MakeMyTrip India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 8148

File a complaint to MakeMyTrip India

Having problems with MakeMyTrip India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MakeMyTrip India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MakeMyTrip India reviews & complaints page 236

Chetan Waykole
Mar 13, 2019

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410210

I have booked kerala holiday package for me and my wife through mmt. I spoke to rashmi ([protected]) and she gave me an offer which i felt good bcoz rashmi and trip was referred by one of my best friend.. Overall trip experience was good but on the last day, planned flight was cancelled. I have informed the same to rashmi and selvi george - trip advisor ([protected]) and requested to send me the copy of airfare so that i can claim for it and cancel the ticket. There is no responce from these both advisors and back end team of the mmt. Even they are not receiving my calls. At the end, there is no response from mmt, no arrangement. Mmt have all the jazz before make of booking but everything changes once you make all the payment. One of the worst experience i ever had. I will never prefer mmt in the future and not recommend mmt in my friend circle..
Apr 26, 2019
MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 25, 2019
MakeMyTrip India Customer Care's response
Dear Chetan,

Regret the inconvenience!

We're so sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as expected. We never want you to feel like you're stuck with a bad experience. Please share the booking ID so that we can assist you further.

Team- MakeMyTrip Care
My ticket is not getting cancelled since by error I had mentioned incorrect mail id kindly send me cancellation on [protected]@gmail.com so do further action. I had contact the support team but problem was not resolved not been given any solution. to get my cancellation and refund customer care is unavailable.

samueljn
    Mar 13, 2019

We have booked a bus ticket for 702 on 16/02/2019. Payment has gone through successfully through my credit card. But we didn't get the ticket. When we followed up with mmt, they say that they don't have any details. Bank confirmed that the payment is successful. Bank has provided the following details:

Auth code : 091292
    Arn/tid : 78200784

I have followed up with mmt support and their support is the worst in the world. Their agents are very rude and arrogant. All the cases i have opened so far, they have simply closed without a resolution.
    Ticket raised so far with mmt:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Mar 25, 2019
    Dear Sameuljn,

We're so sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as expected. We never want you to feel like you're stuck with a bad experience. Please share the booking ID so that we can assist you further.

Team- MakeMyTrip Care

I have booked the ticket from lisbon portugal to amsterdam from 16th Mar to 17th Mar by make my trip the amount has been deducted but i have not got the ticket and i am getting the below error while i try to go to my travel.
    please send me my ticket so i can visit easily.

Mohsin Mirajkar

Srinivasa Mittinti
      Mar 13, 2019

I am an mmt black customer. I have been informed on march 5, 2019 (Mail item attached) that i have reached third milestone on mmtblack and rs. 7500/- had been credited to my account with unrestricted use before june 5, 2019 when it expires. However, when i tried to make bookings on march 11, 2019 with the redeem option, only rs. 71/- on one booking and rs. 29/- on other booking was redeemed. However, the my cash balance shows rs. 7500/- available for unrestricted use. This has caused much anguish and agony for me as i believed in makemytrip's statement that i can redeem the entire amount in my bookings. I am attaching both the booking invoices herewith for your reference.

This is a case of gross misrepresentation and cheating customers with deficient services. Vide my email dated march 11, 2019 to [protected]@makemytrip.com, i demanded to know why the amount has been denied to me after all the tall claims and called upon makemytrip to forthwith refund the charges paid by me towards the two bookings (Invoices attached herewith) free of cost as compensation for reneging on their promise o[censored]nrestricted use of my cash; without prejudice to my legal rights and other remedies.

However, to my surprise, they have replied that they are no longer monitoring the emails on [protected]@makemytrip.com and that i should use the onlline chat option or toll free number[protected]; either of which would not give me any trace of any record expressing my grievances.

