MakeMyTrip India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 18, 2025
Complaints 8176

File a complaint to MakeMyTrip India

Having problems with MakeMyTrip India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MakeMyTrip India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MakeMyTrip India reviews & complaints page 234

Inu Sengupta
Apr 6, 2019

I had booked a flight via the makemytrip.com website. My booking id is nn[protected] from delhi to atlanta via rome for 28th of march, 2019. The airline informed me the day before, that my flight to rome would be delayed, and that consequently i would miss my connecting flight. They also told me that i would have to wait for 22 hours before i could resume my onward journey. I have a medical condition and immediately called make my trip.

The agent advised cancelled my ticket and said that i would receive a full refund no later than 24 to 48 hrs. This was on 27th of march. To date, i have not received a refund. I have talked to a manager named himanshu yadav, a floor supervisor named preeti singh, another supervisor named kunal khandelwal, and several other agents. They keep telling me that they haven't heard back from alitalia and keep saying that they will issue a refund, but then never follow up. I paid 52000 rupees for my ticket and my refund has not been processed. I cannot book a new ticket until i receive my refund. I have lost a week's worth of salary and missed an academic conference and incurred additional hotel expenses due to this mishandling by make my trip. Their behaviour has been unethical and fraudulent. I am attaching a screen shot of the time counter from the web site.
May 27, 2019
MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 10, 2019
MakeMyTrip India Customer Care's response
Dear Sengupta,

Regret the inconvenience!

In reference to your complained, we are checking your flight status with airlines and will keep you posted on the refund

Team- MakeMyTrip Care

Gurbhajnik Singh
    from Kapurthala, Punjab
    Apr 5, 2019

name correction reference id:[190304-017380] booking id nn2810130825832

Address: 147001

I booked the flight tickets for my friend to seychelles from mumbai from makemytrip (Booking id nn[protected]. The names were entered correctely from my side and ticket shared by makemytrip also showed the correct names but when i visited the srilankan airline website to select the seats, i noticed that the name of my friend's wife was incorrect. It was showing (Ms ms pratima) whereas it should have been (Ms pratima) and even the pratima...
    Anal Boro
    from Imphal, Manipur
    Apr 5, 2019

My flight with booking id - nn[protected] was cancelled due to flight non operational reason by jet airways and i was eligible for full refund, i had contacted with makemytrip for the full refund, and i was responded well, but i was refunded an amount of rs 17814/- only, which is not even half the amount i paid of rs 37199/-, now that i am trying to contact with makemytrip, i am not getting any response
    Mr Anal Boro,

Please attach:-

1. e-ticket and / or invoice, which produces amount of Rs 37199,

2. Notification regarding the cancellation of the fligt,

3. Your own complaint regarding amount of Rs 37199 or of the other amount.

4. Signed decision related to the amount of Rs 17814, issued by someone,

if you want to process further at this site.

sr manager for ICAO / IATA irregulations matters
    Aryan engineers Ltd
    e--mail < aryan(at)vivaldi.com >

Game Gamer
      from Attur, Tamil Nadu
      Apr 5, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600016

I tried so many time but this function is not at all working for me, i have completed my two stage verification as mentioned in procedure and approved by your third party vendor as well (Capital float. While making a final payment, it always showing me payment failed.

Please solve this issue at your earliest.

Rajat singh.
      May 11, 2019
      Apr 10, 2019
      Dear Gamer,

Regret the inconvenience

We're so sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as expected. We never want you to feel like you're stuck with a bad experience.

Please share the booking ID so that we can assist you further.

Team- MakeMyTrip Care

Sharmesh shah
        Apr 4, 2019

Address: 24/A Shanti Nagar.,98 nepeansea road, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400006

Hi we have 6 international flights booking with u and booked in december with airlines tkt via air italy.. On 24th march we contacted air italy. We came to know that from air italy that your flight sector is closed.. Makemytrip people not informed regarding my booking since 24th march.. Now we had done booking of furthur in usa trip.. We spent arround 25 lacs for 6people including we paid hospital charges for my father's operation.. Still makemytrip doesnit contacting me since i called nearly 20 times in 10 days.. Pls help for my refund and compensation or call me at [protected] or [protected]
        Some documents are attached and i hadve all call recordings of corrospondance with mmt
        May 23, 2019
        Apr 09, 2019
        Dear Sharmesh,

We're so sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as expected. We never want you to feel like you're stuck with a bad experience.

