Maruti Suzuki India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6900

File a complaint to Maruti Suzuki India

Having problems with Maruti Suzuki India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maruti Suzuki India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maruti Suzuki India reviews & complaints page 190

Ranjan3614
Dec 29, 2015

Address: Pathankot, Punjab, 145001

Hello, I am Rajinder Prasad Sharma From Pathankot (PUNJAB). Contact Number. [protected]. Email:- [protected]@gmail.com I am writing this in regard to claim by compensation. I bought MARUTI SUZUKI CIAZ 10 months ago, I ever worst experience to buy MARUTI SUZUKI CIAZ car.1 weekk ago, i was coming back to my home from Office. The car was moving on its normal speed.suddenly the Driver window broke into thousands of crumbles while driving at night time. The sight and sound were quite a shock. i m still shocked, I had done nothing wrong and how can this happen to me. I have no way of knowing what caused your window to break . I am wandering if somebody gets killed or hurt what are the legal implications for providing a defective glass. Before buying the car when I visited the showroom the salesman didnot tell me that it can also be happens to your car Being a customer if I am spending such a huge amount for buying a luxury car, one of the major reason for that is safety for me, i have already suffered from an accident so i bought this car for my comfort but due to this incident i felt i did a wrong choice to buy your product. This incident could be very harmfull for me. it could be major injuries or death too. If this type of negligence is happening in brands like Maruti and that too in new cars then what will I expect in future. It shows Maruti Brand has no value for their customers well being.Its just a matter of fooling customers. Esteemed company like Maruti is not supposed to cheat the customers this way. I demand for rectification in this regard. I hope the company takes immediate necessary action. Maruti is a renowned and perfect brand for our imagination as our family members are using maximum maruti products but after purchasing of MARUTI SUZUKI CIAZ, ruined Maruti perception in our eye. Frankly speaking I m really not satisfied with this MARUTI SUZUKI CIAZ which will effect the image of Maruti Company. so I request you accept my complaint and solve my problem immediately and provide me the claim . Please refund my price If it has not, I will file this matter with the small claims court to recover my price.There were three witnesses to the accident. Those were with me while this incident happend. I would like to claim compensation for my damaged Car. Waiting for the positive feedback from your end...
Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rajeevp199
    from Valsad, Gujarat
    Dec 29, 2015

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440009

Dear Sir, I have booked one Maruti EARTIGA ZDI PLUS in the month of Nov through Automotive, Nagpur but till date they are not ready to give the date when they will supply the vehicle. I have booked above car under Exchange and they have sold my current vehicle and ready to supply the same. I am relay fed up with the behavior of the automotive support and sales staff. I would like to request you kindly look in the matter and help to resolve it
    Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

erprince04
      Dec 29, 2015

Part theft during servicing

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

Hi during servicing at ANAND MOTOR AGENCIES LTD. Faizabad Road chinahat. wheel cap and fog lamp are theft, after so many request new wheel cap provide by manager but fog lamp charges I was paid. I have zero Dap insurance police than after I paid 2600 Rs. For insurance claim 3 days waiting for DO approval when car was ready in workshop. I have loss money time and believe of service center kindly provide the solution and ensure Its not happening...
      Ranjit Kumar Routray
      Dec 29, 2015

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 752101

Sir, i made a fast book for pruchesing of baleno ZETA car(ray blue) by depositing rs 11000/- on 28.11.2015 in the money receipt no-511. on the day of payment of full amount as per the rate of aforesaid vehicle your staff advised me to purchase better vehicle i.e S-CROSS delta 1.3 on 21.12.2015 by giving the booking amount rs 101000 (one lacks one thousand)your officer named mr.pradeep ray advised me to take the vehicle on or before 28.12.2015.in the same i also obtained a sanctioned bank loan from Karnataka Bank Ltd, Jajpur road Branch. of rs 5.50.000 (five lacks fifty thousand only)and made it pay-order in favour of SKY AUTO MOBILES payable at bhubaneswar. I went to the showroom on 28.12.2015 at 4 pm with fully prepared to purchase the booked vehicle, the sales manager didnot co-operate me either receive payorder nor receive rest amount in cash.He denied to handover the said vehicle (S-cross delta 1.3)to me.in the other hand the said sales manager abused me with filthy langues and told me there is no available of the booked vehicle. in such a way i have losed every thing and suffering with a mental agony. therefore it is requested to take the matter as more urgent and decision may be taken for compensating me by providing the booked vehicle as soon as possible unless i will be highly prejudiced. thanking u. ranjit kumar routray. karnataka bank ltd, jajpur road mob no-[protected]

