Maruti Suzuki India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6900

File a complaint to Maruti Suzuki India

Having problems with Maruti Suzuki India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maruti Suzuki India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maruti Suzuki India reviews & complaints page 104

mmbhat
from Udupi, Karnataka
Nov 22, 2017

Address: 560097

Hi team
I purchased maruti baleno during apr 2017 at bangalore nexa palace
Regd no ka04 mt 1135
Chasis no-104455
Engine no - 4246383
Model-baleno zeeta p
Dod-12th apr 2017
Batch code apollo
Kms 4490
All four are apollo tyre only with batch code as 0617.
Stp ne - mrf

Complaint - during october first week, front left tyre burst during running on flat smooth road, speed in between 30 to 40kms,. Self driven, co incidentally no one got injured during travel. Driving place was in remote village area, forced to replace with new tyre as stepney was not advised to drive long distance.

On local complaint at mandovi motors ms palya raod, not got satisfactory answer, stating tyre cut damage.

If brand new tyre go on burst, what is the safety for customer and being neglected with out proper response for the complaint to apollo ref no-369136, dtd 10th oct 2017.

Why stpney provided with mrf, with lower ply which could be used for long drive, with speed limitation as 80kms

Contact details-
Name-manjunath bhat
Cell-[protected]
Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
No one responded till date. Let me know what is next level of escalation to bring focus.

Rajesh Bhojraj Chugh
    Nov 21, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560003

I brought this scooter in august 2016 at sapathi giri suzuki since the day one there is a alignment problem the hande gets tight and goes in right one direction and evev the air in both the tyre pressure dont stay long in spite of sevey compilations on every sevice the problem is not sorted out when asked about the issues they give a false reply or a statement. I am above 50 year there no safety while driving. Vehicle no ka 02 jk 5620
    Feb 22, 2018
    My compliment has not been solved it nearly two months since I have mailed you please reply to my pending compliment pending from your end no one has contacted me yet from the service center
    Nov 21, 2017
    Updated by Rajesh Bhojraj Chugh
    The image dose not hold
    Nov 21, 2017
    this is Matter regarding access 125 which already mailed to you I can't send you the image it says lo large imge
    Nov 21, 2017
    What else do you want me share
    Nov 21, 2017
    This is regarding which gave already posted

Vandana Rajawat
      Nov 20, 2017

I M regret to complaint you that I had purchased access 125 on 23rd April. 2017.I am not satisfied with Average whatever company promised to the consumers . I am not getting average even 20 per kilometers after done it 2 service completed. You are requested solve my problem or replacement the scooty, otherwise I will not suggest to others purchase this scooty. ...

Ankur Mukhariya
        Nov 20, 2017

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282001

I had purchased maruti swift vxi in March 2017. Major issue in my car (damage colour mark). Vehicle No-UP 80 EA 1682. After purchase of 3 months create some damage colour mark on car roof. For this issue I had complaint of maruti customer care but they told me that you should go to service centre and share issues. After few days I went for second service to service centre and show issue to service advisor. They click a photo of damage colour mark and told today is Sunday so head office is close tomorrow I will mail your issue to head office and told after 2-3 days I will call for regarding your complaint. When after few days service advisor have not call me than I had complaint in customer care ([protected]) complaint No-[protected] on dated 30/08/2017. After complaint a service advisors call me and ask the issue I had explained my issue than they told me should share photo of damage colour mark part. I had shared same time. After some days I had called but they not given positive response. After that again I called customer care on dated 19/09/2017. After that I have visited Prem motors service centre also. They told me that you have to leave your car for 2-3 days i[censored] wants to repair damage colour mark part of car. Same time I had left my car in service centre. I was so happy after all my issue is going on resolve. After 4 days when I was going to hold off my car. I was not happy because my issue not resolve all damage colour marks are same. Then I asked service advisor what should I do than they told me I can’t help u. I have complaints many times in Prem motors and customer care also. But still my issue is going on. For this issue many times I have submitted my car in service centre but every time my issue not resolve. Day by day damage mark is increasing. Today I again called customer care they told me that your issue is not resolved till now. Your complaint is under process. I think, you gave me an imperfect model. Can u tell me? My issue will resolve or not. When? Please note if you will not rectify the issue. I shall be compelled to file a suit in consumers redressed & protection forum, civil court, Agra entirely at your risk, cost & consequences in the interest of justice, fairness and equity which may please be noted. This is also without prejudice to my right to refer the case to higher authorities at Maruti Suzuki India Head office New Delhi, Maruti Suzuki India Regional office Kolkata at your risk and cost.
        When I submitted this complaint. Complaint No-[protected]. After second day a customer care buddy call me and ask any prem motors manager call u or not. Nobody call me regarding my complaint. Till now nobody touch me regarding my issue. I am waiting your positive response.
        mobile No-[protected]
        Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Anujjalota
          Nov 20, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400072

