Mobikwik Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 28, 2025
Complaints 7148

File a complaint to Mobikwik

Having problems with Mobikwik?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mobikwik customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mobikwik reviews & complaints page 262

akash girdhar
Jun 30, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

I got the transaction message from my bank, but i have still not recieved the amount in my mobikwik wallet
The transaction id is 56347d73c0317
I have added 190₹ to my wallet by NetBank, the 190₹ debited from my account but still my mobikwik wallet is not update am facing lotoff problem so please help me.

Joniga
    Jun 29, 2016

Address: 600019

Hello sir/mam
    My name is priya mooventhan. I did my mobile reacharge through MOBIKWIK APP in my mobile yesterday( 28.06.2016). But I didn't encounter my balance being updated...I have complained twice from yesterday, filled two ticket complaints to the MOBIKWIK help line. But till now there is no reply . I need my money or recharge to be done..My invoice order number is EN[protected] for amount 145 and EN[protected] for amount 230..
    Please take necessary action!!!
    Jul 1, 2016
    Hello Sir/Mam Its about 4 days till now I didn't receive even a single message...
    Mobikwik customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Prince Vivek
      Jun 28, 2016

Address: Rewa, Madhya Pradesh, 486001

Hello sir actually in my mobikwik wallet i added a amount of money in it. After some time they disable my account. And they wanted a passbook snap to enable my acnt. Bt i dont able to found any transaction related to mobiwik because lot of trasactions were there, more then 6 months my acnt. Is disabled plz do something.

And i send a snap too of my passbook id proof
      Also try to contact them.

Dhruvareddy
        Jun 27, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

Today 27.06.2016, till now i have not received my amount back. I gave a call to customer care officer (Mobikwik) almost 5 times, they are responding after 30-50 min, i have wasted my time. As mobikwik mentioned that they need 7 to10 working days, today is 13th working day. Still customer care officer asking for more 48 hours. Will mobikwik refund my amount in this year (2016) or you need 7 to 10 years?

Please read below...

Balu did one trantion on siggy's food on 7.51pm[protected]rs tranction id-[protected] amount is debited but order not confrim please cehck
        09 jun, 2016, 11:30am

Namaste!

We understand that your money deducted for failed transaction.

Apologies for the inconvenience.

For now, the status of your merchant transaction is successful at our end.

We would like to inform you that it takes 7-10 working days to receive the refund from merchant and we instantly credit it to your wallet.

Please note: cashback is only given for successful transactions and not against cancelled transactions.In case of partial refund or cancellations the cashback is credited on pro-rata basis.

Thank you for being a valued mobikwik customer.

Best wishes!
        Team mobikwik

Jimmy Patel
          Jun 26, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380013

I've done 1626/- rupees transaction for hotel booking on makemytrip through mobikwik wallet, but transaction got failed and my 1626/- rupees deducted from my mobikwik wallet. I complaint on mobikwik mobile application (Kindly find attached image) and also on customer care service on 9/06/16. They gave me assurance 3 times that i got my money back in my wallet within 7-10 working days as mentioned in the attached images, still ive not get my money back in the wallet. So request you to short out this problem as soon as possible.

pawankarande
            Jun 24, 2016

Address: 40070+

Dear sir/madam i did formalities of adding balance in wallat but balance dabit from my card but not received in wallat app so how can i get my refaned i received this massage from ur side... Place contact me on [protected]..
            To pay rs. 100.00 to mobikwik, from your card xx...5902, use otp. Beware! Only fraudsters ask otp on phone. Otp is 312604. Don't share with anyone.

Raj Kashetti
              from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
              Jun 23, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

Mobikwik is a cheater company. poor customer care

Mobikwik registered mobile number - [protected]

i am unable to create ticket coz my account disabled.

Was making payment on - bookmyshow.com
              Amount - 522 on 6th june 2016

Issue - transaction failed and i accoount got disabled requesting to activate my account.

I was booking my tickets and the transaction got faile, i requesting to revert it back to my bank account. i am still waiting that amount...
              Jul 27, 2016
              They will not respond never

