Last updated May 9, 2024
Complaints 8420

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 211

Mbhavimani
from Pimpri, Maharashtra

Non applicability of Khed Shivapur Toll for MH12 vehicles.

Address:Parvati Pune

Pune Khed Shivapur Toll is not applicable for MH12 personal vehicles from Feb 2020, even though fast tag is sensing & amount is getting deducted, please check your system & arrange for the reversal of the same earliest & retune your system that such incidences are avoided in future.

My Vehicle no is MH12 LP 6219...
vishu0060

Not able to recharge my fastag account

I have Axis bank Fast tag account with customer ID : [protected] for my vehicle number MH14GY6126. From last couple of day i am not able to recharge Fasttag due to which I am facing a huge issue and am not able to travel. It is giving me error of Transaction exceeded....
Deepankur Gupta
from Dudura, Jammu and Kashmir

Bann Toll Plaza - J&K

Address:Bann Toll Plaza

I am writing this to inform you of the following complaints regarding particular Toll Plaza:

1. The Bann toll Plaza is not operating on the regular protocols of NHAI.
2. No Boom Barriers are available at the Toll Plaza, manual barriers are being use & they are damaging the Vehicle of people.
3. The Toll Plaza is taking cash in Fastag lanes.
4. There is no specific use of fastag sensors in any of the lane,...
Yogeshparale
from Ghumarwin, Himachal Pradesh

Toll exception but toll tax taken

I am yogesh d parale, my vehicle no is mh12fp2176.
As per circulation regarding local vehicle should get toll tax exemption on respective toll booth.
But on khedahivapur toll plaza charged me both way toll tax in cash. Also while returning toll plaza person not willing to give receipts, but after my strong posture he given me receipt which is not mentioned vehicle number.
Receipt no 3212039 on...
Bgholap

Extra Fee taken and Unethical Behavior

Address:M/s. Nashik Sinnar Tollways Ltd.

Date of incident: 16/02/2021
I traveled from Nashik to Sinnar on 16/02/2021 (Tuesday). At that time, M/s. Nashik Sinnar TollWays Ltd., I paid Rs. 50 / - toll and got the return pass (Ticket No. [protected], Booth&Operator ID: L07/800118).

But, on the way back, there was a huge crowd at the toll booth and some of their staff were sending vehicles to different toll booths, so I took my car to the toll booth they told...
Address:A-2 / 24 , 2nd Floor, Rohini sector - 3

Today also I got the following message.

It seems somebody is misusing my FASTAG account with the help of NHAI official.

Please look into this matter and reverse all the fraudulent txns.

You Paid Rs.70 at Choundha of DL5CR1167 on 17/02/21 00:15:24. Avl Bal Rs.50.70 Txn ID: FT[protected]...
Luvv Mittal
from Saint Thomas Mount, Tamil Nadu

Regarding long jams at toll plaza of Daurala, Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

Address:Toll plaza, Daurala, Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

This is regarding queues at the toll of Daurala, Meerut, Uttar Pradesh. Pathetic management. Even jams for two wheelers. Please do the needful...
Satyasmita

Tollgate charge OD05L1023

Address:D30, Citihomes, Nuagaon, Balianta, Bhubaneswar, 752101

On 8th Feb, 3:50pm I was passing through KM34.624 in NH16. (Monguli plaza). My fastag was recognised with a wrong vehicle no (as I was told). Therefore I was asked to pay by cash with a double penalty. After the payment I got a sms from bank that amount has been debited. It means I paid three times of the actual amount. Spoke to my bank (ICICI), as understood, they will just refund the amount what has been deducted from my bank. Could you...
Basavaraj Shalled

No footpaths for service Roads

Address:Hosalingapura NH 50.

It is mandatory to build proper service Roads with footpaths, but here asper rules only they're built now all accupied by local people, my request is, kindly clear the all pootpaths for human use not for shoppers of Road side......
Cap jack

For extra toll tax deduction

At one toll plaza toll tax has deducted from toll plaza by cash and fastag both.
Toll plaza name -Handia(239.950-NH-19)
Ticket No. - [protected]...
Rajivborle1961
from Jalgaon Jamod, Maharashtra

Improper working at toll plaza, long queues and waste of time

Address:DMIMS DU wardha

Sir, I'm resident of wardha. On wardha Nagpur road ( SH 258) there is toll plaza at Haladgaon. There are many lanes but most of the time only 50% lanes are operational due to which there are long questions and waste of time. The heavy vehicles take long time for moving. If the lanes are separate for heavy vehicles and cars it will be nice.
Kindly look into the matter
Dr Rajiv Borle...
Pooja Bhargav

Toll plaza not having all fastag lane

I have been traveling from indore to Bhopal on 17 Feb. As per govt. Orders all toll plaza must have fasttag lane and no cash lane. But when I reach at dewas Bhopal corridor Pvt Ltd toll plaza, they denied fasttag and ask for cash. They have only one fasttag lane and 3 cash lane which is wrong as per govt order.

