MakeMyTrip India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 8148

File a complaint to MakeMyTrip India

Having problems with MakeMyTrip India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MakeMyTrip India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MakeMyTrip India reviews & complaints page 228

thingomarbind
May 8, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110014

I had booked 2 tickets of confirmed jet airways flight, 9w-313, delhi - mumbai, 13th april, 02:15hrs.in less then 24hrs, i got an sms that flight has been cancelled. Since, i had booked all hotels etc.in mumbai, we had to board a flight as possible. So went to delhi airport and somehow got seats on another jet airways flight which was scheduled for 8am. We waited for 9hrs in airport and boarded the flight. So, i should be getting the refund for the cancelled flight. How can they inform of a cancellation of flight within 24hrs. I have the rights to redeem my full refund for the cancelled flight as per indian constitution. Please help.
Jun 23, 2019
MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 22, 2019
MakeMyTrip India Customer Care's response
Dear thingomarbind,
Regret the inconvenience!
In reference to your complained,

our team is following up and in constant touch with Jet Airways to get updates on your booking refunds and will keep you duly informed about the status of your refund. We will process the refund as soon as we receive it from the airline. Viewing their current situation, it is likely to take some time. We are unable to commit any timeline at the moment however rest assured that our team is working tirelessly to fast track the refund process for all our customers and you will be notified with the latest update/s.
Team- MakeMyTrip Care
I have made booking two tickets on[protected] for delhi to Montreal on makemytrip. and received confirm tickets. but at the time of return makemaytrip told me that my flights are canceled and i will get full refund on[protected] but still i have not received any refund from mmt. im calling them but they are not responding

not getting a refund - Comment #3427287 - Image #0

Riyajuly29
    May 8, 2019

can't delete review from make my trip

I recently published a hotel review on make my trip by mistake and now this review can’t be deleted. Even after calling customer care they said it isn’t possible from my or their end. This is totally unacceptable from a renowned business site like make my trip. Kindly help me and take the required action.
    I need it to get it resolved immediately on urgent basis....
    19 other people found this review helpful
    19 found this helpful
    Mr. DA
    May 8, 2019

As i had booked a bus on the date of 4th may 2019 for my parents. They faced alot of discomfert and harrashment because of bus driver and conducter. As bus was already 2 hours late and parents also went to police station because of driver and conductor as police also enquired my parents. They were also waiting for bus at mayur vihar extension just because of bus driver had given them wrong info about the stop. The time was about 1:00 am at night and they were unsafe and alone. So i please request you to take action regarding this and provide any compensation regarding this mishappening.
    Booking id. [protected]
    Jun 24, 2019
    May 22, 2019
    Dear DA,

Regret the inconvenience
    We're so sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as expected. We never want you to feel like you're stuck with a bad experience. Please share the booking ID so that we can assist you further.
    Team- MakeMyTrip Care
    I booked Cab Delhi To Moradabad And Got confirmation message from MMT They said You Will Get Driver Detail's Before 2 hour When I reached delhi and the last moment they canceled my booking and also i received refund after 15 days and booked new cab with double amount...

sebi jose
      from Gauribidanur, Karnataka
      May 7, 2019

Address: Pulikkottil House, Thrissur, Kerala

I had booked 4 tickets in spice jet (To and fro) and my booking id is nf[protected] for june 8th. But today i received a message from spice jet that, they cancelled both the flights due to some problems. They insisted me to request for refund. I did the same. But the amount has not credited yet.
      So i request you to do the needful.
      Sebi jose. P
      Jun 22, 2019
      May 22, 2019
      Dear Sebi,
      In reference to your complained, we have initiated the refund of INR 13528 on 15-May-19 and the Refund Reference Number for the transaction is #IGAFXMSEO0.
      Please note refund would reflect in your account as per bank processing cycle.
      Team- MakeMyTrip Care
      Respected Sir, ma'am

full bus ticket confirmed by make my trip portal. But Himachal road transport corporation conductor has got 2 half tickets from his system. But in make my trip portal they charged the full amount of tickets

kindly
      resolve the issue.

