Last updated May 9, 2024
Complaints 8420

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 192

indum
from Gobardanga, West Bengal

Double payment taken in cash in spite of balance available in fastag

At Banskopa toll plaza on 15-3-21 deduction from fastag was not done in spite of balance of Rs. 310 present in Fastag balance. The slip issued by toll plaza showed that Rs.140 taken instead of Rs.70 as NO FASTAG on vehicle. But when asked that fine is mistakenly being taken or not, it was informed that charges have increased. Vehicle no. WB02AJ8738 is regular on this route, so such incident is problematic if regularly occur. On 12th March...
rajendrasomwanshi

Fast tag was not read and had to pay in cash.

Address:CHANDWAD, NASHIK.

I was unable to use my fastag for car no. Mh12ke8611 at ircon-soma tollway pvt ltd., nh3 nhai toll plaza chandwad, ch. No. 261.720-379.878=118.158. Plaza 1 lane 4. I was told that my card is blacklisted, no balance, tag not connect to my car mh12ke8611. Different reasons were given when i escalated the issue / argued with them. My tag was active and balance rs. 1000/- finally i had to pay cash rs. 135/- to travel further. I am attaching herewith...
debajit007

Fake Fastag issued

Address:S No.41/54/B5, Bungalow No.15 Kaustubh Bungalow, H A E Housing Society Behind Yatri Hotel, Erandwane

This is to state that the following is the particulars of the Fastag issued by Axis Bank and the dealer is online Fastag:-

FAST190221 – DS1448

Fast Tag ID:[protected]

Vehicle No. WB02AC9883

Chasis No.MA3EADEIS00448821

Mobile No. [protected]

However, when I am going to re-charge the same for the first time through Google Pay or any other apps,...
bhimdev negi

Blocking of fastag

I have crossed the Mavikala toll plaza on 21.03.2021 at 15:01 hrs. My fastag account is directly linked with my bank account.
On 22.03.2021 I received a message showing deduction of Rs 205 and Rs -68 as my fastag account because of which my account has been blocked.

My bank account has sufficient balance.
The rate of Mavikala toll for one side is only 160...
"You Paid Rs.65 at Sikandra Toll Plaza of RJ29CA6592 on 21/03/21 18:56:14. Avl Bal Rs.320.00 Txn ID: FT[protected]"
I have received this message from airtel fasag, but I have not crossed the sikandra toll plaza. I have just went to Khuntla ka Bas village from Sikandra side. It can be ascertained through cctv.
Hence, the authorities must revert back my money and the concerned culprit must be dealt accordingly....
Subusee

Excess amount charged

Refer below SMS. FastTag charged twice.

Toll charge (TN14V1053) for Rs 40.00 debited on Mar 22. Reader time is 20/Mar/21 04:55:54 PM(Bhadarabad TOLL PLAZA).

Toll charge (TN14V1053) for Rs 75.00 debited on Mar 22. Reader time is 20/Mar/21 04:40:32 PM(Bhadarabad TOLL PLAZA)....
cheru1234
Jul 20, 2023
This thread was updated on Jul 20, 2023

Sivaya toll plaza Meerut

Today dt 21/03/21 I crossed Sivaya toll plaza Meerut at 8:17 AM and amount of rs 85 debited from my fast tagg. I was returned same dt 21/03/21 and crossed Sivaya toll plaza at 16:55 and amount of rs 85 again debited instead of rs 45 which un acceptable. Pls returned difference of amount in my fast tagg account to resolve the issue.
My vehicle number is UP15DH 3870 ....
kkiranmehta

Overcharged on name of making fool

Address:384, ground floor , Vaishali sector 4, ghaziabad

I crossed chhajarsi toll plaza at NH 9 today at 2:10:02 pm . Car number UP14 CU 1200. They deducted rs 125 from my fast tag and also took 250 from me in cash . They make fool. They girl standing in line number 18 was making fool. I am attaching the receipt I received upon making noise and also attaching the fast tag receipt....
Travel from Pune to Mumbai on 21-March-21. Vehicle no. MH14 GA 7922. Toll has been deducted from fastag and later collected in cash as well....
I have passed toll from Madukkarai to Neelambur L&T bye pass road, Vehicle Number TN10BB3706, Tag ID 40484785 from
12.48PM to 01.21PM. The actual toll is for full Rs.45/- only. But the amount deducted as double ie Rs.90/-
Transaction receipts are
Plaza Name
Madukkarai
Amount Paid
INR 17.0
Wallet Transaction ID Plaza Name
Pollachi Cochin...
Address:180/5,sethupathy nagar,north street, Kattoorani

You Paid Rs.70 at Bogalur of TN65AH0007 on 19/03/21 23:40:14. Avl Bal Rs.1187.20 Txn ID: FT[protected].

