MakeMyTrip India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 8148

File a complaint to MakeMyTrip India

Having problems with MakeMyTrip India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MakeMyTrip India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MakeMyTrip India reviews & complaints page 232

Falguni200
Apr 11, 2019

Pnr no ggyrvj, ticket of mrs lakhi barbhuiya cancelled by airlines problem, pls refund the amount. Today when i called on [protected] from my reliance jio no [protected] but it was engaged, after 2 minutes some one has called from his mobile no [protected] and he told that he is calling from makemytrip and asked me for the issue, when i told him regarding the refund, he send me a link and asked to go ahead. I filled up the form then an otp came, the fellow asked me the otp, i gave the otp, immediately 49, 900 deducted from my credit card. Pls take necessary legal action against the cheater. Also refund my amount, the credit card is blocked now. I shall give another account for refund when required
Jun 1, 2019
MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 22, 2019
MakeMyTrip India Customer Care's response
Dear Falguni,

Regret the inconvenience

We're so sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as expected. We never want you to feel like you're stuck with a bad experience.

Please share the booking ID so that we can assist you further.

Team- MakeMyTrip Care
To anonymous author:

1. Nobody has a duty to provide free assistance and to execute job without the fair remuneration.

2. Nobody has a duty to reply to anyone regarding

- anonymous complaint (no name, no address, no contact email / phone),

- complaint which does not have a correct addressee (air carrier or the other service provider),

- indefinite complaint (no dates, no time, no flight, no attached evidences ),

- complaint, which is not submitted
at the trading premises (site) or at the agent of the trader or to the published e-mail address .

sr manager for ICAO / IATA irregulations matters,
Aryan engineers Ltd, UK
email < aryan(at)vivaldi.net >

Was224786
    from Eraniel, Tamil Nadu
    Apr 10, 2019

auto selection for insurance coverage

Address: West mada street, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600034

While booking flights on maymytrip portal, it is seen that the option of getting insurance coverage is already selected by booking portal. It is auto clicked already and customers while booking are not given any option to confirm for insurance coverage. So consumers don't remember to deselect the checkbox of insurance coverage and fee is charged for insurance also.
    The autoclicked checkbox should be disabled by the company.
    I...
    rathi8786
    Apr 9, 2019

Address: RING ROAD, Surat, Gujarat, 395002

Good Day!!

Myself Hemant Rathi, booked the flight ticket from MAKEMYTRIP portal. Ticket was booked from NEW DELHI to AUCKLAND and return.

While the time of booking, on the MAKEMYTRIP portal, fare was showing refundable. Once the booking was made, I got the pdf of the ticket in whatsapp, and in that amount was showing as non-refundable. I raised the complaint with MakeMyTrip but havent got proper response from them. MMT people will call after 8 PM IST rather then in business hours. MakeMyTrip customer care is worst had seen till date. They will call on Sunday, and by chance if the call was not picked up, then they will close the case.

I want to cancel the ticket but MakeMyTrip is telling that refund will be of 2820 i.e 5 percent of the amount which i had paid.

My concern is why MakeMyTrip is making FOOL of customer. They should have written in portal that ticket is Partial-refundable rather then refundable. I am attaching the ticket and also the screenshot which I took while booking the ticket.
    Jun 1, 2019
    Apr 22, 2019
    Dear Rathi,

Regret the inconvenience !

We're so sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as expected. We never want you to feel like you're stuck with a bad experience.

Team- MakeMyTrip Care
    To author Mr. Hemant Rathi,

Nobody has a duty to provide free assistance, to execute job without the fair remuneration

It is impossible to conclude regarding the validity and the outcome of the dispute completely,
    following such indefinite text of the public complaint as
    the passenger has not attached ALL RELEVANT DOCUMENTS to the complaint.

Such documents, in extract or in copy form, are:-

1. The advertised flight prior to payment ; the similar extract is attached .

2. Invoice (in full) of the operator of makemytrip.com, based on which the passenger effected the payment of the unknown amount, in .PDF and in full .