Please note we have forwarded the query to the concerned team and they will get in touch with you.

Team- MakeMyTrip Care
        Mr. Sharmesh Shah,

1. To send 20 messages on the same subject to the same email address within shor perior of time can be considered an accountbale act or an offence (spam) in most of the countires.
        Kindly avoid to send more than 1 complaint on the same subject (refund) to the same addresse in future within 7 days!

2. Nobody, exept the passenger and staff of makemytrip.com site,
        can see the Air Italy reservations,
        which you and the operator of makemytrip.com site mentioned as numbers starting with IN.

3. So, in order to conclude, who is right and who is wrong, untill the poceesing of the case further, kindly attach in visable form for the public:-

- primary full reservations for Air italy or
        - each e-ticket (invoice),
        which had been issued following your reservation by makemytrip to your email address.

3.2. Very first notification of the cancellation or explanation with date and source of such notification .

3.3. Your very first complaint, which had to state
        - date (server or email program),
        - your name, address, email,
        - name, address (IDs) of the responder,
        - your exact request,

if you want to process with the claim at this site.

4. The attached replies of the makemytrip travel agent do not look fair nor the professional.

The duty of the travel agent to pocess with the refund or with the compensation within 7 days following the correct notification of the cancellation or of the complaint of the passenger (of the payer).
        Failure to do so in time is a reason to initiate a case before the departmnt genral of civil aviation (DGCA) of ministry of civil aviation in your state of India or before the district court in your state.

The legal assistance can cost from ~12000 rupees, pluss government fees of 2000 or 4000 rupees) before the distrci court.
        The procedure before DGCA is free, upon you chose the legal professional for presentation.

Regards.
        sr manager for ICAO / IATA irregulations matters,
        Aryan engineers Ltd
        email < aryan (at) vivaldi.net >
        supervisor's reply, Apr 9, 2019
        MakeMyTrip India Customer Care's response, Apr 09, 2019;

No qualifications, useless waste of time.

Rutuja Tayade
          Apr 3, 2019

Address: 400605

As my transaction was cancelled and they have processed for refund. Kindly i want my refund tomorrow itself. I can't contact customer care for this purpose. Kindly provide valid contact number.
          Booking id nr[protected]
          Each of rs 1500/-
          This is because o[censored]nnecessary transaction. Please look into it
          Or else i need to logde complaint against you guys as a fraudster.
          Kindly co-operate with the same.
          You can contact the following number.

Reminder 1
          May 11, 2019
          Apr 09, 2019
          Dear Rutuja,

In reference to your complained, we have initiated the refund of INR 1440 on 15-Jan-19 and the Refund Reference Number for the transaction is #949760.

Please note refund would reflect in your account as per bank processing cycle.

Team- MakeMyTrip Care

sangita agarwal
            from Kotdwara, Uttarakhand
            Apr 3, 2019

Address: C3 /34, HARILOK SHOPING COMPLEX, JWALAPUR, Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 249407

For your reference, your makemytrip booking id is nl[protected] and mmt reference no : nl[protected].
            1 1 booked a hotel in jaipur rejenta jalmahel but actually get rejenta central. It fraud done by ageb=nt indrani sen make my trip
            2 hotel service is not proper, table glass was broken, pillow cover was teared
            3 last day no water bottle in the room
            Apr 4, 2019
            MAIL ID [email protected] 9837340692
            Apr 04, 2019
            Updated by sangita agarwal
            FRAUD DONE BY TWO HOTEL WITH SAME NAME, SMALL DIFFERENCE FOR EX, HOTEL REGENTA CENTRAL JAIPUR & HOTEL REGENTA JAL MAHAL JAIPUR.
            WHEN WE SEARCH IN MMP BY NAME THEN SEE HOTEL REGENTA JAL MAHAL
            AFTER BOOKING WHEN YOU REACHED YOU SEE THE HOTEL REGENTA CENTRAL. DIFFRERENT LOCATION.
            BY THIS METHOD MMP MAKE A FROUD
            Apr 04, 2019
            NOT SOLVED
            Apr 04, 2019
            NO SOLUTION YET
            Apr 09, 2019
            Dear Sangita,

Please note we have forwarded the query to the concerned team and they will get in touch with you.

