National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 22, 2025
Complaints 8454

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 326

Deep Delhi
Aug 26, 2019

Address: mundka, West Delhi, Delhi, 110081

Poor water drainage syastem on delhi rohtak road.
Peera garhi crossing
And rajdhani park to mundka
On these 2above mentioned locations, water drainage system is at its worst condition.
Please take the necessary action as soon as possible.
Please make a permanent solution like engineer can be penalised who pass the design of bad roads and poor water drainage system.

amitkaushik69
    Aug 25, 2019

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan

I have two incidents for toll issue.
    1. I was travelling from bikaner to jamsar dated on 16 july 2019 (Toll plaza name: khara toll plaza). I asked for toll ticket & told them i am coming back within 12hrs, so give me one-way toll ticket but the guys have refused he told us even if you are coming within 12 hrs. You have to take return journey ticket. Our honorable transport minister announced publicly that if you are coming back within 12hrs, you should take one-way ticket not return journey ticket. Kindly advise us please.

2. I was travelling from bikaner to sri dungargarh dated on 14 july 2019 (Toll plaza name: lakhasar). I asked for toll ticket & told them i am coming back within 12hrs, so give me one-way toll ticket but the guys have refused he told us even if you are coming within 12 hrs. You have to take return journey ticket. Our honorable transport minister announced publicly that if you are coming back within 12hrs, you should take one-way ticket not return journey ticket. Kindly advise us please.

Regds
    Amit kaushik

diksha09
      Aug 25, 2019

Place - bhagan toll plaza (Nh1)
      Date - 25/08/2019, 19:37 pm

After paying the toll tax, we collected the receipt. After checking it later, the timing written on the receipt was 17:57 pm.
      Also there was no registration number written on the receipt.
      This has become a common practice among the toll contractors.
      These toll taxes are supposed to maintain the roads. But not all the tax paid by the general public reaches to the government. These people working on the toll booths, they are not only looting the general public but also from the government by collecting fake taxes.
      Kindly look into the matter and take action against the defaulters.

jain kumar sanjay
        Aug 24, 2019

This complaint is regarding to the
        Wuptl plaza ticket no [protected]z. As a law abiding citizen as well as an awared citizen today we asked the toll tax to provide us the tax receipt of 12 hour to which the service provider responded that at this toll plaza we don't provide a 12 hour receipt and at this place we provide either a single way ticket or a 24 hour ticket and if you wish to get a 12 hour ticket then you can contact the concerned minister, mr. Gadkari and get the ticket you wish to receive. The service provider acted as if i was unwilling to pay the government what i was required to pay i only asked them to assist me the way the should and they refused. As i still have faith in the government i am lodging a complaint and i hope that necessary action would be taken against those who are not fulfilling their duties and the situation will rectified at the earliest.

Sincerely
        An awared citizen of india

Dashing DD
          Aug 23, 2019

Address: Vadvasa, 383205

As you know in gujarat six lan work ongoing and road quality become third class then why you collect toll tax.. Even every 15 day have to repair my car.. Whwill give me my money... You responsible for this. You collect tolltax but no improvement on road why??? I need answers for this... I am talking about toll tax which located at vadvasa, sabarkantha, gujarat..

Atleast you can close tolltax till six lan work not completed.

Otherwise i have to take action against this.

Thanigai Vasan
            Aug 23, 2019

Address: NHAI-thiruvallur -tiruttani- tirupathi toll plaza pataraiperumbadhur, 602001

Nhai toll plaza in thiruvallur-tiruttani-tirupathi highway doesnt even have a proper and completed road in their complete stretch from tiruvallur till tiruttani.
            The toll plaza complex doesnt even have any basic amneties like toilets and drinking water.
            The area around the toll plaza is filled with trash cans which is a high source of mosquito breeding which will cause many deadly diseases. There is not even a ambulance in the toll plaza for any emergency road traffic accidents

SandeepKumarPandey
              Aug 22, 2019

Address: NH27, Daheli, Sujanpur, Koyla nagar, Kanpur., Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208021

There is a huge drain at nh27 daheli, sujanpur kanpur.
              It was once broken ago and stopped by tieing to the soil.
              It's troubling our whole society and water is getting into house as our society is just next to the highway. It's getting hard in getting out of the house
              Hence i am complaining to national highways authority of india [nhai] so please resolve this matter as quickly as possible.
              Today I have asked Vanana toll plaza manager for the complaints book, but he has refused to provide complaints book by saying that I am not going to provide complaints book for FALTU topic. Your kind intervention please.

