Maruti Suzuki India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6900

File a complaint to Maruti Suzuki India

Having problems with Maruti Suzuki India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maruti Suzuki India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maruti Suzuki India reviews & complaints page 184

ashish082
from Akhnur, Jammu and Kashmir
Feb 9, 2016

Address: Bathinda, Punjab, 151201

I has purchased a wagonr vxi in 201. Stereo system fitted in the car, given with the usb selection option but port is available in the system. Then for what purpose the selection switch is given when there is no use of this one or to make public fool that you have been given with fully equipped stereo system.
Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Balachandran Attassery A
    Feb 9, 2016

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695586

I given my scooter on 1st feb. some oil leak found on the teliscopic suspention,
    engine oil changing & sevicing now they telling about shortage of gasket...any way they did not contacting me ...l contact last friday...because of no response ...

sanjeev sharma001
      Feb 9, 2016

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141010

Subject - Complaint regarding tyre bubbling & non co-operation of
      executives after my reminders.

Hi, my self sanjeev Sharma from Ludhiana . I bought a car of model
      no.PB10EU1273 in 2014 april.after sometime I suffered a problem regarding
      tyre bubbling/Side crack, but my car had only done 13335 kilometres only
      I contact your BRIDGESTONE executive officer .But they no pay any attention
      regarding my problem. Your executive officer told me that tyres has no
      problem .But in actual they bubbled and side crack .
      Your executive handle my problem in easily way and no pay any attention
      regarding my serious problem also not suggested in right way. He said to
      me tyres are changed on their actual position . I mean to say that I
      shuffled my bubbled tyres with other two tyres. In this situation My
      question to maruti is that tyre quality should not checked while sale of
      a new car. I am also a mechanical engineer so I know very well for
      material testing, elongation testing and life test..your executive don't
      suggested to me testing of tyres in proper sense .They waste my time from
      last some days .let me tell that maruti does not ensure the material
      testing and quality of all parts while sold any car .In my busy schedule
      I have no much time for going to testing for my tyres again and again at
      your service place .If any mishappening occurred with me and my family
      whenever I used my car then I blamed only to maruti .so give me best
      solution of my problem as soon as possible .i humbly believed that my
      tyre changed as soon as possible, and see the attachment

I Humble request to you pl resolved solution as soon as possible

Sanjeev Sharma.
      Feb 11, 2016
      yes i call in maruti help line no 18001021800 and mail id [email protected] and [email protected] and we visit at local tyre dealer and car dealer but they didnt take it seriously.
      Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      still no response
      yes i call in maruti help line no [protected] and mail id corp.[protected]@maruti.co.in and [protected]@maruti.co.in and we visit at local tyre dealer and car dealer but they didnt take it seriously.

tojithits
        Feb 9, 2016

Address: 690107

I got your brand ritz lDI ( KL29-F- 1625) at 2012 dec. afer a 3 months back the problem develop. Only run 20000km still. We meet our deilar Herkulize kayamkulam. they come and collect from on NH47 HARIPAD inbetween by journey due to this complaint then they put more than one week in their work shop without repair. after a few days they return . thye says ok problem solved it's never come again. But after a two monhs back the same faluire coming . I can't trave

bmvn9999
          Feb 9, 2016

Address: 507116

Ihave booked Wagon-r VXi in Varun motors, , Telangana on 16.12.15(Receipt No:VJA/KTGM7141).Sofar car not delivered.2days back sales manager contacted me &demanding 4% Exess amount on Ex-onroad price.But i denied that proposal.In this connection kindly do needful.Orelse this may affect your reputation.Why can'not i approach consumer form.

a.f.khan
            Feb 9, 2016

Address: 122001

We have purchased vehicle no, hr26ch 2290 swift dezire in july 2014.
            we have got it servised at prem motors gurgaon service no.95129501.
            we still facing battery problem as vehicle is not started thrice in last one week.
            pls see,
            old no was hr99tbt9617,
            thanx
            khan

sharma sushil
              Feb 8, 2016

Address: 400602

I had purchased zeta 1.6 s cross from sai service, mumbai just 20 days back. To my utter shock i suddenly observed that the bonnet & top both were already been repainted. Then just to ensure my observation i took technical advice from some senior vehicle valuators & even they confirmed the same. I definitely have not paid money for all this. I want the dealership should recall the default car & hand over a perfect condition new car. I had got it checked with the dealers sales team & technical team as well. They had confirmed the same & had assured me detailed investigations 8 days back, but they havent even reverted as off yet. Buying Maruti's most expensive & premium car was a nightmare after the unexpected findings. I herebuy request the concerned authorities to step in & take appropriate & promt action as i belive in Maruti they are a beliver of quality & customer satisfaction.

sourabh3850
                Feb 8, 2016

I bought maruti dzire LDI 2 years back, and from starting their is problem of battery in it. battery automatically discharged after 1-2 months. and service center always charge the battery and give it back to me till the battery in warranty period.
                Now when warranty expired they are saying battery needs to be replaced with your own money.

