MRF Tyres Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 18, 2025
Complaints 1075

File a complaint to MRF Tyres

Having problems with MRF Tyres?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MRF Tyres customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MRF Tyres reviews & complaints page 8

Mahesh patil1
Jul 9, 2022

Address: Maharashtra,Mumbai vasai virar

I have purchased 4tyre a 3 month ago make MRF(steel muscle s3c8) from jai mahadev tyre, bhiwandi, Maharashtra. after that one tyre was blasted on plain road on 5jun 2022.i returned this tyre, tube, flap to dealer(A1 tyre-mrf, Virar phata, Virar(e), nh-48, Maharashtra).but denied to replace it say no manufacturing defect found how was this possible so I am not agree for that so it is requested to replace my defective tyre otherwise I am not used MRF tyre again in my any vehicle.
MRF Tyres customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

esve
    from Tenkasi, Tamil Nadu
    Jul 8, 2022

I had purchased 4 new Wanderer Sport tyres from GURU Tyres, Tirunelveli on[protected]. The Dealership did not offer me any suggestions of Wheel balancing/Alignment after the 4 tyres were changed. When I heard this that other dealers by default recommend and do this, I asked the dealer and he was very rude to me about the topic. He had said that I should have asked and not his job to recommend or provide.
    On[protected] I had semi deflated tyre and had taken it to a local puncture shop. A very small THORN had hit the tyre near the place where the TYRE WALL and Last TREAD meet. By looking at the place of puncture, he recommended that I take it to the dealership since this was a tyre defect looking at the size of the thorn that had gotten in. He also recommended that a regular puncture fix should not be done.
    [protected] I had taken the punctured tyre to the MRF Dealer(GURU TYRES). He inspected the tyre, pulled out a very small THORN and said this will be treated as Normal Puncture and is not a Tyre defect. I tried to tell him that the size of Thorn is so small and the tyre had give way for a puncture. He said that is NORMAL for a thorn to do this on a NEW TYRE and he has seen many. He refused to listen further and asked me to get it fixed elsewhere saying he has no tools to fix it and should NOT DO THE REGULAR puncture fix. He DID NOT FOllow MRF Policy where the MRF representative would do the inspection since it was a Tyre defect complaint.
    I had travelled 50 Kms to the dealership and now stuck on the outer ring road with a punctured tyre. I had no Choice but to replace the tyre but this time I said wil not DO it with MRF GURU TYres. I replaced my tyre with JK Tyre.
    Since the Tyre had done less than 1000KMS overall and looks very new. The size of thorn that had made the puncture was way too small and thin to have caused the tyre damage. Would like this to be treated as tyre defect and provide me with REFUND of the price for ONE Tyre.

Ps hanjra
      from Kaithal, Haryana
      Jul 8, 2022

Address: Kaithal

Dear sir maine April 2019 me hojda shine bike li thi or uska back side ka mrf tayer full gya hai ise change kiya jaye

BurathokiManish
        Jul 5, 2022

Address: Ashirwad tyre shop no 1 & 2 plot 235 darga road sector 1 gansoli navi mumbai dist thane 400701

Hi this is with regards to the tyre which for my car vehicle no. Mh46bv7036 and with a year 2 of my tyre for tata altrz got bad and when I went to claim it the Ashirwad Tyre has rejected the claim stating that sidewall concusion due to sudden impact with heavy object and rejected it ..I need more clarification on this as I have never met with an accident or anything how can sidewall concussion be possible
        Jul 05, 2022
        Updated by BurathokiManish
        I thunk the above rejection letter provided to me is fake from ashirwad tyre

Gayatri tractors - vst shakti GT
          Jul 3, 2022

Address: Etah road , Tundla , Firozabad, U.P. 283204

I bought a MRF tubeless tyre of bike size 2.75.18from MRF tyre agency Nagla bhau Firozabad. Tyre cracked around side so I came to MRF tyre agency Tundla near by Firozabad but he dnied any claim that bought from other agency. I reside in tundla now so I was in problem tyre fully damaged air was exhausted.

