Maruti Suzuki India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 18, 2025
Complaints 6909

File a complaint to Maruti Suzuki India

Having problems with Maruti Suzuki India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maruti Suzuki India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maruti Suzuki India reviews & complaints page 161

Anand Singh1
Jul 21, 2016

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482001

My car is maruti eeco 5 str serviced on 22/06/2016 at your service center subh motors jabalpur mp vide job card no jc16003883 customer id [protected] and bill rs 9381/- paid by me. The service engineer name is mr vishnukant shukla. My car reg no is mp 04 cl 3050. It included the service of ac of the car. But after 15 days car ac is not working properly. I again went to your service center and contact mr irshad, he take 2 hours and not done any work and after talking to him by phone he told ac will replaced by new and it will charge 17 to 18 thousand. And if we not satisfied can complain to higher authority.
So please take my matter and repair my car ac as early as possible
Anand singh mob [protected]
Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

elvira godwin
    Jul 21, 2016

Address: 400080

Date : 21st july 2016

I had booked a ciaz zxi+at on 14thmay 2016 with krishna motors in mulund (West), and was told that delivery will be within forty five days. I was also asked to pay half the value of the vehicle over and above the booking amount so that booking is confirmed and the car can be obtained earlier. I paid the booking amount of rs. 21, 000/- and later gave a cheque of rs. 7.50 lacs. Now after paying more than half the value of the car and it has passed two months but still no sign of the car. We are the one’s regularly calling the dealer krishna motors in mulund west to find out and everytime we call there is a new reason/excuse given for delay in delivery.
    We had asked for accessories like skirting and spoiler for which i was quoted rs. 22, 000/- and the price was agreed now they say for skirting it is rs. 22, 000/- and spoiler there will be a additional cost. Is it not blatant cheating by the dealer towards customers and that too for a high end variant after discussing and finalizing the price for accessories now they are saying i have to pay more.
    I called the dealer on 11/07/2016 and was told that the car will be leaving the factory and will reach the dealers in three to four days and should keep the balance payment ready. I again called on 19/07/16 since there was no call from the dealer to check if the car had arrived but now they are saying that they expect the car to leave the factory on 15/08/16. Is this the way maruti a reputable name in the automobile sector deal with customers or is it such dealers who maruti have appointed that are spoiling the name and brand value of a reputed organization like maruti.

After all these incidences i am forced to cancel my order because i am wary of what the dealer will provide me with and i do not want to be chasing such people. I kindly request that maruti advice the dealer to refund all the advance money that was paid towards purchase of the car.
    I will never recommend maruti vehicles to any of my friends & relative nor vouch for their service and delivery.
    This dealer is nothing but a cheat and fraudster. Why is maruti not taking any action against such dealers when there have been so many numerous complaints.

Elvira godwin
    Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

shreyas1
      Jul 21, 2016

Address: 400703

This is to inform you that my zen estillo mh06an4112 was given for servicing on 6th july evening and got back the next day in the condition as per photo annexed. I think no servicing or washing was done.

Also while booking the service request i was given appointment time as 4 pm; on reaching s k wheel, turbhe, i was told that they are busy – lot of delivery, servicing q ¾ cars - and it will take minimum one hour. This happened in previous year as well.

Geeta Sharma icici
        Jul 20, 2016

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141002

I am working with icici bank and am entitled for a corporate car, the car is to be registered in name of company ie icici bank. On 13th may i paid 11000/- as advance towards booking of baleno zeta model at nexa stan auto pvt ltd ludhiana dealer. After a wait of almost 2 months i received a call from sales manager at nexa - stan autos mr sidharth puri on july 08, 2016 that the vehicle is available and ready for delivery. On 13th july i further paid a sum of rs 150, 000/- by debit to my account through clearing and the rest money was to be paid by my company. Hence i called for the money 5.4 lacs) from my corporate office for further payment. But to my utter surprise and disappointment the dealer informs me that the vehicle is not available yet. I have proof of fresh invoice been sent to me on july 08 along with pictures of vehicle on whatsapp. Though we ordered for grey colour but we were told that silver colour was available, which we were ok with and photos were sent to me to have a look at on whatsapp. Mr rajesh their finance head also confirmed vehicle availability to me.

I have already received approval and amount from my head office in favour of dealer in form of dd since 15 july and am required to furnish final sales invoice and rc within 15 days.

We were promised once again that vehicle will be released after saturday (July 16) but till date there is no response from the dealer.

