MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 10, 2024
Complaints 2564

File a complaint to MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL]

Having problems with MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL] reviews & complaints page 36

keval chandarana
Sep 25, 2015

Dear sir/ mam, my name is keval chandarana, my dongle no. is [protected]. i have mts mblaze dongle from last 2 monts, i am having problem regarding speed, As per my plan i am supposed to get upto 9 mbps speed, but i am getting only 100 kbps or below so i have complaind many times to coustmer care of mts. but they dont care about the coustmer and about the problem. they answer like "sir the high frequency is there at your location, so you will not get high speed there, if you want high speed, you will have to use it another place" i want to use this dongle at my home. when i bought this dongle noone told me about high frequency problem at my location. if they are having that problem so they would have tell us that we are having this kinda problem there, so buy at your own risk, but noone cares, customer care representative answeres like they are sitting there to insult you. the MTS company is frauding with the customer. they are charging higher money for good speed, but not giving good speed as per plan. 3 to 4 days ago i had talked mr dilip kumar, a mts coustmer care representative i told him that i am not getting proper speed as per my plan, so he was like " sir you will get that speed only, you will not get higher speed, use if you want to use otherwise i cant help" and he cut the phone..
MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Same case with me too. MTS internet service is not having speed in my area which is quite a big city in Kochi called Kakkanad. Each time they say some lame excuse and fool.

My MTS number is [protected].

Pradeesh Narashiman Naicker
    Sep 25, 2015

Respected Sir/Madam,

I am Pradeeh.N and I have purchased and using mts prepaid data card. My Mts data card number- [protected] Without my usage MTS is deducting more data and when i question them they are not ready to provide any statements regarding my usage. They tell to check in a site selfcare.mtsinida.in but they is no option to download and view our statements o[censored]sage. There are many who complaint about the data corruption which is undergoing by all data providers. Kindly support consumers and do the needful. All the consumers are not rich, some may be suffering like me by there cheaters.
    MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

RahulSudeep
      Sep 23, 2015

I had complained to MTS on twitter, they asked me to email them. So I emailed them guess what, still not a single response.

They say they have high speed internet and all. the speed that give in kbps. Their customer service is the worst. they do not respond as well.

I would suggest if anyone if planning to opt to a internet service provider do not opt for MTS. They have really poor internet service and customer service.

Rahul

suyog bakliwal
        Sep 21, 2015

Dear sir, Data card no. [protected] I have MTS dongle number [protected] unlimited 40GB pack. for the last 3 months. i am getting poor service. Even after repeated mails and complaints, the organization doesn't look sincere on resolving the problem. Their self help portal doesn't work, no one pick phones on customer care. and by writing complaint email, I get only automatic reply. It is the poorest service i encountered. They people claim speed to be 600-700 kbps but i get only 60-70 kbps.On Evening hours, the speed is only 10 kbps. I pay 1139.00 per month but the kind of service they provide, it is clearly the loot of my hard earned money. Sir, please look at the issue and resolve the problem as soon as possible

I am also having the same problem. On twitter they will ask you to email and when you email they do not response.

This needs to be considered by TRAI. They provide the worst services.

Reliance Books
          Sep 21, 2015

On 28th Aug i had requested for MTS data card after receiving your promotional sms on my cell. On 29th somebody from maktg agency and after waiting for 6 days i called up your customer care no [protected] and on 4th they told me that activation is pending, why? On 8th Sep again i called up for not working of data card and again i was told activation is pending; why? On 12th again i complained of not working and was told that ill get the call from technical team but nobody called up. On 18th Sep again i complained of not working and was told that ill get the call from technical team but nobody called up. Yesterday i was given the complaint no too sep/7285 you are requested to refund the amount as i have not received any feedback from your technical side and your data card is not working. If i dont receive any feedback from you then on Tuesday i will file a complaint with TRAI and if needed will report to consumer court for further action. I have not bought your data card to kept as decoration piece.

Manav Chopra
            Sep 21, 2015

I work at DLF brands. As a company account, I had taken a MTS data card in March. After a couple of months o[censored]sing this card I realised that this card would not work anywhere. I complained to the company, MTS several times with no resolution. For the last month of service I decided not to pay the bill because i was not getting any service in return. The bill for that month was Rs.1000 and somehow now they are asking for Rs 2000. I refuse to pay in protest against companies like this that provide nothing to the customer but expect a payment in return.

