Maruti Suzuki India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6900

File a complaint to Maruti Suzuki India

Having problems with Maruti Suzuki India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maruti Suzuki India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maruti Suzuki India reviews & complaints page 68

Madhumita Mitra sarkar
Mar 9, 2019

Address: B-6/225, Kalyani, Nadia, West Bengal, 741235

I am owner of wagon r vxi + bearing the reg no. Wb 90c 6500, purchased from maruti showroom, kalyani in september 2017. During every service when the car is sent to the workshop, starburst kalyani, the details of the vehicle, required information etc has to repeated several times to every service personnel who takes the call at the workshop, sometimes the phn (Handset) even changes hands in the same call where the entire thing has to be again repeated. Even while enquiring about the status of the car i have to go through the same ordeal of repeating the entire details. Which causes a lot of inconvenience at times.
Even today i had to face the same, where the sms sent to my registered phn no. Bearing the number of service advisor, upon calling the number i was surprised to hear the person receiving it had no clue about the vehicle.
I think this is due to lack of communication or co-ordination among them.
Your kindly requested to look into the matter as its difficult to attend the calls every time or even to make calls enquiring about the car.
Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 09, 2019
Updated by Madhumita Mitra sarkar
Inconvenience due to miscommunication in the service center

gopsthevet
    from Kizhake Chalakudi, Kerala
    Mar 9, 2019

Address: Sree Krishna Nivas, Thrissur, Kerala, 680012

I am one of the ill fated owner of suzuki lets scooter bought from aly suzuki from thrissur kerala. The scooter doesn't gets started always when you stop anywere. Always we have to kick start and have to be sweaty allover for getting it started. When taken to the showroom they are telling the battery is down and made it charged. The next day same problem. The scooter is having problem with ignition and is only around 5 months old.

Creative Mangla
      Mar 7, 2019

Address: 38, Church Rd, Bhogal, Jangpura, New Delhi, Delhi 110014, New Delhi, Delhi, 110014

I recently bought burgman street 125 on 10 of february from grd suzuki showroom, bhogal and today is 7 of march but i haven't received any of the papers yet. Every time when i visit the showroom they keep on giving me the new date. They also didn't gave me the online bill in which their gst number is present. I'm highly unsatisfied with their service and i don't know what should i do.

Ashutosh Chungde
        Mar 7, 2019

Address: Wagholi, Pune, Maharashtra

Even after taking amc (Annual maintenance) service, they are just denying to pick my bike for servicing. Please don't take amc service from this service provider. While buying amc, they will say, bike will be picked up and drop to our location in time, but in fact nothing like this happens. Don't fall for this trap. My service is ending and still they are not picking my bike. And, not even picking up call. They always have reason, no manforce is their today to pick up a bike. Every-time.

Mar 6, 2019

Address: Hindustan auto agency hazaribag, Hazaribagh, Jharkhand, 825301

We have bought maruti swift desire and in between it got stopped in running condition two times... First time it got fixed somehow and now this time workshop people are asking a huge amount payment for that faulty part which i don't have any idea why stopped working.

I need maruti to replace parts without any cost as it was faulty since beginning and i didn't got proper service and replacement during my warranty.
          Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Mar 08, 2019
          Updated by [email protected]
          I have not got any resolution yet.
          please help.

Srini Ramasamy
            Mar 5, 2019

Address: 560046

I am writing this complaint regarding the delay in delivery of maruti ertiga car that i have booked in 12th dec-2018.

I had booked the car on 12-dec-2018. The promised delivery period was 4 to 4 weeks; i got email confirmation from dealer on this. The period of 8 weeks ended on 8-feb and the vehicle is still not delivered. I have been constantly following-up with my dealer and they keep giving me new dates which keeps slipping. Two weeks back, dealer informed me that my car will be dispatched by feb for sure. Now they are telling me that car is not dispatched by maruti and may be it will be dispatches. They are saying that delay is beyond their control and is from maruti end; and they don’t have any information until maruti dispatches the vehicle. I have been waiting for long and trusting the commitments from maruti and dealer but now i don’t even know when my car will be delivered. I am paying my emi without car last 3 month.

