Maruti Suzuki India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 18, 2025
Complaints 6909

File a complaint to Maruti Suzuki India

Having problems with Maruti Suzuki India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maruti Suzuki India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maruti Suzuki India reviews & complaints page 198

har12
Oct 28, 2015

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751014

Dear Sir I har mohan mohanty, from Orissa, Bhubaneswar.my car registered date as on 17.07.2014.Engine No-K12MN1411155, CH.NO-MA3EJKD1S00536582.SWIFT DEZIRE PETROL (VXI.) After Second service my car MR light showing in Four times and engine is continuosly creating a sound.this major issue is not solve by workshop.I am very fed up about them .Till Now this matter is not solve but i know maruti suzki is No. one automobile sector in India but this type of situation is very bad impression for me. I am Requesting you kindly replace my car .Sothat i am satisfy withyour support.suppose if you are solve my matter but psychological always i am think about that. Again i am requesting you, please take immediate action regarding this issue . Thanks and Regards Har mohan mohanty [protected]

Rajanupama
    from Tumkur, Karnataka
    Oct 27, 2015

Address: 509001

I Own a MARUTI SX4 ZDi car of 2011 model with reg.no AP 09 CG 8801. THE CAR HAS JUST COVERED 17470 KM. There is engine seizure while on highway NH-7.The car is now in Maruti Suzuki service centre in MAHABUBNAGAR(TELANGANA).Name: JaiRam Motor Pvt Ltd. There is an extendedwarranty for the same, valid upto Dec2015. I request for replacement of engine, as it is too premature failure. The service centre is not entertaining my complaint .

Nipun M V
      Oct 22, 2015

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673001

I purchased a brand new swift on 21/5/2015 and has done servicing from popular services under maruti network only. Now after my third servicing I was offered a special service offer in which I was offered services worth 2000 rupees for 1500 rupees, which included wheel alignment and exterior wash. After completing the service I noticed my steering and wheels had an alignment issue and reported popular Maruti, near MIMS, Calicut, Kerala. They sent a service personnel to my place and when he was trying to trouble shoot things the steering wont come off the joint. He tried vigorously but in vain. He informed me that the whole joint is rusted completely and he will have to soak the same in rust oil and will have to find out a solution. My problem is that I have spend around 5.7L on this vehicle only to know that Maruti has given me a big piece of metal junk which is rusting vigorously with in one year of purchase and that too under steering wheel joint where any sort of water spillage will not occur. I sincerely curse the moment when I thought of buying a maruti PREMIUM product. If you people are charging heavy why cant you supply quality product. I demand an explanation and you people dont dare to fool Indian buyers by simply looting their hard earned money.

Sasi Kumar. V.P.
        from Mattanur, Kerala
        Oct 22, 2015

We ( Malabar Gold & Diamonds, Payyanur )Purchased above stated vehicle on 13.02.2015. In this short period itself, due to high sound from engine, from 06/10/2015 onward s, the vehicle is with Popular Vehicles and Services Pvt. Ltd, Ezhilode, Payyannur, authorized service point of Maruti. Unfortunately, up to this date, as per the comment from service point, complaint is not rectified due to non availability of parts and they are unable to say a correct date of delivery. We are not expected such a bitter experience from a product of a very reputed organization and so, we called on [protected] and narrated the incident. They informed that, they will call back and a Mobile Number is also given for an immediate response. But, now feel that, it is also a waste of Time. In this situation, we expecting a replacement of the Vehicle and once again waiting for your response.

monkvarun212
          Oct 22, 2015

Address: Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh

I am perturbed the performance of horn of Celerio VXI 2014.It does not work properly and on registering my complaint nearest dealer i.e. Patel Motor, Ratlam He always sorted it out temporarily . I have faced life threat many times on road because of its working. I want to get it correct as soon as early otherwise i would be forced to knock the gate Consumer Court.
          seeking your positive and speedy co-operation.

