Motorola Mobility Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 30, 2025
Complaints 1948

File a complaint to Motorola Mobility

Having problems with Motorola Mobility?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Motorola Mobility customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Motorola Mobility reviews & complaints page 48

arkitmehta
Dec 30, 2015

Mobile not received from Motorola service center

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I submitted my mobile on 4th Dec for Display problem at Pune service center. They asked me to wait for 15 days to get it repaired. But as today more than 15 days I didnt get my mobile back even I escalated it to higher autority of Motorola. Even if the motorola confirmed my closer date of my issue is 30th i.e. today. I called to service center they told my that they didnt received the part of my mobile. Sandeep a moto employee wrote a mail...
Deepak252000
Dec 29, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110076

I gave my phone for repair on 9th November 2015 (Moto E) with Job no LPT/MG/15/07202 to Technocare E26 Lajpat Nagar Delhi. It was communicated that it will be returned repaired within 20 days, but there is no update till now. When I call them, they tell me to call customer care and customer care does the vice-versa. I have done complaint to Motorola also but no action taken. ( Complaint No:[protected] Please look into issue .
Motorola Mobility customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mantesh Konnur
    Dec 28, 2015

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka, 591126

Date of incident[protected] client no : [protected] my moto g mobile giving software update problem and restarting immediately. given to Moto service center Hubaalli but till today they failed to give solution. Replace the mobile phone
    Motorola Mobility customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

mmayankpatel
      Dec 24, 2015

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380050

Dear Sir, as per below mail, i am not getting support and resolution of my mobile as One SIM slot is having issue, From: Mayank Patel [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com] Sent: Wednesday, December 16, 2015 4:48 PM To: Flipkart Customer Support Cc: Mayank1 Patel Subject: Re: [Incident: IN[protected]] Dear Team, Awaiting for your reply, On 16-Dec-2015 3:11 pm, "Mayank Patel" wrote: Hi Team, This is not the solution which i expected from flipkart, As per my earlier mail, i have mentioned all the issues which i have faced like Hanging, heating, SIM card detection issue and additional 4G calling, Why this is happening with newly purchased mobile(recently launched), i have never expected this kind of product from flipkart, After this i have lost the faith from flipkart products, Also i do not want to visit service center for these kind of multiple issues, Looking for positive reply with positive solutions, marking my official email ID as CC to prove my need, My contact details are as below, [protected]/[protected]

Mridul Mohan Pathak
        Dec 22, 2015

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

Dear Team I purchased one Moto E 4G in the month of June 2015, Since starting I am facing prob with this device.It is getting hanged, getting hot after short time o[censored]se. I also purchased two Moto G 2nd Gen in the month of Nov/Dec 2014, both are working fine & i have no issue in these devices. But I am really very disappointed with this Moto E 4G Detail of the device is as follows IMEI 1:[protected] IMEI 2:[protected] Model:AP3445AE7K8 pls let me know the best available solution to get rid off from the issue. Thanking you Mridul Mohan Pathak #[protected]

richard edwin
          Dec 22, 2015

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600075

I have purchaced a mobile from flipkart on sep 14, i had used it for 10 days when the display shattered, Appatently the display is supposed to be unbreakable . i had submitted my phone for service at B2x on request of the customer care . I was promissed that the phone would be repaired in 2 weeks by the customer care . On constant reminders the date for the resolution has been postponed atleast 3 times. After a month i receive a call from the customer care asking me to move my phone from B2x service center to another service center (Trident technologies) which is not on the motorola site . I Have switched my phone to the other service but they did not except the same, After continual pressure the service center had excepted the phone . After that day i have been sending mutiple reminders requesting them to resolve the issue . It has been 3 months and i am yet to receive any sort of substancial information from the service center. Appatently they do not have the parts which are required to do the service . the only response i get from the customer care is that they would call me back and i have not recived any communications from them on the same . Today i have tried calling the mororola regernal office and the after asking to preak to the managers to escalate they have blocked my phone number . so that i cannot call them . All the numbers in the service center (trident technologies ) are not reachable and switched off .
          Dec 22, 2015
          Updated by richard edwin
          current work order number at trident technologies is "OTM/MG/15/04782"
          Job number in B2x which i had placed the phone earlier is "AMSCHE003403".
          The incident # at motorola customer care is "[protected]"
          Earlier another incidents was opened and closed without resolution those numbers are given below

"[protected]"
          "[protected]".

manali1005
            Dec 22, 2015

Address: 400067

Firstly i used my mobile for only 1 month and the display is not working properly then i gave it to the service centre to repair on 23rd nov 2015 and its been one month they hav'nt repaired it nor giving me any feedback and even the people in the service centre are so untolerable and the way they talk is also inappropriate. i cant wait any more for the mobile, give me my money back and keep the mobile with you your service is worst then any other company, i have never experienced such kind of behaviour from any company be it any one

h.v.sanghavi
              Dec 21, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400077

I bought moto e2 on 15/5/2015 from flipkart.

