Morestore Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 17, 2023
Complaints 450

File a complaint to Morestore

Having problems with Morestore?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Morestore customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Morestore reviews & complaints page 21

Yatint
Apr 3, 2017

Address: 452001

I had purchased a hero cycle from your Indore store in C21 mall on 19th march 2017. The chain is getting slipped very often. One day on the middle of the road it slipped and luckily no vehicle was behind else it could be fatal. The manager says that we sell products but don't give after sales or repair ..Is it mentioned anywhere in your memorandum or article. Being a big corporate in the service industry this does not suit you. Resolution expected ASAP. The manager further said that for me all forums are open except the store itself. What a pity..Please don't sell those products after which you simply shrug the responsibility of after sales. A customer.
Morestore customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Hiranmoy Das
    Apr 2, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700030

This is Hiranmoy Das.
    1. I went to moresmore super market Dumdum road Kolkata on 01Apr 2017
    And spent Rs 3800. Book for home delivery as urgently (11.00am)
    But still delivered the product.
    My plan has been cancelled due to waiting for delivery.
    2.2 am regular customer of More supermarket and went 3/ 4 time in a months but only 3 record available in last quarter against my mobile number.
    Not received any benefit/ reword from Moro supermarket.

So services of the supermarket is very poor.next time on word I will not continue with More Dumdum Dore.
    Apr 02, 2017
    Updated by Hiranmoy Das
    As per communication The product Will delivered on 02April 17 morning 11.00AM .
    Try to connect with Store but number showing not reachable after 11.30am
    I was unable Complaints my other plan.
    Apr 02, 2017
    Updated by Hiranmoy Das
    Not received any receipts from more for shopping. I am hopeless.
    Hiranmoy Das [protected]

andysayan
      Mar 30, 2017

Address: 500072

Store Code 1064
      Store No [protected]
      Store Manager No Ramulu [protected]
      Invoice No [protected]

Invoice number given above was for the monthly grocery which i did yesterday on 28-Mar-2017 and the store boy at the counter swiped my Debit Card 3 times as he was in a hurry which resulted in my acc getting debited twice for the same amount of Rs 2556.60 /- I spoke to the store manager about the same and even my Bank but i am not getting any response from anyone. Since the same amount has been debited twice for the same bill i want to know how can i settle this issue. Its been 24 hours and i haven't received credit in my Bank. This is highly unethical from More Megastore to have done such a thing as i am a regular customer in the store. Please help me in getting my money back.

Anand

Vidhikhanna
        Mar 28, 2017

Address: 122001

I had visited More megastore at sohna road on 26th March, 2017 at 8:00 pm IST. My total bill was Rs. 443.45. I have been charged twice since the staff at the counter said the payment is declined but my bank has charged me. I had used a debit card hence the claim has to be refunded via more megastore only.

This is highly irresponsible behavior of your staff as the card was already charged but he insisted of swiping it again.

Request you to kindly get into this matter and let me know how do i claim for refund.

Photo proof of the bill is attached for your perusal. Please treat this as urgent.
        I brought tic tac packet From more megastore in old airport road. I found that they selling that beyond the expire date . Without knowing that I completely finished one packet after I found its validity is expired. Again I went to more megastore and brought same two packs with expired date

Charged twice for a single bill - Comment #2705778 - Image #0

nitin.patel789
          Mar 19, 2017

Address: 122001

Today, i purchased vegetables, fruits, groceries from more mega store, sohna road, gurgaon. I also purchased nike shoes (One pair). As per today's advertisement provided in the leaflet by more, assured flat discount of 60% on nike and puma.
          The pair i purchased was having original mrp of rs.4000, but at the time of checkout, i was given only 50% discount and not 60% as provided clearly in the advertisement leaflet released by more.
          By such ways, the companies like more, tries to befool the consumers. How can they not provide the discount as declared?
          It is earlnestly advised that the balance 10% discount be given to me which is my legitimate right else i will take the matter to further leagal recourse.
          Bought bottle of MRP: ₹ 45 which was manufactured in 2015. Which was costing me around ₹ 29 but they charged me ₹ 49.

