Maruti Suzuki India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6900

File a complaint to Maruti Suzuki India

Having problems with Maruti Suzuki India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maruti Suzuki India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maruti Suzuki India reviews & complaints page 183

rashika sk
from Mysore, Karnataka
Feb 18, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560003

i hve taken dev
elivery frm kalayani motors nayandahalli delay in delivery of rc book. no post followup by executive mr madhu. not responding my call.

Sushantbshinde
    from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
    Feb 18, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 400080

We have experienced some major complaints after buying Maruti Suzuki Ciaz Hybrid car. As per our experienced we have not received proper customer relationship from Maruti Suzuki dealer (Shree Hare kirshna Motor, Mulund West). During the first service of my car MH03BW7633, there were many issues we have rectified such as car washing, interior cleaning and engine check-up and oil leakage which were not done at all. After the servicing there was mistake in the billing because of which we had to pay 1700/- extra. The representative at the service station offered us three coupons because of their mistake in the bill. But after the heated argument we managed to take our money back. On 19th December 2015 while coming from shirdi (Nasik) our car stopped because of the timing belt issue. After checking the issue from local mechanic we came to know there was a leakage of engine oil. As car was not able to move we had to tow the car from shirdi village to nearby maruti service station (Seva Automotive Pvt. ltd, Nashik-422010). Upon reaching the engineers at the service station took our car to check the problem. As per their experience they told us that this is a manufacturing issue, as per their comment there was a problem in the crank oil seal and this leakage lead to cut in the SHVS belt. If this issue was the manufacturing issue then why did the first service station (Shree Hare Krishna, Bhandup) couldn't solved it and if it is not the manufacturing issue then who is responsible for our damaged. If this is the condition of the car after 2 months of buying then what else we have to see in coming months. We have spent almost Rs. 7500/- on brand new car just because of the manufacturing problem which includes towing of car plus keeping the car away from home (Mumbai) at service station (Nashik) to solve the problem. We need an explanation on the service received from the service station (Bhandup) and the major issue which the service station couldn't solved it at first which made us suffer.

Money Spent:

1) Towing from Shirdi Village to Nashik Service station - 2500/-
    2) Travelling without car from Nashik service station to home Mumbai - 2500/-
    3) Travelling from Mumbai to Nashik Service station for car pick up - 2500/-

Total Expense: 7500/-

Kindly look into this matter as dealers are not giving us proper reply. Please get back to us withing 2-3 days with positive feedback. This is an major issue which we are facing after paying almost 11, 30000/-. Hope we will get positive feedback or else we will have to take further step.
    Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

yashpalsinh9090
      from Raia, Goa
      Feb 18, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382220

I, Ajitsinh Dabhi have bought brand new Swift VDI (ABS) from Kataria Automobiles Pvt. Ltd., Makarba, Ahmedabad, Gujarat on June-2015. I suffering a lot from the purchasing date. I found vibration problem in my car & complain at Service Center & Head Office, Delhi. I complain 11 times, they gave me temporary solution & afterall they tell me that we can’t found any problem in the car. But actually me, my friends and lots of other person tell me that vibration problem is still continue. There is no authorised person in the company who solve my problem. So I request you to all of you that don’’t by MARUTI products.
      One of my friend have Verna (hyundai) car. Befor six months he found a problem in the car. The company resolve it within 1 week. I think Hyundai is the best.
      If the company will not give attension on my problem, I am preparing to make a claim in INDIAN CONSUMER PROTECTION BEUROU & Consumer Court.
      If Maruti-Suzuki wants to tell me something about my problem, they may feel free to call me on +91-[protected]
      Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Milan Jayani
        Feb 17, 2016

