Motorola Solutions Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 21, 2025
Complaints 1862

File a complaint to Motorola Solutions

Having problems with Motorola Solutions?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Motorola Solutions customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Motorola Solutions reviews & complaints page 60

deepak chandna
Jan 12, 2017

Address: 122001

I purchased motorola X Play on 21st Feb 2016 and from last 3 months there is a problem that this device is not detecting the memory cards. I tried to change memory cards to check if the memory card slot is buggy or the memory card is having a problem but finally got to know that problem is with slot only. It start showing the memory card once we reboot the device but again that slot is getting disappear after 5-8 seconds.
Same problem I showed it to moto care but they said this kind of problem we are not catering as there is a scratch mark on phone and they said it may fall off and therefore warranty voids.

Please check and do the needful as there are only few days left for the warranty to be void.

Deepak
Motorola Solutions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi Deepak,

We would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email to [protected]@motorola.com referring to this post.

Motorola Support

Aditeya Das
    Jan 12, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400098

I have been experiencing an audio jack issue since I got the phone
    It gives off a loud buzzing sound while listening to music and then restarts
    I submitted it to a service centre in Vile Parked, Mumbai and they replaced the battery, even though it was an audio issue
    The problem still persisted, so I took it there again
    They said there's no problem, and refused to do anything about it
    Motorola Solutions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I purchased Motorola x force from Flipkart a month back.
    As suddently when I shifted to a dual sim, the second sim slot is not working.actually it's only 20 days old .
    When u went to the Moto service centre in Kochi, they told that the motherboard is damaged .ND they r demanding 10k(10000)for it.
    What is d solution for this headache???
    Motorola Mobility Customer Care's response, Jan 16, 2017
    Hi Micky,

We would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email to [email protected] referring to this post.

Motorola Support
    Hi Aditeya,

We would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email to [protected]@motorola.com referring to this post.

Motorola Support

Priyank Rathor
      Jan 11, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

This is to intimate that i had submitted my moto 360 2nd gen, imei: n867de275p to kavya enterprise pune, shivaji nagar, 411005 on 9th jan’17 because the display is not functional.
      Since past two days, i’m chasing them (Kavya enterprise) for the job number but they are not sharing the same on top of it i was informed the replacement will come in 15 days but the statement got changed to 2 months at least over the call today by an executive named monty.

This is utter nuisance and i need complete refund now, i don't have any trust on moto service and can't rely on such timelines.

Have also raised a query to moto service with request id #[protected]
      Hi Priyank,

Motorola Support

umeshsuji
        Jan 11, 2017

Address: 400064

The turbo charger received along with my newly purchased motorola x play is dead on arrival and the replacement against this part is also not available.

The service center has communicated me to get in touch with motorola for further queries. As they say the part are not made available and hence the delay.

Sr : srine[protected] dated 22-oct-2016

Ref no :[protected]nov-2016

Please help resolve as there is no escalation matrix available.
        Hi Umesh,

We’ve received your inquiry and have escalated it to the appropriate team for assistance. Someone from the team will reach you soon.

Motorola Support.

Pramod@235
          Jan 10, 2017

Address: 400703

I had submit my mobile in warranty period(moto 3G, XT1550) on 29/11/2016 in ur moto service center Ensure-175-Newtech, Vardhman market, Sec-17, vashi, mumbai due to some technical issues and revert me message from motoservice on 20/12/2016 for ready to collect ur mobile. i went there two times but not ready and after that call him three days on given date from service center for collect but he had same reply not ready till now and you will come on next 3-4 days, sure i have done this but same thing repeatedly. then what to do... this type of service is vey untollerable.
          Hi Pramod,

Motorola Support

drdeepak kate
            Jan 10, 2017

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416114

Buy on19 may. Used for one month.then automatically shuts down. Given at Kolhapur Maharashtra service centre. Kept for one month.after same problem continues. Again given at Kolhapur service centre.again kept for one month for repair.also now facing same problem.now helpless... Very bad situation. I being doctor facing so much problems due to mobile.KINDLY REPLACE...
            Jan 10, 2017
            Updated by drdeepak kate
            Kindly reply
            Hi Deepak,

Motorola Support

saikat87
              Jan 9, 2017

Address: 700102

On the month of Oct/Nov, I've submitted my Moto X Play for changing the display. Then I have received my hand set after few days from B2X service Centre (presently closed). From the very next day Wi-Fi and bluetooth were not working; it seemed that somehow they have skewed the antena of my wireless connection. Then under compulsion, I have further submitted my Moto X Play on 10th Dec, 2016 at my nearest service Centre Syscomp Infosol in Saltlake, Kolkata, West Bengal. They told me to hand over the hand set as soon as possible.