Appreciate any help here!

Please find below the booking details:
            Sob number: sob18001965
            Car model: ertiga zxi+
            Dealer: kalyani motors, banaswadi - bangalore

bindutoni
              from Kollam, Kerala
              Mar 4, 2019

Address: Kollam, Kerala, 691333

I have recently bought a maruti suzuki swift vxi (Petrol) kl-25-m-4151 having chasis no. Mbhczc63sjl312395 and engine no. K12mn7385591 on 11/01/2019 from the dealer hercules, punalur. Yesterday[protected], when i came from kottarakkara to punalur at vilakudy the front left tyre (Bridgestone tyre) blasted with a loud noise and when we were trying to change the tyre the disk and tyre were heavily heated. Today also after running we experienced the heavy heat on both front tyres and disk. This may be due to some manufacturing defects and i ask the company to take the responsibility and necessary actions and compensate my loss regarding the same.

RajeshSreekumaran
                Mar 4, 2019

I am writing this complaint regarding the delay in delivery of maruti ertiga car that i booked in dec-2018.

I had booked the car on 21-dec-2018. The promised delivery period was 6 to 8 weeks; i got email confirmation from dealer on this. The period of 8 weeks ended on 15-feb and the vehicle is still not delivered. I have been constantly following-up with my dealer and they keep giving me new dates which keeps slipping. Two weeks back, dealer informed me that my car will be dispatched by 27-feb for sure. Now they are telling me that car is not dispatched by maruti and may be it will be dispatched by mid of march. They are saying that delay is beyond their control and is from maruti end; and they don’t have any information until maruti dispatches the vehicle. I have been waiting for long and trusting the commitments from maruti and dealer but now i don’t even know when my car will be delivered. I am even open for change in color if maruti gives me a choice.

I have a wedding in my family on 17-mar, and i would like to get the car delivered before that. Appreciate any help here!

Please find below the booking details:
                Sob number: 18007958
                Car model: ertiga zxi
                Dealer: indus motors, pattom, trivandrum

Rajesh
                Mar 11, 2019
                This not resolved. I have not received my car and I still don't have a date from Maruti.
                Mar 11, 2019
                Updated by RajeshSreekumaran
                This not resolved. I have not received my car and I still don't have a date from Maruti.
                I too have a bad experinac with maruti first time, i have my firts car from maruti on same showroom where i booked my new ertiga Vdi model on 6 jan 2019, at the time of booking the showroom sales executive & other management people have commited that the CAR delivery will be on time but that has 12 weeks of waiting period, which i accpeted & now when my delivery date is near by, now they are saying there will be an delay in your CAR delivery & that is from maruti & not from our side, even they dont know how the production going, how many CAR will be given thier showroom, and dont even know the delivery or arrival dates of CAR for the cutomer who has booked cars 3-4 months back.
                Maruti is trust due to his commintemnts & services in market for thier CARS, but this is not the case with new ertiga, Ertiga Killing its own market for Delay In Delivery.- SOB no- SOB18004256
                I too have a similar problem. I had booked the car on 11th Dec 2018(Booking No: SOB[protected] & I was promised delivery in 4-6 weeks time. Later in Jan 2019, I received a letter from Mandovi Motors (Bengaluru) that there is a delay & waiting time is now increased to 22 weeks & I can expect the delivery only in June 2019. I shot of an email to Maruti, but there was no response. The dealer called me & said that since mine is the 1st booking in Mandovi for AT, I could expect the delivery by end March. In Feb last week, I received an email from Mandovi again saying that the vehicle will be dispatched from factory in 2nd half of March & I can expect to get the delivery in April 1st week.
                When I questioned the dealer yesterday, they said they haven't received any intimation from Maruti yet & they have no clue of when the vehicle will be delivered. They mentioned production constraints as the reason for delay.
                My booking was for Maruti Ertiga VXi (AT). Is there any issue with AT bookings due to which there is a delay? I have seen quite a few new Ertiga's on road already but no idea if they were Diesel or Petrol or VXi, ZXi etc. Thanks to Maruti trying to save some cost by not mentioning the variant these days.
                6 other people found this review helpful
                6 found this helpful

