National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 12, 2025
Complaints 8456

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 222

drnaga nathan
Jan 28, 2021

Address: N.R.Naganathan ,CMO,govt hospital,paramakudi

Vehicle TN65w4986
Toll plaza tirupachethi
Full toll collected rs.75 ..Travel to madurai 25.01.20
Return toll rs.75 collected on25.01.20
Journey time 08.39& 11.52am.
Return journey why fui toll collected?

dr ravikiran patwardhan
    Jan 28, 2021

namaste i have travelled gabbur circle to airport road on hubbli dharwad bypass highway paid by sbifastag account ending with 14180 vrnka31m5374 on 18 jan 2021at12.16.45 pm toll charges debite re 45 at tarihal
    bu i have returne journey from airport road to gabbue by same vrn on same day my faststag debited rs 60 at 4.34.52 pm at gabbur

sir look into it and do the need full

DBP Citizen
      Jan 27, 2021

Address: aradeshanahalli Toll

I would like to complain and highlight the condition of the Yelahanka to Doddaballapura road (Aradeshanahalli Toll, Bangalore, Karnataka) there is no footpath for pedestrians, in this road condition is worst and there are craters got created in this road. I would like to request you to kindly get this section repair as early as possible and also please arrange some kind of warning or information about condition of the road to toll authorities till it gets repaired.
      Hope you will understand my concern and help commuters/ drivers safely cross this section.

Thanks for your help.

Public

Dvprashu
        Jan 27, 2021

As the Government of India has allotted the construction of Four loane road from tumkur-sivmoga section of NH-206 to Ashoka buildcon limited on EPC mode and ABL has deployed the Sub-contractors for earthworks. So, i was working with a sub-contractor (name pf Sub-contractor was- Jay dwarikadhish Enterprise Chainage- from 99+000 to 102+000) of Ashoka buildcon limited from 6th June 2020 to 8th October 2020 as an Sr. Engineer. For that period i have worked 12-14 hours on daily wise without any leave. But when after waiting 4 month i did not get my salary, i get advised to leave the company by owner Mr. Hardas kucchadiya contact no- [protected], the return ticket was paid by company. when i Joined the organization my salary was decided 35000/- per month and i worked for 4 months hence the total workdone amount was Rs. 140000/- out of this amount i get only 20000/- hence my salary is balance around 1, 20, 000/-.
        Sir, now i am getting the pain in my body due to some injuries' and i have to get the full treatment of open surgery and i need my money.
        It will be very helpful to please provide my balance salary.

ChotaGS
          Jan 27, 2021

Address: Arihant Heirloom , Thalambur, Chennai 600130

I stay within 3 kms from OMR Navalur toll plaza. I am denied pass for that particular toll
          plaza. I have all the resident proof and my personal vehicle is for non-commercial use only. No body is able to give me the right answer for collection or non-collection applicability correctly. If there is some rule on collection of toll applicability for residents close to the toll Can I have it please? I know I am bound by law . But the rule or law is a mystery. So please share the relevant rule . Thanks.
          Jan 27, 2021
          Updated by ChotaGS
          Pl reply . Send msg or email
          gsrinivasan.[protected]@gmail.com
          Ph . [protected]. Thank you.

Potphode
            Jan 27, 2021

Dear Sir, I have a Fastag for my vehicle with a balance of 69 rupees. I need to pay 40 rupees for my Toll, but my vehicle gets blacklisted. On enquiring I am told that I need to keep balance of 200 in my account.
            I need to know the following
            1) Why should I keep my excess money with Fastag when I have sufficient amount balance to pay the toll?
            2) By keeping this excess money, will I get the interest on that money as per market rates?
            3) Why this compulsion of keeping excess money in my Fastag, when I do not need to use it. I hardly use my vehicle to go out station where I need to pay Toll.
            4) Who is benefitting from the interest incurred on the excess money of individual who has kept his hard earned money in Fastag?

ChandraSekhar PVVR
              from Bhimunipatnam, Andhra Pradesh
              Jan 27, 2021

I am having fasttag to my car.

On 26-Jan-2021, I travelled from Visakhapatnam to Srikakulam.
              While travelling onward journey from Visakhapatnam to Srikakulam, my car passed through Chilakpelam, Tollgate near Srikakulam at 10.20Am, amount deducted about 50/= rupees towards(TO AND FRO) onward and return journey, with order ID[protected] dated 26Jan2021 and Transaction ID [protected].

