Maruti Suzuki India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6900

File a complaint to Maruti Suzuki India

Having problems with Maruti Suzuki India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maruti Suzuki India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maruti Suzuki India reviews & complaints page 315

navneet.oberoi
May 3, 2010

This is to inform that I Harjit Singh the owner of maruti suzuki SX4 has been suffered from gre`at negligience from the car service centre. i have gave my car for servicing on 28th April, 2010 in the D.D. Motors, Mayapuri, New Delhi and they have made me spent more than 50,000 just for the name sake of servicing which is not up to the mark, and rather it was appalling experience from my side, it was as it is returned to me as given with no service done at all, My car is still standing with me having no means of transportation and suffering from great problem because of no response from their side and due negligence or disregard in fullfulling the demands of the consumer and not providing the appropriate after sales service as expected by the company with esteemed name in the industry for the quality of service they provide. the vehicle no. is DL9CQS 6291. i would like to complaint about the rude behavior of the executives at the service center taking the customer for guaranteed and not considering the application for a better service even though paying much more than it is worth. I WOULD ALSO LIKE TO DRAW YOUR ATTENTION THAT I HAVE PAID THE HUGE AMOUNT FOR SERVICING EVEN THOUGH MY CAR WAS UNDER WARRANTY PERIOD AND THEY DID NOT CONSIDER IT. SO i would like you to please refund if possible the amount paid by me for the service i didn't get and thus take some serious action against it.

I urge you to please look into the quality of the service work provided by the service center and customer complaint resolution provided by the Manager of such esteemed organisation. For any further details you can contact me anytime.

Harjit Singh
@navneet.oberoi, contact [protected]@gmail.com to get ur problem fixed

rohitrulzzz
    May 2, 2010

Address: Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh

My car's right side running board was damaged around 8 months ago. Due, to my extremely busy work schedule, I have to squeeze-in the activity of taking the car to the dealer. However, I have made more than 10 visits and my local dealer has failed to make an arrangement to conduct the survey which is mandatory in order to make an insurance claim. My insurance provider is ICICI Lombard. However, my local dealer has dealt with my problem in the most disconcerting manner. Is this the way Maruti Suzuki India Ltd and their associates deal with their 'valuable' customers?

alok khemuka
      from Pedana, Andhra Pradesh
      Apr 28, 2010

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

this is with regards to my vehical number MH31CR4995 which HAS send at an service station in nagpur called maruti automotive UNDER THE GUIDENSE OF MR KULKARNI who is an incharge of that station.this is the first time i have send my vehical for servicing at that station and from the day i have received my car from servicing my batery is not under operationand after making complaint from atleast 10 times or rather more than that no is taking care of my battery. my car is standing at my residence without the battery for more than an week and i have received any replaceable battery nor an new battery which is under warranty period. as an costomer am felling great hard ship and incovinenece so its an humble request that an proper course of action should be taken against the servise station regarding such an horrible service in respect of my car . am sengind this complaint so that i should be given proper response in regards to my complaint.

please take this matter very seriously

alok khemuka

Maruti Suzuki / Wagon R - VXi — install Duplicate Bumpher on the time of insurance Claim

M/S Vipul Motors Faridabad Branch changed my Bumpher, when I Claimed for insurance. they give me very cheap quality Bumpher and also not fullfill their other committment with me.
      firstly they told me change side body part with new body part but they do same repaired not change with new.

After this I will take two visit and complaint them but no any response recive till date.
      Please take necessary action and reply me.

thanking you.

Your's
      Santosh Jaiswal
      Protection Engineering
      mobile:- [protected]

Car Detail:-
      WagonR-VXI
      HR 51V-5223

Balano Vxi — service

I send my car for 1st true vale service to My Car but the day after recieving my car i am getting lots of problems in my car. I dont knbow why? I drive my car 1500 km after delivery but ther is no problem in it. but after servecing i am facing lots of problems in it, Why?

Maruti Suzuki — for maruti authorised dealer at azamgarh that is deep motors

i give my car for repairing at azamgarh to deep motor's and they assure me that they will deliver my car on 31-12-07 but till today i will not get my car and did not know when i got my car get back
      last 10 days i am suffering my bussiness due unvailability of car regarding deep motors or maruti udyog tell me what can i do so that my problem will be solved

Anand kumar agrawal
      advocate

mariti swift — regarding an authorised workshop at azamgarh

sir i have give my car for repairing at deep motors to azamgarh they assure me that i will get my car back at 31-12-07 but till today i have to got my car back due to unavalibility of car i suffer my bussiness of consultancy not less than 50,000 who will reberse it
      kindly suggest how my problem will be solved
      This is regarding my car Maruti Suzuki 800 Regn No.UP 32 BT 7817.I got the insurance done from KTL Lucknow Faizabad Branch for the period Mar07-08 and along with that I got a Free Service Voucher and was told that it can be utilized any time.

I decided to utilize that voucher on 15th February and called up KTL Semra Chinhat and spoke to Ms Kalpana asked her to send a person to pickup the car from my residence I was told that person will pickup the car and the driver came at around 1800 hrs for pickup.

I told him about all the problems in the car and that one of the punctured tyre has to be repaired.I was assured by him that work will be done satisfactorily and you will get no complaints and also you will get the car back by 16th Feb afternoon and you will get a call regarding any spare parts to be put.

I got a call in the morning and was told that approx Rs 2000 will be charged for repairs.
      I told him that do only those things mentioned in the voucher that is

1.Cleaning and washing
      2.Tuning
      3.Dashboard Polish
      4.Wheel Balancing etc

I called up again in the afternoon to check the status of the car.And I was told by Ms Kalpana that car will be delivered by 1600hrs.I received the car but with following defects .Its central locking system was not working and car was very dirty from inside.Stains were there as it is.It seemed that nothing was done no cleaning nothing.And puncture was also not repaired.I told the person regarding the same and he gave a very casual reply that you can get it repair yourself.I was very angry.I called up Ms Kalpana and I got no answer from anyone at KTL.

This shows a very casual attitude of the staff of KTL and I think that we should stop dealing with KTL.

Next thing what I want is to get my central locking repaired by them.Their service centre is approx 40kms up and down from my residence and they have to compensate me for the petrol.

Javed Rizvi
      20/119 Indira Nagar
      Lucknow
      i have purchase maruti alto-lxi from dd motors,wazirpur,delhi on 16 jan 2008.in time of delivery,they ask me ur auto card will sent within 20 days & PROVIDES service on the spot any problem o[censored]r car.after 20 days,i m going to dd motors for query of auto card,again ,they gave another 5 day time.again no response.0n 16 feb,i m going with car for purpose of first service.i m again telling about auto card,but they gave again same answer. today's car not start i m contact amit shelly,dd motor for providing service but they declined.he asked me,aas pass kisi mechanic se repair karva lo.
      sir , please kind attention about this issue .because ur dealer service is not good & i m feel very bad for purchasing a car for ur dealer.
      ALSO PROVIDE ME AUTO CARD IMMEDIATELY.
      my car regn. no. is DL8CQ1847

Maruti Suzuki Swift Diesel — Unsupportive and Non Responsive attitude of Maruti

I had bought a new swift diesel vehicle from Maruti and have been facing issues and product problems right since. My vehicle under registration number TN o5w 2212 was sent to Maruti for Compressor replacement as there was a loud sound coming when the A/C was switched on. Likewise I was notified the compressor has been changed and it was company fault etc tec etc.... This whole proces took about ten days and I was left with no vehicle.

After about 1 week again the same problem erupted and I notified Maruti about the issue, to which they said the compressor has some company problems and maruti company will send the replacement from Delhi and took the vehicle. It has been 20 days and havent heard about my vehicle and the company's chennai regional contact person Mr Selva Kumar has stopped answering my call.

I have decided to go to the press and all such forums. Maruti company which has six sigma standards for customer satisfaction is lying in all its advt, all its customer friendly attitude is just uptill the car is booked and then the real face is shown.

My complaint number is HT20080205_[protected] and be rest assured that I will never ever ever recommend any Maruti products to even my enemies....
      I generally send my car for servicing to Motorcraft, who is your authorized service centre, but they never meet the standards of i excep from any maruti service centre, because i used to stay at noida initially so hav a habit to send my car there.
      their customer care executive Pooja gives wrong commitments and this time the amount they have charged against the servicing is not fair. as the labour charge for AC servicing was Rs. 1100 in marketing times and motorcraft has chrged Rs. 1500 for the same. when inquired about this they were not able to give any satisfactory answer.

hope you will look into the matter.

Bhuwan Pandey
      sir, my name priju ks from kerala i have maruthi wagnor but the reson i want a spare for wagner (meeter glass) but passt 2 month i am contact your delar sai service at pattadi palam edappally but i dont get any responce in there side so what will do ? i am purchase maruthi vehicle that is my mistake ?

I have a wagon-r Vxi car, my central locking system is not working, I can unlock my car with remote and driver door lock but I can't lock my car either by remote or the driver door lock. please help

Maruti Suzuki — defective product

i had purchased swift ldi model, & since i bought it, i was shocked it had many problems which are not shown by any of the cars of this modern era, as, lot of noises come in from the front windows & also water droplets coming inside while raining, i was shoked & ashamed as i was been joked of must be buying old second hand model by my friends .after Ist service matter has gone worse as the engine which had been working smoothly, has started making noises & pick up & milege has dropped a lot .also there are lot other noises coming out & defects in the vehicle .i feel cheated with the tall claims of best customer satisfaction & services of maruti whereas nothing such exists, as nobody cares, despite writing feed backs .i am suffring for trusting maruti suzuki, as i invested my hard earned money in their so said esteemed product.

Maruti Suzuki Ltd. / Swift Dezire — delay in supply of Swift Dezire new car

I would like to inform you that I have booked your newly launched car SWIFT DZIRE ZDI/M.ARCTIC WHITE/[protected] through your dealer M/S Kiran Motors Ltd, Ahmedabad on Dated 29/03/2008 and the dealer has given appox. 1.5 to 2 months time for delivery of new car accordingly I had booked the car on 29/03/2008. But now the your dealer M/S Kiran Motors Ltd, Ahmedabad is insisting me to cancel the booking and take back the booked advance money.

I would like to inform you that I have taken loan from ONGC Ltd and booked the car from M/S MARUTI SUZUKI LTD and if the booking is cancelled by your dealer than I have to pay the panel interest @ 22.5 % to my company i.e. ONGC Ltd. In view of above it is humbly requested to take necessary actions for your end to direct the dealer to supply the booked car within the time frame duly recorded in the booking receipt.(copy of receipt is enclosed herewith).
      Regards.
      ( RAJENDRA SINGH PARIHAR )
      GENERAL MANAGER(P)-ONGC
      17, Karnavati Society, GHB,
      Chandkheda, Ahmedabad.
      Phnoe No: [protected],
      :[protected].
      April 3rd week i brought a maruthi VXi red color wagner. Car is beautiful and running good. Now i got a complaint from the driver that there is starting problem. Car brought through local agent and i have not received the registraion book and other documents. How long it normally take to get all the documents and is it the responsibility of the dealer to provide the documents from RTO?.

Maruti Udyog limited (competent automobles)/Wagnor LXI — NO tune properly/last one year

I have Wagnor LXI, which i was purchased in the year of 2007 24th of June, After 1st free service, create some problem in car tuning and when my car is move slowly, car is stopped in the time of second gear or third gear, with taken two insurance claim, where not reapair properly, that door and back bumper colour are not mach with my original paint, lote of time send to competent automobile gurgaon workshop, nobody taken in serious way...

Greetings

I am one of the customer of Maruti since 1996

In Feb 2008 I purchase a Wagon R (2003 model) from True Value (competent on Shivaji Marg Delhi)
      I am very happy with the Machine but there is some slight issue in A/C of the Vehicle and Driver door closure as i have to shut the door with some extra power
      I show the Vehicle at the service station of competent they said the A/C is working Fine, and check the same by putting the blower speed on 3
      I show my car to two other service station they informed that AC Need to be serviced but on chargeable basis, and the front condenser coil also need replacement but the competent person says the AC is working fine and condenser coil is OK

I heard that the AC of Wagon R is very effective but in my car there is no air blow and cooling is also very less. person sitting on the back seat did not get any cooling effect

I told to the person at competent to pls do the Gas Charging and cleaning of Cooling Coil but they refuse to do the same in warranty

I am also having the Swift and When i got my Swift serviced they always measured the temp of AC but in my case they did not do the same

It is my Humble request to you for getting the Problem resolved by getting the AC servicing Done and change of condenser coil

Pls feel free to contact me

Picture of Condenser coil is attached for your kind referral as the coil is totally damage and there is no ventilation

Hoping for the early and positive reply

Varun Sharma
      We Thakor Ride-On Tyre Protection Corporation have a product which can avoid such accidents and also give additional benefits of saving fuel, increasing tyre life, lower operating and maintenance cost of vehicle, reducing downtime of the vehicle. Also, with Ride-On the motorists will never be in DANGER on EXPRESSWAY where there are many cases of ACCIDENTS due to TYRE BURSTS and TYRE PUNCTURE.

We have testimonials from various customers, tyre dealers, dealers etc. You can go and see them on our website. www.ride-on.in or www.ride-on.com .
      AVOID ACCIDENT DUE TO PUNCTURE 100% GUARANTEED SATISFACTION

TUBE AND TUBELESS TYRES

DETAILS OF OUR PRODUCT

http://www.timesmedianet.com/oms/userfiles/PressRelease.aspx?ID=2743

http://www.timesmedianet.com/oms/userfiles/PressRelease.aspx?id=2692
      FEATURES AND BENEFITS OF RIDE-ON TPS :
      • CONTAINS FIBERS SIX TIMES STRONGER THAN STEEL.
      • PREVENTS & SEALS PUNCTURES INSTANTLY.
      • EXTENDS TYRE LIFE BY 25% OR MORE.
      • SELF SEALS PUNCTURES AS THEY HAPPEN EVEN WHILE YOU ARE DRIVING.
      • ONE APPLICATION ONLY FOR ENTIRE LIFE OF TYRE.
      • MAINTAINS PROPER TYRE INFLATION.
      • IMPROVES FUEL ECONOMY.
      • LOWERS OPERATING AND MAINTENANCE COSTS.
      • HELPS REDUCE DOWN TIME FOR YOUR VEHICLES.

Maruti Suzuki — Swift diesel

I am facing a problem in Delhi at mayapuri dealer. They say some turbocharger is damaged. And for replacing it My car has been standing in their parking lot for more than a month approx.

They dont have any proper resolution, being having an advantage to be close to manesar plant. They are unable to find parts and i am daily hiring a CAB to go to office...

Maruti Suzuki India Ltd (Swift Dzire VXi Model) — Price increase of Vehicle after booking is done

i would suggest for this car and wait till aug-sept for fiat linea and book that
      this is the nice time fiat should release its new models.
      people who have booked dzire definitly move away from maruti and book
      linea for its same engine and better quality and comfort.

raju
      i bought a new wagon-r vxi @nov2007. i have complained that my cars gear system is so hard to operate .there was two services(free) already completed.i asked my dealer ARAS pvpv.ltd PALAYAMKOTTAI TAMILNADU to rectify the problem.but still not solved my problem.i am not accept this as easy.so kindly solve my problem and do the needful.and give me areply soon.

