Maruti Suzuki India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 18, 2025
Complaints 6909

File a complaint to Maruti Suzuki India

Having problems with Maruti Suzuki India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maruti Suzuki India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maruti Suzuki India reviews & complaints page 232

Kushwaha.anand
Mar 11, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Kindly provide me update on my complaint number.

Also make sure that Maruit service centre follow the SOP / service checks points to be checked properly during the service of cars as it is not at all followed at Vipul motors. Since I have personally witnessed the same I don't have any doubt claiming the same.

Recommended to cancel Vipul motors service workshop license / agreement from Maruti.

k.marjit
    from Baharampur, West Bengal
    Mar 11, 2015

Address: Birbhum, West Bengal

I have bought Wagon R stingrey from Bolpur SWG car World, west bengal on full cash payment in July 2014. But till dtae I have not received the RC book in spite of several reminders through personal visits and many telephoe call. The dealer is not showing any interest and not responding .They have have received the payment but not providing service.The Regn No of my car is WB- 48-5354. Kanchan Marjit GM NABARD Bolpur WB

avinash kumar1983
      Mar 11, 2015

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

Dear Team I Avinash kumar from ranchi jharkhand i am purchase wagan r VXI 2 dec 2014, but i have face many problam and i am alrady complan your delar. but my car problam is as soon as. plz help Thanks and resds Avinash kumar [protected]

ashokaswin233944
        Mar 10, 2015

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

I have purchased a maruthi swift pertrol car on 27.02.2015 in Maruthi True value service in Vellore, Tamilnadu. My car model is 2007 i have purchased the car for 260000/- in cash. when i compared to the market price it was above 20000 to 30000 excess for my car. While purchasing the car they said that the name transfer of the car will be done by the company and then the original R.C book will be handed over to me. The name transfer cost will be made by the true value now they are asking to pay for the insurance renewal then only the name transfer will be done. I have paid already excess of amount now they are asking to pay for the insurance which was not in my name? please solve the problem earlier.
        Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Preetib15
          Mar 10, 2015

On 17th Feb 2015, I drove my vehicle no.MH46W4710 (Swift Dezire) to authorized Maruti Service centre "S.K.Wheels, Navi Mumbai" in damaged condition for repair jobs of Front bonut, bumper, headlight, denting painting etc. The matter was handled by service engineer Mr. Shyam Sunder. I received the vehicle on 25th Feb at 7pm. While driving it was noticed there were certain changes in the pickup, horn and starting issue. The same was informed to Shyam Sunder. On Saturday 28th Feb 2015, vehicle again shown starting problem & started after 15-20min, which was again informed to Shyam Sunder and he advised to bring the car on Monday ie 2.3.15 On 1/3/15 we again we tried to start the car, but it did not started and it was taken to S.K.WHEEL service centre thru towing. Since then the car is in service centre and they were not able to tell us the issue and not rectifying the same. It seems that earlier in repair something has been done or parts seems to be changed. Now today 10.3.15 they are saying ECM has been damaged and need to install new ECM worth Rs 24000/-. They are not delivering my car in good condition as it was earlier and trying to make money. The car never shown such starting problem or never stopped. It seems in repairing job, the service engineer has replaced it. Pl take necessary action against the dealer and help in providing my car in good condition.

Bharatkak
            from Sikar, Rajasthan
            Mar 10, 2015

I have purchased a Ciaz ZDI + Model from LMJ Services Ltd Pali on[protected] the car was delivered to me but till date ie,[protected] I have not got the invoice or the registration papers from the agency. On my wanting to contact the Regional office at Jaipur I could not get to complain to the Regional manager at Jaipur.As the receptionist answers.and access to management is denied.Mr. Ashok Verma is the receptionest. Kindly provide the cell numbers of all officers so that customer complains are addressed. Bharat kak [protected]@gmail.com mobile: [protected]

