National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 22, 2025
Complaints 8454

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 301

Shivaprakash Vastrad
from Mau, Uttar Pradesh
Dec 28, 2019

Address: Chaitanya', Srihari Colony, Behind KHB Colony, Gandhinagar, Bellary, Karnataka, 583103

The speed breakers in nh 150a are very unscientific near halakundi (7 kms from ballari city towards bengaluru. There are 2 speed beakers which are so unscientific that the cars with even 170 mm ground clearance cannot pass and the vehicles are getting damaged. The problem is very serious. Kindly attend this issue at the earliest and do the needful.

Nayana Mittal
    Dec 28, 2019

Address: Shahjahanpur rajasthan toll

Dear concerned official,

Kindly take action against this jam problem on shah jahanpur toll. 45 minutes were wasted just because of this toll. These people dont maintain decorum. Management is so bad.

After implementing fastag also, if this is the condition then what is the use of technology. They dont have a separate lane for fastag and people are very slow here.

Kindly do something for this problem

Vinay Amdhare
      Dec 28, 2019

Address: NH75

In spite of having the fasttag the lanes have waiting time of 7 min at kadabahalli toll karnataka. Kirisave village karnataka.
      Total violation of wait time clause at toll
      Ideally my vehicle should be exempted from toll for this inconvenience.
      Fast tag and non fast tag vehicles mix
      Total chaos and mismanagement with long queues.
      Requesting for total toll refund as per the law

vpahwa43
        Dec 28, 2019

Address: ASHOK NAGAR, 133001

This is message recived today morning

Representative said fastag not working

Paid 175 rs twice (Given in cash also)

Dear customer, your fastag a/c has been debited for rs. 175 for transaction by vehicle majaxxmrkakc37223 at toll main plaza village jakhauli on[protected]t16:06:36. Balance amount in the a/c is rs. - hdfc bank ltd.

This had happened earlier also. How to get refund now pls help

mohanl73
          from Kaithal, Haryana
          Dec 28, 2019

Address: 123106

Due respect please look into the matter to repair service lane at kapriwas which is connecting the bhiwadi by pass. I daily travel from manesar to dharuhera on nh8 and i reach this place in 20 mint and usually stand equally here just due to heavy traffic due to bad condition of service road.
          This condition is since last two years.
          Please look into the matter and help us.

Jsvin Varghes
            from Kollam, Kerala
            Dec 27, 2019

Toll plaza gate in ganneh, chagat, nh 27 allahabad, up, was not working properly for more than 20 mints, and around 8 vehicles, including one emergency medical case suffered, because of the toll gate employees personal and ileagal matters. The employees even dont know the basic toll gate and traffic rules. The employees were not having proper dress code and id card. Employees all was drunken and forcefully collecting more taxes than nhai rules
            Please take immediate action

Nitin Ambadkar
              from Buldana, Maharashtra
              Dec 27, 2019

Address: Pimpalgaon toll, 422101

Dear Customer, Your FasTag Account has been debited Rs. 140 for transaction for Vehicle MH15FF0464 at Toll Baswant Toll Plaza on[protected]T19:16:34. Balance amount in the Account is Rs. 60. Call toll free number [protected] for any dispute.
              I Passed pimpalgaon toll plaza on today 27.12.19 at around 19.15 hrs. After some time i surprised to see the sms shoong charged with 140
              .! Excess charges of rs 100 be refunded

emtem
                from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                Dec 27, 2019

On 27/12/2019, Time 5.40 I had fasttag for my car no.UP32JE3921. The balance amount in my NHAI wallet was Rs.3000/-. Even though there was sufficient amount in my NHAI wallet I had to pay Rs.585/- through cash. I was travelling from Lucknow to Agra. My mobile no is [protected]. Kindly check the issue and refund the amount paid. I have also informed on the helpline 1033.

Ravindra Pratap Singh 28
                  from Kota, Rajasthan
                  Dec 27, 2019

I was traveling on jaipur kishangarh expressway on 27th december 2019.
                  Stopped at restroom facilities by authorities.

They were very dirty.
                  And ladies restroom was locked.

Please take note on my complaint against the non maintenance of toilet on jaipur kishangarh expressway gvk nh8.

We are paying toll, concern company is responsible for both roads and restroom facilities provided.
                  I was traveling on nagpur expressway by bus on 7th March 2021.
                  Here two restroom
                  were one very dirty.
                  2 nd one restroom was locked.