dinesh vekariya
        Dec 28, 2015

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370465

Dear/sir or madam i m viriji manaji vekariya gujrat-mandvi kutch i have ertiga diesel car n i m geting problem in air conditioner n company employ are not responding to me date purches car 1 year ago car number gj-12-cd-8693 my mo. [protected]

shreyansh sanghavi
          Dec 27, 2015

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380051

Chassis No: 407010 Car No : Gj01 RK 6048 we were travelling with my family from Ahmedabad to Rajkot suddenly my car stop at 12.30 a.m. yesterday near 150 ft. ring road, Rajkot. We pulled the car till the service station at Perfect Delaer. Today in the morning we consult the work manager they said that clutch phasing is damage and is not included in warranty. On 24th December, 2015 we got second service from Popular service station, Vasna, Ahmedabad. I already specify them I want to go out of station so please do general check up of clutch, oil etc. After this service they also did not informed me about cluth problem. This is an internal problem of the car so its company resposiblity to fulfill this problem. Hope for your positive response or else I will have to take some difficult steps. Yet its just 6 months of purchase the car its kilometers run is 3768.

unnivk
            Dec 27, 2015

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695005

Hi, I have given my car Maruti Suzuki Wagon R for routine service with company authorized service center - MARUTI SUZUKI - MARSHAL AUTOMOBILES on 21/12/2015. I got my car after service on 23/12/2015, while checking I noticed that my car's boot struts is damaged and I cannot keep the boot opened. There was no problem with it when the car was given for service. while checking with them, they said they can't do anything, and such things happen and they will not be responsible for this. They also asked don't come here again, their attitude is arrogant and not customer friendly. I would like the dealer to replace the part as it was damaged by them. Address of service center given below Address: TC 10/147, Swathi Nagar, Sastha Mangalam, Pipinmoodu, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala 695005 Phone:[protected]

shivanker sharma
              from Dhaulpur, Rajasthan
              Dec 27, 2015

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282001

My Maruti Ecco Car UP80 BP 6774 covered under insurance policy no. 272800/31/2016/970 was submitted to Madhusudan Motors Pratap pura AGRA for accidental claim no. 272800/31/2016/000129 with direct policy through ORIENTAL INSURANCE Agra . Mr.Dinesh surveyed the car & gave his consent to the above claim estimated amount 46, 000/- approx. on 25/12/15 Mr. Deepak told me telephonic to bring petrol for starting the car, as there was approx. 5 liters of petrol already in the car at the time of submission Today on 27/12/15 at 4;00 pm i went to the workshop for delivery of vehicle with 2 ltr. petrol in bottle. Mr. Kapil asked me for the payment of Rs. 31, 739/-, I asked him for rebate/ discount & complaint about door . He toid me that your Car is under Credit Invoice ( UDHAAR KI CAR ) so the work will be done in the same manner & also he asked me to get the Graphics Sticked from outside on my own payment under accessory policy, before photography for claim procedure. I denyed for the same, Then the entire staff together misbehaved with me at 6;30 pm & finally not delivered the vehicle. I talked with Mr. Pradeep Tomar [protected] He also did not gave any satisfactory answer Kindly go through the matter & take neccesary action & make sure the delivery of vehicle at my doorstep by tommorow 28/12/15

Puspendra Raghav
                Dec 27, 2015

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282005

Sir i have serviced my car at that time i have clearly told that powerwindow is not working properly but that problem is not resolved

ajay jain72
                  from Amli, Dadra and Nagar Haveli
                  Dec 27, 2015

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

Iam from gwalior.ihave swift vdi No Mp 07 cb 2006.I gave my car for maintance in gwalior prem motors shivpuri link road ondated 12.12.2015. Today i have gone to pick the car. And ihave full payment what ever they ask. Then icheck the car.Work was not satisfactory. When i complaint. They MISBEHAVE and again ask for payment. Then I left my car in workshop.

prince40
                    Dec 27, 2015

TN 14D 3237. I sent my vehicle last week. I complaint about shock absorbers are not working properly, and must cover was not insert with bold. They screwed over bumper. technicians were replied that the shock absorbers would act according my driving. I am in this profession for past five years. So I know the condition of shock absorber is not good. They denied to wash my vehicle. Most of all they forgot to re insert the buttons of engine cover while they replace the oil. Hence I looking forward to you assistance regarding my complaints.

