Maruti Suzuki India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6900

File a complaint to Maruti Suzuki India

Having problems with Maruti Suzuki India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maruti Suzuki India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maruti Suzuki India reviews & complaints page 322

Shyju
Nov 18, 2009

Recently i bought a swift vdi from Indus motors, pattom trivandrum. For the first free service i had given the vehicle to Indus service centre at Kumarapuram, trivandrum. I dont know what service they did. While given back i noticed that they didnt even wash my car or clean the interiors. Moreover they didnt look into the complaints i raised. For the second free service, they promised me to rectify all the complaints. But the service quality they deliverd this time is even more worse than the first service. Whatever complaints i have raised for the second service, they didnt even look into that and told me that everything is ok. I found out that they didnt do anything with the complaints or even service and i complained to their customercare. But the customercare peoples are also saying some junk reasons and later they accept their fault. They ask me to take the vehicle once again for second service. II did the same but result is..... No Service, not even they washed the vehicle. I have burnt the diesel 3 times to service my vehicle in kumarapuram Indus but till now i didnt get my vehicle properly serviced atleast once. These people are not considering my complaints.

I completely agree with you... its not only indus... i bought my swift vdi last april and till now have done 3 free services... all the 3 services i did 2-3 times each service.. since they wont even do a water wash... they just wipe the tyres and little body wash... but the mud flaps, chasis all remains the same... and inside also they dont clean even the seats properly.. they just put a paper on the mat and the dash board will also not be properly wiped... i seriously getting pissed with the way the service is being done... all these 3 service was done in MSM maruti service masters... only i have gone thru bad experience... now i hate to get it serviced also... Money waste, time waste, energy waste... i dont know what kind of policies maruti suzuki have in place for these service centers... does they have any check point, or they are the backbone in all these hungamas

swift vdi car — cheating by maruti suzuki

i purchased maruti swiftfrom gulzar motors . on 25/10/2010. its tyre got punctured which could not be repaired because of poor quality of tyres used.in response to my complaint to company, iwas called by gulzar motors on 12/04/2011. at the out set iwas asked to par rs.30/- being lcharges forremoving tyre from rim. money was pocketed by sunil sharma, then he sent me togoodyear where i was asked to come some other day. when i expressed my helplessnessto come again they declined to redress my problem' I again approached GM OF GULZAR WHO IS MEAN AND CHEAT FELLOW,HE STARTED INSULTING ME. HE ASKED HIS PEON TO THROW AWAY TYRE AND RIM . CAR HAS JUST DONE 2000KM. AND ITS TYRES ARE BECMING USELESS.AFTER SPENDING 6.00LAC I FEEL INSULTED BY MARUTI DEALER AND CHEATED BY MARUTICO.
MARUTI IS REALLY LOOSING ITS REPUTATION BECAUSE OF GREEDY DISTRIBUTRS AND POOR QUALITY OF SPARES USED. THIS CO. IS GOING TO BE DOOMED.
i bought my swift vdi last september & till now have done 3 free services ... all 3 times since they do only water wash .. at last i do 4 paid service of Rs 5021/ dated 21.5.2011 at Automotive manufactureres Pvt ltd aurangabad maharashtra . i am not satisfied regarding swift performane as compare to new... average less..sound in A/C ... low pick performance ...

MH 20 BN 8707

Abhijeet S Mhaske.

Sheetu Luthra
    Nov 17, 2009

I have a strange problem with the Car glasses,During morning and evening time the glasses get foggy from inside by moisture after 5 mins of drive.The problem worsens during the Rainy Season.I have tried changing the setting of a/c during summers and heater during winters,but this dint helped.Can you please give an appropriate solution to this?
    I do agree with you, same problem is with me for my Swift VDi, But here i want to add that the problem was not because of FOG as you had mentioned, but It was because the glass which was completely covered by the small small spots and that also from outside, Here the situation is that as I use the Wipers in rainy season the spots become visible with the Wiper sweep and after a while thet disapears and will come back in picture with next wiper swipe.
    This is because of manufacturing defect in the Glass, and this should be accepted by the Maruti.But they are not accepting this. They only says that if it was the problem than it could be from very first date. Then i told them that, I facing this problem in this rainy season and this was my first rainy season after I bought this car. But I thing all is in vain, they will not easly accepting this, so i had now planed to go for consumer court. and hope other one who are effected by this will also join me.
    praveen kumar sampath1589's reply, Jul 30, 2022
    Same issue with me with Maruthi Dzire AMT
    I also want to go for consumer court
    The fog develops inside of wind shield can be removed by switching on A/c. But during raining out side a film like thing appears outside on the glass. This can be some what removed by switching on the heater. Any how during raining at night you cannot drive Dzire. In Aug I went to Kerala along with another car Honda city. Up to Palkhat we were together. At 1900 hrs when we reached Palkhat it rained. I could not drive and took a halt of 2 hours. Mean while Honda had reached Amballur near Trichur. This is my 5th car and driving since 15 years. Some problem is there for the wind shield of Dzire. S S Sethumadhavan Mob: [protected]
    praveen kumar sampath1589's reply, Jul 30, 2022
    Yes similar issue ...in rain we are not able to drive car or else we will definately meet with accident, if taken lightly
    I am also facing the same problem with my maruti Suzuki swift dzire front glass it is impossible to drive in the night the fog appears on the outer side of the glass and neither does ac or heater work for it.
    This is a manufacturing defects which needs to be addressed to immediately by maruti
    I am also facing the same problem with my new car maruti Suzuki swift dzire ZXI front glass.
    It is impossible to drive in the night the fog appears on the outer side of the glass and neither does ac or heater work for it.
    This is a manufacturing defects which needs to be addressed to immediately by maruti. Yesterday night, it was a heavy rain at bglore, literally i drove for 40mins for just 3km to reach my home. I could not able to wipe out even with AC or heater.
    Dear Friend,