Discount not given by the store as per advertisement - Comment #2696292 - Image #0
          Offers not available in nallakunta telanga

sravan karthik
            Mar 19, 2017

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517325

Hi recently went to More store in Madanapalle Town, Chittoor Dist, Andhra Pradesh - 517325. While shopping I was hardly able to walk in the store, things were thrown everywhere, no proper response from the staff for any questions asked. Dust everywhere. Have to shop keeping nose closed always.

Here comes the interesting part, they asked me NOT TO COME TO STORE IF I DON'T GIVE VERY GOOD RATING.

chitikela praveen
              Mar 18, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

This is chitikela. Praveen i have been to more (Total mall) at madivala for shopping.
              I have purchased some chips, biscuits and ice cream, there was discount on ice cream pack that i purchased.
              I went to the checkout to pay the bill, the staff are really not aware of what is the discount on the product.
              And there are every where big hoardings displayed near the products.
              But surprised me is the staff doesn't give the discount displayed on the hoardings, rather than that they give less discount on the products.
              This is just cheating and fooling the customers.
              And when i ask the staff about the price of products and discounts they are not aware.
              And really shocking some of the supervisor is also not aware of discounts on the product.

Overall again they kept me waiting for 30 to 45 mins and again they re scannef the entire items.

Overall when i have spoken to manager he says staff are new.
              This is really bad experience to me, and bad image on more (Total mall).
              Request higher officials to take an action and contact me.

Bill details:
              Cm no: [protected]
              Date:03/16/2017
              Store no:3182

Praveen,

SOOFIAMMU
                Mar 17, 2017

Address: 560026

I ve purchased onida owen at more mega store chamrajpet branch of bangalore city / karnataka state on 29.01.2017, but after repeated calling nobody has visited my place for demonstration until today, i mean 17.3.2017, almost unused since 50days.. The worst ever experience of shopping at your store.. Hw can the we expect your service in future.. Instead if i would have purchased the same from areputed electronic showroom, their response towards customer is quite different from that of your careless negligence staff..
                Please revert back for my further initiative

Aslam

thejavith
                  Mar 14, 2017

Address: 560068

I bought products bill around 835rupees i dont have any carry bags so told cashier to add a bag on bill he forgots and then i asked for bag he said i ddint added he said sir u gave 13rs to the customer after me he said i adde bag to his bill i accept given 13rs for bag and i have bill only for 835rs, outside checking said 13rs bag is not billed i explained checking staff they said no, again i went cashier cancelled that bag from his (Customer after me) bill and got new bill, after this i given that 13rs bill to checking staff they called some guy and asked to fill one form,

What form? I asked this is simple form please fill and sign like that they asked i did again waste of time, your staff think i stole that cheap rs13 carry bag idiots dont know how to behave to customers i got real anger, i never ever goin to visit this dumb store again in my life.

Shiva Gowtham
                    from Nizamabad, Telangana
                    Mar 7, 2017

Address: Nizamabad, Andhra Pradesh, 503001

Actually yesteraday i have went more store at nizamabad branch kanteshwar so before 9:30 only they have closed the store so i was waiting out because sme custemers r in so im waiting for to remove the shutter of that store so one person opened i was entering into store but he closed down the shuutter infront of me only so wot do custumer think about this & y more people wil keep this type of irrespetativer fellows i dnt understand already i said wait for 2 min i wil go but also he is talking stupid words ... so this is the WORST performance o[censored]r MORE STORES AT NZB ... just i want to slap that stupid fellow because of his work

An Mary Ratheesh
                      Mar 3, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

We bought a f&d speakers on 27th nov 2016 from gurgaon, sohna road located more hyper market and.. After 2 weeks on it started showing complaints and we take it to the store twice, each and every time they says everything is fine no more complaint will be there but, till now we have it hear it clearly for 2 weeks. It's warranty is for 1 year.
                      We called a person who was on that section and he is asking me to get to the store again and tell manager, he is not even hearing what i am about to say.
                      Date: 12 Mar 2017
                      More Megastore on ORR Mahadevapura

Black Fried Potato chips, bad taste, written as 'cream and onion flavor', but seems No flavor.

Aditya Birla better stop producing 'feasters' brand.