Manish Singh
              Sep 20, 2015

To MTS on 9th Sep 2015- Dear Sir/Mam, My data card no.- [protected] 1. If I am getting bills and bill payment reminders atleast 30 times in a month by sms and call, why I didn't received any information for my roaming charges. 2. I got to know today from someone that using internet in orissa is charged on data basis, not as per my postpaid plan. 3. I am not going to use mts here. Please disconnect my internet from today to till the date I will not reach delhi. When I will reach delhi, I will inform you in advance. 4. I increased my data plan to use it more. I didn't have information of roaming charges and I don't think its my fault. So, please clear my bill from 1st to 10th sep'15 on pro rata basis of my postpaid plan. I will pay the bills of last month and these 10 days together. 5. I am financially not able to bear this cost of roaming. I can live without internet. Waiting for these 10 days bill on pro rata basis by today 6pm and you please disconnect my internet connection. I will clear my bills by 6.30pm. Thanks and Regards, Manish Singh +91 [protected]

Isha123
                from Lansdowne, Uttarakhand
                Sep 20, 2015

Device mdn no [protected]. I am very much disappointed as the device is too expensive n services are worst. Although i am fed up from d day i bought it with speed issue. But now infact the device has damaged. Mts engineer mr manoj sharma has made a visit n told me that he will arrange someone to get back for device change free of cost. Now its following them for 20 days no one has arrived yet for the needful. I have had words in cc with sushma, hemant, sanjeev n everytime response is that there is no complaint register n they could not find any remarks.
                Each time i called by balance went off like anything. I really want this issue to be solved earliest.
                I have made a big mistake trusting mts.

svaswath
                  Sep 20, 2015

I have purchased MTS MBLAZE dongle model no. 01A050100U01 few months back. I am not at all happy with the services offered by MTS. It's internet speed is too low, rather than saying low I would say its not working. For the first week it works with a low speed and after that it's not at all working. I have raised a lot of complaints about this to the customer Care but they have not taken any action till date. I am really frustrated with the customer care, when I call them they simply cut my call or put me on hold for a long time or will say I will receive a call back. I have never received a call back from them. Kindly refund for the loss caused by MTS.Hope I will get a favourable response.

rick008
                    Sep 19, 2015

In Feb 2015, I bought a Data card from MTS Retailer in Mukherjee Nagar. After using first month and paying the bill, My data card stop working in 2nd month after using for half month and then I registered a complaint with the retailer and on customer care mobile. With that I also asked customer care to stop my plan for next month but still they continue the service till next month even after my complaint.

And now there is no response from MTS till 6 months and now they are claiming the bill for the month which i have not used their services as Datacard is not working as i said above.

Now they are threatening me from some unknown number calling as an Advocate and saying that i did a scam of 5 lakhs for which i can be jailed. MTS illigally get my numbers and calling my friends and relatives and threatening them about court notice and theft.

Now when i email to MTS and asked them to replace my data card and they are saying that we will not replace any data card and you have to pay the bill at any cost.

This is happening with most of the people. One i found in Laxmi Nagar MTS datacard center when i go there to ask them about my problem. They also not support me.

This kind of service MTS is providing by threatening their customers.

Now i want that MTS replace my datacard and

Narendra Jangir614
                      Sep 20, 2015

This is my bad luck that i am using mts sim.my no [protected] is closed without any reason from last three days .i am not able to make call or receive call. even after contact 10 times to customer care i have not get any solution till now.at last i have told by customer care that your sim card is old and sim card registration validity ended.but i have purchased this sim in april 15 and i have not given any notification before close my sim.due to this i am mentaly dipressed.
                      This is my bad luck that i am using mts sim.my no [protected] is closed without any reason from last three days .i am not able to make call or receive call.
                      even after contact 10 times to customer care i have not get any solution till now.at last i have told by customer care that your sim card is old and sim card registration validity ended.but i have purchased this sim in april 15 and i have not given any notification before close my sim.due to this i am mentaly dipressed.

RASHID ZAMAL
                        Sep 19, 2015

Recently I had purchased Mblaze prepaid plan (MDN [protected]) MTS claiming that speed will be up to 9.8 mbps. . But with very good signal signal strength I had never got that speed. Maximum download speed I got is 30 Kbps and upload speed is 80 Kbps.

ritushi
                          Sep 18, 2015

Reg Name: Ritu Narang MTS No.: [protected] I am not happy with the services offered by Mts & its speed is very slow It takes Five minutes just to open gmail account & forget about download. to download by mts wifi dongel it's a toughest task as yesterday i tried downloading linkedin app in my phone & after 15 mins i saw only 15% app was downloaded & it is a situation when i only connected one device at that time & linkedin app require only 14.98 mbs data .i think as per the speed advertise by mts it must have took only 2sec to dwnld 14.98mbs if you tlk abt 8.98mbps speed of mts wifi dongel. Badly dissatisified with MTS services. Need refund my money as i can't tolerate this torture anymore.Reply asap