Team- MakeMyTrip Care
            Please delete my account of make my trip.
            I wanted to change E-mail ID which is my user ID. But system is not giving option for change of mail ID. So please delete my account.

Mail ID: [protected]@tatapower.com
            Mobile number : [protected]

madhu sudan majumdar
              Apr 2, 2019

Sir I am complaining for credit card fraud. When I made a ticket from make my trip than the ticket was not made and the amount of that ticket was cut from my bank account. Later when I was complaining for this a phone call came to me from customer care [protected] and asked my account details and the otp no.and the remaining amount was also taken out from my account
              May 20, 2019
              Apr 09, 2019
              Dear Madhu,

In reference to your complained, we request you to please report this incident to the local cyber cell unit.

We would fully support you fully with the investigation.

MakeMyTrip Care

girjeshsolanki
                Apr 2, 2019

I'm trying to change the travel dates for a booking that I had made through MakeMyTrip. When I'm trying to do it through online webpage and mobile app it is giving an error message and asking me to contact the customer care support on the number [protected].

Funny thing is that when I'm trying to reach out on this number, there is no way I can talk to anyone. There is no option at all. All you can hear is the IVRS prerecorded messages which again asks you to go to webpage or app to do it. Apparently, there is chat option. But there is no human interface. Its a chat bot which redirects you to the website page which is of no help.

I dropped an email also but it seems that no one reads the emails anymore. It sends an auto-reply again directing to the same webpage.

Hilarious!!! But highly frustrating. There is noway I can reach out to MakeMyTrip to convey this problem and get it resolved.
                May 12, 2019
                Apr 09, 2019
                Dear Girjesh,

Regret the inconvenience

Team- MakeMyTrip Care
                Dear MakeMyTrip India Customer Care

Having received no response from your side, I had already cancelled my travel so there is no use of sharing the booking id now.

What you can do is to add a human interface who can understand and take care of the complaints of this nature which are out of your "most frequent issues" issue list and hence can't be addressed by a chat bot or IVRS.

There is no way one can reach out to the customer care as I have mentioned in my complaint above. He gets stuck in a loop of machines which is of no help to resolve that "out of standard list" issue.

Hope that you would also care about customer experience rather than just cutting down cost and losing a customer like me who would be "once bitten twice shy" for making any future booking with MakeMyTrip. :)

Apr 2, 2019

Address: MakeMyTrip India Pvt. Ltd., DLF Building No. 5 Tower B DLF Cyber City, DLF Phase 2 Sector 25, Gurugram, Haryana 122002, India, Gurgaon, Haryana

I took a bus journey from varanasi to delhi on 25.3.2019 through rs yadav travels, tickets for which were booked using makeymytrip (Mmt) under "on time guarantee (Otg)" policy (Booking id nu[protected]).

As per otg policy of mmt, a customer is entitled to get 25% refund in case bus departs more than 30 minutes late form originating stop (In this case, varanasi).

My bus was scheduled to depart at 6.50 pm from varanasi, while the bus actually departed at around 9.15 pm; which is approx. 2.5 hours delay in departure.

Thus, i raised a complaint to mmt on 25.3.2019 itself for claiming the compensation of 25% refund as per their otg policy; and have been following up with them regularly for the same. However, they have been stretching the matter sine then. Initially they denied existence of any such policy and when countered by me, they accepted the policy, but claimed that rs yadav travels is not covered under this policy. Again their false claim was countered by me with screenshots taken from their official app. On this, they assured to investigate the matter and get back to me. However, i am still awaiting any resolution to my complaint. As per their policy, standard time to resolve any complaint by mmt is 72 hours and it has been more than a week, but no considerable progress has been made in my case.

