Maruti Suzuki India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 18, 2025
Complaints 6909

File a complaint to Maruti Suzuki India

Having problems with Maruti Suzuki India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maruti Suzuki India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maruti Suzuki India reviews & complaints page 136

abhishekpaul02
Feb 22, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I gave my car for repair at the Magic maruti workshop in mayapuri New Delhi on 03 Feb.I was promised delivery on 13th Feb.But since i dropped my car i was never contacted by any excutives from magic auto to inform me about the status.While selling insurance Maruti never leaves any scopes but after that never got any help while filling the claim.i was clearly informed talk to insurance company directly.Where there is NIL customer service.I am terribly pissed off with the after sales service.This is digusting experience.I want it reaolved and my car delivered in 24 hours.
Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Virender Deshmukh
    Feb 21, 2017

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra, 413222

Hello sir, I am Virendra Deshmukh and I took a Maruti Suzuki Ciaz Rs from Chavan Motor's Solapur. But I totally dissatisfied about the company's policies like servicing, sales department etc. I already complaint about some noise from my car but till now they don't solve it. So I totally irritate from this. So please solve it as possible as. Thank you sir.
    Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Feb 21, 2017
    Updated by Virender Deshmukh
    Hello sir, I am Virendra Deshmukh and I took a Maruti Suzuki Ciaz Rs from Chavan Motor's Solapur. But I totally dissatisfied about the company's policies like servicing, sales department etc. I already complaint about some noise from my car but till now they don't solve it. So I totally irritate from this. So please solve it as possible as. Thank you sir.

deependra hada
      Feb 21, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302029

Dear team

I maintain problem in my dezir car which number is rj 14 cz 7566 in my car i facing the problem about break pad or suspense which is making continues noise. So am not satisfy with problem resolution i will go service center may time but they did not resolve the problem pls do the needful for best feed back from your end asearly as possible.

debasmit
        Feb 20, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751003

I regret to inform you about the monopoly & casualness shown by Jyote Motors Bhubaneswar.I have purchased a new car OD 02 2584..Maruti Celerio...I hv given my car for repair since last 7 days...Neither they r responding to me nor hv received any information about my car...While enquiring about my car today, I hv been made to understand that they hv forgotten to initiate the process since I hv not done the follow up!They also said that they don't belive in TAT & hv no structured process on client servicing...It seems very peculiar that a professional organization like Maruti Suzuki...how seamlessly allowing such practices by its dealers, that to in a City like Bhubaneswar.I guess hv done a mistake by purchasing & trusting a brand like Maruti...I should hv gone for a foreign brand...my experience with other brands are very nice since I hv a international brand car as well...Would request service team of Maruti India to take my complaint seriously & should understand the gross issue behind it...An immediate response to my mail & resolution to my issue would be highly appreciated...Thanks.
        Best Regards.
        Debasmit Samal

Anas077
          Feb 20, 2017

Address: 560064

Dear sir/madam i mohammad anas had booked an maruti suzuki alto k10 from your mandovi motors yelhanka showroom.. It was done just because of your sales executive giving alot of calls for booking the vehicle and once before just giving the cheque i had asked him about the cancellation he said i will give you a full refund in a week if you want to cancel it he said, i have never visited the showroom even once nor had a test driven the vehicle that guy just collected the cheque from me and the vehicle was booked u was shocked.. I got many complaints from my friend about the shock absorbers and suspensions so i called up the sales executive suman and told him to cancel the vehicle because i was not satisfied and wanted to buy kwid which is actually better when compared. Suddenly he was like its not possible it will take time this that an all he started..
          Then later my account was credited with 1000/- deducted if i ask him about that he told i dont know company rules this that.
          1) who had signed the booking form?
          2) who had signed the cancellation form?
          This mandovi motors is full of fraud cheats customer.
          I request the concerned to please take a stern action againts this fake signature tricks and train up your staff to a good level to manage customers and be true and loyal to customer always..

Thankyou
          Mohammad anas
          I got a call from Maruthi Suzuki he assured me of a call back and solution for the complaint but no single call i got uptill now and he also assured me of action againts that staff.. totally waste dont trust these type of fake brands.

