National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 22, 2025
Complaints 8454

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 328

N D
Aug 12, 2019

I had purchased a fasttag from hdfc bank and it attained negative balance of 40 rupees on 22nd july beacuse the recharge website was not working. I recharged my fastag with 1000 rupees on 28th of july and called the customer service of hdfc fastag to remove my fastag from the blacklist and i was promised that within 48 hours it will be done but nothing was done to remove it from the blacklist.
I have been calling hdfc fastag several times and every time i have been told that it will take 2-3 days but i keep getting stuck at the toll plaza for no fault of mine and the hdfc fastag is illegally keeping me on blacklist and everytime i call the customer care representative keeps delaying saying that it will take 2 to 3 days.
Please take stringent action regardind such reckless behaviour and undue harrassment from the service provider who even after 15 days is blocking my fastag for no reason.
Such behaviour of these companies makes using good government initiatives a hellish experience for consumers and will definitely dissuade people like me from trying any new schemes or initiatives of the government.
It is my humble request that please take stringent action against such companies so that the good name of the government of india does not get blemished by such operators whose only purpose is making profits at the expense of general public and the government without providing any quality of service

Ramdebhai ravaliya
    Aug 12, 2019

Address: Lamba Kalyampur Dis.jamnagar, Yas, Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361315

सोमनाथ से द्वारका के बीच में जो हाईवे बं रहा है उसमे नीति नियम के विरूद्ध काम हो रहा है उसके बीच में मेरा गाम लांबा बंदर आ रहा है वहां जाके मैने देखा तो मोहरम की जगह पर मेट(घटिया क्वालिटी की मिटी)डाल रहा है मेरे गाम में 4 5 इंच बारिश हुवी है पर रोड उसमे भी पूरी तरह टूट गया है और पानी के नाले भी जमीन लेवल से नीचे रखे गए है इस के आधार के फोटो में डाल रहा हूं

Vimalvellappany
      Aug 11, 2019

Address: Chelakkara, Thrissur, Kerala, 680586

I am vimal from thrissur. Today i felt bad experience from your toll plaza. I don't have much use with fast tag. Today i went thru toll plaza, palliakkara, thrissur. During that time 70/- debited from my fast tag account. Then my return journey your official collect 70/- for return pass due to insufficient fast tag balance. Thus you have collected 140/- from me instead of 105/-. Really it was cheating. So please be refund my balance in to my account.
      I here by attaching bill and amount debiting message
      Aug 11, 2019
      Updated by Vimalvellappany
      I am Vimal from Thrissur. Today I felt bad experience from your toll plaza.i don't have much use with fast tag. Today I went thru toll plaza, palliakkara, Thrissur. During that time 70/- debited from my fast tag account.Then my return journey your official collect 70/- for return pass due to insufficient fast tag balance. Thus you have collected 140/- from me instead of 105/-.Really it was cheating. So please be refund my balance in to my account.
      I here by attaching bill and amount debiting message

Anilcochin
        from Ferokh, Kerala
        Aug 11, 2019

Address: Anilkumar

Several numbers of potholes was noted during my travel from trichur to chalakudi and and opposite direction. The damages caused to the vehicle and the safety issues are to be immediately sorted out by the nhai officials. Especially during raining, it becomes more dangerous to drive as some of the potholes are more than 1 feet depth which can cause major accidents.

Request to take necessary action at the earliest.
        At 10th aug 2019 at 03:15 my car got hit by the toll pole, i want to know who will pay the damages. I’hv paid my toll and was passing by the toll, and the toll pole hit my car !

kerala nhai - paliyekkara toll to chalakudi potholes at several locations - Comment #3508790 - Image #0
        yesterday I travelled from thuraiyur to Chennai, (NH45)
        in VIKKRAVANDI toll plaza amount Rs.80 deducted online and also cash,
        Need support for re pay .
        Vehicle No: MEEJSRGW4J8008177
        Date /Time : 04.08.19/03:06:03
        Cash Bill no: 912003
        Date/Time : 04.08.19/15:06:06

Amitsit2005
          from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
          Aug 11, 2019

Address: Omaxe heights sector 86 faridabad, Faridabad, Haryana

I am using fast tag since last more than 1 year. Govt mendetory to implement fast tag on new vehicles however no infrastructure. I always follow the tag line but everyone in line tag and without tag. Evertime waste my time around 15 to 30 min on every toll

What is the purpose of fast tag. I purchased with pay extra cost. And still waste my time. No separate line for fast tag. It should be a separate line for fast tag users

Please response

Latikamahajan
            from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
            Aug 10, 2019

Address: nagpur -hydrabad highway, Nagpur, Maharashtra, 441106

I paid tax for road good service when we see the condition of road its very very poor no. Of holes increase day by day and gov increase toll tax day by day if i pay more money for good service then why i take risk for life. Its very bad thing happened in day to day. Its life less than holes of road. Improve our service of road if not then refund my tax. (Car rs.195 and transport car rs.300)

Pbhujjwal
              Aug 9, 2019

Address: 8/200, B D Tiwari apartment near sbi arya nagar, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208002

Today i was coming from orai to kanpur where operator detained my vehicle up 72 s 1000 he told me that fast tag is not working and told that you have pay cash and for this he detained my vehicle for 20 minutes and misbehaved with

Operator deducted money from fasttag and also taken cash

I am attatching cash receipt and fasttag receipt also for same vehicle at same time

