Maruti Suzuki India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 18, 2025
Complaints 6909

File a complaint to Maruti Suzuki India

Having problems with Maruti Suzuki India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maruti Suzuki India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maruti Suzuki India reviews & complaints page 221

nitinseema
May 8, 2015

Address: Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh

Before two days My car mp43c2528 servicing done by patel motors ratlam workshop. There is one of the worst service center of ratlam which spoils the brand value of maruti suzuki motors in ratlam city. There is second time i realize it that there is a work of alternator done by service center first time in september 14 month and secondly in may 2015. In september there is unavailability of wheel alignment machine and resolution of alternator sound of bearing also. For interior car washing there is no facility for car wash, No any type of drinking water facility in customer lounge etc There is no proper billing and estimating done by staff and infront of me manager workshop says to service incharge to debit extra amount of labour cost deducted in the salary account of mr kamlesh. I am very disappointed when i call to mr mishra DGM worrkshop for the same he is in jhabua and says to me mr alok look your vehicle and within a hour your interior washing done by my staff members. Every time there is no availability of spare parts also.

skr_sinha
    May 8, 2015

Address: Bokaro, Jharkhand

I had sent my Car WaganR LX for repairing in the month of Mar.’2015 to M/s Hindustan Auto Agency, Bokaro Steel City (Jharkhand) and I get it back after repairing on 18.03.2015. But my car battery was missing. So they temporarily fixed a battery and assured to replace it on next day with my own battery. They assured that their staff will visit my house and will replace the same. But no one came for replacing the battery. I complained several time for not replacing my battery. But no one cared. Then I visited the service centre. They again replaced the battery with another one. They told that my battery is not found so they will replace with a new battery. But again no one came with a new battery. I several times visited to service centre for replacement of my battery. But they always tell that it will be replaced tomorrow. Till date, 50 tomorrow have been passed. Please look into the matter urgently and arrange to replace my battery with a new one or give me my own battery.

Ravi Surthi
      May 8, 2015

Hi, I am S. Ravi shankar prasad. Purchased Maruti Suzuki ERTIGA VDI on 16th April 2014 and also Pre-Owner of TATA Indica DLG Turbo registration No: AP29AA5317. I was very much impressed with the ERTIGA model of the Maruti Car and purchased it by exchanging my old car mentioned above and then doing complete down payment of remaining amount.But, I am extremely disapointed that after continuous requests to the Dealers of Maruti True-Value they are reluctant to do registration transfer for which they agreed up on.They have used it for their own purpose with out informing me and then broke Traffic rules for which there is e-Challan left pending from last year. I even request to pay that as early as possible but still they didn't cared my please. Hence, I kindly request to take some action on this concern. You can contact me @ [protected] Sold/Purchased @ RKS Motors, Malakpet, Hyderabad

AMAN TUTEJA
        May 7, 2015

dear sir/madam i am using your vehicle since 2000 first i have maruti then esteem and now maruti swift and today when i am facing problem yours guys are not co-operative with me my engine oil gets started leakage a little bit from two ends and they the competent workshop mayapuri are neglecting it and are not ready to do under warranty there is no any wear and tear in the car if you want i can upload you the photograph i think its very embarassing to purchase a car from maruti swift-DL2CAP-3069 AND ITS UNDER EXTENDED WARRANTY

S BALAJI71
          from Birmitrapur, Odisha
          May 6, 2015

Dear san i was send my car to vishnu cars in chennai pallavaram branch due to accident LHSIDE BUT not painted properly i given two regarding this work still not good LHSIDE door needs replace but not replaced i informed more than that not hearing voice kindly do it as soon as possiblle I BELIVE MARUTHI CUSTOMER CARE

