Last updated Apr 2, 2024
Complaints 8416

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Phone Numbers

+91 11 2507 4100
+91 11 2507 4200
+91 11 2509 3507
+91 11 2509 3514

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Website

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Head Office Address

G 5&6, Sector-10, Dwarka
New Delhi District
110 075

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 178

Bashirkanth
May 18, 2021

Transfer of security deposit

Address:ROYAL MOHALLAH HERGAM, SHANGAS

I have two accounts for JK03D5323. I closed one account. Please transfer my security deposit to another account....
Address:Nashik pimpalgoan baswant, Maharashtra

I had journey from Nashik to Dhule on National Highway No 3 today morning. My four wheeler no is MH15EX1363 which passing from Nashik. So when I entered my whecle with fasttag such toll charged me Rs150/-instead of Rs.40/-. So I requested to you written my money as early as possible.
Thanking you....
Bhopal Raisen Road- NH146 is collecting toll tax offline and charging double and When Asked They said Fasttag is not there. What i know is Fasttag is mandatory otherwise you have to pay double. but this is your problem...
Ahmads Group
May 18, 2021

I have charged for toll twice and extra under 24 hours

Address:Srinagar j&k

I was traveling via kachkoot they charged toll extra nd cuts twice .. They looting people......
uday potdar
May 17, 2021

Wrong transaction in my fastag

Charge of tool in talegaon is 203 and khalapr is 62 but khalapur tool plaza charge 203 from my fatag extra charge 141 deduct my account please return my amount...
Yesterday, 15.05.2021 I received an SMS from Fastag that "Rs.90.00 deducted for toll charges at Dankuni (xxxxx1450) txn id 0010012105152142536255 on 15-May-2021 09:42:27 PM. Fastag balance Rs.120- IHMCL.
Here, I want to inform clearly that till date my car never moved to any toll plaza after November 2020. So this unauthorized deduction of amount should be compensated....
Nasir Ahmad Shah
May 16, 2021
Feb 17, 2022
This thread was updated on Feb 17, 2022

Debited excess amount

Address:Srinagar

In my fastag wallet, it was recharged with Rs300 and when I crossed the toll plaza chachkoot kashmir and returned back home, on checking the wallet it only Rs 25 in it. I was shocked. In this regard, kindly refund the excess amount in my wallet. Details below.
Car No. : JK01AF9499
Wallet id: [protected]
Date of travel: 14th may 2021
Name: Showkat Bashir Akhoon
Mobile: [protected]...
@
@i_m_alok007
May 13, 2021

Ditch

Address:Pipraich road, sonbarsa bazar, Gorakhpur,Uttar Pradesh

Here in sonbarsa bazar, pipraich road, Gorakhpur-273002
There is a big ditch/hole in the middle of the road from approximately 3 years, due to which a lot of accidents.
Earlier also complaints were registered
But no serious steps were taken
Please pay attention to this...
On 12/5/2021, at 9:27am Rs40 was deducted from my paytm balance by Pithdiya Toll plaza, Gujarat vied transaction id 0010012105131131017412. I received the message on 13/5/2021 although my car didn't move anywhere even in the city. The aforesaid amount was wrongly debited from my account. I request you to please look into the matter....
Nehra ji
May 13, 2021

Deducted amount from tag without crossing toll

Address:khidki dola toll plaza gurgaon

You Paid Rs.70 at Manesar Toll Plaza of DL9CAC7597 on 13/05/21 14:42:50. Avl Bal Rs.144.00 Txn ID: LN[protected]

I am sitting at home and got msg from toll plaza
Please check the detail bz my car not moving out . How can you deduct my money
It's deducted many tym ..

You Paid Rs.65 at Manesar Toll Plaza of DL9CAC7597 on 19/03/21 23:38:04. Avl Bal Rs.89.00 Txn ID: FT[protected]
Check...
Shanthiswaroop Srinivas
May 13, 2021

Unauthorised Deduction of money in my fastag account

Address:C-8, AIR Staff Quarters, Salagame Road, Hassan

I am the owner of Alto-800 Car No.KA-13-N3216. I have not traveled anywhere in the car nor allowed the car to move out of my compound on 12.05.2021. But there is a deduction of Rs.20/- in my fast tag account. How is it possible to deduct when the car has not moved at all ?