K T Mohan
                      Dec 27, 2015

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600067

My car Ritz with Reg No KL 13 X 6352 was affected in flood at Chennai. I informed Vishnu Maruti Service center, Mylpore, Chennai. They toed The vehicle and informed me that water had entered the filter and engine to be cleaned.I have submitted all the required documents to Vishnu Maruti Service center, Chennai for insurance claim. Maruti Service center claiming that flood affected my car is classified as class “B” and Insurance surveyor claiming that flood affect is class “C’ since water is just above the wheels of the car. Both Maruti & Insurance are taking customers for a ride. After the period of 1 month, Maruti service center, Chennai has not given the quotation to Insurance company and they are unnecessarily passing the time. There is no written communication either by Maruti company or Insurance company. Hence, customers are kept in the dark. Maruti is scaring the customers by giving more quotation than the value of the cars. I request Maruti to Introspect the dealing of the badly affected flood customers of Chennai. K T Mohan. Contact no [protected]. Email. [protected]@ gmail.com

sudhir kumar chaudhary 123
                        Dec 26, 2015

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

Sir, I have purchased a maruti ciaz=vxi+ on 3rd of jan2015 from DDmotors dehradun. .From the very first day i am complaining about the abnormal sound of the engine during high acceleration while running. During second service they have changed one side mounting of the engine and told me that the sound will become less after running the car for few thousand kilometers. But the problem is still same with the vehicle after completing four thousand kilometers. Car engine sounds like a diesel car engine. Kindly look into the matter urgently and send any of your engine expert from the company.very soon As the warranty is going to lapse on 3rd of january.Waiting for quick reply from your end...thanks
                        my email is killersu @gmail.com and ph no is [protected].

Maruti Suzuki India — Abnormal sound in the engine of my car ie, ciaz vxi+ having reg no UK07 BH 3663

Dear sir i hve given a complaint for my ciaz vxi+few minutes earlier..that was regarding the abnormal sound of the engine ...my car registration no is UK O7 BH3663... my email is [protected]@gmail.com. and my ph no is [protected]
                        I think no body will look forward to the complains. I posted my complain before 15 days, but no reply.
                        What should I do, please suggest me, because I don't know the customer complain no.
                        Email-ID: vikram.[protected]@gmail.com.

Pawan Ratnani
                          Dec 26, 2015

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, 273001

Dear Sir, This is to inform you that I Rawal Das Ratnani Resident of Gorakhpur U.P, India have booked my vehicle no UP 53 BD 3366 to R.K.B.K lacchipur branch on last Thursday dated[protected]. I was informed that I will get my vehicle on tuesday and afterwards I was informed that on thursday dated 24-12-15 they have received the product from company. I have to daily travel to my factory 40km now I am suffering from bus.No responsible is not available to listen our problem and provide us fastest solution I kindly request you to please provide me the solution as soon as possible. Thanks & Regards R.D. Ratnani [protected]

Rajesh Kukadiya
                            Dec 26, 2015

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380024

Dissatisfied abt claim . Customer name : Rajeshkumar Bhalabhai Kukadiya Engine : 1314157 Chassis : 523095 REG. NO : GJ27AA1564 CONTACT NO : [protected] Hi, I have towed my car on 06-12-15 to Katariya Service Station @ Dariya Pur, Ahmedabad to fix my car Swift VXI. Since last 4 days I am getting calls from there that the car is ready to deliver. When I reached there to get the car, they people are saying that please wait for few minutes as we have to fix some problems of the work done. One strange experience I got that my car got damaged left hand side and they people removed the right hand side's mud guards. Then when I went there to collect the car they people said that it was not there in the car at the time of dropping the car, but I have taken the photographs of the car from all the angles. I have shown them to te senior authorities about this mismatch / bluff and then they have fix the new mud guards (right side). Further more my car got damaged during car washing process so they people requested me to get the car after 2 days. In this incident they people also denied to accept the dent occurred in the service station premises by any of their technicians or company persons. Again I have to show them the photographs when I have put the car in service station. All these blunders are going on in your Katariya service station @ Dariyapur, Ahmedabad, GUJARAT. Yesterday when I went to collect the car after getting confirmation call from company, I was again surprised that the work was not done up to the mark. When I noticed the different colour shade used to fix the dent occurred in company premises by company person. The gap between bumper and head lights were massively uneven. Again they have requested me to wait till the yesterday evening. I was disappointed again and have to come back to my home without car. I HAVE ALREADY DONE THE PAYMENT FOR THE CLAIM SETTLEMENT AND COSUMABLE ITEMS, BUT I HAVE NOT GOT MY CAR YET. Hence I don't want my car now as I want to file the case against these type of cheaters, who try to cheat the customers while claim settlement or service process. I was lucky that I have taken the photographs from all the angles when I have dropped my car to service station. I have already submitted all the above details. Please revert in this case on the list urgent basis. Actually I want to know the process for the car return to the dealer. I want to expose the scam which is going on @ Katariya Service Station, Dariyapur, Ahmedabad, GUJARAT. Thanks Rajesh Kukadiya

maniswift
                              Dec 25, 2015

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry, 605107

Dear sir I have maruti swift vdi on road my car suddenly engine off.PLA mechanis came and check the vehicle high pressure diesel pump gone tomorrow we will change the spare but now he said timing belt and cam shaft gone I dont know what Iam doing I put additional warranty also is there he asking 12800 rs

