Last updated May 1, 2024
Complaints 8419

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Phone Numbers

+91 11 2507 4100
+91 11 2507 4200
+91 11 2509 3507
+91 11 2509 3514

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Website

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Head Office Address

G 5&6, Sector-10, Dwarka
New Delhi District
110 075

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 203

Radhey sharan
from Ghumarwin, Himachal Pradesh

Fastag is available but take a penalty

Fastteg is complete available but take a panelty...
debasishdas27
from Guwahati, Assam

Extra charges for fastag by toll plaza

On 25/02/2021, I did buy a fast tag from Sonapur Toll Plaza Assam.

They charged me Rs. 400 for fast recharge which was paid online and Rs. 400 extra for fasttag sticker.

On calling the customer service number of NHAI, they told me that the fasttag sticker is free of cost which means Toll plaza people have cheated me and took Rs. 400 extra.

Please look into this....
The service at toll plaza is too slow. I waited for 10 minutes even in the presence of fastag service. When I ask about the service and then moved my car ahead there was the green signal, even you can check the camera. They abruptly pushed the barrier onto my car causing the damage. They also mishave with me n my wife....
Address:Sarsawa Toll Plaza Saharanpur.

Today[protected] while Iam crossing Sarsawa Toll plaza (Saharanpur) around 11:05 pm I am with my family waiting for 10 minutes in queue after that 2 Trucks infront of me cross barrier immediately and Iam also just behind them and cross barrier but immediately the staff shutdown the barrier intentionalky which cause dent on my car, after that my wife asked for this misconduct all the staffs flocks and argument that its yours fault that you...
Anuj Kumar Davar
from Bhopa Ki Dhani, Rajasthan

Khara, Bikaner Toll tax always Busy

Now all toll tax becomes no cash lane plaza. It means we do not have to at any toll plaza's more than a minute, but sorry to say Khara, Bikaner toll plaza is having it's worst services. From last 6 months I am daily travelling to & fro from this toll plaza. Daily we have a problem of traffic Jam here at the same. All of there till sensors are also not in good condition. Daily when we stop at the same because there till sensors...
Address:Lachhiwala, Dehradun

It was announced earlier that the lachhiwala toll in Dehradun was accepting toll through fastag. We were bound to rishikesh 23/02/2021 when we entered the lachhiwala toll. The employee there said that their fastag service was not yet started and we had to pay in cash. We asked him to take make the receipt for a return journey also which costed rs. 125 but he said that return journey had no toll, so he took rs 85 from us and gave us the receipt...
The water coming in Drain on Mehrauli-Mahipalpur Bypass road is Drain out in the drain which situated on NH-8.This drainage system was since long time.Now the Drain connection blocked by the NHAI workers, which connect to the drains of Mehrauli-Mahipalpur Bypass road.Due to the blockage, water stagnated at various places on Mehrauli-Mahipalpur Bypass road and water percolate under the slip road and water coming from the panels of Retaining...
HL Nayak
from Chāībāsa, Jharkhand

Wrong/Excess deduction from Fastag

I travelled from BILASPUR (CG) to RAIPUR (CG) on[protected]. Night halt at Raipur. Return journey from Raipur to Bilaspur on 21-02-21. The following deductions were made from my Fastag at Bhojpuri Toll Plaza against Fastag No. E[protected]B15 D3EA:-

S No Date Time Amount(Rs) Balance(Rs) Trans ID
1) [protected]:46:16 PM 80 860 0010012102201348113591

2) [protected]:50:03 PM 40 820 0010012102210057028125br...
Address:Bhima Kunj, Plot No.19, New Hill View Top Society,Chavan Nagar,Padmavati

Wrong FasTag charges to MH12 registered car at Khed Shivapur toll plaza.
1) Car No MH12 ET 4626
2) Charged Rs.95 for first travel
3) Charged Rs.50 for the return travel
4) As per Order/Notification All MH12 and MH14 passing are exempted from Toll charges but due to Fastag system, Toll charges got debited.