I got some screen issue on that mobile. I have submited that mobile in warranty period to (B2x mumbai-koperkhairane) which is authorised service center of motorola on 2nd december 2015.

Now whenever i call to b2x they alsways told me motorola is not sending part to us. You have to ask directly to motorola for your complain or else you can take your mobile without repair.

I asked him for replace or repair. But they are saying no for that.

After that i called to motorola on 14th dec 2015 they told me you will get reply in 48 hrs. But i didn’t received any reply.

Again i called to motorola they told me you will get call till 17th dec 2015 5pm. From mr. Sandeep who is handling your case. Again i didn’t received any reply.

After that on 21st dec. 2015 9.22am they said you will get the call from mr. Sailesh till 12 pm 21st dec 2015. But i didnt received any call.

Again i called to motorolla at 12.27pm 21st dec 2015 by mr. Sandeep. Now they are saying you will receive call till 7pm.

When ever i call to motorola they are g. Iving time but no reply

B2x also not helping me.

& when ever i call to motorola they are saying sentence you will get the call okay sir okay sir.
              Even they doesn’t listen my problem.

I want replacement or refund for product

Please help us.

My complain job sheet noumber :- amsmum003080.
              Product :- moto e2

Anil Kardam
                Dec 18, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110077
                Website: motorola-mobility-en-in.custhelp.com/app/mcp/service

I have purchased mobile of moto x play but 1 month started giving an error with battery and overheating so I submitted in service center delhi B2X now it has been more that 1 months but motorola employees giving fake mails that you will get your device on this date but everytime say that it pending for parts.Don't take action now I want refund.

juhi shah
                  Dec 17, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390002

I gave my phone on 20th nov for flash not working in ensure service center baroda and after 15 days they gave me phone duly repaired but simultaneously the started having network issue which was alright before i gave my phone for repair.now when i contacted them for the issue they sent me to another service center name R-TEL. ON 13 DEC R-TEL has received my phone without any jobsheet and gave me only customer information letter. YESTERDAY when i contact them they says that my phone motherboard issue may be due to repair done by ensure service center so again i have to wait for more then one month for repair which is only due to negligence of both service centers. since more than one month period i have to face problems without my phone and also not sure that when it will fully repaired now. in this case i suffered with mental and financial harassment only due to negligence in duty by both service center center and also rude behaivour of R-tel service center baroda and today they informed me to collect my phone back without any repairs and ask me to go out of station for other service center as they cannot provide me service reasoning that motorola not supplying parts. in this circumstances i m put in force to take a hard necessary legal actions for failing to provide me quality product so i request you to replace my phone as it in guarranty period. i have also lodged complaint in motorola today at 12p.m on [protected]. and contact number of R-TEL service center baroda is [protected]. the complaint number provided by motorola is[protected]. so please help with the same and solve my issue.
                  Dec 18, 2015
                  Updated by juhi shah
                  still not any action taken by company. no any reply from them. still complaint is unsolved.
                  i have contacted again motorala customer service centreon tall free number[protected] and discussed with team leader mr. angad but he has also not properly and satisfactory given any answer and not assured for any action. status remain same. do the needful at the earliest because i suffered without my phone till from 20 th November and company has no any worry for after sales service.
                  Dec 18, 2015
                  Updated by juhi shah
                  still not any action taken by company. no any reply from them. still complaint is unsolved.
                  i have contacted again motorala customer service centreon tall free number[protected] and discussed with team leader mr. angad but he has also not properly and satisfactory given any answer and not assured for any action. status remain same. do the needful at the earliest because i suffered without my phone till from 20 th November and company has no any worry for after sales service.

khantwal
                    Dec 17, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I buyed motorola mobile 3 months back and facing lots of issue with it and have visited motorola service centre 3 times but still problem persist and they are not replacing the mobile insist they want me to visit the service centre again...every time they submit the phone and format it because of which my data gets lost and time totally waste visiting it
                    in past 12 days visited Motorola service center 3 times...what a trust they are gaining from there customer...I have now made my mind not to buy any Motorola handset again and will recommend the same to others...