Speakers of f&d company - Comment #2678369 - Image #0
                      Speakers of f&d company - Comment #2678369 - Image #1

Bhoopendran Varadarajan
                        Mar 1, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560033

Sir, Today i visited at your More retail, Malleshpalaya, MSR complex, New Thippasandra, Bangalore, purchased vide CM No.[protected], Trans:210802, POS No.J3389. Staff Name RAJESH. date[protected], time 20:47. Apple fuji, Musk melon, Papaya and Banana Yellaki(350 grms) only, but in the bill he had mentioned 1kg banana and charged Rs, 75/. after paying the bill abd re-checking it, i questioned him what was the weight of banana, he again weighed it and refunded rs.50/- after my observing. please note he never gave me a revised bill too. How come the cash will tally for the day. He might have duped many customers for very long time. Its high time to dismiss these type of so called salesman. Otherwise you will lose your business.. Please give me a feedback after viewing this complaint.
                        Mar 01, 2017
                        Updated by Bhoopendran Varadarajan
                        Today I had visited to your More retail store, 51, MSR Complex, Malleshpalya, New Thippasandra, Bangalore. I made purchase vide CM No.[protected], Trans:210802, POS No.J3389, Staff: RAJESH, Apple fuji, musk melon, papaya and Banana Yellaki .The actual weight of banana was only 350grams, but while billing he mentioned 1kg and charged rs.75/ for the same. After re-checking the bill after paying the bill amount rs.241-92. I asked him to check the weight of Banana Yelaki, it was only 350gms and not 1kg as per bill - and then he refunded rs50/-. So to how many customers he and his team might have cheated and the company too. Its high time to dismiss these type of dacoity salesman from your store. Please give me a feedback after viewing this complaint.

alagarasanveerabathran
                          from Tindivanam, Tamil Nadu
                          Feb 28, 2017

Address: Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu

Sir/madam

I am your registered customer ..for a long time. you could refer it through vide my cell no. [protected]
                          today (28.02.2017) i went to your more super market at Cuddalore(Tamil Nadu..near pondicherry)
                          i purchased one 2 ltr. prill container the MRP printed as Rs.375/- but they billed Rs.395/- I pointed out the excess difference.
                          for which, they told that the MRP has revised as Rs.395/- what ever it will be how could you sale a product without changing the old MRP in a new MRP rate?
                          it is negligence and service deficiency to the consumer. also, illegal as per weight and measures act.
                          so far, I didn’t check the bills..after this incident I forced to doubt all my previous bills which I purchased from your shop.
                          so kindly guide your selling wing and I hope you will reply for my grievence
                          I have below given my cell no. and mail id for your kind reference
                          yours sincerely
                          V.Alagarasan

my cell no. [protected]
                          my mail id: [protected]@yahoo.com

Basava Raju
                            Feb 19, 2017

Address: Udupi, Karnataka, 576104

I have been customer o[censored] r store more than 3 years...this is the first time u r staff misbehaved today with me and my two children.. Forcebully they have charged for damaged item without delivering item to me simply for the reason that my daughter tried to touch that...moreover he has thrown out my daughter without taking frutes and shopping...He is highly argued with me and spoken unparlementaty words and misbehaved

Please take action soon ...
                            I dont know his name but he is faty black face...Please take action on that guy...i am waiting u r positive reply in this regard

Annoyed Person
                              from Bathinda, Punjab
                              Feb 15, 2017

Address: Faridkot, Punjab, 151204

Dear sir / madam
                              I want to bring in your kind notice that i have been a regular customer of your more store located in kotkapura, distt - faridkot (Punjab). We have a 2-wheelers workshop & service station in kotkapura. One of your staff executive who mention himself as the billing manager named (Sukhdev) visited our workshop for servicing of his motor cycle and was drunk. After the service at the time of payment he said that he don't have cash with him and told us that he will pay in a week. After our regular refusal for credit he called someone and paid the bill of rs 450 by cash and his friend along with him left our workshop with attitude.
                              Today morning, i myself went to the store to purchase some dhoop & agarbati. At that time sukhdev was present there and was standing at the billing counter. As i reached the billing counter he took the basket and started scanning of the products. The invoice no [protected] dated 15/02/17 and time was 09.56 am of amount rs 270.00 after the payment the movement i picked the stock he hold my hand and said that what about the items that are unbilled. I surprisingly asked which items, on which he replied the items that i stole from the store. He said i stole few items from the store and called other staff for the checking. I said i am a regular customer and there is some misunderstanding on which he said no he is very much sure that i have stolen things from the store. I called for his senior and showed him my pockets, after the complete inspection his manager found nothing and felt sorry for the inconvenience.
                              I was very disappointed by the behavior of your executive sukhdev present at the store. After this incident sukhdev said that now you see what a billing manager can do,... I was shocked and was completely ashamed...
                              Now being a regular customer, i just want to ask is this the way you deal with your clients. You are running a chain of stores across india and you should teach your executives to properly monitor the cctv footage very carefully before harassing a customer. Now i request you to properly examine the cctv footage and take a necessary and legal action again whom so ever found guilty. Otherwise i will go to consumer forum, press, and other legal options available.