Address: 394101

I'm Surat Gujarat i have booked Scross car on 22nd Jan 2016 and estimated delivery date is 10th feb 2016 but till not delivery car and not answering proper that when it will delivered by dealer

drreddi
          Feb 17, 2016

Address: Kota, Rajasthan

My name Ashok Rawat ID:I[protected], Invoice No:BR15005624, Date 08/02/16_,
          My Job card No:JC15015302,
          Model Maruti swift dizire ZXI
          My car service not proper, many parts charge in invaice but not fitted like cabin air filter, cover engine under L, seat front coil spring etc, also washing not proper, many complaints not short out, , , , , , , ,
          my car wagon R. TN10- AC 4666 Left with popular service saligramam for service during last week of nov 2015. plnote it
          was not effected by flood water.the response is waiting for spare parts.the sevice is only to change th engine oil and filter.I am yet to recieve th vehicle.they r exploiting th coustomer now they r calling and asking to exchange th with new vehicle.If th vehicle not delivered next 4 days i wl go to consumer court.
          BALAJI RAO [protected]

rajesh soni584
            Feb 17, 2016

Address: Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh, 223101

Sir I purchase altok10 vxi car 28 April 2015 kirtikunj automobiles JAUNPUR uttarpradesh registration no UP62AQ 9226 car in MFD defect in front suspantion after jump very tight noise I complain service center kirti kunj automobiles 1st 2nd and third sercvic but not solution my problem I thought go to consumer foram
            Please solve my problem for satisfy

Rajesh Soni shahganj jaunpur

riyasmaruthi
              from Malappuram, Kerala
              Feb 17, 2016

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673631

This is to inform you that i had purchased one Maruthi Suzuki Wagon R bearing Engine number MAJEWDES00962292 and Chassis number K10BN7699811 from Your authorised Dealership KVR, Perinthalmanna, Malappuram Dt on 11.12.2015 after exchanging one Maruthi 800 bearing registration No KL11L5850 . But as the validity date shown in the RC was not clear it had retuned back for clearing and I didn’t get Loyalty bonus for an amount of Rs. 20, 000/- .
              But correction in registration certificate was delayed due to vigilance raid at Regional Transport Office, Calicut. But now again when i approached the dealership they informed, regarding loyalty bonus, that time period has been over.
              My name is Riyas Naha and i am working with Mark motors, the authorised dealer of HERO MOTO CORP LTD at perinthalmanna as Senior Sales Supervisor for 12.5 years.
              I hope that you have understood the matter and will settle this issue at your earliest as the delay in submitted the corrected Certificate has not purposely done from my side.
              Expecting your favourable reply.
              RIYAS NAHA
              Mail id. [protected]@yahoo.in.

Harsh VardhanP
                Feb 16, 2016

Address: 250004

My father is a retired Professor from C.C.S. University, Meerut. After a long time we wanted to buy a car this new year. He's been one of those people who has always considered Maruti Suzuki to be the most trustworthy brand in India. Even though we wanted him to buy a different car he would not go beyond your brand, for him buying a Maruti Suzuki product is like extending the family, just adding a new member.

On 13th of December 2015 we booked a Baleno (Delta Variant) at the Nexa outlet in Meerut. The expected date of delivery given to us was 15th of Feb 2016.

I wanted him to call someone with influence and get the car at the earliest and not wait till 15th Feb as it was supposed to be a new year purchase, but like he's been throughout his life he would not deviate from the rules and asked us not to intervene. He waited patiently for two months.
                He called the Relationship Manager there (Claud Francis) on 13th of Feb to check the delivery status when he was told that the car cannot be delivered to him in February and even March was 50-50 chance.

Now I know it for a fact that some cars booked later than ours have already been delivered. I or my father neither have the time nor the inclination to collect proofs of the people who have got those cars. I am sure you at Maruti Suzuki have a system of checking that internally.

The fact of the matter is it's getting a little painful to be neglected only because you don't prefer to go out of the way, which is the common norm in our country. I expect you to kindly tell us what is the best way forward for us. There are so many questions, should we cancel the booking and go for some other company? I know one cancelled booking or one potential customer lost is not gonna make any kind of dent in your revenues but I am sure a man of your stature fully understands the value of a single customer. Should we just silently wait, now that we have waited this long and continue to be humiliated and feel small because that is the kind of experience that this transaction has been.
                Both o[censored]s are a little confused and perplexed. Please help us decide the future course of action.
                We would be highly obliged.