I request your support in addressing my grievance and providing a resolution.
      Apr 26, 2019
      Mar 25, 2019
      Dear Srinivasa,

Team- MakeMyTrip Care

ShreePandit
        Mar 13, 2019

The website is not customer friendly when you need help to change/cancel flight. I spent hours trying to reach customer service rep. When their system does not recognize your number, you are at complete loss because the automated system will not connect you to anyone and will drop the call. I really want to cancel my tickets but there is no one i can contact. I wish i would have never used this site
        May 3, 2019
        Mar 25, 2019
        Dear Shree,

Regret the inconvenience !

Team- MakeMyTrip Care
        Booking ref: NU[protected]
        I hv booked bus from sibsagar to guwahati but when reached boarding point bus operator said bus cancelled. Neither prior information received nor booking showing cancelled. While chating with customer care no positive response received.
        I lost my important assignment as no alterane conveyance could arranged.

ashish marwah
          Mar 12, 2019

Address: 143 ram vihar, Delhi-110092, New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

My name is ashish marwah i have booked a hotel in singapore with the name of holiday inn singapore orchard city center on 6 march 2019 and my booking id is nh[protected]. I paid an amount of rs 45529/- to them. Next day when i confirmed with the hotel they said that we do not have any booking under this name and then i called and complaint the matter at the helpline number of make my trip. There executive told me to wait for 24 hrs but i did not got any call back from them in 36 hrs, then i again called back on the same number the second day and again they told me the same thing, now its been 6 days i have been calling them and my problem is not resolved. I am in a great trouble because of them. I want to resolve this matter as early as possible.
          Apr 30, 2019
          Mar 25, 2019
          Dear Ashish,

In reference to your complained, your booking is confirmed and we have sent you the confirmation number via CRM Reference ID[protected]

Do write to me for any assistance

Salman Ahmad

vasanth87
            Mar 11, 2019

I tried to book a rail ticket on 10/03/2019 (Sunday) but the money was deducted without any confirmation mail or booking id

Payment mode: google pay

Bank reference no.:[protected]

Amount deducted : rs.1035

Please do the needful

Vasantharaj
            Mob no.[protected]
            Mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
            May 3, 2019
            Mar 25, 2019
            Dear Vasanth,

In reference to your complained, we have re-verified and found that your booking ID-NR[protected] was confirmed and E-ticket has been shared on your registered email address.

We wish you a happy journey

Team- MakeMyTrip Care
            Mar 26, 2019
            Updated by vasanth87
            Amount has been returned back to bank my bank account.
            Thanks forum and Makemy trip for the quick response

Kika Longkumer
              Mar 11, 2019

Address: Assam Agriculture University, Jorhat-13, Hostel no. 12, Jorhat, Assam, 785013

I made a round trip ticket last night for april and made the payment via google pay. The amount was deducted from my bank acc. Even google pay app showed that amount was deducted. But when i went back to mmt app.. It showed payment failed. There is no rocked booked for me. No email as well since last night to now evening of next day.
              I need to make tickets soon and i need my money refunded.
              Please see into this matter asap. So i can rebook ticket from somwhere else.
              Apr 28, 2019
              Mar 25, 2019
              Dear Kika,

Regret the inconvenience

We're so sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as expected. We never want you to feel like you're stuck with a bad experience. Please share the email address/phone number so that we can assist you further.

Team- MakeMyTrip Care

Drb2019
                Mar 11, 2019

Address: 143001

I have recently done a booking for my trip of 4nights and 5 days to bangkok and pattaya via booking id nl[protected] and when after booking and paying whole amount i got the booking confirmation it was for 3 nights and 3 days, they have made a fool out o[censored]s actually, for getting us to book the trip there team was calling and texting 10 times a dayand now after i raised a complaint they are actually lingering on the issue and not providing any resolution for our grievance.
                Kindly help me out for getting this resolved at the earliest as i have paid the whole amount and my trip is going to start on 25th march 2019.
                Apr 13, 2019
                Mar 12, 2019
                Dear Drb2019,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you