My vehicle park in my house .
They charge money in bogalur toll gate ramnad district.

Please find out who is the corrupted person....
Address:SAPPALA NARSAIAH DILAWARPUR 9492969795

SBI FASTag Acc ending with B4BA0 VRN: MBHEWB22SKJ356483 debited Rs.120 Toll Charges at Gamjal on 17-Mar-2021 06:43 AM Bal Rs.771

SBI FASTag Acc ending with B4BA0 VRN: MBHEWB22SKJ3 debited Rs.50 Toll Charges at Gamjal on 17-Mar-2021 06:43:54 AM Bal Rs.941...
Address:Chapra Dist Saran

My vehicle Kia Sonet Number BR01FB6029 was passed through toll plaza named Sonho Toll Plaza, Muzaffarpur to Chapra. While passing on 20/03/2021 at 22:11 PM the plaza member collected Rs 70 (35+35) in cash with fine vide Ticket Number [protected], however Rs 35 has been deducted from my PAYTM Fastag vide Toll Txn ld 731616259295269820350P. Although paying toll charge through My fastag the toll staff collected toll charge in cash along with...
Toll was deducted at Okhamadi toll plaza(In Gujarat) for Rs.60 whereas as per Gujarat government notification toll is free in Gujarat for private cars. My car No is GJ10DA3402 and trip number is[protected]. Kindly refund the amount....
Shamantha H Rao

Toolgate issue

Address:Surathkal

In hejamadi there is a tollgate but in surathkal how can u make tool gate because it's distance is very less nearly 10 km how com that can be made and hejamadi toll the works are vey angry and they are not clearing problem but they create more problems verst tollgate in Mangalore the toll works are hitting the people with out any reason so remove the surathkal toolgate and keep correct people who is cam and helping nature people in hejamadi...
Rishab Jain0

Invalid toll receipt

While traveling on NH 3 (440.00 to 539.500)
at toll plaza Ghoti toll plaza (AT 455.485) the receipt given to me by operator abhiman was not valid as he didn't mention my car number, instead he entered "0000". The receipt of the same is uploaded below. Due to this I had to pay another toll of ₹110 at the end of expressway the receipt of which is uploaded below. So kindly arrange a refund of ₹110 to me...
pavanganesh gajula

I'm complaining about NHAI fastag

Respected sir my NHAI fastag was blacklisted and I gave complaint to remove from blacklist on December 2020 complaint No:"2764476".Till now they didn't remove from blacklist.And I paying additional charges at toll plazas..so please solve my problem as soon as possible thank you sir...
Shrikrishna Dubey
from Bharuch, Gujarat

Double toll tax received

Address:Methawara toll plaza

I have fast tag in my car, but balance is negetive in my fast tag account, toll plaza collect double toll tax to me, please refund my money....
Hilal shah

Against staff of kachkoot Anantnag

Sir/man please check fottage at 4pm to 4:20 pm on 19/03/2021The toll post was closed at 4pm reasoning failure of system, we waited long then after clearence the staff started removing stones & iron bars kept there which resulted in damage of my car because he was removing with feet & not utilising his hands.
On raising issue with staff member hilal ahmad he threatened & misbehaved and then going to managers the non local manager did...
SuhasSant

Refund of Toll Debited Purposely

I am driving my car having no MH 12 KJ 2389, its a pune registration and inspite of this toll charges of Rs. 95/- are recovered vide Ref - [protected] on 20-Mar-2021.

Modila aani Gadkari la paise kadhay chi bhuk lagali aahe ka. toll plaza is a budhwar peth. bloody. Refund my money. Last time also amount debited and not refunded.
I expect refund today, otherwise i will give you both ghanerdya shivya.
Matherchyot...