Please take note on my complaint against the non maintenance of toilet.

toilet maintenance: jaipur kishangarh expressway gvk, - Comment #3808120 - Image #0
                  toilet maintenance: jaipur kishangarh expressway gvk, - Comment #3808120 - Image #1
                  toilet maintenance: jaipur kishangarh expressway gvk, - Comment #3808120 - Image #2

Narayan Dalvi
                    Dec 27, 2019

Address: PORWAL ROAD, 411047

Today while travelling from pune mumbai paid toll in cash at all toll plaza since fast tag was not detected by machine by toll worker... So paid in cash and when reached destination got a message 173 dedcuted from fast tag account.

How is this possible as machine was able to read the fast tag on talegaon and khalapur toll naka. Please check and refund my money asap.

Dear customer, your fastag account has been debited rs. 173 for transaction for vehicle ma3bnc32sjm107944 at toll on[protected]t09:22:12. Balance amount in the account is rs. 889. Call toll free number [protected] for any dispute.

Ashay Yedge
                      from Katol, Maharashtra
                      Dec 27, 2019

Address: Osmanabad, Maharashtra, 413604

We are frequent travellers on national highway 65 which wa known as national highway 9. This highway connects two major cities of india. This highway is a main form of transportation between hyderabad and mumbai and it also goes from 3 states. The construction of new highway is going on from last 8 years. It is almost completed but there is an uncomplete patch of 80 kms between solapur and omerga. Due to this slow work hundreds of people has lost their lives. I am sending you the videos and photos of the poor quality of roads and also the cheap construction material which is being used primarily. You can also see the number of accidents we have faced in these 8 years. Many people have lost their limbs and lives who is responsible for this suffering? We also tweeted about this to you but nothing has happened the contractor and officers have joined their hand together in the corruption which is happening in the constrruction of this road. We feel we are cheated to get this quality of raod in your tenure as people have voted for change and progress. Also many people are being threatened by the contractor with the help of police we are also paying toll from last month of this incomplete and poor quality road.
                      We request you to kindly look into this matter and please complete this road asap. Please save us from loosing our lives on this road like animals.

sidana Jyoti
                        from Kota, Rajasthan
                        Dec 27, 2019

Sir, on 14july 2019 7.23pm (Jaipur to kota) i have paid 130 rs cash on kishorpura toll plaza but at same time this amount is also deducted through fastag also. Which is wrong while it should be refundable in my account. I bought a car with fastag facility (Axis bank) initally bank given 200 amount but i was not aware of this facility so i paid cash on toll plaza. But your office are aware about this then why this is done. Kindly do the needful.
                        Dr. Jyoti sidana
                        Dec 31, 2019
                        Updated by sidana Jyoti
                        Kindly do the needful as soon as possible in above mentioned issue.
                        Hi, we request you to contact our FASTag helpline number at [protected] for further assistance in the referred matter. Regret the inconvenience caused. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Thilagar R.S
                          from Mannargudi, Tamil Nadu
                          Dec 27, 2019

Address: Nanguneri toll plaza, Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

Excess toll charges has been charged for my vehicle through fastag. And they were not replying properly. Pfa images of required documents. Kindly check the same & do the needful.
                          Note - we have crossed the toll within 24 hrs. But still they have charged 2 single cost. Which is not acceptable they can only take return cost from fastag. But they have charged extra and no one is replying and they have blocked my mobile number also. Kindly look into the matter. This is happening continuously in many toll plazas.

Kindly take necessary action at the earliest.
                          I a senior citizen, crossed Toll Plaza Narayanpura (km 166 on NH76) on Nov 07, 2020 twice. While coming back from Udaipur going to Chittorgarh, they charged Rs 75/- (receipt enclosed). in cash at 14:02:43 hrs forcibly though my Fast tag a/c 20099888 had Rs 131/- balance. Vehicle no RJ09CB2704.
                          At 14:03:28 another Rs 40/- got deducted. (proof enclosed)
                          Pl. credit my a/c by Rs 75/- excess charged forcibly though sufficient balance was available in my Fast tag account.

SEHAJ COMMUNICATION
                            from Dirba, Punjab
                            Dec 27, 2019

My car crossing from toll plaza on dated 26 dec 2019 at near about 5 am and money deducted from my fastag for single journey and i got text message. After 20 mints i got i received one more message from same toll plaza and deducted money again from my fastag without crossing toll plaza. Please solve my issue as soon as possible.
                            My contact number is [protected]

santprakash007
                              from Nasirabad, Rajasthan
                              Dec 26, 2019

Address: Bishangarh, Tehsil Shahpura, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 303104

Sir i have monthly pass on manoharpur nh8 toll but they charged me 65 rupees or also abused me. I have asked them any fastag car eneted in cash line then you charged me? Where you indicate that a tag vichele can't be entered in cash line in replying they talk with me rudely and said that why you entered here. I am a local person i told them and also said that i have daily pass with my car rj14cw7501

Ambika Prasan
                                Dec 26, 2019

Travelled in 8th dec 2019 from mumbai to pune. The toll plaza personnel told me that the fastag is not working and you have to pay in cash. After payment of cash i got cash receipt gate opened and i passed by. After 10 minutes of travel from 1st toll gate got sms of fastag amount deduction. Same enquired in next toll gate in lonavala but the personel didn't return me the cash payment amount but told bank will return the same. After passed by lonavala again fastag was charged as cash receipt is not considered.in next day i was trying to contact the hdfc bank fastag complaint numbers. Those number is not reachable anytime. I found the grievance request in website of fastag section and requested the same complaint as transaction dispute.