REGARDS
      HARSH RANA

refund amount not received yet - Comment #3427564 - Image #0

Aprotiim Joardar
        May 6, 2019

Address: Gurgaon

Hi - i was booking flight tickets on make my trip app on 11th march, 2019. Due to some technical glitch an amount of rs. 9951 was debited from my account without any ticket being generated.
        Please refer the confirmation from
        Makemytrip below.

Aprotiim joardar [protected]

Greetings from makemytrip!

This is regards with your booking id: nh[protected] related to transaction failure.

As per our yesterday's telephonic conversation, we would like to inform you that we had already made your refund successfully processed from pg's end.

Refund processed date: 09 apr 2019
        Refund amount: 9951/-
        Rrn number:[protected]

It will reflects in your bank account within 3-7 working days or as per your bank's turn around time.

Also, as per your permission, we are marking your query as resolved.

For further assistance, feel free to revert us on this same e-mail.

Thank you for your support and patience.

Naman kataria | helpdesk | makemytrip

I have not received the refund yet and make my trip has also stopped responding to my mails.
        Jun 22, 2019
        May 22, 2019
        Dear Aprotim,
        In reference to your complained, we have initiated the refund of INR 9951 on 15-Jan-19 and the Refund Reference Number for the transaction is #785190.
        Please note refund would reflect in your account as per bank processing cycle.
        Team- MakeMyTrip Care
        I am regular customer of mmt
        I want to book Hotal in Nagpur but same name Hotal booked in Nagpal but according to mmt this is non refundable amount, so please refund my amount
        Booking I'd is NH[protected]
        My contact no [protected]

Please note I made a flight booking for my daughter bearing PNR QIWCQT for the 25th of May, 2019 for sector Delhi-Bangalore-Mangalore and I cancelled this booking on the 17th of April, 2019.

But, I have still not heard anything about the refund.

Request you to please respond.

aman38920
          May 6, 2019

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

My name is aman sharma, i have booked a ticket on 22/04/2019 from guwahati to delhi, and made the payment of 4000.00 rupees.

Transaction no - nf[protected]a4.

After making the payment your representative said the payment has been deducted from my account but make my trip did not receive it, however i made the another payment from my credit card on the same time same day successfully.

I have launched a compliant to my hdfc bank to get my money back, they have raised a dispute and given me the 7 days timeframe.

Today hdfc bank has confirmed that the money has been successfully paid to make my trip.

I am really unhappy with the kind of behavior make my is performing with me.
          I will go to the consumer court and file a mentally harassment and fraudulent activity by make my trip.

Not really happy why you have acted line this with the customer. I need my money back with compensation or else will sue you so that you will not do it with other customer.

Aman sharma
          Jun 8, 2019
          May 07, 2019
          Dear Aman,

Regret the inconvenience
          We're so sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as expected. We never want you to feel like you're stuck with a bad experience. Please share the correct booking ID so that we can assist you further.
          Team- MakeMyTrip Care

Vandeep Shetty
            May 6, 2019

Address: A/2,Geetanjali Bldg ; Ciba Hsg Society, Amrut Nagar,Ghatkopar West, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400086

Booking id is nf[protected].
            Booked two tickets which was cancelled due to cancellation of flight by jet airways.
            The flight date was 25th april.2019.
            Amt was 12276/-.
            Even while trying to get the call ur number to too busy. Then we have to pay around rs 20000/- for two ticket. For the same route.
            Now u have refunding only 500/- aa a token.
            I want by full refund of my ticket cancellation which i have paid you.
            Since the flight was cancelled not by me.
            Overall i have to pay extra for those. Ticket basically u should reimburse.
            I want my total refund of. Rs 12276/- booked through u. Which i have made payment to u.
            Pls do the needful at the earliest.
            Jun 12, 2019
            May 07, 2019
            Dear Vandeep,

our team is following up and in constant touch with Jet Airways to get updates on your booking refunds and will keep you duly informed about the status of your refund. We will process the refund as soon as we receive it from the airline. Viewing their current situation, it is likely to take some time. We are unable to commit any timeline at the moment however rest assured that our team is working tirelessly to fast track the refund process for all our customers and you will be notified with the latest update/s.
            Team- MakeMyTrip Care

Yakub Shah
              May 5, 2019

I have mmt mycash which states i can book flight or hotel on their site only.