D.Suikaran jebakumar
      mob.no.[protected]

Maruti Suzuki — Terrible service

this is to inform the maruti suzuki people plz dont buy sx4 as its quality of product is bad neither of the dealers are satisfying the costmer as i buyed sx4 on 15 of may 2008 frm allied services safderjung enclave new delhi and they had cheated me giving the 3 months old manufactered car and its paint quality is not good at all the a/c is not so effective so i request maruti people if they have read about this complaint plz contact me other wise i will take an action and my contact number are [protected] [protected] kindly take quick action aginst the complain thanku (AMIT SEHGALL).
      i have purchase maruti Esteem-lxi in jan-07(the Registration No of vehicle is HR-26 AJ 3462), The Rear door window glass operating is very hard since last many months.when i visited your authorized service center Manglam Motors, C-4, Sector -57, Noida on 15/06/2008 (Sunday), it was found that there is problem of window glass operating system and part is not repairable, it will be replaced under warranty with in 2-3 days.But the part is not replaced till today. I contacted service person many times there but they always show me excuses.
      sir, please give your kind attention about this issue .because ur dealer service is not good & i m feeling very bad for service my car.
      ALSO PROVIDE ME the reasons of this delay in car service.
      my car regn. no. is HR-26 AJ 3462
      hi
      this is yogesh i am working in motorola
      i booked a swift vxi from pasco automobile, gurgaon in 25/03/2008 i met Mr ajay dixit he is excutive in pasco and he is worked under the Mr Umesh he is a team lead in pasco.
      actully at then i want swift desire vdi and ajay said me i will convert your booking from swift vxi to swift desire vdi you dont worry pasco can handel it and i gave him 10000 /- case .
      and when dezire launched he told me your booking is has been converted from swift vxi to swift dezire vdi and when i asked about any reciept he told me that i have you dont worry.
      i did time to time him. he told me every time your swift dezire will delive within 2 months.
      recently i visited pasco and i met mr umesh and he told me there is no booking of dezire in your name.
      when i dicussed whole tragedy with umesh instead to take action he make his maketing tricks u dont worry i[censored] book now i will deliver u within 2 months
      i shows everybody is involved to cheat with customer and play with customer feeling

MARUTI ALTO LXI — missing of parts & Bad Cleaning services

I have given my Car for Sevice & Cleaning to Chittosho Motors authorised Maruti Dealer Code :L102 WorkShop Address : C-147, Phase -7, (Industrial Area ) Mohali(Punjab) on 28/06/08 - I want to tell that they hv replaced my Stepny with sm other car due to which i face a lot of inconvienience while hvng journey to outstation .

When i reached at Service Station on 30/06/08 & ask the workshop manager to solicit the matter / Instead of soliciting the matter / service advisor (Vinay Kumar) told me in front of workshop manager that i shd check my parts b4 taking my car after service even the Time Card was also there in my car after 2 days.

This all shows that no one check the car b4 handover & this all creates a very bad impression on the customer also all maruti customer nd to chk each & every parts b4 takeover his/her car like filter / nuts / balance weight etc.

Even when i showed dissatisfaction towards cleaning the SA told me that they r nt bound to clean the car inside & only use vaccum cleaner for cleaning if smthing left thats nt their headache.

Pls resolve the issue & replace the stepny with my original one & pay me the expenses incurred in Inconvenience.

Also suggest a alternative of Chittosho Motors at Mohali (Punjab)

Rgds,

Sachin Kumar,

Contact No : 0-[protected] / [protected].

Job Card No : JC08015709
      EW Contract No : 06667046
      Invoice No : BC08003284

Maruti alto lxi — regarding misplacement of the stepny

hi sir
      with due respect i sachin kumar is not at all satisfied with the kind of service and behaviour giver by the maruti service station chittttosho motor workshop no. c147 phase 7 industrial area mohali on date 28/06/08 via job card no. JC08015709, just want to tell you i had given my car for service and repair and they have replaced my original stepny with non alto and not ready to accept and return it, apart from that when i asked for that they are saying that you people are threatening us, so what i m going to do is that i will file a case in consumer court as i never expected this from maruti .i rarely met an accident inthe middle of night with my family while having a journey in the outskirts of karnal beacuse of maruti and instead of soliciting the matter they tried to blame me.
      i will escalate this matter to the higher authorities and to the consumer court.

sachin kumar

Maruti Suzuki — Problem with tyres in new tyres

I Bought a new Maruti Swift and right from the first day one of its tyres is giving problem. I have complained this to the dealer & even my car is under warrnty but nothing has been done till date.
      we have purchased Wagon R LXI reg. No.- HR 26 Ap 0672 during nov. -2007 from Apra Auto India Pvt. Ltd., 32 Miles Stone, Gurgaon . when ever car run thru water it snecks in to the car body and came out while driving for next 3-4 days. this type of incident happened 2-3 times due to this carpet of car is spoiled and there is smell in car i think it is manufacturing defect i have complained about it to Mr. Deepak Yadav Apra Auto Show room from whom it was purchased and Mr. Lakhan and DGM Mr. Sharma at Apra Auto Service Centre, MAnesar. No proper response has came from their side. i want some perfect solution so that water may no enter into car body in failure and carpet may please be changed without cost.

Maruti Suzuki — Pathetic Average Omni Cargo LPG

Brought 2 Omni Cargos LPG Model was committed an average of 11-12 Kms/Litre in city driving The vehicles however give a pathetic average of 4.5 Kms/Litre. Despite repeatedly leaving the vehicle at the Vittese service centre in Andheri Mumbai there has been no improvement. I have been paying thru my nose for fuel charges which turns out far more expensive then petrol cars also.
      This is to inform you that I have given my Alto Car to Competant motors, Ghazipur or non functiopning of the battery, but I was informed that the alternator of the vechile is defective, To my utter shock they told me that they have sent the alternator to the Lucas company to replace, till then you have to wait for the Replacement order from the Lucas Company, This Vechile has been given on friday 08-08-08, Then I told them to give me the Replacement Car but that is not availiable, Please advice me what to do. This is very bad on the part of the company, as you have given me the Warranty and not the lucas so Why I suffer due to your internal matter with the Lucas. Please Reply immediately and do the need ful urgently as I am from media and I have to travel a lot.
      My alto car No. is DL2CAG 7337

Phone No. [protected]

I have purchased a used Maruthi 800 car vide Registration No.AP-05-AS-1917 from the used car mela sandilo conducted by Avnash Automobiles, Visakhapatnam, on behalf of Maruthi Udyog.

I was given to understand that vehicle is in a good condition and before delivery shall be thorougly checked by trained Maruthi mechanics. I was also told that the Dealership shall arrange finance through HDFC. I am facing lot of problems in the vehicle and have already discussed with the Dealership, Mr.Raja, Mr.Achari & Mr.Sunil (Director of Avnash Automobiles Maruthi Service Centre, Visakhapatnam) dealt with me on behalf of Avnash Automobiles. Since no satisfactory solution is given I would like to bring following to your notice for necessary acation.

1.On 4th day of discussion HDFC refused to finance the vehicle and I was compelled to meet other financers and arrange it on my own through Cholamandalam.

2.Without proper servicing and check up the vehicle was dilivered to me on 25.06.2008

3.There is complaint of Engine Oil leakage and once the entire oil was drained out. I got it repaired temporarily by paying Rs.1000/, but I have to replace the part which is costing around Rs.2500/- to get rid of the problem permanently. When I went to the above said dealer, I was said that since this is non true value car, there is no guarantee, I agree with you this car has a LPG GAS but I told them that since it has a LPG you have to look out these problems before delivering the car, how can a person afford these kind of problems within 4 days of buying a car.
      I have faith in Maruthi Udyog, Since I brought the car from Avnash Automobiles, Dealer of (Maruthi Udyog)I have the confidence that such a big dealer of Maruthi Udyog cannot fraud.

4. Silencer was damage and I got it repaired repaired by paying Rs.1800/-

5.Beading is not proper and rain water comes inside the car.

6.Some sound is observed from the engine and experts say that in future it will give more problems.

7.After making the payment and visiting Delership for problems I was told that it is a non value car and there is no warranty.

8.I paid Rs.110000/- and preferred to buy car from Dealership as customers have faith on Maruthi Udyog. Any third party can sell a faulty car but not the Maruthi Dealership.

If customers are kept in dark and faulty vehicles are sold to them this will only spoil image of Maruthi Udyog.

You are requested to instruct your dealership Avnash Automoblies, Visakhapatnam for proper check up and repairs of my car for free of cost or replace it with any other good used car. I shall also be thankful to you if you can arrange for refund of my expenses incurred for repairs of the said vehicle.

Your early reply and favourable action shall be highly appreciated.

ABDUL SALEEM

I have purchased a used Maruthi 800 car vide Registration No.AP-05-AS-1917 from the used car mela sandilo conducted by Avnash Automobiles, Visakhapatnam, on behalf of Maruthi Udyog.

I was given to understand that vehicle is in a good condition and before delivery shall be thorougly checked by trained Maruthi mechanics. I was also told that the Dealership shall arrange finance through HDFC. I am facing lot of problems in the vehicle and have already discussed with the Dealership, Mr.Raja, Mr.Achari & Mr.Sunil (Director of Avnash Automobiles Maruthi Service Centre, Visakhapatnam) dealt with me on behalf of Avnash Automobiles. Since no satisfactory solution is given I would like to bring following to your notice for necessary acation.

1.On 4th day of discussion HDFC refused to finance the vehicle and I was compelled to meet other financers and arrange it on my own through Cholamandalam.

2.Without proper servicing and check up the vehicle was dilivered to me on 25.06.2008

3.There is complaint of Engine Oil leakage and once the entire oil was drained out. I got it repaired temporarily by paying Rs.1000/, but I have to replace the part which is costing around Rs.2500/- to get rid of the problem permanently. When I went to the above said dealer, I was said that since this is non true value car, there is no guarantee, I agree with you this car has a LPG GAS but I told them that since it has a LPG you have to look out these problems before delivering the car, how can a person afford these kind of problems within 4 days of buying a car.
      I have faith in Maruthi Udyog, Since I brought the car from Avnash Automobiles, Dealer of (Maruthi Udyog)I have the confidence that such a big dealer of Maruthi Udyog cannot fraud.

4. Silencer was damage and I got it repaired repaired by paying Rs.1800/-

5.Beading is not proper and rain water comes inside the car.

6.Some sound is observed from the engine and experts say that in future it will give more problems.

7.After making the payment and visiting Delership for problems I was told that it is a non value car and there is no warranty.

8.I paid Rs.110000/- and preferred to buy car from Dealership as customers have faith on Maruthi Udyog. Any third party can sell a faulty car but not the Maruthi Dealership.

If customers are kept in dark and faulty vehicles are sold to them this will only spoil image of Maruthi Udyog.

You are requested to instruct your dealership Avnash Automoblies, Visakhapatnam for proper check up and repairs of my car for free of cost or replace it with any other good used car. I shall also be thankful to you if you can arrange for refund of my expenses incurred for repairs of the said vehicle.

Your early reply and favourable action shall be highly appreciated.

ABDUL SALEEM
      36-45-10,
      Ashoka Nagar,
      Kancharapalem,
      Visakhapatnam - 530 008
      Andhra Pradesh
      Mobile No.[protected]
      After waiting for 1 month to buy a car, I booked a swift diesel on 1st july, the executive of sai service has promised delivery in 2-3 weeks. Today I am thinking about canceling my booking no as the dealer sai service Motors (udyamnagar, kolhapur) is telling me that it will take at least 6 weeks more (Tentatively, No Commitment!!!) due to delivery delays.
      To:

The Managing Director
      Maruti Suzuki India Limited
      Gurgaon
      14th August, 2008

I write to you finally after debating for nearly three weeks now, after an experience (related to your product), which has left me confounded and conviction of a behavior, which with a strange finality in attitude seems to loudly proclaim - ‘we are like that only…’

My first car was a fiat from which I switched over to a Maruti 800 in 2002, when my experience of the purchase of the car was smooth and quick. Six years later i.e. in July 2008 when I decided to go in for a new car, my first and only choice was another Maruti. On 20th July, based on an advertisement, we (my husband and I) contacted your dealer in Kolkata – Auto Hi Tech Pvt.Ltd, to enquire about the options and the exchange offer on Alto. Our call was handled by one of the service personnel, Ranabir Bose.

The initial response was quick and courteous - the salesperson had inspected our car and wanted us to bring it to the showroom for valuation. On 20th July, we visited Auto Hi Tech Pvt Ltd, 97A Dr Meghnad Saha Sarani, Kolkata 29 and satisfied with the price and the offer, we left our ‘dear’ old car and a booking amount of Rs. 10, 000/- (receipt no. 21445 dated 20.7.08, for an Alto Lxi, which incidentally was enchased within 2 days.. The salespersons handling our sales are Souvik Roy and Mr, Debjit Nag.

Today in 17th August, we are still waiting to drive the Silky Silver Alto! Our experience has been one – an ‘Indian’ ( or is it ‘Kolkatan?) experience and has left me asking if my faith on customer service and Indian values is a myth – doubts about my pride in being Indian who carries and displays deep-set values of respect for time, commitment and value of words.

The attitude of the dealers is one of ‘not being bothered’ at all. My mobile bill for calls to Auto hi tech and its personnel is 34 calls, 11 trips to the bank and series of disappointments, frustration, amazement, anger and finally discovering a new meaning of ‘tolerance, restraint and forbearance’.

We were informed that two conditions would ensure Quick delivery of the car within 3 days. Down payment and payment made through Demand Draft. We got into action to pull together the requisite amount through several sources started. On our request, we received in writing details about the break up of payment etc. On 24th July a mail was received from [protected]@authohitech giving details of the D/D to be made (see attachment) We got the D/D ready on 2nd August and now excited at the prospect of driving a new car soon.

On 4th August, we visited the showroom to take sign the formalities and ‘take delivery of our car. We were informed that due to an error (on part of Auto Hi Tech) the D/D for insurance had to be cancelled and we need to arrange for fresh D/D as the name was incomplete in the mail sent by Auto Hi Tech (instead of National Insurance – it had to be National Insurance Co. Limited!). They also informed that registration and few other formalities would take one more day. On 5th, I sought permission from my workplace and visited my bank to cancel the D/D, which was a long drawn process. A cheque was issued in its place.

Strangely after this, communication with your agents became difficult: calls were not answered or it was non-committal or animated assurances. Two days later, we were informed that the two other D/D were also ‘wrong’ and had to be cancelled and re-made.
      Auto Hi Tech had sent a mail with incomplete details.

Incidentally, last month has been one of the busiest for both o[censored]s at workplace. Inspite of this, I made several calls to my banker to enquire about the formalities for cancellation and reissue. It was long drawn and would require my physical presence for many hours. By now our patience was truly at test. Next day, on asking the sales person to return the D/D, we were told that they had ‘managed’ to deposit and encash the D/D. (Note that every time, it was ‘we’ who had to made calls to follow up and check about the deliver).

On 8th August, evening the car was delivered to us late evening – but without any accessories and without the Insurance papers! No booklet or service papers have been given till date. We also got a call from the Insurance office, warning us that if we attempted to drive the car, it would be at our risk! About the accessories, the sales person denied that it was part the deal and then on checking with his senior and when we showed him the paper in writing, the stance was changed. We were assured that accessories would be delivered the next day along with the Insurance papers. Silence followed after this!

Again follow up, frustrated calls and now we were told that no one from the dealer could come with the accessories and we will have to take the car to the show room for accessories. The showroom was closed for 15 August and on 16th August – lot of people were on ‘leave’ and hence there was “no one in the showroom” to attend to us!! Today is Sunday – accessories department is not operational we are told!!

The wait is continuing – I am learning to handle the calls from customer care where a sweet voice asks me: Madam, you have purchased an Alto – how is the car performing – how is experience??!! I am learning answer such calls with patience!

Sir - this is a wake up call, being sent after a long wait and hoping for your response!

