Maruti Suzuki India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6900

File a complaint to Maruti Suzuki India

Having problems with Maruti Suzuki India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maruti Suzuki India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maruti Suzuki India reviews & complaints page 181

Kushagra Jaimini
Mar 7, 2016

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250002

Booking done on 20.02.2016 at Tanya Automobiles Baghpat Road, Meerut by paying Rs. 5000/- as booking amount. Thereafter, Loan processing start, and loan get released and amount transfer to dealer's Bank Account through RTGS on 05.03.2016. On 07.03.2016, got a call in Morning from Dealer to enquirer about when the delivery is being taken. Thereafter when we confirmed that we are coming today itself to take delivery. They started telling that delivery can not be given as there is no car at the showroom and no further expected date of delivery as cars are not coming from company.
Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Manoj kumar83
    Mar 7, 2016

Address: 110053

I’m manoj kumar my alto 800 accident on 10 Dec 2016 and I’m accident claim Bagga link dealer patparganj
    Advisor note my all Claim parts note and claim approved
    My car ready on 10 Jan but car deliver on 29 Jan car delay deo pendency
    But my car not repaired with all work my car given some extra sound front wheel
    I’m already complaint surveyor and maruti bagga link and iffco insurance
    But all department ignore my problem
    Vehicle no DL14CB0250
    Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    bad service no action my first complaint

sandeep sonu
      Mar 6, 2016

Address: Azamgarh, Uttar Pradesh, 276001

I have give my car to service centre at 1/3/16 at Deep moters Azamgarh. At delivery time on 6/3/16 at found that my car petrol level is less and so maney derty music CD in my car. My car numbers is UP-72 AF 8808 and my mob no is [protected].

Pramodvarkey
        Mar 5, 2016

Address: Kollam, Kerala

My wagon R car (reg no KL01 BT 2257) is admitted your service center at Nilamel, Kerala on 5/1/2015. Unfortunately till the date the said vehicle is not repaired. Many times i inquired this matter to the concerned service center. They replied that Maruti is not delivered the parts required. Please take necessary steps to speedy delivery of my vehicle.
        Pramod k v

vinay52
          Mar 5, 2016

Address: 181102

There is rat smell coming from my car. On day maruti suzuki jamkash vehicleades rs pura staff removed one rat. But the smell continued to be there. On 2nd day one DGM Mr Sharma at rspura branch not only misbehaved but also threatened me. Even my vehicle was not repaired. I contacted GM Jammu but even he couldn't help me. Instead he asked me to come to jammu as the DGM at rspura was stubbornly not correcting my vehicle. Im mentally harassed. And if the matter is not sorted out i will approach the consumer court.

hc1501
            Mar 5, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122011

Dear Maruti,

I would like to bring to your notice that there is some issue with my Car Gear System which is not being able to be resolved.

When I bough the Car, the gear was working fine. But within 1 month, i.e. before first service the gear shifting from 2nd to 1st started creating issue. It was not like shifting to other gears. I reported it in the first service but they said it is like this only and there is no such issue. I insisted twice but since the problem was not so big, I came back.

But now the gear problem is increasing, 2nd to first is considerable now and sometimes gets stuck. Apart from this 3rd to 2nd has started to show the same issue. So, I raised complaint and visited the service center in wazirabad, gurgaon again. This time the issue was presented to the AGM there, Mr. Mukherjee. I admitted that the issue is there and instructed the senior engineer to get it resolved.

The issue was reduced by the service but never vanished. So, I came back with the issue to the AGM after 2 days. They this time showed me some new cars which had more or less the same issue. I was astonished to see this.

This means all Celerio Cars are having the gear shift issue which increases day by day like mine. This is serious concern and needs to be addressed by maruti immediately before something goes wrong with the gear box.

Hoping to see a response soon from you.

Harshit ([protected])

N S Purohit
              from Kotputli, Rajasthan
              Mar 4, 2016

I purchased a wagon R in Dec.2015. I am regular customer of M/S LMJ motors Jodhpur, Rajasthan.I got my vehicle checked up at the above dealer where I was told for replacement of BOX ASSEMBLY, STEERING GEAR. I was also told that this part is out of stock & will take about a week's time.

I want to ask that will your organisation will be in the position to supply the referred part with in such time. I also want to know that if this supply is delayed, then it will enhance any more damages/ losse to my car.

Vipin A V
                Mar 3, 2016

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 686661

If you are going to purchase a Car, don't think about Indus Motors. Worst service i ever experienced in my life.

Stay away from Indus motors.

On 08.02.16, I approached Indus motors service Muvattupuzha for minor painting work and re fixing rear bumper of my Swift ZXi with registration number KL-17-M-xxxx. Painting work was on front and rear bumper. All locks of bumper was intact and no damages. The vehicle was received by a service advisor named Shameer. He promised delivery on next day evening ie on 09.02.16. But he failed to deliver it. Next day I was in a hurry and collected the vehicle around 11:00 Hr. Since I had an engagement, I didn't get enough time for a thorough check at service center. They charged me Rs 3350 for a minor painting work. Service advisor who delivered the vehicle was so irresponsible and arrogant.