In reference to your complained, due to tech issue, the flight was showing incorrect and we have clarified the same to you over the call yesterday

Do write to us for any assistance in future

Team- MakeMyTrip Care
                Mar 12, 2019
                Updated by Drb2019
                No clarification and resolution has been provided till now
                I have received 2 messages at around 10.10 PM today stating that RS. 15000/- and RS. 7000/- got debited from my bank a/C through make my trip web site using my debit card. But these 2 transactions not done by me. Pls do the needful. I have not used this site

Abhaysinh Salunke
                  Mar 10, 2019

Dear sir/ madam,

I paid rs. 14894 from my bank account for a booking and makemytrip tells me that the transaction has not gone through, and has not provided any transaction id or confirmation. The amount has been deducted from my bank account, though.
                  I paid this amount through my credit card and still waiting to get refund of this amount. Please look into this matter and give me my money back.
                  Please refer the image of that transaction below, however this image says that inr 0 has been deducted but inr 14894 has been deducted from my account for two times (One for failed transaction and another for successful transaction). I request you to look into this matter urgently as my bank has deducted this amount for two times.

Best regards,
                  Abhaysinh salunke
                  Apr 12, 2019
                  Mar 12, 2019
                  Dear Abhaysinh Salunke,

Regret the inconvenience

Team- MakeMyTrip Care
                  Mar 12, 2019
                  Updated by Abhaysinh Salunke
                  Hi, The booking ID number is ( nf[protected]).

Lina Borah
                    Mar 10, 2019

I tried to book a flight roundtrip ticket on your app and it was of 4200 inr, which i paid using upi, and the amount got deducted from my account but the booking failed, the transaction id of the payment is p1903102140094223220645 so i want my money back, and there help desk is helpless, they are telling me click on some tag but it doesn't exist. There mail is not being monitored, now i don't know, how will i get refund.
                    Apr 12, 2019
                    Mar 12, 2019
                    Dear Lina Borah,

We're so sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as expected. We never want you to feel like you're stuck with a bad experience. Please share the booking ID/email address so that we can assist you further.

Team- MakeMyTrip Care
                    Amount deducted through UPI payment & not received any Booking ID or tickets. Got SMS that amount is deducted. How do I get my money back.

Drb2019
                      Mar 10, 2019

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

I have recently booked a trip for 4nights and 5 days from 25th march and the proposed itinerary states that its a 4 nights and 5 day trip actually coz timings mention there were not stated with the exact ist format and when now after making the whole payment in one shot we went through the booking schedule it actually shows to be trip of 3 nights only as on third night our flight back towards our nation is booked.
                      Didnt expected this from a brand like mmt really feeling cheated on, no body providing any revert kindly tell what to do already paid 59000, it would have been muvh better booking from local agent atleast they were offering better price than mmt and would not have dared to do any blunder like this.
                      Apr 13, 2019
                      Mar 12, 2019
                      Dear Drb2019,

Regret the inconvenience

Team- MakeMyTrip Care

@
                        @dhu
                        Mar 10, 2019

I have booked a ticket and money deducted from my account, but i haven't received any ticket details yet.. I received a message from mmt as the amount received successfully but no other updates yet. I tried contacting the service desk but the chat was pickedup by one of your agent at 4.30am. I also tried contacting directly through phone but it is asking me for a ticket id, how can i enter a ticket id without receiving it from your end? Please look into this.
                        Apr 12, 2019
                        Mar 12, 2019
                        Dear @dhu,

Regret the inconvenience

We're so sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as expected. We never want you to feel like you're stuck with a bad experience. Please share the booking ID/email address so that we can assist you further.