Siddana Balaji
                      Dec 16, 2015

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh, 518501

I am purchase MOTOROLA G 2nd Generation Mobile on 14 November-2015 But this device in not working properly that is so many technical problems i am faced i am already complaint flip kart & MOTOROLA company but no use so please replacement my device as early as possible

Abhi2519
                        from Mustafabad, Haryana
                        Dec 15, 2015

Address: 110092

Hi my phone in the service center from the last 30 days and today they told me it take more days flipkart did a fraud with me the first set they provided in that camera is not working then they did the replace in that set after 2 month mothetboard ia not working and they are not providing me my phone and also not ready to issue the new phone i suffer alot of loss just because of them daily call to service center motorola and still they dont care.. I want some action on these compnay and want my money back which i spent on the other device

poddar10002
                          Dec 15, 2015

Address: 208011
                          Website: motorola-mobility-en-in.custhelp.com/app/mcp/service-center-locator

I have submitted my phone to the below mentioned customer care centres on 30th Oct’15, but till date I have not received my phone back. I had a chat with one of your executive with REF No as :[protected], and they ensured me that I will get a call in next 48 hrs. Work order no : 2ze-mg-15-1343 model no : moto-e-XT1022 Issue : Battery backup and heating. imei : [protected]

Rajendra Patle
                            Dec 14, 2015

Address: 122015

Motorola company is advertising moto G3 is water resistance mobile, and advertisement is available in company's official website pls find attached .jpg image for reference. As in advertise water is on mobile display surface same thing happen with my mobile. Now service center guys and customer support Team is not considering for water damage.

mohd faizan khan
                              Dec 14, 2015

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211001

Dear Sir, Its been around 2 months that Motorola service centre in Allahabad named Radio Centre has taken my mobile for LCD fault and still today they have not been able to repair it. I have taken the matter to Motorola but they are also sleeping as their service centre. Very poor service by Motorola. Customer care is unresponsive and everytime I call they give me a new date. Please help and make every step so that I get my mobile back

anish0090
                                Dec 14, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

Dear Concern, I write to you with immense disappointment that I had purchased a Motorola phone (XT1550) through Flipkart on[protected]. After few day I started facing problem with the ringer. The phone was handed over to service station (03/11/2015) to get the work done and as per the executive he said the needful will be done max by 28/11/2015. When I called up on 28th Nov to check whether it is done or not, the reply was server is down from last two week. Then I called up on next day to check the status then the answer was shocking, they informed me that I need to speak to Motorola team because spare was not available. I said how long will it take then they said it can take month or two we have no idea, I should directly speak to Motorola Team. My question – 1)How can you give service centre to such unethical people? 2)How can you keep such staff those who do not know how to handle customers? 3)If you guys do not have spare part the why do you launch a phone? Last but not least, by when can I expect my phone to be handed over to me, I need a confirmation date. I do not even have words to express my pity for you guys. Awaiting a response. Regards, Adv. Anish Verma

Ramesh chandraSharma
                                  Dec 13, 2015

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474002

Regards, Motorola Mobility India Ltd www.motorola.in Customer By Email (RAMESH, ) 02/11/2015 12.27 AM Respected sir, I received device on DT[protected] but device not doing correct function .my real problem is that I have submitted 2 times device to service center for repair .one problem solved by service center and a new problem created by service center In such condition what I will do. I purchase Motorola E2 model XT 1506 by on line from flipcart .com by invoice no BIRWFLD[protected] DT[protected] and pay Rs 6999=00 .After 25 days set hanged set submit to service center for remove of hang position .After one month set return by service center hang position repair .but a new problem created by service center one sim card not working .for remove of this new problem set again submitting to service center on DT[protected] with job card no AMSGWA000196 .After two month on DT[protected]set give by service center to me after repair sim card working in proper position but again a new problem created by service center now set loud speaker is not working correctly. At this condition after purchasing I used set only 25 days after which set created problems. Approximately 3 months taken by service center for repair warranty given by Company is 12 month out of which 3 month is taken by the service center . now mobile set is not working properly and speaker is not functioning properly .for remove of this problem if set again submit approximately 2 month again taken by service center In this case maximum warranty period consumed by service center or is it not sure after repair set will work properly .so I want extension of warranty period equal to repair time taken by service center .or if set is not repairable than I want new set. Please help me or take it seriously After spend Rs 7000=00 set is not useful I am feeling many difficulty due to service center not give satisfactory service. If you can not help me than I will take help of consumer form with all difficulty created by service center . Service center phone no [protected] My mobile no [protected] my set is now dead no responce provided by high authority of motorola company. I suffer cotineously from after 25 days of purchasing. faulty set given by company through filfcart . after spendig of Rs 7000 set is not useful. please help me and resolve my problem.

