National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 22, 2025
Complaints 8455

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 268

Amitrairai
Aug 23, 2020

Address: Kherwasani near katani mp toll plaza

We are traveling to pune via katani by vehicle number mh04 fr9702 .when we reached the mh30 toll plaza at ch 325410 kherwasani . Only one vehicle was on line they are arguing more than 25 minutes from that person. I request that employee please take our toll tax and free us. We are on long journey. The employee replied rudely ( jo karana ho kar lo)it will take more than one hour. You can complain on toll free number. We cannot any help you. How these types of people are working on this important customer service point and using these type of nonsence wording. He was ready to fight us. I was with my family . Sir please take prompt and immiditae action against these arrogant people's.

Kuttu Sharma
    from Pundri, Haryana
    Aug 23, 2020

Address: Hisar Haryana

1. The toll road from mayyar toll plaza on hansi-hisar road is very pathetic condition near mayyar village and near satrod cantt.
    2. The white markings and road markings are not being done on regular basis and it creates a fuss and dilemma on road junctions and near road breakers.
    3. The road lights and junction lights are also non operation for a long time and is not rectified on regular intervals like near maharana pratap chowk.. Raipur junction... Airport junction.. Flyover on barwala road and road upto agroha..
    4. No contact or emergenct nos. Displayed frequently on highways and telephone connectivity not available.
    5. Is this what nhai had promised to deliver to the citizens of india when toll roads were planned for the country...

Hope the issues raised are promptly looked into and the defects rectified else this complaint will be raised to next level.

MandeepPanag
      Aug 23, 2020

Toll plaza contractor at dhareri jatan toll plaza insist on making cash payment despite having fasttag and RF sensors working on the lane

It happens in Ara Bihar
        Aug 22, 2020

Respected sir/maam,
        NH-84 which joins Arrah and Buxar of Bihar, is in its worst condition in city of Arrah. There are many Voids on road due to heavy vehicles. The road is fully broken in urban part from 2years and there is no one to repair. We are facing much problems due to holes on road. Many vehicles got accident due to these holes. Please take this matter in your concern and Help us by repairing the roads

Ritesh1989
          Aug 22, 2020

Ludhiana - chandigarh highway is not completed yet and toll collection is started already, even this toll plaza is not mentioned on tha indian highway manegment website or even on google but they started collecting toll. Adjoining roads are not repaired properly, only the highway is constructed but the adjoining roads broken for this purpose are not repaired again. They just break it for their advantage but dont find any need to repair it again.

Aug 22, 2020

Address: Dumri toll

Toll is being collected for a place where even the road construction is not complete.

advsachinas
              Aug 21, 2020

I am writing this complaint from kumbalam panchayat, ernakulam, kochi kerala. Near to my place of residence is the kumbalam toll plaza which is placed for collecting tolls from vehicles using vyttilla - arror stretch in the national high way going through kochi to trivandrum.

I used to travel through the said toll plaza and i have taken fasttag for my car bearing number kl42 g 0482.

All together there are five lines assigned for one side travel in the toll plaza of which two are designated for fasttag users.

But every time i travel i could see non fast tag users going though the line kept for fast tag users. They used to give cash to the toll collectors who are deployed in fasttag line and the toll collector is exactly collecting the very same amount which fast tag user have to give.

Last week that is on[protected] i have waited around 10 minutes in the fast tag line so as to cross the toll plaza. When i questioned about the same with the toll plaza authorities they answered very rudely and used abusive and unparliamentary words against me. My son and wife were also present in my car and he got feared seeing the actions of the toll plaza people.in fact they strongly kicked on the back side of my car with their legs and asked me to move out of the place if i want to avoid dare consequences.

Seeing all this my wife and son got frighten and requested me to move out of the place quickly. Thereafter i called 1033 on the same day and raised my complaint with the official who took my call.

On my enquiry the official who answered my 1033 call informed me that if vehicles are allowed to go through fast tag line toll plaza people has to collect double the normal charge. But i have not seen such things happening in the said toll plaza. I saw the person who was travelling in the case in front of me giving 50 rupees and toll plaza person returning rs 10/- back to him. The toll plaza is charging rs 40 for one side travel. I made the above complaints with the local police too, but they also have not acted.

