Motorola Solutions Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 21, 2025
Complaints 1862

File a complaint to Motorola Solutions

Having problems with Motorola Solutions?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Motorola Solutions customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Motorola Solutions reviews & complaints page 43

saraansh sood
from Pinjaur, Haryana
May 28, 2017

Address: 134003

I bought Moto M in feb 2017 and my data cable was not working. I went to motora care in sector 20 Chandigarh where it took me 5 hours to get the cable replaced as on 26 may 2017 which is not more tha even 3 months from date of purchase.

I have no problem with my handset but to get the data cable changed, they reset my phone and opend the hardware for no reason. Even my phone was getting charged with the charger with the moto engeneers.

I found it insane to open hardware if charger is not working and hardeare is getting charged in front of engeneers. Even a customer is saying that there is no problem with handset and it is the cable which is damaged.

I wasted my whole day in customer service centre where executives don't even know how to talk to customer.

Would be happy to rate with a big zero '0' if we talk about customer service.
Motorola Solutions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Its been only 2 weeks i have bought it
But the phine keeps on stopping frequently wt should i do

My model is moto z play .
Motorola Mobility Customer Care's response, May 31, 2017
Hi Romal,
We would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email to [email protected] referring to this post
Sandip
I had Purchased moto G plus 4th Gen . but i have probelm in image quality. when i visit your customer care service center they deny to solve problem of camara lense in warrenty period.

lenova is brand & i hope you maintain your image and solve my problem urgenty.
Hi Saurabh,
We would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email to [email protected] referring to this post
Motorola Support
Hi Saransh,
We would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email to [protected]@motorola.com referring to this post
Motorola Support

Surekha kalshetti
    from Satana, Maharashtra
    May 28, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411041

I ordered motorola turbo charger from flipkart n now it's not working.. Last month 28th i got the product. I raised a request with flipkart for product replacement.. But they said i have to raise the request to motorola service centre... They can replace the product...

Please help me in getting replace of product...

Note: it's not even one month completed.. Product has delivered on 28th april only...

Surekha kalshetti
    Motorola Solutions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    May 28, 2017
    Updated by Surekha kalshetti
    Plz help me for getting new charger...

Surekha kalshetti
    Hi Surekha,
    We would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email to [protected]@motorola.com referring to this post
    Motorola Support

smnde00
      May 27, 2017

Address: 700064

Corning™ gorilla™ glass 3 broken just after one time down from hand and high-grade aluminum finish cracked.

This two happen at same time after it grounded for one time from hand.

So what is the use of the technology like corning™ gorilla™ glass 3, high-grade aluminum finish?

I have faith and trust on these technology you have mentioned but the results is not expected.
      My mobile battery draining very fast & heavy heating finger print sensor some times not working iam already given the TWO times in mobi quest kukatpally branch but my problem not solved pls solve the my problem
      Hi Moham
      Motorola Support

Kahan Vora
        May 26, 2017

Address: 400092

Hi i recently purchased a moto g5 but suddenly my phone doesn't turbo charge.. It takes 3 hours for the phone to fully charge.. And while charging it doesn't show how much time it will take to charge fully.. What to do?? Plus the phone heats up while charging and it's impossible to hold it while talking also.. Do i need to replace my charger o there is some issue with the phone?
        My mobile motherboard is damaged on charging time but service center are not replace it in service warnti
        Motorola Mobility Customer Care's response, May 29, 2017
        Hi Saagar,

We would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email to [email protected] referring to this post.

Motorola Support
        Hi Kahan,

We would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email to [protected]@motorola.com referring to this post.

Motorola Support

Richa Garg07
          May 25, 2017

I always loved Motorola phones. Hence, I bought one more Moto G Turbo phone as a gift for my father. This was the worst decision I have made in my life. I ordered the phone from Amazon. It worked just for 1 month and then it suddenly it stopped working. My father who does not know much about these phones, just kept the phone and waited for me to come home and get it fixed. When I went home, I went to Ludhiana, which is 90 km from home and submitted the phone to the Motorola service center. After that till now, we are just waiting for them. This is the pathetic service I have received from Motorola. I have called the customer service which assured me that there will be a call back from higher authority team but nothing happened. After that, I send a mail to Motorola customer care which gives me a automatic reply to get back in 24 hours but in vain. No calls, no emails. Why even the customer care exist if there is nothing for customer complaints? Please take back your phone and refund my money. I don’t want to use Motorola phones from now onward.
          Hi Richa,

We would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email to [protected]@motorola.com referring to this post.