Anks000111
                  Mar 3, 2019

Address: 580 sector 6 urban estate karnal, Karnal, Haryana, 132001

I have purchased a vitara brezza ldi on 19 february 2019 from modern automobile karnal... I cleary told to sale representative and other persons that i want paid number for my brezza... But they submit my file for registration certificate without my consent... On dated 1 march 2019 i receive a message that my brezza registration certificate no is hr05ba 7390... It is clearly fraud with me... I have all proofs regarding that... Please take appropriate action against that person... And cancel my registration..
                  Mar 03, 2019
                  Updated by Anks000111
                  I have purchased a vitara brezza ldi on 19 February 2019 from modern automobile karnal...i Cleary told to sale representative and other persons that i want paid number for my brezza...but they submit my file for registration certificate without my consent...on dated 1 march 2019 i receive a message that my brezza registration certificate no is HR05BA 7390...it is clearly fraud with me...i have all proofs regarding that...please take appropriate action against that person...and cancel my registration..
                  I have bought a new vitara brezza and the engine creating problems after the repair done by you I need my engine to be replaced asap please look into the matter
                  My car no is Mp09cy5308.

Name shamshad patel

jobinraj rajarathinam
                    from Aluva, Kerala
                    Mar 2, 2019

Address: sulthan bathery, 673592

My bike suzuki gixxer, i have taken to cee pee suzuki wayanad, sulthan bathery for service under warranty, during the time the service advisor and his belongings has treated me roughly and they did not release my bike on delivery date, but on that day the service manager and others was not there, they went for a meeting at calicut

This complaint regarding their misbehaviours, and i hope that suzuki will take a proper action regarding my complaint and my bike delivery will be soon

Service center:cee pee suzuki, su lthan bathery

Sam Samir
                      Mar 2, 2019

Address: Telco Colony, East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 831004

I have been cheated from maruti suzuki pebco motors sakchi, jamshedpur... I purchased maruti eeco on 09.02.2019 and i have paid tax amount as well rs18163 to maruti suzuki for my car eeco and the maruti suzuki paid online tax to government rs14748 on 11.02.2019, but still they say your application is not approved they demand for extra money saying that the tax amount is increased... I m stuck.. Plz help...
                      Mar 02, 2019
                      Updated by Sam Samir
                      I Have been cheated From Maruti Suzuki Pebco Motors Sakchi, Jamshedpur ...I purchased Maruti Eeco On 09.02.2019 and i have paid Tax amount as well Rs18163 To Maruti Suzuki For My Car Eeco and The Maruti Suzuki Paid online Tax To government Rs14748 on 11.02.2019, but Still they say Your Application is not approved they demand for extra Money saying that the Tax amount is increased... i m stuck.. plz help...

Nayan Agencies
                        Mar 1, 2019

Address: 353 Shukrawar Peth Pune, 411002

We are using 3 maruti ecco models for transportation purpose and all the three are having company fitted cng kit. Cng cap of one ecco is lost and now we require it in pune. We have purchased all these three cars from sai service ltd jangli maharaj road pune, authorised dealer of maruti suzuki ltd. We are asking them for this part from last three months and after several follow ups also they are not able to provide us till date. We are not able to run the vehicle without that cap which causes loss in our business from last three months. Hope you will take this issue seriously and revert us on an urgent basis
                        Contact no [protected]

jobinraj rajarathinam
                          from Aluva, Kerala
                          Feb 27, 2019