Later I found painting work was so pathetic. Even my 5 year old kid could have done better than Indus expert painter. Even putty is not covered properly, black color of putty is visible. Painted surface has an irregular shape as it looks like applied with bare hands. Large paint bubbles or droplets are present at the location. Under body and silencer tip is covered with white paint.
                Rear bumper is not re fixed or locked properly. After two days bumber's locks given up & corners are bulged out.

Worst part is whole car body is covered with remains of fine particles of white paint (looks like remains of spray paint), especially on windshield. I am not able to operate windshield wiper due scratching sound. Even after several car washes still paint remains are there. Thanks for giving me a Matt finish free of cost.

Under body coating is another trap. Indus will not top up or re coat it.

All together I approached Indus motors Muvattupuzha 5 times for service out of 5, 3 times I received pathetic service. Rest two times one was 1st free service and other was a minor repair. Every time Indus customer service representatives frequently calls and distutrbed me until I given a neutral feedback. I think this is not a fair practice. They don't care about your valuable time & money.

@ Maruti authorities. If you people are going to continue business with Indus, definitely you are going to loose customers.

Thanks for giving such a wonderful experience.

Tushar25
                  Mar 3, 2016

Address: 444005

My Sister has booked Maruti suzuki SWIFT VDI model on 19 Jan.2016 from Akola Maruti Suzuki Dealers and paid entire amount on 28 jan.2016 basis the confirmation received from your(Akola Maruti Suzuki Dealers) executive that he will get the vehicle with in 8 days from date of full payment received. Now is almost 45 days and still u guys are not giving the confirmation on vehicle delivery. Every time I(Trupti's Brother) called your executive he just says that vehicle will be delivered to us within 7 days.

I have taken the loan from HDFC Bank basis the confirmation received from your executive. Now my EMI have started but still vehicle is not delivered .So why should I pay thE 1st EMI as I have not yet received my car ?

Do let me know the when the same will be delivered. If at all we don't get the same with in this 2 to 3 working days you will be forcing me to escalate the matter.

Also pls note that by any means if the cost of vehicle raises we will not pay a single rupee, then u on ur end sort out the issue.

And a firm request manager sir(Akola Maruti Suzuki Dealers) of Akola told me on 29th of feb that he ll call me on 2nd march regarding my car's delivery status and yet i have not received any call from him... that means even u r not having any responsibility towards ur customer . so plzzz sort out the matter nd deliver us our car

thanks and regards
                  Tushar Wankhade

Tushar25
                    Mar 3, 2016

Address: Akola, Maharashtra, 444001

My Sister has booked Maruti VDI on 19 Jan.2016 from Akola Maruti Suzuki Dealers and paid entire amount on 28 jan.2016 basis the confirmation received from your(Akola Maruti Suzuki Dealers) executive that he will get the vehicle with in 8 days from date of full payment received. Now is almost 45 days and still u guys are not giving the confirmation on vehicle delivery. Every time I(Trupti's Brother) called your executive he just says that vehicle will be delivered to us within 7 days.

I have taken the loan from HDFC Bank basis the confirmation received from your executive. Now my EMI have started but still vehicle is not delivered .So why should I pay thE 1st EMI as I have not yet received my car ?

Do let me know the when the same will be delivered. If at all we don't get the same with in this 2 to 3 working days you will be forcing me to escalate the matter.

Also pls note that by any means if the cost of vehicle raises we will not pay a single rupee, then u on ur end sort out the issue.

And a firm request manager sir(Akola Maruti Suzuki Dealers) of Akola told me on 29th of feb that he ll call me on 2nd march regarding my car's delivery status and yet i have not received any call from him... that means even u r not having any responsibility towards ur customer . so plzzz sort out the matter nd deliver us our car

thanks and regards
                    Tushar Wankhade

lalit agency
                      Mar 2, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110064

Myself LAXMI NARAYAN and car number DL6CP5850 (swift dzire) sep 2015,
                      from past couple of days my wheels are making noise, even after so many allignment and other options my car wheels are making a strange noise, so please try to fix this problem as soon as possible. i have already driven my car 10180 km. i am looking forward a positive reply from your side.

suchendra2005
                        Mar 2, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