-Motorola Suppose

May 25, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800001

Dear Sir/Ma’am;

I would like to inform you that there is a problem in my hand set and my set in under warranty. So, I have submitted my hand set to my nearest service center. My Job Sheet no is SRINE[protected] and IMEI no is [protected]. As per the instruction of service center, he said that my hand set will be repair within 15 working days. But He takes around 25th for repair my hand set. Therefor problem of my hand set is not solve right now and also Adaptor and USB cable is not given. He said it will take around 2 or 3 days more. As per conference dissection with customer care, he said that your hand set is repaired. When I had visited to MOTO service center, the employee of service center has rudely behave with me and the problem is not solved right now.
            I would like to inform you that the distance from home to service center is around 100 K.M. It is not possible that visit again and again service center. This is my 4th of times that I have visited to service center and he didn’t response on call and if he picks the call, he do not provide correctly information. I have also call MOTO customer care mere than 50th times.
            As per discussion with Senior team Miss Shawati, She said that your work will be solved in the next day fist hour. But I have not received any valuable response from your side and You always, only give your own excuse, do not the value of time of customers.

It really very irritating to consult you customer care and your service center.

I would like to request you that kindly take action and solve my issue as soon as possible other wise I have to take legal action against your company and service center for his rudely behave and your service with me.

Thanks!
            With Regards,
            Ravi Kumar
            Mob. [protected]
            E-mail: [protected]@gmail.com
            Jun 12, 2017
            Image You recently requested personal assistance from our on-line Support Centre. Below is a summary of your request and our response. Subject Motorola Customer Care Response By Email (Sandeep) (07/06/2017 07.14 PM) Dear Ravi, Greetings from Motorola, Firstly, allow me to apologize on behalf of Motorola and I deeply regret to learn the amount of inconvenience you had to go undergo. We would like to inform you that the required part of the device has been dispatched from the warehouse and it is on the way to the service canter. As soon it reach in the service canter, they shall fix the issue and you will be informed by them on priority basis. Thank you for your cooperation and support. Thanks sandip Question Reference # 170529-007647 Date Created: 29/05/2017 03.14 PM Date Last Updated: 07/06/2017 07.14 PM Status: Escalated [---001:000690:03334---] Ravi Kumar 4:43 PM (54 minutes ago) to smartphonets Dear, Sandeep Plz call me On Wednesday, June 7, 2017, [email protected] wrote: > > > You recently requested personal assistance from our on-line Support Centre. Below is a summary of your request and our response. > > Subject > > Motorola Customer Care > Response By Email (Sandeep) (07/06/2017 07.14 PM) > Dear Ravi, > > Greetings from Motorola, > > Firstly, allow me to apologize on behalf of Motorola and I deeply regret to learn the amount of inconvenience you had to go undergo. > > We would like to inform you that the required part of the device has been dispatched from the warehouse and it is on the way to the service canter. > > As soon it reach in the service canter, they shall fix the issue and you will be informed by them on priority basis. > > Thank you for your cooperation and support. > > > Thanks > sandip > > Question Reference # 170529-007647 > > Date Created: 29/05/2017 03.14 PM > Date Last Updated: 07/06/2017 07.14 PM > Status: Escalated > > > [---001:000690:03334---] Ravi Kumar 5:33 PM (4 minutes ago) to smartphonets Dear sir, I would like to know about that how much time will you take to repair my handset. I am really your very irritate with your service and this is my great mistake to purchase motorola product. I realize that your service is very poor according to other company for customer assistance. I will never suggest with my friends, family to purchase any motorola product. Kindly do the needful. Thanks!
            Jun 12, 2017
            Updated by [email protected]
            I have to submit again my set in service center[protected] because the problem is not solve.

My IMEI No. [protected]

Kindly do the needful as soon as possible.
            Hi Ravi,

-Motorola Support
            [email protected]'s [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 12, 2017

I have sent you the email details conversions through email and complaints portal.
            My handset is not repair till now. So i have face lit's of problem and not possible to visit service center again and again because the distance from home around 100 k.m. and they do not reply on phone.

Kindly do the needful.

