Motorola Mobility Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 30, 2025
Complaints 1948

File a complaint to Motorola Mobility

Having problems with Motorola Mobility?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Motorola Mobility customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Motorola Mobility reviews & complaints page 57

anu30
Sep 26, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I ordered a motorola e2 4g cell phone via flipkart and received the order on 27th july 2015. the cell phone worked properly for 1 month and then it got dead on 11th aug 2015. i gave it in service center on 12th aug but haven't received it till date. whenever i try to contact your service center, they give me the excuse that the parts are not available. they told me that my motherboard and display will be changed. your company thinks that consumers are fools and that's the reason they provided me the cell whose motherboard got damaged in 1 month. this was my first transaction with your company and i am very disappointed. now personally i will ensure that i will not transact with your company and will tell all my relatives and friends to do so. anupam rai lucknow, uttar pradesh india. p.no[protected]
Motorola Solutions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ashish21
    Sep 26, 2015

Dear Motorola, I purchased Moto E [IMEI/Serial No: [protected]] on[protected]. It was restarting itself in every few hours and around Sept 1 it just stopped identifying the sim card and wifi. We gave it for repair but they came back saying it requires a motherboard change which comes nearly 70% cost of the original phone. In just one year the phone has become useless and that too without our fault. Can you please help in getting this repair so that it doesn't cost me money? Thanks
    Motorola Solutions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Motorola, I purchased Moto E [IMEI/Serial No: [protected]] on[protected]. It was restarting itself in every few hours and showing as white screen with blue logo. We gave it for repair at Motorola service center they has 550, but they came back saying it requires a motherboard change which comes nearly 70% cost of the original phone. I just used only one year the phone has become useless and that too without our fault. Can you please help in getting this repair so that it doesn't cost me money? Thanks pls contact: [protected]@gmail.com

shivsin09
      Sep 26, 2015

I have given my moto g 2nd gen to motorola service center(satyam
      communication sector 18 Noida, U.P)
      On 22-august-2015
      Its been a month I didn't get my phone
      They guys are doing nothing they are only saying from one month That your
      one part is not delivered by motorola and after 3 weeks I file a complaint in motorola customer care they are saying that we will deliever your part and also giving me fake information that you can collect your phone on monday but when I contacted service center they said they didn't recieved any part, again I called customer care and they said you will get you phone on saturday again i contacted service center they still didn't get the part.
      Even service center girl is said that Motorola guys making fake calls to you.
      From one month they out of parts what kind of company it is?
      My work order number is. OIA/MG/15/02305
      And my complaint number is.[protected].

Anup Natu
        Sep 25, 2015

I have given my handset (In Warranty) for display repairing on 14th Sept. 2014 in authorized Motorola Service Center. As per they had told me that it will take 10 days to get the handset, it is not yet repaired by them. I called them 3 times to repair & deliver my handset as soon as possible as I am facing many problems without my handset. They are not taking my request seriously and always avoiding my concern. Sir/Madam, I kindly request you to please look into it and help me to get my handset back. Name: Anup Natu Handset: Moto E2nd Gen. (White) Issue: Keypad & touch issue . Service Center: B2X, Opp. Thanawala Garage, Hariniwas Circle, Thane (W) - 400601 . Job No. AMSTHA002211
        Nov 24, 2019
        Got after 3 months

Ritesh Kansal
          Sep 25, 2015

I purchase my nexus 6 from flipkart from on 28 jan 2015. for first 3 months the phone is working good but after the phone is giving problem like it gets switched off anytime in between work or in between any call, the phone gets heat up too much and too quickly, sometimes after connecting charger it doesnt charge but it always show th charging sign but didnt charge even a single percent. sometimes it also gets hanged up. i want my phone tonget replaced . kindly work onnthis issues fastly and replace my phone

soura98
            Sep 25, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I Have Been Calling Motorola Service Station Since Long Time But NO Buddy Is Receiving The Call.After that You Make Second Call The It Is Busy They Keep The No. In blacklist.IHave Tried 2-3 No. After One Call As Many Time You Call the It Is Unavaiable.-Tel:[protected] Surat Service Station EARTH ENTERPRISES 204-205, JAY ARCADE, NEAR RUSTAMPURA POST OFFICE, RUSTAMPURA MAIN ROAD, SURAT-395002 Email:b2x.[protected]@theservicesolutions.com Email Is also Wrong.

asamitsoni47
              from Yamunanagar, Haryana
              Sep 25, 2015

I purchased Moto G 2nd n last year from flipkart. After few months, i started facing problems related to charging. After another a month, the screen stopped responding and everytime a call comes, screen automatically shuts down and a black out. I went to the service centre in Ambala (Nanak Telecom) to which they kept the phone for approx a month and then gave me back after resolving the issue. To my surprise, it again started with the same problem just after a week. I again went to the service centre and they they again kept my phone for 20 days. I registered a complaint in the moto customer care and as usual they gave some vague explanations and giving fake assurances that my phone will be repaired soon. Out of the total 10 months, Moto has kept my phone for roughly 4 months. They even once told me during the third time when they kept the phone that they will refund me the money. But again returned to their original statement that my phone will be repaired and they have no such provision of refunding the money. If motorola cannot repair my phone, perhaps they should either give me a new phone or simply refund my money. But it does not seems that they are going to do either and will continue to linger on with my phone. I am planning to go to consumer forum to seek a redressal as i have no expectations left from motorola. And i also suggest everyone to not to buy any motorola product because you are going into their trap. They do not have after sales service concept in india.