They are not telling the problem in my car due to which battery gets discharged automatically. and not giving any reason that why they didn't notified me when battery was in warranty .

Girish Shintre
                  Feb 8, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 400602

General Manager,
                  Maruti Suzuki India Limited,
                  1, Nelson Mandela Road,
                  Vasant Kunj,
                  New Delhi – 110070

I have full faith in Maruti as a brand and with very high expectations, I purchased Wagon R VXi BS4 on 1.11.2015 from Fort point Automotive (cars) Pvt Ltd, Thane M S.
                  The chassis no is MA3EWDE1S00966298
                  Engine no. is K10BN4766373
                  RTO Reg. No. MH04/GZ/6502
                  On delivery day itself the dealer was informed that Electronic Power Steering was not working as expected. There was a typical noise coming from the vehicle which was also reported. I took the vehicle to service station on 06/11/2015. Air pressure of tires was checked and I was told that such noise is normal for new version of Wagon R. It was also told that the steering will be free after some running. I was not convinced and then I was requested to wait for a week or so, as it was Diwali period.
                  I kept on following up with dealer/SERVICE stn., keeping my other engagements on hold. I used vehicle sparingly causing lot of inconvenience to me and my family during the festive season.
                  After Diwali, on 18/11/2015 I took the vehicle to Service Station however my complaint was not heeded.
                  The first service had fallen due on 30/11/2015 and again my vehicle was sent for servicing with specific mention about pending issues. Routine servicing was done without any efforts to resolve the issues. On subsequent follow up as under, I was told that steering wheel of this new model is like that only. My complaints were not taken up seriously.
                  INVOICE No. DATE
                  BC15026241 09/12/2015

BC15026221 09/12/2015

I kept on pursuing. Finally, my complaint was regarded as genuine on 12/12/2015 [INVOICE No.: BC15026478] and the power steering was opened and it was found that Steering Rack had a fault and some steps were taken to rectify the same. Slight improvement was found as the steering was little smooth though not up to desired level.
                  There was no solution to the noise issue. I kept on following up.
                  Sir you will appreciate my agony.
                  My continuous follow up yielded some fruits. On 22/12/2015, I was told that there is problem with tyres and all 4 tyres will have to be replaced. I was asked to approach the Authorized Apollo Tyres Dealer.
                  I went to M/s Satyam Tyres Thane, the authorized Apollo Tyres Dealer on 23/12/2015 and got replaced all the four tyres.

Still the noise issue persisted. Now it appears that the rims/wheel bearing are defective.
                  As regards the power steering, the noise was there while turning the steering wheel either in stationery mode or in motion. I was told that the assembly of the steering needs to be replaced and the same will have to be ordered and replaced soon.
                  On 01/02/2016 [INVOICE No.: BC15031610], I again took the vehicle to service station and got the Collapsible Steering Column Assembly replaced.
                  The movement of steering has remarkably improved however humming sound
                  Still continues.
                  Sir, I really do not have words to describe my displeasure. I retired on 31.10.2015. Till then I was using company vehicle. I wanted to have small car and so I opted for the best - Maruti Wagon R – Vxi. However I repent for this.
                  A brand new vehicle has been taken to service station for more than 10 times in less than 60 days.

Sr. No. DATE INVOICE No./Remarks

1 06/11/2015 No Invoice Generated
                  2 18/11/2015 No Invoice Generated
                  3 30/11/2015 1st Free Serv.
                  4 09/12/2015 BC15026221
                  5 09/12/2015 BC15026241
                  6 12/12/2015 BC15026478
                  7 22/12/2015 Tyre Inspection Done NO Invoice Generated
                  8 23/12/2015 Replacement Of Tyres
                  9 26/12/2015 Gen. Check Up, to resolve the noise issue.
                  BC15027947
                  10 12/01/1016 BC15029567
                  11 01/02/2016 BC15031610

The tyres have been replaced, power steering assembly is replaced, rims/bearings are defective. I feel that used car also may not have these many problems.
                  Being a senior citizen, I had lots of plans for outings after retirement. All have gone haywire. Never had I had a pleasure of driving a new car.
                  With heavy heart I must say, that I sincerely feel being cheated as the vehicle delivered to me has some inherent manufacturing defects. I say that the vehicle delivered to me was defective.
                  I request you to please thoroughly probe into this and replace my car, compensate me for the mental agony, physical stress and monetary loss I have suffered in last 3 months.
                  I reserve my right to go to the appropriate forum to redress my grievance and seek appropriate action against all concerned as may be advised by my Lawyers.

