Maruti Suzuki India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6900

File a complaint to Maruti Suzuki India

Having problems with Maruti Suzuki India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maruti Suzuki India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maruti Suzuki India reviews & complaints page 157

Raj 248
Aug 13, 2016

Address: Rewari, Haryana, 123400

I purchased a Vehicle Maruti ECO on 08.04.2016 from your Authorized dealer i.e.f M/s DINCO 4 WHEELS LLP, Rewari. I have found some major defect in both front tyres. I have visited and informed three times in the office of the Dealer. The dealer has also informed to the tyre company M/s BRIDGESTONE for the solution but no response has been taken from tyre Company. The other details of the Vehicle is as follows:

Chasis No. - MA3ERLF1S00455849
Engine No. - G12BN432841

It is requested to resolve the problem and provide New tyres in place the defect tyres. As per your terms & condition the Vehicle is in warranty period. It is also informed you that if any incident occurs due to defect of tyres, Maruti Suzuki will be sole responsible.

Raj Kumar

Mob- [protected], [protected]
Email- [protected]@gmail.com
Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sujonpal
    Aug 13, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700001

I, sujon pal have purchased a maruti wagnor vxi on 31/3/2014 from premier car wrold pvt. ltd. fan belt of my car had tear off during returning home towards kolkata on 12/08/2016 at 8.30 pm approach to vidyasaragar setu and the car stop functioning. i had call your 24 hours on road service number[protected] at 9.05 pm. the customer care executive provided me a phone number [protected]. i had made a call which is not in service. again i had made a call on[protected], your 24 hours road service executive provided me a phone number [protected] of mr. pappu jadav of dewar's garriage taratala office at 9.11 pm. i have made a telephonic contact with mr. pappu jadav at 9.13 pm and told my car problem and given him my car details/specification and assured me to come my place within 40 minutes to fit the fan belt. he had come with his colleague with a maruti 800 white colour service car and reached around 10.10 pm. he admit a few steps to fit with a own fan belt but failed and left us on the road side at 10.20 pm by saying i have no more fan belt of your car engine size. i am surprised that after giving all details of car specification, he had come without proper size of fan belt which is a minimum work.
    Is this your so called 24 hours road service provided by company? or careless attitude leave people road side at night.
    This is horrible and painful that i am a customer of maruti suzuki india ltd.
    From
    Sujon pal
    Car no. - wb06k6572
    Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

hamirahir
      Aug 12, 2016

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370001

Me vitara brezza vdi optional white colour kharidna chahta hu but bhuj maruti authorised dealer ne bataya ke ye car ki dilevry me 3 che 6 month lage ga. Please help me ke ye car jaldi che dilevry ho pay. Or muje jaldi me car chahiye to kanha che Mil sakta he. Hundai Vale careta muje quickly dilevry kar rahe but muje maruti ka hi car lena he or maruti ke upar hi trust rakh na he. So please help me sir car quick ly dilevry ho paay and kanhi or diler ke vanha che jaldi Mil payga to uski detail dijiye . Hami from bhuj, gujarat. Mo [protected]

B S Rathod
        Aug 12, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 394120

Vehicle's no: GJ19AE6671
        Chassis No: MB8CF4C-AKE8463538
        Engine No: F[protected]
        Color : white
        Key no:7436
        Battery No: M7J4O028960
        FSC No: 1487616
        After giving vehicle for servicing at right time after that also below problems occur, Heating problem on back side tire
        Head light not work in right angle
        Vehicle's steerining is not in proper alignment.
        Exilater is sticking/jam.
        In running condition vehicle's engine stopped at any time.
        Horn is not working.
        There is a problem of sound at the time of break to vehicle.
        These problems are in vehicle continue till now from the date after one month of purchasing it.i.e[protected] purchasing date).

After servicing by service center of this vehicle steering there is problem of steering is as it is.
        We have also complain to customer care of it but we are not getting satisfied response till now & also from both service center, Surat & kosamba
        Now we are thinking that we become fool by this centers or this vehicle company.

Last service date: Approximately 10 to14 days of today's date.