c p Shukla
            Jun 29, 2022

Address: kamal wheels gorakhpur

I cahndra prakash shukla purchase 2 tyres (165/80R 14 2720 ) from
            kamal wheels gorakhpur jan 2022. In five months one side of tyre is
            totally damaged.
            firstly three weeks are already gone and claim is not passed.
            this is the not the way for customer satisfaction.
            i want full claim for the above mentioned tyre otherwise will file
            case regarding this in consumer court.
            DO IT AS FAST AS POSSIBLE.

chaitra H.S
              Jun 29, 2022

We have bought an Altroz car having MRF tyres less than a year ago, 3 tyres are having a problem. One we replaced 4 month back with good year which gives unconditional warranty to thore tyre, we asked for MRF support they didn't help us, now again 2 tyres having same issue.

If one tyre has problem we understand wt If all tyres has same issues. There is something wrong with your tyres. We can't keep on investing in your tyres that's the reason I thought in of writing you ask asking support. I hope we get one.

Dr Koshal K Bagelu
                Jun 23, 2022

Address: DEPARTMENT OF HIMALAYAN AQUATIC BIODIVERSITY HEMVATI NANDAN BAHUGUNA GARHWAL UNIVERSITY(A Central University)SRINAGAR, (GARHWAL)- 246174, UTTARAKH

My Bullet back Tyre got crak in the middle and it get enlargement day by day
                It's just like a cut in the Tyre
                See pictures for more clarification

Rahulsanghi
                  Jun 21, 2022

Tyre of your company break while driving... I came to your depot.. They rejected the warranty by saying white threads or black threads... your company giving warranty for 6 years but I think only you are claiming false warranty... you think that a normal people know about white thread and black threads...

Nit90
                    from Bina Etawa, Madhya Pradesh
                    Jun 16, 2022

Address: Bina 470113

महोदय
                    मैने दिनांक 05/03/2022 को बीना जिला सागर के अधिकृत MRF डीलर Adiyogi tyres nandan Vatican kurai road Bina m.p. 470113 से 02 टायर खरीदे।जिनमे से एक टायर मे बबल आ जाने से हवा बार बार निकल रही थी। 29/05/2022 को Adiyogi tyres पर दिखाया तो क्लेम बनाकर भोपाल भेज दिया लेकिन भोपाल mrf द्वारा टायर को वापस भेज दिए। ओर बताया गया कि टायर मे manufacturing defect नही है। पुनः दूसरी बार भेजा तो भी उनके द्वारा यही बोल कर वापस कर दिए। तो क्या 3 महीने मे ही MRF tyres खराब हो जाते है। मुझे काफी परेशानी हो रही है।कृपया शीघ्र टायर क्लेम मे लेकर रिप्लेस किए जाए।

guptakumartanuj
                      Jun 16, 2022

Address: Flat : 706, KM-11, JP KOSMOS, Sector - 134, Noida

My Hyundai Venue MRF tyre is burst while driving.
                      Jun 16, 2022
                      Updated by guptakumartanuj
                      Please help me to get the replaced tyre.

JamesDenny
                        Jun 16, 2022

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Yesterday (15.06.2022) i changed my tyre at MRF authorised centre. 3 yrs back changed at the same place. Payment has been done through card. But they purposely asked for cash Rs 70 as fitting charges. I asked for bill for the same. And they given dummy bill as “Service-Nitrogen”. And said “i asked for the bill, so they provided as dummy bill”. I don’t know what is this. If it is like this, i’ll buy a tyre and replace at the known workshop.

anoobf
                          from Kollam, Kerala
                          Jun 10, 2022

Address: Jayshankar tyres,Kollam

The issue is I observed a crack on the left front tyre on Sunday the 29th May, the next day I came to Pothens Mahindra, Kollam handed over the tyre to Warranty in charge & it was handed over to MRF for manufacturer warranty, when I enquired yesterday it was informed that MRF denied the warranty stating it was caused due to external damage. I have the following questions