But when i try to redeem the cash from wallet it results in error and i had to pay by credit card.

It is very bad experience and the error is also not clear why i cannot use the cash.

This is really horrible experience and you cannot withdraw the cash now, there is no customer service where you can speak to someone the ivrs says visit the site.
              Jun 16, 2019
              May 07, 2019
              Dear Yakub,

In reference to your complained, please delete the cache and cookies and then relogin using different browser

Please also refer to the T&C of My wallet incase of any confusion.

Team- MakeMyTrip Care

Virpratap singh
                May 5, 2019

Address: Ajit nagar,patiala.

I had booked a hotel from mmt yesterday :royal castle" and i make a payment of rs 864 for that, but when i reached their they denied that we did not received your booking and they did not allow us.
                We face difficult time their bcz we do not have any other option at that tym it was too late at 8:30pm. We feel that we harrased by you and your intermediate.
                Your services are very good as we saw your advertisement but when we face the reality of your services, it is pathetic as we treated yesterday..
                My payment should be refunded because we did not use your service. When we call your customer care for help on dates 05/05/2019 she put me on hold for 20 minutes and did not get any revert and then finally i cut the call, without any resolution.

Virpratap singh
                Mmt registered number : [protected].
                Jun 8, 2019
                May 07, 2019
                Dear Virpratap,

Regret the inconvenience !

We're so sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as expected. We never want you to feel like you're stuck with a bad experience. Please share the booking ID so that we can assist you further.

Team- MakeMyTrip Care

Bora Thirupati
                  from Jorhat, Assam
                  May 5, 2019

Address: Navayuga Engineering Co Ltd, Ground Floor, Nice Colony, Nayagaon, Shadipur Post, South Andaman, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, 744106

This is b. Tirupati rao. I am useing your website for book the flight from portblair to chennai on 04.05.19. This time i received a otp after i enter the otp then show home page error.. After i am trying second time then i get another otp and do the process step wise i got the air ticket.

Unfortunately first attempt my amount was diduct from my account rs. 7502.00.

Account details :

Name : b. Tirupati rao
                  A/c no: [protected]
                  Branch: sbi
                  Ifsc: sbin0000805
                  Ph no: [protected]

Jun 11, 2019
                  May 07, 2019
                  Dear
                  Regret the inconvenience
                  We're so sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as expected. We never want you to feel like you're stuck with a bad experience. Please share the email address used at the time of booking, so that we can assist you further.
                  Team- MakeMyTrip Care

Jitha Johnny
                    May 5, 2019

I have been trying to book starottel hotel in ahmedabad paying rs. 11633 via google pay. Money got deducted from my account, but booking failed. I need to get back my money asap. There is no response from the customer service team of make my trip even after repeated messages, except for the automated chat bot response. I have also mailed them regarding the issue. Please do the needful and pay back my money as soon as possible.
                    Jun 8, 2019
                    May 07, 2019
                    Dear Jitha,
                    Regret the inconvenience
                    Team- MakeMyTrip Care

Sneeden Dmello
                      May 4, 2019

My nephew, tried booking a ticket to dubai for me, on 04/05/19 through the make my trip website and unfortunately the payment was denied twice. As the rate of tickets were constantly increasing by the minute, i immediately requested my son to book the same flight for me from clear trip.com
                      He was successful immediately.
                      It was only two hours later that i got to know my ticket on make my trip was confirmed.
                      I was indeed shocked.
                      My nephew called the office of make my trip and spoke to mr. Ajith. He said that he will have a word with the airline and get back to us.
                      He assured us that the refund will be done as it could have been a server problem.
                      So now i have 2 tickets under the same name.
                      I received an email from make my trip in the evening of 04/05/19 saying that the amount cannot be refunded and that i will have to cancel the booking for which i will get only the airport taxes which is penuts. That also the customer service executive of make my trip tried cancellation the clear trip booking for which i never faced any problems. I spoke to the supervisor of makemytrip (Kolkata) and explained the entire episode to him and he too denied the refund. The amount is quite a big amount and due to the server problem of makemytrip i am going to loose more than 30k
                      The pnr number of make my trip ticket is oyxclr

The pnr number for clear trip is dvmiqd

Makemytrip booking id is nn[protected].