me1977
            Oct 21, 2015

Address: 396230

Dear Sir/ Madam, I brought New Maruti Alto Lxi 800 CNG Car on 23rd December'2014, from Kataria Automobiles, Silvassa, Where is my car registration number DN - 09 - K -0118. After 1 Month facing some mechanical trouble and it has been sort out by said Car Dealer while after 2 /3 month my car engine start vibrate when AC is ON and changing gear on C.N.G and Petrol Mode too, again I make complaint they said it may be because of faulty C.N.G Gas but I change Gas but problem was not sort out again I ask them they took the car and after delivery my car engine getting automatically STOP even in AC and NON AC mode too and vibrating too and engine getting low pickup even in city run too and mileage getting low than before. they took my car 5 - 6 time and change couple of part such as AC Compressor and all but problem is still there, after that I complaint Maruti help line number, where is my complaint [protected] again I got call from Kataria Automobile, Silvassa these time they took the car 3 - 4 days and give me back but problem was not solved when I ask them they took again and after few days they informed me that Engine 1 and 3 rd Number head or Cylinder having problem and they want change it but if they are going to open the same then they must open My Engine which I refuse and ask them for Engine Replace and again make same complaint too Maruti but they are not ready too listen me. according to Warranty factor they must replace the Engine but not ready to do it and make me false promise every time. Since last 10 months I'm facing problem but no one listen my complaint. Once My engine will open I will face lots of technical problem in future. Finally I decide to make appropriate legal step through the consumer Forum. Please look after the matter as earliest. Thanks and Best Regards, Kalyan Arun Goswami Date: - 21/10/2015 Place: - Silvassa Mobile No.: - +91 - [protected] / [protected]

Karangala
              Oct 21, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400012

I had given my car for servicing but after I received the car two days later I noticed that the service center had made scratches on my speed meter glass and the from arm rest unit wasn't placed properly and had no screws at all to keep in place.

doodi33
                Oct 21, 2015

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

Team, I have purchased a new car from Varun Motors Vanasthalipuram on October 18, 2015 and I am in trouble. • The car stinks due to which I have severe head ache since two days on my drive to work. • The NEW CAR AC does not work. I sweat by the time I reach office. I call the Sales representative and he says that is all u can expect from a Diseal vehicle. Trust me my old car was Alto CNG and the AC worked better there and my car never stinked. This is very bad. Please help me In this regard. I paid so much just to drive to work at peace.

sanjeev dogra
                  Oct 20, 2015

Address: 110093

I had purchased dzire lxi(o) 26/9/2015 from competent automobiles C P Delhi.but i am not satisfied with the material of car.quality of meterial is very poor.i have to face so many problem.due to poor quality of materials.i want vechile replace from maruti.

tamanampudilakshmiprasanna lakshmi prasanna
                    Oct 19, 2015

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

I have ordered for spare parts for my car. They said it will be arranged in 15 days but it took 1 month. And then for the preparation of car it took 1 week but they told only 1 day. Then the servicing was not done properly.. Wheel alignment has not done and they told it completed.. I am charged 35, 000 rupee.. In reddy & reddy motors, tanuku branch
                    Water servicing persons are verymuch irresponsible about their job, there is lack of supervision in the workshop at reddy&reddy motors tanuku, wgdt AP

Monu1043
                      from Bageshwar, Uttarakhand
                      Oct 19, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

Dear sir, I buy a car of maruti suzuki swift on[protected] but from the date of purchasing i am complaining all the times to the service centre for mistake in the car. Around 4-5 times i take the car to the service centre but the problem is that my car is in service centre from last 5 days with a mistake and every time service centre executive tell me that it will take more one day. I also send the complain to the maruti head office also but no response from there. If maruti is not solving my problem i want to claim on maruti with mental harrased with change of my car. My registeration No - MP09 CS 0634 My No is - [protected]

Jaheer abbas
                        from Silchar, Assam
                        Oct 19, 2015