Nontu Dey
                            Sep 17, 2015

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Respected sir, Its my bad luck that i am using Mts. Mera Mts k upar bohot trust tha. Job main 5_6 saal pahele Mts ka connection liya tha tob iski Service bohot hi accha tha. But thts day i justttt hate Mts.. Mera no hai [protected] Kuch dino se iska incomaing & outgoing dono hi bandh hai. Main ek business man hu, or ahi ek Mobile no hai Mera, iska bondh ho jane se main bohot hi problem me hoo. Main bohot bar ph kiya customar care mey, koi bola aapki handsat me Problem hai, to main handsat chenge kiya, fir bola aap ki call forward kiya hua hai, but akhir mey ek banda complain liya or bola ki After 3 days aapki connection thik ho jayega. But as usual kuch vi nehi hua. After thet I have called mts customer care so many times and registered complaints, and when next I call again to know the status of my complaints, company another executive tells that there was no complaint registered of the sutch number. Lekin may keya karu Please any body help me... Or ey jo customar care Executives hai Mts k inke babhar v kuch thik nehi hai. But khotom hone ki jarurat nehi hai usse pahelehi eye log phone disconnect kar dete hai. Thanking you, Pran krishna dey Mob - [protected] Home - [protected] Email - [protected]@gmail.com

mahanthraj k
                              Sep 16, 2015

I had purchased MTS dongle with mdn no [protected] last week. MTS had put up posters in my area that 9.5mbps speed. And while purchasing the dealer had told me that speed will be min 3mbps in my area but when I got connection and started to use I was getting some 200-250kbps speed. I complained regarding the same and technical team of MTS told in my area max 500kbps is the speed. So I requested for cancellation and refund of amount for dongle. Initially they told me they will refund the amount for data card since it is speed issue. Later they are telling they have no provision to refund.

veku
                                from Barpeta Road, Assam
                                Sep 16, 2015

Sir your executive call me n talked me very rudely m tell her that i am facing lots of problem since last 5months n always registered my complaint but no action can take place regarding net speed i said i m not paying bill till my problem not solve she said if you r not satisfied then pay your bill and cut your connection n so on u listen her recorded voice i forget her name. Then i cut my call and again she call me n said something and cut the call i'm not clearly audible her sound. Please take any action against her otherwise i'll complain her.
                                Wrost network i personally suggests not use this rubish mts net.

Rohail James
                                  Sep 16, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Earlier i was using other telecom providers data card but due to lack of speed i I havent been able to use internet on the speed promised to me when i purchased it and now they tell me that there are too many users in your area so you wont be able to get any speed. they are not even returning my money i paid to purchase the MTS Dongle.

Sep 14, 2015

Dear All, i wanna give a feedback against MTS that this is worst data card and company ever.

I should use the word "MAHA GHATIA"

MAHA GHATIA Customer care Service

MAHA GHATIA Signals

MAHA GHATIA All the things...I going to put this data card into some gutter, , , , , , , , , , , , ,
                                    abey band kar do ye company ...kyu logo ko barbaad kar rahe ho...

raghav king
                                      from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                                      Sep 14, 2015

I have using MTS Data card in chennai aft few month i got chickenpox and i return to my native there no network coverage i asked MTS thy havnt response properly .. then i got bill for 1219rs thy said aft paid th amount u can close the data card service then i paid .. after 10 day thy called again n saying i have to pay 1500rs .. i said i already paid th amount ... then no calls for few months ..now i got a call from advocate and threadening me to pay the amount or else thy ll register compliant against me...please help Sir .. Advocate Number who threatening me : [protected]
                                      They are recovery consultancy for MTS & Reliance.. So dont worry. If they call u again, just tell them to send email related to case, if they send, check that mail and file a complaint at near by police station.. They won't send email because they get caught ok..

Gopinath Raja
                                        Sep 14, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

MTS RECHARGE ISSUE (Complain no. AUG/3102)
                                        I recharged my MTS mblaze data (no.[protected]) with Rs.999 on 06th Aug 2015 through net banking
                                        During post payment, i was shocked to see that the payment of Rs. 999 was done for an another unknown no. [protected]. in which there is no possibility of any typographic error (infact 1 or 2 digits may vary instead of entire 10 digits) .
                                        In this connection, I called to MTS SERVICE CENTRE and booked the complaint (no. AUG/3102). They also insisted to perform the payment for second time which went successful. And the same is communicated to the MTS SERVICE CENTRE.
                                        The MTS CUSTOMER SERVICE executive assured that the wrong payment wont be repaid instead they can recharge with the same amount during the next proceeding month (September 2015).
                                        At the end of August 2015, i called again for MTS SERVICE CENTRE to reminding them to perform next month recharge. The executive simply hestitates to recharge saying, "the error is from customer side, we cant do further".
                                        I was shocked to get such an unresponsible answer. Followed with continous calls (14 times) and continous mails (12 times), the answers from them are not in my favour.
                                        Kindly intrude in this issue and help me to refund my amount. Hope i can expect a good justice from you.