Microsoft Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 27, 2024
Complaints 891

File a complaint to Microsoft

Having problems with Microsoft?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Microsoft customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Microsoft reviews & complaints page 6

Jehanzeb Khan
Apr 5, 2020

receiving emails of winning lottery

A couple of days i received an e-mail of winning a lottery of 8 hundred thousands britian pounds from microsoft uk and supposed me to send my cell number and complete address and now they've sent me another e-mail and have asked me for many other personal info, so what should i do? Should i trust them? Are they just kidding me? Please make me clear about it, i'll be highly obliged....
Ambili abc
Feb 29, 2020

automatic rebooting

Address: Reliance digital, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695010

Automatic reeboot we can't use it. We resetted the system so many times nothing could happen we want a complaint id for replacement because it is only 2, 3 days old please do the needful for this case. I think the software is corrupted on this device. Why is this happening. I am not satisfied with this product we want a new one. We don't get any support from the service team we do our best to solve the problem nothing happened...
Anil P John
Jan 31, 2020

lumia 650 mobile is dead!!!

Address: Anil P John, S/o Late P.P. John, Puthoor House, Nelluvai P.O, Thrissur, Thrissur, Kerala, 680584

The problems with my first smartphone (Microsoft lumia 650) have now become a headache. The phone is frequently restarting and battery life is very low. Not only that, the phone is powered by power bank all the time. No update is currently available. Now whats app and facebook are dead. The only quality of this phone is the camera quality and the display.
Now i am wondering why you bought this phone for a penny. I bought this phone...
Arlene Fehr
Dec 1, 2019

activation code

Address: not a company - a private home, V0H 1T0

Microsoft insists they send me a text number to my phone to unlock my account (Which i have no idea why it was frozen in the first place) but i don't have a telephone with texting capabilities and there is absolutely nowhere to call someone in canada to get through to them. These computer questions they have do not relate to my problem. I have tried for days to find some way of making them understand to no avail. I hate microsoft!...
Danish Baboo
Nov 26, 2019

I received mail from [email protected]

Address: 75620

I have received the mail at my gmail i'd from [protected]@outlook.com
Dear sir you won the winning prize at anniversary of microsoft. Uk (I want to know that it's fake or real) i am just confused i was reply e-mail then i receive mail from societi general bank your amount is ready for transfer i just want to clarify its kindly advise about it & reply me at [protected]@gmail.com thanks...
sonu2009$
Nov 6, 2019

unauthorized transaction without permission

I sonam meena have complained in microsoft against my unauthorized transaction which was made by microsoft against some product of microsoft office without my permission on 7 september 2019 and microsoft had suggested me to complain in bank and provided ticket no. [protected] by which i can get my money back through bank but my bank had closed my complain on 5 october 2019 without refund my money. So now i request you to help me in this matter...
Takle
Oct 31, 2019

office 365

Address: 400088

On 26th october, i purchased office 365 for installation on my macbook. The ios for my macbook is catalina, the latest. I paid for the office 365 product and downloaded the apps on my mac. However, every time i want to open any app like ms word, or ms powerpoint, i am prompted to but office 365. When i log in with my mail id and password, ms tells me that there is no record of my purchase. This is ridiculous. I have spoken with apple and...
This is to bring this to you kind notice that my pf transfer is pending with rpfc, hyderabad to account no ap/hyd/52091/3878 with microsoft corporation. Please check annexure k (For details).

I have already raised a grievance registered with registration number robnd/e/2018/19614 to [protected]@epfindia.gov.in (Attached response) for the same.
This is very surprising that this transfer of pf has not...
zohoo
Sep 5, 2019

regarding my windows 8.1 activation and worst after sale service of microsoft india

Address: Station road , sasaram, bihar, 821115

I have buy a laptop with preinstalled windows 8.1. But it is not activated. For activation i have called to microsoft and provide all details with product id. He told me to buy another product key from microsoft or else like amazon /snapdeal and other. I bought product from snapdeal and provide the same to microsoft for activation. But very sorry to say till the day its not activated and after contacting microsoft their executives didn't...
CHUDASAMA PRAKASH
from Kandla, Gujarat
Jun 19, 2019

prize departure date: 17th june, prize arrival date : 18th june, 2019.