Naresh Odedara
              +[protected]
              Porbandar,
              Gujarat.

Vishwa Vijay Singh Jhala
                from Pinjaur, Haryana
                Aug 22, 2019

Address: Chetak toll ways on Udaipur Mangalwad road

Sir it’s disgrace when road is still under construction and from 4 lane to 6 lane have been sanctioned then how come the toll booths are collecting toll for older road.
                It is a matter of concern and should be declared null and void as 75% of road is still not completed. Please look into the matter on urgent basis as money is hard earned and ₹75 one way is not less for an ordinary middle class family. Hope to see positive results.
                Respected sir.
                In front of our residential properties purpusfully brokening divider in nagamangala 150A nh road. Both left and right side Dividers already existing with in 70meters, and AEE overlooking highway guidelines So please stop brokening the didvider immediatly.

unethical tollbooth and toll collection - Comment #3516997 - Image #0
                unethical tollbooth and toll collection - Comment #3516997 - Image #1
                unethical tollbooth and toll collection - Comment #3516997 - Image #2
                unethical tollbooth and toll collection - Comment #3516997 - Image #3

Nkramesh
                  Aug 21, 2019

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440027

It's with deep regret I have to lodge this complaint against the toll payments that I was required to pay twice in spite of convincing the authorities concerned with all the available documents at Google. It was yesterday ie 20 August 2019 that I was required to travel to Amravati. Before reaching the destination I had to pay toll tax at three toll booths amounting nearly to ₹ 200/- Having crossed first toll booth at 7.04 am I was required to pay ₹45/- On return at 4.50 pm I was constrained to pay the same amount though the return journey was within 12 hours from the time of commencement. For your kind information I may add the toll booth was ATLANTA INFRA ASSETS LTD. under Nagpur Kondhali section, The next toll plaza was ORIENTAL PATHWAYS NAGPUR NHAI which comes under Kondhali Talegaon section. Here I was charged ₹ 55/- twice with my start of journey at 7.36 am and return at 4.16 pm. which was again within 12 hours. Finally when it was my last toll plaza before reaching Amravati I was required to pay ₹ 95/- at nandgaon toll plaza covered under Talegaon Amravati section NHAI at 8.18 am. On my return at this toll booth at 3.24 pm I was constrained to pay the same amount though the return was within 12 hours from the time of commencement of journey. Having discussed this issue with the toll plaza authorities concerned they disallowed my vehicle to pass through unless and until I paid the money. Having brought all the testimonials available on Google regarding non payment of toll tax within 12 hours of journey, the authorities concerned denied it totally claiming, that all the circulars and the documents Googled for them were fake and of no use. Having lodged a complaint regarding this at the said booth I have been allotted the complaint number as 346. May I therefore request you to kindly investigate and justify without further delay. May I please know whether I should believe the Google search or the authorities concerned who turn out the documents displayed on Google as fake and useless! Your communication in this regard is eagerly awaited. The documents displayed before the toll plaza authorities are also submitted herewith for your kind information and necessary action.
                  With regards and awaiting your communication
                  Yours etc;
                  R N KULKARNI

pandian8042
                    Aug 21, 2019

Address: 600052

I was travelling everyday from Redhills to Tada by using GNT Road. It was worse than before because of one flyover near Gummidipoondi Railway station. No work had been done past 3 months and taken min 20min to cross over 200meters (Morning & Evening too).