And while returning from Srikakulam to Visakhapatnam at 01:17 PM (13:17 Hours on 26Jan2021) at Chilakpelam tollgate again return toll gate deducted for Rs 25/= with order id[protected] dated 26Jan2021 and Transaction ID [protected].

I request the concerned personnel from NHAI to look into the matter and return the excess deducted amount to my paytm account associated with my mobile.

Anticipating a favorable and early reply.

Feb 8, 2021
              I'm travelled mumbai to Nashik on 22 March 2021 car no is MH47 AS 0883 so I paid 110 rs by fast tag on arjunalli toll plaza 17:12 tx I'd[protected] and return 110 deducted on ghoti toll plaza 18:29 please check and refund my money

TollGate Fee deducted Two times for Return Journey - Comment #3816110 - Image #0
              TollGate Fee deducted Two times for Return Journey - Comment #3816110 - Image #1

amitgupta0275
                Jan 27, 2021

Please be informed that I have been charged wrong amt from my Fastag as I have visited these tolls on 3rd Jan 2021 also 2 amount has been deducted on toll plaza which I have never visited, the details are as below

1. Jakhauli Toll plaza - Amt deducted 125/- as I have never visited this toll plaza
                2. Jakhauli Toll Plaza - Amt deducted 90/- as I have never visited this toll plaza
                3. Dasna Toll Plaza - Wrong amt deducted 145/- it should be 15/- as return within 12 hours
                4. Bilakpur Toll Plaza - Wrong amt deducted 125/- it should be 35./- only

Mondal Engleng
                  Jan 27, 2021

Valid SBI fastag i.d no.[protected] on vehicle no.AS01DL0938 charged Rs.400/-in a single entry while myself travelling from Diphu to Nagaon on 24/01/21 at MB consortium, mikirati toll plaza, Nh36, Hojai distt.Assam.No SMS recieved during making entry at toll. In return journey, Rs 75/-has been charged in cash. Kindly show the cause of entry charge debit from fastag?

Omkar Mohanty
                    Jan 27, 2021

Address: Smt. R.R.Pttanaik, w/o- Adv.Bijoy Chandra Mohanty Pallahat , Khurdha, Odisha, 752056

The person maintaining the computer in the lane expressed that my fast tag didn't match with my vehicle number while supplying the computer screen shot of another vehicle having no balance at Manguli Toll plaza, detained for 10 min, demanded illegal money and decieved us on the pretext that the fast tag card didn't belong to our vehicle and it belongs to some other vehicle for which severe mental and physical loss sustained to my family having ladies with me. If suitable action against the errants will not be taken I will be constrained to take shelter in the court of law. If action against them is not taken within 6 hours from now I shall have to lodge complaint before police thereafter.

Hetvii Chauhan
                      from Vapi, Gujarat
                      Jan 26, 2021

Address: 29,Gurugovind nagar society, opp.Amidharawadi, new rander road

At Surat hajira NH 6
                      Bhaiya toll plaza
                      Dt - 26/01/3021; at 9:15 PM
                      For local vehicles staff ask More than double toll for non fastag. When we ask for rules them they told to Go back and do very rude behaviour.

Kolar Ramesha
                        Jan 26, 2021

Today I was passing through Toll.plaza at Shathigrama, Hassan-Mangalore Highway at 17:47:22 hrs by TUv-300 regd no:KA17Z6658.
                        The toll boy argued that my vehicle is blacklisted for want of balance in fastag Account.
                        Though I was having Rs 922 balance in my airtelpayments bank.
                        Several people complained of this toll.plaza.
                        Please refund and take action against the toll staff for misconduct and looting of public money.

stanislas pappaiah
                          Jan 26, 2021

I returned back from Thoothukudi to Tirunelveli today. Around 4 pm I crossed the Vagaikulam toll gate. I have already installed fast track for my vehicle. I had enough money too in the account. Bu the toll gate authorities told me that a minimum of 300 rupees has to be maintained in the account n charged me with 65 rupees. When I checked with my account 30 rupees has been debited. I have been overcharged. Kindly do the needful.

