Last updated May 9, 2024
Complaints 8420

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 285

Address:H-213,govindpuram,ghaziabad, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201013

My vehicle num is dl14cc6194. I recharged my wallet with 433 ruppes through my fastag app. Recharge was successful through upi payment of bank punjab national bank.. The transaction id is upi/[protected]/p2m/ihmcl. [protected]@axisbank/ihmcl.. Amount debited from my account and my wallet bal is still same as before.. Pls refund my amount in my account or in fastag wallet....
muzafar nawaz

sasthan toll

Address:Udupi, Karnataka, 576201

As per the fee rules nhai 2008 the spacing between two adjacent toll plazas should be 60 km. But in my town why we have to pay in 5 toll that is in between 100kms? Why the navayoga company looting people. Why we have to pay tolls 4 times with in 100kms. What is the solution for this? Still the road construction are not finshed
Plz revert me back @ [protected]@gmail.com...
Address:Ghoti Toll Plaza, Maharashtra

I am jayant puranik id: [protected] have travelled from mumbai to nasik on date 15 feb 2016 and passed arjunalli toll plaza at 17:36 where fast tag has taken rs. 110.00 and after crossing ghoti toll plaza on same continued road on same day at 19:06 again ghoti toll plaza has charged me rs. 110.00 which is incorrect. The double charged rs.110.00 should immediately refunded to my attached tag account and also requested...
Address:Bhagan Toll Plaza, 131139

I have travelled through bhagan toll plaza on 16.2.2020. Automatic gate were not working and operator came with hand hold device. Even after making me wait for 10 min he said the machine was not reading. Later on after reaching home i fine that double amount has been deducted for vehicle no. Dl1cs 0515. The message read as under.
Paid rs. 70 for vehicle reg. No. Dl1cs0151 at bhagan toll plaza on[protected] t 17.21.33. For future reference...
Address:kota, Kota, Rajasthan, 324005

My vichele no is rj 20 cb 7560. I have a fastag on my vichele. When i passed from mandana toll plaza, my fastag is active, cash amount has been taken rs 50 by toll cabin man by said that your fastag is blocklisted, but amount of rs.50 has been also deduct from fastag.. Its a blackmailing of toll plaza to take money in access...
Why i will pay 2 times money when i am passing one time..
Fastag transaction id[protected][protected])br...
shekhar mewara

denied to give return toll tax receipt

Address:Beawer pali pindwara tollway ltd pali beawer road

Today we are going to pali to sojat city. On the way beawer pali pindwara tollway ltd came. We are demanding return toll receipt they are denied to give us return receipt and they are take two time inside toll tax within 5 hours. And also denied to give return slip. We are ready to pay return receipt toll amount. But they say we are not allow return toll tax receipt. Matlab aane jane ka sath me receipt nahi kata. If they give us return receipt...
Respectful person, i am writing this complaint because we faced a issue in the krishnagiri toll, there is no any intimation like there be penality if we pass in the fast tag lane with cash other than fast tag card. Unknowingly we went to the lane and gave cash the person is putting penalty and giving the pass... That was rigid she simply telling u came i. This lane so putting fine.. If we had said there will be penalty we would have taken...
Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

Despite having fastag, i had to give que behind other cars. No seperate que for cash group. When i complained that staff misbehaved with me. You should open lane half for only cash and half for only fast tag. This is valid advice i gave to them, but they racted wrongly and unnecessarily. A service provider should be sober and proper behaved. But i had suffered time loss, harassment and misbehaviour. Take action please....
Address:Dahar near Panipat, Panipat, Haryana, 124142

R/sir/ma’am
I am working in indian army & crossed dahar toll on[protected] and the toll members not exempted my car toll (Car no. Hr14n-6907) and deducted my rs.90/- amount from my account. And there way of talking of line staff is bad.
So being a military person in working position, i requested to please refund my amount and proper guide the staff about way of talking.
Da/as above
(Dear customer, you have...
vtvishuthakur

no prices written on toll

Address:Chiddan, Amritsar, Amritsar, Punjab

While going from amritsar to chiddan toll plaza no prices are written on the cash lane and when asked for return receipt the guy told no return is available on this toll. This is really sad that people are going to watch bsf border programs and just few kms after the border starts, the corruption is going on.
They are literally harrasing people....
Neema Gupta
from Raipur, Chhattisgarh

taking cash even after balance in fastag

Address:Mahasamund, Chhattisgarh

Sir,. My vehicle no. Is cg04ms6948, having balance of above rs. 499/-, when reached pithora toll plaza, the monitor showed black listed. Even after request it was not accepted and checked. I had to pay rs. 135/-. Then i was allowed to move forward. Our lot of time was waisted and i had to pay again even after maintaining the balance. It shows something is fraudulent. I request to transfer my paid amount in my fast track a/c else i will have...
Address:Pune Solapur Road, 411028