Shahid Sabadia
                Sep 24, 2015

I just dropped my Moto X2 from 2 feet height and my gorilla glass cracked and I cannot believe it, it just cracked. I reached the service center in borivali mumbai on 25-Aug-2015 and they said you had to wait minimum 21 days as parts are not available. So I got my job sheet generated and I said to call me once parts is available and they agreed.

I called the Motorola Customer care and they told they'll arrange for parts and they escalated this issue and later I got a call from them saying that I can get my display replaced by 16-Sep-2015, so I called up the service center, they said parts have not yet reached them. So once again I reached the customer care, they made an excuse and said that they'll I can get the display replaced by 24-Sep-2015, so today again I called the service center they told me that parts have not yet arrived and now the customer care are also not giving any concrete replies.

I am properly fed up with them and also they are charging an hefty sum of Rs. 7781/- just for the display assembly.

Now I don't think I'd pay that much sum as it's been more than a month, I'm using the phone with cracked display and wasting my time and energy with these motorola guys.

I'd like to file a formal complaint to teach these guys a lesson as in US motorola was giving a free display replacement for cracked display.
                Sep 24, 2015
                Updated by Shahid Sabadia
                I just dropped my Moto X2 from 2 feet height and my gorilla glass cracked and I cannot believe it, it just cracked. I reached the service center in B2X, borivali mumbai on 25-Aug-2015 and they said you had to wait minimum 21 days as parts are not available. So I got my job sheet generated and I said to call me once parts is available and they agreed.

I called the Motorola Customer care and they told they'll arrange for parts and they escalated this issue and later I got a call from them saying that I can get my display replaced by 16-Sep-2015, so I called up the service center, they said parts have not yet reached them. So once again I reached the customer care, they made an excuse and said that they'll I can get the display replaced by 24-Sep-2015, so today again I called the service center they told me that parts have not yet arrived and now the customer care are also not giving any concrete replies.

I am properly fed up with them and also they are charging an hefty sum of Rs. 7781/- just for the display assembly.

Now I don't think I'd pay that much sum as it's been more than a month, I'm using the phone with cracked display and wasting my time and energy with these motorola guys.

I'd like to file a formal complaint to teach these guys a lesson as in US motorola was giving a free display replacement for cracked display.

- Shahid (+91 [protected])

padma.b
                  Sep 24, 2015

I bought moto E phone from Flipkart last year around this time, since then i had so many problems. Once display screen was lost as phone fell down from my hands in very small distance, it costed 2000 rs to get it set and now screen belt is lost .I want it to be repaired by company itself. This is way too much as used period of time is less and problems are more .

naveen harsha
                    from Valsad, Gujarat
                    Sep 24, 2015

I bought moto g 2nd gen mobile from flipkart on oct 2nd - 14, in few months the mobile handset started giving problem. When ever some one calls me, they complain that they are hearing an echo noise. I have informed moto call centre about the problem. They told me to submit the handset to the authorized service centre. I submitted the handset, but the problem did'nt resolved. Thereafter i again approached the call centre, till now i have submitted the handset 3 times to the service centre, but they are not able to resolve this problem, even i am not getting an help from company. Job number are as mentioned below. ABD/MG/15/600 ABD/MG/15/351 ABD/MG/15/01159

veeralok
                      Sep 23, 2015

Motorola Phones are coming with lot of issues. And there Service is really pathetic. I bought Moto G3 from Flipkart on 31th July. I found there is some heating issue. I asked flipkart to replace the set. They denied. Now on 17th of Sep' i.e. just 1 and half month later device is dead. When I visited to Service centre they are saying since this product has been launched one and half month before they don't hv mother board to check what the issue is. And Parts are also not in stock. As per the company commitment they will they will do the service within 7 days but I my case they are not able to give any ETA. When I call the customer care and asked to speak with higher authority. Every day they are making the fake promises that they will arrange the call no next day, but not making any call. If this is the case with motorola they why we are paying that much for the brand value. Its better to go with Micormax . My Service Job no. is AMSKUK003971

shailu gupta
                        from Goshainganj, Uttar Pradesh
                        Sep 23, 2015