This leaves with no option but to complain to higher officials as i am being questioned and asked for rc by my office and i cannot hold the dd.

Please look into the matter urgently and help me get delivery before my deadline.

Wing Commander K Rajagopal
          from Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu
          Jul 19, 2016

New alto door handles inside

Address: 600093

I bought a New Maruti K 10 in April 2015.
          The inside door handles are made from inferior material. They are breaking and there are no spares available. It is now 15 days since my complaint. Nothing seems to be happening. I have talked to my Service center "Popular Motors" Arunachalam Road, Saligramam, Chennai several times. Kindly take action by providing good handles and changing my present inside door handles...
          Mazhar007
          Jul 19, 2016

Address: 600070

I purchased maruti suzuki swift vxi on june 2015, my car hit by chennai flood on dec 1st 2015. The maruti suzuki authorize car dealer had taken repair activities for over two months, finally i got vehicle on feb 2016 with many scratches and dents in the body, though i receive the car happily, iam getting multiple problems like two time break down issue/while breaking it still getting friction sound/interior sterio has cracks, while i have follow up with these issues neither maruti nor dealer reacts in these issues, dealer is just convincing that it comes its normal! But maruti and dealer got paid with 2.4 lakhs and provided me the list that they had replaced such things in my car, then why these problem are still at my car and what is the permanent solution for these issues. I want these below to be resolved
          1) scratches and dents to resolved
          2) breaking system to checked (It is about the safety of the passengers) the company will be the solemnly responsible if anything went wrong to our life. [protected]

krishnamoorthy bhat
            Jul 19, 2016

Address: 576105

I have booked vetera brezza zdi+ from your murudeshwara dealership by paying 21000. Now i cancelled that booking because of waiting period. After one month i recieved a cheque for rs. 18000 only. I enquired about that. They say that 3000 is cancellation charges. I never heard before about this from the sales person when i booked.

Kindly reimburse my rest of the booking amount immediately.
            Subject:- Cancellation of online booked Wagon-R AGS 1.2L
            Colour:- Metallic Megma Gray
            Name - Baljit singh
            Mob No.-[protected]
            "Now i want to cancel this online booking and want to refund my Rs. 11000/-" i will be very thank full to you.
            Payment reference No.- [protected] Dated 02/04/2020
            Reciept no.- MARUTI SUZUKI ARENA/04/02/356

Mogam Bony
              Jul 19, 2016

Address: 400080

I don't realize how maruti is still keeping such dealers and spoiling the reputation of the company. I had booked a ciaz and was told that delivery will be within 45 days. More than half the value of the car was paid advance has the sales person said that we have to pay half the price in advance.

Now it is 60 days and neither do any person from the dealers contact us or give any information about our booking. We are the one's who have to chase them. When they were contacted on 11/7/16 the guy said that the vehicle is leaving the company plant in delhi and it should reach krishna motors in 3-4 days. Today 19/7/16 on calling them to check if the vehicle has arrived, i was told that it will in august and we should expect deliver by 15th august. I was also quoted extra for accessories but now they say i will not get all the accessories requested for the price and should pay more.

This dealer is nothing but a cheat and fraudster. Why is maruti not taking any action against such dealers when there have been so many numerous complaints.

Shiva2299
                Jul 18, 2016

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 414002

Type of irregularity in system delay in delivery of brezza, harnessing me, if my car not delivered i will be forced to file a case in consumer court.
                I had booked a - vitara brezza (Dual tone yellow white zdi) from kankariya automobiles ahmednagar, maharashtra. On[protected]Receipt no.[protected]@ rs21000/-) dealer promised to give brezza on 2/7/16. The loan of rs 8.85 lakhs was sanctioned by the saraswat bank on 04 jul, 2016 we were promised to get the delivery on 05 july2016.

I visited the showroom for delivery of car and the dealer forced to purchase accessories and extended warranty worth rs-44500/- at the time of delivery. I rejected to take accessories and warranty. The dealer cancelled to deliver brezza to me and alloted same car to other customer.
                Please look into in this matter seriously and reply me on my [protected]@gmail.com

manas shrivastava
                  Jul 18, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

I have booked one maruti suzuki vxi (optional) from rukmani motors pvt ltd indore. but due to not able to dispatch the car on committed date and day by the dealer, we have cancelled the booking and have submitted the application for refund/cancellation on 23 rd of june 2016.

As per the policy of rukmani motors they are suppose to refund my amount within 15 working days, its being near about a month and i really got frustrated after taking follow ups. they have refuse to return the booking amount of rs 21000/-.

