National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 12, 2025
Complaints 8456

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 236

Dilip Raijada
Dec 25, 2020

Address: PO Motighansari,Ta Keshod

My family travelled from Keshod to Rajkot today morning by my car GJ03EC9167. They did not know balance in FastTag and paid Rs.65 vide receipt no-266661 and at the same time Rs.65 debited at 06:24:21.
I failed to understand how they collect double when toll plaza received thru Fast Tag.
Refund my fast tag payment.

rohingupta
    Dec 25, 2020

Fastag manesar toll plaza

Address: Manesar toll plaza, haryana

On 25th Dec 2021 i was travelling from delhi to Jaipur in my car. At Manesar toll plaza the toll tax collected is Rs.65. I was told that my fasttag is blacklisted, and asked me to pay Rs.130. I paid the amount and was given a recipt. But i also receive and sms from my bank that Rs.65 has beed deducted from my account.

At toll booth when i was given a slip it shows my vehicle number as 0. I asked the employee, but...
    ssangal1010
    Dec 25, 2020

Address: Khed Shivapur, Pune Dist, Maharashtra

I am resident of Pune. It is read in local news paper about waiving of Toll for Pune registered vehicles at Khed Shivapur Toll plaze. But with fast tag, toll is getting deducted and toll booth authorities are unable to answer.

Regn No. MH 12 SU 9532

SS Nehere
      Dec 25, 2020

In pune nashik road toll plaza morning 8 and 6 pm traffic issue

Ankesh Garg
        Dec 24, 2020

Address: Bassi, Chittorgarh Rajasthan India

Taken double charges at bassi toll.
        One by fastag and second by cash.
        Fastag transaction screen shot is attached.
        Cash payment details are below:
        Operator I'd 6043
        Tickets number: D707276HZZ
        Please suggest.

danielgadde
          Dec 24, 2020

Address: Chinaganjam toll plaza, Prakasam Dist, Andhra Pradesh

Chinaganjam toll plaza people are not giving round trip tickets when the customers are paying with cash. They are not agreeing to give the round trip ticket even if customer are demanding. High way number is NH216, Section is @Km 97.250.

Please request you to take action on this toll management.

Daniel K Gadde

bsbiswal
            Dec 24, 2020

Address: Mundali, Athgarh, Cuttack, Odisha

It's the toll receipt if Mundali toll gate, Athagarh, Cuttack.

Seriously check the following from this receipt that

1- Book number is not there
            2- Authorized signature is not there
            3- Vehicle number and model is not there
            4- Type of vehicle is not there
            5- Toll collection executive signature is not there
            6- Time of passing the toll is not there.
            7- Complete toll should be under CCTV ... But nothing taken care here only to encourage and support corruption.
            8- Hoarding of toll fees of different vehicles in details nit there
            9- Hoarding regarding details of dignitaries for free pass are not there
            10- Toll employees are not with their uniforms or identity cards

Then, isn't it clear that it's a fake receipt? If the concerned toll is cheating public as well as government or not?

The same matter must be brought into notice of NHAI authority. Government tax black marketing is done here by the toll gate concerned team.
            When a responsible citizen even asks about the details then reply is given by the bhaina and his team negatively with threats.
            My residence is only 4.5 kilometers from that toll. Provision if relaxation for local vehicles are there but when we ask the same they don't care about that and they think that Mundlai Toll is their parental property.

The toll rules and guidelines as per NHAI should be publicly presented on hoarding but not a single rules of toll of NHAI been followed here.

So, the matter should be brought into notice of the concerned authorities, chief minister Odisha, concerned department minister and as well as to our honourable minister cum MLA Raja bhai.

Need your valuable comments and suggestions to stop such corruption and to punish such culprits who are collecting toll fees from local people violating NHAI rules...

Ashwin Dalwadi
              Dec 24, 2020

Address: Ahmedabad

Ahmedabad - Vadodara highway has two entry points and two exit points for which rates are different which is well acceptable.

For two way journey i.e. return journey, concessional rates are applicable. but suppose a car is entering from entry # 1 from Ahmedabad and while in return it takes exit at entry # 2, this concessional rates are not allowed. This anomaly need to be removed immediately.

ASHISH APSINGEKAR
                Dec 24, 2020

Address: Khed Shivapur Toll Naka

As I passed at Khed shivapur toll naka my vehicle in cash line, for availing MH12 toll free access.
                Even then cashier at toll naka deducted manually 95 rs for both up and down trip.
                My vehicle number MH12 SY5625 and Fast tag number [protected].
                Mobile number [protected]

Nagesh Y
                  Dec 24, 2020

Address: Gaddur toll plaza

Gaddur toll plaza toilets are not cleaned properly and very worst.

