National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 12, 2025
Complaints 8456

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 185

mks21
Apr 16, 2021

Address: Bokaro steel city, jharkhand

While traveling on 04.04.2021, i crossed toll Tand balidih toll plaza (at 16.770 km) section : chas-ramgadh, NH - 23 where they said tag is not working or scanning you have to pay in cash. I have paid the double amount in cash and later i also can see in my paytm the amount was deducted for the same. I have been cheated and the toll amount is been take twice from me. Except immediate action on this regard and kindly refund the amount paid by me in cash.

Rakeshbala
    Apr 16, 2021

Hello last evening while crossing kumbulam toll plaza kerala, i was charged with 80 rs for non fastag charge, while i had fastag and 180 rs as balance they were reluctant to cut from the balance and insisted to pay cash, morning when i passed they had deducted 40 rs, and in evening they argued to pay cash as i was low on balance .had 180 rs balance. Even then they charged me with 80 saying non fastag as reason

rakeshinder singh
      Apr 15, 2021

Today My vehicle Number Crossed Ghanghri barrier and fastag deducted Rupees 105/ at around 11 am on 15 April 2021.
      On returning at around 5 pm on 15 April 2021 same amount again was deducted that is Rupee 105/ this is not okay.
      Please check and see.

Kishor Burhade
        Apr 15, 2021

Address: vapi

Today i have recd information for Toll charges deduction of Rs40 at Bharudi toll plaza on 13.04.21 actually i am in Vapi and not crossed any toll plaza in last three days my Vehicle no is GJ 15 AD 6330

Please check how this happened and arrange to refund the same,

Drascald
          Apr 15, 2021

Address: Bhamb raja toll naka, Yavatmal, Maharashtra

I have complaint regarding excess toll charges of fast tag .
          On the board it's written 90 Rs. For one go but they charge 95 Rs. On fast tag.

Please help with this issue

Mangodo
            Apr 15, 2021

Non issue of NHAI bond certificates

Address: b t kawade road. Ghorpadi. Pune

I, Pradip Ambekar, deposited 22 Lakhs for 220 bonds on 24 March 2021 from my Hdfc bank savings acct.
            This has been withdrawn from my acct, towards NHAI by cheque number 196260.
            I do not have a demat acct and hence, opted for physical certificate.
            As yet, I have not received any acknowledgement or any certificate on my postal address.
            My mobile is [protected].
            Kindly guide me how to proceed.
            Thanks...
            Rateshgn
            Apr 15, 2021

I got Rs 90 deducted for a travel that I did not undertake. I live in Trivandrum, Kerala but a toll of Rs 90 was deducted on 15 April morning at 5.52 AM in Palsit Toll Plaza, West Bengal, which is incredible, to say the least. My car registration number is KL01BJ5244. I have uploaded transaction report from paytm, through which I had bought the fasttag. That has all the relevant details of the transaction. Please take steps to refund the money back to me. Please also look into this from a perspective of a possible fraud being committed

Ratish Nair

ramjeee
              Apr 15, 2021

While crossing the toll plaza at Didarganj Patna, on 14.04.2021 at 12:00 hrs, staffs did not allow my vehicle to pass, citing low balance and charged Rs230/- cash in place of Rs115/-. The screenshot of my Paytm wallet balance and the receipt are being attached. I would like to know why this happened? Or if this happened wrong, the rest amount may be credited to my wallet with suitable action against defaulter wether it is staffs of Paytm.

Nihal Singh Nehra
                Apr 15, 2021

Address: Jewar toll, Yamuna expressway

Sir myself today morning cross jewar toll
                On Yamuna expressway
                Pls find attachments
                Authorities has to take a look of mismanagement
                Apr 15, 2021
                Updated by Nihal Singh Nehra
                Their is NO Sufficient staff at toll

Abdulsaleem Aboobacker
                  Apr 15, 2021

Address: Abdul Saleem thottiyil house po SANKARAMANGALAM Pattambi

Dear ...,

I do own a Maruthi Beleno car with Chasis number MBHEWB22SKC269563 and registration number KL52Q0144 from 19th August 2019. The FASTAG which was received along with the vehicle, with registered mobile number of[protected], is not working. Unfortunately I don't have the referred mobile number and now we are facing problem in changing the mobile number or cancelling the already attached FASTAG.

Request you to kindly change the registered mobile number to my new number[protected] or to cancel the already attached FASTAG. So that I can either use the existing FASTAG or I can arrange for a new FASTAG.

Appreciate your fast response in this regard.

Sincerely

Abdul Saleem

Jaydipt
                    Apr 14, 2021

My fastag is Blacklisted by NHAI and it's been deactivated by Airtel payment bank.
                    No one is taking step towards resolving it.
                    NHAI complaint number: 3563392.