But it is more than 20 day. No one is looking into the case yet. Also not found proper channel to contact.

As per transport ministry declaration it will be done within 15 days of complaint. But if no progress made in the complain yet. Not sure how safe using of fastag in india. Also hoping my extra money return but it is diminishing in the system current stand.

I am sure similar case happened to many in mumbai pune high way toll plaza.

pd kaushik
                                  from Faridabad, Haryana
                                  Dec 26, 2019

Address: house no-1295, sector-8, Faridabad, Haryana, 121006

I have fast tag since 1 year now and i was very much satisfied with the services of badarpur border toll plaza but my car's windshield broke 2 months back so i lost my fasttag. Then i applied for a "reissue of fast tag", now it's been 3 weeks approx that i have applied fro it and i received it but they are not activating my tag. I call them daily and they don't answer my call or whenever they pick the call they just ditch me by saying that the guy whom you want to have a word with is not available right now, it's really very very atrocious service of them. Please look into my matter and take speedy action as i am facing lot of problems now. My car registration no is hr29aq3248.

sandeepk18
                                    Dec 26, 2019

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422002

I have crossed baswant toll plaza near nasik on 26/12/2019 at around 4:30 pm and paid rs. 40 by cash at toll plaza but to my surprise my fast tag account has also been debited by rs. 140 vide reference number 0010001912261654072391 and vehicle number is mh15ds9785. Hence i have paid total toll charges of rs. 180 in place of rs. 40 only. Plz arrange to credit it to my fasttag account.

prashwet mishra
                                      Dec 26, 2019

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

Respected sir and concern persons,

I am sorry to put you all on records that today i received a message from tx-fastag that rs. 330/- as been deducted from my nhai wallet on 25.12.2019 at 11:48:50 as my vehicle no. Mp09cs4664 (Car) cross the mudkheda toll near to gwalior madhya pradesh. Ok, but can any one clear when government pass notification that tolls for cars has been collected upto rs. 330/- and if so then what about other heavy vehicles. it shoes two thing weather it's a fraud done by toll plaza members on their senior instructions or weather is a good thing to collect amount and generate government revenue.

Hope for a favorable reply from your end.

Your faithfully
                                      Prashwet kumar mishra
                                      +[protected]
                                      Enclosed :- screen shot as deduction message shows in last.
                                      Dec 26, 2019
                                      Updated by prashwet mishra
                                      Respected Sir and concern persons,

I am sorry to put you all on records that today i received a message from TX-FASTAG that Rs. 330/- as been deducted from my NHAI wallet on 25.12.2019 at 11:48:50 as my Vehicle No. MP09CS4664 (CAR) cross the MUDKHEDA toll near to Gwalior Madhya Pradesh. Ok, but can any one clear when government pass notification that tolls for CARS has been collected upto Rs. 330/- and if so then what about other heavy vehicles. It shoes two thing weather it's a fraud done by Toll Plaza members on their senior instructions or weather is a good thing to collect amount and generate government revenue.

Hope for a favorable reply from your end.

Your Faithfully
                                      Prashwet Kumar Mishra
                                      +[protected]
                                      Enclosed :- Screen Shot as deduction message shows in last.

dbhatia1410
                                        Dec 26, 2019

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201009

My money has been deducted from fastag as well as they took cash from me for the same car while going from hapur to ghaziabad.
                                        Vehicle no: up-14ca-2667 on 26/12/2019 between 10:45 to 11:00 am
                                        Chhajarsi fee plaza at nh-9
                                        The image of the receipt is attached below.

Plaza code type plaza type plaza city plaza state concessionaire plaza name
                                        320032 pf national pilkhua uttar pradesh nhai chhajarsi

Request for refund of rs.125/- against duplicate deduction of money.
                                        Yesterday I went to brijghat I returned within 4hours I seen that my car tool charges deducted extra by my fast tag from Paytm, this is not right way

Brijghat tool charges deducted 190 rupees but real charges 150

Chajarsi tool charges deducted 85 rupees but real charges 75 rupees

Please resolve this problem and return the difference

duplication of toll charges at chhajarsi fee plaza, ghaziabad - Comment #3726508 - Image #0