Shriyanshi Bhadada
                    Dec 24, 2020

Address: Dhaneshwar toll kota-udaipur highway

Toll dhaneshwar has no seperate lines for fastag cars and without fastag cars. We have fastag in our car and still have to wait in line.

acvikram
                      Dec 24, 2020

Hi.
                      While we enter the toll at Nandyal, the language spoken by the authorities/workers is not at all good.
                      Make them Learn how to speak with the customers .we are using the roads for free.
                      Good attitude and language is very Important for better prospective of the company
                      Dec 24, 2020
                      Updated by acvikram
                      We are not using the for free
                      Dec 24, 2020
                      Updated by acvikram
                      We are not using the roads for free

MAHESHmd1959
                        Dec 23, 2020

All Pune(MH12) registered private vehicles are exempted from Toll at
                        Khed Shivapur Toll Post. However, I was charged on 21/12/2020 and 23/12/2020 Rs.95/- both times, in spite of assuarance by the attendant of not charging. I give below details of my vehicle and FASTAG account and Txn Id.Vehicle No.MH12NE9940, FEDERAL BANK FASTAG ACCOUNT CA[protected] .
                        Txn Id [protected], 21/12/2020
                        Txn Id [protected], 23/12/2020.
                        I request you to refund the amount.

milindankalgi
                          Dec 23, 2020

Address: Khed Shivapur Toll plaza, NH4, Pune.

On Khed Shivapur toll plaza on NH 4, ON Pune Bengaluru highway, The Pune vehicles with MH12 registration are exempted from toll.
                          But the toll amount is purposely deducted from fastag account without our knowledge. While passing through the toll plaza "Ex. Vehicle, not paid " message is displayed on the LED board. and after some time we get the message of deduction of toll from our account. The fastage agency do not take any responsibility for this. The toll is deducted by entering the vehicle no. in the system which is a clear loot of the customers. on 16th December 2020, I had covered the fastag sticker with non transparent paper while passing through this plaza, I got pass by message as above. but next day I got sms of deduction of toll.
                          This is happening with me 4th time, I raised this complaint with customer care but the case was closed without giving me refund.
                          Please take strict action against these looters and save the money of vehicle owners from Pune.

vinodsen1971
                            Dec 23, 2020

Address: Ban Toll nagrota

Extra toll deduction on Ban Toll plaza Nagrota jammu againist Id no[protected] Dr[protected] time 07:32AM and again next transaction ID[protected] Dt 21-1#2-2020time is 09:52AM vide registration no JK17-4441
                            So, plz resolve my complian

Vinod Kumar

Vashisth Kunj
                              Dec 23, 2020

Address: GABHANA Toll plaza

Extra Toll Deduction on Gabhana Toll Plaza (under category : Debit Adjustment -[protected] - 239101) by Rs. 560/= with Transaction No.[protected] dt 19/11/2020 (20:10) on vehicle no. MH12FP1924

Chauhansk
                                Dec 23, 2020

I have a fastag on my car regd with chassis no. Ma3exgl1s00360669. My fastag has been blacklisted without reason given. In this regard, i have complained on 1033 number and compplaint registered as 2791928 on dated 22.12.2020. On enquery of the above complaint on 23.12.2020 they said the comaplaint is under process.There is no timeline for resolution of the complaint. Toll plaza collectingthe twice of charges besides fastag wallet has balance of more than of rs 600/-

chaitus188
                                  Dec 23, 2020

Eluru to Rajahmundry the NHAI road was too much worest..but we have pay Tollgates.. immmidiatly construct new road between the Eluru to Rajahmundry NHAI road.. otherwise NHAI stopped to receiving the Tollgates charges.

Ysreddy12
                                    Dec 23, 2020

Address: 4-9-771/212b, Shivamhills , hayathnagar

I had been traveled GATKESAR to PATANCHERU toll plaza in HYDDERABAD, TELANAGNA Date on 15/12/2020 My vehicle number is AP28Y3933. I recharged actual singal trip pass Rate is 410 during in this month. Again today they have debited Rs.580 from my Fastag account. Pls clarify the same.

the amount different is 170 rs they are taking charged extra rate .kindly suggest to them

Jadon15
                                      Dec 23, 2020

Address: CHHATA mathuta

Sir, I vinod Kumar, rpf personnel is denied from passing toll at 7 20 am at sri nagar toll plaza at lane no 4. I have proper documents. Shift inchRge is shri Ravinder. Please take immediate action as it is our daily routine.