McDonald's India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 25, 2025
Complaints 1409

File a complaint to McDonald's India

Having problems with McDonald's India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by McDonald's India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

McDonald's India reviews & complaints page 66

Shiva Suri
Jan 7, 2015

Yesterday I placed my order with the invoice number [protected] I orderd aloo wrap and two mec dbl mcveg burger ss meals and 3 mcpuff The mcpuff was okay but the burgers and the aloo wrap was pathetic, it was my cousins birthday and I was about to gave him the treat and it was all ruined just because of the meals you sended was not good to eat I asked you to add the extra sauses to the burger and the aloo wrap but it added in to it in such a bad manner when I opend it it was everywere in that box I didn't expect this from McDonald's Money does not matter for me but it was a treat to my cousin and you ruined every thing So bad huhhuh!!!
McDonald's India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

taupkhan
    Jan 1, 2015

My name is Imran shaikh mobile number registered with McDonald's is [protected] placed an online order with McDonald's on 25Dec 2014 where my account was debited but the order was not confirmed and not delivered. I got to know this when I called up at the Mcdelivery number. I had to place the fresh order where I had paid cash against delivery. I had been told that the refund will reflected in my account within 7 days. While placing this complaint I had asked for an acknowledgment but to my surprise they dint had any service like that. So now i would like the appropriate department to look into the issue and refund my money The debited amount was 753 with details given below the McDonalds store was ostwal orbit in mira bhayander road Bank: Union bank of India Account name: ayaan shaikh Account number: [protected] Branch: Grant road IFS CODE: UBIN0531723 Transaction Details Account Number [protected] Transaction Date 25/12/2014 Transaction Amount INR 753.00 Transaction Type DR Transaction Description ePAY/To:TIMESOFMONEY/30734406/ This is the transaction details as per my bank

DiptaBaishakh
      Dec 30, 2014

On 24th dec 2014, amount of Rs 270/- had been debited twice by the MC Donald HSR BDA, bangalore store person. Then I asked about the same to the person immediately, But he told that it will be credited automatically after 1 day. Then I waited for 1 day and went again and asked. Then the store person was again saying to come after 2 days. Then again I went after 2 days and I was hearing the same thing. I contacted credit card customer care and found that Rs 270/- had been debited twice and no such amount has been credited. The store manager is not at all responding. Please do the needful. DIPTA [protected]

Srinivas01
        Dec 25, 2014

I purchased 6 Egg Burgers and an Ice Cream from McDonalds store on S.D Road in Secunderabad around 1 pm on 24th December 2014. When my daughter was eating the burger, we found to our shock egg shells in the egg burgers. I immediately tried reaching the McDonalds officials at the store. I was redirected to customer care for booking orders. After some hard work, managed to reach across the message to the officer on the line and insisted on speaking with the store officials. I got escalated to a "supervisor" and while I was explaining the problem, the line gets cut. In the next attempt, I insisted to sharing my name and number first to the supervisor and the line again gets cut as anticipated. The supervisor, Mr Prasad called me back and after hearing me out and promised to make the Store Manager from S.D Road call me immediately... the Store Manager called me after an hour or so and on enquiring mentioned that he was busy and hence forgot. So much for quality in the process. Post this call, and since yesterday evening, apart from offering me complimentary meals to overcome the "bad experience" I had with McDonalds and grand statements that McDonalds stands for quality, nothing really moves forward. I insisted on a letter stating the incident and an apology or a letter stating action taken. Final offer was action has been taken but cannot be shared with me as it is against company policy. So much for transparency. I pay to buy the burgers, risk the health of my children as a result of carelessness by the kitchen staff and still had to go through the above for no fault of mine except for being a loyal customer to McDonalds This complaint is the first step to escalating the issue so that McDonalds realises it will not serve any purpose to sweep their mistakes below the carpet. I will take it up with the appropriate authorities and also take my complaint online to ensure not only such mistakes reoccur but the staff of McDonalds will understand / learn how to treat genuine complaints. Afterall feedback is good for improvements. In this case, the staff managed to convert honest feedback to a full scale complaint Srinivas [protected] / [protected] Hyderabad

Simeen Shaikh
          Dec 22, 2014

Pethetic service near thane station McDonald behaving like an illiterate For parsal of 1burger they take 15mins as such they are packing gold.who ever had made parcel department does not have sense 1 kitchen n different departments testing customers patients very bad service Rich name poor service Atleast keep active agents Worst