pramodmall
              Mar 9, 2015

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand

purchaged an Ertiga on 16th June 2014 but till date, charges of number plate has not been deposited by dealer while total money for registration and number plate has already been deposited on 16th June 2014 by the undersigned to the dealer. enquiries were made by custormer but decieving was made by dealer, that the it is in the process, after10 months in march 2015, when enquiry were made by the undersigned, it was very surprise to know that no money for number plat has been deposed till date. I reached the Rudrapur, Akanksha agency and complaint to CGM Mr Rakesh, he felt sorry and promised me to accomplish the same within next two working day.I made him many call after four working day but he did not hehave like a sincere and high authority. This proves that every scam or decieving is being made with consent of all the officers and workers intensnly. It not only me who is being harassed by Akanksha Automobile Rudrapur, many other customers are there who are having either similar or different problems and all are being cheated by Officers and workers. At lower workers level some forgery are also being made in service section during servicing of the vehicle. Kindly check the same and instruct to do as desired and behave friendly and honestly. If action is taken it would definitely be in favour of Maruti. Well wisher, and customer since 2004(Using second new car from Maruti) Dr Pramod Mall I/231, Phoolbagh G.B. Pant University of Ag. & Technolog Pantnagar email. [protected]@gmail.com

Arghyadeep Bose
                Mar 9, 2015

Hello, I own a new Maruti Swift VXI (reg – 1242) bought from Rohan Motors and have been servicing my car from Rohan’s service station in Gurgaon from very beginning. Last Tuesday 3rd Mar I had given the car for regular servicing and the very next day when I received the car it was making sound. Upon my enquiry, Ankur (Sup – Rohan Service St.)told me that my car has a problem of missing and aparently there are issues in engine. While probing he accepted that the problem happened while the car was in the service station. They took 7 days to rectify it and now when I got the car back saw the front number plate is broken. Ankur the supervisor is a bizzare guy to talk to and they was he is throwing attitude is beyond immagination. Today he called up in the evening and asking me to leave office to checkthe car and come to the service station. This sort of behaviour is absolutely unacceptable and I am extremely upset with this sort of poor service. This is the worst interaction once can have and I am sure, maruti has a good reputation in terms of service – hence you should take some immediate action against this guy – Ankur. Thanks, Regards, Arghyadeep Bose Cell: +[protected]

lokeshq
                  Mar 9, 2015

Address: Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh

लोकेश निमावत जावद से मेने आपकी कंपनी मारुती सुजुकी से एक आल्टो ८०० खरीदी थी जिसमे मेने आपके शोरुम पटेल मोटर्स नीमच से जिसमे मेने जेवीसी का सीडी प्लेयर डालने के लिए बोला था लेकीन आपके शोव्रोम वालो ने मेरी गाड़ी में केनवूद का प्लेयर दाल दिया हे आपसे निवेदन हे की मुज व्यक्ति की गाड़ी में जेवीसी का प्लेयर डाला जाये अगर असेही रहा तो आपकी कंपनी का नाम ख़राब होगा ओर मेरी गाड़ी में जेवीसी का प्लेयर डलवाए यही निवेदन हे धन्यवाद्

dharmendrasinh_kan
                    Mar 8, 2015

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat

Let me introduce myself first. Name: dharmendrasinh c. kanabhia (Asst.manager quality control – MNC) Address: B/66, akshar bungalows, Ankleshwar-393001 Mob:[protected] Dealer : Raviratna motors PVT LTD. ankleshwar Subject: Dealer demanding more money than quotation (booking time price). Overview: myself booked maruti swift LXI(O) on date 17/02/2015 at raviratna motors PVT LTD. Price of the car given by the dealer in order booking and the quotation for the same is as given below Ex showroom price: 4, 80, 658 rs Insurance price :16, 790 rs Registration charge : 26, 123 rs Extended warranty : 6, 590 rs Total price : 5, 30, 161 rs I have booked same car with 5000rs as booking amount and receive delivery date:09/03/15 I have completed formalities with the SBI bank for the loan and received loan sanction letter for the same(with same quotation). Now I have received a call yesterday from the dealer demanding 5000 rs more for the same car . Reason given by dealer : car price hike from maruti company . Guidance : 1) I have to go to consumer forum for the same or customer care is going to resolve my problem 2) I have to file complaint against company or dealer . Decide in terms of reputation of maruti Suzuki company (this kind of incident hurts). Please treat my letter as a complaint Thanking in anticipation . Regards Kamabhia dc
                    not resolved