Harsh Vardhan Pundir
                S/O Dr. Jagdish Kumar Pundir
                Please inform how many days before the allotment of nexa baleno we have to pay the amount . and after how many days the car will be delivered .

neelaruke
                  Feb 16, 2016

Address: 400601

I had booked our swift vxi car on 3 dec 2015 that time consumer discount is Rs. 15000 but that time due to shortage of cars, waiting time of 2 months given . On 21 jan 2016 from dealer it is confirmed that our car is ready but as we need financial loan, all procudeure took 10 days . so the procedure completed in feb first week . in which dealer is saying consumer discount is Rs. 5000 only. That means if i got my car in dec 2015 . i will be having total price Rs. 10000 less than which I paid now.
                  kindly do the needful to avoid such loss of consumer as maruti suzuki having good name in market, and people are waiting for 2 months waiting list . then you should take good care of the people todays competitive market.

bhosalemahesh87
                    from Mangalore, Karnataka
                    Feb 16, 2016

Address: 411020

Hi I am Mahesh Bhosale.

We had booked Maruti Suzuki Baleno Silver Alpha Peetrol-Metalic 1.2 Petrol variant on 3rd week of Nov 2015 at Sai Service, Ssakal Nagar, Baner Road, Pune and paid an advance of Rs. 11000.00. Car was booked on my wife's name - Sanchita Jadhav. Relationship manager name is Shubham Mehrotra. They gave me a booking requisition form duly filled and invoice for loan purpose. They assured me to deliver the car within 45 days. And after a month they said they cannot deliver it until next 3 months. We had already passed the loan and waiting for delivery of the vehicle. I immediately applied for the cancellation. Along with cancellation form I submitted all the documents like booking form etc.

I had seen the well dressed people talking in English with sophisticated customer.
                    But all this is fake & illusion. I advise customers of Baleno to think twice before you approach any Baleno showroom. Car may sound good to you but the kind of service you will get is so pathetic. You can not get the reimbursement of your own money in case of cancellation. This is an open cheating of the customer. Baleno must be ashamed of having such a mindset. Now I feel I will go to consumer forum to teach these guys a lesson.

Ashu73
                      Feb 14, 2016

Address: 110032

I booked a swift dezire car with fair deal dilshad garden Delhi on 31st Jan 2016. Booking time informed that it will take 4-6 weeks but i[censored] installed accessories rs 30000 then will arrange in 7 days. I agreed for accessories also due to compromise myself. Whenever I called exctv told wait I am arranging. Till date I didn't get proper reply. Is it the policy of company for purchase accessories, insurance etc with new car.
                      Waiting for reply.

Vishnuchinnu
                        Feb 13, 2016

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695611

My ertiga 2013 model now located in Hercules Marathi service kallambalam, trivandrum I aproche them the vehicle 1and2 gear not working properly they check the vehicle and they saying too much problems engine oil is not pumping properly that's why turbocharger got some problem etc the vehicle only runs 38000 only now the vehicle is not start still dead .in a small km vehicle got too much problems.we doing the periodical service properly the same service center. they saying to solve this problem need Around 65000 if i solve this problem how I can believe this problem Wil not come again who will take response how I can suggest my friends take this vehicle never. I am expecting company response immediately thank u

vatsalapramod
                          Feb 13, 2016

Vehicle was given to maruthi mandovi, jp nagar, sarakki, bangalore for vehicle not getting started - 3 times given for same reason in a single week between 18th jan 16 to 25th jan 16.

complaint made to customer care, ho. despite this, no proper service - not even 15 days are over today again same problem. This shows how customer service are being given

very very hopeless service.

if complaints are not resolved just inform us so that we can go for a vehicle who will give very gud after sales service

pramod

pradeep kumar123
                            Feb 13, 2016

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat

I purchased maruti wagonR VXI car on 30 december 2013.
                            details of the vehicle - customer name - WO Pradeep Kumar
                            customer add - 10/6 sector 13 gandhinagar
                            chassis no - MA3EWDE1S00666949
                            engine no - K10BN4616578
                            invoice date - 30/12/13
                            invoice No - VSL13001344

extra charges by company
                            handling charges - Rs.6400
                            registeratin charges - Rs.3870 (company charged Rs.25956 whereas due amount was supposed to be Rs.22085)

i have submitted a written complaint to the officials of the company Ms.Bhoomi who forwarded the complaint to Mr.Jignesh joshi in the month of december 2015. i have made numerous visits to the agency as well as telephonic communications with Mr.Joshi and Ms.Bhoomi but to no avail. i feel cheated on my decision to purchase a maruti vehicle. i am thoroughly disappointed by this behaviour of the officials.

i hereby request refund of Rs.10270 by the company

Pradeep Kumar
                            10/6 sector 13 gandhinagar, gujrat
                            I have not received any reply from Nanda automobile. Please give update on my complain.