sringariss
            May 6, 2015

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka

Hellow I am one of the customers of Maruthi Udyog. I have been using the vehicle for the last 16 years. Recently my Marthi Swift Dzire with reg. No. KA02 MH 5610 got littlebit damage. Hence, The Vehicle was parked with Service Station at Basaveswaranagar, Balore on 25.04.2015. I was told that day, the vehicle would be delivered in 4 days time. But, today even after 8 days my vehicle is not yet delivered. When I spoke to the personnel, I was told that I have to pay the charges first, then Insurance claim would be reimbursed. Initially I was not told like this. Now, the personnel of Martuthi Service Station is tellying that since I have made direct Insurance with National Insurance Company, I have to pay the charges first. If, I would have made the Insurance through Maruthi, then I need not pay the charges. No, this is simply an harassment for a reliable customer. Is this the way of attitude of Martuthi Udyog with an honest and reliable customer. Martuthi Udyog personnel not keeping up the words. Because, Initially, I was told something but after the work is over, the are telling different story just to harass the customer. Paying first does not matter for my purse. But, the thing is why I have to pay the charges, when an Insurer is reimbursing the charges. Will you get back to me for this harassment.
            customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

samarvsingh
              May 6, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I have purchased Maruti gypsy on 21/04/2015 from Prem motors Jaipur . On the eighth day of delivery on its first trip @ 450 kms ODO reading there was some clicking noise while driving on the highway, after 50-60 mtrs we heard an bang sound and gear response becomes null . called road side assistance, recieved response after 45 mins by Maruti people they said to bring the car at their service station in Rewari named Apra motors . They don't have tow vehical at that time . They told to manage ourself after calling the tow/crane owner in Rewari they asked 7000 rs for merely 12 kms tow zone, due to this unbearable asking for tow amount we decieded to tow it ourself by someone known vehicle . car broke down in evening and after all this effort we reached the workshop at 8:30 pm . guard took possesion of the car and ask to come in the morning as all technical staff was gone . then we hired an taxi to Delhi and reached the hotel @ around 12:30 am . next day we drive down in an taxi to rewari and inspected the vehicle on the hydraulic jack, the technician told me that there is no oil in differential and due to this the gear jammed and broked . its 30/04/2015, the apra people told to get complained registered with Prem motors (Jaipur), technician told me that he haven't seen this type of problem in past 7yrs of his career . when i called the person in prem motors jaipur i got such an lame answer ie " what we can do now, get it fixed where ever you can ", that's not prem motors fault . after hereing this reply we talked to manager sales he asked me to show photos . i managed to show photos to them, they talked to G.M. service @ apra Rewari he told them the same fact of PDI not done properly . since them i haven't received an proper reply from the maruti people . Waiting for an reply for there legend seller MARUTI GYPSY so called samurai .

Suresh K Jain
                May 6, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I have sent my vehicle number HR51AM 4278 for service and oil leakage problem on 30th April 2015 at your authorised service Center M/S Khurana Automobiles at 3C/60, BP, NIT Faridabad. Number of complaint told to service technician and owner of center was not addressed and even Car cleaning and up keeping was not up to the mark.Even the spares used by him seems to be spurious as car is not behaving normal after the service. Before forwarding the car we mentioned that a check sign is glowing repetadly and he has not take care of the same and as of now we are getting the signals. 2nd the consumables Quantity charged by them is as per MSIL standard where as the quantity mentioned in your booklet never be topped by any agencies across the country. For this certain manufacturer has brought the packing as per needed quantity. Which Qualifies for the unfair trade practice when you can not put the quantity how you can bill the same. Most of the times hardware used by them while doing services gets broken where as high tensile fasteners never brakes under the applied / Prescribed torques. Few months back he has painted my Dickey under claim entire Dickey Colour is faded which also brought our attention that he uses substandard components in the car making fool of customers and cheating. As we are sending the car in a good faith as it has been approved by you. When ever vehicles goes there not cleaned properly and most of the times it comes with dirt underneath the mats, Dickky and this time I showed to his mechanic which he promised to make good in 24 hrs for which I am still waiting. That is why delay in lodging a complaint with you. Please look in to the matter and develop some methodology so that sub standard component can not be used by your authrosied centers. Looking forward to hear soon, With regards, SK Jain +91 [protected]