I purchased ciaz from nexa shimam auto andheri east. They have repaired it 3 times till now..in first 40 days but it is not okay. Now again they want to take it to test it thoroughly which i will not give now. I want the car replaced. The staff is so pathetic that they keep on saying sir.. This time it will be okay. Mh 03 cm 9426 is the car number. We took highest version and u have given the worse car..
          Nov 15, 2017
          Md Akhlaq's response
          MOHD .AKHLAQ
          I had bought Suzuki access[protected] model on april 16. For first 3 to 4 months it was running fine but after that, it has been creating the problem of imbalance. I had raised the issue from last year but they not able to resolve it.
          They fixed it for temporary after one or two weeks its behave same. Request you to please fix this issue.
          I have IGNIS DELTA model -2017, & yesterday i observed abnormal noise at LH side from inside cabin while vehicle was running at 70 km/h and also minor crack observed on windshield.

kindly take appropriate action on immediate basis
          I purches swift dizer car nov 2014.that car raning is 110000 k.m.14 nov 2017 i drive the on road car was stoped.i will call the service satetion he told me towinig the car & sarvice sation.
          I purchase new car but from that date to till date my engine noice problem not solve yet.

bhatia_gautam
            Nov 20, 2017

This is to bring to your attention that i had purchased a maruti swift, vdi with abs vehicle number (Mh 02 dz 0097) in may, 2015 from your authorized dealer spectra motors in mumbai.
            I have been a loyal maruti customer for all these years and have also used your vehicles in the past. Maruti being one of the leaders in the automobile industry needs to look into this as one unhappy customer can result into many more.
            To highlight the issue i have been using the car for last two years and it has been handled with great care. I have made sure the car does not miss a service be it free or paid. I have got the car checked and serviced from authorized dealers at
            Regular intervals as required. Recently i was relocated to delhi and the car was due for its paid service after completing 25000 kms. I had given the car for service to an authorized maruti dealer rohan motors based out of dehradun. There was no sign of any concern before this. The car was serviced and handed back with a bill amounting to inr 5478 which was paid to the service center. And to my surprise in a couple of days i see the engine malfunction light blinking in my car. I showed the car to the nearest authorized service center maruti service master based out of okhla. Even though the technician saw there was issue with the engine they did not take the car and i was asked to submit the car the next day. That very evening the car broke down in the middle of the road and the same had to be towed to the service station.
            After rigorously following up with the technical advisors at the service station about the issue the team finally comes back to me with a shocker that the high pressure pump is not working the engine has fuel injection issues and the same has to be send for calibration and will cost me another inr 35000. This is highly disappointing because i fail to understand that why could this not highlighted when the car was given for paid service at rohan motors dehradun. This outs an impression that the car was never checked and just to fool the customer the bill was prepared. These authorized dealers are there to help the customers and not fool them. I am extremely disappointed and would want help from higher officials as i believe this could be solved/diagnosed well in time when the car was given for service but due to negligence and ignorance at the part of the staff and the service station this could aggravated and has resulted in failure of parts.
            I am loyal maruti customer and always took highly of the service. Bitter expiries like this are sufficient enough to spread the bad word which may cause high loss of reputation.

I highly urge for a solution and intervention in this matter as the car is still at the service station which is maruti service master in okhla, delhi and bearing the cost yet again is not justified and i won’t appreciate the same.

Looking ahead to a speedy resolution.

Thanks®ards

Gautam bhatia
            Associate vice president – business banking – ni
            The hongkong and shanghai banking corporation limited, india
            Nov 17, 2017
            Bhagirath Dohre's response
            rc not riceved
            Our Car given to service center for problem slow down car speed then car engine off service center all service completed but problem not solve our car brake perfect working before service but after service breke not working
            I submitted my CAR swift dezire UP25BU3425 on coral motors Bareilly UP.
            For repair which was damaged by an accident on 10th oct 2017.
            insurance company has given the claim after some days of claim file, but the service centre is not repairing my car. they are saying again and again for next 2-3 days, over one month has passed. help me sir
            Hello prmod sir chawla motors pitampura mene apse wagon r 2003 model li the full peyment bhi kiya tha withe transfer 2.5 monthes ho gaye fhir bhi transfer kagaj nahi aaye bhagirath mo.no.[protected]

Yogeshpansambal
              Nov 20, 2017

brakes get locked / jammed while driving

Address: 401701

I have a maruti swift car mh-46 z-5715. My brakes had got jammed during driving, because of that i had dashed to the other car. Would like to know the reason for my car brakes getting jammed as it is a serious issue in which i would have met with a major accident, causing damage to life of self, family or others. There was no indication in the vehicle also while driving.

