Motorola Mobility Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 30, 2025
Complaints 1948

File a complaint to Motorola Mobility

Having problems with Motorola Mobility?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Motorola Mobility customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Motorola Mobility reviews & complaints page 50

mishr52
Nov 28, 2015

Address: 400064

I was abused and hit by employee it was captured at camera of gallary ill take strick action against it please I request u to take an action againsted hik his name is mosin and employee manager and staff has caugh my hands ate 28/11/15 timing 5pm and ur employee is captured at gallary camera yill doing thid things place is borival west at thakar mall 2rd floor
Motorola Solutions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

meenakshib
    Nov 28, 2015

I have purchased a moto g 3rd generation from flipcart a month back. its dual sim phone but i only use 1 sim slot for one month it worked wel, suddenly my phone showing msg of no sim card and it stopped working when i go to service center i come to know the both the sim slot of my phone was damaged, sim 1 that i am using 1 pin damaged & the 2 slot which i never used is totally damaged as their is no pin showing. i just want to know how it is possible when i never opened my phone or i never use 2nd sim slot. when i told this to service centre people or customer card they told me that its my fault that i have not checked both sim slots while purchasing the phone, this is the way they are talking, who will chk such a small things like this as i m not a mobile engineer i am just a ordinary person who have faith in motorola brand name but not now .i have purchased a defective phone in rs 13000/- now within a 1 and 1/2 months ur service center people demanding 1800/ to keep my phone in working condition without my mistake
    Motorola Solutions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    no response from motorala, i got my phone repaired at dist centre jankpuri service center after paying 1600/- for repairing of my new phone and recd my phone with lots of problem like front camera, power keys problem so i can not be able to unlock my phone, receiver net damaged. the next day (on 10th march )i recd the phone i go to the noida service center, they said there is lots of prob in my phone, that phone which i used only for one month. and now i have to pay more 500/- for that phone and as i am ready to pay that amount i have to wait for another 1 month for my pnone. really a very very poor service by motorala
    imei no [protected]

Pranav_1993
      from Panaji, Goa
      Nov 27, 2015

Address: 403002

Motorola customer services by far are the worst service providers i have come across. I bought my Moto g 3rd gen in Aug/Sept. i had some display and SD card issues for which i visited the nearest service center. I submitted my phone on 20th Oct and was promised it will be fixed by 6th Nov. On 6th Nov i was told the parts are not available and it will be fixed by 20th, n on 20th i was told 25th. On 25th when i didn't get my phone they closed my case.
      It seems Moto are not only capable of keeping up with their word but also consider customers fools and make them suffer which i feel is one of their so called "policies". I regret purchasing Motorola phone. It's been 38 days i don't have my brand new phone. What more say? Pathetic is too good a word to use for Motorola services.

Vinay Aarote
        Nov 26, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410209

I won a Motorola Moto G 3rd gen. The Gorilla glass cracked and I therfore submitted it to the B2X service centre on 29th November. I informed them about the product being under warranty but still I was given info that I need to pay Rs.3, 000 to which I agreed. I was promised that it will be fixed within 2 weeks. After contacting the customer service centre, I came to know that the phone is under warranty therefore I do not need to pay. Also, the charges given by the service centre are more than the original charges which is approximately Rs.2, 900. I requested for the spare part ans service charges in the last week of October and I was given the info on 21st November. So a company like Motorola takes almost a month just to provide prices of spares to the customers? This is HORRID. Also, now they claim to repair the phone by 10th of December. What do you guys think? We are fools sitting to accept your faults and wait till the time you repair the device?
        Nov 26, 2015
        Updated by Vinay Aarote
        I own a Motorola Moto G 3rd gen. The Gorilla glass cracked and I therfore submitted it to the B2X service centre on 29th November. I informed them about the product being under warranty but still I was given info that I need to pay Rs.3, 000 to which I agreed. I was promised that it will be fixed within 2 weeks. After contacting the customer service centre, I came to know that the phone is under warranty therefore I do not need to pay. Also, the charges given by the service centre are more than the original charges which is approximately Rs.2, 900. I requested for the spare part ans service charges in the last week of October and I was given the info on 21st November. So a company like Motorola takes almost a month just to provide prices of spares to the customers? This is HORRID. Also, now they claim to repair the phone by 10th of December. What do you guys think? We are fools sitting to accept your faults and wait till the time you repair the device?
        Hi I am also facing the same problem.My phone got cracked on 29 Sept and i submitted to B2X on 6th Oct. till the date i am waiting for their response. It did not get repaired till now. Almost everyday i am following up but not getting it resolved.Worst company ever seen.