Shiva Babu
                  May 6, 2015

Hi, This is sai kumar. I have bought a new Maruthi Celerio CNG, last week ( 30th April 2015 ). And that was brought to me by your guys to my home, i dint even check all the features in it. Once when i look into it, i found few issues like central locking not working properly. Meter reading not resetting. Left Side power window not working. When i took to service center, they are saying that we are not able to find the exact issue and will take time. So now till that time what should i do whether to ride in my vehicle/ or not. Dear maruthi please take this as priority and resolve my problem ASAP. Service CENTER : LB NAGAR ( SRI SAI SERVICES ). My Email: [protected]@gmail.com

ShibeeshM
                    May 5, 2015

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Dear Sir, I bought a new Ertiga on March month from Popular Vehicles and Service, Mamangalam Cochin and my vehicle Registration number is KL-36E 2705. My vehicle met an accident on last Thursday, 29th April 2015 and its right side shoker and diesel tank and pipe got damaged. I have given my vehicle to Popular Vehicles and Service, North Cochin on last Friday 30th April, 2015 and service adviser and manager told me that it will take one month time to complete the repair of my vehicle due to the non availability of spares especially diesel tank and pipe. This is really unbelievable and unacceptable, We are not expecting this kind of delay from a maruti authorised center. Why we are buying Maruti Vechicles? The main reason is the availability of spares as well as proper service, Per day I am loosing 3000 rupees because of this improper service from a maruti center. Request you to provide necessary spares to repair my vehicle and save me from the huge financial burden, I am expecting a quick response and immediate action on this matter. Thanking you Regards Shibeesh Muhammad Mob: [protected]

nrbus74
                      from Muluppilagadu, Kerala
                      May 5, 2015

Address: Kannur, Kerala

I, N.R. Bushra Beegum, ( working as Assistnat Director, Forensic Science Laboratory, Dpt. Of Police, Kannur, Kerala Mob [protected](offc) and [protected] ) purchased a Maruti Wagon R car ( KL-01-BT-2882) from Herculees Automobiles, Trivandrum. I selected Maruti by considering its Good service offered by the company and the low maintenance cost. The vehicle was delivered on 19.04.2015 at Kannur. On 23.04.2015 another vehicle coming in wrong side collided with the vehicle at right rear bumper and it made some deep scratches on my vehicle. The other person offered full payment of painting charges and hence it was sent to Popular vehicles and Services ltd, , Near Elayavoor Village Office, Mundayad Road, N.S. Compound, Chovva, Kannur, which was the authorised Service Centre at Kannur.They charged Rs.1000/- and same was paid by the concerned person on 24.04.2015 ( Bill No. CR.1265). The service person picked the vehicle on 27.04.2015( Invoice No. BR.[protected] and said the service will be done within two days. But after two days when I went the Service Centre on 29.04.2015 my vehicle was seen parked inside a dumping yard. Another white coloured car was seen parked near to this and making it ready for repaint. My vehicle was fully covered with white powder from the other car. Then I checked the repainted area, it was seen to be not finished properly and when I touched on it the surface was seen rough, which clearly showed that the painting was not done properly. Then I complained this matter to the PRO, Sri. P.V. Rijes of Popular Automobiles he assured he will take care of this and will do all necessary things and requested for another two days foe completing this work. But no body turned up till 4th May. O 4th May I made a call to them and enquired about the status. Then they said it is ready for delivery and it can be collected from the Service centre. Then I visited the service centre and again inspected the vehicle it was seen repainted but not smooth. Some sand like particles was seen adhered at the repainted area, not only that the white paint from the other vehicle was seen sticked on the mud guards and inner side of the vehicle. Oil and dust are seen all over the inner and outer side of the vehicle like dash board, steering wheel, driver seat, plat form etc. etc. No water service / cleaning was done after repainting the vehicle. The officials in the company was not ready to hear my complaint and to rectify the defects. This kind of behavior from a dealer not only ruin the Good Will of the Maruti Company but also damage the faith of the customers on Maruti and its authorised service centres.In these circumstances it is requested that necessary actions may please be taken against the service centre and to pay compensation for the damages to my new vehicle and agony to me. Thanking you Bushra Beegum Assistant Director Forensic Science Laboratory kannur, Kerala Mob: [protected], [protected]

