[Resolved] Airtel — deduction of balance

 
215 Reviews
  Singh Ajay kumar
I was using [protected] sim in dongle on 08 Oct 13 from around[protected] hrs after that I checked my balance it was only Rs 2.35 only where as it was 96+.When enquired to exec. Mr Shyam he talks rudely and ignored. He told that your amt is deducted in SMS send by you. Where as I did not send any SMS. Kindly look into it and help me in getting my balance back
Thank you

Complaint marked as Resolved Oct 14, 2016

Complaint Status


[Oct 09, 2013] Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Airtel Customer Care's response, Jan 31, 2013
Namaste(reshmaj),

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at airtelpresence@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Regards
Deepak Mohod
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
airtelpresence@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Complaint comments  214 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

hello sir/madam
i am airtel prepaid user No. [protected]. on 4/12/07 i browse airtel live but dissconnect without downloading but i check my account there is 3o/-Rs deducted. thats not all they also activated aitell missed u service, Vas99, VAS50 without my permission. so please take the strick action.
Dear customer service,
airtel has deducted balance of Rs.220 after from the date 7-nov.2007.
i have not at called anywhere. or have downloaded anything . So u please search for it that where is the fault.
no. is [protected]
contact me on [protected]
Thank You.
Dear sir/madam
i am airtel prepaid user No.[protected]. on[protected] Airtel compay has auto deduct my balance Rs. 30 & also today 28.04.08 Rs.30 deducted without click anytype of dowloading or any other facility activation. they are always readt to try to deduct the balance whatever time they want to dedut money. When we asked airtel they always said you have activate this this type of subcription. their are mentally heresment to us, they are always cheating with our balance without my permission. so please take the strick action. Regard...

AirTel — telecommunication

1. I submit application (11/03/08) to change my cell no (+[protected]) from prepaid to postpaid company employee promise me that your no will be convert form prepaid to postpaid with in 48 hrs.
And submitted my prepaid sim. But start postpaid after five days while enquiry was completed next day.
2. they stop incomming&outgoing facility at my no. from 3/04/08 to 05/04/08 without any preinformation

Airtel Prepaid Connection — Amount Deducted without any intimation

Name: Aman Bindal
EmailID: bindalaman@aol.com
Mobile No: [protected]


I am Airtel prepaid customer of punjab(mobile no. [protected]),
In last 6 days following deduction has been done from my account without any confirmation or message:

Balance_Deducted(Rs.): 30, 234, 30
Date_of_Deduction: 14 May, 16 or 17 May, 18 May


Didn't recieved any confirmation, intimation or message in regard of these deductions.


Please provide me with all the details or refund me...
Otrher wise i have to take some steps..

Knock the door of consumer court.
when i switch of my moble and after switch on Rs 1/- deudct from my balance from 5 days. when i call its customer care, they sayds u have make somewhere call.but truth is i never call at that time .pls solve my problem my number is[protected].
I am Airtel prepaid customer, from Ahmedabad. 3 days back my balance was deducted by 210/- . I have filed a complaint on saturday, customer care people said that because of server problem some customers losing their balance and it will be added back to their accounts. But till the time I did not get my balance back

so I want my balance back otherwise preceedings will be different.
The General Manager,

sub:- deduction in balance

sir,
IAM ONE OF YOUR CUSTOMERS SINCE 10 YEARS. SINCE TWO MONTHS, 7RS IS BEING DEDUCTED EVERY WEEK FROM MY BALANCE.INSPITE OF REMINDING AGAIN AND AGAIN IN THE CUSTOMER CARE, THIS PROBLEM IS NOT RECTIFIED TILL DATE. EVERY TIME IAM GIVEN A REFERENCE NUMBER.[protected],[protected]. ON TOP OF THAT ONE OF YOUR TEAM LEADERS SPOKE TO ME VERY SHREWDLY WHEN I CALLED YOUR CUSTOMER CARE ON 17/9/2008 IN TH EVENING AROUND 6:45.THIS IS HEIGHT OF INDECENCY AND IRRESPONSIBILITY ON PART OF AIRTEL'S CUSTOMER CARE.AIRTEL WAS KNOWN FOR THEIR CUSTOMER SATISFACTION. IAM DEEPLY HURT BY THE LANGUAGE SPOKEN AND BEHAVIOR OF YOUR TEAM LEADER(MR. ANKIT). KINDLY STOP THE REGULAR DEDUCTION IN MY BALANCE AND UPDATE MY BALANCE WHICH HAS BEEN DEDUCTED DUE TO NO REASON.
WAITING FOR PROMPT RESPONSE