Subhabrata Basu
          Nov 24, 2015

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700082

The so called Gorilla Glass of my wife's Moto G (2nd Generation) broke completely due to a fall from a height of 1.5 feet from the ground. We took it to B2X Service Center in Kolkata and they said they would have to replace the screen. We submitted the handset to B2X via Job No AMSKOL****80 on 06/10/2015. It has been 49 days now and we are yet to receive the repaired handset.

Neither the service center, nor the customer care executives have any idea of the actual status of the job. We have visited the service center several times and every time they reluctantly pass the issue to the customer care. We have also called up the customer care no [protected] several times and we have received the answer "The part has not yet arrived and some Mr. Imran is looking into the issue" each and every time.

We even went to the service center to bring back the damaged handset, but to our dismay, the apathetic bunch of guys sitting at the service desk demanded a service fee of Rs. 172 without even providing a cent of service. We decided to not take back the damaged handset.

This is the state of services being offered, and we thought Motorola was a world class service provider!

Now, my questions are as follows:
          1. What is the actual status of the job?
          2. Does Mr. Imran even exist in your system?
          3. How much time does it take for a component of a device to be delivered to the service station?
          4. Do you even install real Gorilla Glass with your handsets or is it just a gimmick?
          5. What is the current and original action plan for the said job?
          5. When will I get back my repaired handset considering that you have kept the device for almost 2 months now? (Provide a specific date)
          6. Will I ever get back my phone duly repaired?

CONSIDERING THAT A LOT OF TIME HAS ALREADY GONE BY WITHOUT ANY RESOLUTION WHATSOEVER, A PROMPT RESPONSE AND ACTION IS HIGHLY ANTICIPATED (AND YES, BY RESPONSE, I MEAN THE ORIGINAL STATUS AND ACTION PLAN OF THE JOB AT HAND).

rajat143
            Nov 23, 2015

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 247667

Hi, From last 56+ days I'm struggling with a Motorola service center for repairing my nexus 6 but they just make nonsense excuses and delaying it. I submit my device for repairing (audio normalizing+low battery backup and heat-up issue) on the 28th of September (Job Sheet Number IGT/MG/15/00186) after a long time on the 19th of November service center call me for collecting the device, but (they didn't fix the battery issue yet) after checking the device I found weird noise coming from the speaker and a huge dent on back side. So service center told me to wait for Monday 23rd of November and today on Monday 23rd November they say wait for 10-15 days for replacing the speaker assembly and again 10-15 days for replacing the back cover because Motorola replace the each part separately and I'm assuming another 10-15 days for the new battery also Motorola customer care telling me that my Job Sheet Number is closed. Now what? if we calculate the total days, which Motorola needed for repairing the device is 100+ Is that a joke or something else? Back side dent pic attached

sarathk111
              Nov 21, 2015

Address: 560068

I brought a moto e from amazon with 6 month of warranty. Unfortunately some one stolen my mobile. After that i come to know the mobile have no security any one can switch off the phone with out my password.

Till i am the owner of imei number i need a scurrility for this imei number.

When i contacted motorola customer care there are not able to help me out to track the phone and there is no security tracking system for motorola the mobile i used only one moth. I want to find out my phone or i need a help to get the ownership of the mobile imei number.

rakeshkhatri1431
                Nov 21, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395007

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

I am using Motorola moto e 2nd generation phone. i lived in Surat/Gujarat/India/.

here i am complaining about Gujarati language and it was not supported in my device so please do the needful as soon as possible.

Rakesh Khatri

tanoybhowmick
                  Nov 21, 2015

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700094

My moto e2 is in warranty period and some days ago it started to switch off frequently. I rushed to the nearest service center and they said that motherboard need to be changed and it will take over 35 days. I've submitted it on 30 October, 2015 and till now I've got no status. WHY SO MUCH TIME? Should I forget about my mobile?

manish kumar
                    Nov 19, 2015

I have purchased a phone (Moto G) around1.5 year back, recently I am facing problem (Phone is not being ON), when I talked to Moto Customer care they have provided service center details (Famous Computer, Shop No. 19, Novelty Plaza, Near Old Bus Stand, Bareilly 243001) which was very far from my present location (Rudrapur) around 90 KM however I have visited this service center from my busy schedule and got reply from their Service Center Executive that they don't provide any service for Motorola as he is already facing several issues and not getting any support from Motorola so they have stopped providing any service to Motorola users. The contact details provided of Famous Computer by Motorola Customer care is not active (both no. mobile & Landline are not connecting). Then from where and how consumer will get sorted out from problem with their phones. My query is that why Motorola is making foolish to Public for providing better service to sell their products or expand their business, I have spent full day after taking leave from my office for repairing my phone and finally it was completely wasted my time and money. KINDLY TAKE A STRICT ACTION AGAINST MOTOROLA AND STOP SELLING THEIR PRODUCTS IN MARKET.