I bought my Maruti swift 10 Month before and I am facing front glass impurity driving in night while rainy season. Front glass gets such a impured and visibility comes drastically and driving in such situation is highly risky. As my vehicle is 10 month old I still believe Maruti Suzuki, Seva automotive, Nagpur may take care of complaint.
    I am also facing the same problem with my new car maruti Suzuki swift dzire ZXI front glass.
    It is impossible to drive in the night the fog appears on the outer side of the glass and neither does ac or heater work for it.
    This is a manufacturing defects which needs to be addressed to immediately by maruti. Yesterday night, it was a heavy rain at bglore, literally i drove for 40mins for just 3km to reach my home. I could not able to wipe out even with AC or heater.
    I have swift VDI and i experience same problem...during rain a thin layer of white flim appears on the outer windshield which make driving really difficult during night.
    aman bhardwaj
    mob - [protected]
    I am also facing the same problem with my new car maruti Suzuki swift vxi (2015 march) front and side glass. See side glass image

Front Glass Problem - Comment #2237121 - Image #0

poor customer service and cheat with me(Swani motor Ludhiana)

Sir i buy a new swiftt from swani motor Ludhiana they cheat with they sale me diffactut car the fault in headlight and now they harassment me last 23 days(8th March) and can't change my headlight PB10 FB 5525 [protected]

non service

As per document attach
    I have swift VDI and i experience same problem...during rain a thin layer of white flim appears on the outer windshield which make driving really difficult during night.
    I reported many time while serviceing but they are not accepected this problem.
    senthilkumar
    mob - [protected]
    I am facing same problem with my Swift Dezire 2012 model. Very difficult to drive in rainy season.
    If any has any solution please let me know. Changing windshield will solve the problem ?
    12 Comments

Devi Prasad Mishra
      Nov 14, 2009

I booked Estilo VXI-ABS on 25 Sept 2009 with ONE UP MOTORS INDIA PVT. LTD.LUCKNOW.At the time of booking I was told that car will be delivered after Diwali but latest by 25 Oct 2009.I have made full rayment including Rs 2.50 lacs finance by SBI.Car is not delivered to me till today.Now dealer is pressurising me to accept another variant of car of his choice.Kindly help me in getting delivery of my booked car.My mobile phone no.is [protected]

maruti vxi abs — delay in delivery of maruti vxi abs

I booked the car from sai service lower parel during end of Sep 07. the car booked was swift vxi abs bright red colour. While booking I was told that the delivery will be done by 20-30 Oct 07. Recently I am told that Maruti has problems in production [huge demand, which can't be supplied), so I won't get the car for four months at least, which makes the delivery date to be end of Jan 07.
      I said in that case, I will like to cancell the booking...then I was told that I can get vxi abs [same model] but not red bright colour, but in silky silver, which will be delivered to me by 5-Nov-07. I am disappointed as I always wanted to have Red Bright colour.

I wish to know how do I get red bright colour before end of this month. How do I know whether it is problem from Maruti company itself or something else.

To be frank, I am delighted by my existing maruti zen vxi...Maruti has achieved it's mission (or objective) statement of customer delight....but with this new experience, I am now delighted for sure. I just wish to get the delivery by end of this month of red bright maruti swift vxi abs. And not really interested in knowing the reasons of this mishap, which I have to suffer.

Please guide. Thanks.

Pravin

Maruti Suzuki Ltd/Estilo VXI -ABS — Delay in delivery

I have booked Maruti Estilo VXI-ABS with ONE UP MOTORS INDIA PVT LTD LUCKNOW.At the time of booking I was told that car will be delivered latest by 25/10/2009.Dealer of the company ONE UP MOTORS LUCKNOW has taken full payment including 2.50 Lacs finance from SBI .Car is not delivered to me till today.Dealer is not giving any time limit for delivery.Kindly look into the matter and do the needful.My Mob No-[protected]

Maruti Suzuki India Ltd — Delay in delivery of Estilo VXI-ABS

I booked Estilo VXI-ABS with One UP MOTORS India Pvt Ltd Lucknow on 25 sept 2009.At the time of booking I was told that car will be delivered after Diwali latest by 25 Oct 2009 I have made full payment to the dealer .But car is not delivered to me till today.Now dealer is pressurising me to accept the delivery of another variant of car of his choice.
      Maruti Suzuki India

Date- November25, 2009

Subject- Bad Service Provided

This is to inform you that, on November 24 I had given my Maruti Suzuki SX4 ZXI for the servicing at Marketing Times Automobiles Pvt Ltd. New Delhi.
      Mechanic drives the car to move car towards washing section. During that period he got accident and my car got damaged. I asked service in charge person to give solution of the damages but instead of that he and other employed started arguing with me. They misbehaved with me and even been physical.

As I joined Maruti Suzuki family because it provides best service with customer satisfaction but is this the ways of behaving with customer? I am really very disappointed with those activities.