Address: Devala,Gudalur,ooty, 643121

White smoke from the exhaust pipe, crankshaft sound, cam shaft sound and i have reported my bike in suzuki authorized service center named omega automobiles, gudalur. But after the service also the has reported again for white smoke to cee pee suzuki at sulthan bathery.
                          My hbike has just covered 11, 000 km, so far, so i kindly request you provide me a right way to rectifies the problems reported and to get extened warranty benefits too.
                          Feb 27, 2019
                          Updated by jobinraj rajarathinam
                          But when i reported my bike at omega for complaints filed, they did not provide me a proper result through their work completion, because of that only i have reported my bike to Cee Pee Suzuki
                          Hi sir/mam
                          I want to complain about my problems regarding to your vehicle
                          I own a Suzuki Burgman and it gives problem every day as it doesn't not get starts every day
                          I have serviced it 2 times recently and the same problem has arrived
                          I want solution of my problem

Sandeep Brahmajan
                            from Dharwad, Karnataka
                            Feb 26, 2019

Address: Pattom, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695004

I have booked a vitara brezza zdi plus on november 1st week 2018 at indus motors, pattom, trivandrum kerala, by paying 50000 inr for fresh vehicle as the sales executive conveyed. And i got a new car (As they claim) on december 5th. But, later i realized that it is an old car made august 2018 which was already been booked by someone else before. But the sales employee gulab jan anwar, showroom manager deepak and sales manager rajesh never accepted this truth. They are repeatedly saying that it is a new car. When i checked the documents in my car there was no invoice. So, i asked for invoice and car full history details etc. They gave me an invoice (Not car histry yet) which have someone else's name (Attached doc invoice2. Jpeg). And i argued for my invoice and they gave me another (Invoice 1. Jpeg), which was dated december 30th instead of dec 5th (Actual date) having a low price including year end offer which was not given for me. All of the employees there are cheating the customers like this as i enquired in detail. They are not giving me the history of my car also. They are talking in a very arrogant manner. You can check the attached documents for more details. Cheating customers is like cheating god. And this is really shameful from a reputed company like maruti and indus. I need compensation and official apology from the respected persons for this kind of cheating. Otherwise i will go to social media for getting this incident a mass attention.

Most of the employees in indus pattom including the higher officials are completely useless people. They haven't called me since then or they haven't had any communications with me.
                            So i tried contacting the mr rajesh which is another useless guy. I complained multiple times calling him and i dont know what he has done. No reply from him also.

These guys are complete cheating. Its not about the money, its about the trust. I run multiple businesses and the satisfaction of customers is the key to success. I am working in an mnc having 23000 employees. My company had a plan to buy 30 ertiga cars for cab but i informed them about this cheating and the booking got changed to innova. You guys lost at least business of 3 crores just because of this delaership.

Just because of the fact that am not a customer that coming to the showroom and raising my voice, they thought that am a fool or something. I expect a reply for this email from maruti by eod tomorrow else iam taking this into social media which then will become out of control of both o[censored]s, this is no warning or anything, just to save my fellow citizens from buying a car with the hard earned money and having lots of hardships from these #.
                            I insist someone from maruti directly to follow up the issue and not advising these guys to solve the issue. Because i lost all hope in them helping me.

Sandeepkumar s

Fungus Brain
                              from Chavakkad, Kerala
                              Feb 26, 2019

Address: Kallai, 673003

I had bought a suzuki access 125 model bike from cepees suzuki company one year back. All my bike services were done on time. It has completed 23020km. Recently there's an abnormal sound heard from the engine area and the pulling also has reduced. And i had taken the bike to the nearest service station but the service manager said that i will be charged for the repair and also said that this has happened because it has completed 2000km.
                              It's been only one year that i bought the vehicle and there are already complaints. Please consider this and do the needful

shmudumb
                                Feb 25, 2019

celerio automatic sudden jolt in during middle of driving and car stops

Address: 500084

I have 2016 oct celerio automatic car. There was discomfort in the gear shift from the beginning but thought that is default for automatic
                                I gave my car for servicing on jan 5th 2019 and let them know to check the gear system as the overall driving exp in gear shift was uneasy
                                On feb 20th 2019 at 4 pmwhile i was driving, while the gear was automatically shifting from 2-3 the car gave a very big jerk and i want and hit the steering,....
                                guptraj2010
                                from Gurugram, Haryana
                                Feb 24, 2019