Ujjwal Jindal
                      Nov 17, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I brought a motorola moto g2 on 1st july via flipkart.com . the mobile phone worked well for the first three months. but then suddenly then phone turned off in mid october and was dead. when inquired about the same in the service center the very next day they suggested that the motherboard of the phone was completely damaged and needed to be replaced but when i requested them to do the repair as the phone was in warranty they denied to do so with the argument that the motherboard had a heating mark on it and thus declared that i must have repaired the phone from a non authorized dealer before bringing it to them. this is a foolish argument because why would anyone get they phone repaired from outside dealer by paying them when i can get it repaired for free from the service center. the service center agents as well as the customer care both denied to all these arguments and just denied to repair the phone under warranty and suggested to either get the rs 10999 phone repaired for rs 8000 or buy a new phone.sir i have no proof to this but i can assure you i have never got the phone repaired from any outside dealer not does this make any sense. i request you to please go through my case and help me get justice against this cheated. i would like my paid rs 11000 to be refunded or be replaced by a new product or atleast get the phone repaired under warranty. thanking you in anticipation.

sachin111malik
                        Nov 16, 2015

Address: Rohtak, Haryana, 124001

17 oct 2015 i have handover my cellphone moto gen 2 to the service center on 17 of Oct 2015 and till today(16 Nov 2015 )my cell phone is not yet repaired. i have called customer care twice and requested for a call back from senior authority but not yet received any call.i have received a mail which earlier said that closer date for your complain is 14-Nov-15 but a received a new mail which said that closer date is 21-Nov-15. As per me 10 days are sufficient for any repair or any part to be delivered so one month time is not at all accepted. i would request a strong action against the company as well as refund for time i have kept my phone for more than a month in service center.i would also request for refund for time and money i have spent in calling customer care and visiting service-center again and again
                        17 oct 2015

i have handover my cellphone moto gen 2 to the service center on 17 of Oct 2015 and till today(16 Nov 2015 )my cell phone is not yet repaired.
                        i have called customer care twice and requested for a call back from senior authority but not yet received any call.i have received a mail which earlier said that closer date for your complain is 14-Nov-15 but a received a new mail which said that closer date is 21-Nov-15.

As per me 10 days are sufficient for any repair or any part to be delivered so one month time is not at all accepted.

i would request a strong action against the company as well as refund for time i have kept my phone for more than a month in service center.i would also request for refund for time and money i have spent in calling customer care and visiting service-center again and again

Motorola moto gen2 repair service not provided on time - Comment #2253897 - Image #0

Nahnuk
                          from Palghat, Kerala
                          Nov 15, 2015

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673002

I had purchased a Moto X and i faced a problem with display 3 months back. Since it was under warranty period i had given my mobile at Ridham mobiles Calicut, Kerala (Job sheet no: wozct/mg/15/00565) for service on 07-08-15. Till now i didn't hear from them and my warranty is expired by now. I had contacted more than 10 times to Motorola customer service, each time when i called i got a reply stating display is dispatched to your service centre and you can collect it from them tomorrow. With respect to the above statement i had visited several times to the service centre but they claim that they haven't received display from Motorola company. The very last conversation when i had with Motorola customer care executive, he confirmed in resolving this issues in 48 hours as he had taken this issue in high priority.But till now no one have contacted me.They are giving false commitment of warranty and negligence of customers request.
                          Dec 07, 2015
                          Updated by Nahnuk
                          I had purchased a Moto X and i faced a problem with display 4 months back. Since it was under warranty period i had given my mobile at Ridham mobiles Calicut, Kerala (Job sheet no: wozct/mg/15/00565) for service on 07-08-15. Till now i didn't hear from them and my warranty is expired by now. I had contacted more than 15 times to Motorola customer service, each time when i called i got a reply stating display is dispatched to your service centre and you can collect it from them tomorrow. With respect to the above statement i had visited several times to the service centre but they claim that they haven't received display from Motorola company. The very last conversation when i had with Motorola customer care executive, he confirmed in resolving this issues in 48 hours as he had taken this issue in high priority.But till now no one have contacted me.They are giving false commitment of warranty and negligence of customers request.
                          Dec 07, 2015
                          Updated by Nahnuk
                          4 months completed .no reply...Always remember customer is the King and you guys treat us like hell