Sashanka Sekhar Dey
                Jun 22, 2016

Mobikwik ----- how they harass people ---- my story…….
                On 28th April 2016, I paid Rs.500/- to sastasundar.com using Mobikwik. The amount was deducted from my bank account immediately. See the original bank account statement (28 Apr 2016 POS PRCH-POS 235583 WWW MOBIKWIK COM NEW DELH- 500.00 52, 855.66 ). Unfortunately, sastasundar.com did not receive the amount. After every effort, they added the amount to my wallet on 21st May 2016.( Please note that after 23 days and after n no. of communications).
                I recharged Rs 41/- on 23rd May 2016 and again Rs 41 /- on 28th May 2016 .
                After couple of days I saw that my wallet balance is only 2 . It should be 500-41+2(cash back)-41 = 420. I lodged a complain on 03/06/2016.
                Here is the answer from Mobikwik
                “Namaste! We have received your request for the Charge-back stating that you did not get the services against the payment made. We would like to inform you that the Charge-back if Rs.418 has been processed in your favor. The captioned payment will be reversed to your Bank Account/Card. For the same transaction, payment has also been debited from your MobiKwik Wallet. Please get in touch with your issuing bank for any further update. Thank you for being a valued MobiKwik customer. Regards MobiKwik Team “
                They did not credited the amount to my bank . I requested again and again to give the transaction details but they did not submit . Still today i.e. on 22/6/2016, I have not received my money.
                I noticed the following points during this period.
                1. For every complain, the resolved it immediately telling that problem at banks end, you contact your bank.
                2. They try divert their every fault to bank like this
                “We would like to inform you that We have received your request for the Charge-back stating that you did not get the services against the payment made. Your charge back has been accepted for the amount of Rs.418 and Rs.2 is available in your wallet. In case of file a charge back complain you can only contact with your bank they will help you to get your money back. We suggest you to please get in touch with your issuing bank for any further update. Thank you for being a valued MobiKwik customer. Regards MobiKwik Team “
                “Namaste! We would like to inform you that We have received your request for the Charge-back stating that you did not get the services against the payment made. Your charge back has been accepted for the amount of Rs.418 and Rs.2 is available in your wallet. In case of file a charge back complain you can only contact with your bank they will help you to get your money back. We suggest you to please get in touch with your issuing bank for any further update. Thank you for being a valued MobiKwik customer. Regards MobiKwik Team “
                3. They even try to get customers account statement, like this
                “Namaste! We underdtand your concern regarding wallet balance. We would like to inform you that We have received your request for the Charge-back stating that you did not get the services against the payment made. We would request you that kindly share the updated bank statement on [protected]@mobikwik.com which shows money not credited in your MobiKwik account. We tried to call you for the same but we found number got engaged. Regards MobiKwik Team “
                4. They never gave any details/ transaction ID confirming that they credited the amount to bank.
                5. They always tell to contact with bank.
                Observing the activity, the following questions naturally come to my mind.
                1. How they are getting registration and license from Government authorities. What credentials and authenticity they have that they are playing with public money like a football ?
                2. Financial malpractice is a great problem in India. Is it not a case of simple pick-pocketing ? Is our existing laws are sufficient enough to punish them ?
                3. Why banks and other companies are not isolating themselves ?
                4. If the company shut down, how it will be possible to identify and punish the people who are doing wrong ?

Finally, I want to tell everybody that my money ( Rs 418/- ) is not a matter . I like to warn every body that do not attach anyway with Mobikwik and with others who have any relation with this company. Please visit any online complain website, you will reveal that they are doing the same thing with thousands of customers.

SASHANKA SEKHAR DEY
                Mob : [protected].

My wallet balance was Rs 500. It should be 500-41+2-41 = 420. It is showing only Rs. 2. I lodged a complain on 03/06/2016 . Today is 08/06/2016. You did bot able to solve this small problem till today i.e. 08/06/2016.
                Do you know the result to play with public money ? As my work is suffering, I have to spend time to make complain etc. Hereby. I do claim interest @ 20% per annum for the said period and Rs. 2000/- compensation for my harassment.
                Please note that if you do not solve my problem with in couple of hours, I will not only inform every Government authorities, news and media but also lodge a diary to Ciber Cell, Bidhannagar City Police, Kolkata and file a case to Consumer Court .
                SASHANKA SEKHAR DEY
                Mob : [protected]

snvijay
                  Jun 21, 2016

Address: 122002

Mostly they are giving false offer in online. Some times we can see the cash back offer in merchant website for mobikwik wallet. But after purchase they dont give us the cashback. When we raise the complaint, they will simply tell cancellation of the offer solely responsible for mobikwik. Then why they are running the offer in merchant website. And another example is, for microsoft lumia phone they have launched the every month cash back offer. But after 3 Months they have cancelled. Very Worst support and cancellation policy with moikwik. So dont beleeave mobikwik website. in my experiance paytm wallet is excellent service and doing very perfect and genuine. I done lakhs of purchase through paytm. I stopped using the mobikwik. Because they are not a genune people.