Kindly rectify the problem and refund the amount....
Bharat A Oswal
May 12, 2021

Deducted toll on khed shivapur toll plaza-pune

Address:585,SALISBURY PARK,SHRAVASRI BLDG,PUNE-37

I was wrongly charged toll on khedshivapur plaza even

when it is not applicable to my car.I tried to talk to the

staff at toll plaza but was said we cannot help in this

matter as it is system driven action.While going to

kolhapur on 30-04-21 rs-100 and return journey on

04-05-21. Rs-100.So please do the needful and refund my

amount.Also update the...
Shubham Kanaujiya
May 12, 2021

About my fastag toll

Address:National highway authority of India PNC Kanpur Ayodhya Tollways Pvt. Ltd. Nawabganj

सर मेरा फास्टैग होने पर भी हम से टोल फि और फाइन लिया गया और बहुत बुरा बरताव किया गया और फास्टैग होने पर भी फाइन लिया गया और कहा आप का फास्टैग काम नही कर रहा है और मेरी कार का नम्बर...
Address:FLAT NO S-2,PLOT 6,KAMATCHI AMMAN NAGAR, NR.ST' FRANCIS NTL SCHOOLI

Do on mechanical trailer's have to pay extra toll at plaza for carrying odc equipment

is there is restriction of size to carry odc equipment

what is the minimum size allowed without paying extra toll charges...
Today 11/05/21 I was travelled from pune to Panvel . On the Talegaon toll plaza machine scanned my fasttag but toll attendent said low balance shown in account but my balance was there around 500. Attendent demanded cash forcefully so due to long vehicle line I paid in cash but when I left the toll plaza I got the message that my account is debited for toll charges.
Means I paid double amount for toll & it happens two three times with...
Phariram
May 11, 2021

Shocked ....Harassment by toll workers

Dear Sir/madam
From Today 10th may TN is in lockdown
I have fastag fixed in my Mercedes car it's active having balance.

Today evening around 7pm me and my relatives were on the way to attend a funeral urgently via Surapattu toll plaza Chennai.

The toll gate barrier not working/missing and we are passing through a lane assuming fastag will scan or just discussing with in us maybe toll relaxed for...
Vaibhav kumar 1985
May 10, 2021
This thread was updated on May 10, 2021

Charging panel amount where vastav is working

Address:Runni saidpur sitamarhi bihar

Sir I have crossed runni sitamarhi bihar toll plaza on 8/5/2021 . Toll plaza staff told me my fastag is blacklisted and they charged double amount as penalty . I showed him my fastag a/c no [protected] which is in active mode and balance is also available but they do not want to talk to us. Same day I crossed toll plaza saidpur patedha hajipur bihar where my fastag a/c debited by 50 rs and fastag worked properly. There is no vachile...
Abhisekh Tiwari
May 10, 2021

Taking too much tax from actual rax

Address:Daffi toll plaza(800.0 on NH 2)

We are traveling from Sayyed Raja to varanasi. There is a toll tax station in varanasi and I have to pay 140 for one side trip, that is too much from actual rate...
krishnaa krishna
May 10, 2021

Regarding monthly pass

Address:KARNATAKA VIKAS GRAMEENA BANK DEVARHIPPARGI

I am m. Sai krishna yadav, doing bank job near by kannolle toll plaza.
In my state(karntaka)lockdown is running since 15 days... I asked for monthly pass for crossing kannolle toll.But staff is not responding. So. Please look in to the matter do needful as early as possible
My vehicle no. TS07HQ2975...
Address:18 th Mile Toll Plaza , Farakha

My vehicle no WB 66AA 9436 has been charged Rs 180.00 up/dn on[protected] where as they have charged Rs 65.00 up/dn on[protected] against same vehicle under 18th mile toll plaza Farakha, where other toll plaza not charged that much against my vehicle. I dont know when Government has hiked three times of toll rates .

I was surprised and talked to the incharge of toll plaza but he has not coperated and asked me to...
6 other people found this review helpful
6 found this helpful