This issue had really made us to loose the credibility on your brand which we never ever expected from MOTOROLA and tell me henceforth in what guaranty i can purchase your product??

tejs1711
                            Nov 15, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 39002

I have a Moto G2, its heating and hanging to much that touch pad also stop working. I have putten 4 times my device into service centre but my problem not resolved. this time I have putten my device 5th time in authorised service centre for around 15 days, I have registered a complain in Motorola customer care number, but there are just manipulating me since last one week that my complain gets answered tomorrow but there is no any call back from Motorola since last one week. Its like same on you Motorola, if you remain same, no one will going to buy your phone. my name is Tejas Manvar and my contact number is [protected].

devpaglu
                              Nov 14, 2015

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700069

I had purchased a MOTO X Play from Flipcart of which order date is 28.09.2015. After some few days passed, the phone was hanged, touch screen was not working properly, softwares opened by automatically etc. Then after that I had went to LAKE TOWN Motorola Service Centre, but they did not repair it by saying that the touch screen problem of moto x play will not solved here. I also complained motorola's site. But they did not response to. It is a very bad situation to me. What can i do now, ,

Niraj86
                                Nov 14, 2015

Address: 400070

Worst service experience from Motorola Mobile service center (CCOM telecommunication F11, First Floor, eternity Mahal, Teen Hath Naka). I went to this service center on 28/10/2015 as Camera was not working on my Nexus 6, they took my cell phone and told me that it will take maximum of 7 days to repair. They promised to keep me updated about the status on my number but I never received any call. And now when I called them to check the status, they are saying parts have not come yet and it will take more 5 days. Infact they are not sure how much more time it will take. Motorola support center has sending me an email that my mobile is ready but service center telling its under work process. Do let me know, can it possible to lodge a complain against their service quality and harashment
                                Worst service by any service center

Dost66
                                  from Malkangiri, Chhattisgarh
                                  Nov 13, 2015

Sir I have purchased a Moto G2 on 20/4/2015 through Flipkart which was not working and was sent to Motorola care Bhubaneswar. They informed about mother board corrupt and repaired it in a month. But the mobile still shows problem and the number "3" and letter "e" is not working. My order details are Order no. :- OD[protected] Order Date:[protected] IMEI/ Serial no.:- [protected] Kindly send your review regarding it on [protected]/ [protected]

Mohit rajoria7
                                    from Nasirabad, Rajasthan
                                    Nov 13, 2015

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305001
                                    Website: motorola-mobility-en-in.custhelp.com

Colour of my motorola X PLAY is started Losing within 1 month from my purchases, and company is telling this problem is not under warranty, If I din't got proper solution, I had to approach consumer court for further assistance. Being Bill no. chn_puzhal_[protected] dated:[protected] Thanks with Regards Mohit Rajoria Ajmer

Keneith Pereira
                                      Nov 13, 2015

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 282007

Well aided with technology But BACK aided with customer services Bought moto g3 on the launching date, soon after a month problem arise, as the battery went below 15%, phone started working automatically, visited service centre 2 times, they just formatted the phone and returned, 3rd time I had to capture the video of the problem arising and then they looked into the matter and submitted my phone with response that display will be changed, although if the problem was only of display it would had been there above battery level 15% as well. 15 days as it was promised, got multiplied by 4…. And it’s almost going to be 2 months.. With motherboard and display change.. Which is just for our knowledge, practically nothing is going on.. Except for getting to hear new dates from the customer care executive.. Just like Indian judiciary, you keep on getting dates Really fed up, no solution provided, jus fed up of hearing “your device will be ready by next MONDAY, FRIDAY, SATURDAY” Assured date for receiving my phone fully repaired was 7th nov, which changed to 13th nov, then 14th and now new date has been installed in the list : 23rd nov Pathetic service, may it be in town i.e service centres or the assurance from the customer care executive If you don’t have the parts to get the handset repaired, that’s where you lack Either provide me with a new set and then keep on repairing the defective set, or at least till my handset gets repaired provide me with a standby handset .. or at least get my device repaired and return it to me !! Two months in this era of workload where u r helpless without a smartphone.. JUST IMAGINE My reference / complain no. is :[protected] Submitted in service centre: B2x, Agra [dated : 1st oct, 2015] Customer name : Keneith Pereira My email id: [protected]@gmail.com Phone no : [protected] Kindly look into the matter seriously, and provide me a valid solution !!

Sanlita
                                        from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                        Nov 12, 2015

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401301

Purchased this moto e from flipkart one year back. Worked well for the time being but started giving problems as soon as waranty was over. The main problem being getting switched off every now and then. And later lost all my data. I need something to be done regarding this problem