madhvik2007
                    Jun 20, 2016

Address: 110019

I had raised a ticket of a FRAUD recharge of Rs1510 done from my mobikwik account [protected]@gmail.com done on 27th May 2016. Ticket raised by me on 28 May, 2016 9:16AM, Ticket no # 4994740. There were three prepaid recharges made two on [protected] of amt 700 and 10 and second nmber was [protected] for Rs 700/- recharge on 27th may. These both numbers are non existing and fake numbers. I had shared all my transaction details from my bank account and Rs1510 was in my wallet. All details are sent on [protected]@mobikwik.com. Its been more than 3 weeks the ticket is still pending and no resolution has been provided. I have reopened the ticket twice. Is this how mobikwik operates that they do these kind of fraud transactions and they don't have a process to track the device from which mobikwik was logged in and transaction performed. Mobikwik is a cheater and I will never recommend infact give a bad feedback about mobikwik to all friends and family. Please refund my amount right now.
                    I suggest you switch to the Bill Bachao app to recharge your phone. This app offers recharge for almost all service providers. It gives you cashback too that can help you earn some discount on your next recharge. The cashback amount gets saved in your wallet for future use. The app is very reliable and I have never faced any problem with this app. The best feature of this app is that it tracks your daily usage and when you are about to make a recharge, it suggests three plans that will help you make maximum savings. You can pick any plan as per your preference and save it too for future transactions. I recommend this app to all as it has help me cut down on my monthly phone expenditure. It is great for postpaid users too. They can pay bills instantly and earn cashback too. You can get this app here - http://bit.ly/ormbb

Diksha Nikhil
                      Jun 16, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

Mobikwik — Refund issue

I have mobikwik account.
                      Recharged for Rs250 on 12th may 2016.Amount was deducted from bank through online transaction but not received the balance nor the amount credited in my mobikwik wallet.
                      then i informed this issue several times to mobikwik, they said transaction was successful, contact the operator. They had given me the operator id DL[protected] but vodafone denied that no recharge was done. Also, I am not able to see this transaction in the mobikwik transaction history. As per mobikwik we can see the successful transactions in the transaction history.
                      Then i informed to bank, I raised " Dispute of transaction" to bank.
                      I called the mobikwik customer care, everytime they told me to wait for 48 hours. And always got the same reply that it was the gateway issue..

Diksha Mendiratta

Sharma2889
                        Jun 18, 2016

Address: 302005

I am ashish Sharma, I was pay my electricity bill rs.2628 on dated 1.6.16 0n through, the kno. Of my jvvnl electricity bill[protected] and last date of deposition the bill 8.6.16. He informed me on dated 13.6.16, my bill not depositing and refund me the rs.2628 without penalty of rs.97 to my wallet, the jvvnl imposed the penalty of late fees rs.97 after the due date 8.6.16. He do not informed me till due date 8.616, mobikwik don't give the penalty rs97
                        Second point is that he has taken extra rs.132 on dated 1.6.16, in this regard I compliant his help center and he say me the rs.132 extra taken by service provider jvvnl, I contact the jvvnl wing and found that the extra rs 132 not charge by him, why he taken extra charge, so refund rs.132 immediately
                        Third point is that I have deposit the one another electricity bill rs.2496, k.no.[protected] to jvvnl on dated 1.6.16. But the bill was rs.2496 not deposited by him till date and don't informed me, why I don't know, last date of pay bill was 8.6.16, sohe should give me rs.2496 with late fees rs.91.32 total rs.2588, I enclosed copy of bill
                        My email [protected]@GMAIL.COM
                        Phone-[protected]

▶ Show quoted text
                        The copy of bill

neeraj.mittal
                          Aug 31, 2021

Address: Patel garden

My wallet is disable science Dec-2015 and my balance in the wallet is 4750/-.

i am many time sent the request to customer care for wallet opening but still no revert.
                          Please open my wallet on priority.

Old request No:- Ticket No[protected].

Wallet No:--[protected]
                          Mail Id:--mittal.[protected]@gmail.com
                          Neeraj Mittal

Junaid Sayed
                            Jun 13, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400003

I have made payment towards my electricity bill to best through mobikwik on 2nd june 2016. As normal process i waited for 3 days to receive confirmation from their end towards my payment. On 6th june 2016 i raise my concern to mobikwik as my electricity bill was still showing outstanding and got feedback that my complaint will be resolved in 48 hours. Since then i have been following up with them to either resolved my query by providing me confirmation for my payment or either refund it but my request are falling on deaf ears. Everytime i follow up to know the progress and get same response that there team is working on it and i should wait for another 48 hours. I am filling a complaint after not getting my refund nor confirmation. Kindly look into this matter and help me to recover my money.