Vishal Redkar
            Dec 19, 2014

Hi, my name is Vishal I m your regular customer.I vist to your outlets 4 times weekly. Today I went to your Palm beach vashi navi mumbai outlet, near apmc market and ask u r manager to arrangements for my son's birthday party on 27 December 2014, he said that hall is booked from 6 to 8:30 so I asked him to give me time from 9:30 to 11:00 evening my guests are more than 50 and all are going to attain my son's birthday party. But Your manager denied and telling me coz of some safty issues and said me that he have no staff at that time. I have celebrate my son's last year at same place manager was different and service was awesome. If you want me to check another opetion coz of this silly reason of manager so as a business it is your loss. coz each and every customer must be important to you and you are loosing some how 50 customers at a time.

gurri302
              from Patiala, Punjab
              Dec 12, 2014

Address: Fatehgarh Sahib, Punjab

I Had workd for Mc Donalds for 10.5 months .and left after that that time the pf account no. did, nt show on our salary slips, but when now i asked about, y pf noumber to manager he is totaly denied me. please help me for get my pf balance. Please

elizabethbabyk
                Dec 4, 2014

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

Yesterday, while i was having my dinner at Kamothe (Navi mumbai) Mcdonalds, i witnessed a mouse running around at the dining area. I immediately informed the manager and they proceeded to capture the mouse in front of my eyes. Neither the manager or the other workers seemed very focused or bothered by this incident. Even after discovering the animal they made no attempts to sanitize the place. I am really bothered by the cleanliness of this establishment after this incident. What sort food does McDonalds feed us?

taher.poonawala
                  Dec 1, 2014

i had placed an order on 5th November 2014 at 7pm value of 677 the transaction was successful but the order was nt processed.the amount was debited from the. credit card account immediately called the customer care of macd and they said it would be refunded in 7 working days till date have not got the refund from mac donalds india.have also attached the statement

viven jain
                    Nov 19, 2014

I ORDER A MEAL IN MCDONALD'S BY MCDELIVERY MY ORDER NO. 16488 .FROM THE NEAREST STORE OF MCDONALDS I GOT A CALL THAT WE CANT DELIVERY YOU BECAUSE ITS NOT IN ARE AREA WEREAS THEY HAVE DELIVERD MANY TIME ON THESAME ADDRESS. WHEN I CALL TO CUSTOMER CARE THE PERSON WHO RECIVED THE CALLFROM THERE END ALSO AGERYED THAT TO THE ADDRESS GIVEN BY ME IS TOO BE DELIVERY DONE . BUT AFTER HAVING A WORD WITH THERE HEAD HE JUST CHANGED TO HIS SENTENCE AND SAID " WE HAVE KEEP THIS ADDRESS ON HOLD " THIS IS WAT AN ATTIUDE COME IN THERE COMPANY AFTER HAVING MAY CLIENT ... THE STAFF HAVE A GREAT ATTITUDE REGARD TO THIS...

Oommen V Vengal
                      from Mandal, Gujarat
                      Nov 5, 2014

i had visited the Mc Donald's restaurant Connaught Place Delhi on October 24.10.2014 and ordered a meal and payment has been made via debit card for Rs135 and after some time they have told the ordered meal is not available and they have made me to go for a another order with first being cancelled. They have informed me the paymnet will be refunded and given me a void sale bill, but till now no payment has been made its been 13 days now.
                      Nov 06, 2014
                      Updated by Oommen V Vengal
                      no action till now even after posting a complaint
                      Nov 06, 2014
                      Updated by Oommen V Vengal
                      photos of my bill

Kindly find attach the photo of the bill and void sale bill

Money Refund - Comment #2078431 - Image #0
                      Money Refund - Comment #2078431 - Image #1

Not giving the money back for the cancelled order

I have canceled the order and at the counter the person give me a receipt and said in about a week will get back the money in my account. But it has been about a month and I have not got any refund

Sajjad Sayyed
                        Oct 4, 2014

dear McDonald's, kindly Attached my McDonald bill. today i went to McDonald with family and i got very poor service. i order 4 burger to lady server, and i got 4 packet ketchup only with all meal when i ask some more extra ketchup the male server denied me he said we cannot give more this front of all other people around i felt so embarrass i could able enjoy that meal. this is ridiculous i am very disappointed. McDonald is very big chain group and this kind of management not acceptable. need to start giving training how to deal with guest. 1. delivering the wow 2. won the problem. 3. greet and smile 4. to feel special 5. worm welcome i have very good McDonald experience in USA when we order meal they give only empty glass you just pickup by self from outside unlimited soda, ketchup, tissues. in like this situation we don't waste much we know how much we need. i understand in India is not possible like this but service should provide up to customer satisfaction. Thanks & Regards Sajjad Sayyed. [protected]
                        Oct 04, 2014
                        Updated by Sajjad Sayyed
                        i need Reimbursement from all this cause.