Thanks!

harikseb
              from Bidar, Karnataka
              May 24, 2017

Address: Kollam, Kerala, 691306

Sir, i have purchsesd moto g3 turbo mobile on 3 october 2016. No longer after 6 months my mobile got complait. And i am consult our nearest service center "city fone associates municipal building fist floor chinnakkada kollam, ph [protected]" and recieved mito servce record with imei no.[protected]. And they told the omplaint will be rectified within 8 days. But still now thee is no favour actions taken from there side, now it passed one month and 6 days. So i kindly request to take a favour action. My ph no:[protected]
              Hi Harik,

-Motorola Support

RafiShana
                from Mancheral, Telangana
                May 23, 2017

Address: 605602

Hi, i am using moto brands for past 5 years moto g3 is really excellent brand but 2 month before buyed moto m it's not worth to the money and not satisfied with the quality. Charging is main drawback per day 3 time i am charging. Need a solution and didn't expect this much fault in moto. Camera quality also not match with moto g3, phone is getting heat bcz of charging more time, battery pack up is not good.
                Aug 8, 2021
                Hi Rafi,
                Motorola Support

Samarjit Singha
                  May 23, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I have given my mobile for repairing of my broken display at office no -156, agarwal city plaza near m2k, manglam place rohini sector 3, moto-lenovo service center. They charged too much around 4.2k but they damaged my mobile more during repairing. I have received my phone today only.
                  My job sheet no is - soin[protected].
                  I am attaching the image of my job sheet, bill of repairing, & image of mobile before repairing and image of mobile after repairing specially the damaged portion (Focusing on). My phone is damaged so bitterly that i am feeling to reuse it again.
                  The engineer who repair my phone named mr. Ramesh / naresh... He clearly said "jaha complain karna hai karlo, jo ukhad na ukhadlo".
                  It's 1 of the worst service i am witnessing.
                  Please do needful.
                  I will be waiting for your response.
                  Either give me my money back or replace my phone.
                  My previous compliant id is -[id: 1574104]
                  I think no actions were taken against my previous compliant.
                  Please do something to keep hope on your system.
                  My phone was flickering and Ghost touch problem .I bought my phone on Amazon.It just 6 months. How to resolve this problem.

Got more damaged mobile from service center after repairing - Comment #2740205 - Image #0
                  Motorola Mobility Customer Care's response, May 25, 2017
                  Hi Raja,
                  Please walk down to our local service center for further assistance, here is the link http://bit.ly/MASC_IN

Motorola Support
                  Hi Samarjit ngha,
                  Motorola Support

RamitK
                    May 23, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I am complaining about the motorola service center located at the address: mig-1, nh65, k p h b phase 1, national highway 65, k p h b phase 1, kukatpally, hyderabad, telangana 500072.
                    I had a phone screen issue and got it repaired from this so called authentic service center. I must say the quality of screen that they have used is very bad. One can easily tell that it isn't a genuine motorola screen. Even after spending 8000 rupees for my new screen, it still is not functional. Very bad customer experience. Poor and abusive staff too at the center.
                    I am complaining about the motorola service center located at the address: The high street building, #62, 11th main road, 4th block, jaynagar, bangalore-560011
                    i had a moto g3 mobile issue, which the hear phone jack was not working, if i insert hear phone to jack i was getting sound only in one side of hear phone.so i had given phone to repair but service center people are not responding to issue after taking mobile to repair.if i call they are not receiving and not replying to mail.and even i went service center to take my mobile back but service center representative is asking pay money and take it back.(even for inspection is not done and not resolved).kindly get sloved to this issue

service record
                    No:SRBBG[protected]
                    USER NAME :SUNIL KUMAR
                    IMEI NO;[protected]
                    MOBILE NO:[protected]
                    Hi Sunil,
                    Motorola Support
                    Hi Ramit,

Motorola Support

rk222
                      May 23, 2017

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482003

I have repaired my moto e2 in jabalpur m. P. Authorised service center for ringer prb. But after collecting i operate the mbl in home then this prbl was same and when i changed the sim to check the mbl then i got another prb that sim slot is working. I approached to service center for prb. So they are saying to change mother board with the cost of rs. 4500/- so why should i pay this amount for minor prb. And bad service is provided by service center. Please do needful to resolve my concern as earlier.

-Motorola Support

Kushagra Kulshrestha
                        from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                        May 23, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462022

Hello, i am jai kulshrestha...
                        I have purchased a new moto g5+ from flipkart... And have received it yesterday. But only using it after one day.
                        The phone is showing issues regarding notification and ringtone. The phone stops ringing after every two to three hours. And only works after restarting it. Again and again... This problem is making me face many problems as i am missing my calls and even alarms.. Plzzz fix this issue as soon as possible...
                        Because.. This major issues is unacceptable..
                        Aug 9, 2021
                        Hi Jai,
                        Motorola Support