3. E-ticket for each passenger, in .PDF in full ;

4. Own complaint of passenger towards the operator of makemytrip.com, in full ;

5. The reply of the operator of makemytrip.com, in full, if given in 15 days ;

6. The extract of the bank regarding the primary effected amount and of the received amount, if the refund was effected by the operator of makemytrip.com .

Further, the passenger can claim the loss via the disctrict or the customers court.

The expected expenses can star from:-
    - 100 or 2000 rupees for the filing of the claim before the customers or before the district court ;
    - 6000 rupees for the assistance of the legal professional before the court,

sr manger for ICAO / IATA irregulations matters
    Aryan engineers Ltd
    email < aryan(at)vivaldi.net >

Pranav kumar Gupta
      from Murwara, Madhya Pradesh
      Apr 9, 2019

Address: Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi

Dear sir/ ma'am

We (I along with my wife) contacted makemytrip company for a tour package across european counties. They took advance money of 81 k from us wherein the total cost of the trip was told as 2.9 lakhs. We followed every instruction as given by them and they asked us to visit vfs delhi with necessary documents for visa processing. We visited delhi and applied for the same, submitted the documents and paid 14 k fees. Later on, we have been called again by vfs delhi to collect our passports by submitting the original receipt. We opened the envelope and found, our visa is refused. We contacted again mmt and they said, they could not guarantee of its approval and also they denied to refund any amount.

We are still sitting here, lost almost 1.1 lakhs in exchange of no service or good

Please address the issue

Pranav kumar gupta
      Aditi das
      Jul 24, 2023
      Yet not resolved
      Apr 22, 2019
      Dear Pranav,

Regret the inconvenience !

We're so sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as expected. We never want you to feel like you're stuck with a bad experience. Please share the booking ID so that we can assist you further.

Team- MakeMyTrip Care
      Apr 28, 2019
      Updated by Pranav kumar Gupta
      Booking ID:NL[protected]
      Booking ID:NL[protected]|

pdutta1733
        Apr 9, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700075

I was offered a travel finance limit of inr 2 lakhs by make my trip. I received a sms for submitting my kyc documents which i did. I received a call yesterday from mmt for kyc verification. The caller said will need to make a video call with me to verify documents. We agreed for a video call at 12: 30pm yesterday, but no one called back.

I am unable to trace the caller's number in my phone's call log. I am concerned that i have submitted the documents on a fraudulent link and my personal information is at risk of identity theft.

I have tried contacting two mmt customer care numbers. Both are out of service.

Payel dutta, kolkata
        May 12, 2019
        Apr 10, 2019
        Dear Pdutta,

Regret the inconvenience!

Team- MakeMyTrip Care

Ananyasingh
          Apr 9, 2019

I tried to book train tickets for journey starting from sirsa to delhi on 3-4-2019 through your app.
          Booking remained unsuccessful in two repeated efforts. Money o[censored]nsuccessfull bookings has not been refunded till 9th april 2019. The numbers o[censored]nsuccessful booking of the tickets are nr [protected] and nr [protected]. However the company promise to refund within 3 working days.
          May 11, 2019
          Apr 10, 2019
          Dear Ananya,

Regret the inconvenience

Please note we have forwarded the query to the concerned team and they will get in touch with you.

Team- MakeMyTrip Care

pjaghpcl
            Apr 9, 2019

Above is the booking id for my europe tour starting from 13.4.19. I wanted to pay for additional tour to mt titlis and lucerne city tour. I am following with mmt (Mr bindes) for since more than 1 week. They are not able to give me link for payment of the addition of tour.

Also they are not giving transfer vouchers, as stated in their mail, though i got flight tickets and hotel vouchers (Hope everything will be ok when reach airport and hotel, accordingly)

Jagadeesan
            May 13, 2019
            Apr 10, 2019
            Dear Pjaghpcl,

In reference to your complained, as mentioned in our welcome call all things have been booked and confirmed.

Please refer the detailed voucher sent which has the daily and step wise inclusions. Feel free to call on emergency number incase needed.