So what we can do after this all ways we are tried and not get any final result.

What u can suggest us u can solve it or we have go in customer court.

We are now fedup from this all.
        Sep 19, 2016
        Antony Vallarian's response
        Mileage problem
        Suzuki Access 125 —

It has been 3 years after taking my Suzuki Access125 old model earlier i was getting 45 mileage now i am only getting 20-25 mileage afer srvicing my suzuki access

delhi.elayidathu
          Aug 12, 2016

Address: Idukki, Kerala

I have a Ritz Vxi car. REG NO KL 69 7820. 2015 model.Chassis no 527486. I gave my car to Indus motors Kattappana for service on 01/08/2016. When i gave them my car have 16 litre petrol. When i get it back it only have a low level petrol. i lost 12 litre petrol. When i complained to them they give only 5 litre i lost 7 litre of petrol. I gave my car to Indus motor service executive Mr.SAHIL LATHEEF. He didn't give enough care to my car.CAN YOU TAKE ANY ACTION AGANIST THEM?

acharekar.jyoti
            Aug 12, 2016

Address: 400078

Maruti suzuki alto 800, was picked by the hare krishna maruti service center at nahur, they met with small accident, in which our car was damage on july 25th for which they were forcing us to clam the insurance, we have not done so because it was their fault. Now they are not returning the car.
            When we gave them the car, it was in good position, the service people met with a accident, where the bonate cover, lights and other part of car was totally damage, all this part should be newly fitted but the people are just trying to repair it, which is wrong.

Hare krishna phone no. Is[protected], one service center is at nahur and other is at thane.
            We want a good engineer from maruti to inspect the car and need all new parts to be installed, instead of just repairing it.

Our car should be returned to us as soon as possible. Car no. Mh-03-bw-5299

anil bareja
              Aug 11, 2016

Servicing of my car DL-4CS-4037

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

I have given my car to your dealer m/s magic auto pvt. ltd situated at sector 24' dwarka new delhi-110078 for servicing. they have picked up my car from my residence at 11 am on 09.08.2016. at 2 pm they told me that there are some parts to be changed and expenditure of which will be rs.15000/-approx. i told him to go ahead. now today evening they told me that total bill will be rs.34000/-approx.. i told him to give some some discount. he...
              avinash vasisht
              Aug 11, 2016

Faulty maruti online service repair toll no 18001021800

Address: 110018

My vehicle no dl9cag9666 got starting trouble and i approached maruti online service at [protected] having complaint no 1018263 dt. 10/08/2016. The technician came to my house where my vehicle was parked and got it started and accordingly was paid rs 505 as charges vide slip no 1233 dt.10/08/2016 of m/s galaxy automobiles, tilak nagar who was assigned the job by m/s maruti online. The vehicle was kept stationed at the same spot. Today, when...
              swapancpc
              from Guwahati, Assam
              Aug 11, 2016

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

Dear Sir, Your complaint with Ref Number .[protected] Has been resolved. Hope it has been resolved as per your satisfaction.
              This massage has been received just now where as I have hand over my old cars registration paper and Rs.4000/- (paid by the buyer of my car)on dated 16/06/2016 till not get back.Yesterday a call received from Premsons motor Ranchi that your paper is not submitted for name transfer yet if you wish your documents along with money paid will be return to you.After expiry of 57 days they tell such things.
              It is requested to take n/a in the matter.
              S.K.Chakravarty

rahul talesara
                from Borsad, Gujarat
                Aug 10, 2016

Address: 416115

9/8/2016
                Tellin not having time.
                It is very far from us so contact to other service centre.
                I am buzz with other car and gave bad words to customer.