THANKING YOU IN ADVANCE
INSPITE OF COMPLAINING AGAIN AND AGAIN IN AIRTEL CUSTOMER CARE, EVERY WEEK A FIX AMOUNT IS DEDUCTED FROM MY BALANCE, I DONT KNOW FOR WHAT REASON. ON TOP OF THAT THE SENIOR PERSONS SPOKE TO ME SHREWDLY WHEN I SPOKE IN THE CUSTOMER CARE. MY NUMBER IS "[protected]". ITS A REAL SHAME ON PART OF AIRTEL. A person named"ankit "( team leader), spoke to me rudely. i hope my problem will be solved and airtel should give special training to their call center staff to teach them how to deal with the customers politely
INSPITE OF COMPLAINING AGAIN AND AGAIN IN AIRTEL CUSTOMER CARE, EVERY WEEK A FIX AMOUNT IS DEDUCTED FROM MY BALANCE, I DONT KNOW FOR WHAT REASON. ON TOP OF THAT THE SENIOR PERSONS SPOKE TO ME SHREWDLY WHEN I SPOKE IN THE CUSTOMER CARE. MY NUMBER IS "[protected]". ITS A REAL SHAME ON PART OF AIRTEL
I am an user of airtel since almost 2 years.
some days back i received a message from artel that my caller tune has been activated. i didn't even requested for it and my balance of around Rs. 2oo has been deducted without any request or permission from my side.
i have complained about this on customer care several times. earlier they committed that till 12th may'08 3p.m. balance wil be refunded back. but it was not refunded back. When i called back again they said that the balance wil not be refunded & you have activated it on your side.

what type of services are these. i never expected this sorts of things from airtel.

i m very unhappy with all this and would always suggest other people not to take airtel.

its a very bad company not concerned about its customers.

hoping that some action wil be taken.

MOHAK MITTAL
[protected]
I am an user of airtel since almost 2 years.
some days back i received a message from artel that my caller tune has been activated. i didn't even requested for it and my balance of around Rs. 2oo has been deducted without any request or permission from my side.
i have complained about this on customer care several times. earlier they committed that till 12th may'08 3p.m. balance wil be refunded back. but it was not refunded back. When i called back again they said that the balance wil not be refunded & you have activated it on your side.

what type of services are these. i never expected this sorts of things from airtel.

i m very unhappy with all this and would always suggest other people not to take airtel.

its a very bad company not concerned about its customers.

hoping that some action wil be taken.

MOHAK MITTAL
[protected]
Dear sir,
On 24th May 2008 I have recharged my mobile ([protected])for rs 50 through one of the software called MCheck available at Airtellive, since yet I have not received any mobile balance but my SBI bank a/c has been debited by rs 50, when talked to the bank officials they answered that the transaction has not yet reversed from Airtel so we cant help, when I spoke to Airtel customer care they are not responding to the matter properly. Please do the needfull for me and all those who are suffering from this kind of behaviour of telecom companies.
my name is baladeen verma, my phone no. [protected] and my sim no.[protected], i recharged my preped mobile by amount rs. 555 in september, and my balance is deduct rs.300 without any information, and when i call to customer care than they give me many wrong information and some time disconnect my call, i call to customer care about 7-8 times and i am not got right information, . and i am not got my deduct balance .and face the problem by customer care. so please take the quick action about my complain.

Airtel — Charged for Java Game Download without any data downloaded

Airtel had activated the Airtel Live Internet service facility without my knowledge. On 11.10.2008 around 11:50 PM I started receiving SMS stating I have downloaded some games, etc due to accident press of a button on my mobile. I later called the customer care and intimated the same to the executive; they again said if you have not downloaded the same not worry about the same. There might be some wrong in the server and hence this SMS is coming. Sooner I started receiving more SMS stating I have downloaded and they have charged for the same. I switched off my mobile.

On the receipt of the monthly bill on 27.10.2008 I found that airtel has charged Rs 1377 for these services which I have not availed nor did I intended to avail. My explanation to the airtel to show me download is not responded. They claim I have downloaded the games; if that is the case there should be some transfer of data to my mobile. They are not able to prove / substantiate the download on my mobile but have already deducted the same. Also for every other service they look for confirmation from the client for that service. Here in my case I did not download any data nor I got any confirmation request.

Airtel does not have any proof of download, still they say that irrespective of whether download had happened or not, they charge the customers.

Please look into the matter and kindly provide a solution to get back the excess amount debited from my account.

Regards
Praveen Antony
Karnataka
Dear sir,
i am regularly geting deduction of my airtel prepaid number when i am calling to custumer care they are not behaving properly, & not providing details of deduction my number is [protected] plz inform me in this regard
Munkesh Pandey
Plz sir unsubscribe my service of m.Igfun.Com.There is a daily deduction of RS 10 from account.I am not using this service and not downloading too till then there is deduction of bal.Sir my no is [protected]
MY MOBILE NUMBER IS [protected]. MY BALANCE DEDUCT BY RS. 10 AFTER ONE WEEK. I COMPLAINT AIRTEL CARE SERVICE, BUT NOT RECEVIED ANY POSITIVE RESPONSE. BALANCE DEDUCT FOR STARDUST SERVICE SUBSCRIPTION. I WANT TO DEACTIVATE/ UNSUBSCRIBE THIS PARTICULAR SERVICE. PLS TAKEN NECESSARY ACTION AGAINST FOR SORT OUT THE PROBLEM.

Airtel Telecommunication — Complain against Messaging Service

Messaging service on Airtel no. [protected] not working. Requested the customer care to follow up the problem... not yet resolved for the past 2 months. Every time an assurance is give that it will be resolved within 24 hrs. Need Help.

Nasly Reporter
I have two diffrent airtel numbers on which rs.30 each were deducted on two diffrent ocassions which are unaccounted and customer care is not providing me with adiquate information leaving me with no option but to take an legal action. My numbers are [protected] and [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    27%
    Complaints
    35541
    Pending
    4571
    Resolved
    8430
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel - deduction of balance