National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 12, 2025
Complaints 8456

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 231

Vinay J Gowda
Jan 5, 2021

Rashmi2811
    Jan 4, 2021

At maithi toll plaza muzaffarpur district bihar on 2 /1 /2021 the operator charged double the payment as fine for non fastag despite the announcement of the extention of date till 15 /1 /2021. It caused unnecessary harassment.

Celeste Hazarika
      Jan 4, 2021

Address: Raha, Nagaon, Assam, India

The Raha toll gate at assam. Since i am a resident of nagaon district, i should be charged 45rs. They have deducted 95rs from my fast tag and at the same time said they have network issues (which is against the rules) and took 45rs too. Please see to this matter.

Naveenkumarnair
        Jan 4, 2021

This is to put to note that IVRCL CHENGAPALLI TOLLWAYS LIMITED in Highway NH544 charges exorbitant Rs 100 for a road which is not maintained at all. Kindly note honorable high courts have described such practice unlawful. Requesting your kind intervention to ensure public pays only for legitimate and deserving toll and road maintenance operators.

Naveen

Rahul Suratkar
          Jan 4, 2021

Address: Pune

Dear Sir..
          I am residing in Pune and owning a SUV MH12 PN 0483. on 2 Jan 2020 night I traveled via Khed Shivapur Toll plaza. I informed person at toll plaza for exemption as I belong to Haveli Taluka. As per government declaration, vehicles registered from five districts will be exempted from toll at Khed Shivapur toll plaza. Even after informing the person about this, toll got deducted from my Fast Tag account. Is there any authority to complaint for this? How can I get refund for this..
          I have attached the screen shot of SMS of deduction of toll tax.
          Please do the need full ASAP.

Rahul Suratkar

ajith dsouza
            from Gokak, Karnataka
            Jan 4, 2021

We are mangalore ka19. We were crossing suratgkal toll, actually we do not need to pay toll, but they have taken toll from us. So i need this refund. Otherwise i will take legal comolaint. Thank you

Ezhilarashan
              Jan 4, 2021

Toll amout of 30 has been deducted from my FASTag but I don't use that . In the below mentioned date and time, k dint cross the Medavakkam toll but amount hit deducted. This happened last week also but that time also I don't even visited chennai.

Paid Rs. 30.0 FASTag toll fare for vehicle at Medavakkam on Jan 4, 2021 14:51:48. Toll txn Id: 0000000000040316228647. Updated Paytm Bal: Paytm Wallet- Rs 125.64

Please check and revert back

NITESH Shivdaokar
                Jan 4, 2021

Travelling from Mumbai towards Kolhapur via Pune Express Way on 1st Jan 2021 . I was charged excessive toll .
                Toll Booth ( Khalapur) thru ETC - Rs. 203
                Toll Booth ( Talegaon ) Thru Cash - Rs. 203 ( as Wallet was showing low balance had to pay cash ). Total one way journey costed me Rs. 406 / -

While returning back on 4th Jan Night, i preferred as go for paying thru cash which was just Rs. 270/-.

Difference AMOUNT 406 - 270 = Rs. 136 charged as extra amount .

Hkathole
                  Jan 4, 2021

At kelwad toll plaza Full toll charges taken through fastag during return journey.
                  Most of the time we have suffered.

neeraj95553
                    Jan 4, 2021

While crossing NH ASROGA TOLL PLAZA U.P. ...At toll booth mr. Anil kumar shukla told me that my fast tag isn't working...i have to pay cash as toll fees so i did the same ..after crossing ASROGA toll with in few minutes i received an msg from fast tag that i have been charges toll fare ...

Dont know was it a fraud by toll guy or any technical issue ..please look about it and initiate refund as soon as possible . I am attaching both manual slip as well as fast tag generated msg with this complaint
                    thankyou

SumeetNarang
                      Jan 4, 2021

Its a very hefty toll which is being collected and the service provided is the worst. Every time I have to wait in long queues to pay the toll. People are providing ID cards or passes for this toll and when these don't work they start arguing which is causing delays. Because of somebody else's mistake we all suffer and it happened to me quite frequently. It's high time fastag should be implemented on this road. Its really frustrating.