I am hopeful that this complaint will help me get my refund.
                      Jun 15, 2019
                      May 07, 2019
                      Dear Sneeden,

In reference to your complained, please note your booking was confirmed and email and SMS confirming the refund has been sent to you

Team- MakeMyTrip Care

Surajratan
                        May 4, 2019

At the time of booking they verified the eligibility of my citibank cedit card and successfully applied the cash back offer code stating that the same would be credited within 60 days of the travel period.
                        But even after 90 days they do not credit same and blatantly tell my bank that i am not eligible for the offer without any reason.
                        They give fraudaulent offers to hoax customers to book through their website.
                        I wih i had booked through some other website who was offering 5% cheaper than makemytrip.

My mmt booking id is nn[protected]
                        Amount rs 87279.88
                        Booked on 02 feb 2019
                        Jun 9, 2019
                        May 07, 2019
                        Dear Suraj,

In reference to your complained, your cashback was processed on 5-May-19 and this will take 5 business days to reflect in your account

Team- MakeMyTrip Care
                        May 09, 2019
                        Updated by Surajratan
                        I have still not received any cashback in my card till date.

ThePuneGirl
                          May 4, 2019

I purchased return tickets of air india from make my trip. It's for mumbai-raipur-mumbai. I did it through your app. I work at an it company so i had faith that app would work just fine.

Little i knew that a nightmare of experience would soon begin.

On whatsapp and email, i received incomplete return ticket. I received ticket only for first connection. Seeing the ticket from raipur to vizag only, i immediately called your customer care number and the lady there told me that there is no ticket in my name from vizag to mumbai. And since there was no ticket in my email too, i booked another flight of indigo. Needless to say that i booked it at a relatively higher fare.

While in the process of cancelling my original return ticket (Which was confirmed to be incomplete by your executive), i saw on indian airlines website that i had my second connection booked already. So clearly i received wrong email, wrong whatsapp and wrong information on the phone call by make my trip. By then i had already booked my second ticket. Then i call up mmt customer care again and again with confidence i was told that i only have my return booked from raipur to vizag and my vizag to mumbai ticket doesn't exist. I forced the executive to dig the records and after sometime she confirmed that, indeed, i have a flight from vizag to mumbai.

None of your tele callers gave correct and complete information on phone and all they wanted was to get done with the call.

I lodged a complaint for refund of my ticket and i was told that someone would get back to me within 24 hours and no one has till now.

I feel stuck after having booked tickets from mmt. Which i did not expect given the technologically advanced world we are in.

This is such a harrowing experience and as a customer i feel helpless. Your money going down the drains because of a stupid customer care person is very disheartening and nobody seems to know what they are doing in makemytrip.
                          Jun 9, 2019
                          May 07, 2019
                          Dear Pune Girl,

Regret the inconvenience
                          Team- MakeMyTrip Care
                          May 10, 2019
                          Updated by ThePuneGirl
                          With MakeMyTrip, you make me feel as if I am living in 1950s, when we had extremely poor customer service and a customer had to run pillar to post to prove his/her case. Such a pathetic service cannot be expected in the age of 21st century when things are just a click away.
                          I have a printed copy of my ticket (which i received from MakemyTrip) from Raipur to Vizag when on Air India website the ticket shows as Raipur to Vizag and Vizag to Mumbai. Your pathetic and stupid customer service executives fetched wrong information on phone call and made me spend my money on a new ticket. From makemytrip i have incomplete tickets on whatsap, on email and even the customer care execs provided wrong information twice.
                          We should never book tickets from Makemytrip, instead we should check the lowest prices from your website and go and book on the airline site directly. You guys suck. When your CEO does not have time to respond to customers' grievances only a harrowing response could be expected from customer service team.
                          I will never book tickets from makemytrip again and if one person reading this message stops using your website, my purpose is met!! He/she will be saved from throwing his/her money in the dustbin of a company called MakeMyTrip!!