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781038

I m a customer of Maruti Suzuki. I bought a new car Swift Dzire as on dated Dec.2014 bearing registration No: AS01/BQ-0169. After purchasing my car I found problem regarding VVT. My VVT light bling repeatedly and 1st I make a complaint to the Dealer from where I purchased (PODDAR CAR WORLD). For the time being they temporarily solved. But after few days again same problem I faced. Then I went to the nearest Maruti Authorized Service Center (BIMAL AUTO AGENCY). They also did as 1st PODDAR solved. But as the time passing it has been creating daily. But my problem not solved yet. The day before yesterday (17/10/2015) I again went to the BIMAL AUTO AGENCY service center. They kept my car for checking and job card opened as they requested. Temporarily they cleaned my VVT channel and delivered my car yesterday. When I came to my home I checked my inside of the car my pen drive had stolen in the service center and my seat cover was cut by rats. I m totally tensed. This is ridiculous. What the service is this ? Pls solve my problem otherwise I will make a suit file. Pls do needful purpose. From Mr. JAHEER ABBAS SR. ADVOCATE of Gauhati High Court.
                        Pls upgrade ur service about the complaint
                        Pls do the needful purpose

vijay ajay
                          Oct 17, 2015

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570010

The k.p. motors mysore (five light circle) service centre spoiled my access 125 from last five services problems are repeated. problem with getting started. after servicing my bike with in 15days problem is repeated they just try to convince me they would not try to resolve my bike problem last serviced there at 09/10/2015 but in 14/10/2015 at 9.30pm my bike didn't get started when i check my spark plug is not working . after that yesterday 16/17/2015 when i cross checked about it they are not answering correctly they are not taking responsibility. please check it n take a serious action about that otherwise i will contact media and i have the documents from last five months how many times i have repaired my bike at the above mentioned service centre. problem is just repeating.they are doing worst service . my bike details are gvien below; KA55 R4180 last jc no:13J1513296

chintan2310
                            Oct 15, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395009

I had given the vehicle for regular service of 20, 000kms on 11th october to kataria work shop, pal, adajan, surat and service adviser insisted me for cleaning of throttle body die to access carbon on it. After this service my idol rpm is not steady and it goes upto 2000rpm on no accelerator condition. from last sunday my vehicle is under their custody and they are still not able to find the actual remedy for this issue. they are doing all guessing s and trial on my vehicle with no proper solution in their hand. I will request maruti suzuki people to please look into the matter and provide me the necessary solution asap.

Mukesh Godia
                              Oct 14, 2015

Address: 122001

I purchase Celorio VXI number HR26 CL 2187 with my wife Mrs. Vibha on 28th Dec.2014. I went Rana motor workshop Rajiv chock for 3rd service Mr. Amil done good job and handover me my car after 08hrs almost whole day spent in agency and spoil my holiday. Then the picture came to know that my car average goes down and it dip till 12-13 km/L and before service it was 20+km/L. I contact with your adviser and he again ask me to come in work shop, I visited again after one week. Your work shop engineer do something and said we need to go on average test drive, Now. They fix a miter and they drive with Ac + Non Ac and they finalize that my car average is 25+. Dear, Maruti recommend the car average 23.5km/L, then how your test driver result came 25+km/l, that great, can anyone believe it, your engineer beat Maruti’s engineer. Again same issue i visit third time and no improvement. Again on 10th Oct. some manufacturing fault and Ac pipe band and whole water gathered and start came inside in my car. I visited in workshop also informed i plan to sale my Maruti fuel efficient car cause of average issue. You guys kept my car two days and again on same day i went long drive and my car average same 12.5km/L. My car is single handed car and drive only 70-80km/h and before 3rd service was same driver and now also same. I think your team unable to identify the issue either I need to visit another workshop, as my friend suggested he also face same issue with his Ritz or I have to sale my Maruti and switch to any another brand or I can use big car on same millage. In My car very short time period, Number Plate issue, Horn issue, Millage issue, Water came inside issue, Ac issue and Ac water issue + and whole day I need to spent in agency which kind of service this is ? Now, I feel shame that new car and every weekend in agency. Please if anyone can fix my car issue I will be appreciate. Regards, Mukesh M.[protected]