Today that is[protected] i again travelled through the very same toll plaza and i could face the very same situation today too. I could see that the car in front of me had given two 10 rupee note and a 20 rupee note which the toll collector accepted and allowed the said car to go. I also paid the very same amount of rs 40/- through my fast tag

It appears from the attitude of the toll plaza official that they are not aware of the guidelines pertaining to usage of fast tag line by non fast tag users or they might be willfully ignoring the same.

The attitude of the agents of the toll plaza who are placed in the collection area re very rude. Most of the agents in the toll plaza are having the attitude of goondas and they don't even respond to the reasonable claims of those who are passing through the toll plaza.

Several people are being affected due to the said illegal acts of the toll plaza agents. Fast tag attached vehicles have to wait for long time so as to cross the toll plaza even if they are on fast tag line.

I wonder on my logic of taking fast tag facility, which is useless and makes me wait in the long queues in the said toll plaza. I am also surprised as to why my complaint over phone on[protected] is not being pursued by the national high way authority.

I see the very same rule violation from the said toll plaza even now and i am very sad to say that it may be because my complaint has not been given due importance by the nhai authority. Large number of people and fast tag attached vehicles are the sufferers.

It is therefore requested that proper instructions and directions may be given to the kumbalam toll plaza authority and they may be directed to abide the laid down rules of nhai pertaining to fast tag.

Hope my complaint will be taken positively and necessary actions will be taken at the earliest.

A s sachin
              Mob: [protected]
              Email : [protected]@gmail.com

gauravnehra
                Aug 21, 2020

Today at 5:55 am, 21 aug 2020, i used eastern peripheral expressway from greater noida to dasna. Fastag reader at both the entry and exit point were not working.
                At the entry i was given a manual pass without slip. At exit i was charged 145/- as penalty due to non-compliance of fastag rule (Ticket no. 126193) while my fastag was working fine as i made an entry again on the same expressway from dasna to greater noida (Ticket/slip no. - [protected])

Kindly note and provide resolution by way of refund for the following complaints-
                1) illegal charging of toll when nhai's fastag reader was not working.
                2) illegally charging 145/- (Double toll) when i came in cash lane. Actual toll was merely 55/-. Here toll manager surajmal behaved badly and forced me to pay 145/-.
                3) handheld fastag reader was not available at the toll plaza and despite repeated requests they did not use it and kept asking for 145/-
                4) sufficient balance was available in my fastag as well which was shown to the staff and manager at toll plaza, but they kept on asking for 145/-. They did not even bother for complaint and they kept on saying that make any complaint nothing will happen.
                5) complaint at 1033 was not taken stating that i should have called from toll plaza only and now they cannot take complaint for this. Tried 3 times but everytime same response.
                6) for a return trip of 70/- i had to pay 200/- which is illegal charging of toll by nhai when your fastag readers were not working.

Hence, it is requested to take strict action against the manager surajmal who did not provide any solution and illegally charged 145/- when he had the option to tell me to reach 1033 then and there or he should have charged 55/- at best or to let me pass without charging as the fastag readers were not working.

Second, it is requested to refund the excess amount to my linked fastag account.

Gaurav nehra

Kumar.dinesh
                  Aug 20, 2020

Mein Palwal Sanwal Vihar Colony Haryana 121102 ka rehne wala hu. Meri problem ye h ki hmari Colony k samne NH-19 pr ek puliya/Culvert h jo ki bhot purani h or aaj ke time me uska koi use bi ni h kyuki uske dono side colony k ghar or dukan bane hue h, us culvert/puliya me kharabi ki wjha se hmari colony me pani bhara rehta h or national highway ka sara pani sewage se hota hua us culvert me kisi fault ki wjha se aata h or hmare ghar or dukano ke basment me bhar jata h or hmare ghar ki to diwar/neem bi bethne lagi h or usme darar aa gyi h kal ko koi durghatna bi ho sakti h hmara ghar girne se, or hamara ghar bilkul higway pr h jis se uska pani seede hmari ghar ki diwar me jata h. Iske liye please koi solution kiya jaye jitna jaldi ho sake. We shall be very thankful for this.
                  Ye Culvert NH-19 Palwal Agra Chowk or Asawta Chowk k beech Sanwal Vihar Colony k samne h.
                  Dinesh

surumeena
                    Aug 20, 2020

Vehicle no RJ 45CG3647
                    In my fastag account 620 rs automatically deducted on 07may 2020. I will lodge complaint ( ID no.2168038) but not any response till date. Pl do the needful.
                    Aug 20, 2020
                    Updated by surumeena
                    No update