As MH12 registered vehicles are exempted at this toll plaza, these wrong charges shall be reversed.br...
PANKAJ KAMELWAR
from Khadki, Maharashtra

Double Toll with Available Fastag Balance

Address:Gadchiroli

Hello sir. I m Dr pankaj traveling from Nagpur to Gadchiroli today morning there is onr toll between nagdhid to brampuri toll employees charge us double toll 60 rs inspite of available Fastag Paytm balance.
Kindly look in the matter and take appropriate actions.
Dr.pankaj Kamelwar
Submitting receipt and screenshot of available Fastag Balance...
RachnAnkit Gaur
from Dehri, Bihar

No fastag at toll plaza

I want to complaint against toll plazas who doesn't have fastag facility at their booths. If fastag is compulsory in all toll plazas then why some booths are not using it. If anyhow someone is not able to pay via fastag you people are charging double, but what if your booths have no fastag....
Address:waravde,maharashtra-413211

On pune-solapur road varavde toll plaza.
our vehicle no mh12lt8226 has charge double toll in cash amount. despite having money on vehicle fastag....
Meera Govindan

On 18 02 21 my fastag account debited

Address:Muralika KMRA C10 Near bhuvaneswary temple Kollamkudimugal

On 18th of this month my fast tag account with icici bank debited by 75 rupees but toll people blocked us and charged penalty of Rs 150/- please reimburse the amount along with penalty for harassment and delay. My niece was traveling alone with her small kid...
Ritesh00

Double deduction at toll plazas

Address:laling toll plaza, Dhule

I travelled from NASHIK to DHULE at 14 february 2021. According to rule if toll amount deduct at Chandwad toll plaza i.e. RS.135, amount should not deduct at laling toll plaza (Dhule). But at both toll plazas amount deducted from my car fastag . My car number is MH15HG1099. so I request to refund my deducted amount at laling toll plaza i.e. RS 135...
Mskumarz
from Kūkatpalli, Telangana

NH26 Road issue

Hi Sir, I would like to bring your notice that, there is no proper road way between Gajapathinagaram to Bobbili Which is NH26, from last two years, there are number of incident's that people met with accidents, some were spot death on this roads. There are lot of pot holes on this road which are the major reasons for accidents. It is the only road way connection for Bobili from vijayanagaram and every day there are lot of RTC buses and vehicles...
sadish s

Double fare charged within 24 hours

Address:47A, Pocket 12, Jasola, New Delhi-25

It is to inform that I had crossed Badarpur Sarai tollplaza on 25.5.21 at 09.17 & 18.20 with DL3CCS4346 vehicle, however, while crossing on 26.5.21 at 08.58, i was charged with double fare due to noncompliance of fastag rule.

It is to inform that the time is within 24 hours. so i request you to kindly revert back my 52 rupees at the earliest.

Yours truly
sadishkumar
Smalode
from Ghumarwin, Himachal Pradesh

Twice toll deduction for single journey

My car MH 15 CD 4240 travelled from tata hospital mumbai to Nasik on 16th december 2020 at arjunali toll plaza at 3.59pm toll deduction from fast tag was twice on 7.30pm that is Rs.110/- twice total deduction Rs.220/- I am trying to contact arjunali toll plaza for refund but no such information seen online for refund or any contact number found...
Chaitkit

Excess deduct on Car

On 24th Feb my Car reg No : TS07UA7799 passed Gachibowli, Hyderabad ORR and exited next immediate exit Kokapet of Fare 10/- for which Fast Tag through PayTm on number [protected] debited 110/-
Can I have resolution on this....
Mangesh Hinge

Charging Money at Kardha Toll Bhandara for Car

Address:Kardha bhandara

When car is exempted at Kardha Toll Bhandara then also they are charging money or Scanning fastag and charging getting debited....
Mahendra8208

Free fastag for indian armed forces for personal vehicle

Please provide free fastag to the Indian Army personnel when he is going somewhere on leave from his vehicle....