Maruti Suzuki India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6900

File a complaint to Maruti Suzuki India

Having problems with Maruti Suzuki India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maruti Suzuki India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maruti Suzuki India reviews & complaints page 119

Dr.mahesh Chandra Agrawal
Aug 19, 2017

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan, 303108

Sir i purchased baleno delta from nexa car alwar (Raj.) on 28.4.17. On 18.7.17 when i coming back from nims medical college jaipur to kotputli one truck in front of my car suddenly break mycar strike and totally damaged, but bags of car did not open to protect me. What for maruti charges bags and assured during strike bags wll open to protect. Either car is defective or bags are not present in car. Car no rj32ca 4507
Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 19, 2017
Updated by Dr.mahesh Chandra Agrawal
Photo attached and date of incident is 18.08.2017 instead of 18.07.2017

Photo attached

bags not open when vehicle strike truck - Comment #2823566 - Image #0
I Am Mohamed Riyaz Khan Purchased Used car(TN45BF4970 At Trichy(Maruthi PLA True value)
I need to complaint About Their Service And Body Wash
Pls call me [protected] i am not satisfied with their service and response

bags not open when vehicle strike truck - Comment #2826131 - Image #0
bags not open when vehicle strike truck - Comment #2826131 - Image #1
bags not open when vehicle strike truck - Comment #2826131 - Image #2
Riyazbbm's reply, Oct 31, 2017
looking forward
Dear sir i have maruti swift dezire 2016 model as i need power window bezel set of four windows but there are no abailibilty any o[censored]r service centre or ur main dealer kocher and sons plz provide me parts thanks
Dear sir. My father only one car use my car purchen in two year gj3fk4261 hmr.61000
Cluth noise in stat. But my required my car clutch plate & bearing change in under warranty

zahir hasan
    from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
    Aug 18, 2017

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 247001

Hello sir/mam
    I purchased[protected], chasis no-mb8dp11aeh8410532, engine no:af[protected] suzuki access 125 @ g s khurana motors pvt ltd. Sudarshan nager link road in saharanpur! Every time i give the vehicle for service i faced different problems & i have lodged complaints at the suzuki service centre but there is no action taken. Service center not working well,
    Kindly take action against service center of g skhurana motrs sre. I had call so many times but evertime they make excuse only. Plese resolve my problem as soon as possible.

Zahir hasan

Abhishek salwan
      Aug 18, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Hello i abhishek salwan lives in faridabad. I purchased swift dezire vxi from vipul motors, faridabad. There is a problem in my car from last 3 months which ur maruti service station is not able to resolve. My car stops taking accileration suddenly while driving, which is very risky. I took my car to your vipul motors service station opposite to escorts mujesar metro station, mathura road, faridabad, on 24th may 2014 but instead of solving the problem they did service of my car which is to be done in october, and i was charged fr that. Again after 10 days same problem car was not taking accileration,. Since 24th may i hv visited ur service station 5 times but nobody is able to find out the fault. Yesterday night i was coming from greater noida and i got stucked at yamuna expressway at 11 pm at night. It was very dark and very risky. People by car for there safety and convenience but your service is really horrible. Either your staff is not trained enough to find out the fault in the car or your service station is not properly equipped. 5 times i hv been facing same problem in last three months, and you people are not able to resolve the problem. If you are not able to find the faults in the car then stop selling your cars. Last night was really very risky for me somehow i managed it. Your service is really pathetic, i won't suggest anybody to buy maruti cars because you people are not trained enough to find out the problem
      Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      No Good workers in the service center and no availability of parts and if we pay in advance for the part they delay it to months. And they never gives any discount to any customer on paid services.

bhairavi prints
        Aug 18, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360001

I am ashok d. Pipaliya & ia m using maruti car since 2004. But till time i have not face any issue. So i have also buaght one more car, maruti waganr on last year. (See invoice & other documents attached). Recently i have also purchase maruti ciaz. I my close friend circle we are using more than 50 + cars of maruti in recent days. I was happy till time with your product & service.