Team- MakeMyTrip Care

abuahmed89
              Apr 8, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700017

I very disappointed with their refund policy, i was trying to cancel my flight from Kolkata to Dubai dated March 23, 2019 (Booking ID - NN[protected]. I was trying to cancel the flight from March 15, 2019 through their app.
              Their MMT app didn't allow to do so and message was coming "due to Jet Airway cancellation lots of cancellations request is coming please try later". I tried to contact your toll free numbers many times on those days but same kind of message was getting.
              Some how my request for cancellation was accepted on March 21, 2019, but refund is showing zero.
              It was a international flight booking and refund money was expecting will be good after deducting cancellation charges.
              Pls. do the help me.

Their customer tollfree number is not reachable, they are neither giving proper reply via mail nor by their application

C.A., C.S. ABU AHMED SALEH
              May 11, 2019
              Apr 10, 2019
              Dear Abu,

In reference to your complained, please note ticket booked was non-refundable under cancellation policy.

Unfortunately, no refund will be applicable as per fare rules.

Team- MakeMyTrip Care
              Apr 11, 2019
              Updated by abuahmed89
              Dear Make My Trip care,

Pls. dont create confusion by asking and replying in different way in two forum. On my mail ID your executive has accepted my request and took the matter to reconsider and evaluate again on April 9, 2019, mean time i am getting mail from some consultant (Name: OLEG V. G., designation: sr manager for ICAO / IATA irregulations matters (Asia and Europe) and Aryan engineers Ltd, United Kingdom) who is giving mail reference which i sent to MMT and pressuring me to take back this matter.
              This is seriously very disappointing that MMT is now this kind of practice to deal with customer.

Hope to get back my refund money at earliest.
              Forwarding you all the communication with MMT through image (screenshot).

With Best Regards,
              C.A., C.S. ABU AHMED SALEH

To the author C.A., C.S. ABU AHMED SALEH

1. It is unclear from your text, what was a result for yourself
              due to the refusal of Makemytrip India operator to reply on your 15 March 2019 request regarding the cancellation of PNR.

2. It is unclear from your text, what do you want.

Nobody has a duty to provide a legal assistance, which you described as "help", without charge,
              upon stated in the contract, signed between the passenger and the travel agent.

3. Where is e-ticket - a travel document, which allowed you to use the air carrier flight?
              Was e-ticket issued or not?

Please clarify, if you want proceed with your public complaint further at his site.

Regards.

sr manager for ICAO / IATA irregulations matters (Asia and Europe)
              Aryan engineers Ltd
              e--mail to < aryan(at)vivaldi.net>
              supervisor's reply, Apr 10, 2019
              Not before.
              There are chances to win the dispute for the passenger,
              if the passenger has presented the above documents, answered the questions and he has agreed to bear the legal expenses.

Gokul H Gowda
                Apr 7, 2019

Website: www.makemytrip.com/hotels/gocool_homestay-details-chikmagalur.html

Our homestay named as gocool homestay surappanahalli is listed on makemytrip.com and we have no idea who listed that price as 3673.. We only charge 1500 per head and display the price as per head option in google.. And we also need to put new pics but we have no idea who created the makemytrip account and we are helpless with no customer attraction. Please change the rate and do the needful. And we are seriously disappointed. Contact: [protected]
                May 11, 2019
                Apr 10, 2019
                Dear Gokul,

In reference to your complained, please get in touch with your respective market manager assigned. He/she will help resolve the query.

Team- MakeMyTrip Care

Aditi Sonker
                  from Ghazipur, Uttar Pradesh
                  Apr 7, 2019

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

I wanted to book a flight on 20th april from delhi to lko at 19:15 to 20:25 but after the payment the timing changed to 13:35 to 14:40. No refund is given by them and not even they are providing any number of their executive or manager to solve this. Also they mentioned while booking that they would be giving the refund but now when i want to cancel they are not refunding any amount. I am attaching the screenshot of the time of flight i booked and the time of flight they changed after payment.
                  May 31, 2019
                  Apr 10, 2019
                  Dear Aditi,

We're so sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as expected. We never want you to feel like you're stuck with a bad experience
                  Please note we have forwarded the query to the concerned team and they will get in touch with you.