Though it was shown by your workshop...
              Pavan Kumar Jain
              Nov 20, 2017

Address: 201303

Fire at the front bumper of the maruti suzuki swift vxi
              I own a maruti suzuki swift model 2013 zxi with a regn. No up16 ap 8251
              Registration no. Make & model engine no. Chassis no. Cc mfg. Year body type
              Up 16 ap 8251 maruti swift zxi[protected] 2013 saloon

On the evening of sunday 19 nov 2017, at about 2000 hrs., while on the return passage from ludhiana, a fire was noticed by the other car drivers in the front bumper of my car at the toll gate near murthal haryana.
              We all got out of the car and found that the front bumper left side was aflame and took us some time, with the help of others waiting at the toll booth, to douse the fire.
              It was dark and we stopped after toll gate. To find what was wrong with the vehicle. It was noticed that the parking light on the left below the main lights was charred and might have shorted to start the fire in the inflammable material of the bumper which was melting and falling off during the blazing time.
              The lamp was removed and the car journey to noida was completed in a careful manner.
              Pictures of the lamp and the surroundings damaged are pasted below

Ther socket of the lamp burns to bumper

The lamp removed from the socket another picture of the bumper
              Now the questions
              • how and why the fire start in the middle of a run?
              • supposing the car was in speed who could have alerted the owner of the fire!
              • why such inflammable material surrounds the possible fire hazard?
              • suppose it happened in the day time the flames would have been unnoticed!
              We can always scoff and say whatever but it is a near miss (In aviation terms) and should be investigated to avoid recurrence and loss of life in future. I consider it my duty to bring this incidence to your notice so that all can be benefitted.

chandu1969
                Nov 20, 2017

I am the t. Chandra shekar raju taken a maruthi ertiga in bank e action sale on[protected] kukkatpallt branch after the action they are given only car and single key my vehicle previous owner was jana roselein vehicle was maruthi ertiga zdi+ shvs, superior white, engine number was d13a5211307, chesis number was ma3fleb1s00368798ag, please arrange the duplicate bill papers to m ay address was h. No.3-7-142, atukula bazar, rajeev vagar, vil&dist. Suryapet-508213, telangana.
                Nov 20, 2017
                Updated by chandu1969
                Please arrange the Servicing booklet and extra warranty papers of Maruthi Ertiga ZDI+ SHVS<Superior White, Engine Number was D13A5211307, Chesis Number Was MA3FLEB1S00368798AG, to My Address Was H.No.3-7-142, Atukula Bazar, Rajeev Nagar, Vil&dist.Suryapet-508213, Telangana.
                Nov 20, 2017
                Updated by chandu1969
                Please arrange the duplicate Servicing booklet and duplicate extra warranty papers and duplicate vehicle bills of Maruthi Ertiga ZDI+ SHVS

Reghu Thalikuzhy
                  Nov 20, 2017

I purchased one maruti dzire car (Zdi) in 2013 june through indus motors kesavadasapuram, pattom thiruvananthapuram.
                  The agent was aneesh nilamel, kadakkal.
                  I have done all services in time at indus, hercules, etc. Authorised service stations, and no any other workshops attended any repair/replacement other than those authorized ones.
                  My complaint is that the front wind shield (Front glass) developed scratches, after two years of purchase and became difficult in driving night time.
                  I approached several authorized points but they could not rectify it.
                  Finally it is said that this company made original glass is to be replaced with another one, but in the cost of insurance and a part payment from me also.
                  I am complaining on this issue because, is it a clear manufacturing defect of a part of the vehicle?
                  My car reg. No. Is kl21g/7855.

Amit Kumar Basau
                    Nov 19, 2017

Address: 110096

I have an appointment for pick & drop service through competent maruti at gazipur delhi. I informed to their helpdesk before a day all information for my car & they agreed pick my car at 9 to 10:00 am approx on sunday dated 19/11/2017 but till 11:00 am no response came from company then i called company’s receptionist and she said 12:00 clock company driver will reach @ your location after this @ 1:00 pm they said previously driver had an accident so we provide you another driver. So i said no for service to her. Today i free & take leave from office now my full day ruined by this company.

