National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 12, 2025
Complaints 8456

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 225

Shyam V Patil
Jan 20, 2021

Address: Nashik

Your FasTag Account has been debited Rs. 145 for transaction for Vehicle MH15GA5982 at Toll Baswant Toll Plaza on 18-Jan-2021 10:35:30AM.
Vehicle registration is at Nashik RTO. Toll charges for local vehicles is Rs 40, however deducted amount is Rs 145 under fastag. Kindly do the needful for refund of excess deducted amount for My fast tag account.
Co - [protected]
Jan 20, 2021
Your FasTag Account has been debited Rs. 145 for transaction for Vehicle MH15GA5982 at Toll Baswant Toll Plaza on 18-Jan-2021 10:35:30AM. Vehicle registration is at Nashik RTO. Toll charges for local vehicles is Rs 40, however deducted amount is Rs 145 under fastag. Kindly do the needful for refund of excess deducted amount for My fast tag account. Co No - 8087186785 Mail - [email protected]
MH 11ch6123 मेरी गाडी का कर्नाटक गुलालु करजीवनहल्ली टोल कट रहा है एक महिने से कम्प्लेंट कर रहा हुं एन एच एम आय कोई निवारण नहीं हो रहा है

Fastag extra charges - Comment #3794562 - Image #0
Fastag extra charges - Comment #3794562 - Image #1
Fastag extra charges - Comment #3794562 - Image #2
Fastag extra charges - Comment #3794562 - Image #3
Fastag extra charges - Comment #3794562 - Image #4
I am an owner of tata ae ht which comes in classification 4 fastag which is about to charge as car since vehicle wheihgt is less than 7500 kg rule as set by nhai at gadoi toll plaza they have manipulated the system and are charging moe they are charging 100 rs in sted of 65rs I have given written complaint many times at toll plaza complaint book but no answer or reply is given

Suresh Katikam
    Jan 19, 2021

From yerpedu to Srikalahasti NH71 roads are damaged and high depth pits were formed either due to rain falls or quality of roads . HOWEVER ROAD TRANSPORT BECAME MORE DIFFICULT. RECENTLY I MEAN WITH AN ACCIDENT TOO..SIMULTANEOUSLY on the same time another accident also happened. Similarly if you verify reports regarding accidents of NH71 enormous complaints were there.Please look into this issue and take profound action on it.Thank you.

Viv50
      Jan 19, 2021

I traveled from Sangli District to Pune on 10th Jan 2021 at 7:45 PM. on the Khed Shivapur toll plaza the person takes 100 Rs. from me and just given 5rs. change asking me to go without receipt, most of the toll plaza guys are in big group and ready to fight with customers. 2, 3 times I requested for receipt but he didn't provide the same. Also, In pune to kolhapur NH4 highway why the toll employee given old receipts to vehicle, one more time I traveled at 7 am and the toll guy gives me receipt of 2 am in the same morning. Already road quality 3rd class and this type corruption is there. Traffic police are busy to take fine from people why they are not aware about these situations?

sripuram
        Jan 19, 2021

Address: NH 75

Sir in NH 75 blr to nangili most of the road doesnt have white lines.in night driving it is very horrible please take action on this matter.and also in many places vilages cut ther dividers and tress passing causes more accidents.

chankya dubey
          from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
          Jan 19, 2021

Address: House no 832 A GANDHI NAGAR, OPPOSITE PLAYING FIELD III

The said toll plaza do not specify the fastag lane especially after 8.00 p.m while coming towards Jammu from Kathua and accept cash in all counters which causes delay. Please look into it.

Ganpatsinh Zala
            Jan 19, 2021

Address: Vrajdham ,Devbhumi Dwarka

R/Authority,

My self Ganpatsinh Zala and i am living at devbhumi dwarka city and i am currently working in RSPL Limited at Kuranga Village.

I want to montly pass of Toll plaza at Okhamathi (NH-48 Dwarka to Porbandar) and Toll collection vendor at toll plaza refuse issue monthly pass.

