National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 12, 2025
Complaints 8456

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 207

Feb 24, 2021

Address: ACHABAL Anantnag

I the owner of vehicle jk03a7581 .now today 11:52 our recharge was successfully to fastag .but it verry unfortunately that I saying our vehicle was not allowed at kachkoot tool plaz Awantipora (j&k)and the behaviour of staff was totally dirity . our vehicle was loading with Lpg cylinders that is essential..at that time our draver approach to manager he also ruined .so I request kindly give lesson to tool authority...that will be your most kindness..

Ganesh hari
    Feb 24, 2021

Currently there is a roadway construction going on the Pollachi- Tiruppur highway. In Puliyampatti of Pollachi town, near PA Polytechnic college, the road construction doesn't have proper safety signs to divert vehicles and the lane is not properly visible for the drivers. During night the lane is highly invisible that makes vehicles to delusion and makes them collide. My close family member due to unsafe measures in construction work met an accident, minor. But this could be worse in night for heavy vehicles and two wheelers to cross roads and lanes. To avoid such incidents the respective authority could make necessary arrangements as soon as possible. I request kindly to consider my request to make necessary changes and arrangements to avoid accidents and confusion in that area.

Sadanandam Sirimalla
      Feb 24, 2021

Address: 5-11-181/1c Thirumala Residency Naimnagar Hanamkonda Warangal

Sir it is very sorry to inform you that somany road works and under bridges and flyovers in somany places concretes are damaging cars . So stop to collect toll amount and another thing is fasttag amount collection messages is not recieving since two months from nov2020 onwards toll date up to full work completion request to not to collect or reduce the huge amount of no action taken by you we have to approach leagally in forum by sadanandanandam [protected]
      Feb 24, 2021
      Updated by Sadanandam Sirimalla
      Please see and take action

from Panvel, Maharashtra
        Feb 24, 2021

Date of Incident: 23.02.2021
        Wallet ID: [protected]
        Request - Refund of the double amount paid

I have travelled from Mumbai to Valsad on 23rd Feb 2021. I had to cross three toll Plaza. From the first two plaza my toll amount got deducted okay as you can see from the wallet statement attached. However at the third toll Plaza despite remaining balance Amount of Rs 85 and Security deposit Rs 200. My Wallet ID did not work. I had to pay double toll of Rs140 to cross the toll as against Rs 70.

My Wallet ID was marked as Blacklisted which toll plaza has photographed and showed me. This accounted me to mental stress and subsequent medication.

I need the refund of additional amount of Rs 70 to be paid back to my wallet because there was no fault at my end.

Sachin Kulshrestha

Dilip Diware
          Feb 23, 2021

Address: Nagpur

On 15 th and 17 th feb 2021.toll of Rs 55/- each charged on LMV DOMESTIC MH31 CR2399.Kindly let me know was this deduction of toll is authorised.
          Dilip
          M[protected]
          Feb 23, 2021
          Mail id [email protected] Mobile 8329817501

Jackson 02
            Feb 23, 2021

Address: JP Infrastructure Ltd, Yamuna expressway UP SC(09),Agra Toll plaza

I am an advocate and returning from Agra to Noida by Taj Express highway. Agra Toll plaza did not accepted Fast Tag and demanding cash only and after a long discussion, the management of toll plaza forcefully charged Rs 415/ for Noida toll thought Fast tag is compulsory for all India but they denied it. It's gross vialation of government direction .
            Please do some immidiate effected action against those toll management.
            Thanking to you
            Your Sincerely
            Sanjay Kumar Advocate
            Meerut (UP)
            Mob No- [protected]

bakhtiar
              Feb 23, 2021

Complain 1:In Madanpur toll plaza, kamrup(Assam) why the toll charges are same for Personal car and Light commercial vehicle? The toll charges is Rs 105 for one way movement for car/ LMV. Please reply.
              Complain 2. In madanpur toll plaza people going to tezpur/ mangaldai from guwahati use only 24.km of 4lane NH. But for this only 24km toll fees to be paid Rs. 105. Is the toll fees is justified over 24 km travelling.
              Actually, no one can justify charging of INR105/- for 24km travelling on NH. But how do one ensure that this car is going to Tezpur/mangaldai.
              Instance: There was a Toll Plaza in between Bhubaneswar and Khorda.. Nearby residents never paid Toll Tax. Even, other people whose destination is that village, never had to pay Toll Tax.
              But key point is that, if you say you destination is that nearby village, the Toll Plaza Manager will make a call to the Sarpanch. If he certifies his visit, then it is Toll Free.
              Simillarly, All Toll Plazas should somehow ensure the destination and charge accordingly.