Team- MakeMyTrip Care

NairSS
                    Apr 6, 2019

I've booked a ai flight wih mmt and unfortunately the carrier has cancelled the route till 30th june which is clearly stated in the website of ai - however mmt is not ready to refund my payment. They are insisting on getting specific mail from ai to myself to give me full refund - this is causing trouble for me since i am not able to make another booking and prices are increasing
                    May 26, 2019
                    Apr 10, 2019
                    Dear Nair,

Team- MakeMyTrip Care

Anant Kakarania
                      from Ambur, Tamil Nadu
                      Apr 6, 2019

This is in reference to flight booking from Chennai to Kolkata in Vistara Airlines. Flight UK-733 dated in 28/04/1/2019 at 7:05am got cancelled. I booked a ticket from make my trip platform with booking Id NF[protected]. I want my refund for the flight immediately because it was very careless act by Vistara Airlines. Please see to the problem and revert ASAP.
                      May 18, 2019
                      Apr 10, 2019
                      Dear Anant,

In reference to your complained, we have initiated the refund of INR 2612 on 8-Apr-19 and the Refund Reference Number for the transaction is #P[protected].

Please note refund would reflect in your account as per bank processing cycle.

Team- MakeMyTrip Care
                      Operator of Makemytrip sold the ticket for the air carrier, which does not exist in India.

The evidences, among others are:-
                      - the primary reservation (invoice with e-ticket)
                      - notification of change of schedule
                      still not seen at this site.

The passenger is advised to attach the missing documents them here.

The interested persons, if they gather together, can make a "big deal" due to such major irregulations in the management of the entity.

Aryan engineers Ltd
                      email < aryan (at) vivaldi.net >
                      I am planning to book a package to singapore but there is a problem related to limit given by MMT travel fianace of Rs 200000
                      When we go to payment option then there is no display of MMT travel finace and also make my trip customer care not giving
                      supervisor's reply, Apr 10, 2019
                      Mr. Shrayansh Sharma,

If you are not able to make the exact reservation, to pay for the reservation of the amount total 200'000 Rs, kindly STATE and SUBMIT

1. Your full name, address, email, phone ;

2. Your desired flights ID and attach extract in the higher resolution image, if possible ;

3. FIRST NAME + LAST NAME + TITLE // MR or MRS or CHILD (12 years or below)//
                      of each passenger according to passport ;

4. Desired CURRENCY of payment, for examole US$ or SN$ or INR (rupees)

to email address < aryan(at)vivaldi.net> within 24 hours.

In exchange, we issue the invoice related to exact reservation
                      in the recognized site paypal.com within 24 hours after receipt all of the above.

You can expect small fee in addition of ~0, 90 - 1, 25%, depending upon all conditions.

After payment is done, you will receive the e-ticket and conditions of the travel to your email box.

The tickets can be NON REFUNDABLE as a cheapest option.

Aryan engineers Ltd
                      email to : < aryan(at)vivaldi.net > or
                      click on nick <supervisor> above in order to submit the message at this site.

Inu Sengupta
                        Apr 6, 2019

I had booked a flight via the makemytrip.com website. My booking id is nn[protected] from delhi to atlanta via rome for 28th of march, 2019. The airline informed me the day before, that my flight to rome would be delayed, and that consequently i would miss my connecting flight. They also told me that i would have to wait for 22 hours before i could resume my onward journey. I have a medical condition and immediately called make my trip.