Girish Shintre

sunneepa35
                    Feb 6, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I have purchased wagon R from kataria automobiles ltd, makarpura, vadodara.Gujrat
                    Allotment number:2204BRD13932
                    Chasis number:993632
                    Engine number:4776974
                    Purchased on 1st feb 2016
                    I have paid with my international credit card Rupees 508000 including insurance and R.T.O registration.
                    Now after delivering company refuses to do registration and wants me to spend my own money to registration because they want me to pay for credit card processing fees of Rs.22000
                    approx
                    I want to cancel the sale and refund my same money back to my card and buy with cash but Company wants me to deposit another Rs.508000 to do this cacellation of deal.
                    I will not be responsible for any penalties for delayed registrations
                    My email id : [protected]@yahoo.com

Shal.Arunone
                      Feb 6, 2016

Address: 560103

HI All,

I am Ashiq- [protected].
                      I bought an access on 4th Feb-2106 and I am facing too many issues with it.
                      Meter gauge was disconnected which i realized after riding almost 2 Kms (meter did not work).
                      Bike gave uneven jerk in 20 -30 speed it self with some wiered notice & i complained to the CCI on the same.
                      Now I get to know that there is issue with the clutch.
                      I reported all the above issue to the Show room Executive Mr. Suresh who assured that the bike is new & he will get the issues fixed.
                      I don't understand why should the Meter Gauge be disconnected & if it as used as a test ride bike previously ???? Why would I want to service my bike which is just 2 days old now.
                      I am now asked to visit the Show room to fix the issue reported.
                      I would not want my new bike to done with with any mechanical service.
                      I need replacement/Refund.
                      I am extremely unahppy with the bike!!!
                      Team,

I got a call from Mr. Srivastav who said offered replacement or refund depending on Bike Availability!!!
                      Post which i have no call form them.
                      He advised us not to visit Service center/Show room to drop the bike & will send his person to pick up the bike.
                      I am trying to call them no response.
                      Can I knwo what is the Status ?

Ashiq
                      Who is this by name srivatsav calling me ????
                      He gave me mail id suzuki.[protected]@india.com & product.[protected]@india.com.
                      He gave me a transaction code & ask me to do the transaction code through ICICI atm.
                      He said by doing this my money will be credited to my account as refund.
                      But now I see that there is a debit in my account instead of credit!!

Are you a hacker in the name of Suzuki ?
                      Who the heck are you ???

Now i see the number is switched off/not reachable???

IS THIS FORUM SECURE????

Ashiq
                      Guys,

I have finally realized that i have been cheated by this Cheapo Srivatsav, Sure thats not his name as well.
                      He has debited 10K form my account & had turned off the phone.
                      When could reach today, he hangs up asking me to launch a police complain & trace him if i can!!!
                      This post is only to create awareness!!!

Ashiq

Low RPM

Suzuki access, stops whenever it wishes....went to service station but they are not responding well. second thing they tell the problem is LOW RPM.they repair it but after a month the problem again starts.Please help.

Mahesh Naga
                        Feb 4, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500082

I AM CHEATED AND MISLED BY NEXA..
                        I bought SCROSS from Varun Nexa 4 months back.
                        I was very happy that finally I bought Suzuki brand as I was never interested before however due to Nexa promise and commitment I took this decision.

It didn't take me long to realize what grave mistake I did by going with Nexa. I have been facing problems with clutch and braking system after first service of the car and since then I have complained 3 times and sent my car for repair however nothing happened.

After the second service my car started treating me with shocks whenever I am touching and literally sparks are flashing wherever anybody touches it and couple of times it burnt my fingers too.

The worst part is VARUN NEXA team..though I have called the concerned person dozens of times and left him messages he never responds back to anything and simply says that he cannot do anything as He is helpless. At the time of sale VARUN NEXA committed that I will have a dedicated manager to take care of all my needs and they are trained to do so.

I now believe completely that I am royally cheated by NEXA group. They have also reduced the price meaning which its a failure model and are unable to support post sales. The best part is I have written mail to NEXA care directly 2 weeks back expecting some response however they have generated ticket number and kept numb. What a great way to treat customer !!!

I have no guarantee or faith on this car any more as it may get burnt anytime and anywhere and NEXA will be solely liable for that. I am planning to take legal action against NEXA and lodge cheating case now. Never trust NEXA anymore.‪#‎cheating‬#misled#NEXA#cars#spreadtheword#

Krishnamoorthy Ramachandran
                          Feb 4, 2016

Address: 492004

Reduced s cross price by 2 lakhs. I bought 1.6 alpha a month before, what about us? Do u think customer who buys earlier are fools? Looking for compensation.

viralishere
                            Feb 4, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400104

Delayed Delivery by 4 months
                            I have booked a Maruti Ertiga AT on 18th Nov 2015 from Spectra Motors Goregaon. I was provided a tentative date of 24th Dec 2015 for delivery.
                            On repeatedly contacting the dealer I have been told that the plant of Maruti was closed and the car would be alloted by the month end. I was called by the dealer somewhere around 24th Jan asking me to change the colour from serene blue to perl blue for quicker delivery for which out of no options I agreed. Even after this till date 4th feb 2015 I still have no sign of allotment of a vehicle.