Mritunjaykumardixit
                                Oct 14, 2015

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122011

Hi I would like to update you that from last 10 days i am getting irresponsible response from one of Gurgaon Maruti suzuki service center. Below i am mentioned the mail which i have sent to them regarding my new car but still not getting any response from their side & also had a word from them so many times so due to their bad behavior i am going to draft a mail to you. Hope will get positive action from your side. Below i have mentioned the mail for the reference hope will get positive action from your side. [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]-------- From: Mritunjay Dixit Date: Fri, Oct 9, 2015 at 12:22 PM Subject: Irresponsible attitude by showroom & service center To: [protected]@maruti.co.in Hi Team, My self is Mritunjay Kumar Dixit & I am the customer of Maruti family. My vehicle registration number is HR 26 CR 2156 (Ciaz ZXI) bought on 27th Aug 2015. During the 1st service (1st Oct 2015) I never seen that kind of attitude with the service person who belongs to Rohan Motors ( Mr. Sandeep, Lakhir Singh, Mr. Ajinder) as apart from normal service I have updated some issues regarding the car since day one ( Steering hard, Breakable Rear AC vents lock, dirty & scratched rear seat etc.) but their team denied the same & didn't treat the issues. Whereas earlier I already updated the issue regarding the steering during my 1st service but on next day my car steering got locked automatically so I called Mr. Sandeep who attended my vehicle & his team took my car to service center to check the issue than, so from last 3 days my car is with service center team & still they are not able to find out the solution, whereas I have talked with him 2-3 times to know the status but their team response & attitude are very bad. So now I realized that I have got the defective car from Rohan motors & want my car back with proper solution if not than want the replacement. Below I have mentioned showroom & service center details for the reference. So it’s a request kindly take it up this issue otherwise I will log the complaint to the consumer court for the same. Car Model: Maruti Ciaz ZXI Purchase date: 27th Aug 2015 Invoice no.: VSL15001034 Showroom address: Rohan Motors, Suncity Business Tower, Golf course road, Sector-54, Gurgaon Service center address: Rohan Motors, opposite Ardee city, Gurgaon Regards Mritunjay kumar dixit Contact No. [protected]

avirup
                                  from Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Oct 13, 2015

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700036

I took celerio vxi yesterday from Sanei motors. Footpath vendor like executive I have seen in sanei motors name Vikash agarwal. At the time of booking Hide consumer offer for banker of Rs.3500. Committed to give the car with registration. Accordingly I did full payment on 01/10/15 but after that on 12/10/15 he did not able to do the registration within the delivery date. Not even informed the delivery time on the delivery date. I got the car after long waiting of 7hrs. On the delivery date the executive did not met with me. He don't know the basic curse. Why this type of executive maruti has kept for customer dealing of Rs.500000????? After payment of Rs.500000 why I have to face this type of behavior and harassment???????? Is the dealer doing kindness to the customer??

Sawti
                                    Oct 13, 2015

Escalation regarding after sale service Car# UP 14 CQ0887

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002

To Ombudsman Officials, This is to escalate an issue which had happened with my wife and me on 11 oct 2015, when we visited Rohan Motors Ghaziabad, Patel Nagar Branch for an ongoing issue about clutch & plate in my car Wagonr vxi that We purchased on 17 July 2015 from same place as mentioned above. We have been facing issue with the Pick up of the car since the day of purchase and we had called to the sales man there and informed about...
                                    Pema Choden
                                    Oct 13, 2015

This is to bring to your kind notice that I have bought a Celerio Car in the month of January 2015, after driving for a month it started given abnormal sound from right side of car. I have complaint to the Dealer here in Bhutan for several time but no solution has been found from Company side. They have change salient pipe but still the same. Now it is almost a nine months still company has not given any solution. I would be appreciated if you could do necessary action from your side. Pema

sachinsb20
                                      Oct 12, 2015

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

I am a consumer of Suzuki Ciaz ZXI+ model, i have recently brought a car through Navnit Motors, Thane & my consumer id is [protected], Order/Invoice no: SOB15002077. I would like to share with you my experience about poor built of suspensions of Ciaz. I am not sure if only the built quality of suspension is poor or the grould clearance is an issue. I have used SX4 before that & did not face any issue with ground clearance. i have experienced Ciaz gets bruised on speed breaker most of the times on the same route where I have driven my SX4 & never experienced such issue on any of the speed breaker. I have even checked with service center during my 1st free service if they could do anything with the suspensions, but there was no positive response. So, this is my sincere request to any buyers who are interested in buying Suzuki Ciaz to consider this negative point before considering the positive points. Sachin Bharti +91 [protected]