SUBHASHREE CHANDER
      H-31/C, Baishnabghata Patuli Township
      Kolkata – 700 094
      (M) [protected]
      I, DR.AMARDEEP SINGH WENT TO D.D. MOTORS A-100 MAYAPURI IND.AREA SERVICING CENTRE FOR SERVICING OF MY MARUTI
      ZEN CAR DL9CJ8255 ON 29/07/2008.APART FROM ROUTINE SERVICING I HAD INFORMED THE SERVICING
      ADVISOR REGARDING THE MISSING/JERKS THE CAR WAS EXPERIENCING AT THAT TIME.I WAS ASSURED
      THAT ALL THESE THINGS WILL BE TAKEN CARE OFF ONCE THE SERVICING IS OVER.TO MY SURPRISE THE PROBLEM WAS UNSOLVED EVEN AFTER SERVICING, I AGAIN VISITED THE SERVICING CENTRE WITH
      THE SAME COMPLAINT BUT WAS TOLD ALL CRAP AND WAS TRIED TO BE ASSURED THAT THERE IS NO PPROBLEM.MY PROBLEM IS STILL PERSISTING EVEN NOW.
      I am one of a harassed & demotivated customer of Maruti.I think I have done a great mistake by purchasing Maruti vehicle as was harassed by one of your Customer care center (Magic auto) at Mayapuri, Delhi.
      I have met with a small accident on 08/08/08 in Delhi; I visited at magic auto on same to repair my car. I have checked my car at the same time that only front bonnet & glass was damage.
      I asked Mr. Subhash (Manager, Body shop) & Jaspreet Singh to provide me the estimate of repair on 08/08/08 but they asked me that we will tell you later than I asked for delivery date, they committed for 12/08/08.
      I have called Mr. Jaspreet twice in the morning of 12/08/08, he replied me that sorry we can’t deliver your vehicle today due to some problem, than I asked for estimate, he replied me that after clearance from insurer we will let you know the estimate.
      Again on 13/08/08, I called to Mr. Jaspreet twice to deliver my car as I was facing lot of problems in my daily working.Mr Jaspreet replied that sorry we can’t deliver your car as insurance person not available & we also can’t tell you the estimate also.
      Again on 14/08/08, I called to Mr. Jaspreet to deliver my vehicle than he replied me to come & collect my car .I visited at service center in the evening than I demanded for estimate of repair.
      I was shocked after seeing the estimate because they have changed parts of Rs45000/- while I was thinking of estimate of Rs3000/-.They have asked me to pay Rs 10000/- after clearing the insurance amount. I was not agree with the estimate & the repair quality but after 14/08/08 three days leave was proposed due to Independence Day, Rakshabandan.That time I was not having that much of cash so I payed through my debit card.
      With this total episode I was very harassed & demotivated & take oath that never by Maruti products & not to asked anybody to purchase maruti products due to poor after sales service.
      Service centers are doing cheating with the customers by evolving insurance company .they will replace the out of warranty parts from insurance company of outside customers by putting it in damage cars. Some portions they claim from insurance company & some portion they claim from customers. By this activity they are damaging the brand name of the company.
      I am asking above sentence because when I asked for defective parts of my car which was replaced on 14/08/08 at the time of car delivery they asked me that we will call you on 17/08/08 after arranging the defective parts so you can see the defective parts on 17/08/08.But till now I have received no call from service center.
      My job no-JC08030402, Date-08/08/08
      Customer id-i[protected]
      Invoice no-BCO8031212, Date-14/08/08.
      Manuel bill no-7904, date-14/08/08
      After service my car status-
      1-Maruti Suzuki logo missing in front which was in S Shape.
      2-Glass of both the back doors is not closing properly.
      3-i was putted an idol of my god at desk board, it was also missing.

Looking for your corrective actions to save your precious customers. Since I was lost my precious money, time & my car due to poor service I don’t want that no customer should be punished due to poor service support.
      all maruti sx4 owners maruti is replacing all power streeing system if found to be hard, they replaced mine & it made huge difference, it is not because of broader tyres as some mechanics claim
      maruti sx4, tyre noise high in cabin, defective j.k.tyres, & cabin insulation, want comments fr other users
      dd motors are worst in servicing of cars

dd motors — bad service & creating faults in running car

we sended our good running car to dd motors wazirpur for the servicing, the car was in running & good condition . they charged 4000rs. for the servicing & the things which were changed without my concent .the car when delivered to us was found haveing faults which were not before . these were created in there service center . now they are charging 2500rs, more to rectify them. this is common in dd motors now i am going to consumer court,
      DONT SEND YOUR VALUABLE VEHICLES TO DD MOTORS . THEY WILL DESTROY THEM

Maruti Suzuki (Omni LPG) — old repainted car

PLEASE CONTACT ME BECAUSE I HAVE NO WORDS. KOMAL NARANG JABALPUR {MP} MOB-[protected], [protected], [protected]. OFF[protected], 3226022.
      Complaint Rating: 100 % with 1 votes
      RESPECTED SIR/MAM, I HAVE NO WORDS TO EXPLAIN MY LOT OF PROBLEM GIVEN BY STANDARD AUTO JABALPUR MP.SHOWROOM HAS GIVEN ME OLD REPAINTED OMNI LPG CAR. PLS CONTACT ME.CELL-[protected], [protected].
      WHAT ABOUT MY COMPLAIN.MY LAWYER IS WAITING FOR YOUR ANSWER.
      TILL NOW MY COMPLAIN IS PANDING . KOMAL NARANG
      I booked swift dzire vehicle from Batra Auto Company (Maruti Suzuki dealership in Faridabad, india) in April mid, 08' with payment of 10, 000 Rs. The price of the car quoted to me was approx. 4, 96, 000 Rs for the Vxi Model. But now there has been price increase in basic cost by 18, 000 Rs (in may 19th). Having spoken to the dealer today (23rd May) I was informed that I've to pay additional amount. But I do not understand what does the booking amount mean if all price increases are applicable. It has to be applicable for new vehicles booked only. I cannot pay additional amount for the vehicle.

The booking details are mentioned below.--

Order Number – SOBO 8000230

My receipt Number – REC 08000631

Customer ID – I[protected]
      RESPECTED SIR, MAM ON MONDAY I AM FILEING THE CASE IN FOURM. THANKS . KOMAL NARANG CELL-[protected], [protected]
      marutisusuzukiu (omni lpg) Complaints - old repainted car
      Review all marutisusuzukiu (omni lpg) complaints
      marutisusuzukiu (omni lpg)
      Posted:[protected] by KOMAL NARANG [send email]
      old repainted car
      Complaint Rating: 0 % with 0 votes
      Company information:
      standard auto agencies
      18644 sahra app, premnagar, madan mahal, india jabalpur mp
      jabalpur mp, Idaho
      United States
      Phone: [protected]
      [protected]@rediff.com

I HAVE NO WORDS BECAUSE THERE IS NOT A SINGLE COMPLAINT. SO PLS CONTACT ME OTHER WISE I HAVE GO TO COURT. KOMAL NARANG JABALPUR MP .CELL-O[protected], [protected], [protected].OFF[protected], 3226022.
      TO, MARUTI SUZUKI INDIA LIMITED DELHI. SUB:-GIVEN OLD REPAINTED NEW OMNI VAN LPG RESPECTED SIR/MAM, MY SELF KOMAL NARANG RES-1864/4 ASHARA APP, PREM NAGAR, MADAN MAHAL JABALPUR MP.ON 29-08-08 I HAVE PURCHASE NEW OMNI LPG VAN FROM STANDARD AUTOAGENCIES AGENCIES .BUTS LOT OF PROBLEM BUT MR TOMARJI, MRATULJI & MRVIVEKJI HAVE SOLVE MY ALL PROBLEM. I AM VERY VERY THANKFUL TO ALL THE STAFF OF STANDARD AUTO AGENCIES.THANK"S KOMAL NARANG JABALPUR MP CELL-[protected]

Maruti Suzuki / Swift — Inspection not proper

I have purchased a Maruti Swift (Diesel) last August. However, after a few months, I noticed that the car is throwing lot of black smoke. When the car went for the second servicing this was informed to the service center. They kept it for a few days and when it was returned back I was informed that the problem has been sorted out. However, the problem continued. Post that the car went for inspection thrice, but the problem remained.

Today when I started the car it showed the sign of Service Indicator System. After some time it showed the sign of malfunction. I immediately took the car to Laxmi Cars service center as this is the nearest one from Mira Road. I have been told that the car will be inspected and I should contact them tomorrow.

This is to put on record that since the time I have bought the car and it has come from the 1st servicing I have been complaining about the problem of black fumes which till date has not been rectified. I was assured that there is no problem in the car. But today some major problem is being assumed. Being a layman I do not know the technicals of the car and I have to rely on the Maruti technicians.

Being a customer it is important that Maruti Suzuki who says that they are always there for customer satisfaction should take a call on this complaint IMMEDIATELY

Maruthi 800 — bad service at Maruti Service

I own a Maruthi 800. Some where in June 2007 I left my car for servicing with Maruthi Services at BSK 3rd Stage, in Bangalore. My initial discussion with the supervisor there was very uncomfortable because they lack basic courtesy and start arguing with their own ideas. Besides, the approach to customers concern itself is on an argumentitive manner. After a lengthy arguments, I left my car for servicing. I repented for having gone to this service station and decided not to enter again.
      However, last week owing to paucity of time as this service station is closeby, I decided to visit again with a hope that the things would have changed, I telephoned the service station at around 8.50 am and enquired whether I can leave my car for servicing. Some one replied very arrongantly that it would open at 9.00 and it is not still 9.00 AM hence, you come only after 9.00 AM. That was my first disheartning experience. Still, I decided and left my car for servicing on 11th June with a clear request to check the brake and clutch etc. I also informed that whatever necessary required maintenances be done like... I received a phone call from one Mr. Venkatesh who kept on asking all details over phone about the Car and even asked me where I stay and whether I had left my car for servicing earlier. I told him that I have already left the car in the service station and pl do the necessary servicing. He told me that he has already spoken to the person in Service station and again started explaining me about the MPFI engine features and told me that there is no problem with the clutch. I said ok then go ahead, he said I am going to check the brake and it would cost you around Rs. 300 for the same. I said just for checking the brake do you charge so much ?. The reply was very crude and humiliating by saying that testing of brake means not by just looking through eyes, but involves checking through gadgets. I replied that you need not mention about how you check it, but tell me why do you charge so much and I am not interested.
      He started arguing with me by telling that you tell me how much we should charge and asked me to convey the same to Maruthi. I said it is none of my business and asked him not to check the brakes and leave it as it is. He did not leave at least he must have spoiled 20 min of my time in the morning.
      The next day I went to collect my car and again got into an argument when I expressed about my dissatisfaction. I was even denied a feed back form wherein I could express my complaint.
      Later, I checked the fuel level. The car has run for 17 Km and it could be possible that this is for test drive. But to my dismay the petrol which was almost half tank has come to less than 1/4th. When I complained this, the supervisor there gave me somuch explanation that this has never happend like. I felt lost because there is no way I could prove it because while leaving the vehicle I had not registered it. It was disgusting experience as I had to attend an urgent meeting and did not have time even to stop at a fuel station, I felt so helpless. I had to leave the car at home and take a transport to reach the office.
      Last but not the least, the next day I could see that the FM Radio had stopped working and now I have to go to another garage to fix it.
      My appeal to Maruthi is that please have the feed back made available to customers easily. Do we have a forum within Maruthi Authorised service centres, where I can take up these kind of silly but highly irritating issues.

Maruti / Esteem — windsheld broken in service center

On 23rd sep i went competent situated in mehrauli for service my esteem car . I didnt got any call from service center for my car status and when i went there on 28th my car was not ready and also i found that the wind sheld was broken. Inspite of helping me everybody was ignoring me in competent. When i asked to meet the GM of customer support he simply deny to meet me and when i forced to meet him after writing a application for meeting then he met me and said this wind sheld was not broken in competent. I gave him all the details of my car which i got while putting my car for service. He said we are just a human being and this was not mentioned by mistake. And he simply deny to recover it. This is not the first problem i faced. My car was in warrenty and the front wiring has to be change they simply write it in every job card but when i asked them to change it they said this is not available in our stock. Now my car is in extended warrenty they are denying to change it.

Maruti Suzuki — forcefully issue of insurance

this is regarding purchase of swift diesel car in pune city. all major dealers like sai service, millenium mobility, My car and chougale industries are forcefully making customer take insurance issued by them at exhorbitant rate while purchasing new car under cover of maruti suzuki guidelines.
      as we all know that different insurance company provide insurance cover at lower rates but we are forced to take insurance from maruti suzuki at higher rates through their dealers.

i dont understand that maruti suzuki is selling vechicles or forcefull insurance.
      pls look into the matter at priority.

Maruti Suzuki - Wagon - R — service complain

Service Problems
      I had purchased a silky silver Maruti wagan-R LXI from Atul Motors hapa road jamnagar on 29/05/2008. I have no complaints against the car as such. But my experience with Atul Motors is not so good. Right from the day one I had problems. They are as follows:
      1. During the delivery the back door gromet was not fitted & also sony music system fitted from the dealer but ist speaker was not properly fitted.
      2. During the delivery the scrach was found in the driver side mirrer.
      3. The bumper was dented & scrached by washing person at the time of free second service. i have inform to Mr.rajesh dudhaiya, Works Manager. (A complaint regarding this was lodged earlier).
      4. The driver side mirrer was corroded within the two months & paint was removed from this area.
      5. During the servicing or paint work some clear or paint fell on my car’s right front side. The clear was cleaned but when observed carefully there are plenty of scratches on the area and the some parts of the clear is still present. Thus it is obvious that the work was not done properly.
      6. The dicker door was dented & scrached and I asked the workshop to get the dent removed. But they told that please take the car next time we shall repair the same.
      I am totally fed up. One mistake is okay but repeated mistakes cannot be pardoned. But it looks like that only. You guys take it easy and so do the dealers. Ultimately it is the customers who get conned. Let me remind you that if you don’t have time for the customers then someone else will. Remember if there is no customer then there will be no company and no dealer. Arun Motors, hapa Road, jamnagar is such a massive show room.

Hemant Pandya
      Mo:- [protected].
      Jamnagar.
      VERY BAD SERVICE

I had purchased a Maruti Wagan-R LXI car in October 2007 (Regn No.HR 03-J-1023 )through Modern Automobiles, Chandigarh. My first free service was due after one month and my second free service was due after six months. Both these services were attended by the dealer Modern Automobile in the appropriate months. My third free service was due after 12 months or 10000 kms whichever was earlier.. Since I had just completed only 5200 kms but had already completed one year, my service was due in 19th Oct 2008. I had received a no. of calls and a SMS from the dealer to give the car for servicing.
      I booked my car for Monday 21st October, and went in the morning today to give the car for servicing .I got the job card done and gave the car with the assurance that I will get the car by Afternoon.

Basically there were some problem in my car.. And Serviceman noted the problem on job card..

1-It was found that there is problem of window glass.. Some noise and windows were not opening properly.

2-Some Noise was there inside my car in backside

3-My cars gear system is so hard to operate .there was two services (free) already completed.

I asked my dealer Modern Automobiles to rectify the problems in Ist IInd and IIIrd Sevice. But still not solved my problem after IIIrd Service.

Car was delivered to me after IIIrd Service without proper servicing and check with following defects-.
      My car was very dirty from inside and outside also. It seemed that nothing was done no cleaning anything. I told the person regarding the same and he gave a very casual reply.

My Above mentioned problem is still there in my Car. I am very sure that they did not checked the problem..

1-It was found that there is problem of window glass.. Some noise and windows were not opening properly.—Still not solved

2-Some Noise was there inside my car in backside—still not solved

3-My cars gear system is so hard to operate .there was two services (free) already completed.--- Still not solved

Your dealer service is not good & i m feeling very bad for service my car from Modern Automobile Chandigarh. This shows a very casual attitude of the staff of Modern Automobiles and I think that You should stop dealing with Modern Automobiles

Himanshu Shankhdhar
      H.No. 677, Sector -2 Panchkula
      Haryana-134109

Mobile-)[protected]
      VERY BAD SERVICE

I had purchased a Maruti Wagan-R LXI car in October 2007 (Regn No.HR 03-J-1023 )through Modern Automobiles, Chandigarh. My first free service was due after one month and my second free service was due after six months. Both these services were attended by the dealer Modern Automobile in the appropriate months. My third free service was due after 12 months or 10000 kms whichever was earlier.. Since I had just completed only 5200 kms but had already completed one year, my service was due in 19th Oct 2008. I had received a no. of calls and a SMS from the dealer to give the car for servicing.
      I booked my car for Monday 21st October, and went in the morning today to give the car for servicing .I got the job card done and gave the car with the assurance that I will get the car by Afternoon.