I request you; please take some action against them soon.
      Gautam Kumar

My car Reg No DL3CAW9100
      ChNo-MA3EFJC1S00140098
      Model- Maruti Suzuki SX4 ZXI

Thankyou

Best Regards
      S.K.Gandhi
      Mbl-[protected]

Rajveer singh
        Nov 14, 2009

hi, i am rajveer air force officer booked a swift dzire vxi model through csd at premsons motors Ranchi, in the month of sepetember 09. and given booking amount of Rs 25000/-. I have asked them that deliver the car to me on or before 31 october 09 since my marigge is sehduled on 20 nov 09 .But now deler is mentiong that they are not geting vechile dispatch from delhi palant so deler is unable to give me car on time. I am maruti fan and already havin 2 maruti cars. but sorry to mention that if i dont get vechile on time i have to shift to some other brand. i will request your personal intervention in matter and take me out this horriable condition since i already promised to my family to get the vechile on marrige date. i will request you a fast relif . i will be grateful Thanks My contact no [protected].
        I booked Maruti Swift Dzire in my Co.s Name, on 08.09.2009 (8th sept.09) and was promised delivery by the Dealer, M/s Navneet Motors, Thane, maharashtra, by November 09. The Booking amount of Rs.50, 000/- was paid in the Name of M/s Navneet motors, Thane.
        Now, after much follow up the Dealer has sent a letter informing The Delivery will take 16-20 weeks.
        We have NOT heard of any production trouble at Maruti plant.
        How come the Delivery get so much Delayed ?
        Can Maruti Suzuki Sales Department explain ?
        What about interest for 3-4 months ? who is enjoying this Deposit of rs.50, 000? The Dealer?
        I heard that in Pune this car is available in 4-5 weeks.

Maruti Suzuki Sales Dept. must explain.
        I booked my car on 1st August 2009 Dzire Vxi with color soverign blue..till date I have not received the desired model.The dealer is telling that if i want immediate then I can choose different color other than soverign blue...The delaer name Mohan Motor, Kolkata...

Its already 4 month..my concern is that if price get raised from Jan 2010 and by that if i don't get the car who going to bear the brunt?

Maruti Suzuki Sales Dept. must explain.

Moloy Kumar Mukherjee
          Nov 13, 2009

Hi All,

I would like to share with you the atrocious experience that I have gathered after purchasing a new Maruti Suzuki Wagon-R Vxi car from Jalan Distributors, Teghoria, Kolkata. I have purchased this car on 20th September 2009, but were not provided with the 3rd Year extended warranty documents along with the new car even when we have made payments for the same. We were also, not provided with money receipts for the entire money that we paid to the Jalan sales team during the purchase of our car. We were forcibly asked to drive home the car with a TC number in the no. plate when we actually asked them for a temporary registration for our car. We were ready to pay the temporary registration charges, but the Jalan sales team had provided us with false information and compelled us to go for Barasat registration. Car owners are not allowed to ply their vehicles with a TC number in the number plate. It is an offence as per the Indian Motor Vehicles Act. The TC number is strictly meant for use by motor dealers. The dealer can use it while transporting the vehicle from the manufacturing unit to the store or garage. At the most, it can also be used for test rides, according to the officials of the public vehicles department. I was later surprised to learn about all this information from News-Paper sources. It is clearly mentioned in The Telegraph, Kolkata edition dated 7th October’09 that “the police had launched a drive against vehicles using the TC number after sale, which can attract a fine o[censored]p to Rs 3,000 for the first time and Rs 6,000 on subsequent occasions for private cars”. The News-Paper also stated that “Such vehicles are a threat to law and order as the user can commit crime and escape as police cannot trace the owner in the absence of a registration number. Also, the owner of such a vehicle cannot claim insurance in case of an accident”. Even after being aware about all these facts, the Jalan sales team had made us drive the car from Kolkata to Durgapur (220 Kms, Crossing 3 District Toll gates) with a TC number in the number plate. I am really unable to understand whether Jalan Distributors/ Maruti Suzuki India Limited considers this deadly act as a part of their core Values (Customer obsession).

After a long telephonic and e-mail battle with the Jalan Sales team we were provided with the Vehicle Registration Smart Card on 05th October’09 and the 3rd Year Extended Warranty documents on 04th November’09. Along with the 3rd Year Extended Warranty documents, based on our previous several complaints, Jalan Distributors have finally sent us the Road Tax and Vehicle Registration Challan receipt of INR 22,220/-. During the time of purchase, they have charged us INR 31,750/- towards Vehicle Registration and Road tax charges. I am unable to understand the reason behind them charging us INR 9,530/- extra towards the same? Also, it is clearly mentioned in the Tax Challan document as a special note by the Government of West Bengal, that "the token must be exhibited in the vehicle and non-exhibition makes owner punishable". Still, the Jalan sales team members did not hand over the document to us earlier even when we have repeatedly asked them about the same. They kept providing us false information saying that the Token is not meant to be handed over to the vehicle owner.

I would also like to share with you about the poor standard of service that we received from Jalan Distributors, Kolkata on the day of purchase of our car. We are a permanent resident of Durgapur and had travelled all the way to Kolkata to take the delivery of the car, but to our surprise, we found that there was no representative from Jalan waiting in the show-room to greet us @ 10AM IST on 20th September’09. For a glass of water we had to go out of the show-room and manage from a nearby stall. I had purchased the car to gift it to my father and hence took my dad along with me to complete the paper-work formalities. In spite of me informing about this to the Jalan sales team in advance, there was no little arrangement made to make the day a little special for my father. There was no enthusiasm seen in the staff to make the delivery process enjoyable and memorable and even there was no little ceremony that took place during the delivery time. We had to wait for a long time for the delivery process to take place and at the end we only realized that we were not at all introduced to anybody from the service department. We were never contacted after delivery to ensure everything was satisfactory. To add more to the agony, the vehicle was not delivered with all the additional features promised at the time of sales.