Team- MakeMyTrip Care

ssonkar
                          Mar 9, 2019

I had booked an online ticket from lko to bhx on 28/02 and mmt confirmed my booking nn[protected], after few days i got email that due to flight connection time they are unable to confirm the booking on 5th march i was forced to cancel this, there is no update on refund however refund was promised to be initiated between 48 to 72 hrs, i am in jinx now as i cannot do a fresh booking until full amount is refunded, my question to company is why do customer need to suffer due to technical issue
                          Mar 22, 2019
                          This was resolved and amount was credited back after escalation
                          Mar 12, 2019
                          Dear Sonkar,

Regret the trouble!

In reference to your complained, we have initiated the refund of INR 105642 on 9-Mar-19 and the Refund Reference Number for the transaction is #002309.

Please note refund would reflect in your account as per bank processing cycle.

Team- MakeMyTrip Care

Pavan Kumar K R
                            Mar 8, 2019

Went on a honeymoon package on make my trip, booking id:nl[protected], the guy mr. Abhinav chandok from this agency given false information and told you will get refund amount once you paid the full amount. But even after completed the trip also did not get the amount no response from make my trip no one is responding... Not attending calls.. Worst experience i had from make my trip
                            Apr 12, 2019
                            Mar 12, 2019
                            Dear Consumer Forum,

Regret the trouble

In reference to your complained, we have initiated the refund of INR 2100 on 11-Mar-19 and the Refund Reference Number for the transaction is #056218.

Team- MakeMyTrip Care
                            Mar 12, 2019
                            Dear Pavan,

Regret the trouble!

In reference to your complained, we have initiated the refund of INR 2100 on 11-Mar-19 and the Refund Reference Number for the transaction is #056218.

Team- MakeMyTrip Care

taufiqidrisi
                              Mar 8, 2019

Address: makemytrip.com, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400043

I have followed up with sujata routh and she informed me about kashmir plan and at that time i already spoke with her about safety and security. Now tension is going in kashmir and i booked the package but make my trip is not ready to take responsibility. Please provide solution.

As we all are aware of whats going on in kashmir, i booked my package on 12th feb 2019 and informed them on 16 feb 2019. Now they are harassing me.
                              Apr 13, 2019
                              Mar 12, 2019
                              Dear taufiqidrisi,

Team- MakeMyTrip Care
                              Mar 12, 2019
                              Updated by taufiqidrisi
                              booking id is : NL[protected]

Ajay Pal Prajapati
                                Mar 6, 2019

This complaint against the fare refund of bus booking through makemytrip on date 18th feb from auriya to pryagraj. Ticket was booked of me and my father. And i reached at boarding point at 6:30 pm and bus boarding time was 7:40pm. We waited at boarding point until 9:30pm but we didn't not get any information of bus. We called makemytrip after 7:40pm. Hey guided me as per their instruction we follow every thing. Finally makemy trip representative told wait until 9:20pm after that you return back home. Your refund to be initiated because makemytrip customer support was also aware everything because auriya is small town after 9:00pm. This is not safe and from auriya my village was 50km so i request to makemy trip customer support to provide any cab but he denied and told me you hire and whatever the charges to be discuss with team. From 18th i received call from makemytrip and they convinced for refund but they are not refunding my fare charges.
                                Kindly help to solve the issue.

Booking id nu[protected]
                                Ticket no-xald[protected]/vns

Ajay pal prajapati
                                Apr 11, 2019
                                Mar 11, 2019
                                Dear Ajay,

Regret the inconvenience !

In reference to your complained, we have verified the details with our bus vendor and bus has departed on time as per UPSRTC

Unfortunately, full refund has been denied by the bus operator.

We once again apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

Team- MakeMyTrip Care

piyaaa
                                  Mar 5, 2019

Address: 122001

I am very annoyed by this mmt account as they have not provided user the delete account functionality. I already submitted this request several months ago.

I really want to get rid of this account asap with all its bookings if any. I have another account i use. Kindly delete this one.

Id - priyasingh. [protected]@gmail.com

One request to mmt people - kindly give users the right to delete or discontinue their accounts or even delete records they want to delete individually.