Indu4500
                              Feb 13, 2016

Address: Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh, 222001

Is that your company policy to do your works twice, & pay twice for that.
                              I'm a huresh Coustomer of kirtikunj auto mobile Jaunpur. They never told once to any maintenance.

Bibinanj
                                Feb 12, 2016

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

In Babu, purchaised a zift desire (kl 32 H 7124) from kochi branch on july 2015.One week before when I drived around 60 km it was break down without any reason and I informed to Indus mechanical shop for repairment, who behave very badly towards me
                                After two days they returned back my dezire.Afterwards middle of my long journey (around 160 KM) with my customers same thing happend again and I suffered a lot to arrange another facility for my passengers.Now I can not use my dezire because today[protected] I faced the same problem and need an ultimate solution to solve my issue.I confront so many difficulties recently

Anji T
                                  Feb 11, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

I am Anjinyulu i book vehicle from your show room from Suzuki apple auto btm layout Bangalore GS150R i am really sad about the service that you have providing for customer i am really disappointed of the worst service what do you people think that i am fool to aspect to use used vehicle i have booked for new vehicle paid 91000 rs about they have provided me used vehicle i have bill for it . i have already given complaint to police station i wont leave you i ill go to consumer court and the sells officer are list bothered about it.i have visited show room thrice no one are ready to solve the issues they dont know how to handle the customer. request you to take this mater seriously and take action in one week contact no:[protected]
                                  I had given my vehicle for general service on 8th July 2019 . they have done service but when i reached the BTM branch after taking a leave from my office except one boy no one were in mood to help. swiping card paper roll were not their . how ever they arranged from outside and swiped my card. after payment when i went to take my two wheeler i found my seat were damaged .upper seat cover which were extra cover with inner original seat were damaged . when i asked they said to take your vehicle we will check and let you know. i do know what the hell is happening in this branch. all chiller had joined here. i have not taken my vehicle . Request your team to change my seat on priority. how ever i am going to write to suzuki grievances team as well. vehicle no. KA05JK 9826. this is second time i have seen the ignorance in this branch. job card no. as per invoice copy is : JC19003268

Fraud apple auto suzuki motorcycle btm layout bangalore - Comment #3481999 - Image #0

Viswas varma
                                    Feb 10, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500090

I book alto k10 amt in varun motors they failed to deliver it on time saying that it would take atlest a month to deliver so out of no choice we booked vxi maual and the delivery date was conformed and to our suprise they couldnt deliver the vechile on time and we had to postpone the booking worst dealer i have ever encountered even the discount amount was reduced at the tme of delivery

Manoj Madhusoodanan
                                      Feb 10, 2016

Address: 560048

I have booked Celerio ZXi AMT (O) Silky Silver on 19-Dec-2015 from Bimal motors Mahadevapura. They have verbally comited delivery of vehicle with in one month. Based on that I have submitted all by loan documents. So far they are unable to deliver vehicle. 15-Feb-2016 is my second EMI date. I have registered a complaint with Maruti ( # [protected]). Not seeing any progress on this issue. Please let me know the status.

Manoj M

joydip chaudhuri
                                        from Bali Chak, West Bengal
                                        Feb 10, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700031

I booked a Maruti Alto 800 Lxi in december2016 and paid as advance of an amount of Rs3, 22000 to the maruti dealer in kolkata named AutoHitech[located in Sarat Bose Road].The sales person who was in contact with me was Mr.Abdul Gaffar.However I had to cancel the booking on 22/01/2016 by submitting the cancellation form.I was told that the refund of money will be done quickly within a week.However its 3 weeks almost, but I am yet to get the refund.Whenever I contact the dealer, the front office lady asks me to contact Abdul Gaffar.When I contact him, he says its yet not ready on various excuses.I urge to refund my money soon, otherwise I shall be compelled to approach Consumer Redreshal Forum and demand interest on my money.So kindly make sure that Auto Hitech refunds me the money within next 7 days.Otherwise I shall have no option than to move to court of law.Thanks