Basically there were some problem in my car.. And Serviceman noted the problem on job card..

1-It was found that there is problem of window glass.. Some noise and windows were not opening properly.

2-Some Noise was there inside my car in backside

3-My cars gear system is so hard to operate .there was two services (free) already completed.

I asked my dealer Modern Automobiles to rectify the problems in Ist IInd and IIIrd Sevice. But still not solved my problem after IIIrd Service.

Car was delivered to me after IIIrd Service without proper servicing and check with following defects-.
      My car was very dirty from inside and outside also. It seemed that nothing was done no cleaning anything. I told the person regarding the same and he gave a very casual reply.

My Above mentioned problem is still there in my Car. I am very sure that they did not checked the problem..

1-It was found that there is problem of window glass.. Some noise and windows were not opening properly.—Still not solved

2-Some Noise was there inside my car in backside—still not solved

3-My cars gear system is so hard to operate .there was two services (free) already completed.--- Still not solved

Your dealer service is not good & i m feeling very bad for service my car from Modern Automobile Chandigarh. This shows a very casual attitude of the staff of Modern Automobiles and I think that You should stop dealing with Modern Automobiles.

Pls helpme to sortout these problem

Himanshu Shankhdhar
      H.No. 677, Sector -2 Panchkula
      Haryana-134109

Mobile-)[protected]
      Brought 2 Omni Cargos LPG Model was committed an average of 11-12 Kms/Litre in city driving The vehicles however give a pathetic average of 4.5 Kms/Litre. Despite repeatedly leaving the vehicle at the Vittese service centre in Andheri Mumbai there has been no improvement. I have been paying thru my nose for fuel charges which turns out far more expensive then petrol cars also.
      My father has purchaded a swift recently and the after sales service has been poor. The car has been waiting for spares for 2 weeks now and all competent automobiles at Gurgaon ( the name should be incompetent automobiles) tells us to keep checking with them - we have to call & check they dont bother to keep cutomers informed. This has happened before also...wonder why the spare part shortage...or is just plain poor customer service
      one thing is sure - this is our last maruti car purchase

Maruti Udyog Pvt. ltd — Hopeless Service

I started facing a problem with my year old Maruti Swift (Petrol). It used gice jerks while taking pickup. After the servicing I was told the problem is solved. But it was not. Again I took the car to the Maruti Service station at wonder cars Chinchwad Pune. Second time I had to wait for one and half hour to get my car in for servicing even after taking prior appointment. This time I was asked to change the silencer & AC coil. I agreed and paid about Rs.6000/- to Rs.7000/- for the same.
      All my afforts and money was in vain as the problem was as it is.
      Third time again the car was given for sevicing the same problem & this time I was asked to change the clutch plates & pressure plates again taxing me with Rs. 6000/- to Rs. 7000/-. I agreed I thought lets do it the problem will be solved.
      Again time & money was wasted and the problem as it was.
      Finally Mr. Shriraj the Service Manager provided me a service car & took my car which he returned after a week doing all sorts of experiments on it claiming that the problem is solved.
      But when i drove my car the problem was there only it was reduced to some extend.
      When asked he replied that all Maruti Swift have this type of problem after 35000km, he can prove it by leting me drive another Swift.
      Great after sucking my time, energy & money I get this answer.
      I am left with the problematic maruti swift.
      Jitendraa Siingh
      Sector II, Plot no. 142, Indrayani Nagar,
      Bhosari Pune - 411026.
      Cell: [protected]

Marurti Swift — Hopeless service

From last 3 months I have given my Maruti Swift Petrol 4 times for the same complaint that it give jerks while pick up. I was taxed with about Rs. 20.2000/- & asked to change the silencer, ac coil, clutch plates, pressure plates step by step, but till date the problem is not solved. I've been told that after 35000km all swits have this problem.
      Than why was the silencer, clutch plates & pressure plates changed & I was asked to spent Rs.20.000/-
      Jitendraa Siingh
      91 [protected]

maruti suzuki WAGON R (LXI) — Dealer not giving the paper of my Wagon R (LXI) and demanding Rs 6000/-

Dear sir /madam,

Subject: - Dealer not giving the paper of my Wagon R (LXI) and demanding Rs6000/-

This is Shafi Ur Rehman, s/o Mr Abdul Subhan. I am writing this letter to you with hope and after reaching the level of frustration.

I have purchased a Wagon R (LXI) on the name my father Mr.ABDUL SUBHAN from your dehradun Dealer M/s Rohan Motor Ltd and the sales executive was Mr Kuldeep on date 30th - june-2008 and same date I have submitted my whole paper of verification, financial statement and all paper related to my identity and finance condition to your dealer with initial amount Rs54000/- with one advance Emi Rs6540/- and remaining portion I got on finance from ICICI BANK.

I got my car delivered on date 1st - July - 2008.and they committed me that the paper will be deliver you within one week after the delivery of car and now it’s the 5th month.

But still I have not got the papers of my car when I am asking about my papers they are demanding Rs6000 more. They are telling me that my loan was not sanctioned that time and It has been sanctioned in the month of SEPTEMBER so I have to pay Rs 6000 more because the charges gone high at the time of loan sanction.

IS IT POSSIBLE THAT WITHOUT GETTING LOAN SANCTION U DELIVERS THE CAR? AND WHY SHOULD I PAY RS 6000/-?

But according to my bank statement my loan amount is same and Emi is same whatever the Mr Kuldeep sales executive of Rohan Motors Ltd told me.

Now I want to ask to you that without getting paper formality and loan sanction paper you or your dealer can deliver the car.

Earlier they were contacting me but now they are not contacting me and even when I am calling them they are not giving me satisfactory answer and always try to misguide me.

Now they are not picking up my phone and not responding me .I am continuously trying to make touch with those guys but they are not responding me in this situation tell what should I do.

I am not able to run my car on road just because of paper. Without paper I am not able to get registration of my car and due to this delay RTO charging me penalty.

Please make interference and solve my problem and tell me the way what should I do in this case.
      Should I wait for your reply and solution or talk to the dealer or should I go to consumer court.

This is really a frustrating and ridiculous things are going from your dealer side and it is absolutely the case of misguide and cheating they are trying to cheat me.

I have believe on MARUTI and there service so please sort out my problem and provide me the paper of my WAGON R (LXI)

Please clear me that who will be liable for my paper delay and who will be liable to pay my penalty which is been charged by RTO.

YOUR'S SINCERELY

REHMAN
      MOBILE:- [protected]
      HARDIWAR
      UTTARKHAND

EMAILID:- [protected]@rediffmail.com

WAGONR — FRAUD LENT CHARGES

The complainent has approached to Kanpur Tractors, Service Centre around 5:30 P.M. as on 25.11.2008. Mr. Massi workman was available and asked Mr. Shiv Kumar who is the Gas KIT incharge shall come after an hour. The complianent again approached at 6:30 P.M., GAS KIT Incharge meeten and told that Material cost around Rs. 1, 800/- Chemical Cost around Rs. 700/- and labour charges around Rs. 1, 700/-. Total comes Rs. 4, 200/- shall be charged.

The complainent today aprpoach in open market and local mistry has open the disributor and clean within 30 minutes and chage only Rs. 50/-.

This character of the company is going to be a fraud of your dealer. It seems these are the guidelines of Maruti Company t is dealer.

It is interest in the company that enquire the matter and issue pannel action against the distributors.

Hope the above information will protect from the deceiving of the general consumer.

With reply earliest.

Maruti Suzuki — NOT SATISFIED NOR FULL SERVICE

I had buyed a car (Maruti Omni(HR-26-AN-0561)) from Vipul Motors Gurgaon (in the month of September – 2007). But from the first day onwards it has shown many problems (mainly in missing and pick-up). But the servicers in Vipul Motors do not solve the problem. After every few kilometers it stops. From 6/01/08 it has been taking in Competent Automobiles (Gurgaon). Again & again it had been taken for service on the following dates:

06/01/08, 14/02/08, 26/03/08, 18/04/08, 15/06/08, 16/06/08, 22/07/08, 02/08/08, 1/09/08, 20/09/08, 26/09/08, 27/09/08, 20/10/08, 22/10/08, 25/10/08, 5/11/08.

But it shows the same problem. On 5/11/08 the service men at competent automobiles opens all the parts of the car including silencer, gear, carburetor etc. and drop it back leaving all the parts opened saying that parts are not available at the showroom. When the parts would arrive we will call you. I had also complained to service in charge on 24/10/08(complain number:[protected], on 3/11/08(complain number:[protected], on 6/11/08 and on 13/11/08 about the problem but there is is no response till date. Please take immediate action about my problem else I will take legal action.

ANIL KUMAR GUPTA

Contact no: [protected], [protected].

Email id: [protected]@rediffmail.com

[protected]@cmcoputers.info

Maruti Suzuki — Maruti Suzuki A Star Vxi down on first drive

I bought A Star Vxi from Mithra Agencies Hyderabad yesterday. My car stopped on the way back from the showroom, just 10 kms from the showroom. The car didnt start after that and had to be towed in workshop. Till now people dont know what is the problem. With a car showing just 23 kms on the meter.

For a new vehicle, new in the market, this is the worst I can expect.

I am not sure if Maruti will have any ears and courtsey to atleast check to these problems.

Problem: 1. Noise during braking in right front wheel
      2. Carbon depositing on wheel

Misguidance from Authorized Service centre: After so many complaints and regular check up of brake shoes your authorized service provider refusing to replace it and telling this is not a problem
      Carbon is also depositing on the front wheel frame due to above said problem.

Please guide me regarding to solution the problem and give a good customer support centre.

Your authorized Service centre in Ballabhgarh is not a co operating centre, It will lead to dissatisfaction level among the mass. So you are requested to please look into the matter

Service Centre Details: Royal Motors – Ballabgarh ( Haryana)

Satish Kumar Dhakar

I Dr. Rupam Ghosh Dastidar, Anauthestic, Panchet Hill Hospital, DVC, a resident of Qtr. NO. MED-2A, Ranchi Colony, Maithon, Jharkhand is owing a Maruti SWIFT VXI which caught accident on 06.12.2008. The car is at Beekary Motors, Asansol. The matter is settled, I am going to get my vehicle tomorrow (17.12.2008) evening or day after tomorrow (18.12.2008) morning,

Thanks for your action

Thanking you!

Yours
      Dr. Rupam Ghosh Dastidar,
      Anauthestic, Panchet Hill Hospital,
      DVC, Panchet

I Dr. Rupam Ghosh Dastidar, Anauthestic, Panchet Hill Hospital, DVC, a resident of Qtr. NO. MED-2A, Ranchi Colony, Maithon, Jharkhand is owing a Maruti SWIFT VXI which caught accident on 06.12.2008. The car is at Beekary Motors, Asansol. The matter is settled, I am going to get my vehicle tomorrow (17.12.2008) evening or day after tomorrow (18.12.2008) morning,

Thanks for your action

Thanking you!

Yours
      Dr. Rupam Ghosh Dastidar,
      Anauthestic, Panchet Hill Hospital,
      DVC, Panchet

DD Motors Wazirpur — Replacement of new battery

10, Kalibari Apartments,
      Sector-II, DIZ Area, Gole Market,
      New Delhi-110001

Dated 18th December 2008

Shri Rajeev Ghambir,
      MD, DD Motors,
      A-100 Mayapuri Phase II,
      New Delhi.

I am one of your old and regular customers and I purchased my Alto car registration No. DL9CJ 7201 from your showroom at Mayapuri on 31.10.2008 and the same had been sent for maintenance and servicing regularly to your workshops at Mayapuri, Moti Nagar and Wazirpur. During this period I got proper response and services to my satisfactions. But I am not only very sorry but also anguished to bring this in black and white that I had handed over my above car DL9CJ 7201 in your workshop at Wazirpur on 17th Nov., 2008 for repairing required due to starting problem. The car was delivered back to me on 5th Dec., 2008 after carrying out the necessary repairing job. I had installed Amaron Battery with Sr. No. HL42B20L/ [protected] in the above mentioned car. But to surprise while commuting through Connaught Place on 12/12/2008 my car stopped down and when I tried to restart, it didn’t start as the battery had gone down completely. As the battery was only one year old and under warranty I checked it with the dealer from where I had purchased it and to my utmost surprise I found that the above battery was replaced with an old battery Sr. No. 0225117/980110/ 39B20LMF which is causing problem for me. I tried to contact the works Manager in the workshop over phone but could not contact him, as he did not respond. Then I contacted Mr. Devkinandan, advisor on 15/12/2008 and informed him about the incident. He told me that he would discuss the matter with the Works Manager and let me know later on. In the evening, the same day I again tried the manager but again I failed though I could contact Mr. Devkinandan who informed that they have discussed the matter and are enquiring into the matter and will inform me the next day. On 17th after trying several times I contacted Mr. Devkinandan to enquire about the matter and he flatly told that he is not aware of any thing about this and disconnected the phone, which I could not connect again as, the same was kept busy.

As an old customer of yours I have high regard and credibility of your company but dear sir, believe me that I am not just alleging here and I am not concerned about my financial loss but here I feel hurt and cheated due to this incidence which has also shattered my faith also. In view of the above, I request you to look into the matter personally and enquire as to how this has happened with me. An early word from you will be highly appreciated.

K. R. Chauhan

Maruti suzuki dealer at Bokaro — Poor service

I have purchased a maruti alto on 24.10.08 from Hindustan auto agency, Bokaro, Jharkhand. At the time of buying the car registration fees was collected by dealer and it was assured that regn. would be done within 15 days . But since then 2 months approx has been elapsed but dealer yet to provide me any regn. number. I have made several phone calls but each and every time I got a callous response. I have been intercepted by police for using the car without regn. number and was booked for same. I informed the dealer about the incidents and risk about using the car without regn number but still they are not serious about the matter and reluctant to furnish me the regn. number. as a result I have to keep my car idle for last one month.
      hi, i read ur Complaint on the website, it is very sad that Maruthi is dealing in this way,
      Now i have the same issue that u had wit with my Swift VDi turbo charger, and they are telling that it will cost me Rs 14500/- to fix it,
      this is completely not fair as the Vechicle is 1year and 1month old and run 37000KM .
      can u please tell me i[censored] got the warranty on the replacement o[censored]r vdi turbo charger, or did u had to pay them to fix it, ,
      please let me know coz i need to take further steps,

Sandeep Roy

wagaon r lxi silky silver colour — Back out from commitment/non delivery

I am constrained to made a complained of M/S Rohan Motors Ltd., Matura Raod, New Delhi-44. In brief facts of my comlaint are as under:
      I booked one Maruti LXI on[protected] and paid Rs.5000/vide cheque which is encashed as advance payment for booking. They offered Rs.312000/ as on road price after all discount plus kit, gear lock etc. on plain paper whereas issued invoice for Rs.326577/- on the plea that they could not issue invoice for Rs.312000/- and promised that difference amount would be returned within a week time as per their proceedure (i.e.Rs.14577/-).I availed vehicle loan from my bank and pay order No.053161 dt.24-12-08 was issued in f/o M/S Roahn Motors.
      Today i.e. on[protected] they refused to give the delivery on the plea that they would not give in less than Rs.315000/-and when reluctantly, I agreed to their new price they further backed out from their committment on the false pretext that stock has been finished and now they would not give the delivery in that price.

I am contemplating to move to consumer court for damages for breach of promise, loss of interest, time etc. I have very high opinion for Maruti . I am already having Maruti 800 and all my family members have Maruti. I request you to remove such dealers from your delearship and arrange to get my refund of Rs.5000/-immediately. I will purchase same model from other delear. I apprised with all facts to your customer care Executive whose response was very positive.