Dear sir, if same amount will get deducted for return journey from fastag account on tolls then this s just loot of public by toll plazas. They send messages late regarding deductions & not display deducted amount on led screens at plaza.
Kindly see the above screenshots of deducted amount for the return journey is same within 12 hrs. This is simply loot as message come late regarding deductions till then plazas done their loot as...
Dewashish Vaishnava
from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh

complaint regarding more charges by bhojpuri toll plaza

Address:495001

My car number is cg10v7996, i crossed bhojpuri toll plaza on 15 february 2020 from bhojpuri toll plaza and toll plaza was charged me rs 80 via fastag.

Cg10 and cg04 car number was declared charged only rs 40 by nhai, but bhojpuri toll plaza charged me rs 80. So please take strict action on bhojpuri toll plaza. This is very bad service by bhojpuri toll plaza...
Address:Pole No. 34 A, Near Shiv Mandir, Goyla Khurd Village., New Delhi, Delhi, 110071

My vehicle is 12 +driver seating capacity. And vehicle class is maxi cab. As nhai fees rules it has been car, van, jeep, catagory. Nh1 and nh8 toll plaza follow it but nh9 toll plaza fastag use lcv catagory same vehicle. I think that all nhai toll plaza rules are same. I bought it from paytm but they don't know about it. They have change vehicle catagory time to time with out any notification....
Abhi Devgun

regarding double payment/ fraud

Address:Landhari Toll plaza, on fathebad to hisar road, Hisar, Haryana

On landhari toll plaza, they are doing fraud onname of toll. I cross 2 times toll plaza. And they charged 75+75 each side.
I told them that in 24 hours i[censored] come back, toll will be charged half. 75+38
But they told me they will charge full each side. They told this is rule after 15 january 2020.
This is all recorded their cam also.
Please check they r doing fraud with customer. Please registered my complaint....
Address:V Vidya Sagar Reddy toll agency, 588128

I had asked for two way toll ticket and paid inr 55. He did not inform us that it's two way instead he gave a ticket. Trusting that toll executive we came back after work to the same toll after 2 hours. We were not allowed to go directly and they said you have to pay again. When we asked them that why we were not told before. They said a notice has been put didn't you see. But they have inform people who don't travel frequently on that toll....
Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

Hi sir/mam,

We were travelling from pune to mahabaleshawar by a rented cab and at khed shivapur pune maharashtra toll plaza the person incharge refused to give the return toll ticket and asked us to buy a new one on our return as the return ticket is of rs. 140 while the single ticket is rs. 95 and this way they would make more money. Is cheating the common people justified?

Waiting for a positive response....
Pinto Valvi
from Jamnagar, Gujarat

fastag fraud

Address:mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001

Hello.
Mere fast tag account se 13 feb 2020 ko 2 bar amount debit hua hai..
But mere car to out of mumbai gayi nahi phir bhi 2 bar transactions ka msg aaya hai...
Our low balance main chala gya tha..
But
This is wrong..
Kuch to fraud ho raha hai mere fast tag ke sath...
Mujhe 13 feb 2020 mere car ki all detail send kara..

Chrgbckm[protected]
13 feb 2020 07:58:02 pmbr...
I am a professor in government college, sargaon and used to cross bhojpuri toll plaza located at raipur-bilaspur road (Nh 200) near sargaon. It has been started recently. As per the suggestion of plaza staff, i purchased a fastag near the plaza. They also activated the fastag. Further, they issued a pass at the cost of rs. 265/-which is valid till 29, february, 2020. It needs to mention that neither receipt of the amount paid nor the pass...
Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411021

This is in line with my earlier complaint: dist/mnpn/2020/17192 on aaple sarkar portal. We, residents at gera's isle royale are suffering due to multiple issues. 1. Metro camp set up leading to sanitation and hygiene issues. 2. Metro camp bringing in heavy vehicles like cranes, excavators and trucks, buses to park as well as to transport people. 3. Latest issue is the chandnichowk flyover work that is happening are dumping their rubble somewhere...