Prateek Alang
                  Aug 9, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201009

Ear sir
                  On 8th augusti took the above vehicle [swift vdi up14 ck 1818] into your garage for a full service.
                  While in your possession, it was damaged as follows: [bupmer was remove. At the time of washing the ac condenser plate bent due to water pressure].
                  You were under a legal duty to take care of my car while it was in your possession..
                  Furthermore, the [consumer rights act 2015] or [supply of goods and services act 1982] requires you to use reasonable skill and care while carrying out work.
                  The fact that the [vehicle] was damaged while in your possession is evidence that you failed to take reasonable care of it.
                  I look forward to receiving, within the next 14 days, your written proposal to affect a satisfactory repair to the vehicle, at no cost to me.
                  If you fail to respond in that time, i shall exercise my common law right to employ another garage to carry out the work and look to you to bear the cost.
                  In rohan motors ghaziabad i need help and mr. Vivek kapoor gm service who will nt help me they said this is our fault they said ac is working properly why u creating issue and please tell me what to do sir.

I need help and mr. Vivek kapoor gm service who will nt help me they said this is not our fault they said ac is working properly why u creating issue and please tell me what to do sir.
                  In future never visit in rohan motors and i purchased so many car from rohan motors me and collegues.
                  Aug 09, 2016
                  Updated by Prateek Alang

Deepak Oswal
                    from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                    Aug 9, 2016

Address: Khargone, Madhya Pradesh, 451111

Mera naam deepak oswal he meri car no mp09 cs 9159 he 17april 2016 ko meri car accident huwa. 5 may ko car my car indore showroom me mene jama ki. Car total lose ho gyi he. Mujhe insurance ka payment nhi diya jaa rha he kyuki showroom parking ke 35000 rupe mang rhe he. 350 rupe per. Total lose gadi ki parking 35000 aur yadi gaadi sal bhar sell nhi hoti to mera to bima payment hi minus ho jata..
                    Plz help
                    Deepak oswal
                    [protected]@gmail.Com
                    I had a very unfortunate experience happened from the service from AM Motors Service centre Manjeri, Kerala.

I gave my Swift car with 3 minor complaints and they returned me after rectifying them but with 3 similar other complaints. I have already spent 2 whole days to take my car to the service and return it..

dipan1990
                      Aug 8, 2016

Address: 700120

Invoice no. Br16011103. Reg. No: wb-02aj-0241. It was a test drive car from nexa parkstreet, kolkata, and the car had a damaged bumper which occurred during taking a test drive, where i was advised the bumper to be replaced to which i agreed and prepaid 15000. Now when i received the bill, i found the bumper was fixed along with it i was changed a painting charge of rs.7800 which a found totally insane and unacceptable for a bumper cover-up and rear coverage. Moreover i was told that the insurance would not be cover for this. The car had no other damages apart from the bumper and few dents which was charged explicitly and i do not have any issue, but i could not agree with the paint charge that was mentioned.
                      Jan 24, 2017
                      The case was marked as resolved without intimation. Require a detail understanding on the steps taken and the result of it.
                      Jan 19, 2017
                      Updated by dipan1990
                      It's been several months and i'm still awaiting an update on the same.
                      As i logged in, i saw that the case was closed as 'resolved' without any intimation!

Shastridalip
                        from Ambala, Haryana
                        Aug 8, 2016

Address: Shimla, Himachal Pradesh, 171205

Sir on dated[protected] I have done my third service at goyal motors Rohru but still today bad noise coming from my car engineer said that it's a shocker & steering assy. Problem and right front side window machine not working properly last three months engineer said that part are coming but still I am waiting the part sir these are normal part if these part come in one month later than what's about costumers I am totally dissatisfied from service Dalip KUMAR sharma mob [protected]

ashuashishsharma
                          Aug 8, 2016

Address: 110045

I booked my maruti breeza last to last month from magic auto near mahavir enclave. Its actual price is 8 lakh 18 thousand. I already booked my car and paid 21 thousand. But today car showroom person told now yo have to pay 20 thousand more due to increase of car amount. This is very unfair deal, if i already book my car and paid 21 thousand then why should i pay more now

pritammajumder
                            Aug 8, 2016

Address: 110070

Dear sir.
                            today i hav got a mail from maruti suzuki ltd, where as i have dout, is it authentic mail.plz revert back.
                            also attach the mail.
                            Maruti Suzuki India Limited,
                            Regd. Office: 1, Nelson Mandela
                            Road, Vasant Kunj,
                            New Delhi -110070

REF: "MARUTI SUZUKI" DIRECT RECRUITMENT OFFER.