Thanks & regards.

Garimayadav
                              Jun 12, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110087

Mobikwik is a cheater company as i had inititated two txns of same amount on 19th May2016 of amnt 943.75 each but both the times my money got deducted from my credit card.And when i saw my wallet balance as still zero i complained to mobikwik but three days later they sent me a email that it will b credited back but no result dn again i raised a complaint but no amount was updated in my wallet not in my credit card txns as well now after long follow ups as well my money is not credited.

Diksha Nikhil
                                Jun 7, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

Mobikwik — Adding money in wallet - deducted from bank, but could not get in mobikwik wallet

I have mobikwik account.
                                Had added Rs1500 on 11th may 2016.Amount was deducted from bank through onlone transaction but could not get in wallet.
                                then i informed this issue several times to mobikwik, they said they have not got transaction and they told me to contact bank.
                                Then bank replied that transaction was successful, so they deducted 1500 rupees. I marked a mail to bank and mobikwik. According to bank the transaction was successful and they told me to contact the merchant MOBIKWIK. I called the mobikwik customer care, everytime they told me to wait for 48 hours. And always got the same reply that it was the gateway issue..

I also want to send you mail which was sent by bank, i need mail id on which i have to sent this information like transaction id and merchant id and all...

Diksha Mendiratta

Farhaz Malik
                                  Jun 6, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

Mobikwik registered mobile number - [protected]

Raised mobikwik ticket - 4926791

Was making payment on - makemytrip.com
                                  Amount - 3941
                                  The date of booking - 26th april
                                  Issue - transaction failed and got the amount in mobikwik wallet, requested them to transfer it to bank.

I was booking my tickets and the transaction got failed twice, i have received the refund for one transaction but other refund came as wallet balance so i requested to revert it back to my bank account. It has been more then 1 months and i am still waiting that amount to reflect in my bank account.

They are not refunding my money, saying contact bank, what the hell bank will do? I contacted bank and they told they haven't received any amount from mobikwik for my account.

I am fed up from calling mobikwik n hearing we are solving your ticket on priority, what is the priority they provided? Now they are saying it is not pensing with us, contact your bank.

Ashish jaiswal
                                  Aug 5, 2017

Suresh pydikondala
                                    from Arsikere, Karnataka
                                    Jun 5, 2016

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682018

I recharged 4g data 299 rs to my airtel number : [protected]. I didn;t get any recharge and I lost my 299 rupees. I send around 15 customer care emails and calls . They behaving very rude and careless. I waited almost one month. I didn;t get any recharge and no emails and no response and finally I realized Mobi kwik is one of the fake and very well cheated company . The same issue happened for my friend also. to busy life nobody have time to spend this much time to recharged. I am totally disappointed

Mayur Savani
                                      Jun 5, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390002

I have mobikwik account.
                                      Had added 500 rupees 2 times on dated 5th feb, 2016.
                                      Both transaction were deducted from bank - credit card, but could not get in wallet.
                                      then i informed this issue several times to mobikwik, they said they have not got transaction and they told me to contact bank.
                                      Then bank replied that one transaction was not successful, so bank refunded me 500 rupees. but they said that another one transaction was successful. so they deducted 500 rupees .
                                      I have mail which replied from bank and mobikwik wallet statement.

I have attached -
                                      1. mobikwik statement from feb to may - 2016

I also want to send you mail which was sent by bank, i need mail id on which i have to sent this information like transaction id and merchant id and all...

Mayur Savani.
                                      +12 photos

ashish kumar jindal
                                        Jun 4, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110035

Hi.. I am syed nawaz and my "mobikwik" id is "[protected]@gmail.com".. And i don't wannt to disclose my mobile no.. (Publicy) over here... From last one week or so... I am unable to login to my mobikwik account as it says user is disabled and i had 50 balance in my wallet... I don't know why it is disabled my id.. I do contacted them through their email.. But they are asking my bank account details (Bank account statement).. Why the hell i have to disclose my bank account details to other person... So i decided to complain over here.. As i think they are scammers. So that u can take some actions...
                                        Jun 04, 2016
                                        Updated by ashish kumar jindal
                                        Hi.. I am asish jindal and my "mobikwik" id is "[protected]@gmail.com".. And i don't wannt to disclose my mobile no.. (Publicy) over here... From last one week or so... I am unable to login to my mobikwik account as it says user is disabled and i had 50 balance in my wallet... I don't know why it is disabled my id.. I do contacted them through their email.. But they are asking my bank account details (Bank account statement).. Why the hell i have to disclose my bank account details to other person... So i decided to complain over here.. As i think they are scammers. So that u can take some actions...