RSSingh_9102
                            from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                            May 4, 2019

Address: East Sikkim, Sikkim, 737132

The company first of all advertises that there is 0% cancellation charges but that is not entirely true, they do have cancellation charges. While making a booking through the mmt app the month got automatically changed or somehow it was changed, however i cancelled the tickets within a few minutes as after booking i found the month is diferent. The makemytrip deducted cancellation charges and some amount was left to be returned. The message displays it will be refunded in 48 hrs.

It has been 473 hrs and no refund is received. Moreover every time i call their customer care they have an excuse, earlier it was that it wont be refunded in 48 hrs it will take 4 5 days then it was 10 days and now they asked me to sent bank statement. 48 hrs after sending them the bank statement they are still asking me if i have sent them the statement they don't have any idea and again a new excuse about government policy that refund will come after 15 days and i am forwarding this to my manager.

Booking id - nh[protected]
                            Phn number from which booking was made - [protected]
                            Hotel name: oyo 19534 golfer's nest, hotel, shillong meghalaya.

Now make my trip should pay fine for the delay and my loss, they should refund entire sum if they really have some ethics. However i am even going to post review on google and mention entire incident that happened so that people see that before they make a booking with this app.
                            Jun 11, 2019
                            May 06, 2019
                            Updated by RSSingh_9102
                            Still there had been no refund. Such a pathetic service provider.
                            May 07, 2019
                            Dear Rsingh,

The refund would be processed with 30% penalty per policy ~ INR 3382 ~ Wallet-INR 425/ICICI UPI-INR 2957

Please note refund would reflect in your account as per bank processing cycle

Team- MakeMyTrip Care

Naresh Gnanasekaran
                              May 3, 2019

Address: Makemytrip, 600048

Really had an head ache with makemytrip. Nearly got 18 promotional sms by today asking to download the app and their offers. Really frustrating. I dono who gave the permission to send sms like this. One or two is fine. Today dated 3/5/2019. Nearly i got 18sms, i am having proof. Ready to visit the court for case. This time i am not leaving these people's. Please file a complaint on them.
                              Jun 14, 2019
                              May 06, 2019
                              Dear Naresh,

Regret the inconvenience !

Team- MakeMyTrip Care

jenilkenia28
                                May 3, 2019

Address: 400031

Hi... I had booked a round trip flight from delhi to keflavik on 7th nov through mmt in wow airlines. The travel date was 25 jan & return on 2nd feb. I am resident of mumbai so i had booked connecting flights mum - delhi delhi - mumbai. On 24 th jan when i tried to do web check-in it did not happen. Assuming to be a system error again tried on 25 jan morning. Again it did not happen. When call centre of wow airlines was contacted they said flight has been cancelled long back & they have informed all the customers through mail. When i told them i have not received any mail from wow neither mmt, they said there are no communication details with your pnr. This debacle has been caused by mmt by not providing my contact details to the airlines and also not sending me communication regarding flight cancellation so that i could have reschedule my flight. Mmt provided me rescheduling option from mumbai but it was mostly via london which required a transit visa. Mmt staff had no clarity on the visa requirements also through london. All this led to me reschedule on my own next day. I have incurred 90000 more than i originally incurred... Mmt has given me only 20000 & did not give 5000 travel voucher which they had promised on mail. All my budget has gone hay wire & i have incurred a loss of 70000. Also flight refund they gave me after 4 months of flight cancellation. Flight was cancelled on 9 th nov itself which wow airlines has confirmed on call. This means mmt has used my money for 4 months & shamlessly also has not provided the basic communication. It is their responsibility to do the communication when they have all my contact details & they have sent tickets on that i'd & phone number. Then why such error. Also mmt fooled me hotel reservation part. Since my trip was rescheduled my hotel reservation was to be altered by one day. I contacted mmt through mail. They said hotel has rejected the request. When i contacted hotel in iceland directly they accommodated me immediately without any cost. This means mmt has misguided me in this also & wanted to make money out of it. I just want refund of what i have incurred extra i. E 70000 extra. I have all the mail communication from mmt as required to prove them wrong.. It's time we should teach this big brands a lesson & shake their brand value don't know how but something must be done
                                Jun 14, 2019
                                May 06, 2019
                                Dear Jeni,