Tonys1991
                      Apr 14, 2021

An amount of Rs. 240 wrongly debited from my fastag on 12.04.2021. Kindly refund the amount.

pk173476
                        Apr 14, 2021

Dear sir mam. As per your notification fastag is cumpulsory for crossing at toll. I have applied for fastag on 16.03.2021 from axis bank online. I had paid the amount for fastag but till now fastag is not delivered to me. I have call many times to axis bank but they are not giving me solution. They are telling do the mail I have mail several times but they are not give me solution They are telling wait for fasttag. And here I am paying double for crossing toll. Tell me is this right. Kindly look the matter and tell me the solution of this problem
                        Hi, we request you to share the interaction ID for us to check and assist you further in the referred matter. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank

paggu83
                          Apr 14, 2021

Address: Pithadiya toll plaza

My car no gj15ch1142 hai aur me valsad gujrat me rahata hu 13.4.2021 ko me mere ghar par hi tha phir bhi mere fast tag se 40 rupis cut ho gaya.Mere mobile pe msg aya pithadiya toll plaza woh toh mere ghar se 500km dur hai aur me waha gaya bhi aur maine dekha bhi nahi hai toh kya fraud karne ka naya tarika hai plz give my money back
                          my mobile number.[protected]

Amit47
                            Apr 14, 2021

It took 12 minutes form me to cross Badauri toll plaza.

A half kilometer line of vehicle in every gate

What was delay ?
                            What is the purpose of Fast tag if the delay is still there

Vehicle no UP78DX0239

viral023
                              Apr 14, 2021

On[protected] i cross vavadi tall plaja at godhra my fast tag is notworking than i check my fast fag is block automatic than fino companny charge me 115 rs for unblock fast tag. why i pay 115 rs for unblock fast tag its working well anf automatic unblock
                              in attachment you see 115 on[protected] charge at 7.24 a.m than 120 rs for toll at 7.34 a.m toll charge is ok but why 115 rs is cut
                              Apr 14, 2021
                              Updated by viral023
                              here screen shot of 115 rs cut for fattag unblock charege

115 rs charge for unblock fasttag which is automatic block by company why i pay 115 rs extra 120toll is ok but why i pay 115 rs

Manish Raizada
                                Apr 14, 2021

Address: Before Maksi 6km between|en Shajapur and Maksin maksi

Yesterday 13.04.21around 7:45 pm at toll plaza Rojwas near Maksi (6km)between Shajapur and maksi.double amount debited by toll for my car instead of rs 60 double rs 120 charged which came to know after some times when msg came.This is wrong by toll booth n done deliberately.kindly investigate, return my excess amount and suitable penalty must be imposed to toll booth so that such type of practices can be stopped
                                Apr 14, 2021
                                Updated by Manish Raizada
                                Pl do needful n intimate

jaydip thacker
                                  Apr 13, 2021

Address: Bhachau kutch

Dear sir/mem

I have Fastag in my car gj12dm 4812
                                  Yesterday I ride car in Varahi satalpur toll plaza is say ur account is bloked & 170 slip case penalty charged but my Fastag account is active in all toll plaza plz sir refund my amount

I sent slip documents

aNkiTv4u
                                    Apr 13, 2021

There is HIGHWAY construction in GOLA GOKARAN NATH NEW BYPASS, so there is a huge amount of dust in nearby area .it is causing health issue and increasing accident prone area as visibility is almost zero some time .I have also called 1033 helpline no but still problem is same .they are not doing water spray on road as in my colony kashinagar there is lot of dust coming this effects health of senior citizen and children .
                                    Address : KASHINAGAR COLONY, NEAR TVS AGENCY NEW BY PASS ROAD HIGHWAY GOLA GOKARAN NATH, DISTT LALHIMPUR KHERI UP 262802

Gokulram B
                                      Apr 12, 2021

I didn't cross the Kozhinjiipatti plaza on 7th April. I was in Coimbatore that time and they deducted money from my FasTag. It's really frustrating. I need a proper response for this issue.please see received message for deduction of money.

Dear Customer, Your FasTag A/c has been debited for Rs. 60 for transaction by Vehicle TN38CH0805 at Toll Kozhinjiipatti Plaza on[protected]T19:57:02. Balance amount in the A/c is Rs. 106.37 - HDFC Bank Ltd.

I didn't cross the Kozhinjiipatti plaza on 7th March. I was in vellore that time and they deducted money from my FasTag. It's really frustrating. I need a proper response for this issue.please see received message for deduction of money. In image uploded

Amount deducted kozhinjipatti toll plaza without crossing - Comment #3969098 - Image #0
                                      Amount deducted kozhinjipatti toll plaza without crossing - Comment #3969098 - Image #1