Please do the needfull & learn about some guidelines for discipline & customer relationship.

Car model :- ciaz diesal
                    Owner :- m/s basau construction india
                    Car registration no:- dl 2ca 7484.

Rj Vishal Jaiswal
                      Nov 18, 2017

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar

This mail is regarding irresponsible service of one of your service provider named rajiv automobile in muzaffarpur.
                      My car maruti suzuki celerio,
                      Car number-br30bb1526 has been handed over to rajiv automobile workshop since 9 november due to issue in fuel pump the car was not getting start but they are unable to find exact issue with the car.
                      They are not even sure about the issue in the car. The car belongs to customer who is central government employee station suprintendent. I need to know what kind of services they are providing. And if they have keen interest to keep the car then they are most welcome but they have to provide other car from the company. This is a mental harassment case as they are taking too many days and the customer don't have time to deal with such issue still have to face. I need the immediate action taken otherwise i don't think i would be able to tolerate. Being a customer of your brand and facing so much issue and still waiting long for the solution is letting me know that your service is not capable of providing immediate action. It would be better if the action is taken soon as i may be making this viral on social sites and will surely go to consumer court.
                      At the end i want the immediate result. Mean while i hope for the best result soon.
                      Vishal kumar
                      Email - dhanraaj. [protected]@gmail.com

Roshan Gaikwad
                        Nov 18, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

Myself mr. Roshan gaikwad has purchase swift (Petrol) from simran motors, panvel in april 2016.

I am writing this complaint with frustration after showing so much of patience and trust on maruti suzuki.

I used stepony tyre for less than 2 weeks and found 2 cracks in the tyre. So i approached immediately to the simran motors, panvel (Service center) on 27th august 2017 and submitted complaint & stephany tyre to an executive.

I did follow up to him every day on call but every time he said we have sent the stepony tyre to the mrf company (Naman tyres, panvel) and notice that executive and floor manager are inactive for this case. This was very frustrating for the customers who continuously doing the follow up but did not get any positive response from their end.

After one month got reply from mrf saying that “this is not manufacturing defect and cuts are due to sharp object”. Don’t understand how it is possible that back side tyre will get cut on side of the tyre (Not on the base side or not even on the edge of the tyre). Even anybody who is not a technician can easily say it’s a either manufacturing fault or the poor rubber quality. Now when i visited the simran motor, panvel, the floor manager and i explain my views & he was agreed on my points and have email mrf team to consider the case as this is not a cut. He assure me that he will take this ahead and will provide you the replacement of the tyre from mrf but didnt.

Now when i told the manager on call yesterday that i will escalate this issue to maruti suzuki head office and will also post this case to social media, he email me that mrf has rejected and will not get replacement.

So i request you to please look into this matter.

Sincerely,
                        Roshan gaikwad
                        Nov 29, 2017
                        Updated by Roshan Gaikwad

I am yet to received any reply from you.

Roshan
                        Dec 05, 2017

When can i expect the revert on this.

Roshan
                        Dec 19, 2017
                        Dear Sir/madam,

Now it has been month when i launched complaint but i did not received any call or did not see any action from you against it.

When can i expect the same.

Roshan Gaikwad

Thank you for escalating this to customer support. Can you please let me know when can i expect the revert on this and tentative date of resolution.

Roshan

I still waiting for your revert or call regards to the above complaint.

Roshan

Vimal kumar.G
                          Nov 18, 2017

Address: 600053

Regarding rear brake failure, no proper brake working system. And i have 2 accident due to this brake failure brake application is very harder. For every service i raised concern that braking system is not not good, after service for 2 days it will be ok for 3rd day again same problem will occur. During last service mr. Sathish service engineer is said that it will be like that only. This is how you care about customer. During purchasing a vehicle many people called me. After purchase of vehicle no body is picking my call.

Details
                          1. Dealer code : 079109
                          2. Chasis no : mb8ng4bbbg8140695
                          3. Engine no: bga1-249916
                          4. Manf year : 2016
                          Nov 18, 2017
                          Updated by Vimal kumar.G
                          contact no: [protected]