I am currently working for an MNC in Bangalore, and have accompanied many of my friends in the past to take delivery of their new cars in the show-rooms. I was really delighted to see the way the cars were delivered to them by the dealers. I cannot anywhere compare Jalan Distributor’s service to the services rendered here in the Bangalore car show-rooms. I have written several e-mails to Jalan Distributors and to the Maruti Suzuki CRM team stating all the different issues that I have faced during the purchase of my car, but I did not find any of them doing enough to help me in resolving my issues!

Earlier, during August-September’09, Beekay Auto, Chanda More, Asansol Showroom had refunded us the advance booking amount after 1.5 Months of booking the Wagon-R Vxi car stating a silly reason - unavailability of stock. I am now tired of receiving poor standard of services from Maruti Suzuki India Limited. All these issues have together put my morals down! These burning issues have killed the great impression that I had about Maruti Suzuki India Limited!!

Moloy Kumar Mukherjee

sanjaya agrawal
            Nov 12, 2009

I have sold one maruti zen lx 2002 model to orbit motors rourkela(orissa) on 15th oct.2009
            i want to book swift dezire vdi (white colour) but the sales executive mr. Rajani is not co-oprating properly. He is not picking up the phone or not replying properly. I have given oral complain over phone to the GM orbit moter rourkela but i m not setisfied.while exchanging my old car i was told to get a new dezire vdi model whitin 45 days but till now they have not book my order and i have received money receipt of my old car dt.15/10/09.
            I expect a quick reply and a solution towards you.
            I AM PURCHASE ALTO LXI 2010 MODEL TO SANDHU AUTO . AFTER 1 MONTH I AM GIVING SERVICE OF ALTO LXI TO GULZAR AUTO. MY CAR IS ACCIDENT. USKA BONTE PE 2 SCRECH THE MAINE LALIT KUMAR JO MERI CAR REPAIR KAR REHE THE.UNHONE MERI CAR PAINT KAR DI . PLEASE ACTION LO OTHERWISE I AM GOING COURT
            YOGESH GARG

nagabhushana Reddy
              Nov 11, 2009

Your provide the letter thanks, but I not happy this type off letter because of your telling in phone pls recall all wards, your telling next any problem issues we give replacement new vehicle & I asking return amount also, but your agreed replacement only new vehicle.
              As peryour letter & your wards.

At no point of time !!!

Quality of product & after sale & service !!!

We as India's No:-1 car manufacture !!!

Standards !!!

(I had purchased the vehicle on 24/07/2009 ( the period of 47 days ) in the 47 days the vehicle is laying 21 days in your RNS service station & 3 days in chitradurga, throw that it is clearly inducting the vehicle performance, last 3 years I had experienced with wagan-R vehicle & I never faced such kind of crude problems and the same vehicle served me a lot without any problem.For that I had gone once again through your product. Now with this swift vehicle as per present experience (frequent break downs) how can I believe your quality of product after sales & service.

Your company declaring about your brands as a No-1 in India,, but sorry to say that you people re think before declaring about your product, think about the customer, think about the quality of the product before selling & think about your quality service. I wish to say that 1st satisfied the customer & think about your standards and rules,

Expecting your positive responsible your end

Note - This is not our fault this all your fault only pls recall all issues & I am faced.

01.First time 8th august 2009 (with in 10 days of purchase with in mileage1500 Kms)- problem occurred at 10:30 AM while driving on high way NH4 (Bangalore to Chitradurga.)- contacted customer care & bolt, belt tensioner & belt damaged replaced at Saketh automobiles Chitradurga.

Note- This all spare suppled RNS on sunday Chitradurga with out bill, after recivied all spare we hand over to Saketh automobiles Chitradurga & they are changed all spares replaced on same day morning, ofter changing the parts we used the vehicle, we take the all dameged parts same parts handed over to Mr. S. Shetty RNS Bangalore on tusday morning & same day vehicle we hand over to Mr. S. Shetty, he checked and returen vehicle around 04:00 pm & we used the vehicle.

02. Second time 25th august 2009 (within 1 months of purchase with in mileage 3000 Kms)-problem while driving on Bangalore City (BTM Layout) - contacted Mr. S. Shetty he say pls bring the vehicle we check & confirm, till date no replay.

Nagabhushana Reddy

Rajeshwaran Gopalakrishnan
                Nov 9, 2009

I recently left my car (ALTO) to the service station at Ooty - Ambal Auto for a complete service as I was to going to travel for a long trip to coorg.

I did specifically mention the service engineer about my long trip and wanted him to make sure things are perfect so that it should not spoil my trip.

The service was done and when I was half the way, while setting up my luggages, found that the extra tyre was not mine. I had all JK tyres while the extra tyre was Apollo.

Knowing this I called up the service engineer, he informed that it could have been misplaced and it was fine to use that in case of any emergency. [First of all this was a bad suggesion given by the service engineer]

Secondly when I checked the alien tyre, that was again not in a good condition and was a punctured one.

This really frustrated me and wanted to register a complaint on the site and I found no such complain form on maruthi Suzuki site and also on the dealer Amabal auto site.

This could have ruined my trip. It is a serious issue that Maruthi has to take action on their dealers and engineers.