msstevesimon
                      Mar 7, 2015

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

I purchased a new car Rits VXi from AVG motors kottayam, and we gave advance by trusting their sales representitive who came to our house. but when we gone to pay the rest they asked more money other than they assured to us and we gave penny of each and every accessories including painting, mates and all which other dealers give as free.And their were damaged parts that includes mud gaurd which when we shown they joined with some GLUE and returned to my parents. again when i looked it, it is damaged. Also they stealed new parts simply "cigrette lightner cap" which is in the car and exchanged with old one and fixed it. How will we customers know whether they are stealing any engine parts also with are not visually noticable. Cannot trust their sales people or service people. We will be traped.

Subhash Wagh
                        Mar 7, 2015

Dear Sirs, I have Maruti 800 car bearing Chas No. 665131 and local Reg. No. MH 14 D 1638 purchased during June-1994. I am using the vehicle for almost last 21 years and very happy with the performance. Recently, I am facing problem that engine stops running in fraction of second immediately after applying clutch. Problem has been high lighted during last 3-4 servicing at 'Sai Service Private Ltd.' Fugewadi, Pune 411012 (Authorised Maruti Service Station), where vehicle is regularly servicing since purchase. But the problem is not resolved. This creates very awkward situation during traffic. Request your guide lines and help to resolve the problem. Thanking you, Subhash Wagh [protected]
                        customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

govindancp
                          from Muluppilagadu, Kerala
                          Mar 7, 2015

Address: Kasaragod, Kerala

Dear Sir, Let me introduce myself, I am Mr:GovindanKutty CP, an Ex Service Personnel from Kerala, Kasaragod DT.I bought a new Swift VXI through CST from the Dealer INDUS Motors, Kalikadavu Branch, Kasaragod DT, Kerala.While purchasing the car they gave me a quotation of 554601/ and I paid the amount.But now after delivery, they are demanding Rs15000/- extra by saying that the price has increased.So inorder to register the vechicle i need to pay an extra 15000/-.Please make an enquiry regarding the issue. Yours Faithfully Govindan Kutty CP KRISHNAKRIPA Kalikadavu Pilicode PO Kasaragod dt Kerala, 671310 Mob: [protected]

Peeush Gagneja
                            Mar 6, 2015

Address: Mohali, Punjab

I have purchased ertiga VDI on 14.01.2015 from Tricity Zirakpur, but the service provided was very poor, and after more than 20 days, mats are not provided, and even the accessories bill has not been provided, every time wrong information is provided, and I am being harassed from the last 20 days kindly look into the matter

CHITTA ,rupra road
                              from Umarkot, Chhattisgarh
                              Mar 5, 2015