sajjad

Sandeep Saini2
                          Sep 25, 2014

Address: Rohtak, Haryana

Dear Sir/Mam, Recently we purchased Mc Veggie Burger of Qty 5..But very less Lectus in Burger and when we went to return to it the behavior of Manager was very rude.we returned the Burger due to manager rude behaviour.Please take some action against manager behaviour.This problem had been come 4 or 5 times. Thanks & Regards, Sandeep Saini, Pn: [protected]
                          Dear Sir/Mam,
                          Tomorrow we purchased Mc Veggie Burger Qty of 5 against Bill No: [protected].But the burger was very cheap quality and very less lactose in it and when we went to return to it the behavior of Manager was very rude.we returned the Burger due to manager rude behaviour.Please take some action against manager behaviour.This problem had been come 4 or 5 times. Thanks & Regards, Sandeep Saini, Pn: [protected]

Milind@Rccl
                            Sep 14, 2014

Disgrace, Disgrace, Disgrace. I recently visited your outlet in International Terminal in Delhi Airport. I brought 1 MC Veg & 1 French Fries. I asked for 1 more sachet of Ketchup as I got only 2. The server mention that there is extra charge for it. Ridiculous! !!##$$@@. Kindly show all your management the service video from Internet named as " Give em the Pickles". I wonder if you give same answers to International passenger's from other countries, if so then its discrimination by Indians to Indians. Then you have no right to do business in India. I need an answer and clarification. My instincts says to open an debate on this on social media. However yours is a fine organisation and one employe or one incident should not spoil your reputation. Milind Sawant

Nicole Valerie
                              Sep 7, 2014

So this morning we visited McDonalds in Bandra Linking Rd at around 7:30 am for their breakfast.As soon as we entered the place. was stinking of garbage and they were sending of the garbage at that time. I always thought testaurants did it bbefore they opened to customers. So the next thing was that the lady who was handling the garbage was also at the counter taking orders so with that same dirty hand she handled the hashbrowns WITHOUT GLOVES! Later on while eating the sausage mcmuffin I found a long hair intertwined in the cheese...how disgusting to look at. When the manager came over.."CHIRAG".. He didn't know how to handle.the situation and he was VERY ARROGANT AND RUDE! When we told him about how the girl handled the hashbrowns he kept saying "THAT'S IMPOSSIBLE" So are we liars? He didn't even have the guts to check the cctv footage..so got back without a refund not even an apology! This shows.the type of staff McDonald's India is hiring..they have no idea of what they're doing..it FILTHY!! And I've understood why so.many people have started to HATE MCDONALD'S! I've also got proof and pictures of the Filthiness and rubbish.

Priya A Waghmare
                                Aug 28, 2014

this morning i took a mcmuffin meal, with cold coffee from McDonalds goregaon drive thru..after finishing the entire coffee in my last sip i found something solid went in my mouth, , i checked it and found it to be a cockroach ...i literally drank the entire coffee which had a cockroach in it. i aam puking since morning, , , totally sick :(

Saumil_mumbai
                                  Jul 28, 2014

I had placed an online order with McDonald's on 22nd June 2014, where my account was debited but the order was not confirmed and not delivered. I got to know this when I called up at the Mcdelivery number. I had to place the fresh order where I had paid cash against delivery. I was been told that the refund will reflect in my account within 7-10 working days. After the failure of refund, I had again complaint before 7-10 days and was assured that due to some mistake from their, my refund was not initiated and they would immediately process the refund. After failing with their assurance to refund, I had mailed them on 16th July 2014, stating the same issue which was not being resolved from their end. But it seems they are not bothered as they have neither replied nor refund the amount. The following are the details of the said transaction which is reflecting in my bank account. 22 Jun 2014 POS [protected] McDonalds India_ POS DEBIT 288743 23 Jun 2014 405.00 It been 36 days and till date, i havent received the refund. please help me to deal with this issue.
                                  Please share us your contact number so we can resolve ur issue.