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122018

I have s-cross which was purchased in
                                Month of sep.18. After two month front both tyre has multiple punctures.
                                I can be agree that when puncture got in middle but most of punctures from side only.in vechicle the tyre manufacturers is jk tyre. At the time of purchase i really not checked this.
                                Quality of jk tyre is so burst. I asked sales person to look into concern to make replacement but again no response.
                                Maruti has to use the tyre as per vechicle strength and weight but their quality department is not seeing concern to resolve.
                                I need the replacements of tyre.
                                My maruti swaift vehicle go to service point at palvancha, at this servicing point mechanical workers irresponsible my vehicle is technically I am not interesting this servicing point.

Bikram@Sen
                                  from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
                                  Feb 22, 2019

Address: Highway,33 Mango, Jamshedpur., East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 831005

I had spoken to the dealer motor world, jamshedpur from whom i had purchased the car in april, 2018. The fault was that while driving the car suddenly either the right blinker stops working or the head light does not operate or there is no power in the music system. If i switch off the ignition and restart the switch the function which was having problems functions normally. This had happened at least 6 to 7 times with me. Yesterday on 21/02/2019 i spoke to motor world service department and they agreed to pick up the car today. They had told me that after checking the fault and rectifying they will return the car by 7 pm. Today morning they picked up the car and on recieving the car at their garage they spoke to me.in the evening they did not deliver the car nor did anyone speak to me. Only when the person who picked up the car came to take his two wheeler which he had left at my residence when he had come to pick up the car i was told that the work was incomplete and so the car could not be delivered. I want to know why there was no communication to me from the dealer regarding this nor am i aware as to where is my car. How can i trust the pick up person when there is no word from the dealer? Please look into this urgently and inform me the status.
                                  I am not satisfied with my insurance renew policy. Pls update my policy ac to my maruti verification call regarding my insurance.car detail:-
                                  Swift vDi
                                  Registration no BR21S0003 Pls help me. Thank you

anujsingla
                                    from Kaithal, Haryana
                                    Feb 22, 2019

Address: near merrut chowk karnal, Karnal, Haryana, 132001

Sir we had done a booking of eartiga in modern autimobile on 9th jan wiht confirm delivery of 28th jan or max to max on 7th feb 2019 due to maraige in my family and we have to give vehicle in marriage. But after a long request we still dont have any reply from dealer. Sir we request you to pls give us our exact status of our booking, when we will get our vehicle and pls provide me list of bookib done at modern automobile karnal. Eihter send me a mail on singla"[protected]@rediffmail.com or call me[protected], [protected].
                                    We had done mail regadrding this to company but no reply at all. Sir pls help us in this matter
                                    Maruti suzuki india complaint status update [id: 2236425]
                                    From: consumercomplaints.in on tue, 12 feb 2019 18:48:35 add to address book
                                    To: you | see details
                                    Greetings,

Your complaint has been forwarded to maruti suzuki india ltd. Customer service. You should receive a reply from the company representatives within several days.

Please login to your account to view and update the status of your complaint.
                                    To view your complaint on consumercomplaints.in click here

We sincerely hope your issue will be resolved as soon as possible!

Kind regards,
                                    Consumercomplaints.in team
                                    We are here to help

Navi Jattana
                                      from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
                                      Feb 21, 2019

Address: CM autos, industrial area phase 7 Mohali, Mohali, Punjab

I gurnam singh booked baleno delta with dealership cm autos mohali phase 7 industrial area. I have to buy a car through csd, i got fake promises and commitments from manager over there of delievery of our vehicle., i have got availibilty certificate of feb 19th on 13th of feb., we have done full payment of rs.5, 30, 777 through rtgs on 14th of feb., today on 19th we visited dealership with csd provided ls order., dealer refused to give delivery of our vehicle as he said he is not getting payment from csd and he also said that csd have wrongly mentioned some other dealer's name on that ls order, the behaviour of staff was very rude