Actual travelling time is 50min (50KM) but taken 80min everyday.
                    Need immediate attention to resolve it

Pintu709
                      from Mirzapur, Uttar Pradesh
                      Aug 21, 2019

Address: Shamli, Uttar Pradesh, 247776

Complaint is regarding the potholes situation on the road. The potholes are huge and are everywhere on the road in the city Shamli. The road is used by heavy vehicles therefore the potholes situation makes it very dangerous for the people of the city. No repair work has been carried out for past 5-6 months. The damaged road is also causing pollution in the city since huge amount of dust is being released.

It is my humble request to please take note of the situation. This is a National Highway and passes through Shamli city, and the road passing through the city is full of potholes. This is a National Highway used daily by many people and therefore requires immediate repair.

Rashmeet5088
                        from Ambala, Haryana
                        Aug 21, 2019

I want to say that please hire/ appoint people on highways and expressway to make sure that truck drivers drive on the left lane as this is reduce number of accidents and ensure safety.

Solution for this can be as a warning they should be given challan of an amount which will help them understand the seriousness of the situation.

I will request you to look into this matter as soon as possible. I will be highly obliged.

Rashmeet kaur

Jyoti Bishwas
                          Aug 21, 2019

Address: 131001

Hello sir/mam,

I would like to draw your attention towards the bad road condition of grand trunk road i. E. Nh -1 especially the stretch from narela (Sonepat) to samalkha (Panipat). I travel daily on this road and the construction work to make flyovers over nh1 has started many years back but the construction is still not completed.

To make flyovers, the road was digged at multiple places however not work is under progress since last 2-3 years. Due to this a lot of half constructed road and digged up road is present in the stretch.

The project was initiated to reduce the travel time but it is doing exactly the opposite at present as most of the space is blocked with half completed structures and thereby increasing the localized traffic.

Not only from the conveyance point of view but also from road safety point of view this issue becomes important. Already the accident rates on this road is high and further half constructed road increases the chances of road accident. Especially during winters and rainy season accident rates are high. It is very sad to see a bus, car or truck falling inside the big holes created for flyover making.

Everyday hundreds of people are paying toll tax for this road but why the construction of road is not progressing for so may years. Request you to kindly look into the matter and escalate the matter to the required authorities to fast track the construction work of this stretch as many people are facing challenge due to this.

HK Manral
                            Aug 21, 2019

Address: 1007, Mahagun Mosaic phase-2, Sector-4,Vaishali, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

I was traveling to rampur on 15.08.2019. I was charged twice for fast tag rs.115.00 as automatic barrier was not reading tag properly. Text messages are:
                            Transaction no. Is paid rs. 115 for vehicle reg. No 'majgxxmtkgju84912' at niyamatpur ekrotiya toll plaza on[protected]:41:31. For future reference toll txn id: 0000000000041211019817.
                            And
                            Paid rs. 115 for vehicle reg. No 'majgxxmtkgju84912' at niyamatpur ekrotiya toll plaza on[protected]:48:04. For future reference toll txn id: 0000000000041224264162.
                            Pl. Arrange refund of rs.115.00 as it was charged twice for their fault.
                            Also the transaction messages come very late so it is difficult to catch actual event intime.
                            H k manral

CA Nilesh Gupta
                              Aug 20, 2019

Address: 452001

Indore - ahemdabad four lane highway:-
                              I started from indore to ratlam (Mp).. For which i travelled approx 20 km on indore ahemdabad highway as indore to ratlam route require to use this highway... Before turning to ratlam from this higway there is a toll which charging 130/- from private car. Which is very high amount to rravel approx 20-22 km. Requesting for shift of this toll for 1 km or reduce the rates as its to high.. People felling helpless.,.. Humble reqyto review this issue.