Dear sir.,
                        I brought alto k10 in 2011, till today it has run 23000 kms,
                        Every time I will give to service in Maruthi service center. My car no is ka 03 MP 2311 . we went to trip to Kerala, my vehicle was hit to stone, and sump tank cover got crack and oil started leak, and indicator showed the oil light, so we got repaired in local service center, he fixed the leakage by m seal . I filled with new oil . we started the journey in wayned sevice centre I got checked the car, after inspection they told us it is quit good you can go to Bangalore, and replace the cover, but they did not put job card, I came to Bangalore I got serviced and changed the sump cover new one on Feb 9th. On 27th we went to v kote in AP, about 120 kms one way, while come around 11.30 pm near hoskote the car started some sound with in few minutes the oil light started and car stopped.
                        Next day I towed the car to kalayani motors which is 0.6 kms they charged me 350.00 I told the engine is seized, but oil, and coolent every thing is OK, my be due to oil has not pumped from, sump to engine, and this will never happen, it is your bad luck, it has happened to you. I called my service center in mahadevpura Whitefield road, they towed the vechile to there device centre. They in form piston, crank shafts are broken, you have replace it.
                        Instead of rework of this engine I want to change it to new engine.
                        What is the cost, and any suggestion to this problem.
                        I know company will not take the blame if at all it manufacturing defect, they just till it is my bad luck, . So next time before I purchase Maruthi car I will seek astrologer, numerologer help. Because your company car will run owner luck, without any accident my car break down, and I have to replace the engine for just 23000, kms that to device regularly with your company service centre, even the tyre also I replaced in your service center.
                        Suchendra

sushya
                          from Gevrai, Maharashtra
                          Mar 1, 2016

Address: 413002

After a lot search of many cars i have decided to take maruti swift dezire vdi optional because of marutis fuel efficiency and great resale value. I have been convienced by my friends and my relatives to go for maruti car.
                          Sir i have booked the above mentioned car with our maruti car dealer CHAVAN MOTORS, SOLAPUR on 27 th of february by giving a cheque of Rs 10000/- . I have been told that car is not available with dealer and they will make arrangement to make it available in coming 15-20 days.
                          I was in touch with dealer representative Mr.Dasari and accountant Mr .kalshetti before giving cheque.
                          Yesterday suddenly Mr.Dasari has called me and said car is not going to available for one month.Sir i feel this change they have made after the union budget declaration. I have received the quotation of the car from Mr.Dasari.
                          Sir its my humble request to you please kindly make arrangement that i could receive my dream car in coming 15-20 days.
                          Your's faithfully
                          Sushant A. Bhogade

ratikasanjay
                            Mar 1, 2016

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641107

I have given my Maruthi ertiga at aathi Maruthi Coimbatore for few complaints like tyre checking, , engine sound, , window sound on long drive, , ac no effect.

For this they have charged 7k and no complains were addressed.
                            The very next day back wheel tyre got punctured and I called the service people they just changed with other tyre and they damaged jockey also.

I informed them to take the vehicle for the service again .back office people gave a number to follow up but the no was not reachable for whole
                            day.

Feb 29th for an emergency I went to trichy and tyre got punctured while I return to Coimbatore.i called helpline though puncture shop was nearby, as I trust Maruthi people both for my safety and vehicle at that time 8.30pm .
                            The person from ABT came took me to puncture shop I paid 200rs and came back to my car and fitted the tyre.he got 500rs from me. But the guy was Good enough, fast he finished his job
                            Is it mandatory I have to pay them...?

I am totally disturbed and as I have undergone wrist surgery I can only drive car.this disturb my routine work for my job.

Manish Ghalta
                              Feb 29, 2016

Address: 110047

I bought alto k10 2014 vxi..it was not having any features other than 2 music speakers. No headlights, back speakers not there..if this was the case then wht was different in lxi and vxi. Request you to please update me.

Niranjan niranjan kumar upadhyay
                                Feb 29, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

Hai,

i am owner for swift desire zdi car that registration num UP14 BH 0145 AND MODEL 2011. my car is working but more black smoking given regularly before six month and I am service for black smoke head and timing belt repair and billing amout 50000 pay but also black smoking given regularly. i five to six time complain but not any aprovement. your service station say automatic close smoking. your service station MOTOR CRAFT SECTOR 63, NOIDA, U.P.

pls talk to service station and shutout my all problem in my car.if you are not shutout then i go to consumer court.

MY DETAIL,

NIRANJAN KUMAR UPADHYAY
                                EMAIL ID niranjan.[protected]@gmail.com
                                mob num [protected]

sona parekh
                                  Feb 28, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400067

we bought our ertiga car on 1st feb 2016 from shivam autozone the marketing person was vinod, kashyap, mayuresh, but the service they gave us was worst i have ever seen. They come home and take blank signature on the service remark form. When i realised this and asked them to give me the form back they never gave me back. Even before the car delivery we were harrassed as they never updated us and their used to be regular fights. On the day of car delivery also we got car with dirty interiors. I request you all to please call me on [protected].

Jitu Sonawane
                                    from Lunavada, Gujarat
                                    Feb 28, 2016

[protected] this my complaint no. Which is not yet attained, this is very unsatisfactory attitude by maruti towards customer problem

Baldev S G
                                      Feb 28, 2016

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab, 146001

I send my vehicle for service on dated 23 Feb 2016 to your platinum dealer fro service, As per process They give me estimate of Rs 8500 and estimated time 5:00 pm. But till 5:00 they service centre not provide me the vehicle and after number of call at different number and conversation with multiple person, I got it at 6:15 pm.This type of world class service harass me a lot.
                                      no comment

dinesh_lic
                                        Feb 26, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

I have taken swift VDI From Batra Auto Faridabad on 25.09.2014 . in pearl white color which original color has been changed from Driver Side