Maruti Suzuki — NOC

I had purchased second hand maruti 800 on the date of[protected] and yet i didn't got the NOC as discussion with Mr. Ashok Sharma he had committed me date of[protected] and then 2nd date he had given[protected] and when today i had discussed with Mr. Ashok sharma he had told me that on monday Mr.Ashok will meet to the party and give me the chit on monday itself. So plz guide me now what i have to do because they are not committing me exact date for NOC. Can i do the FIR in police choki or what i have to do now.
      Address is Berkeley Automobiles Ltd, (Auth.dealer of maruti suzuki india ltd) plot no 87, industrial area, phase-I, panchkula, phone[protected], fax no[protected], mail id [protected]@berkeleyindia.com

Waiting for ur response.

Rakesh
      The customer care manager,
      Maruti udyog, Gurgaon.
      Last month I gave my Maruti Omini, reg. No.TN20-Y-7079, and Alto, reg.no.TN49-T-0555, for service in ABT MARUTI service centre at contonment branch. I received back my cars after ten day and 18 days. but in omini I found oil leak. again they took back omini and brought back after a day. still oil leak from same point(from distributer joint) and also petrol leaking from air filter connection to carburattor.Found one hose clamp missing(not fixed. This shows poor quality of work, poor workmanship, and poor supervision.
      Please do the needfull for me. I paid total Rs 20000/- for both cars. still problem not rectifyed
      Thank you very much Sir,
      K.A.ABDUL WAHAB, No-7, First cross, Anbu nagar, Crawford, Tiruchirapalli-620012, Tamil Nadu.
      Phone-[protected],
      This is Sushila Rathi, I have a car maruti 800. last month i got an accident and my car was damage. After that i submitted my car(HR 26 K 5670) to Apra Auto Ltd., gurgaon, opp. sec 14 on 5-12-08 and the delivery date of car was 28-12-08. But I feel a very bad experience with Apra Auto ltd. My car is still work in progress and not completed. I have to travel to delhi daily and i feel very bad expierence, so plz do needful in this regard.

Sushila Rathi
      ([protected])

My job card no. is JC08002587
      I bought Zen Estilo Sportscar from Vau's Automombiles, Patna on 22/12/2008. The registration was being done by the car saler. I was given registration no. BR-1AM-4682 on 31/12/2008 and was assured that the number plate would be given latest by 05/01/2009. The preparation of number plates should be a matter of hours. But till date i.e.16/01/2009, I have not received the number plate. Calls to the dealer, Vau's Automobiles has not resulted in any positive results. In the beginning I was assured that the work will be done soon. I was also assured that somebody senior from the Autorised Dealer will contact me soon. Nothing happened. Subsequently, the person receiving the calls became more and more insulting. I lodged a complaint on the Help Line of Maruti i.e. [protected] on 15/01/2009. The complaint no. is [protected]. Still nothing has happened. It is strange that the preparation of number plates is a matter of a cuople of hours. But more that 15 days have passed. If the company can not deliver on this point it should not undertake this work. After all the work of the company is to sell cars only. They eddle in more for slightly more profit and harrass the customers. Please get my problem removed soon. The erring personnel should be pulled up or causing inordinate delay and also tarnishing the name of the Maruti. MP Dwivedi. [protected].

MARUTI - ZEN ESTILO — POOR - BAD SERVICE BACK-UP FROM MARUTHI DEALER

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE WITH MARUTHI DEALER ( CURRENTLY SUFFERING)

Today is 60th REPUBLIC DAY of INDIA, All Indian citizens, from All walks of life, living in country and overseas celebrating Republic day, But…. Sadly, I am sitting in Home and writing About Horrible experience With Maruthi dealer GANESH CARS -VELLORE (Kasab of Vellore),
      Today morning my two small children requested me to take them to school for Republic day function, But.. i refused to take them to school because of my in ability, (no car available). My Little Daughter cried, and her eyes are wet, “ DAD When our Car will come ?” I replied: in 3 or 4 days, again she ask me Question.: How many times & How long you will say the same words ??? You are liar dad .. and she started crying again…. The word she used “How many times & How long you will say the same words ??? You are liar dad” hit me badly, and started to think Who is liar ?????
      The Actual Liar, and Guilty is “ GANESH CARS (MARUTHI DEALER) VELLORE.

This is the Brief Story of GANESH CARS -VELLORE (Kasab of Vellore) :

On FRIDAY. 24TH NOVEMBER. 2008 I was driving my Car MARUTHI ZEN ESTILLO TN-04-AA-3903 on national highway from Chennai to Vellore. Suddenly a group of buffalos appeared crossing road, My car hit the median of road when tried to avoid the animal injury, I checked my car and found damage below the Right side Head light, and the bumper was touching the front right wheel, I could not move the car because wheel was touching bumper.
      Since, I was very near (17 km) to Vellore, So, I called Maruthi dealer GANESH CARS for Assistance at 09.am, That is where My Horrible experience started, after making repeated calls and request, Ganesh car engineer Mr. SURESH KUMAR reached the spot at 12.30, it has taken Ganesh car engineer to reach Three and Half Hours to travel 17 kms distance.
      The engineer informed us the vehicle has to be lifted, and ask us arrange for own toe-vehicle, because Ganesh cars don’t have toe-vehicle, within one hour we made our own arrangement to deliver the damaged car to Ganesh cars repair shop at 01.30 pm, Delivering the Car to Ganesh cars was the biggest mistake, (like giving the Goat to KASAB for treatment), from this day our ordeal started.
      The next day we submitted all original Document like *Registration certificate, *insurance policy, *Driving licence, For all my Document submission & car to Ganesh cars, they haven’t given any receipt, when ask for receipt, the reply was “ no. it is not necessary, I left everything to ganesh cars without any acknowledgment, when I ask for approximate date for repair, the reply was one week time ( including insurance surveyor inspection time, ) the ONE WEEK time has turned in to 10 WEEKS, and the car is yet to get ready, every week I get promise from Ganesh cars “delivery next week”, More then 10 times, I travelled all the way from Chennai -to- Vellore, More 40 phone calls to manager Body shop, asst manager, and Manager customer care, But no avail, still my vehicle is not delivered,
      Many times I tried to Contact to Higher Authority of Ganesh Cars chairman mr. RAM PRASAD, but no avail, the chairman never sits in his office, The telephone operator always give reply he is not-in-seat, When i insisted many times to Telephone operator to give us the Cell phone no of Chairman, she refused, so it is not possible to contact Higher authority of Ganesh Cars, Now, I am Helpless, just sitting given the car to Ganesh cars (like Giving Goat to Butcher)

Now on this great full REPUBLIC DAY, Left my small Childs crying, sobbing,
      And still I could not say to my Childs, When our car will return, Again i cant want to give false promises to Childs, with no hope of returning car from MARUTHI dealer GANESH CARS, ( No Hope of getting back the Goat from KASAB of Vellore)

M. ASAD. UNITY ENGINEERS, 65, MADDOX STREET, CHOOLAI, CHENNAI.112
      I am driving Swift vxi since two years and the tyres company provided have always been troublesome. two tyres have become totally bald and I will have to change them. Maruti should take care of this problem as it may cause them some loyal customers in the long run.
      To:

The Managing Director
      Maruti Suzuki India Limited
      Gurgaon.

Sub:- very poor dealing & delay in delivery of Wagon R LXI (Petrol) by Marketing Times, Rajori Garden, New Delhi.

I had booked the above said car from your authorised maruti dealer (Marketing Times) Rajori Garden, New Delhi by paying the booking amount as they said to me in December 2008. The deal is final with Mr. Rahul who is the sales executive of that dealer with all the accessories (steering cover, central locking, mud flap, matting, gear lock, sony stereo).

I had taken the loan of 1 lac from HDFC bank from my own as i have sanctioned the car loan of 7 lac from HDFC bank.

A week later, a call from Mr.Rahul came to me & he told me to meet Ms.Arti who had the objection on my car loan as i had taken the direct car loan instead of taken from them & he told me to take the car on full payment basis or otherwise we can't give u any accessories.

I cancelled my direct car loan & took the loan from them.I met Ms.Arti but she can't hear any thing from my side. During this period the discount on the car is reduced & they told me that we give u the car on new rates.

Also they gave me the date of 15th January, 2009 for the car delievery. On the 15th, Rahul said that the wagon R is not in the stock & they gave me another date of 25th jan, 2009 & also said that the car is not in the stock in the NCR region.My colour preference is PASSIONATE RED. Till date there is no information is received to me from the dealer's side.

On the other hand ur another maruti dealer DD motors Okhla, New Delhi told me that the car is available.

I had comlaint u earlier on ur customer care about the same.

when the dealer don't know about anything then why u gave them the dealership. they don't have the manners how to treat the customers.

my 1st loan istallment will be deducted on day after tomorrow without the delievery of the car.

so please take the considerable action for the same problem & also
      this is my last request for the delivery of the car with in a week or otherwise i have to go to the consumer court for the same problem.

with regards
      Pramod Modi
      Mine to stopped with same problem after running 1000+ KM and need to be towed up.

Marui Zen — Bad Service and spoiling of car

I purchased Maruti Zen on 20th May, 2004. My vehicle was running quite good till I visited M/s Ratan Motors, Chembur, Mumbai in Dec, 2008 for Servicing of the vehicle as well as for dainting work. Dainting work was done alright, but I am doubtful about the servicing due to the following reasons:
      1. My car strated giving trouble during startup when I went to collect after about 8 days. Initially I thought that since the car battery was original (means more than 4 years old), this may be the reason. Today (13.02.2009) I replaced the battery with a new one, but starting trouble continues as earlier. This means some problem with the ignition, which has started during the visit to the service centre in Dec, 2008.
      2. As one of window glass patti (black colour) had got rusted at one end, I had requested the service person to get the patti replaced. At the first instance he didn't replaced the patti, in addition to that he loosened the erlier one. In spite of my several requests the patti was not fixed properly and it comes out during the operation of the window.
      3. The total amount including service of the vehicle and dainting work was Rs. 4465/- paid by credit card, but no receipt was given to me, in the pretext that they would send later as printer was not working. Till date I have neither received the Bill nor the feedback form from Maruti.

Has the standard of Maruti Udyog come down so low or the dealer is at fault, can any body explain me?
      With thanks,
      -Kundan Kumar
      [protected]@indiatimes.com
      we have bought one wagon R VXi from popular vehicles services, on 24.2.08 we have given the vehicle for service and when it got returned form popular vehiles it is found that the bottom section got scratched and the wheel cup got damaged(Scratches), and the man from the service centre didnt take the responsibility and he blammed to us, we are not satisfied with the service made by them

clould you please instruct us what we can done with it, and to rectify the same problems form the service centre side

Maruti Suzuki — Not getting right information about the delay of 2 months for delivery of Wagan R

My name is Parmeshwar Chandrakar living in Bhilai, C.G. I had booked Maruti Suzuki Wagan R ax in sparsh automobile on 23 january 2009 and paid RS 3, 86, 525 to the dealer. Now its two months and I have n ot got the vehicle yet. The dealer is not giving any support.

MARUTI ALTO LXI — engine blocked due to irresponsibility of mechanic

I beg to say that I am your customer from 1998. Last year (30th march2008)

I brought a new car ALTO LXI in the name of Mrs. Manju Agarwal from D.D Motors from

Dehradun . Reg no; UK 12B-0188.

CHASIS NO.MA3E4D8150;ENGINE NO.1117939F8DN.

Recently on 4 th / Jan/2009, my car was serviced (third service) by Bhatt

Motors, Kotdwara. My car total running 7000 KM. Due to the fault of mechanic the chamber

Engine oil nut is not intact tightly. Due to which my car engine is blocked (on 27th feb 2009)

The car runs only Approx 7500 KM.Now engineis in ceces condition.

I request you to replace the engine of the car as earlier as possible under warranty. Please do not compel me to take any judicial step. Please, take this matter serious and response me as earlier as possible. And also suggest me where to change my enging of alto car expected Bhatt motors.

Ankush Agarwal

Add - MS Ankush Traders

Gokhle Marg, Kotdwara

Pauri Garhwal

Contact Details-Mo- [protected]

Tele- no[protected]
      Dear sir, I brought Alto LXI on 12th jan09 Regd No UK-08M 8853 from Shakumbari Automobiles Haridwar, i ran my car 1390KM before first service i got 18.7KMPL but after first service on 11feb car' milage come 14.2KMPL when i approach to dealer first they regret to check but when i was going to surrender my car to dealer they perform test, but the instument they use for testing petrol leakage was there after driving by works manager they got 15.7KMPL, right now i am not satisfy with the test perform and with milage now i am getting only 15.2 KMPL instead of 18plus now i dont want to check my car also second service in shakumbhari automobiles so please send me the best service center in either derhradun or Haridwar or in delhi so that i can satisfy and get 18plus milage, recentely i brought maruti 800ac from noida for my sister due to this reason please do the needfull as soon as possible or contact me .

with regards
      vipin sharma

Maruti Suzuki Swift — Poor service and herresment

Hi my self is Tarun Bhardwaj.. u can reply me at [protected]@gmail.com

so here we goes ...I own a Maruti Swift since 26 dec 2007 which i bought from Batra auto company Faridabad and after that I always took my car to the same service station for each and every service and complain ... First 3 services were ok but with the fourth one I am really unhappy and pissed with Batra auto service station.

For the fourth service at 20000 km I took my car to the service station on 13/01/2009 in morning around 11 am. I told them the few problems which I was getting from my car ..like gear shift was hard and some loose parts to tightened and anti rust coating to retouched ...there was lots of work to be done in my car …. like all the filters and oils to be changed and the cost of all these things to be done he gave me nearly 5k, which is a big amount for my pocket and I was expected the best from Batra for this service. The person who took my car Deepak said that “sir I assure you that your car will get ready with every thing done till eve 5 pm”. then i came back to my home and at around 4:30pm Deepak called me that sir your car is ready pl come and was I there at 5 and saw my car it was looking like as I gave it to him in the morning ... NO WASHING... NO POLISH... NO..DUSTIN IN SIDE... when I asked him he said that sir it will be done in a while and 2 boys were started doing it unwillingly ... and suddenly I noticed that my driver seat cover is having a hole… like some one put cigarette in it and I went to the MD and told him. He said sir this is a non smoking zone and no one is allowed to smoke in side and he was not ready to admit that this thing happened there in their service station. I felt really bad ( Actually I think my feelings that time were like same as Angeolina in that Hollywood movie “Changeling”, where she lost her son and police come back to her with some 9 years old boy and tell her that her son is retrieved . When she told them that this boy is not her son, then police was not ready to listen to her) and I came back to my car and then I asked Deepak for the rest of work is done or not …. He very confidently told me that sir every thing is ready don’t worry… to recheck I asked him to show me and then I realized the washing of the car was not properly get done and even anti rust coating was not retouched at all. And at 6 all mechanics and labor was stated leaving and I was feeling standing there helpless and then Deepak asked me to get my car back again and he assure me that next time he will make sure every thing is done. Till then I made a big mistake I paid the full amount for the service thru my credit card which was 4838 k AND NOT A SMALL AMMOUNT which I think I am not supposed to pay them that time.

As I am working into events and media it is very difficult for me to take out time again and again for the same thing. After that I asked them for a test ride and found that the gear shift was very hard and the loosen parts were not tight enough and they were making sounds. I was thinking THAT WHAT KINDA FOOL I AM THAT I TRUSTED BATRA AND LEFT MY CAR WITH THEM AND MADE A FULL PAYMENT JUST FOR NOTHEING BUT TO GET HARRESD.

AND STORY NOT ENDS HERE… after came back home I noticed that the roof carpet was also had a black big spot which was looking ugly. I made a complain in customer care.. And the kind lady asked me to send my car again and she managed one person who came to my place and took my car. And after around 3-4 hours they send my car with a bill of Rs. 20 charging me some bush they changed. The gears were better then before but I didn’t found them smooth enough. I call customer care again, the kind lady asked me to get my car back again to Batra auto service station.

But I was busy with my work so it was nearly impossible for me to go back again and burn my lots of fuel and time with Batra.