I request you to look into the matter at the earliest.I did expect Maruti service and delivery to be better and such delay is unacceptable. If such is the condition before buying a vehicle what should I expect after delivery? I am not sure If I have made the right decision buying a Maruti.

My complain no is [protected]
                            You can contact me on
                            Spectra motors is one of the hopeless dealers. even i had to change from red color to white color without no option left. in the first service itself my car was damaged... very bad

waghchoure
                              Feb 3, 2016

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422001

Im an existing Honda customer. N was planning to buy a new vehicle.
                              I 1st went in mahindra for kuv100 and then went to nexa showrrom at mumbai agra highhway, Nasik.

The guy named deepak bhramhane attended me. There was no one in the showroom. He was least interested. I asked for test ride and he asked for my license. So i asked him for what ? R u a RTO inspector ? By LAW only traffice inspectors have right to demand the license .And anybody has to show it when demanded. So i asked him to show any written draft from Nexa or maruti. Then he got more arrogant. He said i cannot give u test ride and thank u. Then i walked out and asked him his visiting card he said i will not give. Is this the premium service which mariti wants to give ?
                              Also, maruti should show a valid reason to ask for customers licence. Im not buying maruti product ever. Honda is far premium in its service.
                              Dr v k waghchoure, nasik

manan j
                                Feb 2, 2016

Address: 395009

It has been disheartening to see such kind of service from the auto mobile giant of the country.

I had booked the Maruti suzuki Celerio zxi AMT from kataria show room, Palanpur canal road surat on 18 01 2016.

Till date I have been able to get the date for the delivery even though it was committed verbally that after payments are settled the car will be delivered in a week .

My humble request is to all potential buyers is to reconsider their decision of buying a maruti car given the fact that they are not truthful to their words.

Anantha Prasad
                                  Feb 2, 2016

Address: Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh, 515 001

It is to inform that I had purchased ALTO 800 in the year of 2013, from that time I am facing lot of loss in your good work shop.

01. In first servicing I lost fuse carrier box, none of your good staff have accepted that one.

02.Last time water servicing was done in your good work shop, the same was not done properly and not responding to rectify the defects, which
                                  were found by me.

03.Today i.e., 2nd February, 2016, oil changing and other works have been done and in water servicing, the door guard was misplaced, I have seen the defect and contacted your staff over phone, none of the person have responded.

It is to inform that I had purchased ALTO 800 in the year of 2013, from that time I am facing lot of loss in your good work shop.

01. In first servicing I lost fuse carrier box, none of your good staff have accepted that one.

02.Last time water servicing was done in your good work shop, the same was not done properly and not responding to rectify the defects, which
                                  were found by me.

03.Today i.e., 2nd February, 2016, oil changing and other works have been done and in water servicing, the door guard was misplaced, I have seen the defect and contacted your staff over phone, none of the person have responded.

It is regret to inform that each and every time I am facing lot of problems in your good work shop and requested to kindly streamline the activities in proper manner.

Thanking you, Sir,

Yours sincerely
                                  A.R.S.S.PRASAD
                                  Vehicle No.AP-02-AV-4340

Deasabathula Chakravarthi
                                    Feb 2, 2016

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 521110

Dt 30.01.2016 taken my vehicle AP16 BT 1310 FOR RUNNING REPAIR SERVICE .my car given exactly 10.00am and job card prepared at 10.53 am and delivery time mentioned 19.48 pm. but mentioned services not yet completed and not satisfied their service, dt 31.01.2016 telephoned to customer care inform the same .they said we will take care o[censored]r vehicle and we are sending mechanic to solve the problem. Till now they did not take any operation. this for your kind information

Rajendra Pani
                                      Jan 31, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751014

I purchased Alto K10 on 6th Oct 2014 from Jyote Motors, Bhubaneswar. My car run 5365km. local. Today I faced starting problem. When asked your authorised mechanic about this problem over phone he told that my car battery discharge quickly.Please help me in this regard. whether the warrenty of the battery expired or not.
                                      Yours
                                      Rajendra Prasad Pani
                                      721, BJB Nagar, Bhubaneswar-751014

Manish Mall
                                        Jan 31, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201013

I have bought maruti swift on 28-aug-2015, after 2 month their is an sound coming from front suspension, I have complaint this with same dealer but they are saying that in case of leakage we will replace suspension, I said him that suspension is not in working mode, but they refuse to provide warranty and my complaint has been closed. My complaint no is[protected].

Mob No: [protected]
                                        Maneesh