S K Katariya
                            Nov 18, 2017

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 263153

I handed over my car baleno aplha uk17 b5678 on 06.11.2017 to akanksha automobiles, rudrapur for denting and painting work. The car was handed over to me on 11.11.2017.
                            On 11.11.2017, i called service centre to mr. Pawan sharma. He replied to come on monday because on sunday, there was holiday.
                            On 13.11.2017 (In evening) i called the same person to take my car then mr. Sharma replied that he is busy in evening so he will send my car at my residence in morning on 14.11.2017. I waited whole day and in evening i called him again. He replied no driver is available in maruti service centre now. He ensured in morning of next day (15.11.2017) he will send may car.in noon mr sharma informed me that there is problem in back light, delivery will be late.
                            On 15.11.2017 at 6.50pm, finally i received my car but i was not happy with the service because there is problem in my car now. After starting the car, car parking sensor become automatically on. When the the is in reversing mode, no sound occurs when there is object is very close to back of car.
                            I informed to mr. Sharma but he is in salient mode now.
                            When car was handed over in service the km reading was 29987 and when i received my car the km reading was 30014. Total travel distance is 27 km.
                            While the distance between service centre and my residence is 19 km only.
                            This service centre does not have any dropped facility.
                            So, overall i am not happy with this service.
                            S k katariya

anandhu180
                              Nov 18, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695607

I bought maruti suzuki ertiga in 2014, last month (15/10/2017) it clocked 53000km. After 52900km it began to show some sort of failure when i try to shift from 3 gear to 2nd gear (Some times it let me to shift to 2nd gear, some times not). When i showed to maruti's service center, they said its because of 2nd gear synchronizer failure & they also said it common to all ertiga.

It cost me around 7000 rs to fix it (7000 rs for the parts including new clutch assembly), there where no labor cost only because the car is under isp (Indus service package) protection. Otherwise the labor cost alone will be around 9000 rs.

Please look into this matter. Thank you.

Ganesh Kumar Bansal
                                Nov 17, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

Myself is ganesh kumar bansal, resident of # 246-a, rajguru nagar, ferozepur road, ludhiana, pin 141012, i purchased a car ignis zeta automatic, on 2nd week of april 2017 from nexa show room belong's to stan auto, ferozepor road, ludhiana, on 31.10.2017 me my wife and my younger brother, we were going to adampur near jalamdher, to attend a cremation ceremony in my near relations, and met with an accident my brother and my wife injurered more than me, near lovelly professional university, vill cheherru. After getting the necessary ddr from cheherru police i handed over the car to nexa service center pakhowal road, ludhiana on the same day, after getting the job card prepared and handed over to us. We husband - wife both are senior citizens (Retired) getting pension from punjab govt, and state bank of india respectively. We are in great problem without vehicle to meet our daily needs such as bring fresh vegetables. For small distance of 2-3 kilometres we cant call cab. We requested for providing us stand bye vehicle till the ignis which belong to me does not ready and handed over to me. I requested this stand by car to sh. S s sandhu, who is officer in nexa service centre, pakhowal road, before more than 10 days, as he told me that he will into and provided a sutable car for our use, till date he did not call me as he promissed. We are fed-up in these 18 days. Today i enquired, and informed me that request has been sent for spares required but the same are yet to come. It is requested to whom it may concern please the repair of my/our vehicle may be expedited, nexa is to claim the whole expenditure from maruti insurance as vehicle is fully insured.
                                Nov 17, 2017
                                Updated by Ganesh Kumar Bansal
                                my accident car, not repaired expeditiously. No stand by vehicle is provided. the requests are not heard and attended properly.

mukeshg1978
                                  Nov 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

I had purchased a swift (Dl1cx-3513) in september 2017 from rana motors kashmiri gate and send my car for service in oct 2017. It was picked up from my residence by a driver of rana motors for service but he met with an accident while coming back to my residence after service. Front and back of the car had been damaged and they got it repaired in 15 days.

I got it checked from the other authorised dealer of maruti and all the work done is not satisfactory at all. They have used duplicate parts adn the paint of the car has a diffrence.

I request you to please look into this matter as i am not satisfied at all by the work done and i demand a new car instead of it from them.

Mukesh gupta

Jaivy mohan
                                    from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                                    Nov 17, 2017

Address: 682026

I had done an accident repair at popular elamakkara branch. But i am totally disappointed because painting on fender and bumber is mismatch and i had complained and they rectified. But after it there is a noise from dashboard and vehicle smoothness lost. I never experienced such an irresponsible service. So please suggest them to improve the service quality and solve my complaint
                                    Mohanan
                                    Ph. No.[protected]

Daya2402
                                      Nov 17, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Really pathetic service, we had given car maintenance under jeewan motor bhopal (Govindpura)
                                      Where we found so many loop things like.
                                      *during 2 month there’s no update about work.
                                      *services were time consuming.
                                      *gm and team was useless to resolve the issue.
                                      *asked for gm contact details but didn’t get.
                                      * miscommunications gape between you people. Etc