Kindly look into this issue ASAP.

Thanks...
Mithlesh Chavan
from Junnar, Maharashtra

Delay of an hour at Nashik-Mumbai highway

I was travelling from Nashik to Mumbai on 16th February 2021 around 10 pm. The toll plaza before Kasara Ghat was having a long queue of almost 2 to 3 kms. When we reached the toll boot almost after an hour we came to know that the delay is due to the cars which were not having Fastag we been charged double at the boot which caused the delay. Instead of collecting the toll at the boot they should have taken the vehicles not having Fastag at...
Address:Ramanuja road, mysore

Am observing from last 5 Months the toll plaza near Tirumakudalu Narasipura, Mysore - 571124 was using only one gate for both the sides entry. And it nearly takes 10 to 15 minutes to pass. And there is no difference between Fasttag and case counter.

Am a Fasttag user from 1 year

If we ask same they will reply very badly by abusing like take walk and go out of this road. (incident happen...
Mithlesh Chavan
from Junnar, Maharashtra

Long queue of cars at Nashik and Mumbai toll plaza

I was travelling from Nashik to Mumbai on 16th Feb 20121 around 10.00 pm the toll plaza before the Karjat Ghat was having a que of more than 2 km which caused a waiting of an hour because the toll plaza people were charging double for vehicle not having Fastag. If the cars are not having Fastag they can be brought at a side and then double toll should have be collected insides of taking toll at the toll boot only. My car is having Fastag...
Address:CGHB COLONY PIRDA 2 SITE-C RING ROAD NO-3 POST MANDHAR(GSI) PIN-493111 RAIPUR CG

Today at around 1:15 PM while I was through my car CG04MR6935 at Dhank Toll Plaza, Pithora, Mahasamund, CG, I entered with the fastag lane as it was advertised everywhere on the highway that from 15th Feb 21 's midnight onwards only fastag is allowed and if someone has not, he will pay double the charge, this was implemented fir easement of traffic, stopping o[censored]nwanted fuel consumption and it will save valuable time. Following the rule I...
Jha.satyam18

Fastag problem at toll plaza and taken double tax

Address:Bagwada Toll Plaza, Bagwada, Vapi, Gujarat

At Bhagwada Toll plaza of IRB SURAT DAHISAR LTD When i reached here in only fastag line they said my fastag have insufficient balance. but my fastag was fully recharged with extra balance in my paytm Balance, and my fastag was activated 10-15 minutes before i reached to this toll plaza and also they Checked my fastag id on Nhai official website here it is showing my fastag as active. but then also there scanning machine showing insufficient...
dharmendra999
from Anand, Gujarat

Blacklisted

Address:BHARUCH

7 frvari ko ham ne cmplein kiya koi jvab nhi he 400 belence hONE ke bavjud blacklisted kar diya gya he...ham se t0ll pe dugna rupiya vsula ja rha he... aam nagriko ki koi chinta nhi he...NHI PE BROSA KRNE KI YHI SJA HE...HMARA PESA MHENT SE AATA HE KRUPIYA DHYAM DIJIYE...HAME KUCH MUFT ME NHI CHAHIYE... HMARI SMSYA KA SMADHAN KRE...yhi nmrr nivedan he vande matram...
sap0355

Toll plaza price varies

Address:LIC Colony, Coimbatore 21

[protected]@7:00am my truck(6wheel)was crossing the l&t transportation infrastructure ltd, Trichy Cochin Toll Plaza coimbatore
While crossing toll plaza they charged me for truck(rs:132) and same day around 3:00pm while returning back with same vehicle and the same toll plaza they charged me for multi axle (rs:198) and when i rasied the question for this they told this our policy so we can do anything
In...
Dheeraj Baburaj

Rude behaviour of employees

Sir/ma'am,
On 16 February, 2021 our car was passing through NH-7. At Boharipur toll plaza around 4.30 to 5 pm, there was this lady personnel inside the cabin.Her attittude towards us was very unprofessional and unethical right from when we entered the toll.Our fastag didn't scan automatically at the first time. So I suggested her to use the hand machine to scan.But since her face was entirely covered with a shawl and I being considerably...