After one week, I have raised ticket (Ticket #[protected] since there was no update for the job id #SRSTE[protected] and it was pending for a part i.e Mother Board from last one week. After that I called on 24th Dec to verify the update and they won't provide any update of it. Immediately I told Cust care executive to prioritize the ticket with high severity. On that day, they promised me to close it by 28th Dec, 2016.

On 28th Dec, I haven't received any mail / call / sms from Motorola Customer Care or Motorola Service Centre. Both are accusing themselves and I am getting suffered. Whenever I call Motorola Cust Care regarding this, they're either apologizing or saying sorry for the inconvenience caused; which is definitely not a SOLUTION. Today I called Customer Care proactively, they again raised a new ticket (Ticket #[protected] and escalated this issue.

Today is 9th Jan; I further went to Syscomp Infosol to take the mobile. But finally I came to know that they have damaged my handset while testing and therefore IMEI number was not getting generated even after replacing new motherboard two times. They are actually revolving me.

In this scenario, I am claiming a new Moto X Play instead of the old one since it's now obsolete. I am requesting you please lodge a complaint against Motorola since it's a fraud case. Now they are planning to hand over my mobile phone by hook or crook just before end of my phone's warranty period. And I am sure within a month it will again go wrong for something else and I need to pay money to Motorola for the same. But it won’t happen; I will not pay single penny for this since they delayed this issue and done it with inexperience hand deliberately
              Jan 09, 2017
              Updated by saikat87
              PS: Display has been changed not from B2X it will be Syscomp Infosol.
              Jan 09, 2017
              Updated by saikat87
              Today I called Motorola customer care and they actually replied me that they would not do anything and driving back to the Motorola Service Centre (Syscomp Infosol.) This service centre damaged my mobile hand set. I am requesting you please take urgent action on this so that they provice me a new Moto X Play.
              Jan 16, 2017
              Updated by saikat87
              @Consumer Complaint Forum: I have received two email from Motorola Customer Service; but all are irrelevant ('We are sorry for the inconvenience caused').

Still haven't received no update from Motorola. Can you please take necessary steps for the same. I have also called Consumer Forum ( docket number: 125247). Also send a letter to Motorola Customer Service Head via speed post; but no update received till now.

IMEI/Serial No [protected] Dt.26/01/2016 Sim 1 Is Not working your service center demanded RS.3000/- charges for repairing / change the slot.may i humble request to you please in guarantted period my mobile repairable without any charges.
              With Regards
              KAMAL BAJAJ
              PH : [protected]
              Motorola Mobility Customer Care's response, Jan 10, 2017
              Hi Kamal,

We would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email to [email protected] referring to this post.

Motorola Support
              Hi Saikat,

Motorola Support
              saikat87's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 16, 2017
              Noone is getting bothered about this issue. I think I have done a BIG MISTAKE to purchase Motorola handset.

from Bantval, Karnataka
                Jan 9, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560010

This is for your information that I Srinidhi T M, purchased moto g4 plus on 08/06 /2016 and within a short period of 4 months my rear camera lens/glass damaged (due to scratches), I have never experienced nor heard of such instance with any company manufacturing such kind of camera glass.And the worst thing is I'm not able to find even a single authorized service centre in Bangalore which can resolve my problem.
                I have visited to many of Motorola service centres (rajaji nagar, malleshwaram and jaya nagar) but nowhere I could find the lens/glass.There are many people facing the same problem.
                Since two months I'm not able to use my camera and moto company is causing inconvenience as the lens/glass is nowhere available.
                Pl kindly look into the matter and try to resolve the matter.
                Hi Srinidhi,