Dante Mathew
                        May 4, 2015

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Dear Sir, I give my car Maruti Celerio for 1st service at Jeewan Motors Service Center, Govindpura . When I give my car to the service centre my one Packet of Classic Cigarette and a Lighter was in side the dash board but after servicing it was not there . I complained to the Jeewan Motors complaint suggestion dept . Mr. Ghanshay in his mob no-[protected] but no use . So please I need to give my vehicle for the 2nd service I'm not believe in Jeewan Motors Service Centre so please suggest me another service station for my service Regards, Dante Mathew, Country Head Marketing, Hygeia Cleanse Facility Service Pvt. Ltd, HIG-410, BDA Complex, 7-No Stop, Shivaji Nagar, Bhopal, M.P. Mob[protected]

Somil Bhatnagar
                          May 4, 2015

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

Dear Sir, This is to inform you that Details of the vehicle: Registration Date: 24th September 2013 Manufacturing Date: August 2013 Engine No: D13A0430508 Chassis No: MA3FHEB1S00507649 Model: Swift VDI We have lodged the complaint (Engine Starting Problem) on 12th March 2015 with vehicle meter reading at 37764 KM, Vehicle was kept for the day and the problem was not rectified by the dealer (Sky Automobiles) and vehicle delivered back to us.. after few days we complained the same problem with the dealer, they asked us to change the battery. We got it changed the same day they told us to. Then again vehicle was sent to the dealer for the same problem (Engine Starting Problem) with meter reading at 41974 KM, this time they changed the Gasket Injector, Seal, Injector Dust. After that they told us that the all four injector of the vehicle are damaged and will not come in warranty due to Warranty Norms. We are hereby complaining that they deliberately delayed the work to cross the warranty period of 40, 000 KM. We asked for the report for the injector failure, they told us that they have not lodged any report for the same. We have fleet of Maruti Suzuki Vehicle: Swift: 6 Nos. Omni Van: 1 No. Ertiga: 1 No. Swift Desire: 1 Nos. SX4: 1 Nos We never faced any problem like this before. Thanks & Regards Somil Bhatnagar [protected] Dynamic (CG) Equipments Pvt Ltd

Nitesh Goel
                            from Yamunanagar, Haryana
                            May 4, 2015

Address: Yamuna Nagar, Haryana

PLS LOOK INTO THE MATTER THAT I PURCHASED CELERIO VXI ON 24 APRIL 2015. FROM VERY FIRST DAY THE AVERAGE OF CAR IS NOT MORE THAN 10 KM PER LITRE IN CITY AND YOUR COMPANY CLAIM THE AVERAGE OF 23 KM PER LITRE ON HIGHWAY. I THINK IN CITY THE AVERAGE SHOUL BE OF AROUND 15-19 KM PER LITER. NOT HALF OF 23 KM PER LITRE. WHEN I SEND THE TO SERIVCE TO PANDIT AUTOMOBILES, JAGADHRI THE WORKS MANAGER MR.SANDEEP TOLD THAT IN CITY IT WILL GIVE THE AVERGARE OF 10-11 KM PER LITRE. THIS IS VERY RIDICULIOS OH HIS PART. PLS HELP ME OUT.

Gautam Jhanjee
                              May 3, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

The above mentioned car vide Chassis no 108273 & engine no 1088611 was purchased from Rana Motors, safdarjung Enclave, New Delhi vide invoice no 02162 dtd 17/5/2008. Vide this invoice we had paid for extended warranty an amount of INR 2395/- valid for 3 years till 25/5/2011. In the month of April 2011 there was some problem with the steering column which was replaced under this warranty by Kataria Autozone pvt ltd, Jaipur vide their invoice no 9604 dtd 07/04/2011 for Rs. 25285/-. M/s Kataria Autozone pvt ltd, Jaipur confirmed to us that the charges will not have to paid by us as it is under extended warranty. To our surprise after couple of months M/s Kataria Autozone pvt ltd, Jaipur raised a demand on us for the invoice amount on the pretext that Maruti Udyog Limited has turned down the payment for this repair job. While he refused to give any valid reason but told us to check with Rana Motors, safdarjung Enclave, New Delhi as the car is not under warranty. This came as a rude shock to us and when we did check from Rana Motors, safdarjung Enclave, New Delhi some 3 months back they confirmed that the car was under warranty at the time of repair and probably Kataria Autozone pvt ltd, Jaipur is trying to fool us. We escalated the matter to Maruti's regional head of Rajasthan Mr. Himanshu but haven’t got any solution as such. Today we had police from Karni Vihar police station, Jaipur standing on the main gate of our house stating that Kataria Autozone pvt ltd has filed an FIR against my father in law for the recovery of this amount. Considering that between Maruti's dealer & the service centre my father in law, a senior citizen is getting hassled and being deliberately pressurized to pay up whereas the fault is somewhere between Rana & Kataria. We are not averse to paying up but there has to be a valid reason why should we pay when we have availed extended warranty. Having left with no option I was forced to escalate the matter to Maruti over mail dtd 30/04/2015 for resolution but till the time of filing this complaint I had not heard anything from MUL. Immediate response & resolution from MUL would be highly appreciated and would give some respite to a senior citizen who is under tremendous stress because of poor behavior of your service centre employees & not to miss the police asking for money on behalf of Kataria. Gautam [protected]