Motorola Mobility — Moto e2 mobile

Subject न्ध में। Discussion Thread Response Via Email (Sandeep) 06/11/2015 09.05 PM Dear Ramesh, Thank you for contacting Motorola. We are working on the update for your device and will get back to you as soon as we have an update. We thank and appreciate your cooperation with us. For further information, please contact us at [protected], 7 AM – 11 PM Monday to Sunday. Regards, Motorola Mobility India Ltd www.motorola.in Customer By Email (RAMESH, ) 02/11/2015 12.27 AM Respected sir, I received device on DT[protected] but device not doing correct function .my real problem is that I have submitted 2 times device to service center for repair .one problem solved by service center and a new problem created by service center In such condition what I will do. I purchase Motorola E2 model XT 1506 by on line from flipcart .com by invoice no BIRWFLD[protected] DT[protected] and pay Rs 6999=00 .After 25 days set hanged set submit to service center for remove of hang position .After one month set return by service center hang position repair .but a new problem created by service center one sim card not working .for remove of this new problem set again submitting to service center on DT[protected] with job card no AMSGWA000196 .After two month on DT[protected]set give by service center to me after repair sim card working in proper position but again a new problem created by service center now set loud speaker is not working correctly. At this condition after purchasing I used set only 25 days after which set created problems. Approximately 3 months taken by service center for repair warranty given by Company is 12 month out of which 3 month is taken by the service center . now mobile set is not working properly and speaker is not functioning properly .for remove of this problem if set again submit approximately 2 month again taken by service center In this case maximum warranty period consumed by service center or is it not sure after repair set will work properly .so I want extension of warranty period equal to repair time taken by service center .or if set is not repairable than I want new set. Please help me or take it seriously After spend Rs 7000=00 set is not useful I am feeling many difficulty due to service center not give satisfactory service. If you can not help me than I will take help of consumer form with all difficulty created by service center . Service center phone no [protected] My mobile no [protected] [protected] Forwarded message[protected] Response Via Email (Pullagura) 01/11/2015 10.20 PM Dear Ramesh, Thank you for contacting Motorola. We are sorry to hear that the device has issues for which you have reached the service centre. However, we at India email support only English language and I request you to reply us back in English so that we can help you. We can only understand the you have not received the device with the Job sheet number which you have sent. For additional questions we are here to help. You can reach us by replying to this email, visiting our website www.motorola.in, or calling us at our toll-free number [protected] (Mon-Sun 7a.m to 11p.m.). Regards, Prithvi Motorola India

Shashi Lanka
                                    Dec 12, 2015

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500045

I have submitted my phone in service center on 30th September 2015. My device is Moto G 3rd Gen and its in warranty. Every time i call service center they say wait for 15 to 20 Days more.I have also contacted Motorola Customer Service they escalated my issue but no progress. Firstly they said they will fix it in within 7 days after that extended that date and now they are saying they don't know how much time it will take more to fix. My Job Sheet Number AMSSEC005004 B2X Service Center Address Secunderabad Its been 3 months i submitted my device.

not4gettable Rmn
                                      Dec 11, 2015

Address: 140308

I buy a new moto g 3rd gen. i faced so many issue battery issue, screen blank, automatic restart, network issue. i go for 3 times for resolving this issue to Chandigarh care center. after that 3 trying they unable to resolve my issue . i drop my cellphone on care center at 17 of Nov. till today they said that ur part is not reached to us so plz wait. i want replacement of my cellphone or otherwise give to me my cellphone in max. 2 3 days .my job sheet number is AMSCHA000633