Attached herewith are some of the screenshots, verifying my claim, whose description is as mentioned below:

1. Jpg: mmt app screenshot showing details of "on time guarantee (Otg)" policy of mmt, as per which, a customer is entitled to get 25% refund if a otg bus operator's bus departs more than 30 minutes late from the departing city.

2. Jpg: mmt app screenshot showing rs yadav travels bus departing from varanasi to delhi at 6.50 pm is covered under otg policy of mmt.

3. Jpg: screenshot of bus position as at 8.06 pm on 25.3.2019. The screenshot clearly shows the bus has not reached varanasi till that time. Further, as per my conversation with mmt executive at 7.41 am on 25.3.2019, he himself has admitted that bus will reach the departure stop at about 8.30 pm.

Request you to take some action in this regard.
                  May 14, 2019
                  Apr 09, 2019
                  Dear Sasaup,

In reference to your complained, we have checked with our team and your refund is in progress. Please check your email sent to you in detail.

Team- MakeMyTrip Care
                  I have tried a lot to redeem the mycash present in mmt wallet.
                  But I am unable to redeem the same. The page says to click on redeem again, but even after many tries, i am unable touse mycash and forcefully have to pay using some other way.
                  there is even no other way to get to customer support to get my issue resolved.
                  Hi MakeMyTrip,

Can latest update be shared with me?? Your customer care is very slow to response on emails... This is really very disappointing..

Viren086
                    Apr 2, 2019

Address: 110093

Make my trip has given me a mmt travel finance of 200000inr through capital float.. It was appearing in my mobile app and wenevr i tried bookingbthe option showed me in final booking page.. And from today its not appearing in my booking page and i tried more than 50timea to contact make my trip customer care and when they hear why its not appearing there.

Virendra singh
                    May 10, 2019
                    Apr 09, 2019
                    Dear Viren,

Team- MakeMyTrip Care
                    The same thing is happening to me
                    Can anyone help me out with this
                    I was having a limit of 2lakh which was given by mmt travel finance all this while I was booking my tickets from it
                    All of a sudden from today it is not showing anywhere in final booking page.
                    Kindly help me through this
                    Same issue. i think MMT has withdrawn the service, please intimate via mail and confirm a closure of the loan with capital float.
                    Same issue. I can't see mmt finance option on make my trip.

mmt travel finance through capital float - Comment #3511187 - Image #0

PriyankaGogoi
                      Apr 1, 2019

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122022

Myself Priyanka, studying in Delhi had a medical surgery on Apollo Hospital.My mom came from my hometown to Delhi to take care of me.My mom's return flight was on 3rd April and I rescheduled the flight to 6th April.But unfortunately the payment has deducted twice, 31st March (2*7229)(NF[protected]).
                      After that on next day I called customer care to refund it back but they made me fool and I gave my ATM card details and they looted 29, 997 from my canara bank account and 4999 from my sbi bank account.(note- I didnot provide them my OTP)
                      Please investigate this otherwise I will take higher order case against mmt
                      The customer care no who looted my money - [protected], [protected]
                      May 10, 2019
                      Apr 09, 2019
                      Dear Priyanka,

In reference to your complained, we have checked and found that refund was initiated back in your account. We request you to please check with your bank via Refund Reference Number #IGAFUMZGC0

Team- MakeMyTrip Care

Aafia Bathool
                        Apr 1, 2019

I have unfortunately lost my father and would like to cancel my holiday due to this. Despite repeated calls and emails to the team there has been no response and i have spent hours trying to reach them. I would like to cancel my tickets and recover my money but there seems to be no sense of responsibility or care for customers concerns. As a travel company it is appalling that you are not reachable by email or phone and expect all queries to be answered by live chats/website faqs. This is unacceptable and i would like to lodge a complaint against such irresponsible companies.
                        May 10, 2019
                        Apr 09, 2019
                        Dear Aafia,

Regret the inconvenience

We're so sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as expected. We never want you to feel like you're stuck with a bad experience. Please share the booking ID so that we can assist you further.