RAJIV AGGARWALL
                                May 2, 2015

M/s. Stan Autos, Jalandhar. stan.jln.[protected]@marutidealers.com Car No. PB08 CF 4786 Ritz purchased from you in Nov.2012. A Pride Car with extended warranty . It met an accident on 3 Aug.2014 & was repaired in your w/shop & was delivered on 23.08.2014. I was made to sit in your w/shop for more than 4 hours to receive the car which was not fully satisfactory repaired, as I was fed up for delay & forced to take the delivery of the car. On 25th April 2015 I went to your w/shop for AC check up as it was not functioning . During check up you observed that the compressor is jammed and the oil in the compressor is also black. I called for above accidental repair bill & found that while changing the AC system which was damaged in accident the Oil of the compressor was not changed. I Raised a query with u that if it is mandatory while changing the system & filling the gas the Oil of the compressor is to be changed or not, whereas in this case it is not done with the result the compressor is jammed. Your version is that the Car was delivered on 23.08.2014 and you have used the car till now so we are not liable to change the compressor. Running of car has no relevancy with the compressor . We may add that during this year winter season prolonged till 15th April or so & we did not have the need to switch on the AC. When switched on AC it stopped after few hours of working. So we raised a complaint with your W/shop that because of your not having put in the new oil nin compressor it is jammed. If our query is in order then system should be replaced, if not, we may be supplied with the copy of query referred by you to the Maruti as well as to the manufacturers of compressors. As assured by you on 25.04.2015 when I spent nearly 4 hours in your w/shop till today we have not received any such mail wherein you have raised my querry with the Maruti & manufacturers, please look into urgently as summer season is on we need AC. In case the AC System is not replaced within 4 days, we will be forced to get it done out side at your cost & expenses . We have two other Maruti Cars and in no car such thing has happened. Rather our wagon R has run appo. 1.73, 000/ km. without trouble. Earlier I had two 800 cars and were wonderful - trouble free. We request you to look into urgently. Thanks, Rajiv Aggarwal. 29.04.2015 NOTE MY QUERY IS SIMPLE " IS IT MANDATORY AS PER MARUTI &/OR MANUFACTURER OF COMPRESSOR TO CHANGE THE COMPRESSOR OIL WHEN CONDENSOR OF AC SYSTEM IS CHANGED.

DEEPAKRAJ N.R
                                  May 2, 2015

We are a customer of Maruti Swift VXI with Reg NO: KA 03 MQ 5897, We gave our Vehicle for Service on 11.10.2014 in BIMAL SERVICE CENTRE KODIHALLI OLD AIRPORT ROAD, and they Serviced the Vehicle perfectly, but damaged and our Seat Covers and our Bluetooth and USB Dongle both are missing, when we enquired about it at the first they said they will give a solution as soon as possible, but its too late now to wait, its more than 6 months we have been waiting, as days passed they r not even responsing us, and now they dont even pick my call.. Concerned Person in the Showroom is Mr. Prabhakar.. and his Contact number is [protected] myself name is Deepak Raj, Contact Number: [protected] I never thought that this kind of service will be given to a permanent customer, if this continues we will never visit any of the MARUTI SUZUKI Showroom in our Future. Please do solve my Problem and do the needfull.. Please find the attachment of the Damaged Parts.. Thank You, DeepakRaj Mob No : [protected]
                                  plz solve the problem as soon as possible