After few days I started receiving LOVELY LOVELY calls from Batra saying “Sir you will received a latter from Maruti pl rate us with good points and not below then 8” …. I Though that wotta [censored] is this. I was rating Batra in negative points and the lady is asking me for the favor. I found it really unfair and told her about my experience with Batra… burnt seat cover and roof carpet with black stain and the VERY VERY POOR SERVICE. She told me that she will get back to me after discussing with MD or GM .

After few days I received a call from the GM of Batra Auto to get my car there and he ensure me that he will personally take care of my car. I met him and told him every thing. The same day I was kept standing and waited there to get things done for 3-4 hrs and they did oiling to the gears and washed my car again and when I was coming back they asked me to sign a latter for the good service which I signed unwillingly and I told this to GM also. When I was about to leave the GM himself asked me to rate them good in latter from Maruti (which I was supposed to received soon) and I was thinking RATE U FOR WHAT… MY BURNT SEAT COVER AND ROOF, THE FUEL AND TIME I BURN COMING AND GOING, WAITING FOR ALL THOSE FALSE PROMISES AND TO GET HARRESED (no no they didn’t raped me). I really felt bad.

So my Friend here story doesn’t ends….. I still receive those lovely lovely calls from Batra customer care to mark them good points for there services …and guess what ……
      I AM STILL WAITNG FOR THAT LOVE LATTER FROM MARUTI 

Maruti Suzuki SwiftVDI — poor service and harassment

I own a Maruti Swift VDI since 26 dec 2007 which i bought from Batra auto company Faridabad and after that I always took my car to the same service station for each and every service and complain ... First 3 services were ok but with the fourth one I am really unhappy and pissed with Batra auto service station.

For the fourth service at 20000 km I took my car to the service station on 13/01/2009 in morning around 11 am. I told them the few problems which I was getting from my car ..like gear shift was hard and some loose parts to tightened and anti rust coating to retouched ...there was lots of work to be done in my car …. like all the filters and oils to be changed and the cost of all these things to be done he gave me nearly 5k, which is a big amount for my pocket and I was expected the best from Batra for this service. The person who took my car Deepak said that “sir I assure you that your car will get ready with every thing done till eve 5 pm”. then i came back to my home and at around 4:30pm Deepak called me that sir your car is ready pl come and was I there at 5 and saw my car it was looking like as I gave it to him in the morning ... NO WASHING... NO POLISH... NO..DUSTIN IN SIDE... when I asked him he said that sir it will be done in a while and 2 boys were started doing it unwillingly ... and suddenly I noticed that my driver seat cover is having a hole… like some one put cigarette in it and I went to the MD and told him. He said sir this is a non smoking zone and no one is allowed to smoke in side and he was not ready to admit that this thing happened there in their service station. I felt really bad ( Actually I think my feelings that time were like same as Angeolina in that Hollywood movie “Changeling”, where she lost her son and police come back to her with some 9 years old boy and tell her that her son is retrieved . When she told them that this boy is not her son, then police was not ready to listen to her) and I came back to my car and then I asked Deepak for the rest of work is done or not …. He very confidently told me that sir every thing is ready don’t worry… to recheck I asked him to show me and then I realized the washing of the car was not properly get done and even anti rust coating was not retouched at all. And at 6 all mechanics and labor was stated leaving and I was feeling standing there helpless and then Deepak asked me to get my car back again and he assure me that next time he will make sure every thing is done. Till then I made a big mistake I paid the full amount for the service thru my credit card which was 4838 k AND NOT A SMALL AMMOUNT which I think I am not supposed to pay them that time.

As I am working into events and media it is very difficult for me to take out time again and again for the same thing. After that I asked them for a test ride and found that the gear shift was very hard and the loosen parts were not tight enough and they were making sounds. I was thinking THAT WHAT KINDA FOOL I AM THAT I TRUSTED BATRA AND LEFT MY CAR WITH THEM AND MADE A FULL PAYMENT JUST FOR NOTHEING BUT TO GET HARASSED.

AND STORY NOT ENDS HERE… after came back home I noticed that the roof carpet was also had a black big spot which was looking ugly. I made a complain in customer care.. And the kind lady asked me to send my car again and she managed one person who came to my place and took my car. And after around 3-4 hours they send my car with a bill of Rs. 20 charging me some bush they changed. The gears were better then before but I didn’t found them smooth enough. I call customer care again, the kind lady asked me to get my car back again to Batra auto service station.

But I was busy with my work so it was nearly impossible for me to go back again and burn my lots of fuel and time with Batra.

After few days I started receiving LOVELY LOVELY calls from Batra saying “Sir you will received a letter from Maruti pl rate us with good points and not below then 8” …. I Though that wotta [censored] is this. I was rating Batra in negative points and the lady is asking me for the favor. I found it really unfair and told her about my experience with Batra… burnt seat cover and roof carpet with black stain and the VERY VERY POOR SERVICE. She told me that she will get back to me after discussing with MD or GM .

After few days I received a call from the GM of Batra Auto to get my car there and he ensure me that he will personally take care of my car. I met him and told him every thing. The same day I was kept standing and waited there to get things done for 3-4 hrs and they did oiling to the gears and washed my car again and when I was coming back they asked me to sign a latter for the good service which I signed unwillingly and I told this to GM also. When I was about to leave the GM himself asked me to rate them good in letter from Maruti (which I was supposed to received soon) and I was thinking RATE U FOR WHAT… MY BURNT SEAT COVER AND ROOF, THE FUEL AND TIME I BURN COMING AND GOING, WAITING FOR ALL THOSE FALSE PROMISES AND TO GET HARASSED (no no they didn’t raped me). I really felt bad.

So my Friend here story doesn’t ends….. I still receive those lovely lovely calls from Batra customer care to mark them good points for there services …and guess what ……
      I AM STILL WAITNG FOR THAT LOVE LETTER FROM MARUTI
      I own a Maruti Swift VDI since 26 dec 2007 which i bought from Batra auto company Faridabad and after that I always took my car to the same service station for each and every service and complain ... First 3 services were ok but with the fourth one I am really unhappy and pissed with Batra auto service station.

As I am working into events and media it is very difficult for me to take out time again and again for the same thing. After that I asked them for a test ride and found that the gear shift was very hard and the loosen parts were not tight enough and they were making sounds. I was thinking THAT WHAT KINDA FOOL I AM THAT I TRUSTED BATRA AND LEFT MY CAR WITH THEM AND MADE A FULL PAYMENT JUST FOR NOTHEING BUT TO GET HARASSED.

After few days I started receiving LOVELY LOVELY calls from Batra saying “Sir you will received a letter from Maruti pl rate us with good points and not below then 8” …. I Though that wotta [censored] is this. I was rating Batra in negative points and the lady is asking me for the favor. I found it really unfair and told her about my experience with Batra… burnt seat cover and roof carpet with black stain and the VERY VERY POOR SERVICE. She told me that she will get back to me after discussing with MD or GM .

After few days I received a call from the GM of Batra Auto to get my car there and he ensure me that he will personally take care of my car. I met him and told him every thing. The same day I was kept standing and waited there to get things done for 3-4 hrs and they did oiling to the gears and washed my car again and when I was coming back they asked me to sign a latter for the good service which I signed unwillingly and I told this to GM also. When I was about to leave the GM himself asked me to rate them good in letter from Maruti (which I was supposed to received soon) and I was thinking RATE U FOR WHAT… MY BURNT SEAT COVER AND ROOF, THE FUEL AND TIME I BURN COMING AND GOING, WAITING FOR ALL THOSE FALSE PROMISES AND TO GET HARASSED (no no they didn’t raped me). I really felt bad.

I AM STILL WAITNG FOR THAT LOVE LETTER FROM MARUTI

Maruti Suzuki — Delivery of a old car

Mr Shinzo Nakanishi, Chief Executive Officer, Managing Director, Executive Director
      Maruti Suzuki India Ltd

I booked a Maruti Wagon R LXI (Duo) and paid an advance as the initial booking amount on February 28, 2009 . On March 07, 2009 the full amount was paid to Chowgule Industries Limited, Campal, Panaji, Goa, India.At the time of booking I had clearly informed that I am only taking a car manufactured in 2009.

However, on March 09, 2009 when I take the delivery of the car I am shocked to know that a vehicle which was manufactured in September 2008 is registered in my name.

Having paid the money for the vehicle in March 2009 I assume that the vehicle also should be of 2009.The logic provided by Chowgule Industries is that the car left Maruti's yard in Gurgoan in September 2008 and reached Goa on January 23, 2009. This means it took five months for the truck to reach Goa from Gurgoan. I have refused to take delivery of the vehicle as i even suspect it to be a Demo car which was supposed to delivered to me on 9 March 2009.

I just wanted a clarification from Maruti Suzuki India Ltd whether it is the company's policy to dump old unsold cars on unsuspecting customers.

R.Venugopalan Nair
      Lecturer
      Department of History
      Goa University
      Goa - 403206
      Dear Sir / Madam

Good day! This is regarding delivery status of MARUTI DZIRE ZDI vehicle.

We have booked for MARUTI DZIRE ZDI vehicle on 12.6.08 by paying Rs.50, 000.00 towards booking through dealer M/S SHASHTI CAR (P) Ltd, Tirupur . Its 9 monts since we booked the vehicle, inspite of our repeated request for delivery we been informed by dealer that they were not got allotment of ZDI model from company. Please let us know exact status of delivery and will company stand towards its promise of delivery and customer satisfaction.
      We allready have more than 3 MARUTI vehicle in our family and we trust company will respect and value MARUTI family and stand up to prove company service and satisfaction of customer. I trust company will take necessary steps to give delivery or as customer should we need to take other options?????

Contact nr.[protected]
      524 Comments

MILAN SHAH
        Apr 28, 2010

I have purchased WAGON R Car (With LPG Kit) through your dealer M/s Kataria Motors, Ahmedabad on[protected].

From very first day I was facing problem of sparking and misfiring in LPG Kit at the time of starting the car. For this I have made complaint to your dealer. Though, they have tried to resolve the issue. But it was resolved for a day only. For this I have repeatedly complaint with your dealer (You can verify this with your dealer) but I am sorry to say the problem was not resolved.

For this, during services I have also made complaint for the same. But problem was not resolved. (You can verify service card with your dealer) For this I have repeatedly requested to your dealer for replacement of LPG Kit. But due to some or other reason dealer has not respond to my complaint.

I was worried that due to this sparking misfiring problem in LPG Kit, accident / Fire may occur and I may lose my family members. Hence, for the safety of my family member though I have paid for LPG Kit I was compelled to remove the said KIT from my CAR during the month of December - 2009. Your LPG Kit is lying with me, you can test it.

In view of the above, I have to request you to refund the amount of LPG KIT immediately and take away your KIT.

Hoping your favorable response

Thanking you in anticipation,

(MILAN M Shah)

nidhi.tuli
          Apr 28, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I had purchased a Maruti Swift Dzire Vxi on 14th April 2010 from Competent Automobiles, CP, New Delhi
          On 25th April, 2010 while i was returning from Rewari with my family(my husband & my 6 yrs old daughter), in the running car the car malfunctioning indicator lite up. I parked the car at the side of the road to see what happened. After that i was unable to restart the car. I immediately called up the Maruti on road helpline. There enginer reached the site after 30 minutes & on checking the car he told us that the battery of the car was not charged. It was shocking to know that a mere 11 days old car could give such a problem. The engineer somehow managed to take the car to there Mehrulli workshop with the help of there service battery.
          We were asked to leave the car in the workshop as the alternator of the car was not working & had to be changed. I, along with my husband & 6 yrs old daughter removed the entire luggage from the car (since we were travelling from an outstation trip) & had to take an auto to reach home at 8.00 pm as no drop facility was provided to us by the workshop people.

Next day we received a call from the workshop saying that the alternator & battery has been changed & we can come & pick up our car in the evening. We went & collected our car & brought it home on 26th April, 2010

Next day on 27th April, 2010 we were again unable to start the car in the morning & the engineers were called from the workshop once again, who again took the car to their workshop with the help of their service battery. It is really shocking to see all this. It seems there is no quality control & PDI's being done by such a big company like Maruti-Suzuki. We had bought the car for our convenience but we did not knew that by opting for a company like Maruti we were inviting trouble for ourself.

The email dated dated[protected] seems unattended till date by Maruti Udyag as on date since they have not acknowledges as on date.
          We shall be obliged if proper investigation is done at Maruti Service Masters as to why this problem has occurred that to when the Vehicle has run only
          833 K M. This seems that there is very poor Quality control at Mfr's end and or there is no quality control which is not proper
          We feel that Maruti Udyog should replace the vehicle in question and should replace with the new one as a matter of POOR QUALITY PRODUCT. If such type of product is sold in the market will certainly bring a bad name name
          An early reply may please be sent

The Indure Pvt. Ltd

S M GUPTA
          Sr. Vice President

To: <Anurag.[protected]@maruti.co.in>, <wm.[protected]@rohanmotors.co.in>, <ccmws.[protected]@rohanmotors.co.in>
          Cc: "RAVI NANDA(IT INCHARGE)" <[protected]@rohanmotors.co.in>, <sanjay.[protected]@rohanmotors.co.in>, "Anuj Sharma" <anuj.[protected]@rohanmotors.co.in>, <sales.[protected]@rohanmotors.co.in>, <[protected]@deseinindure.com>
          Date: 06/30/2010 12:29 PM
          Subject: Re: EECO Model 2010 Chassis No.133825 and Engine No. 114227 purchase date[protected]

As per our discussion yesterday the customer needs the immediate response.
          Kindly look into the matter at earliest.

Ambreen Khan
          (Manager-Customer Care)
          Rohan Motors Ltd. Delhi SR
          PH:[protected] Extn 1004
          Mob:- [protected]
          e-mail:- ccmsales.[protected]@rohanmotors.co.in

----- Original Message -----
          To: Anurag.[protected]@maruti.co.in ; wm.[protected]@rohanmotors.co.in ; ccmws.[protected]@rohanmotors.co.in
          Cc: RAVI NANDA(IT INCHARGE) ; sanjay.[protected]@rohanmotors.co.in ; Anuj Sharma ; sales.[protected]@rohanmotors.co.in
          Sent: Tuesday, June 29, 2010 11:01 AM
          Subject: Fw: EECO Model 2010 Chassis No.133825 and Engine No. 114227 purchase date[protected]

Kindly look into the matter, the customer is our corporate client.

Ambreen Khan
          (Manager-Customer Care)
          Rohan Motors Ltd. Delhi SR
          PH:[protected] Extn 1004
          Mob:- [protected]
          e-mail:- ccmsales.[protected]@rohanmotors.co.in

To: SANJAY.[protected]@rohanmotors.co.in
          Cc: 'ccm'
          Sent: Tuesday, June 29, 2010 10:43 AM
          Subject: Fw: EECO Model 2010 Chassis No.133825 and Engine No. 114227 purchase date[protected]

To: sales.[protected]@rohanmotors.co.in
          Sent: Tuesday, June 29, 2010 10:29 AM
          Subject: EECO Model 2010 Chassis No.133825 and Engine No. 114227 purchase date[protected]

URGENT ACTION REQUIRED
          M/s Rohan Motors Ltd

Sub :- EECO Model 2010 Chassis No.133825 and Engine No. 114227 purchase date[protected]

We have purchased 8 Maruti Vehicles on[protected] from your Show Room as below :
          1. Alot Vxi 1 No.
          2 Zen Estilo Vxi 4 Nos
          3 EECO Vxi 3 Nos

This is painful that one (1) EECO bearing registration DL3 CAZ 9120 Model 2010 Chassis No.133825 and Engine No. 114227 and has run only 833 Km.

On[protected] the vehicle started giving abnormal noise and stopped. The under signed contacted Mr. Ashish Rangan over phone who very kindly advised to call Maruti On Road Service on toll Free Number.