Motorola Support
                I had given repair against liquid damage and they said mother board has to be changed and it has more than 20days took but they are not making please help me or replace me or else i have to approach consumer court, i had given my phone at dilusuknagar branch shanti entire prises serial number 1577

samiit03
                  from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
                  Jan 9, 2017

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243001

My charger had been not working properly so I gave my charger to service centre on 3 December 2016 in bareilly service centre ..they told me come to after 10 days .after 10 days they said we haven't Received charger from company ..again they told me to come after 7 days same things they told me ..but it's too much I haven't received charger yet ..now my mobile is not working ..

Please look into these matter

Sumit khabdelwal
                  Contact number : [protected]

Details
                  Problem code : P0035-accessory charger/ Battery
                  Complaint number :C0028-Chargin/Battery issue
                  Hi Samiit,

Motorola Support
                  Due to charger problem I have been charging with another charger(customer care person told me to charger with different charger) due to this my mobile's battery us damaged..

Sir it request to look into this issue .. because I am not satisfied with your service

Yoge Singh
                    from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                    Jan 8, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751024

My name is Yogendra Singh . I have submitted my Moto x force on 19 Oct 2016 in Bhubaneswar service center but they are not repaired my device till the date.is this kind of service you are providing to your customer.They are saying that the part are not available because it is high end mobile from your company.If can't repair my phone back then give me another new phone . In my phone mother board and front camera were not working properly . :(
                    Jan 02, 2017
                    shaju mohammad's response
                    Please update immediatly
                    Jan 10, 2017
                    Updated by Yoge Singh
                    I have mailed all the stuff . Please help me out from this problem 😑
                    In the world every one know your good product and good quality company but now a days improving lot but your devises not supporting advance versions even this set also not supported sd card also please release the software update versions 4 g supported as soon as possible
                    Hi Shaju,

Please reach out to our local Customer support: http://bit.ly/1hTXrcG for further assistance.

Motorola Support
                    Hi Yoge,

Motorola Support

mayankrathod
                      Jan 8, 2017

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361004

After purchasing moto g4 plus within 05 months rear camera gets so much scratches on glass so that rear camera photos getting completely blur. Camera quality becoming worst. All the pictures quality very poor.
                      I went to the moto service center and they are not even ready to listen the problem. It's not our fault. It's a model design fault. Still they told me that it will be paid replacement if you want to replace.
                      Many users have the same problems. You can check this:

https://forums.lenovo.com/t5/Moto-G4-Moto-G4-Plus-Moto-G4/Moto-G4-plus-rear-came...

I am requesting to moto community that kindly give us a proper service so that our decision to buy moto g4 plus will not gonna wrong.

Abhijeet kumar mandal
                        Jan 8, 2017

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal, 713301

This is the second time I complaining for my moto mobile in yours site. My mobile is felt in the ground and there is no power on in mobile. So I submitted my Mobile in asansol (west Bengal) service center for last 40 days. They are not making my mobile or not giving me the proper reason. But yesterday I went to the service center. They told that they will not able to make my mobile phone.
                        If there will no riplay from yours company then I will go to the consumer forum and take legal action.

Diego Pinheiro Aun
                          Jan 8, 2017

Address: 30310780

I have a motorola cell phone model moto-x first generation and every time it turns off, when I try to start it, it takes about 33 minutes to initialize the phone. The message that appears on the scream is "optimizing applications" or opptimizing softwares" which takes an absurd amount of time to complete. I talked with other motorola cell phone users and they told me they have the same problem. I'm very upset with this product and I will never buy anything from motorola again, and also I will advise pepole not to buy motorola cell phones. It is completely ridiculous for a user to wait 33 minutes for his/her cell phone to initialise. No other cell phone that I know takes this long just to turn on. I'm very unhappy with the product.
                          I'm using moto 4g plus last 6 month i have a problem in power butten and i'm camplaing for that and your moto care can't reply proparly so give ma a parfact
                          solision for that i need a help!
                          Hi Jay,

Motorola Support
                          Hi Diego,

Please reach out to our local Customer support: http://bit.ly/1hTXrcG for further assistance.