Umar D Ahmad
                Feb 23, 2021

Rs. 185.0 FASTag toll fare for vehicle reg. no UP70BX5490 at Lalanagar Toll Plaza on on 23 Feb 2021, 03:09 PM. Toll txn Id: 861614074344081041827P.
                At the above toll excess toll tax was deducted and when I tried to file a complaint, none of the numbers provided is functional.
                Kindly initiate the refund else I will raise the issue to the suitable authority.

U D Ahmad
                u.d.[protected]@gmail.com

M afzal Wani
                  from Anantnag, Jammu and Kashmir
                  Feb 23, 2021

Address: Awantipora, Jammu and Kashmir

At Kachkoot Toll Post Awantipora Jammu and Kashmir I was charged Triple Toll Fee.

At 15:10pm (3:15pm) i was charged double toll at Kachachkoot Toll Plaza as the staffers told him that my Fastag account doesn't have enough money. He kept pleading before the staff that account has required amount but they didn't agree and extracted Rs 180 (double toll fee) him besides humiliated and abused him. Now, the moment he reached home his Fastag account was deducted by Rupees 90. By this way, I was charged Rs 270 when I supposed to pay only 90 as I had enough money in my Fastag account.

Lakhan Rathor
                    Feb 23, 2021

Address: Bishunpurwa near lauriya, west champaran, Bihar

As per news of NBT dated 11/02/2021 their is no need to maintain minimum balance in fastag but my 62 year old father got harassed by bishunpurwa, Motihari Toll Plaza with toll code 380023.

Around 3.00 p.m my 62 year old my father travel from this toll with fastag balance of Rs.145/- (Which was not negative and fee of toll is 30 only.) Toll people stop my father car and they say to my father that you are not maintain your minimum balance in your fastag account so, we are not allow you to go from this toll without fine.After discussion with my father, my father told them there is no mandatory to maintain minimum balance in fastag and until my fastag have positive balance you are not libal to take fine with me. Kindly update your software but forcefully Toll people cut the cash receipt with fine. The staff on these toll plaza is very cruel and unprofessional.

Kindly do the needful, and refunded our fine from them as soon as possible and help us to stop these type of Hooliganism on this toll plaza having code 380023.

Divyanshu Kumar

Babek
                      Feb 23, 2021

Address: Plaza Name - Saliwada @km13.44 Jabalpur- Mandla- Chilpi

I was travelling to narmada greens resort in Chilpi on 14th Feb 2021, from Jabalpur, MP. Through the toll plaza- Saliwada @km13.440. I got charged Rs. 60/- for not having Fastag on that day, On return on the same date i.e. 14th feb 2021, they charged me Rs. 60/- as well.
                      That the deadline for the Fastag was 15th feb 2021 and not 14th feb 2021, as per the Notification of The Union Ministry of Road Transport and Highways.
                      That the toll plaza namely, Saliwada has wrongfully charging people with cash 60/- and not 30/-.
                      That i argued the same but they were not listening.

a4jay
                        Feb 23, 2021

I was passing through Madanpur Toll Plaza, Assam through my vehicle number as AS01. As per norms vehicle with registration number AS01 are subject to be charged Rs 55 but I was debited by Rs 105 from my fast tag. The screenshot of statement is attached

compacta
                          Feb 23, 2021

Address: PLOT.NO-75/A,, B.J.B NAGAR, NEAR-BJEM SCHOOL,BHUBANESWAR-751014,ODISHAHOOL

Sir i am sk.Kasim mohammad bearing vehicle number-od 02 s-2429 while crossing the toll gate near manguli, at-cuttack, odisha on dtd:31.01.2021 i had facing the trouble of not detercting the scan at ther gate so i have paid the amount manually, after running 30 km from the gate i got the message that the same amount has also deducted from my fastag account,
                          so i request you to kindly look into the matter and refund the extra amount into my account asap
                          Mar 03, 2021
                          Updated by compacta
                          Dear Sir still my complain unresolved since 23 rd February-2021, of my STATUS ID-2819188

KASIM MOHAMMAD
                          Mail [protected]@gmail.com
                          Mar 03, 2021
                          Updated by compacta
                          STILL IT IS UNRESOLVED
                          Dear Sir still my complain unresolved since 23 rd February-2021, of my STATUS ID-2819188