I need to write this mail because recently my car, which was bought on 16th aug 2016, facing some stearing issue. For this i have visited & given near by 7 times my car to your authorized service center at rajkot. I am facing issue of hard stearing. Sometime even i feel that car has no power stearing. It is as just hard as i am driving 2004 alto car.

As i have trust on your brand name i have given it to your service center but every time they return my car with stating that there is no issue. So i thought to cross check with other service center. I have put my car in one genuine service center in rajkot. (I can provide its report if required). And that local service center mechanic said me as a feel. & i feel that in maruti-atul service center there is some person who are not chacking cars properly & even not listening customer issue even though customer is come repeatably with same issue.

So my humble request to you to look into matter & do the needful. If i not got any resolution from your side i need to go to consumer forum and also i withdraw using my current all cars of maruti.

Please take this matter seriously & i hope someone from atul-maruti, a senior person will contact me & resolve my issue.

​regards,

Ashok d pipaliya
        Bhairavi print
        Rajkot
        I have given my maruti swift on 3rd august 2017 to Maruti repair shop against the zero debt insurance claim. Only bumper and one side fender to be changed . Till now neither I have recived my car nor any information related to it. Officers/service engi n eer who has taken my car have switched off the phone no . I need my car back immediately .

drnprasad
          from Safidon, Haryana
          Aug 18, 2017

Address: Yamuna Nagar, Haryana, 135102

I have asked to repair my maruti zen car ac. First they have told me it can be reoaired and will cost around[protected]. I agreed they charged 1700 but till now ac is not working and i have to visit the service centre every alternate day for the same. Now they are telling that its cooling coil may have problem, new is not available in the market, they will arrange used one which will cost another 2000. Plz. Look after, other wise i shall approach to consumer curt.

rekapalli9
            Aug 18, 2017

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

I have given 5 th service i. E paid service 0n date 17-08-17. At padmaja motors at 11:00 am. While giving from last 3 services same problems repeat. They are suggest to be changed filter. We are agree it and given estimation 900 rupees deliver estimation time 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm. I am giving a call at 5 pm they are said your bike data card not traced out. Then i went to work shop see where it is parked same place. By showing the gate pass asked bike status same rep lie your data card is not traced. After 30 min traced found floor in-charge table in bottom priority. I asked why it not taken service he said rudely it came on my site at 3:00 pm you take back your bike we dint do. I am surprised his response. And taken to back without service. I am doubt about if i given again for service malfunction of service may be occur. This is how the customer service. My vehicle no is ap16dm3654

deepakbharti20
              Aug 17, 2017

Dear sir/mam,
              I am deepak kumar owner of baleno petrol car from jully 2016 from chandigarh and i recently got my car insured from maruti dealership and i ask for engine protection cover then he answered that i[censored] ll not try to start in water then your got full engine cover from insurance. Recently on 30th of jully my car got struck in water and engine stop as per the instruction from company i didn't try to start the car and sent to authorize service station. They claims that it would cost around 40k.
              I need clarification on the 3 points
              1. If i had followed the instruction by the company then i why i need to pay the money about 40000
              2. Where my car is struck other cars were working fine and they crossed my car very smoothly so water level is normal where the other cars were working fine and then i got the explanation the air filter in baleno petrol model is fitted on the front of the grill so this is basicaly design fault. I am attaching the picture of engine of swift baleno and other company car for refrence
              3. If your own insurance agent would sell like this then why to faith on maruti dealership for the insurance of vehicle we could get the extra benefits from other dealerships.

Kindly resolve if you can help me.