reachkittu
                          May 23, 2017

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

Hi, I have identified a microphone/hearing problem with my moto turbo which I purchased 3 months ago. We can hear other people conversation only when we use speaker mode. It"'s been 6 weeks that I have given it to KPHB colony, Hyderabad, telangana, India based service centre of Motorola/Lenovo. Every week they say it will take a week more and out of 6 weeks, I went four 4 weeks continuously and still patiently waiting for the problem to be sorted out. NOW, from past two weeks, when ever I call in the said available timings, either they won't pick the call or the phone itself will not work, But the disappointing part about frustration and anger really is for the way they receive. I was so far never provided a genuine reason for the delay and every week it's different. I have to travel once every week 15 kms in hot summer only to find that it's not ready...PLEASE HELP.. It's the 7th week now .. ONLY CURIOUS THING I IDENTIFOED IS THAT THEY HAVE WASTED A LOT OF MY WARRANTY TIME. I'M NOT SURE IF IT IS INTENTIONAL. PLEASE HELP OF ANY CAN ?
                          Hi Kittu,
                          Motorola Support

Gaurav Mistri
                            May 22, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390023

I'm gaurav from vadodara. I have moto m handset and due to speaker/ringer issue i had to submit it to the service center "rtel service, vadodara". The service order number: soin[protected]

The representative promised that the repairing will be done in 15-20 days. After 20 days i was informed that the problem seems to be with main board (Motherboard) so they ordered a new part (According to service center representative) and gave me a new service number i. E. Soin[protected]

They asked me to check with them in a week and i went to service center 3-4 time but the phone is still in repairing. Moreover, the contact number and email addresses of the authorized service center are not working.

On 15 may, i received a text message that the phone has been repaired and can be collected but when i reach service center in 17 may, i was informed by service center incharge that the part is still not arrived and due to delay in part arrival phone is still not repaired.

Kindly help me with a quick solution. I need my phone back at the earliest in working condition.

Looking forward to a favourable solutions and quick action. Thank you,

Gaurav mistri
                            Aug 9, 2021
                            Hi Gaurav,
                            Please send across your details to [protected]@motorola.com referring to this post.
                            Motorola Support

Urmila Tekale
                              May 22, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I had damage my phn.. I visited care n phone was done after almost 3months n i had to pay for it bcoz it was damage bt they didn't completed it properly.. They damaged speaker net.. Camera lens n also didn't stick phone well... What can i do abt it... Please resolve it.. It's the worst care... Call it damage centre.. I want my phone stick well n also new camera lens.. I paid for damage i did now who will fix damage which they have done
                              Whenever I am using phone for calling the screen is overheating after crossing 1minut.
                              Since from two weeks sim trays also not working, camera also hanged out so many times i also found charging issue.
                              Hi Sahasra,
                              Motorola Support
                              Hi Urmila Tekale,
                              Motorola Suppory
                              Urmila Tekale's [Complaint's author] reply, May 25, 2017
                              Everything is jst so careless...i hv been facing problem since 1 n half months n u guys r jst longing it more

v.k.garg
                                from Ajmer, Rajasthan
                                May 21, 2017

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305601

Hi, I had submitted my mobile phone for repair to Motorola Service Centre at Ajmer on 1st of April 2017 but still it has not been received by me. Its been around 50 days and i am yet to receive it. I had already wasted a lot of my time, energy and efforts in chasing them up. It seems that Motorola is not interested in resolving out the same. Request you to please take serious action against the same otherwise it will not take much time for Motorola to loose their image in social media.

Vishnu Kumar Garg
                                Hi Vishnu,
                                Motorola Support

subho.ece
                                  May 21, 2017

Address: 560045

Hello consumer grievance officer,

Order id: od[protected]
                                  Order date:[protected]
                                  Invoice date:[protected]
                                  Job sheet number : srb2x[protected]
                                  Escalation against : flipkart, motorola customer care & service centre
                                  Reason : selling a very cheap device in rs.21 k and after that not getting any adequate support from flipkart & motorola after reporting about my faulty device in the service center and
                                  Customer care. They are just putting the ball to each other's court and i am getting harassed between all of them without any solution.
                                  And after i received the repaired device on 21/05/2017 from service center, then i found the back cover of the device is detached and a hair crack has been identified on the screen guard and
                                  No issue were resolved, which was reported at the time of submitting the device.
                                  Solution required: refund of my invested money or full replacement

Detailed description:
                                  This is related my motorola moto-x style device for which i am facing issues since january, 2017 and i was managing with my device because the service center number was not reachable. So when the problem came up with a huge manner, so then i submitted my device to service center last week ie 12th may, 2017
                                  The device is not usable currently because of various issue like
                                  A. Various applications are not responding
                                  B. Touch screen not at all sensitive
                                  C. Memory card not responding,
                                  D. Battery exhausting very fastly,
                                  E. Battery is getting heated in a very rapid manner (44 degree c)
                                  F. Getting error pop-ups in frequent times
                                  G. Device is getting restarted without asking for manual restart!!!