Raji Venugopal
            Feb 20, 2017

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala, 688524

Car valley new generation workshop,
            Nh 47, near hotel travancore palace
            Cherthala, alappuzha, kerala
            Pin:- 688524
            Date: 20 feb 2017

With great grief and uncertainty i am writing this complaint to you and sincerely hope an immediate favorable solution from you.
            On 2nd of january 2017, i have purchased a head lamp rh for swift dezire having the regn. No. Kl 32g 8746 (The customer name is salumon) from popular auto dealers pvt ltd, cherthala. The car has come for accident repair (Insurance claim) and delivered on 21st jan 2017. On 5th day, the customer called me and complained about the head lamp rh which has started rusting inside on deflector plate. As the vehicle was on a tour outside kerala, he brought the car only on 17th of feb 2017 for exchanging the h/l rh. When i contacted the above said vendor for the exchange of the lamp, he has refused to replace it.in turn i contacted their kottayam branch from where they receive the spares, unfortunately they too didn’t give a positive reply. The customer is very much particular about replacing the head lamp, kept the car with me in the workshop. Now the ball is in my court and request you to advise me how it resolve the issue.
            Please intervene in the matter and give required instruction to the vendor for replacing the same at the earliest.
            Venugopal mn
            Managing partner
            Car valley cherthala
            Mob. No. [protected]

Attachment: copy of the bill

Anoopsoni
              from Nalagarh, Himachal Pradesh
              Feb 19, 2017

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh, 173205

I Have booked swift dizire vxi optional silky silver colour on dated 19th december 2016 from goyal motors nalagarh solan himachal pradesh but till date they do not clarify the date of delivery of booked car i am taking followup daily and agency person said that i will conform the availability of booked car tommorow or day after tommarow. on the basis of car booking and delivery i was tiedup with organisation for that vehicle now due to unaviability of car my tender is rejected and facing failure of commitment and loss of huge amount.
              Booking detaill
              Car-swift dizre vxi (o)
              Colour-silky silver
              Contact no.[protected]

Varunmamgain
                Feb 18, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110078

I renewed my maruti alto 800 insurance from Magic auto Mayapuri, New Delhi.
                They haven't provided me the cash back cheque.
                There is an executive Ms.Bharti. Everytime I called her, she said that she will dispatch the cheque, but she didn't.
                At the time of policy renewal she said that I will get 1 service of my car free. But on getting the papers I found that it is not free only discounted.
                It's been approximately 3 months I am waiting for my cheque.

Please help.
                Varun Mamgain

Dusyant Chakradhar
                  from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                  Feb 17, 2017

Address: 492001

मै दुष्यंत चक्रधर रायपुर का हु, मैंने आपकी sky auto true value से 27 Oct 2016 को 2nd hand wagonr खरीदी है, पहली बार मेरे RC में किसी और का गाड़ी का detail था, आज से १० day पहले मुझे RC तो दिया गया पर मैंने आज तक लगातार ऑनलाइन serch किया तो पता चला की, वो गाड़ी की रजिस्ट्रेशन किसी केदार नाथ साहू के नाम में रजिस्ट्रेशन दिखा रहा है, मेरी गाड़ी की नंबर CG04 HP 0350 है, मुझे जल्दी से समाधान चाहिए, 4 माह हो गया है, मै तो गाड़ी खरीद के परेशानी मोल लिया लग रहा है . आप लोग जल्दी से जल्द सही करावे. ताकि मै इन्सुरांस को b ट्रान्सफर करना है, जल्द से करेक्शन करावे.
                  Dusyant Chakradhar
                  Raipura, Raipur (C.G.)

Pawan Kumar83
                    from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh
                    Feb 17, 2017

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 247001

I have Maruti alto k10 which number is UP11AH5679. I gave my car of normal service on 10.02.2017 in ATELIER AUTOMOBILE Ltd, Saharanpur (Uttar Pradesh). The bill was estimated of Rs.4457-/= but the bill was not given on same date i.e. 10.02.2017. Concerned staff said to me, take your bill tomorrow or either we will sent this bill on my email id. They noted down my email id and phone number. Afterwards I made many calls to agency but they are neither picking my phone nor response on my email id. I worked out of station from Saharanpur. I posted in Panchkula (Haryana) therefore I cannot go in agency dailly. I am humiliated by such of things by your dealer i.e. Atelier automobile ltd. Saharanpur. I want to get renewed my motor car insurance from ATELIER AUTOMOBILE Ltd but I am very disappointed of such type of negligent in service. I complained about this type of behavior and service. It is requested to take the matter seriously and do the needful.

Pawan Kumar
                    Address- Pawan Kumar, Lane-1, Ravi Nagar, Behind Sophia Girls Sr. Sec. School, Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh
                    Mobile No.- [protected]
                    Email id- [protected]@yahoo.com
                    pls confirm my card maruti eeco is repairing in maruti service centre firozabad 30 days ageing so not repair but dyle the time and actual part not replaced and other part default information maruti showroom firozabad so till now not repair and (car no. up83 ac 8486)
                    Dear Team My Car No HR 26 CT 7573,

I have purchased Maruti Swift VXI in month of Dec-15 of Grey Color.