The M O S certainly came and given a slip dated[protected] at 7.50 P M copy attached for your ready ref. please, and advised to take the vehicle to Maruti Service Masters with the help of Crane only instead of Towing with the help of any vehicle since this may cause further damage in the Engine.

The Bill No. 2560 dated[protected] of M/s Jagdish Auto Mobile Engineers ( Break Down Service ) is attache here too for reimbursement of the said exp. of Rs. 1500/-

An immediate action is required in this regard

The Indure Pvt. Ltd.

S M GUPTA
          Sr. Vice President

Iam sorry to say that the product that i have bought from Maruti does not meet the brand standards. i have been using your product since last 10 years. Currently with so many options available in the market but i still bought a Alto Lxi from Kiran motors,Ahmedabad.

From day one i have been feeling small issues comin up with the car.

On the date of delivery the showroom charged me a handsome amount of money for coloring the bumper and side mirror. but it seems it is done from a local garage as the color does not match with the body. after so many followups i have not recieved the driver side mirror till date.

first week while driving i had noticed lot of vibration in the steering and engine making lot of noise. which was rectified.

Later i found of noise coming up from the hatchback door which still not solved. every time i inform the service center they wrap adhesive sticker around the lock which turns out to be more noisy.

Also i can feel the side aircon blowers make noise as if it is not fitted properly.

From day one i have been complaining about the car giving average of 10 km in a litre which is still not solved out. whenever i speak to service center they reply back either i dont know how to drive or it will done after 5000 kms service. unfortunetly my car has been driven till the desired kms and gone to service but no postive signs have been seen in the product

As time passes by iam getting more surprise noises coming in my car. it seems the car has not been assembelled properly.

On 20th August i spoke to customer care about all my concerns and he promised me the car will be taken back 25th for servicing by there has been no one concerned about the same. i feel either Suzuki has started neglecting small car buyers problems or once the product is sold then company does not care for sub standard product sold

I have really heard about the quick response that Maruti customer care offers and iam sure my problems will be solved out.

My car details are
          Alto lxi - GJ - 1 - KC - 5195
          registered owner - Manmeet Singh Sehgal
          Manufacturing month Jan10

I also own below cars in Mumbai
          Swift
          MH-02-AU-5770
          Manmohan singh sehgal

Wagon R
          MH-06 AF 2845
          Manmohan singh sehgal

Swift VXI
          MH-04-DW-3119
          Harjeet singh

Swift diesel
          MH-04-DN-2686
          Goldmine logistics

Manmeet Singh Sehgal

Ajay Rajvanshi
            Apr 27, 2010

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I have given my car for repair & maintennce to Tanya Automobiles, Meerut on 2nd April 2010 but from till 26.04.2010 my car maintenance is not done. The GM Mr. Ashok K Jain, Manager works Mr. Yogendra K Rajput & costomer care Executive Mr. Vijay are giving me false commitment every time i went to pick my car.
            Atleast I have visited there for 5 times but all went in vain.

the other key issues are :

1. Customer complaint book not available
            2. Shortage of petrol from tank every time
            3. work done from contract manpower in their workshop.
            4. Good condition Replacement car not given.

Ajay
            Ramesh

varun kashyap
              Apr 23, 2010

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

FORCED TO WRITE THIS MAIL AFTER HARRASMENT AND MENTAL AGONY/TENSION I AM FACING BY BUYING MARUTI SWIFT DEZIRE.

I have Purchased a car Maruti Swift Dezire on 31st March’10 in my wife’s name from Lovely Automobiles Nawashahir ( Punjab )

My 20 days old car got BURNT yesterday on 21.04.2010 while it was standing outside my office in Ludhiana as I have come from Chandigarh to Ludhiana on some official work.

I have informed the concerned authorities i.e. your Help line, Complaint number is [protected] to report that 20 days old car has burnt ( Very Casual Approch as I said I will approach Media if no response received, Ankit Call centre agent said you can go any where (Please Check Voice recording IN YOUR CALL CENTRE ))

After that I have called service centre for the help. ( No Response )

Then called Mr Kiran ( RSM ) for the help. He responded….

Some Mr Vikas ( After 5 Hrs of Reporting Incident ) came from Maruti who is based locally in Ludhiana to check and just took 2 rounds of the car and informed vehicle will be picked by dealer.

If some body reports Burnt vehicle I hope response should be with in very quick as customer can approach media also.

Dealer Specialist Mechanics came in the evening ( Around 6.30 - 7 PM ) to inspect and pick vehicle.

I have been assured that a loaner vehicle will be given to me by 7.30 PM yesterday i.e. 21.04.2010.

Now will State the Poor State of Service :

- No loaner Unit received till this time and I am hanged up in Ludhiana starting from yesterday.
              - I am following up for loaner unit from yesterday and getting all kind of false commitments.
              - Not even single call received from any Maruti Employee or dealer ship or Authorised service centre on status of burnt car or loaner unit
              - For them customer is like ‘CUST SE MAR’
              - I am not aware what decision Maruti is taking in the same.
              - I have send my representative for checking the same he has been informed that it is because of the internal wiring from Maruti has got burnt.
              - All kind of stupid questions were asked to my representative before informing him that it is a internal fire case.
              - I appreciate services given by Maruti in past that is the only reason I have bought this vehicle but now is PATHETIC STATE OF AFFAIRS.

Attached is the analysis report from Nippon Engineer and Authorised Service Centre as per them it is a internal fire case where in a standing vehicle got fire.

These documents are more than enough for me as proofs that Car got fire internally and has happened because of some manufacturing defect.

Kindly note few below on 22.04.2010

- Some Mr. Prince from Maruti has visited yesterday evening to inspect my burnt car.
              - I have not been informed on the same that some body is coming from Maruti to inspect the vehilce.
              - Complete vehicle has been dismantle in our absence.
              - My representative Mr. Amarjit visited by chance to workshop and came to know this has happened.
              - On asking question why same has not been informed to us Dealership people and specially Mr. Prince misbehaved and abused my representative and has threatened we will now make false report with the help of our surveyors.
              - If this how Maruti customer service executives help customer and give solution to customers then WHAT IS HARRASMENT.
              - ALREADY THIS NEWS HAS COME IN NEWS PAPERS NOW.

SIR, KINDLY INTERVINE AS IF SUCH THREATS WILL BE GIVEN TO ME AND MY REPRSENTATIVES I WILL GO ON NATIONAL MEDIA/ AND WILL TAKE THE HELP OF CONSUMER COURT.

KINDLY INTERVENE AND HELP.

Kindly help in getting my 20 days old car replaced or arrange to give the refund for the same.

Abhiney Vasisht

kaash007
                Apr 22, 2010

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

My name is Ashish Gupta and I purchased Maruti Swift Dzire from Bagga Link Patparganj six months ago. My car number is : DL 7CH 7713

I want to log complaint regarding sub standard product installed in my car. I was travelling on highway on April 13th , 2010 coming back to Delhi from Ambala.

The speed of my car was 100 – 120 kmph when suddenly my car started misbehaving and went out of control. We were three passengers in the car and could have met with very serious fatality and might have died on the spot had the car not stopped at the last moment after I applied all my common sense and expertise to stop it.

On checking the car, it was found that the air nozzle got broke on its own resulting in the air leakage and hence the outcome. Me and my whole family is still under trauma because of the sub standard products used by your company resulting in such an incident.

My car is parked at my residence for your checking and necessary action. I hope to hear from you soon and the needful is done by your company.

Ashish Gupta
                R/O H-302 Prince Apartments, 54 I.P. Extension, Delhi - 110092

My name is Prerna Verma W/o. Sanjay Kumar Verma and I purchased Maruti Swift Dzire from Apra Auto India Pvt Ltd Mangal House Bawal Road Rewari 123401. (Haryana ) Link Shajhanpur (Rajasthan) 11 months & Six Days ago. My car number is : HR 36N 2018

I want to log complaint regarding sub standard product installed in my car. My Front Glass is having a line crack within inside and it is gradually increasing.

Prerna Verma W/o. Sanjay Verma
                Spectrum Paints Ltd F-65 Vigyan Nagar
                Industrial Area, Shahjahanpur Distt Alwar (Rajasthan)301706
                Moblie No [protected]

Mahendra More
                  Apr 21, 2010

ANYTIME MARUTI SLEEPING IN NIGHT
                  I have been calling customer care on 20.04.2010 at 11 pm. After welcome "Than you for calling anytime maruti" the associate received call and welcomed again, telling his name "My name is Nuton may I help you" I was repeatedly telling my problem but he was not listening after repeating his name twice. he spoke there is no proper response from customer, thank you"

After calling times I realize that it was recorded sound only name was changing "Ahmed" etc.

It is cheating.

MANU VERMA
                    Apr 21, 2010

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Ref: UP 14AM 3483 MARUTI SUZUKI SX4
                    JOB SHEET NO. JC09019616 DATED: 27-03-10 DEALER NAME : ROHAN MOTORS, Mukund Nagar, GHAZIABAD
                    KIND ATTENTION :
                    1. Gopash Gupta , Territory Service Manager, Vasant kunj, New delhi
                    2. Hemant Chawala, Regional Service Manager, H O ,Vasant Kunj , New Delhi 3. Zonal Service Manager, NORTH ZONE 4.SERVICE MANAGER, NATIONAL LEVEL
                    5 . CUSTOMER CARE HEAD ,national level, regional level ,zonal level
                    6.CEO, Maruti Suzuki ltd.
                    7. TO WHOMOEVER WHO TAKES CARE OF CUSTOMER PROBLEMS AT MARUTI SUZUKI LTD.

THIS complaint is being forwarded to the above mentioned persons and to all those in charge at the Maruti Suzuki ltd. who claim to take care the customer’s complaint as their first priority .
                    For the last one year we are facing the problem in our car , MARUTI SUZUKI SX4, which has run approx. 11000 kms in two and a half years . Since we came across the problem of oil leakage last year, it was informed to the Dealer Rohan Motors, Ghaziabad but no permanent solution was provided from the dealer side and we were kept uninformed about the real problem , the dealer stated that due to the petrol filling from various pumps this problem arises some how , so start using the petrol from some particular filling pump ( not mentioned in this application). We were pacified at that time with some part changed , but after some days the problem again aroused and this time also the dealer pacified us by stating various reasons and our car was given back .
                    After this much lingering on the problem rose to such a level that car started consuming engine oil at very frequent pace. And this time the dealer came into action and told us that your car needs to be checked by Maruti engineers . after that our car was taken in their custody on 27th march,10. We were assured that we will get our car with in one week . now it is going to be one month since we have given our car to the dealer . The dealer is blaming that it is due to the MARUTI SUZUKI , that they are not able to do the job on time , as per the SERVICE Manager, Mr Rawat, and Mr Bhushan at Rohan motors it is the fault of the company that they don’t have the spare parts due to which our car’s job is being delayed.
                    For this problem I have already made a complaint at the head office Vasant Kunj on the no.[protected] and talked to Manisha at that number . I was provided with the complaint no. 20100412. But after that I was not informed by your customer care department. I kept on calling the above no. but most of the time it was left unattended. Somehow I got the no. of Mr Gopesh , TSM , Ghaziabad. He told me that he is very well aware of the problem but he is helpless as there is no availability of the spare part from the Maruti Suzuki ltd. He told me that he will get a call arranged from his senior , Mr Hemant Chawala , RSM, HO , Vasant Kunj. But it seems that Mr Hemant seems to be very very busy to give a call to the customer( who has two maruti vehicles just because of the belief that MARUTI REALLY CARES FOR ITS CUSTOMERS). The Head office at Vasant Kunj in itself is very busy office that takes care of the complaint. because I never got a call back from them.
                    Now I am very much puzzled , astonished and to say it right very much shocked to see the behavior of the personals at the dealership, ROHAN MOTORS , who keep on lingering on the problems to such a stage that a customer has to suffer due to their negligence and their unprofessional approach to attend the customers problem , they keep on giving the delivery date and keeps on adding one more day every time stating one reason or other and ultimately blaming it on the company Maruti Suzuki ltd.
                    Same is the problem with the customer care department at Vasant Kunj, New Delhi. They also have put the blame on the company saying that we are not able to procure the spare part of this vehicle , due to which we have to suffer.
                    But one month to procure spare part is too much time for a company which claims that their service center are at every nook and corner of the country. But what is the use of so many service centers when they are not able to maintain the inventory of the spare parts.
                    It is very bizarre to know that the company who is no. 1 in sales is putting all its effort just to sell the vehicles but when comes on service then customer has to go door to door from dealer to customer care team but his problem remains unsolved .
                    MY QUESTION IS : TO WHOM I CAN PUT MY COMPALINT IN ORDER TO GET MY CAR BACK AND WHO CAN EXPLAIN THE REASON FOR SO MUCH DELAY AND WHY NO ONE HAS QUESTIONED THE DEALER SINCE THIS PROBLEM WAS FOR SUCH A LONG PERIOD.
                    FOR YOUR INFORMATION, I AM SUFFERING A LOT IN CARRYING OUT MY DAY TO DAY WORK AND SUFFERING HUGE LOSS AT WORK whose compensation I will defitinely claim either from Dealer or from the company Maruti Suzuki ltd. Whosoever is at default.
                    WHY THE MARUTI SUZUKI LTD . SELLS THE CARS WHEN IT CANT PROVIDE THE SPARE PARTS ON TIME.
                    Grieved customer
                    MANU VERMA
                    @MANU VERMA, contact [protected]@gmail.com to get ur problem fixed
                    in junagadh dealer no spare part of alto last 40 days

Girijesh Prasad Singh
                      Apr 21, 2010

Address: Patna, Bihar

I have booked a Maruti Alto LXI / Silky Silver with Vaus Automobiles, Patna on 17/03/2010 by depositing Rs 1001 vide receipt no. REC 09005435, order/invoice no. is SOB07002442 and my costumer ID No. is [protected]. Again on 27/03/2010 I deposited Rs 85000/- vide receipt no. REC 04005570 . The State Bank Of India RACPC Patna sanctioned me a Car Loan of Rs. 2,00,000/- on 27/03/2010. The D. O. of Rs. 2 lakh was sent to Vaus Automoblies Patna by the state bank on 30/03/2010 . But I was told by the Vaus Automobiles that the stock has exhausted, you will get the delivery of car in the second week of April 2010, when I contacted the agency on 09/04/2010 I was told that the car has not been dispatched by the company till date. The consignment is likely to reach by April 16, 2010. On 17/ 04/ 2010 the agency telephoned me that the consignment has reached. You come on 19/04/2010 (Monday) and take delivery of your car. On 19/04/2010 I went to Vaus Automobiles and deposited the rest amount Rs, 7280 after adjusting the general discount of Rs. 13, 000/- and corporate discount of Rs. 2000/- vide receipt no. REC 10000186 . I was told that within two hours your car will be delivered and they kept me waiting in their Maruti Show room till 5 pm but the car was not delivered to me. They told me to come next day. When I contacted them on the next day they did not give any satisfactory reply and told to contact at 4 pm when I contacted them at 4 pm I was told that your car has not been dispatched by the Company.

It is evident from the above mentioned facts that the agency is harassing me unnecessarily. The Vaus Automobiles has forced me to deposit Rs. 4100 for extended warranty although it was not compulsory but I had no option but to deposit the same amount on 19/04/2010. Despite depositing full amount and all necessary papers I have not been delivered the car till date. The agency has not even adjusted any interest accrued on my deposited amount.

Therefore, I request you to look into the matter and get my car delivered to me at the earliest and instruct the agency to give me interest on the amount deposited with them. for the period i.e. date of deposit to date of delivery.

Sunil Kant Pandey
                        Apr 19, 2010

Address: Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh

I am a Maruti Suzuki car owner but “not a proud owner”. I bought my Maruti WagnaR Lxi (engine-chassis No[protected]From AGR Varanasi on 24-dec-2009.all the things were going well but unfortunately on 27Feb 2010 I met with minor accident and my car’s dicky- glass got damaged.
                        On 27-feb-2010 I contacted to our near Maruti service centre named AMBIKA MOTERS ,RENUKOOT ,SONBHADRA UP PIN 231217 Ph[protected] Mo [protected] and said service centre replace broken glass with new Maruti original glass and charged Rs 5488. .