In wait of your quick response.

Srirama Murthy Gubbala
                                Feb 13, 2017

Address: 530048

I have purchased some cosmetic items and groceries.coming to pricing charging more than mrp.it is directly cheating your customers.it is not at all fair to your business and we have more believe on your brand but you are cheating the customer.I have attached some proofs for your reference.
                                Kindly take an appropriate action on this issue.
                                Srirama Murthy

Nilima Ray
                                  Feb 6, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560102

I have ordered dining table and a mattress by morestore. They said it will be delivered maximum by 10 working days. They kept commiting that they will deliver on Monday Tuesday etc. I postponed my many important plans because of that. 10 working days are also over but still dining table is not yet delivered. We bought this furniture urgently because we had urgent requirement.

Virendra Chaturvedi
                                    Jan 31, 2017

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi, 110078

I m registered customer in your more store vide my mobile number [protected], Today while making billing, there was difference in price displaying on product and billing in almost 5 product s i purchased. My billing was made at 10 am. I do not want to make complaint but just wanted to bring your attention how your store Manager is performing. Where it makes customer embraced, it also let down the repo of your management.

CMA Virendra Chaturvedi
                                    Jan 31, 2017
                                    Updated by Virendra Chaturvedi
                                    I m registered customer in your more store vide my mobile number [protected], Today while making billing, there was difference in price displaying on product and billing in almost 5 product s i purchased. My billing was made at 10 am. I do not want to make complaint but just wanted to bring your attention how your store Manager is performing. Where it makes customer embraced, it also let down the repo of your management.

subhan2010
                                      from Bangalore, Karnataka
                                      Jan 26, 2017

Address: 560017

On 25 Jan 2017 at 1733 Hrs, i purchased 5L Jar of Jivo Canola Oil price 949 Rs from Mega store, Kempfort Mall, Old Airport Road in which i suppose to got free 2L Bottle of the same product. But that 2L botle was not attached with that 5L Jar when i asked the same thing from their Staff, they told me that after billing you can collect it from customer Support. After Billing, when i asked the free item from Customer Support they hand it that 2L bottle but that 2L Jar paked date was 03/2015 and expiry is 03/2017 means just after 2 months whereas the 5L jar packed date was 07/2016 and due date is 06/2018.
                                      When i told the same thing to them they don't have any reply regarding the same. when i tried to call their Divisional Manager Mr Divya Bhardwaj in his cell number (which is printed nearby notice Board) neither he picked up the call nor called me back. Even after wasting my half an hrs when i didn't got any positive response from their side so finally i cancelled this item and purchased the another one Jivo Canola 1L Bottle at 1811 Hrs.
                                      I don't understand why megastore didn't give the same product which came along with the product from the company side why they want to clear the old stock and that also which is ready to expire in 2 months. If i didn't check it at that time then later on they don't take it back at any cost. Even their Divisional Manager is also good for nothing. When i am trying to send the mail to their email id [protected]@morestore.com, i got message not delivered.

from Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
                                        Jan 18, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

Hi Mr Birla, when I have choose this dates packet as per offer price 115 mrp is 128 rs but billing counter lady billed me as per same mrp 128 rs and when I asked why rates difference she said offer rates are not updated in system will take one day. Then why you have pasted this rates on counter desk and when I contacted CSD desk they waisted my 10 min and when I called to duty manager Mr triwedi [protected] he said wait for 10 min then what kind of customer service you are offering I am the user More from 8 years very bed experience first time will somebody explain me.