Motorola Support

Jan 7, 2017

Address: 110080

This is to inform you that i have been harassed by your service centre since 3 months.I have purchased the mobile ST1521 IMIE/serial no.[protected] vide your job sheet no.3849 dt. 3.1 .2017 whereas ipaid Rs.2900 on 2nd january only and the expected delivery date is mentiond as 4th january.Its 7th today but still i am denied by your official.Its really a matter of concern for me as well as your reputation.I just want your intervention in this regard. The service centre detail is given below SERVICE AND COMMUNICATION SOLUTIONS, A 180 1ST FLOOR.SUKHDEV NAGAR MARKET, OPP.DEFRNCE COLONEY RED LIGHT.NEW DELHI 110003.PH NO.[protected] [protected]. MY NAME IS ARUN KUMAR SHARMA NOB. NO. IS [protected]
                            Hi Arun,

Motorola Support

भगवे वादळ
                              from Indapur, Maharashtra
                              Jan 7, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411011

Motorola service center Kavya enterprises pune this service is very bad service when my Mobile charge given there. Within 20 day they not reply me .& Finally they called me and not mention me keep mob with us. But they don't take my charger because they want my phone for testing i requested they my Mobile is at home & my hometown is 300 km from pune.

Motorola Support

Abhijeet kumar mandal
                                Jan 7, 2017

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal, 713301

This is the second time I complaining for my moto g 4+ mobile in yours site. My mobile is felt in the ground and there is no power on in mobile. So I submitted my Mobile in asansol (west Bengal) service center for last 40 days. They are not making my mobile or not giving me the proper reason. But yesterday I went to the service center. They told that they will not able to make my mobile phone.
                                If there will no riplay from yours company then I will go to the consumer forum and take legal action.

Sijupmathew
                                  Jan 7, 2017

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361001

I had given my moto x style for repair to Jamnagar repair centre on 12 th Dec 2016. I was told that the battery needs to be changed, for that moment onwards I have made n no of calls and chat with the service centre & moto customer care but no use its almost 26days that my mob is under repair condition, all they do is give lame excuses..still now they say the part is in transit..I asked for the tracking ID. But they are refusing to disclose that, please take up my matter to pressurise Motorola and show them that customer is the king of the market Nd not the supplier.
                                  Hi Sijupmathew,

Motorola Support

Ashishvora9
                                    Jan 7, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360001

I have purchased my mobile through flipcart wide invoice number BLR_WFLD[protected] ( WS RETAIL SERVICS P L) on 04/04/2016 -'now till time within 9 months ; it's creating problems ; while call is going on suddenly voice goes ... Not able to listen or what I speak can't be heard by caller . I want replacement or repair ; it's within a year .do the needful urgently - Ashish Vora - Rajkot Gujarat [protected] and [protected]
                                    Hi Ashish,

Motorola Support

Swapnil Yashwantrao
                                      Jan 6, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400604

After purchasing Moto G4 Plus within 6 months rear camera gets so much scratches on glass so that rear camera photos getting completely blur. camera quality becoming worst. I am using back cover to protect camera glass but still it got scratches. My four friends have Moto G4 plus and they all having the same issue.
                                      I went to the moto service center and they are not even ready to listen the problem. Their executives are saying that this scratch wasn't there when I purchased so they can not do anything in that. But they have to agreed on the point that it's not our fault too, it's a model design fault which moto people didn't solved at the time of Moto G4 plus and now they launched moto m with the same camera issue. But they are now providing a back cover but that will not solve the problem .
                                      I am requesting to Moto community that kindly give us a proper service so that our decision to buy Moto G4 plus will not gonna wrong. Thanking you
                                      I am also having same problem
                                      Hi Swapnil,

Motorola Support

Pravin Achaliya
                                        from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                                        Jan 6, 2017

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 42501

I have give my moto e2 Handset on 16/12/16 at collection Point "Om Services Jalgaon . When I deposited the mobile they said there is charging socket complaint.. I visited 9 times to the collection point every time they given next date without explanation. Now on 06.01.17 they are telling that mother board needs to be changed. Why so much time taken