Avijeet Shenoy
                from Luckeesarai, Bihar
                Aug 16, 2017

Address: +91

They gave an estimate of 20000 and gave me a bill of 31000. They charged a labour cost of 11000 and spares for 19000. They didnt informed me of the increased prices. And they also scratched my car a lot. Thats not justified. My car is an alto lx.2007 model. And it was put to service in kankarbagh tiwari bechar service centre patna. I want it resolved as soon as possible as i have a daily need of my vehicle

Shankar Gorad
                  Aug 16, 2017

warranty and service fraud

Address: Sangli, Maharashtra, 416-416

I am shankar gorad from - tasgaon dist - sangli maharashtra we have purchased car from chougule maruti suzuki, sangli showroom maruti suzuki model - wagonr vxi on invoice date of - 29/10/2014,
                  Car no - mh 10 bm 6864. Since we have been informed regarding warrenty of car i. E, 2 years hence they also informed us regarding extended warrenty for 2 year plan we have pay extra charge hence we agreed so we got total 4 years extended warrenty...
                  Ratnakar Hegde
                  from Deulgaon Raja, Maharashtra
                  Aug 16, 2017

On 4/8/2017, when i could not start my celerio, i called mos. They came after one hour and found out damage to the fuel pipe and towed the vehicle to the workshop of sai service. I was told around 10 a. M. That day that the pipe will have to be obtained from gurgaon and also that the replacement will take a maximum of 6 days. Since the vehicle is in the workshop, i asked the service engineer to get the second servicing done. I also asked them to change the engine oil as the vehicle has run 5970 kms and also to check the battery. On 10/8/2017, when i contacted the dealer, i was told that the vehicle is ready. At around 10.40 a. M. I reached the workshop with a bottle of fuel and requested the servicing staff to fill that in the fuel tank. Though i was informed of the total amount i had to pay, the bill was not made and i was lodged in the lounge and was offered a cup of tea. After paying the bill at around 11.45, i was given delivery of the vehicle. I noticed that a flap which had fallen was kept in the storage space and when i pointed about the lapse, the vehicle was once again taken into the workshop and was given delivery after 22 minutes. From there, i drove the vehicle to the nearest petrol pump which is within 2 kms. I filled the tank and as i moved out, noticed that the battery is not up to the mark. I parked the vehicle just outside the petrol pump and got a can of distilled water. When, i got back into the car, i experienced hot air from the ac vents. I drove the car to my residence which is about 5 kms. From there. On the way, i found the ac working normally. When i parked the car outside my bungalow, i put the car on neutral, and experienced hot air blowing from the vents. After having the lunch, i had to go to mapuca and i returned around 7pm. On the way, i had stop the car and since my wife was in the car, i kept the engine/ac on. When i returned within two minutes, i found the hot air blowing from the ac vents. Immediately after returning home i called the service station and complained about the problems i had faced. When asked to get the car checked, i was told to bring the car on 16/82017 as the service engineer is not well and consequently hospitalised and the holiday of 15/8/2017.
                  On 14/82017, i found the ac not working and within moments the engine got heated up and smoke eminating from the bonnet. Amidst, a severe traffic jam, i parked the vehicle within 5 metres and called mos and also the service engineer. After 40 minutes the mos vehicle arrived and i was told that the motor of the radiator is not functioning and once again the vehicle was towed to the workshop of sai service.
                  I express my utter displeasure regarding the service done when the car was at the workshop for replacement of the fuel pipe. My complaint regarding the malfunctioning of ac was not timely attended to and i was made to suffer especially when my daughter came on holidays. I had to hire taxis today for multiple visits to panjim and mapuca. Tomorrow, i have to drop my daughter at the airport by 12.45 pm. All these inconveniences are only due to bad service at your dealer's workshop and careless attitude of the service staff.
                  Notwithstanding all the above, i was stunned to note your online complaint facility does not provide for complaints from goa. It is utterly ridiculous. The complaint registered with toll free number has no response not even an acknowledgement.
                  Under the circumstances, i have to bid goodbye to sai service and msil.
                  I expect no response from you to this mail, so please do not take time and efforts to convince me.
                  Before i end this two decades old relation with five cars, i would like to request you to dig your database and find out for yourself, the percentage of vehicles sold by your dealers which are coming to their workshops for servicing and/or repairs to their workshops after the three free servies..in my own earlier 4 vehicles, i have not gone back to the dealer after the first free serving and all my vehicles were serviced compulsorily one in every 4 months through personal mechanics.
                  Goodbye and god bless you all.

santosh prabhu
                    Aug 15, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400084

I have purchase Swift Dezire - Tour (MH-03-CH3729) through M/s Shivan Autozum - Kandivali (West) and it is under Insurance Policy.