Team- MakeMyTrip Care

neeraj61
                          Apr 1, 2019

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

I had very bad experience of booking a ticket from make my trip website on 31 march, 2019

I searched for ticket from delhi to sfo on 3 may and nyc to delhi on 16 may 2019, the best option i found meeting my requirements was swiss air flight combination which were costing 147526 rs for two pax

I completed all actions to book the tickets and payment was deducted from my credit card account. After that the website announced that booking has failed and i should try some other airline and money will be refunded in three working days.

The whole episode shows the rubbish being created by mmt in the name of international bookings. It is now clear to me that the failure happened due to your website having outdated information on air fares (It still has that fare listed). This could even be an attempt to attract hits on the website to show some false data on your business

Just imagine if i try again and same thing happens, all my credit card limit gets blocked and i cant book anything till the refund is recieved. All happening due to no mistake of customer and all because of your poorly maintained information base.

I would request mmt to stay out of international air ticketing till you are not able to correct this situation. No doing so will result in problem to more and more customers and will bring bad name to mmt
                          May 16, 2019
                          Apr 08, 2019
                          Dear Neeraj,

Regret the inconvenience

Team- MakeMyTrip Care
                          To anonymous author

- add receipt
                          - add notification of operator Makemytrip.com
                          - explain,
                          how many days had been promised on March 31, 2019 to you at (unknown) site?
                          what is date of today?

50% of Indian government have similar qulifications.

Nikita_101
                            Apr 1, 2019

My booking id: nn[protected] and there has been a change in the airline schedule and the timing of my flight has also been revised. Initially when i booked the ticket from delhi to amsterdam, my layover was for 6 hours but now after the revision my layover is only for 5 minutes in which i can't change terminals and board my connecting flight, so kindly suggest an alternate itinerary asap. I have already raised this issue with the customer care team but i am not getting any resolution. This is really annoying as you need to give me alternate options asap as i can't get it from the airlines directly.

I have been following up since the time i got to know about the change but i haven't received a resolution yet. Could you please look into this?
                            May 15, 2019
                            Apr 08, 2019
                            Dear Nikita,

In reference to your complained, we have sent you the revised E-ticket at your email address. Please note we have no control over airlines making amendments in E-tickets.

Team- MakeMyTrip Care
                            To anonymous author,

There is no any evidence of any flight in the text.

If the issue is raised somewhere, it is not seen for public at this site.

Nobody, exept military and security personnel of the government, has a duty to respond to unidentified text, which contains no element of public complaint related to civil aviation.

pallavi.in
                              Apr 1, 2019

Address: 560070

I had booked bus from bangalore to shivamogha on 30 march night at 11:3 pm through makemytrip, i changed my mind and tried for trip cancellation at 11:5 pm with the link given but the link was showing error.. And i called customer care. Then one person picked the call and he started asking all details regarding the trip.... Later on he told he will refund me the amount.. Then he told me send me otp and all... Later on once i started to refuse, he started calling from different no and started asking for upi i'd and password also the account no. And once i got to know he was hacking my bank account... I didn't reply or receive the call... It was horrible situation... I have all the details and also call records. Pls take appropriate actions over the issue and pls refund me the amount. My trip id is nu[protected]
                              May 19, 2019
                              Apr 09, 2019
                              Dear Pallavi,

Regret the inconvenience

Team- MakeMyTrip Care

Gaurav Kumar Shukla 123
                                from Hisar, Haryana
                                Mar 31, 2019

Address: Hn 535, Saraswati vihar near sahara mall,MG Road Gurgaon, 122002

My booking id is NH[protected]
                                I have booked hotel in Dalhousie for 4th April but due to sudden change of plan i replanned my trip for 25th April.You offered me to modify date at cost of ₹3000, I modified and got charged of ₹12000 so in total all i had to pay was ₹19000
                                Is it a joke? why i pay my hard earned money in such a way. I didnt get support from customer care as well.I am seriously considering to lodge a formal complaint in consumer forum regarding this.
                                sarthak gupta
                                contact no[protected]
                                May 15, 2019
                                Apr 08, 2019
                                Dear Gaurav,

In reference to your complained, please note date change was not allowed by the hotel as per date change policy. For any change hotel will charge you depending on the date available.