Khenam Soni
                                Dec 25, 2015

Address: Betul, Madhya Pradesh, 460001

Dear Sir/Madam, I want to File complaint against one of the Maruti Suzuki Dealer of chindwada District named Kunal motors, Adress-Kunal Moters, Narsinghpur Road, Chindwara District-480002, Madhya Pradesh, Tel no[protected], [protected], [protected] . (Invoice number-KM1300865, Invoice Date-03/01/2014, Allotment no-VSL13000222, Order no-SOB13000232, Order Date-01/1/2014, Key no-5460.) (Car –Ritz, Engine no-K12MN 4050433, Chassis no-MA3EDKD1S[protected] Car was brought for their sub dealer in Betul district, MP Following are the complaint, I have to place against them;- • They have cheated and fraud us in several manner like we ask for Swift, But they told swift is not available, u have to buy ritz of met firebrick Red-ZNW, we have buy the car in exchange of toyata quails, which is exchange in Rs 150, 000, and they told exchange offer is only valid for today. • They keeped us in Dark, We have buy the car in jan-14, but they have cheated and give us 2010 model of ritz with the price of jan-14.(total price paid in cash of 5, 50000 including all registration, RTO, insurance ) • The car is repainted from the several places, it was not a fresh car. • They have done all the dealing with minor boy under age of 17 year name shubham soni and took all the signature from shubham who is minor. • They have given two different invoice to us and financer of different price. • We come to know, these model of 2010, after getting RC book, They have given the RC book and invoice in next 3 months after buying car. • They are also not given any of discount while giving model of 2010. • The owner of car is illiterate only 5th pass, thatswhy, unable to understand their fraud, thatswhy, its late to place complaint anaint them. They have not cheated the customer but they have cheated the company also, these type of services makes the company down, so request you to kindly do the needful and help us to replace my Ritz car of 2010 model and Request you to provide me the Ritz model of 2013-14, I am single women, my husband was expired in year 2008 and having son who is disabled and handicap, looking forward for yours support, kindly register my complaint and do the needful. Thanks and Regards, Smt Jyoti Soni Residential Adress-Lig 67, Housing Board colony, ganj, betul, MP-460001, mob no-[protected]

lnpguna
                                  Dec 25, 2015

Address: 600100

My alto Lxi is affected by chennai flood and as per NSK Maruti service centre the ECM and Powersteering control(exact name not known to me) are damaged. But the above spares are not available as per the statement of the above service centre and my vehicle is laying there till last 20 days without repair. I have to depend on cabs to comute to my office which is around 35 km from my residence. May you please help me by providing the information of locations at chennai regarding availanility of the spares so that my vehicle will be repaired as soon as possible. THE SERVICE CENTRE IS NOT AT ALL TAKING INITIATIVE FOR THE SPARES INSTEAD ASKING ME JUST TO WAIT. PLEASE HELP ME. L N PATNAIK [protected] Vehicle - ALTO LXI (2012 MODEL)

pkd15
                                    Dec 25, 2015

Address: 360005

I have bought my new access 125 special edition from patel suzuki Rajkot, Gujarat on 14th dec 2015, so far i have fed in 7.5 liters of petrol so far 1+2+half +4 and it has only given me only 155km so far and the tank is almost empty, lets say in total it might give me 160/7.5 = 20.33 kmpl where as the company promises 55-60kmpl but as per users review you at least get 40-50kmpl depending on riding conditions. i bought access due to its good fuel mileage but i am disappointed, i would like to know the reason for this low mileage and also resolve the issue asap, please guide.

sandy9153
                                      Dec 24, 2015

Address: 403509

Sir my name is sandesh harmlkar from Goa. I have booked vehicle in the month of November. Dealer promise to give vehicle on time from sai service Mapusa till date vehicle not given. I have also given DD to company and I am paying installment without vehicle.I have book violet colour and now they are saying that company have send wrong colour. Sir do the need full