I got one small accident & my vehical Back Panel got damage.

I had taken for repair the same on 09.08.2017, but till date it is not been repaired at all. M/s Shivam Auto telling that the parts are not available in Maruti work shop.

Kindly give me justice. The vehicle is gives us daily wages.

Please consider my sincerely request.

Hope you will revert with reply.

If need any clarification, please contact me.

With Kind Regards
                    Shreya Tours & Travels
                    Santosh Prabhu
                    Sir may car fog lights problem plz solved my problems

from Malappuram, Kerala
                      Aug 14, 2017

I, Govinda Rajan.P a Keralite resides at Melattur in Malappuram Dt, would like to bring the following matter into you kind attention.
                      I owns a Maruti Wagon R bearing No: KL-13 L 4401 and I met with an accident on 3rd July 2017while going to Calicut with my family. The damage to the car was not so serious. The vehicle hit on the back bumper of a car, which met with an accident that I could not understand due to heavy rain, and my bumper and bonnet got slightly bend. As the damage was not so heavy, I drove the car back to Manjeri, after consulting with the showroom, and given the vehicle, there at around 6.00PM on the same day.
                      I got repaired the car only on 2nd August 2017. On 12 the of August 2017 I went for a ride, a slightly long.I felt some abnormalities during the journey and however returned without much difficulties. When returned on 13th Aug I felt a bad smell and one of my friend, who happened to be driver for many years, checked the vehicle. To our surprise, there was no water in the radiator and coolant in the container. Moreover, when filled with water, the radiator is found to be having leak.i never thought of such possibility as the vehicle got serviced, that too have some work with radiator, just ten days ago.
                      When I contacted the showroom customer care, ( Sri. Ajith, ) at 11.45 AM today and told everything happened to him. He informed me that the service manager will contact me. However no body has contacted me till this moment(3.00PM) that shows how irresponsible they are.
                      Now I feel that I have narrowly escaped from a mishap. If I have driven the car without water in radiator and coolant, anything could have happened.
                      I dont know whether I will get justice or not. But I hope, if this complaint helps to avoid such mistakes in future, my goal is fulfilled.
                      Expecting a favourable action from your end.
                      Thanking you in anticipation,
                      I purchased a new car Maruti celerio Automatic ZXI. I suffered a lot of problem in gear which is not working. Please consider my problem. Thank you
                      I Muhammed kannu recently booked a new swift model vxi @muvatupuzha office.And later we decided to cancel the booking.But the salesman-Shan bava behaved very improperly with cursed words and rude behaviour.And we are very dissatisfied with the service and we request you to take proper action.

pandeynirmal
                        Aug 14, 2017

I am nirmal pandey s/o shiv shankar pandey. I have purchase a car maruti suzuki showroom. 3 may i have use in only 3200 km. And tyre his hole in on road. It is not change and replaces for this parts. I have safe of this accidental position for mistake this tyre company take it action and punished by consumer protection act. For maruti suzuki india.

Subodh Kachhela
                          from Bardoli, Gujarat
                          Aug 13, 2017

Address: 380052

I booked petrol lxi dzire 2017 on 18th may 2017 by paying a booking amount of rs. 11000/_. With kiran motors, sg highway, ahmedabad. Since i was confused between lxi and vxi at the time of booking, i had inquired with them about changing the model. They assured that i can do so within one week. Subsequently i requested them to change to vxi within four days. I was assured delivery within 10 weeks. On my repeated reminders, i was assured that they have entered my correct choice in the system.

Meanwhile i came to know about the faulty steering assembly issues. Neither maruti company nor kiran motors gave any clarification on this.