Being paid so much for, the service is just SO HORRIBLE.
                M name is deepanshu ohri . i purchased a maruit swift vdi form your dealer Tr sawhney Motors pvt ltd in cash date of purchasing the car is 10/10/009. today we went at your dealer to give our car for services .we asked them for the charges of services of the car one of the person said that the charges r 700 and other said it is 800 and the third person said it is 850 .so can u please confirm me is there any fixed charges of the fist services or not.
                Respected,
                Sir, we have bought a car on 29th of october bearing model no. MRF-308 chasis no. 1496449 and engine no. 4313837 registered under Mr. Anil Kumar Sarma(my father) from Jay Bee Maruti showroom, Dibrugarh, which we have booked on 11th of october, Sir, I have a query that when we asked for the scratch card, the respected manager Mr. A. Lode and sales executive Mr.B. Gogoi said that the offer was over on 20th of october, but Sir there was no mention of the offer's last date on the advertisement published on the paper Dainik Janambhumi dated 10th of october and when we showed the article to the authorities of Jay Bee they told that it is a matter of the sales department. Sir, I want to have a clear explanation of the article, whether this is a marketing strategy of your firm to collect the orders and supply the order as soon as the offer is over or its a fault of the advertisements. Waiting for your prompt reply.
                Saptarishi Sarma
                I have booked a swift desire vxi car (CLEAR BEIGE COLOUR) from CITY CAR- SATNA (M.P.) about three months ago.The personnel at City Car- Satna commited me to provide the same within a month but the car has not been delivered to me yet.Moreover there is no response of my phone calls from dealer side.
                I am a PSU employee(working in ntpc ltd.).I had taken the loan of Rs. 3 lac from my company and I had to submit the papers of my car within a month from loan taking date.But I was not able to do so due to the reasons mentioned in first para and subsequently received a notice from my company to submit the car papers immediately. Now i am in a great troble due to false commitement of City Car -Satna personnel.So kindly get me delivered my Swift DesireVxi (clear beige colour) car as early as possible.

Satish chand Meena
                Ntpc Ltd. VindhyaNagar

Saiganesh Balkrishnan
                  Nov 9, 2009

This refers to redemption of credit points against my Citibank Auto Card which is due to expire on 31.12.2009. I visited Ratan Motors Govandi Service Station to get the points redeemed on Thursday 5th Nov 2009, it was informed that the machine is not working so i need to come the next day, or can visit showroon of Ratan Motors at Sion Trombay Road. I went to Ratan Showroom today & was informed that they can provide only "FREE AUTO-SERVICE" against the points.when asked if i can avail any free accessories against the points, they told me that they DO NOT provide ACCESSORIES against points,Can you please take up the issue with Maruti,as Citibank Customer Care, has confirmed that card holders can get accessories from any Maruti Authorised Service Center/Showroom.I own a Maruti Alto Lxi, bought from Navnit Motors,Thane in Oct 2008.

BHARAT LAL DATA
                    Nov 8, 2009

DEAR SIR

WE HAD PURCHASED A MARUTI SWIFT ON FEB 2007,FACING A PROBLEM REGARDING E.G.R. VALVE SINCE JUNE 2007 , & STILL THE PROBLEM IS CONTINUE .YOUR LOCAL SERVICE STATION IS NOT PROVIDING ME A GOOD RESPONSE REGARDING THE SAME.

PLZ.LOOK AFTER THE MATTER AS SOON AS POSSIBLE

REGARDS

BHARAT LAL DATA

C/O MAHAWAR TRADERS

CONTACT NO. [protected]
                    DEAR SIR

WE HAD PURCHASED A MARUTI SWIFT ON FEB 2007, FACING A PROBLEM REGARDING E.G.R. VALVE SINCE JUNE 2007, & STILL THE PROBLEM IS CONTINUE .YOUR LOCAL SERVICE STATION IS NOT PROVIDING ME A GOOD RESPONSE REGARDING THE SAME.

PLZ.LOOK AFTER THE MATTER AS SOON AS POSSIBLE

REGARDS

BHARAT LAL DATA

C/O MAHAWAR TRADERS

CONTACT NO. [protected]

sanjay chauhan
                      Nov 6, 2009

my friend booked a dzire vdi in his name in sep-08, now i want to take the delivery of the car in my name because my friend already purchased dzire vdi.now dealer refusing the delivery in my name.u tell me on which ground dealer do this.nothing is mention on booking slip , this is not transferable
                      at the time of booking one of the sales executive say yes .

Pankaj Goel
                        Nov 2, 2009

I have bought a swift vdi 6 months before. I already had a maruti 800 and a maruti wagon R in the family, This was my 3rd Maruti Car in our family. I completed the 3rd servicing of my car recently and there were not any problems mentioned by the servicing engineer.. Now just 2 weeks after that, I noticed that Gears have become hard and when I took it to the workshop, they say that I have to replace the clutch plates and will cost around 10k and its even not covered by the warranty. Atrocious and Awful. This is the heights. I am sure if this might be a minor problem because clutch plates do not breakdown suddenly overnight !!! and If this has happened, It should be manufacturing defect.

This guys, just see that a customer has come and try to rip him.

Pankaj
                        RESPECTED SIR,
                        I BOUGHT THE MARUTHI SWIFT VDI BEFORE TWO MONTHS.BUT UNFORTUNATELY IN A SMALL ACCIDENT LEFT SIDE BACK DOOR WAS DEND.SO I REPLACED THE DOOR IN MY MARUTHI SUZUKI SERVICE CENTER, AMBATTUR ESTATE, CHENNAI.BUT THAT REPLACED DOOR WAS NOT A GOOD QUALITY THAT WAS RUSTED IN JUST FIFTEEN DAYS.SO KINDLY REPLACE MY DOOR ONCE AGAIN AND TAKE THE RIGHT ACTION AGAINST THE SERVICE CENTER.