KASIM MOHAMMAD
                          Mail [protected]@gmail.com

mohdalim123
                            Feb 23, 2021

We are coming from Haridwar on[protected] by vehicle number UK04CA6999, through toll Bhadrabad Toll Plaza and amount is deducted on 6pm BUT vehicle is came on toll 8.22pm and also dedcuted on 8.22PM but toll plaza man not accepted than we have paid amount by cash so we request you please reverse the amount asap

Choragortho
                              Feb 23, 2021

I passed today morning at 12:00 noon through Kathpur toll plaza on Ahmedabad Himmatnagar highway of Gujarat. At toll collection booth government had made compulsory Fastag which I do have since long. But immediately after barrier this middle gender person (masiba) forcefully collects money by standing in the way of my car and as there is no space to go away we have to pay money to her/him and lastly he used bad words. It was a much delay and waiting on the toll booth due to this nonsense even though I am having Fastag .How can a highway authority allow such nuisance. Authorities should take strict action against such people and it must not be allowed at all.

alpeshkumar69
                                Feb 23, 2021

Address: A 501, Shree Hari Blessing, New C G Road, Chandkheda, Ahmedabad 382424

I have not traveled from this toll plaza on the[protected] but toll deducted Rs.445 from my paytm wallet. the amount was not deducted on[protected] as wallet balance was low and i was also not aware of that. as i deposited Rs.500 on[protected]. i have raised complaint through paytm customer care for refund of the toll deducted from my paytm wallet, but toll plaza has declined claim.
                                what is the way forward, please suggest.
                                Date of incident :[protected]
                                Fastag number : 34161FA820328E400F60A880
                                Refund of Rs. 445 have been requested
                                Deduction of amount date:[protected]

Virals1230
                                  Feb 23, 2021

I have travelled to Gujarat, on the way I crossed Pithadiya toll plaza.
                                  I paid in cash for toll as the scanner for fastag was not scanning properly, and in night I also received message from Fastag regarding deduction of toll amount.
                                  I already logged a complaint with Toll-free no. 1033 bearing complaint no. 3203193 dated 29th Jan 2021.
                                  Even after multiple follow ups now the toll no. Itself is not accessible.

I sent mail twice regarding this issue but still awaiting reply.

Attaching proof of tolls for further reference.

Amitz21
                                    Feb 23, 2021

There is unauthorised money collection going on at the Ludhwai toll plaza near Bharatpur. I crossed the toll on 20th Jan at around 5:40 PM, the toll official asked me for 15 rupees. I told him that it will be automatically deducted through fasttag but he informed that the fasttag is not working. I paid him the money. On the next morning 21st Jan at 7:30 AM, I received the SMS that a toll of Rs. 20 is deducted from my account. Here is my concern:

1. The toll official at Ludhwai toll plaza has cheated and needs to be punished. It's not about Rs 15, it's about ethics and honesty.
                                    2. Why I am receiving sms after 14 hrs. I paid toll on other plazas also, had same experience, received SMS after 3-4 hrs?
                                    3. What's the challenge plazas are facing in sending real time SMS's?
                                    4. Why government wants to make fasttag mendatory when the technology is not good enough and officials are corrupt?
                                    I crossed choryasi toll plaza near kamrej, Surat, Gujarat for my car no. GJ05 JA 4711 Between 4.30 am to 5.00am on 16/02/2021
                                    My ptm wallet debited with RS 75
                                    This toll plaza is free for GJ 05 series
                                    PL refund in my ptm wallet
                                    Paid Rs. 75.0 FASTag toll fare for vehicle reg. no GJ05JA4711 at IRB Choryasi on on 16 Feb 2021, 04:45 AM. Toll txn Id: [protected]. Updated Paytm Bal: Paytm Wallet- Rs 625

Arun Singh Andotra
                                      Feb 23, 2021

Address: Lakhanpur

Hello NHAI,

I want to draw your kind attention that the toll plaza Lakhanpur ( Between kathua(j&k) - Madhopur ( Punjab) charged Rs 140 through fastTag and manually they charged Rs 80.
                                      I have charged multiple times . For evidence I am sending you screenshot of online transaction and manually slip as well.
                                      Arun

MSinha2004
                                        Feb 22, 2021

Today at Sehatganj toll plaza my four wheeler couldn't be passed through Fastag lane on low balance reason and Rs.90.00 charged in cash with penalty, whenever in my Fastag balance shows Rs.130.00 and as per NHAI announcement there is no need to maintain minimum balance in Fastag. My Fastag I'd is 34161FA820328AA20643B660. At Sehatganj toll plaza such type of incidents happen daily. Please look into the matter and take necessary action.