I had brought a mobile phone on 29.03.2015 product moto G2 model XT1068 Imei / serial no. [protected] which i had given as a gift to my father. The mobile phone started giving problem with outbound audio therefore it was given in the service centreon 15/09/2015 job no AMSKOL003343. They told me to take delivery after 2 days but it was not ready and so further requested to take delivery after one more day. when I send my staff to collect the mobile I was surprised to know that they are demanding Rs. 11000/- showing the reason that the motherboard is damaged. When I had given the mobile in the service centre there was no such problem. the mobile is in the warranty period. Then I contacted with the customer care and there also I did not find any good response. They told me to contact with one Mr. suman but there is no one of this name. I am feeling myself harrassed. so please look into the matter and instruct them to either repair or replace by new mobile

Prrattz
                          Sep 22, 2015

I've given my phone to technocare solutions on 28th of august 2015 for repairing and till now my problem have not been solved . They are just saying that they have not received the parts and they also don't know when they will . Its been a month that they have not resolved my problem and they are just wasting my time and energy and i want justice as it does not take so much of time for repairing a mobile . I want my money back or i just want a new one instead of that one . Problem - Touch not working . Model no - moto g2 job sheet no - LPT/MG/15/05954
                          you must have dropped your phone. You should be careful when handling mobile phones. I recommend patience and a gentle reminder should do the trick. Try my suggestion - it will surely work. In case you are getting very angry you should take a deep breath and count to three. This will also work.

singh555
                            Sep 22, 2015

I ordered the moto G3 phone on 3rd august 2015 and it was delivered to me by 5th august 2015. And on 21st September, My phone suddenly stopped working and the phone is getting heated like anything. I can only see the Motorola Logo. I went at the nearest service center (Chennai B2X Kandanchavdi), but they were not able to fix it, and as it is a new moto model they were not even having the spare parts for that phone. The guy over there asked me to once call flipkart and ask for the replacement. I called flipkart but they refused to do so, as it ws meeting their replacement policy of 30 days return. What should I do in this case. The phone is a new model of motorola, and not even 2 months passed it started giving problem. And the guy at service center told that, maybe the problem is with the motherboard, And I was like shocked. What kind of products does motorola lauches, which cannot even work 2 months. Please do the needful.

sesha ajay
                              from Chilakalurupet, Andhra Pradesh
                              Sep 21, 2015

Hi, I bought Moto G2 last year september and within an year i have given it to the service centre. 3 times board has been replaced. It keep on giving trouble. The work orders which were provided by the service centre. AMSCHN004234 AMSCHN002060 AMSCHN002955 AMSCHN000638 Last time when i spoke to the customer service they told that they will replace it if i face the problem again. Now i am facing the problem and asked for replacement but they are not considering that at all. The name of person, who spoke to me is Ashwini. I am filing case against the company now and i need it to be replaced. I won't leave this. Please don't but motorola products. All are fault pieces and worst customer support. No mercy and care on the customer.
                              Motorola - dissatisfied with motorola product

raman sharma1976
                                Sep 21, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Sir i have taken set from flip cart .but thre is some problem i have faced in it .when i have taken to the service centre in faridabad they have changed my mother board convert 4g to 3g and i have complient to customer care they also refused to solve my problem ref .no [protected]. Please solve my problem . Thanks Regard Raman contact [protected]

Khandelwal Jayesh
                                  Sep 20, 2015

Service centre worker left behind somethind under the display of my moto e 2nd gen while repairing. Sim card slot is also not properly working. Front speaker is also not giving better sound while talk. And the last one is phone gets hot while using.

Raju Boraik
                                    from Jorhat, Assam
                                    Sep 19, 2015

My Moto G display and lens has been broken and I have submitted my mobile at the nearest service center, Ensure Support Services India Limited, Ulubari Guwahati on 13th July 2015, its been 2 months and I didn't get my mobile repaired. Everytime I call service center they tell me that the parts are not made available by Motorola, and whwn I call the customer support they keep escalating my case but there is no result. My job sheet numberis GWI/MG/15/00384

Munna@77
                                      Sep 18, 2015

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka

We had given Motorola G mobile handset in order to replace the Screen. It's been a month now and they have not yet given back the mobile repaired. We have also paid advance amount as per their instructions but no proper service from the Motorola Service Centre Belgaum. (Wintech Services) Address : No.4, Matoshri Building, Block No. 1788, Behind Western Tower, Kelkarbagh City Or Area : Belgaum State : Karnataka Pincode : 590001 Phone : [protected] Landmark : Kelkarbagh

Dhvani21
                                        Sep 18, 2015

I had submitted my moto g2 fon at SG Infotech, mumbai for some display related problem. My handset is under warranty. Had submitted at 22nd Aug, 2015 and still no resolution provided. The customer care person says that the display part is not available. Wanted to know that Is the production of the such famous brand so bad that the displpay cant be provided in 28days?? The service centre blames the motorola company for not providing the display part and says that we cant help if the part is not there. If the display is not available, please provide replacement of my handset. we have many other task rather than just following up to the service center. Customer Satisfaction should be the utmost priority which I can see is 0. Contact no. [protected]
                                        Oct 13, 2015
                                        Updated by Dhvani21
                                        Can anyone help me for this issue...There is response from anywhere. It's almost 2months I have submitted my device.