--
                                  Best regards,
                                  McDonald's

manish12dec30
                                    Jul 7, 2014

Dear Sir, This is regarding the standard of Mc Aloo Tikki Burger being served in one of the outlet at Hyderabad (HardCastle Restaurant Pvt. Ltd., HiTech City, InOrbit Mall, Food court). This is a repeated incident, whatever I am going to explain below was exactly repeated 15-20 days ago also and on my complaint to store manager he apologised, changed my burger and promised that this will not be repeated. Yesterday (6th July 2014) I went to above mentioned McDonald's out and order 2 Mc Aloo Tikki burger, when I opened the burger the ingredients were just a small slice of tomato, 2 tiny pieces of onion and a few drops of mayonnaise (the same can be seen in the attached photo). On this I called store manager there (Mr. Suresh and Mr. Aadi), shown them the state of that burger and asked them what is the actually standard of Mc Aloo tikki burger and according to company guidelines, what should be the quantity of ingredients? He explained me that 2 big slices of tomato, 5 gms. onion and spread of mayonnaise should be there and when I showed my burger to him. He accepted that this is not Mc Donald's standard and started apologizing in front me, pleading guilty that it is a mistake and forgive me this time and all. I request a strong action against the store owner who is cheating people and trying to make money by downgrading the image of such a reputed food chain. I am forced to lodge a complaint as this is a repeated incident and I suspect they are using this as a regular practice and cheating people like this. With this complaint I am attaching the bill and the snap of the burger. I have the recording of all the conversation happened yesterday among me and store managers in that they are pleading, apologising and requesting me to forgive them one more time. I want to bring this to your notice and request an action against outlet owner. I would also recommend and request penality to the owner as he/she is making money by cheating innocent customer like us. If you see these days almost 20% is the tax on the total bill, lot of rush in parking, heavy parking charges, 15-20 mins of waiting in queue in front of store. After paying all this, what are we getting? If at all we want to eat such a pathetic burger why will I go to Mc. D., I should better have some road side street shop and get may be little better quality. Please let me know if you want more detailed explanation. Regards, Manish

shdbshaikh
                                      Jul 5, 2014

Dear Sir, I Shadab Shaikh Ages 34 years working as an Quality Analyst for an IT company in Pune since 5 years. Residing in Pune city Area Kalyani Nagar. Last week I had gone with my 3.5 years old daughter at McDonalds outlet in Kalyani Nagar last week on the 26 June 2014 Last week at 22.30 PM. I had ordered a French Fries for my daughter so I placed my daughter at one of the dining tables at the McDonalds restaurant. I went to the counter and told my daughter to stay sit on the table. I ordered the French Fries and then was waiting for the parcel. But some minutes after I saw my daughter felling off from the table so I tried to save her from falling But unfortunately the table one side was half cut so the sharp edge fell on my right leg’s thumb. The table’s base was also not fixed in the ground and also the table was cut from one side and due to the sharp edge which was half cut directly fell on my right foot’s leg and the impact was so high that it separated my right leg’s right thumb from my foot. Due to this there was a heavy bleeding and my right leg’s thumb was fully cut and it was just hanging by my foot. After seeing this the restaurant’s manager came and saw but he didn’t at all bothered to take me to the hospital. This everything happened in the McDonald restaurant itself. So however I managed to call my friends so my friends took me to the hospital and I went under a major surgery next day on the 27th June 2014 ( Last week). So I have filed a complaint against the McDonald outlet because of negligence keeping a sharp table for the customers to server. How can they keep a sharp broken table at the restaurant can’t they maintain the furniture. What could have been happen if the table fell on my 3.5 years daughter’s leg she must have died. I have taking this pain since last week and no one from McDonald is bothering to give my medical expenses. McDonald’s also has the entire incident footage which is recorded in the CCTV camera. I have also called the McDonald’s manager Mr Rajendra Singh who is the Area manager for the McDonald’s kalyani nagar outlet. He told my family that he will try to tell the company to give me my medical compensation but since some days he is avoiding my family. I am alone working person who runs the family. So I have also launched a police complain against McDonald outlet. Now I have been told my the doctor to sit at home and take rest for 2 months who will now pay me my house expenses how I am going to run my house. I am working for an IT company as a Quality Analyst. Till now I have spent around Rs-35, 000/- now every Wednesday I have been told by my doctor to go for the OPD for dressing till 3 weeks. Now who will pay my expenses. So it is my sincere request to you to kindly look into this matter or else I have to go to the media against McDonald . Awaiting a positive response from your end! Thank you, Regards Shadab (India) Home Phone:[protected] Mobile:- [protected] Mobile:- [protected] Mobile:- [protected]
                                      Jul 05, 2014
                                      Updated by shdbshaikh

I Shadab Shaikh Ages 34 years working as an Quality Analyst for an IT company in Pune since 5 years. Residing in Pune city Area Kalyani Nagar.

