Motorola Mobility Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 30, 2025
Complaints 1948

File a complaint to Motorola Mobility

Having problems with Motorola Mobility?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Motorola Mobility customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Motorola Mobility reviews & complaints page 46

Kartick Shaw
Jan 21, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700046

My brother in-law sushil jaiswal purchase moto g from flipkart with in a month it ran into issue. He has given it to Motorola authorised service centre for repair. But it's been almost 2 months now service is still not returning the phone as they are still not able to fix it. Attaching the service centre billk
Motorola Mobility customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

amit.kumar1302
    Jan 21, 2016

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 828113

mera naam amit agrawal hai. maine flipkart se moto G3 XT1550 LTE 16GB black ek handset 11700rs me purchase kiya tha jo 14 AUG 2015 ko delivered hua tha...18 nov 2015 ko wo set automatic off ho gaya jiske baad maine use mobile world dhanbad service centre le gaya jahan unhone set receive kr liya aur 15 din me wapas krne ka time liya.but abhi tak wo set mujhe nhi diya gya. mujhe bus aaj kal karke taal diya jata hai.motorola company ke agent ne bhi kitni baar call kiya aur haar baar ek date dekar wait krne k liye bolte hai..mera set 2 month se service centre me jama hai .. mera net pack barbaad ho gya, mujhe naya handset lena pada. main bahut pareshan ho gya hoon
    Motorola Mobility customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Pravinssharma
      Jan 21, 2016

Address: Akola, Maharashtra, 444002

Sir my name is pravin sharma my mobile is in warranty so that's why i submitted mobilevin Motorola nagpur service center they take my mobile and check and said to me your mobile is in out of warranty but my handset is in warranty and in good condition it have only problem one sim dont working they aren't respond to me properly... Please contact me [protected]

Jaffer Arif
        Jan 21, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600018

My name is Jaffer Arif and i am using Moto G3, Its a very good mobile but recently i faced some problem in the mic. I contacted Motorola customer care on 20.12.2015. Their response was very good and suggested me to give my mobile to one of their client service center M/s. Trident Technologies Chennai. I took the mobile on 28.01.2015 to that service center. After checking the mobile they said that there is some problem with the motherboard and they took it for the service on the same day. They agreed to give it back after a week. But even after seven days i dint receive any response from them. I called to Trident Technologies but they said like they cannot connect to Motorola Site on 20.01.2016. When i called back to Motorola they assigned a technician for resolving the issue and that technician assured me that the mobile will be ready on 22nd January. I got the confirmation mail also from him. I tried calling them on 19th and 20th January, but i came to know that my motherboard has not yet reached the Motorola Service center. They assigned me a date but till now my device motherboard not yet reached the service center. This was confirmed by Motorola's Representative.Motorola customer care executives are not allowing me to talk to the specific technician for this issue. Motorola is one of the reputed companies but issues like this will bring a black mark in their name. I am appealing to the concerned people of Motorola to look into my problem and take necessary actions for resolving my issue.

Work Order No : OTM/MG/15/05658

Issued Date : 28/12/2015
        Jan 25, 2016
        Updated by Jaffer Arif
        Its been four days after i made the complaint. So far no process from Motorola. All i got was a same old response and they itself don't know when they will deliver my mobile. Really too bad Motorola. If they cannot provide customer satisfactory services then there is no use of saying that they are the reputed company. No way. Remember you are making your trusted customers as fools. Nobody will be ready to loose a single penny of their own. So i am. Very Bad poor service Motorola. Its better for people to not to buy Motorola's things hereafter. You are getting our money and making us fools. Remember we are deserved to claim our rights.

sushma jadhav
          from Belgaum, Karnataka
          Jan 21, 2016

Address: 5850103

My mobile is still under warranty, it is giving many problems & 4 times I went to service centre, Im requesting to refund but they are not ready

aashish112
            Jan 21, 2016

Address: 600085

I bought a Moto X Play on the 15th of September 2015 through Flipkart. I had received a piece with a manufacturing defect. The job sheet number is AMSCHN005282