sanjay singhal krbl
                                    May 2, 2015

Dear Sir/ Madam, My self Sanjay Singhal from Gzb. I purchased Maruti Swift VXI BS1 form your dealer Rohan Motors ltd. 432 Mukund Nagar Gzb. on Dec. 2014 & my customer ID:-[protected] and chassis no. :-799351 respectively. On dated 06/04/15 i went to your service center rohan motors ltd. G.T. road morta Gzb for repairing the driving side window of my car. My job card no. is JC15000417, JC15000082 and invoice no. is BR15000394, BR15000318 respectively. 1) when i went to service center to take my car then i was totally surprised to see my car that was fully careless and poor & dirty condition. when i asked to service center person for that careless then they clean my car only from outside but they did not clean car from inside because the service was done by him inside also so they should clean the car from inside. 2) Second point is that the parking rear view sensor which was installed by me during purchase, now that was also not working while was working properly at time of giving for servicing the car when i said to repair that sensor they replied to me that we will not do that & you have to repair from outside. 3) My third point is that when they handover my car to me and when i checked i found that in two tyre air was not ok which is nil. which is again careless from your service center so i said to fill air to supervisor then he replied to me that our air machine is not ok when i insist him & ask for complaint book then they fill air. 4) So after that i went to your showroom Rohan Motors ltd. Mukund nagar Gzb. They checked my parking rear view sensor and they found that the cable of sensor was damaged on left side window but how is it possible to damaged that cable on left side while i repaired my car of rite side window. So this is again surprised for me because the cable of sensor was going from left side and you work done on rite side. They repair that cable and joint that cable but i complaint that this is not proper service of wire because it is very dangerous to me if there is any sparking on joint.and they also replied that we will not change that wire you have to change that from out side. 5) last point is that from the date of servicing e.i. 23/04/15 i did not received any feedback call till now from your service center regarding your customer care feedback. So i m very disappointed with Maruti suzuki customer care center & not happy with their services and behavior also. And there no proper dealing with customers while servicing car.and they don't proper entertain their consumers after purchasing car.I was a big fan of big brand Maruti suzuki but now it is not & after this incidence i knew & i want to say that the condition of car service center of Maruti suzuki ltd is very poor & shameful.

prasanthb1985
                                      May 2, 2015

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

I am writing this complaint because I didn't get any response for my first written complaint. My car Alto (kl 36 9634) met with an accident at Palai (Kerala) on 12/11/2014. And on the same day the car was carried to the nearest Maruti Service Outlet( Palai Popular Services). Even though my car was insured with full cover, I had to pay a lumpsum amount of Rs 75260 excluding the insurance amount to get back my car that too with 4 swollen tyres. I again had to pay Rs 10000 for 4 new tyres. Not only that the car was returned to me by the 5 March 2015. To ascertain a reasonable price, I asked two other garages to estimate the cost of the work. They quoted less than your final bill. It was therefore clear that your final bill was unreasonable. At the time of repairing, the service centre authorities said that we will get Rs160000 if we exchange the car. But now all say that an accident vehicle will not get the true value. Even after giving so much money the work of the service centre was not satisfactory. There is some buzzing sound from the engine and also water is oozing from the AC. I am totally disappointed with the service of Maruti. I am attaching a photo of our car immediately after accident. I expect to hear back from you with a full resolution to this issue.

suresh tulsian
                                        May 2, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat

Dear Sir, I was purchases a new Wagner Vxi BS4 from Kiran motors Ltd, Surat date of purchases 06/06/2014 Sir Above company can not give proper service and no response.I call to Company GM Workshop Mr.Shnehal Desai But he can not properly reply and call disconct . Sir last time I was purchases a Wagner from Dhru Moters they was reply and response me properly. I am not setcfied from kiran motors. Please let me know what can I do. Regards, Suresh Kumar R. Tulsian email: [protected]@yahoo.com