The service center diagnosed and found that there is problem in the motherboard and battery, which are the most essential part of any mobile device.

Now based on this, after escalating this to the service center and customer care, i requested for a full replacement or full refund
                                  Because i could not take any risk with this type of cheap components which is getting faulty within 8-9 months and that also a component like motherboard & battery!

But the response from motorola customer care was really pathetic, embarrassing and they just wasted my time.
                                  After getting requested by the service centre, i asked them to replace the faulty part and today i got the replacement!!

But the worst thing happened today, when i received the replacement, and i received the device and found that the back cover (White color) of the device is detached from the base
                                  And there is a hair crack over the screen guard of the device, which was completely fine before i submitted the device in the service center!!!

After the issues which were there earlier like battery was heating very fast and memory card were not identified, those issues were not at all resolved!!!

This is really a harassing incident for a customer so, as a customer i would earnestly request you to help me here to get a full replacement of the device, because the existing device is tampered by the service center team now
                                  Which i am not going to accept any more and the issues were also not taken care.

Subhodeep
                                  Aug 8, 2021
                                  Hi Subhodeep,
                                  We’ve received your inquiry and have escalated it to the appropriate team for assistance. Thank you for your patience as we work to address your concerns.
                                  Motorola Support

Rakesh Vishvakarma
                                    from Tumsar, Maharashtra
                                    May 21, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440001

I was repaired my touch screen mobile phone moto g3 from authorized service center because in that their was hang on moto logo problem and in service center, they told me that we have to upload software in it. But after uploading software which is not working properly after repair {21 april 2017} for that i have paid the cost of rs. 1650.
                                    May 25, 2017
                                    Updated by Rakesh Vishvakarma
                                    I was repaired my touch screen mobile phone moto g3 from authorized service center because in that their was hang on moto logo problem and in service center, they told me that we have to upload software in it. But after uploading software which is not working properly after repair {21 april 2017} for that i have paid the cost of rs. 1650.

Touch screen is not working properly after repair from authorised service center
                                    Jun 04, 2017
                                    Jun 06, 2017
                                    Full Name- Rakesh vishvakarma
                                    Device name- C E0168, Model: XT1550 {MOTO G (3rd generation)}
                                    Phone Number . [protected]
                                    Email Address- [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Issue- Touch Screen Not working now
                                    IMEI: [protected], [protected]
                                    jobsheet number : not available
                                    Service center name: Comwen Information Technologies Pvt. Ltd.,
                                    118-A Empress Mall, Nagpur (Maharashtra) INDIA
                                    Ph.+[protected]

Jul 16, 2017
                                    mere mobile ka mother board bhi meri jankari ke bagair change karke kisi aur ka laga diya jise aap attachment pic men dekh sakte hain

sir my name is pratik vyas my mobile name was moto g4 and my imei model number is [protected]. in my mobile some problem in mobile so the mobile in cousomet care service centre in dated 15/04/2017 but still we have not received in mobile and do not give my mobile till date. so please take a sopt relpy form your side...thank you
                                    Rakesh Vishvakarma's [Complaint's author] reply, May 25, 2017
                                    complaint karo
                                    Hi Rushi,
                                    We would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email to [email protected] referring to this post.
                                    Motorola Support
                                    Hi Rakesh,
                                    Motorola Support

akitpa
                                      May 20, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411021

I bought motog 4 plus from amazon on 17th nov. For few months it was working fine, after few months i bought 4g jio sim, when i inserted this sim intially it created some problems detecting.
                                      Rebotted several times, it started working correctly for few months, now suddenly 1st sim slot which is 4g stopped working .
                                      when i went to service center she said this can't be repaired under warrenty period . Looks like it was used product or build quality is poor . What can be done in such cases.
                                      i want my handset to be replaced or make it working correctly.
                                      Hi Akipta,
                                      Motorola Support

leeladher yadav
                                        May 20, 2017

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan, 301019

Dear sir i purchase moto m online shopping by flipkart jan 2017
                                        after few month slow charging problem
                                        on this purchasing company define terbo charing (fast charging) but i have facing more problem in charging
                                        12 hours to 16 hours are charging time of 100% capacity

serial no. 79NROJEYTWR4SW

plz suggest what i do.
                                        solve this problem
                                        Hi Leeladher yadav,
                                        Motorola Support