The agent advised cancelled my ticket and said that i would receive a full refund no later than 24 to 48 hrs. This was on 27th of march. To date, i have not received a refund. I have talked to a manager named himanshu yadav, a floor supervisor named preeti singh, another supervisor named kunal khandelwal, and several other agents. They keep telling me that they haven't heard back from alitalia and keep saying that they will issue a refund, but then never follow up. I paid 52000 rupees for my ticket and my refund has not been processed. I cannot book a new ticket until i receive my refund. I have lost a week's worth of salary and missed an academic conference and incurred additional hotel expenses due to this mishandling by make my trip. Their behaviour has been unethical and fraudulent. I am attaching a screen shot of the time counter from the web site.
                        May 27, 2019
                        Apr 10, 2019
                        Dear Sengupta,

In reference to your complained, we are checking your flight status with airlines and will keep you posted on the refund

Team- MakeMyTrip Care

Gurbhajnik Singh
                          from Kapurthala, Punjab
                          Apr 5, 2019

name correction reference id:[190304-017380] booking id nn2810130825832

Address: 147001

I booked the flight tickets for my friend to seychelles from mumbai from makemytrip (Booking id nn[protected]. The names were entered correctely from my side and ticket shared by makemytrip also showed the correct names but when i visited the srilankan airline website to select the seats, i noticed that the name of my friend's wife was incorrect. It was showing (Ms ms pratima) whereas it should have been (Ms pratima) and even the pratima...
                          Anal Boro
                          from Imphal, Manipur
                          Apr 5, 2019

My flight with booking id - nn[protected] was cancelled due to flight non operational reason by jet airways and i was eligible for full refund, i had contacted with makemytrip for the full refund, and i was responded well, but i was refunded an amount of rs 17814/- only, which is not even half the amount i paid of rs 37199/-, now that i am trying to contact with makemytrip, i am not getting any response
                          Mr Anal Boro,

Please attach:-

1. e-ticket and / or invoice, which produces amount of Rs 37199,

2. Notification regarding the cancellation of the fligt,

3. Your own complaint regarding amount of Rs 37199 or of the other amount.

4. Signed decision related to the amount of Rs 17814, issued by someone,

if you want to process further at this site.

sr manager for ICAO / IATA irregulations matters
                          Aryan engineers Ltd
                          e--mail < aryan(at)vivaldi.com >

Game Gamer
                            from Attur, Tamil Nadu
                            Apr 5, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600016

I tried so many time but this function is not at all working for me, i have completed my two stage verification as mentioned in procedure and approved by your third party vendor as well (Capital float. While making a final payment, it always showing me payment failed.

Please solve this issue at your earliest.

Rajat singh.
                            May 11, 2019
                            Apr 10, 2019
                            Dear Gamer,

Regret the inconvenience

Team- MakeMyTrip Care

Sharmesh shah
                              Apr 4, 2019

Address: 24/A Shanti Nagar.,98 nepeansea road, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400006

Hi we have 6 international flights booking with u and booked in december with airlines tkt via air italy.. On 24th march we contacted air italy. We came to know that from air italy that your flight sector is closed.. Makemytrip people not informed regarding my booking since 24th march.. Now we had done booking of furthur in usa trip.. We spent arround 25 lacs for 6people including we paid hospital charges for my father's operation.. Still makemytrip doesnit contacting me since i called nearly 20 times in 10 days.. Pls help for my refund and compensation or call me at [protected] or [protected]
                              Some documents are attached and i hadve all call recordings of corrospondance with mmt
                              May 23, 2019
                              Apr 09, 2019
                              Dear Sharmesh,

Team- MakeMyTrip Care
                              Mr. Sharmesh Shah,

1. To send 20 messages on the same subject to the same email address within shor perior of time can be considered an accountbale act or an offence (spam) in most of the countires.
                              Kindly avoid to send more than 1 complaint on the same subject (refund) to the same addresse in future within 7 days!

2. Nobody, exept the passenger and staff of makemytrip.com site,
                              can see the Air Italy reservations,
                              which you and the operator of makemytrip.com site mentioned as numbers starting with IN.

3. So, in order to conclude, who is right and who is wrong, untill the poceesing of the case further, kindly attach in visable form for the public:-

- primary full reservations for Air italy or
                              - each e-ticket (invoice),
                              which had been issued following your reservation by makemytrip to your email address.

3.2. Very first notification of the cancellation or explanation with date and source of such notification .

3.3. Your very first complaint, which had to state
                              - date (server or email program),
                              - your name, address, email,
                              - name, address (IDs) of the responder,
                              - your exact request,

if you want to process with the claim at this site.