Unfortunately, free date change is not permitted here

Team- MakeMyTrip Care

Prabhanjan Roy Chowdhury
                                  Mar 30, 2019

Address: B-196 CHITTARANJAN PARK, New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I had cancelled my international trip on 21st march, 2019 owing to my mother's sudden cerebral stroke, hospitalization, subsequent surgery, prolonged ventilation, tracheostomy.

Makemytrip owed me the refund amount of inr 27, 002 (Against the original amount i paid of inr 51, 000) in 12 hours. Till date (30th march, 2019, 4:01 pm) the refund amount has not been credited back to my account. Calling up makemytrip customer care i learnt that they processed the refund only on 29th march, 2019 (That is yesterday) and it will take 3 working days for the amount to reflect in my account. My e-ticket number is 235-[protected]-36 and my makemytrip booking id is nn[protected].

While makemytrip was prompt to deduct a huge cancellation fee but does not bother to pay more than inr 1000 as a delay on their part for refund delay.

At a time when i needed all sources of funds including the card i used for booking, this delay in refund is causing me severe grief and distress in my time of dire financial needs.

Is this not absolute poor and pathetic and deficient service from makemytrip??? How can a company as big as this be absolved of any financial penalty for their deficiency in service?

Prabhanjan
                                  May 3, 2019
                                  Apr 01, 2019
                                  Dear Roy,

In reference to your complained, we have initiated the refund of INR 27002 on 29-Mar-19 and the Refund Reference Number for the transaction is #023389.

Please note refund would reflect in your account as per bank processing cycle.

Team- MakeMyTrip Care
                                  Mr. Prabhanjan Roy Chowdhury,

This is a public site for the public complainst.

In order to conclude anything, the author is advisable to produce

1. Primary Turkish airlines e-ticket, ending 36, or PNR along with makemytrip.com receipt .

2. Text of the complaint regarding refund, if author had submitted it.

3. Decision of operator of makemytrip.com (travel agent) or
                                  receipt of the bank in favour of passenger, which produces refund with all particulars,
                                  (subject to rules of Electronic Clearing Service of Reserve Bank of India)

The doctor's evedence and other rules, upon the office of issunace of e-ticket,
                                  are applicable, if passenger declared a reason of refund:
                                  "mother's sudden cerebral stroke, hospitalization, subsequent surgery, prolonged ventilation, tracheostomy".

Regards.

SiddhiChavan9
                                    Mar 30, 2019

Address: Malad West, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400095

Booked my flight tickets on mmt app for booking id nn[protected]. I had to reschedule my flight dates, however it's not happening on the app due to some bug. I've tweeted about the issue, but the responses are so delayed that the revised flight rates are also surging. Please resolve the bug or help me with a customer service executive to resolve this issue asap. I am unable to do anything here.
                                    May 3, 2019
                                    Apr 01, 2019
                                    Dear Siddhi,

In reference to your complained, we have checked and found that our team has already given you the charges being imposed on date change.

Unfortunately, there will not be any rebate in charges for date change.

Team- MakeMyTrip Care

SHRUTHI G NAYAK
                                      Mar 30, 2019

Hotel address provided by mmt on ur site is 60km away from actual place. And the address u sent to us on whats app ia also wrong.. And i tried to contact u and no numbers were working and no numbers have been provided in the booking message.. Why do u promise to stay with customer and solve their problem in 1 hour when u have left 2 females in an unknown city with no contact and completely wrong address which was 2 hr journey from the place i booked.. U expect ppl to travel at 8pm alone? Please. Contact [protected] asap.
                                      May 3, 2019
                                      Apr 01, 2019
                                      Dear SHRUTHI G NAYAK,

Regret the inconvenience

We're so sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as expected. We never want you to feel like you're stuck with a bad experience. Please share the booking ID so that we can assist you further.

Team- MakeMyTrip Care