MY CONTACTS

CELL:[protected], [protected]

ADDRESS:102, B, OTTAKUTHAR ST,
                        MAMALLAN NAGAR,
                        KANCHIPURAM-631501,
                        TAMIL NADU.

RACHIT
                          Nov 2, 2009

The Manager
                          Maruti Suzuki India Limited
                          Gurgaon-122015

CC: Competent Automobiles Co. LTD
                          Competent House
                          F-14, Connaught Place
                          N Delhi-110001

Date : 2nd Nov,2009.

Subject : Very High Maintains Cost
                          I purchased top end model of Sx4 ZXI Leather having Registration No.. Every time i give my vehicle for servicing, the amount charged in every service is always Rs 5000/- above which is very high compared to maintains cost of the other brands. I have always noticed that every time I gave my car to Competent Automobiles Co. Ltd for servicing ,they advise you to opt for something or the other which substantially increases the bill. If the suggestions made by the competent motors are so essential, the company should provide them with the car itself. I am told that maintains of Honda is substantially lower. Maruti Suzuki is considered as the peoples car. Therefore such high maintains cost becomes a dissuading factor. Maruti Suzuki must do something about it. And as a result this has lacked my interest to buy any further cars of Maruti.

For Radhey Shiam Balkishan & Sons
                          Rachit Bhatia
                          14/18 Shakti Nagar
                          Delhi-110007
                          Ph- [protected], [protected]
                          Email : 1981.[protected]@gmail.com

Moopil Arunjith
                            Nov 1, 2009

Everyone out there, I really need help here. I'm an officer in the Armed Forces. I had booked a Maruti Swift Vxi from Popular Vehicles and Servides Ltd, Chennai on 20 MAY 2009 by paying the full amount asked by the dealer (Rs 396000/-) as they promised me immediate delivery. But the dealer has not made the delivery till date. The dealer told me that there was some strike in Maruti factory, which was denied by Maruti Customer care call centre. The dealer advised me to change to Maruti Ritz in the first week of September. I agreed as I was ready for anything. But unfortunately till today the dealer has not delivered my car. My shameless agent Mr Rajadurai(Territorial Head, Customer Relations, Popular Chennai) doesn't even answer my calls. Maruti Suzuki is also non helping me. My hands are tied as I'm on duty in Mumbai. On top of everything the dealer says that they will pay me a compensation @ 3% per annum! How could the rate be so low. Please tell me what can I do about this.

Maruti Suzuki Swift — engine default

dear sir ,
                            i purchased a new swift ldi, bs 4, on first feb 2011 my car was not even went to 3500 km and having 2 break downs in 2 days if this kind of engine u all people are making then sorry to say that there should be serious action to be taken sir so pls sir do d need full to d people who are suffering this problem.....

vehicle no GJ 15 AD 4731..
                            EMAIL ID [protected]@gmail.com
                            mobile no, [protected]
                            regards , bunty........

DR AMRESH KUMAR SINGH
                              Oct 31, 2009

To:

The Managing Director
                              Maruti Suzuki India Limited
                              Gurgaon
                              14th August, 2008

I write to you finally after debating for nearly more than one and half months (BOOKING DATE 23-SEPT-09) now, after an experience (related to your product), which has left me confounded and conviction of a behavior, which with a strange finality in attitude seems to loudly proclaim - ‘we are like that only…’

No body from dealer (One up motors, Lucknow) informed yet now about the status of my booked car, after my repeated phone calls they said, this delay is because shortage of cars, I donot know whether they are right or not,
                              Furthet i have confirmed about shortage in other show rooms in lucknow, but they said maximum waiting is 15 days, this showes very unreliability of show room.
                              So, kindly look into matter urgently.

The attitude of the dealers is one of ‘not being bothered’ at all.

Your's
                              DR AMRESH
                              LUCKNOW

Maruti Suzuki New Estilo — Delay in delivery

I have booked Maruti Suzuki New Estilo VXi by Dec 26th, 2009 with one of the dealers in Trivandrum Kerala. At the time of booking, they have said the delivery would be within 30 days. Till date I have nto got the vehicle. Always I get the information that Maruti is not sending the vehicles. Is it true?? With the market giving the customers lot of choices (in small cars), it would be better if Maruti keeps up the promise and delvier the vehicles on time.

Sibi

Zen Estilo Maruti cars — Delay of delivering car

This is to bring to your kind notice that my Maruti Zen EStilo Red colour, no.MH-31 CP7216. with minor accident. The Engineer Mr.Rohan Dhapke committed to deliver the car on 31st may 2011.but he didnt.He told us that, parts are not available, how it possible? We are in need of car as early as possible.
                              My sincere request to please look in the matter and do the needful.

Mr.Kishor Deshkar
                              MH-31CP7216
                              mob.[protected]

Mukesh Kumar
                                Oct 28, 2009

The Managing Director
                                Maruti Udhyog Limited

We had buy a New Maruti Alto Lxi model (DL5CF 3279) with engine no.4224705 and chassis no. 1093949) from maruti authorize dealer Fair dealer, Shahdara Delhi on[protected]. but when i had gone to second service of car to rohan motors gr. noida then they told me that your car's purchase date according to maruti online system is april-2008 and they said to me that this is third service not second. after that incident i complaint this issue in Fair dealer, Shahdara Delhi. then they told me that they will rectify this problem in 3-4 months and they done my second service in their service center.
                                again when my third service comes i go to rohan motors gr. noida. for this service and they told me again that your date of purchase of car is april-2008 and accordingly this is your fourth service(paid) not third one.
                                It means after my complaint before 5-6 months Fair dealer is not interesting to rectify my problem.