I am reguler up and down from dwaraka to Kuranga for Job.

Request you to please do the need full for same

Ganpatsinh Zala.

B N Saikia
              Jan 18, 2021

At changsari toll gate Rs.105/- got deducted from my fastag card automatically whereas the actual toll for one side pass is supposed o be Rs.55/-. Please take necessary action and refund the additional amount deducted ..

Avadhoot Roge
                Jan 18, 2021

Address: khalapur toll plaza on mumbai - pune express way

This is to inform you that I was travelling from Mumbai to Pune thru express highway on 17/1/2021 with fASTtag on vehicle MH14EU5547.

After reaching khalapur toll plaza at 20:35hrs, due to low balance in FASTAG I was asked to pay the toll in cash at khalapur toll plaza of Rs.270/- receipt attached as for your ready reference. Subsequently he had also deducted and amount of Rs.203/-- toll from my FASTtag balance also. Paytm-Fastag statement attached for your ready reference.
                You are kindly requested to reimbursed the additional toll recovered from me of Rs.270/-- for one pass journey.
                Avadhoot Roge

@
                  @Nitin1988
                  Jan 18, 2021

This is in reference to subject wish to inform that on 17 January 2021 while returning from Dehradun to Noida when I passed toll Chhapar toll plaza (KM 138.552 ON NH-58) SECTION: NH-58 by timing 12.59.10 person available at toll plaza told that machine is not working so I need to pay them the cash insted of deduction through my fasttag so I paid him INR 50 In cash. But it's very unfortunate that after approximately 20 mins the same amount i.e INR 50 also get deducted from my fasttag account.

So request you to kindly refund the same . Photographs for the same is attached herewith is for your kind reference.

Nitin Chauhan

Mob -[protected]

siddharthchatterjee
                    Jan 18, 2021

Address: SSP PVT Limited

I have travelled to delhi on 18.01.2021 and used delhi faridabad flyway.The amount was deducted while i was on the way to delhi but while on returning to faridabad the person sitting on the toll counter asked for money .i have suffient balance in my paytm fast tag account but still they were asking for money, What is the use o[censored]sing this fast tag system when systems at your toll booth are not running apropriateley .This is harrasment for the commuters who are using this flyover.I request you to see into this matter as after having enough balance in the fasttag account and due to malfuctioning of toll booth machines commuters has to suffer

master services
                      from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
                      Jan 18, 2021

Address: Bengaluru

My vehicle no MH09 DM2574 did not travel through kulumapalya toll plaza but my fastag account deducted 20 Rs on date of 15/01/2021 so i want my 20 Rs refund in my account.

Sangram4
                        Jan 18, 2021

Address: Wakad Pune

As per court Order, There is Toll free for Pune and Pimpri-Chinchwad residents at Khed-Shivapur toll plaza. Kindly refund my 95Rs which is deducted from my account. Pls find the attached RC Book copy for reference.
                        Transaction Date and Time : 24th-Dec-2020 05:58PM & 17-Jan-2021 09:53:00 AM Plaza Name :Khed Shivapur Toll.

Sangram Bhosale
                        sangrambhosale42gmail.com

I have visited 2 times to toll plaza but they have declined for the deactivation of Fastag.
                        Kindly suggest a solution.

Also pls refer news

https://punemirror.indiatimes.com/pune/civic/all-thanks-to-fastag-toll-exemption...

Iglas
                          Jan 18, 2021

Address: Ashok Kumar Ambedkar Nagar, Laxmi Nagar, Mathura U.P. Mobile No.9837377778

Car Tube Puncture Problem

biswajitashok
                            Jan 18, 2021

L&T Sambalpur rourkela tollway limited BOT is not accepting the fastag as per them it is state highway we don't receive fast tag u can only transact in Cash only. kindly find the video for your reference
                            State Nh-BIJU EXPRESS HIGHWAY
                            Lane Number-1
                            Operator id-8000037
                            Transaction date[protected]
                            Plaza-TP02
                            Transaction ID-TP02L[protected]

balu100690
                              Jan 18, 2021

Extra charges debited from my Fastag account for Car at Thirmandurai toll.plaza on 13th Jan 2021. I did not notice this charges, yesterday only I noticed, below are details, kindly take necessary action on this and revert the amount back to my fastag account. Toll workers should be very careful when they are work.