Color of the car fading very fastly, please do needful on the same.

Jagmohan ([protected])

anibhai
                      Feb 17, 2017

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal, 713205

Sir i purchased alto k10 vxi on 21/11/2016 from SWG car Durgapur..today it is 16/02/2017 i have not yet get RC book, tax paper from show room..my car is hypociated in SBI, NIT DURGAPUR and the bank continiously creating pressure on me to submit RC book, otherwise i have to pay Rs 5400 as fine..theshow is not taking any action..please take some action

Feb 16, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 400025

Please note that i have swift vehicle, register number MH 32 C 8936, my complaint is about recurring peel off of color from the bonnet... till date two time color repainting done on bonnet but after interval of time (1 year) it was observed that paint start peel off from bonnet... when i was asked about that to dealer (seva automotive ltd Nagpur) they replied that this is not the problem of color painting, this is scratch generated due to the some stone Whipped during travelling... but this is not the correct diagnosis... it is clearly painting defect ...& i want repainting of bonnet again with defect free painting. please consult with respective dealer & ask him to resolve my concern as earliest.

swastik.associates007
                          Feb 16, 2017

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243001

I gave my car on maruti suzuki service center kavisha motors bareilly got back my car on 13th feb 2017 at 7pm and still lot of problems in my care speed meter not working break light showing headlight bulb not working central locking not properly working stearing to hard and even till today on 16th feb at 7 pm no feedback call or not car picked my car number is uk06aa8693 service center is Kavisha Motors Bareilly

Nikoo9547
                            Feb 16, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380058

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I had given my car GJ1DZ9547 Model Swift D'zire Tour, under Accident Case to Atul Motors on 08/01/2017 for Repairing Work.

After that, for more than one month, I never received any satisfactory answer from Atul Motors regarding work progress or car delivery even after innumerable phone calls and constant follow-up.

Finally, my car was delivered to me on 15/02/2017 after 38 days; that too WITHOUT CAR WASH so i did not take delivery of my car & returned it back for car wash... again when they returned it back to me in night it was sound in same condition...

And the limit of shamelessness is: Atul Motors is demanding extra charges for car wash.

If I can spend Rs. 80, 000/- on repairing my car, I can definitely pay Rs. 1500/- more on something else which is practical and valid.

So I am of firm and straight forward opinion that Atul Motors cannot take any extra charges for car wash after keeping it in their custody for one month.

I firmly insist them to do Car Wash immediately.

sandeep.ns
                              Feb 16, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 6000

I strongly believe the present business drives only with brand and goodwill of the product, based on Maruti QUALITY i have decided to buy Maruti product and ultimately choosen without 2nd choice Maruti Swift Dzire(O)

For any company growth customer is primary and his satisfaction is important. But I feel about Maruti it is everything false and wrong.

Since I had bought Swift D'zire new VXI (O) on Dec 31 2016 and hardly driven 950 kms.

On Feb 03rd 2017 when we are in piligrim tour, the vehicle got break down driving at a speed of 40 km speed travelling from Tirunallar in Tamilnadu to Chidambaram @ Tamilnadu in the way of Karraikal road. We were strucked down in that dark unknown area with my family. Almost 2 hours later by 10.30 p.m. staff of Maruthi Myladudhurai and towed my very new vehicle and no alternative provided to us it is so sad on Maruti part. and my car was lying in Myladuthurai Maruthi showroom for almost 2 weeks now.

Since, there is no mistake in my side and the defect is in the vehicle and asked them to replace a new Swfit Dzire vehicle because i dont want to rectify or repair or change the parts, in my life i will be fearful of driving this vehicle.

But no action taken so far, even after 14 days lapsed.

I will complaint against Maruti in Conusmer court now, to get justice for this mishap.

Please help us to resolve my request at the earliest.
                              My Mobile no[protected]
                              My vehicle No TN07 CH9178
                              Vehcile type Swift Dzire VXI(O)

karateshiva
                                from Ayyampettai, Tamil Nadu
                                Feb 15, 2017

Address: 637001

Dear sir, I Had purchase a new car Swift new VXi TN 28 BA 9123 on march 2016 at namakkal, Tamilnadu, in beginning the one car horn is not working properly, many more time I went to two service centers but my problem is not rectify, my two free service is finished, but till the horn is not working, just rectify that problem or change that horn. so bat i am very depressed, it's not good. I already complained regional off also via internet, but no use.