May I please request Maruti Udyog to step in this matter.
                                otherwise i am going to consumer court for filing case against both Maruti and fair deal.

My car details is as below--

Registration no : DL5CF 3279
                                chessis no : 1093949
                                Engine no: 4224705

Waiting for positive response.

--
                                ----
                                Mukesh Kumar
                                106, Pratap Bhawan, 5, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg
                                New Delhi - 110002, India
                                Mobile : +91 [protected]
                                Email: [protected]@gamil.com

Pratap shinde jayashreee shinde
                                  Oct 27, 2009

We are the customer of Maruti Suzuki . We have purchased WAGON R-VXI two year
                                  Back. Since from purchase and 1st servicing , we are facing the problem generated by CHOWGULE INDUSTRIES PRIVATE LTD PUNE.

The few complaint points are as follows.

1. At the time of purchase they have taken extra money Rs. 300 for new card type RTCT book. But they have provided traditional documented for the same.
                                  After one & half year follow up money is returned in the form form of subsidy
                                  in glass film coating. Dealing person Mr. SUDEEP.

2. At the first servicing I am ignore about responsibility of car equipped material.
                                  At that time my new CD SONG case with 10 CD’s was misplaced. Responsibility was not taken by anybody, with suggestion to me take out all the
                                  The such material with me at the time servicing.

3. At the second service SPEEDO METER is damaged.
                                  After 15 days it was replaced.

• At time of third servicing I came to know that me STEPNY TYRE WAS CUT
                                  Is it the magic?

I am helpless to make a complaint after such long span notification.

4. At the time filling feedback form ,Service Executives always standing nearby
                                  And indirectly expecting about positive things. We also agree that we have filled good/ in favour things, but orally complaints with executives.

Any body rise the questions why i am making the complaint right now ?

Because:

1. We were thinking that no body will suffer.

2. We don’t want add a BAD PATCH to CHOWGULE INDUSTRIES PRIVATE LTD.

3. At the 29h September 2009 I done 2nd paid servicing. At all we am not happy with servicing done and charges of it.

Second thing is that MY CAR COVER IS STOLEN & A/C ON / OFF button was crack at the time of servicing.

I have made the complaint still no body taking the care it.

Attachment of responsibility is attached herewith.

Service Executive: Mr. DEVRAJ D.

IS IT CALLED GOOD SERVICING STATION WITH SUCH A GOOD GIFTS FROM CHOWGULE INDUSTRIES PRIVATE LTD.

Hoping for good service in future.

Vivek Tyagi
                                    Oct 27, 2009

To Dear Mr. Batra,

Chieif Director of Batra automobiles Faridabad
                                    Authorised dealer of Maruti Suzuki (India)

Cc : Chief Sales officer of Maruti Suzuki India.

It is my Third humble request for same problem since last 02 months .

I have purchased Maruti A-Star car in August 2009, from the showroom Batra Motors Maruti Suzuki , Faridabad, Haryana.

First time i have raised with in 01 week after purchaised to sales persons, second time at the time of servicing to the concerned superviser of your company, who takes care for complaint in job card .

1) Fuel smell : This problem seems major while we sit inside , and it is too much to avoid, niether we can sit inside, nor we offer our guest to sit , also feel this will be some minor in terms of reparing.

2) Clutch noise while shifting the gears and lift the leg from clutch part.

3) Front right side wheel noise, this has been also noticed from day one and advised on trial also with concerned suprivisor , but altitude of trail supervisior was too negative beside uderstanding the mistake he was convincing me that there is no nise while turning the car, but now it is becoming too noisy day by day , specially noticing at the time of morning when i park the car out side(while turning) of my home.

Now i hope you will be able to undersatnd how i am driving with 01 of the best cliamed car by Maruti.

But i fell surprised also to see the type of manufacturing, since i have been associated with Maruti from the time of 1986, me and my family have purchaised more then 23 cars till now , but never face the issue like this current A-star faulty car, is this really a problem with this model car, or may be it has occured piece to piece ???
                                    If piece problem then why nobodys have had trail and rectified this before sale out, you know reputation means alot ...

Plesae do not act late/negative , as this way you will loose your one of the Loyal customer/clinte also to avoid any futher legal complaint.

It was our perception that Marutij Suzuki Auto is providing best service in comparison of other car service providers in this nation but now I am thinking that I was wrong.

Kindly let me know that whether my perception regarding Maruti Suzuki is correct or wrong.
                                    Because it is matter of trust and relationship which me and my family is having with Maruti Suzuki

Waiting for the response
                                    Your Sincere Customer

Vivek
                                    [protected],

Ravi Panicker
                                      Oct 25, 2009

I purchased a maruti swift vxi model in Jan 2006. Right from the time of purchase i have been complaining to Maruti regarding the cabin noise & in every servicing the service dealers just do some padding which eliminates the noise for a weeks time & then once again the cabin noise in the car surfaces & the sound is even worse than a old rickety outdated fiat. Inspite of my numerous complaint during each servicing & even otherwise the problem has not be eliminated.
                                      The service dealers have also got fed up with the problem & has informed that they do not have a permanent solution to this issue.
                                      Now my contention is that this is manufacturing defect & Maruti should directly look into this & have the problem eliminated imm since i am troubled because of the noise it makes.
                                      My Car details are -
                                      Registration no - MH 04 CM 118
                                      Year of purchase - Jan 2006
                                      Dealer - Navneet Motors
                                      Place - Thane.