I look forward to get my problem resolved as soon as it can be.
                                  Apr 13, 2019
                                  Mar 05, 2019
                                  Updated by piyaaa
                                  I have shared my email id and I dont want to have any conversation over this. I just want this account permanently deleted with all the bookings if any.

id - priyasingh.[protected]@gmail.com

Can it be implemented?
                                  Mar 11, 2019
                                  Dear Piya,

In reference to your complained, you can opt out from MakeMyTrip services of any kind by writing to [protected]@go-mmt.com

Team- MakeMyTrip Care

Dinesh k agarwal
                                    Mar 5, 2019

Address: [email protected], Ahmedabad, Gujarat

Mar 2, 2019, 6:59 pm

Booking of to and fro air travel ticket for ahmedabad / new york with booking id: nn[protected]c3 from your portal with login id [protected]@gmail.com on 15/2/
                                    We regret to inform that we have paid you rs 71556/- for booking of above referred air ticket which failed as your response but we have yet to get refund of the same.

However on making frequent calls at your call centers we are not getting any satisfactory response or no response for when the amount will be refunded. Our sbi bank branch at udaipur also responded the refund will depend on makemytrip.

It has been understood and implied that money has been deducted from our bank account and lying with which is a clear cut violation of trust on which you are operating in the country and we are patronizing you.

We are attaching the proof of your response or payment on sms for your ready reference and our complaint id to sbi.

You are requested to refund the money within 24 hrs or give your intent why this money has been hold by you for such a long period and when it will be released.

Through this mail we are also informing dgca and rbi digital grievance cell regarding your silence in refunding our rightful money which you are supposed to refund with interest and mental harassment damages since it belongs to a senior citizen.

Looking forward to your reply per return to avoid further harassment.

Dr. Anshul agarwal
                                    Apr 11, 2019
                                    Mar 11, 2019
                                    Dear Dinesh k agarwal,

Regret the trouble!

In reference to your complained, we have initiated the refund of INR 71566 on 23-Feb-19 and the Refund Reference Number for the transaction is #[protected].

Team- MakeMyTrip Care

Karanvir7659
                                      Mar 5, 2019

I have been using mmt (Makemytrip) for years. My recent experience makes me feel i should move away from mmt now. For an international holiday booking, i was told that a rs 10, 000 cashback would be provided if a specific advance amount of advance payment was made using an sbi card by a specific date. The payment was made exactly as advised and confirmed by mmt. However now i am told that the advance amount to be paid was supposed to be more, and there was an internal communication error within mmt resulting in incorrect information conveyed to me. The net result is the cashback has not happened. Apparently, mmt penalises it customers for its internal errors.
                                      Apr 15, 2019
                                      Mar 11, 2019
                                      Dear

Regret the inconvenience

Team- MakeMyTrip Care
                                      Mar 12, 2019
                                      Updated by Karanvir7659
                                      NL[protected]
                                      Mar 13, 2019
                                      Updated by Karanvir7659
                                      Issue has been resolved

Martin Scherfler
                                        from Auroville, Tamil Nadu
                                        Mar 4, 2019

Address: Surrender, Viluppuram, Tamil Nadu, 605101

I have attempted to reschedule my flight with the booking id nf[protected] multiple times. Your website gives me the following message: oops! There seems to be some problem in processing your request. This could be because of a temporary connectivity problem, so we request you to try again.

Attached a screen shot from your website.

Requesting you to sort this out at the earliest.
                                        Apr 12, 2019
                                        Mar 11, 2019
                                        Dear Martin,

In reference to your complained, we request you to please use our chat options by logging in my account section and our team will assist you

Team- MakeMyTrip Care

I would like to bring to your notice that rs 13658/-has been deducted from my bajaj card but I've not booked any tickets .
                                        Ref no [protected]p3
                                        Kindly refund the amount to my bajaj finserve card.
                                        Rgds
                                        Pramod narayan