May i request you to please expedite my return in 24 hrs, else i do not have any other option instead of going legally.

We are the part of maruti suzuki since last 14 years and was not expecting from any dealer of maruti suzuki.

Below is the detail of dealer:
                  Rukmani motors pvt. ltd.
                  A. b road geeta bhavan square.
                  Indore. m. p

Mayur shrivastava
                  + 91 [protected]

Sharmagopal32
                    Jul 18, 2016

Address: Bharatpur, Rajasthan, 321001

Car services is not perfect and denting and painting is not good, bharatpur service is not good i am gopal sharma, mobile no.[protected]

arun.punia786
                      from Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan
                      Jul 18, 2016

Address: Kangra, Himachal Pradesh, 176211

I am writing to your company about a problem with my ecco car, a 2010 eight seater model. Last week when i travel in my car the malfunctioned light has been appear and when i take the car to maruti service center they tell me that the egr of your car has been failed. 2 or 3 years ago i had already changed this part, which is so costly (Approx. 14000). How i can accepted that these costly parts has cheap quality. I believe that this occurred because of a cheap part of company, and i will never pay again for this. I am asking that your company cover of the require repair or i will go to the consumer court for sort out of this matter. So please this is humble request to you check the problem and give me a revert as soon as required. Details of vehicle are as follows:

Veh reg no. Hp38b 7397
                      Owner sh. Chain singh
                      Modal ecco 8 st.
                      Man. Year 2010

Anil20073
                        from Kotamangalam, Kerala
                        Jul 18, 2016

Address: Yamuna Nagar, Haryana, 135003

My car maruti ridz hr-02af/7112 has been stop in flood in yamuna nagar. I call to the manager than after two hours my car has been taken by the agency on dated[protected] at 10:30 am. The staff told me that your car has been repaired by evening today positively. But no action taken by the staff. Then i call to the agency then he promised me to deliever the vehicle by 12:30 pm on 15-07-16. Then i call on dated[protected] he did not start the repair of my vehicle and he told me that approx. 15000/- estimated exp. On my vehicle. Then we ask to staff regarding appointment of surveyer for claim of my vehicle. Then he told me that at 04:00pm we prepaired your estimates exp. From surveyer. I deposited original rc and license and fulfill the claim form for estimate from surveyer. But it is sorry to say that i have called many times to the manager but he dont take any speedly response and my claim for vehicle from surveyer register online on dated[protected] at 03:00pm. Which is very harrasment for me. At time after lapse of 5 days my vehicle is standing in agency and they are saying me that your vehicle will be delievered in three or four days after prepaing the estimate from surveyer. It shows negligency of the staff because they should me advise regarding on spot survey. So that unnecessary delay may be avoided. I am using marutri vehicle for last ten years but this bad experience i am thinking to buy a new car from any other agency instead of maruti.
                        Hope that early action in the matter is requested please. My mobile no. [protected].

zyxwvu
                          from Warangal, Telangana
                          Jul 17, 2016

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

i have bought a ritz Vdi on 9th june 2016, I am complaining about the inefficient service of the authority of maruthi companies. Actually the car which I have bought was ritz vdi but it was printed in the car records as LDI in the maker's class of the records. And another thing was that the car has got a temporary number till the expiry date which is on 13th july 2016. We gave a complain to the showroom about this but there is no response from the SB motor corporation of rajamahendravaram Andhra Pradesh . The company executive has given me an extended warranty for four years and for that I have paid extra amount and have not received any receipt for that payment .The engine is emerging a black smoke from the begining .The management has to take the responsibility.

Hoping that you will respond to my appeal about this and give us a positive response from your side .
                          Maruti alto 800 lxi models car that i have its floor gets wet in rains and water seeps in through the floor.when i got to our nearby service centres in bhopal at jeevan motors service centre (mp nagar) and govindpura they ignored the complaints. please see to the case.

nitinkanhe
                            Jul 17, 2016

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 414001

Last monday my four wheeler swift vdi (mh 16 - 4779) had an accident near pravara village damage backside (dhampper & dicky damage) then i went maruti service center ahmednagar (maharashtra) yet not give my swift vdi. nobody responce from there. yet not came my swift parts & not receive my phone also. kindly see this and give me my swift as early as possible. very poor responce there. as a customer i am very nervous pls see urgent...
                            Regards, nitin kanhe [protected]

AGARG
                              from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                              Jul 16, 2016

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250004

I had booked a celerio cng model (Color sun shine ray) on 07/06/2016. I was promised that i would get delivery of the car within 15-20 days from the date of booking.