SBI FASTag Acc ending with B2720 VRN: MALB351CLLM089503 debited Rs.240 Toll Charges at THIRUMANDURAI TOLL PLAZA on 13-Jan-2021 01:18 PM Bal Rs.225

Vijaybagi
                                Jan 18, 2021

I am attaching the deduction massage they have deducted double amount. Please refund the amount.
                                My mobile no is [protected]

Jigar9595
                                  Jan 18, 2021

Address: Mandall toll plaza, vyara, gujarat.

Toll plaza people not talking with us properly. And making nuisance and not allowing my vehicle to pass even though we have fast tag installed on my vehicle.

Sakshi1718
                                    Jan 18, 2021

Address: Maithi toll plaza

Chakia maithi toll plaza near parsoni khem toll plaza people are collecting toll in a very wrong way. Everytime they make an excuse that there is no balance in fastag even though I maintain sufficient balance in my wallet and they take cash from is without giving us receipt. And after sometime toll is deducted from my fastag wallet. This has become a regular habit of there..and when I tried to explain the matter to them they start fighting and said k complain wherever u want..please look into the matter and refund me my money .
                                    Jan 19, 2021
                                    Updated by Sakshi1718
                                    Wat is the status of my complain
                                    Jan 26, 2021
                                    Updated by Sakshi1718
                                    Would u people are bothered to resolve thr complaints or its just a ### website just for showoff

anuran99
                                      from Goalpara, Assam
                                      Jan 18, 2021

Address: Madanpur Near Changchari Kamrup Rural Assam

While I was crossing the Madanpur Toll Gate under Kamrup District Aasam I faced the following issues:
                                      1. The queue of vehicles were started from 500 mtr before the toll gate. This is happening everytime since the starting of toll gate. I have to wait 25 minutes to cross the toll gate.
                                      2. After following a lane for around twenty minutes when I about the reach the toll gate entry the officials asked me to change the lane since my lane was VIP lane according to them but there is no such sign board in that lane. Also in that lane there is no provision of Fast Tag scanner. So again I have to change my lane and in doing so I wasted alsmost 25 mintutes in that area even though my vehicle is equipped with FastTag. So I had to pay the toll tax Rs 105 along with the watage of my fuel for approx half an hour.

As a sensible citizen I have fitted FastTag in my vehicle as per your scheduled date but even after that if I have to face such situation then what will be the benefit of FastTag??? Specially in this Madanpur Toll Plaza these tyoes of issues are frequently people faced.

Anuran Sarma
                                      Mob [protected]

sanjaxid
                                        Jan 18, 2021

Address: Kolkata

On[protected] vehicle no WB37D7146from Chennai to Kolkata reached toll at 0600 hrs but despite sufficient balance it was denied crossing saying tag is blacklist due insufficient balance when 1033 was contacted it was informed that tag is active and they tried liasioning with control room of Gurapalli where after several calls lastly they said the tag has scratches and is not working. I was asked to pay in cash and cross the toll after waiting for around 3hrs and surprisingly both toll staff and customer care insisted on paying the cash as they said my fastag was faulty. The same fastag worked very fine at other tolls on way to Kolkata, you can check with the records.
                                        It is requested to please look into the matter as more than 3 hrs of work time was wasted at the toll and lastly I had to pay the cash whereas rule states that the vehicle should have been exempted if the scannner at the toll is not working. details of GPS and Cash receipt attached .
                                        Regards Sanjay Singh Mob [protected]