Your Resume has been selected from WWW.SHINE.COM for our new plants. The Company selected 94 candidates list of Senior Engineer, IT, Administration, Safety & Security, Civil Engineering, Legal Adviser, Hr Executive, Production, Accountants, Marketing and General Service Departments. It is our pleasure to inform you that your Resume was selected as one of the 94 candidates shortlisted for the interview in MARUTI SUZUKI COMPANY on the 13th of August, 2016. At 11.05 AM in New Delhi. The Company MARUTI SUZUKI is the best Manufacturing Car Company in India. The SUZUKI Company is recruiting candidates for our new Plants in Delhi, Punjab, Bihar, Goa, Assam, Jharkhand, Himachal Pradesh and Orrisa. Your Interview confirmation letter and Air Tickets will be provided to you before the schedule date of interview. The Company can offer you salary package for this post starting from Rs.40, 000 up-to 5Lakh Rupees + HRA + D.A + Conveyance and other Company benefits .The designation and Job Location will be fixing by Company HR, at the time of final process.You have to come with the ORIGINAL COPIES of your resume

You have to deposit (Cash) as an initial refundable Interview security amount in favor of the company’s accounts Officer name in charge to confirm your refundable payment of (Rs16, 000/- (Sixteen Thousand Rupees Only) through any SBI / ICICI BANK branch, The Account details will be provided to you upon your response. This is a refundable interview security fee. Your Interview confirmation letter and Air tickets will be provided to you after the confirmation of your refundable deposit, if you stay outside Delhi ie When your payment is confirmed in any of the { SBI / ICICI BANK }, Company will pay all the expenditure to you at the time of face-to-face meeting with you in the Company. Your Job profile, salary packages and date of joining will be mention in your Employment Letter, Note that, your Air tickets will be send to you very shortly after receiving the confirmation of cash deposit in the bank. We wish you the best of luck for the subsequent stage. The last date of security deposit in bank is 11th of August, 2016. You have to give the information after deposit of the security amount in bank to the Company HRD via email. The interview process and arrangements will be made by SUZUKI COMPANY. Lodging, traveling and local conveyance will be arrange by SUZUKI COMPANY. The candidate has to deposit the initial refundable security fee as mentioned above.

THE REASONS FOR REFUNDABLE INTERVIEW SECURITY DEPOSIT:

This is a measure we have taken to check unserious candidates who we selected and shortlisted for interview and send them Air Tickets and other supporting documents but they fail to appear for interview but rather convert the air tickets to their own personal and selfish use which is a huge loss to the company and we fail to recruit the needed Candidates as a result of this act. Your refundable security deposit will be refund back to you after the interview. You have to come along with original copy of deposit slip to collect back your refundable Interview Security Deposit.

Fill the below details and send to this email id only: [protected]@engineer.com

Full Name:

Address:

Date of Birth:

Mobile Number:

City/State:

Mr. Linux Saito

Director of employment

Tel: +91-[protected]

Email: [protected]@engineer.com

MARUTI SUZUKI INDIA LTD
                            they are fake. you can read about them here.

https://www.hindiera.com/beware-of-fake-job-offers-alert-in-hindi/
                            19 other people found this review helpful
                            19 found this helpful

viprasen
                              from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                              Aug 8, 2016

Address: 495001

I obtained a quotation from M/s Satya Automobiles, Near Old Bus Stand, Bilaspur (C.G.) on 28/07/2016 to buy either Alto 800 LXI or Alto 800 VXI . Copy of quotation Enclosed.

While obtaining quotation, I had clearly mentioned the dealing sales executives Mr. Shiv Gupta & Mr. Negi that I don’t want any extended warranty, Teflon coating, Insurance or any other Accessories. I want only Ex-showroom Price & R.T.O. Charges.

On 29/07/2016, I purchased Alto 800 VXI (White Color) with Vehicle ID.
                              MA3EUA61S00914100, copy of Invoice enclosed.