1. Thar is designed to be an offroad vehicle, its tyre is supposed to navigate sharp objections en all, in this, no external objects were observed, I drove for around 30kms - parked the vehicle in my garage & flat tyre was observed the next morning.
                          2. The vehicle is just 2 months old, clocked just around 2800km on the ODO.
                          3. Attaching the rejection letter as well

Prakash Bapu Hedure
                            Jun 10, 2022

Address: Prakash Hedure,Yaswantrao Mohite Nagar colony, shahu factory colony, kagal

I purchased MRF METEOR 100.90.17 tubeless tyre for My unicorn 160 before one year but tube side in your logo and brand side tyre splitted and rived.

ANNEX VENTURES
                              Jun 10, 2022

AIR BUBBLE discovered in MY NEW UNUSED SPARE WHEEL . HAD to BUY NEW ONE. NEED REPLACEMENT. i am not getting service from MRF Exclusive STORE at JANGAON 506167. I Bought ALL the TYRES from MRF exclusive Stores.

Dharmesh Bamta
                                Jun 9, 2022

Address: R.O. GERI Rajkot,Mono.9725007097

We have purchased tyre with tube from shree shakti tyre Rajkot on date28.4.22
                                One of tube torn near joint, we claimed on date 3.6.22 at shakti tyre but no anser from company till date, tyre code 5 Oct 2021

rajkamal111
                                  Jun 8, 2022

Address: Veena puram foundry Nagar Agra

MRF Tyres — Tyre Replacement Claim
                                  आपको अवगत कराना है कि मैंने आपके अधिकृत डीलर (सी.बी टायर खंदौली ) के यहाँ अपना एक टायर क्लेम के लिए दिया था, हमारा टायर फूलने से फटा है | अत: आपसे अनुरोध है की आप अपने किसी अति अनुभवी इंजीनियर्स से फिर से जाँच कराएं | जिससे हमें होने वाली असुविधा से निजात मिल सके | मेरा आपसे अनुरोध है कि इस कार्य को जल्द से जल्द पूर्ण कराने की कृपा करें
                                  Size:- 8-25x16
                                  Brand:- SCG-50+R
                                  PR:- Tyre+Tube+flab
                                  Serial No.:- [protected]
                                  CFD Ref. No.:- 749191
                                  Date:- 03/06.2022
                                  Vehicle Reg. No.:- UP80FT1408
                                  Vehicle Make:- Eicher
                                  Mo.:- [[protected]]

G Bhushan Rao
                                    from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                    Jun 7, 2022

2.75.18 Ezeeride n6 TT

Address: PREMIUM TYRES, RING ROAD NO. 1.Raipur Chhattisgarh

Maine 6th may 2022 ko ye tyre liya aur us din se chakke me lahar maar rahi hai. Do baar maine unke paas dikhaaya bole ki rim check karaao. Rim check karaaya to wo bole tyre replace karaao. Rim theek hai. Ab hum kya karen....
                                    atharvak
                                    Jun 5, 2022

I, Ruta R. Karlekar purchased a SUZUKI BURGMAN on 9th MAY 2022.
                                    VEHICAL NO. MH 47 BE 4419 .
                                    Within a month both the tyres of the above mentioned vehical were punctured for more than 4 times with multiple punctures everytime.
                                    Need a replacement of the tyres and a warrenty for the future of the same.

H.S. Sharma
                                      Jun 1, 2022

Purchase of MRF Tractor Tyre

Address: Ujjain (M.P.)

I have purchased two tractor tyre make MRF from your dealer M/s Lalit Tyres, Near C.P. Shah Petrol Pump, Indore Road, Ujjain by invoice no. 7413 date[protected] after purchasing manufacturing defect was found in one Tyre. I return this tyre to dealer but he denied to replace it. I also logged complaints to Marketing Manager Mr. Jitesh Shrivastav, Indore. But no action has be initiated therefore it is requested to replace defecting tyre &...