Sreenivas_999
                        Jan 3, 2021

Address: NELAMANGALA TOLL PLAZA, LANCO DEVIHALLI HIGHWAYS LTD, DODDAKARENAHALLI, BANGALORE

Sub: Rs 45 Refund Request: Double Charge at NELAMANGALA TOLL PLAZA, BANGALORE
                        Ref: My FASTag Account No [protected]

Today the employees of Nelamangala Toll Booth falsely claimed that "there is no balance in my FasTag" and demanded cash of Rs.45. After 1/2 an hour I got SMS stating Rs.45 is deducted. So I got charged twice. Please see the photo showing Toll Receipt for Rs.45 and also SMS confirmation of FasTag deduction.

Could you please help to reverse this double charge to me and also take action against the unscrupulous staff of NELAMANGALA TOLL PLAZA, BANGALORE.
                        Awaiting your solution.
                        Thank You
                        Sreenivas

Sachin Gend
                          Jan 3, 2021

Address: TASAWADE

TASAWADE TOLL PLAZA IS NOT GIVING DISCOUNT ON RETURN JOURNEY FOR FASTAG USERS

I did a return journey on this road within 24 hours and both of the time 75 + 75 rupees are deducted from my fastag account transaction IDs are as follows [protected] and [protected]

M Rao Tadinada
                            Jan 3, 2021

Address: B 302 BHEL MANASA EXECUTIVE TOWERS, NEW MIYAPUR POLICE STATION ROAD, MADINAGUDA

I have purchased fastag for my vehicle TSO7FQ3135 on Amazon. Not able to recharge it on NHAI app, as it is showing that data not available

Shrikrishna Chaudhari
                              Jan 3, 2021

I just Pass through Toll Plaza on Dhule -Palasner at Songir. There is no Toilet facilities available from last 1 year. You check my journey through my fast tag details.
                              SBI FASTag Acc ending with CDC80 VRN: MDHFDAD15K20 debited Rs.65 Toll Charges at Songir on 03-Jan-2021 07:17:54 PM Bal Rs.594.88

asit baran kundu
                                from Dibrugarh, Assam
                                Jan 3, 2021

Address: 11/11 HIG HOUSING BIDHANNAGAR DURGAPUR-713212

My rfid is[protected] and my fastag a/c is ca[protected] with syndicate bank. One unauthorised debit is done by palsit toll plaza (370020) on 03/01/2021 13:12 for veh no wb40v9286, my vehicle which has not been out of home on date. Kindly check and recredit the same in my fastag a/c.
                                Transaction id 0010012101031312336123
                                with thanks
                                a b kundu
                                m:[protected]

navadeep dasari
                                  Jan 3, 2021

Damage of car due to falling of gate of toll

Address: Pottopadu, vijayawada

Vehicle no. TS08HG9034 while transfering pottipadu toll gate on[protected]. After paying money through fast tag, while crossing toll gate the gate has fallen on car and damaged on upper side of vehicle...
                                  Jitu RAO
                                  from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                                  Jan 3, 2021

Date 3jan tolltax employee missbehaveiovr and different employees tolltax

Jan 3, 2021

My vehicle MH12LV3602 is having Pune passing. At Khed Shivapur Toll Plaza Toll is not applicable for Pune passing vehicles.

However, with Fasttag every time its getting deducted (Rs 95 at each occasion). Requested operators not to deduct but every time it deducted, on probing no satisfactory answers by employees therein.

I request you to look into matter and request for refund of deducted amount at this Toll plaza (10-15) occasions.

Pravin Mahadik
                                    SNAP of recent deduction is attached

Unauthorized Toll deduction at Khed Shivapur - Comment #3783414 - Image #0

Himanshurj11
                                      Jan 3, 2021

Hello good morning
                                      I want to complain regarding my last trip[protected].we was travelling from dholpur to gwalior...on chounda toll plaza...we entered in fastag lane ...after then they ask for cash 70 ruppess and gave a slip of 70 ruppess ...but they also charged toll tax from our fastag card...so my request to Nhai...please provide me .. 70 ruppess of refund...thankyou
                                      Here i am attaching slip receipt
                                      Jan 08, 2021
                                      Updated by Himanshurj11
                                      Please look into this matter as soon as possible
                                      ...i cannot wait for more and more day.