The phone is said to be repaired by the 21st of January, 2016. I need a new phone if not repaired by the end of today

Rushabh13
              Jan 20, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400002

I've purchased Moto G 3rd generation in month of September. I got issue with its display in month of December and I visited service center to resolve the issue where they asked me to submit mobile and they will repaired by replacing display within 10-15 days.
              But I insisted to take mobile with me and bring back when part arrive to get it repaired but they refused as it was against company policy.
              When I approached to service center they said that they yet to get the parts from company and to contact customer care.
              When I contacted customer care, they gave me dead line of 14th January but even after that date, dead line was extended to 29th January.
              Customer care representative who is looking after my case refused to talk with me.
              Whenever I contacted customer care I used to get one reply that you'll get your phone before dead line.

shubhammm
                Jan 18, 2016

I have submitted my moto g3 mobile handset(in warranty) on 3rd dec 2015 at authorized service centre of moto. they have asked to wait me for 20 to 25 days. but i did not get my mobile back till now. i have registered a complain (Customer Reference number:[protected] in moto customare care. they only give me furthur dates to wait. i want that my mobile should be repaired as soon as possible.
                my issue has not been solved yet. the next date i got is 24 feb.

Nitin Sehgal_101
                  Jan 18, 2016

Address: 500026

I have given my new under warranty MOTO G 3rd gen for screen replacement to Motorola service center on 28th Nov 2015 against Job No. AMSSEC006475. First the service center said they will repair in a week's time. After a week they saud they did not have spares. I took up the matter with motorola via email and they confirmed that it will be repaired by 15th January 2016. On 18th January they are saying that the spare parts are still not available and it will be repaired by 15th February. 3 months without a phone is not possible and this delay is beyond all reasonable service terms. I should be given a replacement new handset and compensated for the agony i am facing as i had to buy a new phone for my daily use.

Jyoti Ranjan Sahu
                    Jan 15, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751009

I purchased a cellphone from flip-kart of motorola product name moto x2. after 3 months o[censored]sing it showed some display issues, i gave it to the authorized service center for repair but it has been more than 6 months, i have no sign of my phone. They don't respond to my calls. whenever visited, they just give a lame excuse n postpone the date.
                    i have the invoice and the service center job sheet no.
                    the job sheet number is 2997. they first told me the sets need 22000 INR rupees for display but later said they could do for 12000INR. after some time they said they will give a new set. i dont know but i feel they are doing some fraud. please help

DrRamiz Mondal
                      Jan 15, 2016

Address: Nadia, West Bengal, 741235

I went to motorola service centre 11/01/2016 residing at 178, Canal Street, Shreebhumi, Lake Town, Kolkata, West Bengal 700048 for my MOTOROLA E2 MODEL XT1506 repair due to falling from my hand, and minor screen crack is there and display is black but every other system is functioning as good as new i can receive calls just display does not work! then they saw my bill invoice and told me to leave the phone for repair, while it comes under physical damage so it does not meet with the warranty conditions. i left the phone there and handed over a bill soft copy to me consisting the details it may cost[protected] at that time! but after two days everything is changed after their phone call and asked me to submit 3000 for screen repair! just to replace the screen! then i agreed and they told me to come after some days! while i preparing for going to service centre at their time and date! suddenly i received a phone call and they said it will cost more than 8000 to repair the screen and moreover they said ur phone is dead and every parts are damaged i fully shocked ! i dont know what to do with this cheater service centre! please help me ! moto e2 price 5999 and my purchase date 27/03/2015

kundan1304
                        Jan 14, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110030

My cellphone was dead just after 2 months of its purchase and i got a service note from Motorola mentioning that your cellphone will be delivered to you by 6/jan but even after 10 days i am not having my phone back. Don't know what to do and where to raise my concern. Being a GATE aspirant i needed the cellphone for january month but now it seems like i have to look for an alternative. So this is what I am looking for after paying almost 13K bucks. Please look into this matter as soon as possible so that I can either have my cellphone back or i can get my money refunded through Flipkart.