air2073
                      Aug 20, 2020

Address: Airoli Toll naka

Too much potholes formed in Airoli toll naka from bhandup pumping station bus stop to Airoli toll naka many accidents because of potholes iam also vicitim this potholes

madhan gopal
                        Aug 20, 2020

Address: 9/17 Manikam Street, choolai Chennai -600112

I am Advocate practicing at Chennai High Court . My car No.TN04AS6333 and my mobile No.[protected] . On 19.08.2020 at at 8.53.12 Am I crossed Vikkravandi toll plaza at chengulpet in chennai, TamilNadu and in fastag charged Rs, 80/- and on same day at 5.46.05 I returned but the same charge of Rs, 80/- was taken from my KVB Fastag as the same day return full charge was taken, take necessary action to return my cash.

Bansalchahil
                          Aug 20, 2020

They are charging doubt money from fast tag as well as by cash..yesterday at 5:44 -5:46 they charged twice of vehicle no PB03AJ9247

Sunnyshingari
                            Aug 19, 2020

Today i cross ban toll plaza jammu from my vehicle no. Jk02cc-6501. On[protected] at 15:22:51 p. M they charge rs. 140 for one side from my fastag then i return on same day at 21:01:52 then again they charge rs.140 but return price is rs60. Please refund my ammount asap. Which they deduct extra from my fastag.

Anand250782
                              Aug 19, 2020

Address: Vanagaram toll plaza near Chennai porur

Iam from chennai i used chennai - vanagaram toll plaza near porur,

Today i am waiting for almost 20min at toll because of all vechcles are using fastag way with cash toll plaza workers also accept this, so i am asking them why you allow with out fastag vechcles but they are not respond and using very bad words,

This toll plaza workers all are local rowdyism guy's

Kindly take necessary action immediately to secure people's

Pati Ramu
                                Aug 19, 2020

The golden quadrilateral road from vijayawada to vishakapatnam, where between eluru to ravulapalem is very very poor quality which effecting the vehicles passing by.
                                In view of the above, take an immediate action to correct / repair the road at the earliest to avoid the vehicle breakdowns

UNBOX ELECTRONIC GADGETS
                                  Aug 18, 2020

Address: 805 Futliya bag Ajmer Road Sodala

Dear 16 aug 2020 thikriya toll bagru
                                  meri gadi pAr passtag laga hua tha wo aapki scan machine se black list show kar raha tha ye aapke system me problem ki waje se hua aapke staff ne battmiji ki or muje cash line me bheja
                                  par me wapas aaya tab passtag proper scan hua wo bhi 1 hours baad hi
                                  my car no
                                  rj14ck8000
                                  time 11.58 am
                                  and return 12.45 pm

Nagesh Shingne
                                    Aug 18, 2020

Address: Near state bank deulgaon mahi tal deulgaon raja dist buldana state Maharashtra

Dear sir, I am complain about National highway 753A because near deulgaon mahi old road is in very bad condition. In their so much traffic jam because of road I have told national highway office Akola on their mobile . But they are ignore it. In there mud have spread on road so three accidents had happened in future many accidents will create so kindly take care. And imform to me

air2073
                                      Aug 18, 2020

Address: Airoli Toll naka

Too bad condition of roads in Airoli toll naka
                                      road start from Bhandup Pumping station to airoli toll naka
                                      towards Airoli .unlimited no.s of potholes in this area
                                      no repair done, yesterday (17/08/2020) my two wheeler with my wife fell down
                                      in this area night at 8.30 pm, lost watch and valuables, damage
                                      in bike

Rameshwar Goyal
                                        Aug 18, 2020

Address: N.H.A.I. KHANORI TOLL PLAZA JODHPUR RAJASTHAN INDIA.

I have fast tag and my journey date[protected] Jodhpur to Pokaran Toll paza Khanori said that his Fast tag machine is failed due to technical issue so pay cash and man who is on duty continuing on his mobile call to another. I say him I have fast tag but he is not response me and He collect from me Rs. 60 Rupees cash at time of 18:44:14 we have collect receipt from him and we drive our vehicle (RJ-15, UA-1273) from the Toll plaza Khanori. We drive 20 KM. from Toll Plaza we have receive a massage from mobile that debited Rs. 25 Rupees from my Fast Tag Account. What is this ? Please take action against toll plaza and give me my Compensation. Thanks.