Regret the inconvenience

Team- MakeMyTrip Care
                                May 07, 2019
                                Updated by jenilkenia28
                                My Booking id is NN[protected]
                                May 07, 2019
                                Updated by jenilkenia28
                                U have not given me travel voucher of 5000 as promised on mail. ... Cheater cheaters cheaters cheaters... Why r u charging convenience fee when u çannot provide basic communication. ... Fraud company ... Used my money for 4 months for refund... I have every proof against u in writing on mail... Better refund my 70000...
                                May 16, 2019
                                Updated by jenilkenia28
                                My contact number is [protected]... Getting mails from mmt for not giving travel voucher of 5000 despite the commitment... No reply from mmt regarding hotel rescheduling ... Soon will post emails from mmt & hotel in Iceland where mmt has cheated me despite hotel in Iceland approving my request... They have no explanation for this... Also used my money for 4 months despite wow airlines giving them refund 4 months back... Have proof of that as well ... Will soon update on facebook
                                May 19, 2019
                                Updated by jenilkenia28
                                Kindly provide me explaination for hotel date change request... Why mmt has rejected whereas hotel in Iceland has approved it... Kindly see both the mails carefully how mmt has misguided & miscommunicated to me.

May 19, 2019
                                Updated by jenilkenia28
                                See mmt response

Jun 14, 2019
                                Updated by jenilkenia28
                                Mmt kindly reply

Vishnu Sasi
                                  May 3, 2019

I have booked a flight from kochi to hyderabad for june 3rd 2019 through mmt (Indigo - pnr/booking ref.: si63wg) (Date of booking - 20th march 2019).

Due to the change in the flight timing i had to cancel the booking as per the guidelines of the airlines on the agreement of a refund. But, now i the mmt shows i am not eligible for a refund.

When i tried to contact them, i found no ways to do that. The customer support lines are not allowing to have a conversation with the officials regarding this. I could not even find an email id to lodge a complaint.

Please find the attached itinerary along with this.

I would like to get the refund as soon as possible.

Please do something.

Yogita Manwani
                                    May 3, 2019

This is in reference with my international travel cancellation by flight. I have tried to connect with customer care (Email, phone and chat) regarding refund status but haven't received any update so far on refund amount promised.

Booking id - nn[protected]
                                    Vadodara - london (Heathrow) - round trip flight
                                    Departure flight - sat, 16 mar

16 mar '19 09:30 pm - bdq - vadodara
                                    17 mar '19 07:00 am - lhr - london (Heathrow)

30 mar '19 09:05 pm - lhr - london (Heathrow) terminal 4
                                    31 mar '19 09:00 pm - bdq - vadodara

Kindly provide an update and process my refund soon. It is already beyond a month!!
                                    Jun 15, 2019
                                    May 06, 2019
                                    Dear Yogita,

Team- MakeMyTrip Care

Ajoy Dwivedi
                                      May 2, 2019

On getting offer from make my trip about rs2 lac credit limit for 9 months emi as travel finance, i hv uploaded the copy of my pan card and dl as demanded through sms and a link sent. No sms for confirming the doc from mmt i hv rec'd rather started getting calls from personal mob nos.
                                      Please look into it and i want confirmation from make my trip through my regtd mail id.
                                      Tkx
                                      Ajoy
                                      Jun 11, 2019
                                      May 06, 2019
                                      Dear Ajoy,

Regret the inconvenience
                                      Team- MakeMyTrip Care