My mail to Maruti in this regard is enclosed -

-- Original Message --
                                      From: "Ravi Panicker"[protected]@rediffmail.com
                                      To: [protected]@maruti.co.in
                                      Cc: [protected]@maruti.co.in,deepak.[protected]@fortpoint.co.in
                                      Subject: Fw: HT20070610_[protected] Maruti_Support Product Feedback/Maruti Swift CRM:[protected]

No concrete action has been taken till now. If Maruti is so dis-interested in their old customers than i have no other option but to take legal action - i am contemplating going to the consumer court.

If you just go through the service record of the car you will understand what i mean. I have the service record papers of all the services done to rectify this " MANUFACTURING DEFECT".

Pls don't depute the service point to call & speak to me.

Ravi Panicker

-- Original Message --
                                      From: "Ravi Panicker"[protected]@rediffmail.com
                                      To: [protected]@maruti.co.in
                                      Cc: [protected]@maruti.co.in,ChetanP.[protected]@maruti.co.in
                                      Subject: Fw: RE: Fw: Fw: HT20070610_[protected] Maruti_Support Product Feedback/Maruti Swift CRM:[protected]

My car is a vxi model having engine no G13BBN253112 & chassis no MA3EYE41S00137899. The problem of cabin noise is there right from the time of purchase & during majority of the servicing it has been informed to the service station. Infact i have gone to the service station so many times just for this. Initially i got the car serviced from Navneet Motors, Thane & then in the last couple of years from Fort Point, Thane. I don't think that the service station is competent enough to take care of this issue since it seems to be a inherent problem with the Maruti Swift.

I am sick of driving it because of the noise it makes. Hope Maruti does something for it & fast, otherwise I'll definitely take some action for sure.

Ravi Panicker

-- Original Message --

To: [protected]@rediffmail.com
                                      Subject: RE: Fw: Fw: HT20070610_[protected] Maruti_Support Product Feedback/Maruti Swift CRM:[protected]

Thank you for visiting our website.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you, however we request you to kindly confirm us the name, location or code of the Maruti Authorized Service Station or Dealer Workshop whom you have contacted regarding this issue along with the variant name (Lxi, Vxi, Zxi, Ldi, Vdi) of your car. This will help us to resolve your complaint at the earliest.

3906-01
                                      FORT POINT
                                      KOTHARI WAREHOUSE NO. 111
                                      POKHRAN ROAD NO. 11
                                      MANPADA
                                      CHATALSAR
                                      THANE

Thanking & assuring you of our best services at all times.

Please feel free to revert in case of any query or clarification.

ANY TIME MARUTI
                                      (Call- [protected] or Toll Free[protected]
                                      International Toll Free Numbers:
                                      [protected]From USA and Canada)
                                      [protected]From UK)
                                      Please Visit us at <http://www.marutisuzuki.com>
                                      =================================================
                                      Received: 9/5/2009 5:31 PM
                                      To: ATM Queue
                                      Cc: ChetanP.[protected]@maruti.co.in
                                      Subject: Fw: Fw: HT20070610_[protected] Maruti_Support Product Feedback/Maruti Swift

The rattling sound & cabin noise has become unbearable. I cant stand it any more. During all servicing i have mentioned this defect to the servicing centre but i feel that it gets rectified for a day or two & once again it starts.

My car registration number is MH04 CM118, in all the service logs you will find this complaint. Initially i was getting my car serviced from Navneet Motors, Thane & later shifted to Fort Point, Thane.

Can Maruti please do something and address this fault once for all.

Ravi Panicker

-- Original Message --

To: [protected]@rediffmail.com
                                      Subject: Fw: HT20070610_[protected] Maruti_Support Product Feedback/Maruti Swift

Maruti Suzuki — No solution for noise in my car

We bought a swift vdi on 25th dec 2008, the brand new car had issuse with clutch and were sorted out after a clutch change.

Now there are peculiar rattling sounds in our car and when we go for sevice or check up the service guys are unable to rectify it and never have a solution for it.

I requst you to please get this complaint to the right authority asap.
                                      I booked a maruti suzuki SX-4 ZXI(plus) metallic black at T. R. Sawhney Motors Pvt. Ltd. Wazirabad Road, East Gokulpur, Delhi-94 on 31/05/2009. I was promised delivery of vehicle within one week of full payment. I made full payment on 16/06/2009. After that the dealer says that the car is not available and delay is indefinite. If I do not get delivery within a week then I will be compelled to take my money back from the dealer and buy another car like Honda City which is readily available. Anticipating favourable results.

NAVIN DESAI
                                        Oct 24, 2009

I HAD BOOKED MY CAR SWIFT DIZIRE VXI ON 22/09/09 AT YOUR AUTHORISED DEALER M/S MUNEER CARS HOSPET , AT THE TIME OF BOOKING DEALER PROMISED TO DILEVER CAR BY 15/10/09 BUT YET I HAD NOT RECIVED ANY CONFERMATION ABOUT MY CAR DELIVERY . IN SUCH A CASE I WILL THINK TO SURRENDER MY PLAN TO PURCHASE MARUTI CARS NOW & IN FUTURE IF I WILL NOT GET MY VEHICLE BEFORE 30/10/09 SO PL LOOK UP TO THIS MATTER AS I AM A CORPORATE CUSTOMER .