4. The attached replies of the makemytrip travel agent do not look fair nor the professional.

The duty of the travel agent to pocess with the refund or with the compensation within 7 days following the correct notification of the cancellation or of the complaint of the passenger (of the payer).
                              Failure to do so in time is a reason to initiate a case before the departmnt genral of civil aviation (DGCA) of ministry of civil aviation in your state of India or before the district court in your state.

The legal assistance can cost from ~12000 rupees, pluss government fees of 2000 or 4000 rupees) before the distrci court.
                              The procedure before DGCA is free, upon you chose the legal professional for presentation.

Regards.
                              sr manager for ICAO / IATA irregulations matters,
                              Aryan engineers Ltd
                              email < aryan (at) vivaldi.net >
                              supervisor's reply, Apr 9, 2019
                              MakeMyTrip India Customer Care's response, Apr 09, 2019;

No qualifications, useless waste of time.

Rutuja Tayade
                                Apr 3, 2019

Address: 400605

As my transaction was cancelled and they have processed for refund. Kindly i want my refund tomorrow itself. I can't contact customer care for this purpose. Kindly provide valid contact number.
                                Booking id nr[protected]
                                Each of rs 1500/-
                                This is because o[censored]nnecessary transaction. Please look into it
                                Or else i need to logde complaint against you guys as a fraudster.
                                Kindly co-operate with the same.
                                You can contact the following number.

Reminder 1
                                May 11, 2019
                                Apr 09, 2019
                                Dear Rutuja,

In reference to your complained, we have initiated the refund of INR 1440 on 15-Jan-19 and the Refund Reference Number for the transaction is #949760.

Please note refund would reflect in your account as per bank processing cycle.

Team- MakeMyTrip Care

sangita agarwal
                                  from Kotdwara, Uttarakhand
                                  Apr 3, 2019

Address: C3 /34, HARILOK SHOPING COMPLEX, JWALAPUR, Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 249407

For your reference, your makemytrip booking id is nl[protected] and mmt reference no : nl[protected].
                                  1 1 booked a hotel in jaipur rejenta jalmahel but actually get rejenta central. It fraud done by ageb=nt indrani sen make my trip
                                  2 hotel service is not proper, table glass was broken, pillow cover was teared
                                  3 last day no water bottle in the room
                                  Apr 4, 2019
                                  MAIL ID [email protected] 9837340692
                                  Apr 04, 2019
                                  Updated by sangita agarwal
                                  FRAUD DONE BY TWO HOTEL WITH SAME NAME, SMALL DIFFERENCE FOR EX, HOTEL REGENTA CENTRAL JAIPUR & HOTEL REGENTA JAL MAHAL JAIPUR.
                                  WHEN WE SEARCH IN MMP BY NAME THEN SEE HOTEL REGENTA JAL MAHAL
                                  AFTER BOOKING WHEN YOU REACHED YOU SEE THE HOTEL REGENTA CENTRAL. DIFFRERENT LOCATION.
                                  BY THIS METHOD MMP MAKE A FROUD
                                  Apr 04, 2019
                                  NOT SOLVED
                                  Apr 04, 2019
                                  NO SOLUTION YET
                                  Apr 09, 2019
                                  Dear Sangita,

Team- MakeMyTrip Care
                                  Please delete my account of make my trip.
                                  I wanted to change E-mail ID which is my user ID. But system is not giving option for change of mail ID. So please delete my account.

Mail ID: [protected]@tatapower.com
                                  Mobile number : [protected]

madhu sudan majumdar
                                    Apr 2, 2019

Sir I am complaining for credit card fraud. When I made a ticket from make my trip than the ticket was not made and the amount of that ticket was cut from my bank account. Later when I was complaining for this a phone call came to me from customer care [protected] and asked my account details and the otp no.and the remaining amount was also taken out from my account
                                    May 20, 2019
                                    Apr 09, 2019
                                    Dear Madhu,

In reference to your complained, we request you to please report this incident to the local cyber cell unit.

We would fully support you fully with the investigation.

MakeMyTrip Care