I had also exchanged my tata nano cng model in the bargain for which i was promised to be paid an amount of rs. 1.05 lakh.

Unfortunately, neither was the car delivered by tanya automobiles meerut nor the full payment of exchange value returned. Against rs. 1.05 lakh, i was returned only rs. 83000/- thus putting me at a loss of rs. 22000/- for no fault of mine.

Sudhir K Bhatia
                                Jul 16, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

I gave my swift car model lxi (o) for 3rd service + putting an cover of left side mirror on 13 july at 9.30 am at magic auto, g t karnal road, delhi.

I went to the above workshop three times but my car has not been delivered as of now, saying work is pending.

I tried to contact gm, service manager but no one responsible person available for listening to the delivery of my car. i think only workers are handling the show.

Pls arrange to take serious action on the above workshop & black list this work shop for after sale service jobs.

Awaiting your sppedy action.

Sudhir kumar bhatia
                                A-1/12, rana pratap bagh, delhi-110007

Mob. [protected]

Mukil Babu
                                  Jul 15, 2016

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

Bought new maruthi alto 800 on 2-7-2016 from sri vasta international pvt ltd, nagercol - azhagiyamandapam branch, tamil nadu, kanyakumari dist.
                                  While receiving that the beeding on the top left side of the car not fixed properly, made complaint to the service center. There engineers blame each other this is from this section and that section every time i was attended by different engineers, only response is that they will fix it without saying no if they say the can't then at least i know it will not happen and i 'll not bother them again
                                  As a costumer i planned to buy hundai, but my friends suggested to buy maruthi, but after purchase i feel that i made a mistake by choosing my friends suggestion.
                                  Now i would like to know whether i get this problem fixed or not if not please let me know that you will not fix it at least i can prepare myself and also satisfy myself that i keep the same way until i use this vehicle as an
                                  Unsatisfied costumer. Hoping for your immediate and favorable response also i have a belief that its one of the leading company and care for costumer
                                  Mukil
                                  Looking forward for your response

Sunil V Kulkarni
                                    from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Jul 15, 2016

Address: 500060

I purchased maruti breeza ldi (o) from rks saboo hyderabad on may 12, 2016.

To my surprise there are no head rests/head restrains. i have searched whole market and all dealers of maruti but no body is in a position to help.

This is very important safety feature and its painful to know that maruti has ignored it.

Iam not able to sit or offer anybody to sit on rear seats for fear of neck /spine injury. even small brake are giving jerks on neck.

If this issue is not resolved i may have to sell the vehicle. (i did not want to take delivery at the first place, but for the family pressure.

Head rests are most important safety feature, even more than air bags.

Please solve my problem.

Sunil kulkarni
                                    We have purchased maruti breeza ldi (o) on 12.05.2016 from rks saboo malakpet hyderabad.

We were not aware of the absence of rear seat head rests. the model on display had one.
                                    I have asked for head rests for rear seats from the dealer, but they say they are helpless.
                                    We are unable to use rear seats for fear of neck and spine injury in case of breaking.
                                    This is serious issue and it needs to be resolved.
                                    Kindly offer a solution at the earliest.

Sunil kulkarni
                                    As we know that the information has been forwarded to Maruti on [Jul 15, 2016]. Its almost 1 year they haven't taken this issue seriously. What kind of Customer support is this ? When in various place it has been mentioned that if the car take sudden acceleration for any reason then it may cause damage to neck (may be it can damage neck bone too) of rear seat passengers as there is no rear head rest.

When buying a car more than 8 Lacs it is really very bad. When Customers are shifting to Ford from Maruti it is really very very disheartening news too. This way we are losing respect and hope on Maruti. People will say next that Maruti is only manufacturing commercial cars like DZire tour. They don't even care for private customers.

Please let me know if I am wrong in any way.

trdib
                                      Jul 15, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700009

Sir, I have done a paid service from sannai motors Kolkata, bagmari workshop my car no WB06G 2775. The service assistance executive name Dipankar Sirkar. After servicing several time to I knock for delivery. I am not only person to faceing this problem. Other persons also. After servicing nobody can check the car and only ask for PAYMENT PAYMENT and PAYMENT. Now after servicing new problem also arise. I have anather car Hundai but never had this bitter experience. I am sorry to say this service was not expecting from Maruti.