Manohar bairagi
                            Jan 26, 2021

Address: Jhalawar District

Dear Sir/Ma"m
                            I was coming from Bhilwara to Ajmer Rajsthan state
                            I am using fastage in my car RJ17CA2526 '
                            When I reach at Toll plaza Kishangarh_Gulabpura
                            Vendor say balance not available
                            While that time balance was 652Rs
                            But he take cash amount and my fastage balance also deducted 75 Rs
                            Near by 15:50pm to 16:30pm

So please take action against vendor

Rgds
                            Manohar Bairagi
                            Rajasthan

Rajeshwar Singh SSM
                              Jan 26, 2021

You have paid Rs 1050.00 against Transaction ID [protected] for Toll Charges at KOKHRAJ (Sirohi) Toll Plaza (BR24GB2764) on 22-Jan-2021 08:36:14 AM. Your new tag balance is Rs.4465.25 - IHMCL

I received this msg but my vehicle didn't pass through this route. Please check the matter and refund the amount.
                              Valid fastag vide I'd no.[protected] charged RS 400/- on private bolero vide no.AS01DL0938 on 24/01/21 in single entry while myself travelling to kuthori from Diphu.No SMS recieved quickly at MB consortium, mikirati toll plaza, Hojai distt.Assam.On return journey I have to pay Rs 75/- in cash for showing defective camera snaping . Please state the exceesive charge from fastag account?

Ravikumar Pujari
                                Jan 26, 2021

Respected Sir/Madam

I Ravi Kumar Pujari, Resident Of Gulbarga, Karnataka oftenly traveller through National "HIWAYS" And find High difficulties reaching the destinations in time because o[censored]nlawfully, Unnecessarily, Illogically build "Speed Breakers" mean while it's very risky for "AMBULANCE"Services.
                                Here by I respectfully request the Honourable "NHAI" to revoke all Such "Speed Breakers"

Your's Faithfully
                                Ravi Kumar

Purushotham Mani M
                                  Jan 26, 2021

NH75 & NH69 Road from Bangalore to Chittoor has many toll collecting booths. And there are public toilets next to these toll booths which are very dirty, filthy and not maintained at all. Many travelers who are traveling with their families ( especially with ladies) show disgust, discomfort and cannot use these public toiletries. These filthy unmaintained toiletries, with foul-smelling premises, will lead to the spreading of infections, new diseases due to unhygienic conditions.
                                  Please fix these issues and maintain hygienic, clean toilets ( even a nominal price paid by the public for usage is better) so that when we are traveling with our mother, sisters, or daughters so that they are safe and are using hygienic utilities that prevents them from any type of infections. Please don't make our country shameful by not having these basic facilities properly maintained.

Rohit1085
                                    from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                                    Jan 25, 2021

Address: Jammu
                                    Website: National highway authority of india

I was travelling from jammu to katra having paytm balance of 250rs. On my way to katra, ban toll plaza deducted 140 rs from my paytm account. Within 5 hrs when i returned back, they told me that fastag is blacklisted because of low balance . When i checked my paytm balance it was still having 110rs balance. They told me to pay full 140rs again and they came with the reason that for fastag i should have rs200 or above in my paytm wallet. If this is the reason then fastag should be placed with the disclaimer that the balance should be above 200rs . Ban toll plaza was always in limelight due to their these tactics. Please inform me about it.

DrSurendra Singh Rajput
                                      Jan 25, 2021

Address: H.n.390

तुम लोग शिकायत को हल क्यों नही करते फोकट मैं हेल्पलाइन नंबर लिख लिया ।कितना रुपया खाओगे आम लोगो का ऐसे कर्मचारियों को हटाओ नही तो नेता लोगो को फ्री मैं निकलने देते हो क्योंकि वो सब तो भगवान है तुम जैसे chutio के हराम का खालो सालो तुम्हरी नस्ल ही खराब होगी

DrSurendra Singh Rajput
                                        Jan 25, 2021

Address: H.n.390 nehru nagar lalitpur

ललितपुर जनपद के पास बाँसी टोल प्लाजा पर मेरे फास्टैग मैं बैलेंस कम हो जाने के कारण मेरी कर नही निकली तो बोले 140 रुपया दो इस लाइन मैं आने का तो 2 टोल कर्मचारी गाली गलौच करने लगे ।और मुझे अपने कोई टोल बाले साहब की धमकी देने लगे ।इसलिए इनको थोड़ा तमीज सिखने का बोल दो 25/1/2021 समय 5:50 मेरा नंबर [protected] कार नंबर up94s3318 मैं फ़ोटो vedio नही बनाता मैं फालतू नेता नही बननाआप मेरी शिकायत को हल करो
                                        शिकायत देखने के लिए नही डाली है उसको हल करो नेताओ की चाटना बन्द करो वो तो एक गाली ही दे देते और टोल कर्मचारी आगे भी नही आते कुत्ता बन जाते है उनके सामने