Last week I had gone with my 3.5 years old daughter at McDonalds outlet in Kalyani Nagar last week on the 26 June 2014 Last week at 22.30 PM. I had ordered a French Fries for my daughter so I placed my daughter at one of the dining tables at the McDonalds restaurant.

I went to the counter and told my daughter to stay sit on the table.

I ordered the French Fries and then was waiting for the parcel.

But some minutes after I saw my daughter felling off from the table so I tried to save her from falling

But unfortunately the table one side was half cut so the sharp edge fell on my right leg’s thumb.

The table’s base was also not fixed in the ground and also the table was cut from one side and due to the sharp edge which was half cut directly fell on my right foot’s leg and the impact was so high that it separated my right leg’s right thumb from my foot.

Due to this there was a heavy bleeding and my right leg’s thumb was fully cut and it was just hanging by my foot.

After seeing this the restaurant’s manager came and saw but he didn’t at all bothered to take me to the hospital. This everything happened in the McDonald restaurant itself. So however I managed to call my friends so my friends took me to the hospital and I went under a major surgery next day on the 27th June 2014 ( Last week).

So I have filed a complaint against the McDonald outlet because of negligence keeping a sharp table for the customers to server. How can they keep a sharp broken table at the restaurant can’t they maintain the furniture. What could have been happen if the table fell on my 3.5 years daughter’s leg she must have died.

I have taking this pain since last week and no one from McDonald is bothering to give my medical expenses.

McDonald’s also has the entire incident footage which is recorded in the CCTV camera.

I have also called the McDonald’s manager Mr Rajendra Singh who is the Area manager for the McDonald’s kalyani nagar outlet. He told my family that he will try to tell the company to give me my medical compensation but since some days he is avoiding my family. I am alone working person who runs the family.

So I have also launched a police complain against McDonald outlet.

Now I have been told my the doctor to sit at home and take rest for 2 months who will now pay me my house expenses how I am going to run my house. I am working for an IT company as a Quality Analyst.

Till now I have spent around Rs-35, 000/- now every Wednesday I have been told by my doctor to go
                                      for the OPD for dressing till 3 weeks. Now who will pay my expenses.

So it is my sincere request to you to kindly look into this matter or else I have to go to the media against McDonald .
                                      Go to consumer court, they will not only penalise them, but will reward you a very high compensation, against such a big mistake,
                                      when they had to pay $2.86 million to the consumer, just for a simple negligence, to not mark a coffee, as hot coffee, , your case is such a severe case, i request you to visit this link, will be an eye opener, and need not to demand, 35K they should be penalised a much higher value, as they do not understand the Indian sentiments and take the laws casually.

Visit this link http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2470792/Stella-Liebecks-hot-coffee-McDon...

Hope it will help you.
                                      Best of luck
                                      Both government and court are moneyeaters.They are looking for their earning.cases will go on for 50yrs but you'll not receive justice. It's actual truth. Do you know why I'm a sufferer no court govt helped us our house girls were not forbidden no one came for help instead all laughed. And its my slogan.upper caste general obc rapists of India murderer moneyeaters coweaters frauds gamblers gangster ravan jaati.

McDoodle
                                        Jun 8, 2014

Call in - my number given to another person. Give all the new data. Order taken. 1.5 hours later - no food when provided order number and delivery time of 30 min. from Bandra. Call back to MacDonald's to inquire. Person has no record of changes to number or of order. I demand supervisor after repeating details for second time. Supervisor hangs up on me. Call back, explain issues with MacDonald's service and explain I'm writing letter to head office. Disconnect call. Supervisor calls me back 10 min later as to address issue. I explained I gave four opportunities for this issue to be corrected and this is upsetting and is not to be pursued any further at this level. In short - MacDonald's telephone service is a joke and requires an online menu order system designed for smart phones because clearly you cannot talk to their people and get anything done. ONE ORDER LOST - ONE CUSTOMER UPSET - ONE CITY AWARE DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME.