Motorola Mobility Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 30, 2025
Complaints 1948

File a complaint to Motorola Mobility

Having problems with Motorola Mobility?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Motorola Mobility customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Motorola Mobility reviews & complaints page 80

desaijai09
Nov 10, 2014

Hello Motorola, Myself Jai Desai. I have bought your phone Moto G 2nd Generation with IMEI No.: [protected], MSN No.: R47AXQ8KTP, Color: White(on 12-September-2014 I have received it from Flipkart.Com). My phone stopped working suddenly two weeks ago. I got to know that the phone is water damaged when I visited your authorized service center PC Support, Pune, India. Surprisingly, one of the features of the phone said that it is 'Water Resistant'. I writing this mail to you after my interaction with your staff at Pune's only Motorola gallery. I waited for a week(from 20-October-2014 to 27-October-2014) just to find out where the gallery is situated. Secondly, when I go there(on 27-October-2014), the staff is so rude that that after assigning token to 35 customers in waiting, they simply walk out for lunch. Without even informing us. I am a working man and I can't spare two minutes of my time, but because of your staff, I had to spent three freaking hours(on 27-October-2014 from 12:30pm to 3:30pm) at the gallery. Just waiting. Secondly, the staff person said I would receive a call in a day or two(may be on 29-October-2014) to let me know of the issue. I did not receive a call till third day. I called them for 70 Times(on 30-October-2014). Mind you, 70 times. They received my call twice and Mr.Sailesh said they have still not checked my phone. Naturally, I was highly pissed. It was then I called to Mr.Manish at 6:45pm, who told me that the phone's motherboard needs to be changed and it will cost me 80 percent extra cost of the original MRP. You think I am a fool? How can you check my phone in a few hours time and give me a reason as bizarre as this? Afterwards, one of the service guy called me at night 8:30pm and said we are just opening and checking your phone and will let you know what exactly we need to do and will let you know the status by tomorrow morning(31-October-2014) around 11am.Still waiting for call from their side. Now PC Support person telling me that he is waiting for the approval from his boss to repair my phone in warranty. I don't belong to a rich family. You promised me some features at a reasonable rate in one of your phones and I bought it. My trust in you is broken. I am still paying the EMI. I cannot afford to spend more for a phone. I request you to please check with the staff of Pune, get me my phone repaired without any extra cost or get me replaced. If you fail to help me then there are online customer forums, Twitter, Facebook, etc. Do kindly help out your costumer who is begging for your service. Justify your service, justify your brand value and justify these useless response I am getting from Motorola brand.

desaijai09
    Nov 10, 2014

Myself Jai Desai. I have bought your phone Moto G 2nd Generation with IMEI No.: [protected], MSN No.: R47AXQ8KTP, Color: White(on 12-September-2014 I have received it from Flipkart.Com). My phone stopped working suddenly two weeks ago. I got to know that the phone is water damaged when I visited your authorized service center PC Support, Pune, India. Surprisingly, one of the features of the phone said that it is 'Water Resistant'. I writing this mail to you after my interaction with your staff at Pune's only Motorola gallery. I waited for a week(from 20-October-2014 to 27-October-2014) just to find out where the gallery is situated. Secondly, when I go there(on 27-October-2014), the staff is so rude that that after assigning token to 35 customers in waiting, they simply walk out for lunch. Without even informing us. I am a working man and I can't spare two minutes of my time, but because of your staff, I had to spent three freaking hours(on 27-October-2014 from 12:30pm to 3:30pm) at the gallery. Just waiting. Secondly, the staff person said I would receive a call in a day or two(may be on 29-October-2014) to let me know of the issue. I did not receive a call till third day. I called them for 70 Times(on 30-October-2014). Mind you, 70 times. They received my call twice and Mr.Sailesh said they have still not checked my phone. Naturally, I was highly pissed. It was then I called to Mr.Manish at 6:45pm, who told me that the phone's motherboard needs to be changed and it will cost me 80 percent extra cost of the original MRP. You think I am a fool? How can you check my phone in a few hours time and give me a reason as bizarre as this? Afterwards, one of the service guy called me at night 8:30pm and said we are just opening and checking your phone and will let you know what exactly we need to do and will let you know the status by tomorrow morning(31-October-2014) around 11am.Still waiting for call from their side. Now they are making lot of new new reasons for not repairing my phone. I don't belong to a rich family. You promised me some features at a reasonable rate in one of your phones and I bought it. My trust in you is broken. I am still paying the EMI. I cannot afford to spend more for a phone. I request you to please check with the staff of Pune, get me my phone repaired without any extra cost or get me replaced. If you fail to help me then there are online customer forums, Twitter, Facebook, etc. Do kindly help out your costumer who is begging for your service. Please resolve my issue.

dahiyasachin2
      Nov 6, 2014

Address: Hisar, Haryana

I had gone to Customer Care : Hisar i.e Shri Balaji Communications Pin Code 125001. They made me to come 6-7 times and made me to wait for a long time. My IMEI NO.is [protected]. I had told them lot times about the problem . They just say we updated phone. Now there will be no problem . They talk so rudely to customers. We told them the problem persists . But they are listening us. Please help me. I want replacement of the phone. My contact no. Is [protected].
      Motorola Solutions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mandy001
        Nov 4, 2014

I ordered Moto E on 22nd Sep, 2014.The Back plastic cover is not fitting accurately to the phone and due to this, the loose end hits the SIM card and eventually the SIM comes out and The phone was having battery issue from the starting itself, i guess. Now the worse is, It is not getting charged at all. It shows that the charger is connected, but there was not even a 1% charge level increase . Now the phone is off. Please address the complaint ASAP. I have 1year warranty for the said product. Order id : OD[protected]. Order is on the name of Ashu Regards, Ashu
        Motorola Solutions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sunilchhaperia
          Nov 3, 2014

I purchased new Motorola Moto G mobile phone on[protected] and it went completly dead within short time from purchase date. After so many hassels I reached Motorola service centre and gave them handset on[protected]. I collected back repaired handset on[protected] but soon after it again giving me problems. Now the handset hangs frequently, reboot many time and not taking proper charge. For me its not possible to run after their service centre time and again so I want that they replace my handset with new as this handset has manufacturing defect.
          There is no resolution from Motorola as of today :(

sahithi chowdary
            Oct 31, 2014

I bought moto e on flipkart through my friend, I received it around 24th to 25th of June 2014.in the first month itself I got the problem with the power button, whenever I used to press power button to lock the screen it used to get switched off automatically and restarts. After 3 months it used to happen frequently so i took to service center on 8th of October and was told that problem is with button. Got there on 14th of October to get my phone after I was informed that it was done but I found out that it still had the same problem. I was told that problem is with motherboard and they’d change it so they asked me to get there after a week .on 22nd I got there again after receiving the status that it is done and again the same, not resolved. Same thing happened on 29th of October, told the same, asked the same “come after a week” .I’m really worried, in what state I would receive the mobile.
            motorola services are really bad.

a.shyamganesh
              Oct 28, 2014

Address: Udupi, Karnataka

Dear Sir/Madam, Please be informed, i have purchased MOT E on 18.Aug.2014 through flipkart. MOTO E BLACK flipkart order no.OD[protected] delivered on 18.Aug.2014 my handset display getting more heat while calling even in 15MIN it will get heat . I never expect such product from MOTOROLA COMPANY. kindly arrange for replacement of my handset immediatly otherwise i am going to complaint against MOTOROLA in customer court Treat this matter very very serious & call under signed immediatly for free replacement. Awaiting positive reply at the earliest..
              Dear Sir/Madam, please be informed, i have purchased MOTO E my hand set getting heat while using 10 or more . pls see the matter .

From Arnab Samanta, ph-[protected]

nasbul
                Oct 23, 2014

As i am writing this complain because i am just fed up and fed up from the very bad service of Motorolla. As i had bought the mobile Moto E on 25 th July and i suddenly my mobile getting pblms and on 1st Oct it got problem and it didn't start up after getting opened appeares motorolla symbol M, and after that it is not forwarding ahead. When i showed to service centre which is at chennai nungambakkam service center (TRIDENT TECHNOLOGY), they told that its motherboard has been corroupted and it will be replaced. But it is very sad that as i had given them on 6th Oct but till now they are saying that they didn't found the motherboard for it and i am getting problem from this as you knw everyone needs mobile every hr as it is the need. As i am also surprised that why this problem happened so early as this brands make a negative impact on me very badly. As i happy before hen i had bought but i will never recommend any body to buy this Motorola.One suggestion to motorolla is that plz take care of the customers as they are important to business and as soon as improve ur service otherwise nobody is going to buy this Motorolla in future.As i had purchased the mobile from Flipkart and the order no was OD40723122

venkat0189
                  from Kottayam, Kerala
                  Oct 21, 2014

Hello Motorola, PLEASE BE PATIENCE TO KNOW THESE FACTS!!! i brought moto-g mobile and unfortunately it was broken after few days, i have given that for repair in chennai Trident Technologies.it was nearly 50 days, that my mobile was not repaired and they are saying my case was closed on october 9th, as i have given it for August 30th.but i could not get any confirmation that mine is got repaired. one more thing when i tried to call customer care they have given one manger named MANIKANTAN--[protected], this nigger dont know a word of english but he is a manager, and another person named Ramesh -[protected], he all the time says busy, for what he will be busy god should know.that makikantan, when ever he receive a call he says them "busy busy, call you, dont call me till i call you", because no one knows he dont know English, but he will trap the ladies often he is getting the calls from them stupid .i dont know how many girls spitted on his face in the mobile and outside, he will ask all the personnels of girls and ladies who ever calling eventhough he does not know English.it is not his fault, but motorola' s fault to make him as manager and keeping him.worthless fellow. But still my mobile did not get repaired and they are returing it with our repair.so motorola is keeping such type of niggers, [censored]ing Pricks, no wonder their company is going down in all the ways. so decided never buy the motorala products and by this time of 50 days i could have won any court case.waste of time and money with these products and useless customer care people trust me. The customer care people will be asking that is there anything i can assist?these people can not solve this present issue, they will be asking for more, what a stupidity? but you are lucky they will lift your call. sorry for all these words saying out. but these are the things happening, i dont know whether these motorola knows or not. thanks, Venkat.

Suresh Alfa
                    Oct 21, 2014

Dear concern, I had bought my moto e on flipkart on 14/08/2014, on 16/10/2014 i had faced ringer not working bearing complaint no OTM/MG/14/03773 on my mobile and given for service at chennai nungambakkam service center (TRIDENT TECHNOLOGY), still now the repair doing, there is no updation from service center side.they informed me on the very first day that it take 4 working days to get repaired.but it too long for a mobile service, i can't do my work without my mobile.kindly make a note and resolve my complaint soon as possible. thanks & regards, Suresh.M [protected]

chandu9388
                      Oct 19, 2014

My Mobile is Moto G 2nd Gen which i purchased on October 6th and started using from 10th. I am facing a serious issue of overheating of the phone when I constantly use any app for minimum 10 minutes. IMEI number of the phone is [protected]

harish3
                        Oct 16, 2014

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh

sir/madam i want to little bit modifications of motorola mot e moble from you.the cost is 7000/-, it is very reasonable price in india.to this mobile price(7000/-) in the market latest SAMSUNG GALAXY S DUOS 3 is available.this(samsung)mobile contains LED flash & "FRONT facing(secondary)camera".but motorola mot e doesn't contain LED flash & "FRONT facing(secondary)camera".please you will modify this(motorola mot e(2nd gen)) mobile & release this mobile Q3 in 2014.due to i like this model & i want to buy this modified(mot e(2nd gen)) mobile.please... thank you sir/madam

Vaisakh Gopinath
                          Oct 10, 2014

Address: Kollam, Kerala

My phone moto e is delivere by flipKart yesterday.Yesterday the phone was working normal after that i put my handset for the initial charge of 8 hrs. Now my phone is not getting on.It got stuck in the start up screen.It is not getting on . What should i do now.

harish3
                            Oct 10, 2014

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh

Sir, I want to buy a "Motorola mot e" mobile. This mobile price is very reasonable.that's the good price of this mobile.this mobile contains the best features more than other smart mobiles.in this mobile I'eve seen 2 disadvantages. They are 1).the camera doesn't contain the led flash. 2).imporTaunt disadvantage is this device(mobile) doesn't contain the front facing(secondary)camera. I hope, you will modify these two disadvantages and released 2nd gen motoe same as a mot g(2nd gen) as early as possible. I am waiting mot e(2nd gen). Thank you

amsrivas
                              Oct 10, 2014

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I have purchased Moto G from Flipkart and i have got some problem in Mobile Screen, its showing Zig Zag lines in screen and after that i gave the handset to Lucknow service station on date 13/8/2014 and till now they didnt rectify the problem, till now they havent given my set and while visiting there service station they are asking for more money, giving excuses, while calling them they didnt pick the call. Kindly take necessary action and provide the solution as i m very much disappointed. MotoG IMEI no-[protected] Date of Purchase from Flipkart:[protected] [protected][protected][protected]- Lucknow services station address:ZA MOBILE, GF-4, Leela mension, naval kishore marg, Hazratganj, lucknow-phone no[protected]

reena92
                                Oct 8, 2014

I ordered Motorola's Moto g product from Flipkart which was delivered to me on 29th of May 2014. After a month one sim slot stopped functioning and since it was over one month flipkart refused to take back the product and asked me to go to Motorola's service center in Calicut. I have given the product to Ridham Mobiles, 1st floor, Darussalam Complex, Mavoor Road, Calicut 673004. Ph. No. [protected] and [protected]. They asked me to give it for exchange and said I will get it back within 20 days. It has been more than a month now and whenever I contact them they ask for more time. The employee there even tried to mock my calls by giving the phone to a subordinate to talk on his behalf which was rude. I have tried emailing ([protected]@gmail.com) them and calling them but to no effect. When I went to their shop they said they have moto g 8 gb but not 16 gb. Product Information - [IMEI/Serial No: [protected], [protected] ] Order no. from Flipkart - OD[protected] I am facing a lot of inconvenience and stress due to this issue.It would be of great help if you can assist me in the issue.

sumit.kumar.a
                                  Oct 7, 2014

phone bought on 9 september... Order no. Is OD [protected]...Back panel slightly open from upper side side... Before i thought that it might be happen in all phone. But my friends phone is alright.this might be happen in my phone. If possible please help me out from this
                                  My Moto e Sound is not working
                                  My moto e is sound not working

LOKESH PAUL
                                    from Rudarpur, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Oct 2, 2014

I am writing to complain about the mobile phone I bought from an online store on the 7th June'2014. I have been a satisfied customer only for a short period of time. Unfortunately since the beginning of this of this month it stopped working properly.The mobile phone I ordered is a Moto-E. I chose to buy this phone because of its good features and the reasonable price, that was Rs. 6999/- and for which I still have a valid warranty. Sadly it's not working properly anymore. The first problem occurred on 12th Sep'2014 when out of a sudden the screen disappeared, but after restarting the phone it came back to it's normal status. Then, on the 22nd Sept'2014, after having a phone conversation, it began overheating causing damage to the screen. I went to a few local service centers in New Delhi regarding this issue and the response I was given was that the screen is damaged and it needs to be replaced with a new one. I would have accepted to pay for a new screen unless it's price wouldn't have been higher than the price of phone itself (they charged Rs. 7300/- for a new screen). When I questioned about this awkward situation the service-center employees were trying to explain me how Motorola Company sells phones in lower price only to charge great amounts on services. Needless to say that this is the last thing that i was hoping to hear.Even so, I have 2 more Moto-E phone if same problem occurred in those phones than who is going to pay for that and i recommend Moto-E to my friends also they bought that Moto-E phone because of recommendation the same problem happened to those phones then who is going to bother the expenses and they all are blaming me because i recommend Moto-E.For these reasons, I would ask you to either change the display of my phone
                                    or replace it with a new one as right now I even fear that at any time it can explode in my hand.As per telephonic conversation Mr. Suresh Kumar(Customer Care Call Center [protected]) demanded to mail the snapshot of Moto-E & Moto-E bill. So, Please find the attached file...I look forward to your immediate response.

Your's faithfully,

Lokesh Paul
                                    customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                    Oct 27, 2014
                                    Updated by LOKESH PAUL
                                    They are lieng to resolve the problem till date my phone is in service center...
                                    Dear Sir/madam, This problem is not resolve by Motorola they are lieng to resolve the problem
                                    Till Date my Moto-E is not repaired by Motorola Service Center due to Parts is not received by Motorola this statement is giving by Motorola Service Center...

kunal khade 4
                                      from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                      Sep 25, 2014

I bought moto G (16 GB)mobile four months back from sarf trading and its now showing default in the working of bluetooth and wifi.The bluetooth dosent even gets on and the wifi dosent even shows the nearer wifi networks some time. As the mobile is in the warrenty of 1 year(software & hardware) and its only 4 monts now so i wanted to know what should i do to get my mobile repaired.plz give me a feedback so that i get the solution to my problem

kumarjcet
                                        Sep 25, 2014

I had bought a Motorola Moto E for myself on 19th July 2014 AS I was very happy with the performance of the product, hence I had recommended it to a lot of my friends. I had again bought 2 more MotoE for my Relatives. So it is needless to say that I was quite impressed with Motorola. But last Saturday( 20 Sep 2014 ) when on my way back home when I was exiting from the car, my phone just slipped out of my pocket and when I took it ‘I found the screen to be broken’. Now this brings me a lot of Question in my mind regarding the specs of the phone I used Promoted, as the phone didn’t fall from more than knee height. I have a lot of my friends today who use Indian Brands such as Micromax, Lava etc. and say that they are far better when it comes to the build quality. It survives fall from greater heights . Before making my decision to buy Motorola MotoE, I had seen the specs & what impressed me was the fact that Motorola MotoE came with Corning Gorilla Glass 3 . I had seen the below video of how efficient Corning Gorilla Glass 3. http://www.corninggorillaglass.com/gorilla-channel/Corning®-Gorilla®-Glass-3-L... Was Motorola Faking while it said, it has Gorilla Glass 3? Was it just a mere hype that Motorola wanted to create to make my way back in to the Indian Market? When I checked online I found that Motorola was replacing broken glasses in countries other than India. So was a sub standard product offered to the Indian market? I had contacted Mototrola website and it was mentioned that my query would be addresed in 24 hrs.(Incident:[protected] 1 week has gone by. So I decided to post it here. Requesting motorola to action immidiately