After reaching the home with vehicle & Invoice, when I analysed the Invoice, I was surprised to see that I had been charged Rs. 4560/-, towards extended warranty & Rs. 1500/- towards accessories.

I dialed Mr. Shiv Gupta immediately for clarification. His reply was surprising that M/s. Maruti Suzuki has now made it compulsory for all dealers to merge the price of Extended warranty & said accessories (towards tool kit & road side parking triangle ) in ex- showroom price.

I was not satisfied with the reply of Mr. Shiv Gupta & I opened the web site of M/s Maruti Suzuki . I was again surprised to see that the ex-showroom price of Alto 800 VXI for Bilaspur (C.G.) was Rs. 3, 44, 286/-

Then I got the fact, I have been cleverly cheated by the said dealer.

Hereby I request you to get me refunded the money I have been charged towards extended Warranty (Rs. 4560/-) & towards said Accessories (Rs. 1500/-) & make an Arrangement so that in future none of the dealers could merge any extra price in Ex-showroom price.

Thanks & regards.

VIPRASEN AGRAWAL
                              HIGH COURT ADVOCATE,
                              JUNI LINE, BILASPUR (C.G.)
                              MOBILE[protected]
                              I have a one ciaz new car,
                              But his average no more than 17.6 kmpl.
                              compeny say to his brocher in 28.9 kmpl,
                              But we gatting a only 17.6 kmpl,

Please solve my problem...

My car last 10000 km service in Star-Line Cars Ltd.Mehsana-Gujarat.

B.K.Dharampal.
                              Shantivan-Aburoad, Rajastan
                              Mo.[protected]

mohit.khattar.87
                                Aug 8, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

Dear team

After having honda for years, this is my maiden purchase from maruti. My experience from the beginning has been awful. I got the vitara brezza zdi booked on 26.05.2016. Wanted to have zdi+ but the waiting on the same was 6 months. I was told by monika at competent lajpat nagar that i will get zdi much earlier. Also she suggested me to take white or silver color to get a fast delivery. I got the white color booked but the very next day i got it changed to premium silver. I was told that i should get the delivery in 2 months approximately. I went again on 24 july to check for the status and got to know that the amendment of my change of color wasnt done but i was given a hand corrected receipt of change of color instead. After speaking to the manager i was assured that i wud get the car in 10 days. I went again on 6th august to check for the delivery of the car and found that my delivery has been shifted much later because of the change of color in the booking which they forgot and my booking date changed to 24 july. Iam really dissapointed with the customer service and operational efficiency at the dealer showroom. Iam still waiting clueless for the delivery of the vehicle. If this is what we should expect from maruti suzuki then i wont buy or recommend maruti suzuki vehicles ever. Kindly help me to resolve my problem and a quick delivery of my vehicle.
                                Corrected receipt

Wrong commitments by competent automobiles lajpat nagar staff - Comment #2516877 - Image #0
                                Still no reply..

provide the status...

awaiting ''

ranjodh singh sandhu
                                  Aug 6, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

I want to say that i am ranjodh singh residence of "2/l/57 indira gandhi nagar, jagatpura, jaipur" i had brough that new car, which is swift desire ldi+ (Rj14 lc 5254) car in the month of january 2016 your company sale this car as a new / fresh car. But i found that this car is actually defected, it is repainted. When i came to know about this, i came to your company (Vipul motors, tonk road b2 bypass) for complaining to your about defected car on the date[protected], i was concerned with mr. Jay sharma but he dose not response me well. I am really very worried about this. Kindly solve my problem, i donot want this defective car, please respond me so that i can find any solution as soon as possible
                                  Yours affectionately
                                  Ranjodh singh thank you

vickykamdar
                                    Aug 6, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401105

Maruti has is the worst service ever. These people do reply to emails also. If you go to their authorized dealers with your problems they tell that "warranty khatam ab humari zimedari nahi". [protected]@shivamauto.in, manager at shivam auto does not replies to the mail also. There is a problem in my car. Maruti eco. Registration No MH04GM2875
                                    Name Vicky Kamdar. Service center people telling there is the problem because of CNG Kit. And the authorize dealer is telling it out of warranty.