On 19-apr-10 I went ambika motor with my friend parked my car in his parking area at 3.30 Pm, and after 10 mints we found that the dicky glass was start breaking in small particle in presence of Ambika Motor Person when I enquired him why glass was broken then Ambika Motor person replied me that it is normal case and glass broken due to gas produce in side the car and he instructed me not to fully closed the window glass when parking.

When I asked him this new glass that he had changed on 27-feb-10 why this broken not other glass???? Is there any defect in that new glass???

And within 5-10 mints how much gas produced in side the car, that it has damaged my dicky glass???

Sir I have following doubts please clearly???
                        (1) Where have you mentioned in owner’s manual not to fully close the glass when you are parking the car as suggested by AMBIKA MOTER that guideline is available in owner’s manual.
                        (2) If my windows are not fully closed then there is high probability of stealing the car in parking area.

(3) How much gas could be produce inside the car within 5 to 10 mints and is it possible to break the car glass within 5-10 mints after parking.
                        (4) Is there any defects in new glass or defects in fitting adjustment due this glass have broken.

Any way this is new car under three years warranty and every time I can not pay money without my fault, if fault is in your product or service please bear this.

You as a Company always emphasis and talk about “CUSTOMER SATISFACTION” but I am very sorry to say that I am being a MARUTI CUSTOMER I am not at all satisfy with your Maruti Customer Services.

Please tell me what is my mistake I purchased a new MARUTI WAGAN R lxi car and spoiling my money without my mistake??

Hope you will help me and take my complain seriously and will take some appropriate action to give me peace of mind as I also want to be A PROUD OWNER OF INDIA’S BEST CAR MARUTI SUZUKI.

Looking for your Positive and early Response.

Thanks &Regards
                        Sunil Kant Pandey
                        F-5 Hindalco Colony,Renukoot Sonbhadra UP
                        Pin 231217
                        Email [protected]@rediffmail.com;sunil.[protected]@adityabirla.com
                        Mo:[protected]

Maruti Suzuki — Stealing money

I had booked my Maruti Swift Dzire about 3 months back. On 11th August, I was told that my vehicle would be arriving, and I need to make sure the full payment of appx Rs 8 lac was paid to "Sai Service" Andheri immediately, else the booking would be released.

So much so for a 12 year loyal customer of Maruti Suzuki - the booking was released within 3 days, without my notice. Now, I have a loan disbursed on which I have to pay interest, but there is no sign of the car.

Does MS, who launched the Dzire for middle class people like myself, assume that we can arrange for 8L in 3 days flat? A customer waited for 4 months for the car, and MS doesnt even give 4 days time to arrange for the money? I have made an advance payment of Rs 50T when I booked the car 4 months back!!
                        For me also similar problem occured with OMS Motors in Chennai recently. One thing I noticed is, these authorized service centers are in good terms with the maruthi officials and they are able to evade all the complaints from the clients. The response from the maruthi officials are not satisfactory.

herry singh
                          Apr 19, 2010

I am a govt doctor posted as s.m.o in health department. in the month of march around 10 th march i went to stan wheels mandigobingarh to book a new maruti swift dezire vdi car. and after conversation with the manager of stan wheels i was asked to pay rs 40,000 as a premium amount other than the total cost of car if i want the car within an hour. but it was out of my reach as i belong to service class family and amount of 40,000 rs means sumthing to me so i decided to book the car on the managers word that he will deliver the car within a month. on 16th march i booked swift dezire vdi with a amount of 50,000 rs and was promised to get the car within 1 month
                          on14 april i called at stan wheels mandigobindgarh n some of their employ told me that 5 cars dezire vdi are being loaded in truck and are on its way n we wil get d car soon we were vry happy we arranged the whole payment next day but after tht whn i talked to d manager he start saying lies n speak with such a disrespect that wil get car after 3-4mnths i was shocked to see such a disgusting, and insulting behaviour of d manager.
                          on my booking reciept issued by stan wheels mandigobingarh there was no approximate waiting date it was nt filled left blank and no allotment no. was given to me and same is the case with order booking form, it was also left blank, despite being asked allotment no. frm dealership we were given assurance that we will get the car within a month.and now when ever we call d dealer to ask about the car they treat us disrespectfuly.
                          I have been using maruti product from last 18 yrs and have good deal with the company and i hav advised a lot many of my collegues n freinds to buy the same product but this time im shocked by behaviour of the dealership and the game they played with me.Its a big fraud the dealers have bluffed me.

i have also lodged a complaint at online no [protected] and my complaint no is [protected] but nothing
                          has been done yet

This is my fourth new maruti car which i am buying from marutisuzuki .previously my experience was very nice and i was fully satisfied the cars i hav brought earlier but this time im very dissapointed due to the insult and harashment i hav to face. and moreover the game played by the dealership.
                          after all this i hav lost my trust in maruti but still with some hope im writing my complaint here
                          hope to get solution to my problem as early as possible.

your custumer
                          Dr.RAGHBIR SINGH
                          M.B.B.S M.S SURGERY
                          S.M.O HEALTH DEPARTMENT
                          PUNJAB GOVT

Maruti Suzuki/Swift Dezire VDI — Delay In delivery

Dear Sir/Maam,

We have booked Maruti Suzuki Swift VDI on the 12th of March 08 by doing full payment through your dealer M/s Autopace, Chd., Firstly I would like to bring to your kind notice that, they accepted the complete payment through a bank draft on the 27th of feb 08 and them returured the same to bank on the 8th of March 08 by giving them in writing that the customer is no longer intrested without even telling us, when the bank served them with a notice and the complaint was logged with the local MUL office in sec 8 chd, they accepted the payment and booked the vehicle but I have not recieved the delivery of the vehicle as of yet. Only silly explainations are being given by the dealer and local MUL office. We have been a customer of maruti for the past 10 yrs, and for this small reason I don't want to get into legal obligations.

Kindly intervene and look into the matter as we are facing a very heavy rate of intrest from the bank.

Rgds,
                          Anju Bhullar

dr.sahil arvindbhai patel
                            Apr 19, 2010

Address: Kutch, Gujarat

My car maruti ritz having starting trouble since I purchase(oct'09)dealer is not rectifying this complaint sine they attemted many times till date and company engineer has come to dealer after 4th email to the company repeatedly and since 9th april'10 my car is in dealers hand.I donot know what they are doing with my new car.I am tired of my repeated complaint.I would like to change my car now and want a fresh car.I need your help and guidence from you very urgent.myself dr.sahil patet is consultant Anaesthesiologist and Intensivist asking your help.
                            Same as above
                            @Dr.sahil Arvindbhai Patel, contact [protected]@gmail.com to get ur problem fixed

I bought a Maruti Ritz Genus (Limited Edition) couple months ago and we are having starting problems very often. No other signs besides that it doesn't start (ignition sounds normal, etc). Seems like Maruti is losing it's quality. Maruti customer service is very unfriendly and unco-operative in the matter. Ritz is a DO NOT BUY.

If anyone has a solution to this issue, please email me here.

Rohit Dhiman
                              Apr 19, 2010

Address: SAS Nagar, Punjab

Dear Customer Care ,

This is the third time i am complaining, about my new car RITZ VDI ,28th October 2010 purchased.As per my previous complaint , i got changed the ECM unit worth Rs. 19000/- free of cost . I appriciate the efforts of CHITOSHO Mohali team.

But after that this was the horrible experiance i have ever in my life.
                              I did'nt got a single call either from CHITOSHO nor MARUTI Suzuki, that dear customer how is your car is ??

I am here by submitting my compalint that after facing the problem again i am very upset & tense that MARUTI Suzuki is not a good company who cares there customers.

The problem of Missing & Hanging up is also coming in other models also.I am feeling that this is the Manufacturing deffect which is forcefully we are facing.

This is really bad that MAruti Suzuki does not care of there customers & taken for granted. I am here by confirming you either rplace my car with new model/variant if any extra cost required then ask me otherwise i am going to park my CAR in front of MARUTI Suzuki & will take the leagal action for harracement & mental tension.

I amnot able to work well due to this & feeling very humalating that io purchased this kind of [censored] car & joined with this type of company.

Please let me know what action you people are taking with in next 48 Hours, as i am relly very upset due to this problem.

Regds

Rohit Dhiman
                              @Rohit Dhiman, contact [protected]@gmail.com to get ur problem fixed

Anand
                                Apr 19, 2010

Myself Anand Tanna, I've booked a car (Maruti Suzuki Swift - VDI White) on 10th March 2010. I was been told that i will be getting the delivery within 30 days of booking.

Today its alomost 40 Days of the booking and i am still said by the Dealer (Kiran Motors, Mr. Charan Rao) that i will be getting the delivery in 15-20 days. I have paid the booking amount of Rs. 10,000 Cash and i am not been answered correctly all the time i call to Kiran Motors.

Please help and get me delivered my Car as early as possible....

Maruti suzuki Ltd. — Useless behaviour of dealer staff

i talked to the receptionist regarding Alto she give me the No. of Executive named Miss Isha ([protected]) she points on me to the other exec. that "yeh bol raha hai" what is this???????. i cant understand that this is the way of talking to a customer???? if this thing happens in maruti then i dont think this will go on longer already every company is improving his S.S.I & customer dealing but i cant understand whatis going on . im shocked???????.

Gurjeet Singh

Maruti Suzuki ltd — Car not yet delivered.

It has been already crossed 34 days of the booking of a Maruti Swift VXI ( Bharat Stage III with ABS / pearl Metallic Arctic White ) from Jyote motors Pvt Ltd, Lewes Road, Bhubaneswar , Orissa.

We have been committed of getting a delivery by a maximun period of 30 days, but their is still no advance in response of the showroom.

Pls find the details for the Order/Inv & kindly help to get the delivery soon.

NAME: NIRANJAN SAHOO ---- PH. [protected]
                                Receipt No. REC09001536
                                RECEIPT DATE: 22/08/09
                                CUST ID: IO92405129
                                RECEIPT AMT:- 10,000/-
                                ORDER/INV NO. SOB09000705
                                MODEL NO. AS WRITTEN ABOVE.

Maruti Suzuki ltd — work of car not done well.

my car no -MH-O4-EH-4055.
                                I HAD AN ACCIDENT ON 14/8/2010.I SUBITED THE VEHICLE TO S.K.WHEEL NAVI MUMBAI.THE INSPECTION OF VEHICLE WAS DONE ON 16/8/2010. S.K.WHEEL HAS OPEN THE JOB CARD ON 17/8/2010.
                                MY KNOW IT HAS PASSED MORE THE 2 MONTHS STILL I HAVE NOT RECIVED THE VEHICHLE .THE CAR IS BEEN PAINT FOR THREE TIME TO MACH THE COLOUR.
                                WHAT SHOULD I DO?

Rahul poonia
                                  Apr 18, 2010

hello .. my name is Rahul an i live in Delhi .. i went to Maruti Suzuki service station at Gazipur , plot no 3 , Delhi at 9:40 am[protected] to renew my car insurance . i met miss Nishu an she told me that they have to re-do the whole procedure because my insurance was collapsed on 31 march an also said that if i leave my car at service station then the insurance guy will take snaps of the car on the same day an insurance will be done in around two days , when i asked miss Nishu that is it ok if i give my car for service at the service station on ground-Flore of the same building then she said that there is no problem , as far as my car is in there premises the insurance guy will find the car an take pictures right there, later i gave my phone number an address to miss Nishu so that if in case she need some kind of information then she can call me an get all the details .when i haven't got any call from any employee of Gazipur , Maruti insurance then i went to meet them at 5pm and i met Mr avasti . when i asked him about my car then he had no idea about it an he called Miss Nishu ,when i asked him that who is your manager Mr avasti said that he is the manager , i asked him again an he still said same thing , after a long drama he started showing me attitude an he was trying to prove me wrong .. basically he was really rude with me .. i felt like slapping him but i just took my car an left ..at the time of this whole drama Mr khanna who is manager of Gazipur ,maruti insurance branch was not there on the flore.. finally i got my insurance done from some other insurance company an employees of this insurance company are very helpful an co-operative .. For your information my car service ID is I[protected] and invoice NO is BR10000739 ..

being a good customer i did my job by putting this complaint on web ..
                                  hop you will take some action on my complaint..

Gul Mohammed Sheikh
                                    from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                                    Apr 17, 2010

Address: Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir

I hope that the last option of filing my complaint would be listened and necessary and immediate actions would be taken as soon as possible.

This complaint is against the maruti suzuki dealer , namely Peaks Auto.

I had booked Ritz VXI , around last week of february, 2010...with the booking amount of Rs 20000/-, and a commitment that my car would be delivered with a months time...but till now i have not received a delivery of my car, and the irony is they are still telling me to wait till 10 may 2010...
                                    The dealer is situated around 15 km from my residence and i have travelled several times to him but of no use, and the unfortunate thing is they are not bothered even if the customer is suffering...

They are really making a fool of customer , ones they gave me this thing in writing that the car would be dilevered with a weeks time, but again of no use...

I am writing into you with this hope that you would take strict action against such a dealer ...and my problem will be solved as soon as possible.

tusharjadhav30
                                      Apr 17, 2010

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I had steering jam problem while was driving my Wagon R Duo purchased in Mar 2009 .
                                      I was saved from major accident and during the trial at service station the service agent also nearly collided with the car parked on road.

I had complaint to customer service of the car manufacturer but there was no serious reply from them.

I have 3 times AC problem within air and all system except pipes have changed now and still the problem is not solved.

I am very afraid to drive my vehicle as i always have fear steering jam issue.
                                      If you want Quality vehicle go for VW Polo :No maintainance :German enginiering:Solid body safety shell.

Though high initial investment cost:The maintainance is really cheap:New Fabia is also good but does not come with rear wipper!The old one had more features !
                                      I have no maintainance issues and safety issues with my 1 and half year old VW owned skoda's Fabia.
                                      We were saved in a major rear collision from back side just because our rear car's structure was strong enough to resist the impact!

Rajesh Muraliganesh
                                        Apr 16, 2010

I bought a Maruti Zen 2003 Model (TN 05 K 6043) around a year ago for Rs. 1,90,000.I specifically went for KAPICO - MARUTI TRUE VALUE because they promised me a one year warranty on the car and 3 Free services. Till the first service the car was running good and after the service got over, one by one the car started giving me problems. The clutch was tight, the AC compressor gets off after driving a certain distance, the rear door got struck up, poor mileage, bad noise from the engine. When I went back to the service station they said all the Zen has the same type of noise and clutch so it is usual. As I do not have prior knowledge with Maruti, I agreed. This was the first time I was cheated. For repairing the AC compressor they asked me to come on due of the second service and promised me they would certainly sort out the issue.They changed the AC thermistor, AC gas everything and they charged me around Rs. 3000. But the problem was never sorted out. Then when I told the clutch was too tight they charged me Rs. 2500 for clutch replacement, but that was also an eye wash to steal money from my pocket. After all the 3 free service got over as I lost the trust on KAPICO - MARUTI TRUE VALUE, I went to a nearby Maruti Authorized service station - MAYUR AUTOCRAFT. They diagnosed that the car Clutch assembly has to be replaced, the stepney of the car has a different disk and need to work on the gasket of the engine head (This is because the coolant inside the radiator started to overflow and the engine got heated up too frequently). Once they open the engine head, they found that the engine head was already made ready for selling purpose. Now I am behind these guys to provide a solution for my car. I was cheated by
                                        the KAPICO motors people. I need justice for this. Where should I have to go to get my justice for being cheated.
                                        Especialy KAPICO people cheating their customers in Chennai very often, Also I had bad experience with them. What they are giving invoice also bull .
                                        I too had a very worst experience with Kapico and tru valu...I had lot of trust on maruti earlier...now its totally gone...