Address: SINDHAJ KODINAR GUJARAT, Junagadh, Gujarat, 362720

DELIVERY NOTIFICATION FROM MICROSOFT COMPANY LONDON (UK)
MICROSOFT CORPORATION UNITED KINGDOM

Microsoft House. Summit Avenue South wood
Farnborough Hampshire GU14 0NAG.
United Kingdom.
PHONE: [protected]
DEAR:Chuadasama Prakash Mohanbhai,
Welcome to the MICROSOFT INTERNATIONAL AWARENESS PROMOTION (MIAP) We have received your email regarding your claims requirement, and it was acknowledged....
Farida Arsiwala
May 30, 2019

request replacement of a dead surface pro

We had purchased the surface pro on the 27 the of march 2019 from croma juhu, mumbai. The device stopped responding completely on 17 the may 2019. Croma accepted the device and promised replacement within 7 days. We spoke to a mr vishal from microsoft who promised to expedite the process. His telephone number is [protected]. Yet i am waiting for a replacement or response.. I didn’t expect to be treated like a pariah after the sales have...
pravinapv
May 1, 2019

extended warranty service

Croma ticket no: bof240419ew00129 onsitego tracking :[protected]
I recently started facing a display issue where the pixels had started to blacken from the lower part and was continuously increasing, with my microsoft surface pro 4 purchased with extended warranty from croma. The issue was reported and a ticket was created.
Without even calling, i received a message that the pick up schedule had been postponed where as i...
kkmegaeagle
Apr 24, 2019

inability to uninstall chromium from my device

Yesterday chromium was installed on my device without my knowledge .I tried to uninstall it but every time It showed that the process was being processed but in the end there was no positive response and it started to appear on my home screen and gave me trouble .I am requesting you to reply b ack to me as quickly as possible in how to solve my problem .Otherwise I have to contact your customer care service for further...
Cheeky Devil
Mar 30, 2019

other browsers not working in windows 10

Address: 600101

Google chrome and other browsers work very slow or does not work for me at all. Ironically all the other browsers work rather well in all the other previous versions of windows even in my other laptop which is like 7 years older than my windows 10 one. It's almost as if "you set windows 10 such that only bing works well in windows 10 with all the other browsers being forced to perform sub-optimally".

If this is true, this is...
manimurugan021078
Mar 19, 2019

software update

In the name o[censored]pdates, you people are making weak of windows 10. day by day the things are going worst. no update and update are a kind of cheating. where is movie maker? why you removed auto adjust in photos. are you going to launch another version like windows 11 or 12 ?. day by day we are facing very worst experience. I am planning to go to consumer court. updates are improvement are degradation?. this kind of cheating and making money...
souq
Mar 18, 2019

office download error

Address: Microsoft India Private Limited, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I am trying to download office from microsoft website and i have original product keys which are not working on website and i am getting an error message. As i have contacted to microsoft support and they have referred me here to lodge a complaint.

Kindly resolve the above mentioned issue.

Souq lim

Souq. [protected]@hotmail.com...
sprugulgun
Mar 12, 2019

windows 8.1

I purchased acer computer in aug 2015, which came with pre-loaded with windows 8.1. Of late a message 'your license will expire soon' started appearing on the screen after more than three years o[censored]se with no change in the hardware or software environment of computer. Date of expiry in message happens to be today.

I contacted windows support a number of times for activation team in last few days. Mostly with great difficulty...
Mar 10, 2019

microsoft office

Why should i have to purchase office a third time? Years ago, my dell computer crashed and i had to purchase a new office basic 2003 cd. After a few years, i started having problem with that version of office, and when i called microsoft, and the tech in a different country told me my version of office was out of date and he told me, i would have to purchase new copy of office, i complained, but it didn’t help, so i was forced to spend...
Gitesh Saini
from Sonipat, Haryana
Mar 2, 2019

I also received this stupid message

Address: Shanti vihar colony haryana, Sonipat, Haryana, 131001

Delivery notification from microsoft company london (Uk)
Microsoft corporation united kingdom

Microsoft house. Summit avenue south wood
Farnborough hampshire gu14 0nag.
United kingdom.
Phone: [protected]
Dear:gitesh,
Welcome to the microsoft international awareness promotion (Miap) we have received your email regarding your claims requirement, and it was acknowledged. This continental...
bijoy hazarika
Feb 13, 2019

I received a mail, sms and call for winning lottery

Address: 370205

I received a mail on 12.02.2019 for wining the lottary prize n for registration fee mr. Mark want me to deposit rs. 19, 500 than only they will b able to deliver the parcel n below attached documents was the one who called me and the delivery date was on 13.02.19. Was should i take this as a scam or as a reality??? Cell no of mr. Mark was [protected] and another was [protected]
Dear microsoft winner, bijoy hazarika,
Your...