Address: Sundargarh, Odisha

I HAVE A ALTO 800, LX MODEL VECHICLE(OD 09 B 7272), I HAVE GIVEN MY VECHICLE FOR SECOND FREE SERVICING AT ORBIT MOTORS ROURKELA ON 23.02.2015 FOR SECOND FREE SERVICING OF MY VECHICLE . 1. I HAVE A COMPLAIN THAT THE LEFT BACK SIDE MUD FLAP WAS OPENED AS THE PLASTIC SOCKET WAS LOST, SO I REQUESTED FOR REPLACEMENT BUT THE SERVICE CENTRE PEOPLE WITHOUT MY KNOWELEDGE MADE IT FITTEED WITH IRON SCREW BY DRILLING FROM OUTSIDE WHICH LOOKS BAD & THERE WAS SCRATCHES IN THE BACKSIDE PANNEL . WHEN I COMPLAIN ABOUT THE ISSUE THEY REFUSED IT IS DONE LIKE THAT ONLY & THERE IS NO REQUIREMENT OF SAHRING WAHAT WE ARE DOING WITH THE OWNER OF THE VECHICLE AS PER OUR COMPANY PROTOCOL. IS IT LIKE SO ??????? 2. MY VECHICLE IS FITTED WITH AUTO CENTRAL LOCKING SYSTEM (XENOS COMPANY) WITH TOUCH SENSOR. IT WAS WORKING BEFORE GIVEN FOR SERVICING, AFTER SERVICING I FOUND THAT IT WAS NOT WORKING . WHEN I COMPLAIN REGARDING - THE SERVICE CENTRE PEOPLE SAID THAT WE CAN'T DO ANY THING AS THE SYSTEM IS NOT FITTED WITH US. SO IS IT NECCASRY THAT ALL THE ACESSORIES SHOULD BE FITTED WITH THE SHOWROOM ONLY. WHEN I COMPLAIN THAT WHEN THE SYSTEM IS WORKING BEFORE THE VECHICLE IS GIVEN FOR SERVICING & NOT WORKING AFTER SERVICING IT IS THE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE SERVICE CENTRE TO MAKE IT REPAIRED OR HANDOVER AS IT IN CONDITION BUT THEY DENIED. SO I HAVE LOST MY FAITH ON THE AUTHORISED SERVICE CENTRE OF A REPUTED COMPANY LIKE MARAUTI WHICH SOUNDS SO MUCH BUT THE QUALITY IS LIKE EMPTY VESSELS. AGAIN QUALITY OF SERVICE CONSIDERING THE CUSTOMER CARE. ???????? A DISSATISFIED CUSTOMER ... chitta ranjan mohanty [protected]

jeevveer
                                from Dumka, Jharkhand
                                Mar 5, 2015

Address: Bokaro, Jharkhand

I AM MANOJ KUMAR CUSTOMER OF MARUTI SUZUKI CAR. FOUR MONTHS EARLIER ON 03.10.2014 I BOOKED A MARUTI SUZUKI CIAZ ZXI +CAR TO BE DELIVERED ON 19TH FEB 2015 WITH AN CASH ADVANCE BOOKIN OF RS. 20001/ AT HINDUSTAN AUTO AGENCY SEC 4 CITY CENTRE, BOKARO STEEL CITY-827004, BOKARO, JHARKHAND-. BUT DUE TO SOME REASON THEY CONVINCED ME TO FAILURE OF DELIVERING SUCH BOOKED CAR ON THAT DATE. SO I MOVED TO OTHER ONE MARUTI DEALER AND PURCHASED THAT CAR. NOW THE PROBLEM LYING IS THAT THE TARUN KR DUBEY HINDUSTAN AUTO AGENCY SEC 4 CITY CENTRE, BOKARO STEEL CITY-827004, BOKARO, JHARKHAND IS HARRASSING ME FOR ONE MONTH TO RETURN MY BOOKING AMT.SAYING EVERYTIME THAT CHEQUE HAS NOT BEEN SIGNED BY THEIR AUTHORITY. SEEMS I DID A MISTAKE TO APPROACH THAT MARUTI SUZUKI AGENCY. AND FEEL THUGED, DEMORLIZED.KINDLY LOOK IN TO THE MATTER AND RESOLVE THE ABOVE. MANOJ KUMAR [protected]

Shikhar yadav
                                  Mar 4, 2015

my car was emitting white smoke and the engine was also showing missing.the car was also giving out very foul smell when the engine was running.i visited the competent, mehrauli workshop for the problem, i was told there was an injector issue with my car.so they replaced an injector and cleaned the other injectors.i was assured that the problem was solved, but just after 2 days the car was showing same problem.i paid around 30 thousand rupees for the problem to be solved, but it hasnt been solved till date. so, i request you to kindly do the needful. Thankyou...
                                  Sep 16, 2020

rajmadhuri1972
                                    Mar 4, 2015

Address: Chittorgarh, Rajasthan

Dear Sir I got my free III service on 21.02.2015. The complaints written in the job card are not at all attended & my car is giving more problems than before it was not serviced. My music system ( WAGON R VXI) fitted by the company is still not working well. While using FM /AM undesirable sound is coming & while using horn it is heard in the music system itself. MY central locking on/off voice is not working well. While locking /unloacking the voice is very very low. I had given a complaint that central locking key is not working smooth, but it is the same as it was before service. Even the washing & cleaning quality is very bad that I can not explain by words. Music system complaint was written in I, II & III service but still unattended. Such kind of service provided by Bhatia Company is very shameful & puts a question mark on the coming association with Maruti The service incharge do not check the service quality at all & the customer is helpless.. Let me tell you that I had an ALTO earlier before Wagon R . I have chosen Maruti again due to it's quality & customer satisfaction & services. My car no. is RJ09CB0492 Hope you will look into the matter very seriously & with prompt action. Thanks Dear Sir It is just a reminder mail regarding poor service quality of my Wagon R (RJ09CB0492). My car was once taken to the workshop but practically no work done. My FM1/2/3 runs only on 102.9 which is not also always clearly audible. AM in the music system not working. Rewashing not done even after a visit to workshop on 26.02.2015. When talked to the service engineer on 26.02.2015 evening, the reply was that your complaint has been lodged & it will take a day for the reply. Still my car horn can be listened in the music system speakers. I do not understand why my vehicle was taken to workshop on 26.02.2015 as nothing done as per my complaint. Still till today no action has been taken . So practically no work done by Maruti Workshop even after sending the vehicle to workshop. It is just a wastage of petrol to the customer & burden of money to the customer . Such kind of service is given by Bhatia Maruti. Please look into the matter at the earliest as I still trust Bhatia Maruti for the services & response. Thanks a lot in anticipation.

sintu_manish
                                      Mar 4, 2015

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

Sir i had purchase my new swift in the month january23rd 2015. i booked my car in the month of december2014. i instructed the sales person that i want my car manufacturing year written in owner book will be january2015. bank had disbursed the loan amount on 7 January 2015. but my car was billed on dated 31st December 2014. now i received my owner book. and my car manufacturing year is December 2014. please suggest further

Jaywant Bhosale
                                        Mar 4, 2015

Dear Sir, This is regarding my Car Maruti Swift VDI (MH 46 N 0060) had been to S K Wheels Pvt. Ltd. Turbhe Navi Mumbai – 400 705 (Authorised Dealer of Maruti Suzuki) for regular maintenance On 20th and 21st Feb 2015. Refer attached list of Maintenance activities carried by S K Wheels. After taking delivery of my car, I found the car not to be stable on the road with body roll and humming sound at the rear seat. On Tuesday, 24th feb 2015, I had been to S K Wheels for the problem identified. After checking the Service Eng., Inform three tyres needs to be changed as the tyres had under gone wear and tear as the Manufacturing date of the tyres is 2012. But I had purchased the tyres in 04th August 2013 (refer attached warranty card) and Sr No Mentioned on the warranty card and the serial no on the tyres do not match. The body roll and humming sound problem is due to the old tyres fitted on to my car. While this problem was not present before the car was given for service. This clearly indicates that the tyres have been replaced with old tyres at the S K Wheel Service Centre. Please look into the problem and request you to help me in getting my original tyres. Thanks and regards, Jaywant Bhosale. [protected]