Aug 19, 2019

People are being harassed at newly opened chajjarsi toll plaza near pilakhuwa on nh-9.
                                Toll personnels are not making local pass even when the relevant documents and fees is being provided. And harassing people by using foul language. And always suggesting that pass can only be made between 10am to 5pm, how a person who travels before this in morning and after this in evening from office can get the pass.
                                My money has been duducted from fastag as well as they took cash from me for the same car !
                                Vehicle no: UP37M2597
                                And it is not the forst time it is happening to us on the same toll !
                                Chhajarsi fee plaza at NH-9
                                The image of the receipt is added below.
                                And they duducted ₹125 from fastag

harassment at chhajarsi toll plaza on nh-9 - Comment #3589667 - Image #0
                                Same thing has happened with me at 9.30am today (November 22). Car # HR87B2077. PLEASE STOP THIS FRAUD!!!
                                They deducted Rs. 125/- twice on[protected] and when i took the matter with the counter boy, he clearly said it can not be refunded.

Pl stop this FRAUD.

My vehicle no. is DL2C-AY-4903.
                                First they took money from me to cross the toll as the fastag as the gate are not opening and after half an hour, I received a message that Rs 125 has been deducted from my fastag. Persons standing in the booth are creating issues with the valid fastag. Please take action against it. My vehicle number is DL8CAW9658 and crossed the toll on January 16, 2020 @ 14:40 hrs.
                                Toll charg 65 Rupies, but debit 130 Rupies 10.20 am, date 25.11.2021 . Please check it

harassment at chhajarsi toll plaza on nh-9 - Comment #3925049 - Image #0

amarchanddasari
                                  Aug 19, 2019

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh, 523303

New toll plaza has been setup near millampalli before entering yerragondapalem town in prakasam district of andhra pradesh state. On the board they say the toll plaza is to collect toll for the new highway they laid between davulapalli and markapuram for a distance of 42.179 km (153.939 to 197.318). The toll plaza is set at 163.250 which is 10 km after the new highway starts. So for people who are travelling to yerragondapalem will only travel for approximately 10 km on the new highway and will pay for 42.179 km toll.
                                  Why dont they have a toll at entrance of yerrongondapalem town and another at end of yerrongondapalem town or any suitable place between yerragondapalem and markapuram
                                  In this toll have very high price
                                  Monthly pass price is high

Yeh toll wala loot raha hai

Boot opertor are very slow and rude

Shrinath ji toll udaipur

jadhavsumit88
                                    Aug 19, 2019

Address: Hadapsar, 411028

I am working in pune and my native is sangli. I am a regular traveler on nh4 highway on pune - peth naka section. From last 6 months, i have seen the worst condition of the road (Big potholes, bumpy roads).

I have also come to know about accidents due to this worst conditions of roads. It is not that we expecting from paying through toll payments.

Apart from this just imagine the cause such as back pain, vehicle tires misalignment, etc. Due to this road condition.

I have even seen long queues for paying toll at all the toll plaza (Khed-shivapur, anewadi & tasawade).

Please take prompt action towards correction on this.

Pradeept Bhardwaj
                                      Aug 19, 2019

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132103

I was travelling in my car no. HR26CQ7062 on 18.08.2019 which has Fastag given by Bank of Baroda.

On my way towards Rohtak, I passed the Rohad toll Plaza, Sampla, Haryana and the charges were deducted for Rs.60/-.

While returning on the same day i.e. 18.08.2019 at around 4.40 PM, I was asked by the Toll officials to pay the toll amount and penalty stating that my Fastag has been blacklisted.

They charged Rs.70/- in cash from me but did not issue any receipt. When I checked, the Charges of Rs.30/- were deducted from my fastag account also.

Please arrange to put an end to this extortionist approach of the toll official of Rohad Toll Plaza, Sampla, Haryana.

My

Dipakjchavda
                                        Aug 18, 2019

Road from Chiloda circle (near gandhinagar) to himmatnagar of Gujarat is under maintenance by chetan infra & NHAI since long. The road condition is very horrible and totally damaged. No work progress seen. But steel roll tax are being taken from all vehicles.
                                        It seems that private agencies are making money without doing anything..
                                        Kindly look in to matter and take prompt action. Also, requesting your senior officer to just travel at least once to see the horrible condition.