suren0102
                                  Feb 15, 2017

I have charged the wrong amount from the PREM MOTORS PRIVATE LIMITED.As I am a new owner of a car. I asked them to check and suggest me regarding the service as it was having mileage 17000(approx.).the person suggest me full service, according to him the car run more than 10000after last service.
                                  I handed car to him and suggest some issues related to car.
                                  At last the handed over the receipt showing the amount 5300(approx) showing the mileage more than 21000.
                                  If my car have the mileage 17000 km. Only how can they write 21000km. In receipt. How can they suggest me full service if it is not required.
                                  I also have some service issues which are not repaired by them after this service.
                                  Kindly solve my query and take necessary action them. I also require claim.
                                  My car no. RJ 18 CB 3505
                                  The car service center name for which I registered the complaint is-Prem Motors Private Limited Kotputali Jaipur (Raj)
                                  The serviced on -10/02/2017.
                                  The distance of service center to residence is 125km..
                                  Feb 17, 2017
                                  Updated by suren0102
                                  I did not get any solution till now, Whether the problem will be solved by Maruti Suzuki or Should I register through Consumer Court.
                                  Mar 04, 2017
                                  Updated by suren0102
                                  It's about 20 days, I did not get any solution of my complaint.
                                  No solution yet

Anant Kumar Arora
                                    Feb 14, 2017

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144003

I m the owner of Maruti Swift bearing no. PB08-CB-5757. I got the service of the said vehicle on 10.02.2017 at mileage of 54460 and paid a sum of Rs.5715.00 in all for the service done by said Lovely Autos, your Authorized Service Centre.

At the time of service, i was told that each and every part of my car has been checked and the car is road worthy and the next service shall be got done after 5000 kilometer.

That on 12.02.2017 when the vehicle has only been driven for about 15-20 kms and was standing at my house, suddenly the clutch of the car stopped working and it was free. I informed M/s. Lovely Autos, Jalandhar in the early morning i.e. on 13.02.2017 and the vehicle was taken away for the correction of fault in the vehicle.

On checking, i was told that the entire clutch oil in the chamber has been leaked and there is not even a single drop of oil in the chamber of the clutch and thereafter i was told that the clutch plates as well as ring are to be changed, since these parts have been damaged due to leakage of the oil in clutch chamber.

I told the manager of M/s. Lovely Autos that it is due to their fault, since the vehicle has been serviced on 10.02.2017 and they are supposed to check each and every part of the vehicle prior to saying it is a roadworthy. But the manager has refused to listen me and as stated that they don't check the said part of the vehicle at the time of service, since it is an internal part. I told him that what is the fun of coming to authorized service centre for repair of vehicle if the vehicle is not to be checked properly by them.

The fault, if any lies on the part of M/s. Lovely Autos, who had serviced the vehicle on 10.02.2017 and have not seen the portion of the vehicle i.e. the clutch part of the vehicle and the clutch plates and rings etc have been damaged due to their fault and without any fault of mine. I asked the service manger that they have no right to charge any amount from me for the correction of fault in the vehicle i.e. replacement of clutch plates, rings and labour etc.

M/s. Lovely Autos has charged a sum of Rs.9009.00 from me on 13.02.2017 for the replacement of Clutch Plates, Rings and labor etc and has given me the bill. Further since the payment was made through debit card, the said service centre has also charged Rs.90.00 as service charges of the machine installed by them for debit card. In all a sum of Rs.9099.00 has been debited from my debit card. The said Lovely Autos has no right whatsoever to charge Rs.90.00 over and above the actual bill of Rs.9009.00.

The conduct of the staff in dealing with me was very poor and they have failed to satisfy me qua the charging of Rs.9099.00 illegally from me, which they have no right to charge.

U r therefore requested to look in to the matter and direct M/s. Lovely Autos, Jalandhar to refund me Rs.9099.00, otherwise i have no option but to approach District Consumer Disputes Redressal Forum, Jalandhar for the redressal of my grievance.

mouni160
                                      Feb 13, 2017

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517127

I have booked Maruti Suzuki swift dzire vdi abs on this month 1st feb from the showroom Bhargavi automobiles chittoor. they given the delivery date 10th but till now there is no any response & also no updates.

Booking details
                                      Colour : White
                                      vehicle : swift dzire vdi abs

Kindly take this as a serious & understand our urgency of the requirement.

My Name : Hemanth M

taksheel
                                        from Darwha, Maharashtra
                                        Feb 13, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

I bharti kumbhare have booked brezza vdi (O) white at seva nagpur on 7/11/2016, at the time of booking sales executive promised to deliver the car by 1st week of jan 17. On 31stdec they said that car will be delivered on or before 25th jan. When i asked them they said it will take again 10-15 days. They are giving false promises and harrasing me. We are really disappointed with you service