After 10 weeks time, i was offered lxi which i was not interested. It​ is my assumption that in reality the car would not have come but on this pretext, they wanted me to cancel the booking. After cancellation, they modified to vxi on 5/8/2017. Hence my waiting period of 14 weeks starts from 5/8/2017 and not from mid may 2017. Neither company nor dealer has given any satisfactory reply.

In all probabilities, it appears that maruti is doing this deliberately. The reason could be the faulty steering assembly. Maruti launched all new dzire in may 2017. Even after three months time, how many new dzire cars are seen on the road? In ahmedabad, i saw only one car 10 days back.

I personally feel there are really serious issues in this product even though it is from the stable of maruti. Though my booking still stands, i will give deep thinking if and when i am offered the car.

If anyone notices dzire in sufficient numbers in his city/town, he is requested to share it on this platform.

Apoorv Bansal
                            Aug 13, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110036

I just bought maruti wagon-r from krish automotors.
                            And really faced a very bad experience.
                            We had bought so many cars as before but didn't get this ridiculous response from the sales guy. I never ever refer krish to any body.
                            Very rude customer handling.
                            Very bad experience to buy car from krish automotors.
                            Very lazy and said delivery process.
                            Apoorv

systm 33
                              Aug 12, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 394515

On 5th aug 2017 my vehicle delivered to me which was undergone in insurance claim on 28th june 2017 in kataria maruti service center. During the repairs i wasn\'t even told about the repair estimate and told that everything will be covered under claim except for processing fees which will be around rs 2000. On the date of delivery i was given a bill of rs 5280 including the processing fees which i paid and vehicle was handovered to me. Now on 9 aug 2017 i received a call asking for more money and they said that there has been a misunderstanding in the insurance policy and i will have to pay more. Clearly there has been communication gap between the insurance company and the workshop due to which i wasn't told about the repairing cost and delivered the vehicle with the bill i was asked to pay for. If i was told about the estimates and cost which i could have changed the workshop or could have told them to repair parts instead of replacing the parts. And now after 4 days of delivering of my vehicle they are asking more money. Why should i be the victim for the miscommunication between hdfc ergo and the workshop (Kataria maruti)? I request you to please intervene for a fair decision.

Kishore Achhra
                                Aug 10, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421005

I hv given my swift zdi car (mho5 ca 7181) for claim in spectra motors thane one months hs passed still i hv nt gt my car daily ther advisor ramchandra gives false promises dat tmrw or day tmrw u vl gt ur car so after 25 days i visited showroom n j saw my car work hs nt yet been started. I ws thinking of my buying of ertiga for my family.After watching such worst after sale service my not going to buy maruti suzuki car nw..

Joseph leon
                                  Aug 9, 2017

Address: Kollam, Kerala

Repeated breakdown of my swift dzire car 2015 model. Within warranty period. During 7000 km. Pump was changed. Now again after service of 20000 km same pump failure aroused. Vehicle no kl-25 h-1344. New car repeated breakdown is really heart breaking. Now vehicle is in popular service centre kollam. I want the pump to be replaced. The vehicle was toed to service centre. At my cost with private crane and the charged me 1800 rs

Bambal Singh
                                    from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                                    Aug 9, 2017

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 180001

Manay ap gaddi vitra breeza ki service jammu motor authorised dealer j&k say karwaii thi... Service kartay time machnic nay oil filter wrong fit kr diya.. Jis say meri gaddi ki avrage aur pickup bilkul khatam hi gyi... Aaj jab manay ye problem dusray service station may batiii.. To un kay chek karnay pr paya gya ki filter wrongly fit kiya gya hai... Ab mujy jo nuksan hua hai wo solve kiya jaee..

ShafeeQue Vb
                                      from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                                      Aug 9, 2017

complaint about dealer

Address: 682015

My name is basheer v. B and i am a resident of karimugal, ernakulam, kerala, india. This letter is in context of a particularly traumatizing incident i had with your francisees, indus motors co. Pvt. Limited opposite south gate of shipyard, m. G road, cochin 682015

On 28/07/2017 i went to indus motors to book a celerio and as part of the test drive i drove it home. On test driving i did not find...