Hira. M
                          from Bayana, Rajasthan
                          Jan 14, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600008

The phone's speaker incurred a problem within 2 monypths of purchading a new Moto3G phone. Contacted the Motorola Customer Service to find authorised service centre near me. Submitted my Moto 3G on 11.12.2015 to the Authorized Motorola Service Center (Apee Technologies) in Egmore, Chennai as told by the Motorola Customer Service .The phone's body was in a totally perfect condition at the time of submission, other than the problem with the speaker. The service center kept the phone for a month saying it needs to receive the speaker from the Company. On 12.01.2016 when I went to receive the phone the Authorized Motorola Service Center gives a phone that is chipped(small pieces of the external part or the body of the phone broken/missing) at the top right and bottom left. The service center refuses to replace the phone they damaged or repair it if possible. The Motorola Customer service also not helping despite the fault being on their Authorized Service Center.

CA Deepak Jain
                            from Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
                            Jan 14, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400703

I have purchased Moto X Play from Flipkart as soon as it was launched trusting Motorola company. Initially Phone looked good when arrived but started having network issues after a weeks time. Service center informed about faulty network hardware and asked to leave phone for part replacement. However its been 1 and half month but phone is still lying with them as the part is not available with them and no hope of receiving it soon. Call center is always promising a new date from last 25 days but showed no real intention of repairing it. I have invested my hard earned Rs.18, 500 in this phone but seems like a waste. Even i am asking them for replacement or refund my money but they are refusing for that. Flipkart invoice no. CHN_PUZHAL_[protected] SERVICE CENTER Work order no. VZI/MG/15/01788 (New Tech Solution, Vashi) MOTOROLA complaint no.[protected] Regards, Deepak Jain Mob No. [protected], [protected] Email id: [protected]@gmail.com

Komal Mirani
                              Jan 13, 2016

Address: 400002

I bought the Moto X Play when it released. Within a span of two months it got spoilt as it had some manufacturing defect. I gave it to the service centre and they have it there since more than a month. They do not have any replacement policy neither are they ready to repair my phone and give it back. I think I'm never going to get my phone back. And whenever I call the customer care they keep giving me different dates as on when I can collect my phone but its never actually repaired. Motorola is the worse company I've ever come across. Please help me.

rahulmechanical
                                Jan 13, 2016

Address: 110094

I purchased a Motorola Xplay handset on 24 October 2014. on 1 December 2014 a problem occurred in its speaker. I went to customer care service center on 3 December 2014. but on 4 December said its PCB is not working it will be replaced and right now PCB is not not available in stock. so it will take 10-15 days. after 15 days i went again they gave me same reply. i do not have any phone right now to communicate . even i also mailed many times to motorola customer support but they said we have shifted your your complaint to higher authorities. but no action taken till now. please help me regarding this. around 40 days have already been spent. i am attaching all copies of bills, emails etc.
                                +9 photos

syamala ethakoti
                                  Jan 13, 2016

Address: 520010

Hai my name is syamala my mobile no is [protected].I bought moto x play mobile with 32 internal memory through online on october 2015.But in january 2016 my phone was not working it was taken to all service centers they are saying that it will not work again.the phone was dead.. 6 months also not completed but i am facing this problem, , pls help me out

BIKASH OJHA
                                    Jan 12, 2016

Address: 700054

Respected Sir/Madam, Most humbly I beg to state you that I have also registered a case to the MOTOROLA WIRELESS COMPANY on your site. when I told them that I have been file a case against them, then they send an email that I have collects my phone on 12/01/2016. But today (12.01.2016) there is no any response form them. They also don't answers my call. Sir, Its being 54 days now. I have used my phone just 33 days. I am very panic about that matter. They always cheated me. Their Managing Director( Md. IMRAN) is also a great cheater. Sir I again request you to please take a kind action on that matter as soon as possible. their soap address is - 55, Manicktala Main Road, Kankurgachi, Kolkata - 700054, Opposite Lokenath Mandir with regards BIKASH OJHA MOB- [protected]
                                    Respected Sir/Madam,
                                    Most humbly I beg to state you that I have also registered a case to the MOTOROLA WIRELESS COMPANY on your site. when I told them that I have been file a case against them, then they send an email that I have collects my phone on 12/01/2016.
                                    But today (12.01.2016) there is no any response form them. They also don't answers my call. Sir, Its being 54 days now. I have used my phone just 33 days. I am very panic about that matter.
                                    They always cheated me. Their Managing Director( Md. IMRAN) is also a great cheater.
                                    Sir I again request you to please take a kind action on that matter as soon as possible.
                                    their soap address is - 55, Manicktala Main Road, Kankurgachi, Kolkata - 700054, Opposite Lokenath Mandir
                                    with regards
                                    BIKASH OJHA
                                    MOB- [protected]

Said service center company do not give any details about my phone - Comment #2291826 - Image #0
                                    Said service center company do not give any details about my phone - Comment #2291826 - Image #1

praveen banswal
                                      Jan 11, 2016

Address: 110032

Dear Motorola Team, I am your customer who is actually dying with lot of issues faced in Moto 360 smart watch, which is not smart actually. I have purchased Moto 360 smart watch. On this problematic Moto 360 smart watch due to which I am suffering a lot. It was submitted to your service center on 21.12.2014 with below issues: 1. Disconnect Automatically. 2. Fast discharge... 3. System hanging issue very often. After submission of watch, I called to service center and your National service head Mr. Vikas Sharma and after 13 days received different color from service center. I called to Mr. Vikas but he didn’t receive my call (Still he is not responding) then I called to Mr. Malkiat for same and he casually replied “I will update you in evening” and he update in evening that they don’t have stock of this watch in black colour and it will take 7 to 10 more days for arrange this an also suggest for use Grey colour watch, which is not as per my taste. It’s with me as I am not using it. Can you please tell me this is the way you treat your customers?? Requesting to you, kindly replace my Watch or refund the amount spent on this Watch. Please find below, my all details related to my complaints, I would request you to intervene in it. Service center: Technocare-E26 basement Lajpat Nagar, Part-2, Central Market, Delhi Complaint number: LPT/MG/15/07606, Looking forward for your favourable response. Regards Praveen [protected], [protected] --

AKK1991
                                        Jan 11, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 201301

Concern,

Date issue started - 20th Dec'15
                                        Device - Moto X Play
                                        Purchased - Last week of Nov'15

This is very disappointing that even after facing so many problems with flagship device moto X, just because of little loyalty left for Motorola i have again purchased Moto x play... And now it is only two months and i started facing problem with SD card.

Earlier i was using 8 Gb sd card without any issue...one fine evening it stopped and i got an error of corrupt SD card. Now when i have new 16 GB SD card, i am getting same error and while tapping resolve this it is showing different error captured in screenshot.

I have called customer executive he asked me to do recovery mode...safe mode and other ways but still same problem. Now he gave me last option before i have to rush to service center... He asked me to do factory reset of device means all data needs to be transferred to other device and investing 1-2 hours. This is ridiculous.

As suggested i have visited service center, he performed software check but problem still persist... for what i was afraid finally happened over again and he asked me to leave device in service center...

My Concern is why should i leave device for repair...This time i am not going to use repaired device...I want total replacement of device with entirely new device... why should customer face all the problem all time... visiting service center, taking backups, reinstalling all apps again and intense follow ups that too for repaired phone... this time either i will burn or throw device but not going to use repaired device...

Am i paying 20-25 K for this kind of service. For some device which works for 1 month only ...

Will take this to social media platform and consumer forum.

- Atul Kannoujiya