I want action against such vendor as well as operator

I may log defame case agaist them if action not taken

Sharda pd mishra
              Aug 09, 2019
              Updated by Pbhujjwal
              Mahrastra Border se bhandara tak ki road kafi kharab hai khas ka dongargaon..3 truck gadha bachane ke chakkar ma road ki niche palti hui mili hai...or is toll ma jo staff se bola humne ki toll nahi denga kyu ki hum toll road ke liya de reha hai na ki gadha ki liya or meri car ka tyre ma air bhi agai hai...par wo golmol jawab de reha tha ...

misconduct by toll booth operator at ushaka km 229.213 nh.27 - Comment #3508950 - Image #0
              misconduct by toll booth operator at ushaka km 229.213 nh.27 - Comment #3508950 - Image #1
              misconduct by toll booth operator at ushaka km 229.213 nh.27 - Comment #3508950 - Image #2
              This is regarding Huge speed breakers made on newly constructed NH 50 Vijayapura to Kalaburagi in Karnataka
              Noticed speed breakers on 1/08/19 in jewargi taluk in jeratagi, mandewal, hiparagee cross, such huge speed breakers contructed that my car got stuck on speed breakers, please resolve the issue or i ll go consumer court

Rubibhatt09
                Aug 9, 2019

Address: Godrej frontier sector 80 VI, Gurgaon, Haryana

I was waiting in the que for more than 15mins. After asking the reason for delay the staff was misbehaved with me and said that waitng time is more than 2hrs according to the rule. It was kedki daula toll gurugram. It is not for the first time that i have to wait, but this time the staff was really slow and insulting me when i askd about the rules and regulations. You very well know the law. This is completely unacceptable. Everytime this is causing delays unnecessarily. I also want you to take action against the staff who have no sense how to talk.

Vinayta
                  Aug 8, 2019

nh4 or nh48 - no information about highway closed for transport post rain water logging

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411015

Highway NH4 / NH48 closed for transport post rain water logging & flood situation near Kolhapur & Belgum since two days, however I'm not able to get status as of now as there is no notification done by NHAI in their website about status of NH open or closed and to add to trouble help line number1033 also not getting connected.

What kind of management is this by NHAI
                  We pay tolls for development &...
                  boby14
                  Aug 8, 2019

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201006

Gt road from dilshad garden, delhi to mohan nagar ghaziabad is in such a condition that driver feels he is riding on a boat instead of vehicle.

According to govt, every new road is being contructed but the oldest road of the country is in a mess and huge illegal parking of heavy vehicles make driving misrable.

Nhai can do any thing to improve the same?

Ashu251993
                    Aug 8, 2019

Address: Rajgarh, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

When we reached to the toll tax near pachor, the fast tag machine is not working and they used to wait us. I told them if we wait more than three minutes, then it's free. But they refused and forced us to take back your car and moved to another lane. Instead of closing that lane properly.. They used it and creating problems to the travellers. I have video also, in case you needed.
                    Waiting for your replies.. I hope i want investigation on that.
                    I am here exclating the issue of the toll charges collected by toll agency at luharli toll plaza sikandrabad.toll are too high and the roads are full of pothholes.i use this road from ghaziabd to bulandshahr and they charged rs 115.so i request reduce the toll charges and improve road quality.

DIPMIT PANDYA
                      Aug 8, 2019

Address: 7A Durgapark Soc, Pij Road, Nadiad, Nadiad, Kheda, Gujarat, 387002

Respected sir/madam,

I have done fastag recharge of rs. 300 on 1st july from upi and amount get debated from my bank account but not credited in fasttag icicic accounts. For that i have raided complaint on the same day and as per them i have attached my bank statements from the icici fastag portal. And as per them amount will be created back in my account within 15 working days. I am chasing with customer care since last 1 month and struggling to get my money back. They even don't care about costumes complains.

Please help here.

Complaint ref. No. Cmp[protected]

Car number gj07 br 5921

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (672390) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

jadav nilesh
                        from Kandla, Gujarat
                        Aug 7, 2019

Address: Kathlal pithai tall tax, 387630

I am a government class 2 officer i am going to my job but tall not free nd not valid my card? What the problem?
                        We go for job why not valid
                        He say not valid personal car only valid government job why?
                        And government not give facility like pick up nd drop from home. So plz give me help nd solve my problem for tall tax. So help me fast plz
                        Because

spkld27
                          Aug 7, 2019

Address: maniyara dhaba near manjharia indian oil pump, khalilabad, Sant Kabir Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 272175

Near bpcl khalilabad maniyara there is a dhaba chaudhary dhaba kanpur on his field area road is covered from mud and no space at left side to get safe please take legal action at dhaba and they have also occupied the road of village connected from nhai and they used to cover the full area no spce to pass the area but no one take action bhai should take action regard this please today i have just safe to die due to the area to move side

Shyamala Balaji
                            Aug 6, 2019

A bike passed on the toll plaza line becuase of which the automatic barrier dropped down and damaged the car. The people is the toll plaza are very rude and asked to move the car without any response given for the damage. They are not suppose to send a bike in the car lane and this caused the issue. The toll plaza people are saying it is not there issue. They did not manage it properly because of which the damage happened. Please take a action against it.

Kishor Som
                              Aug 6, 2019

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 721101

Nh-6 acquired by rashmi metallics ltd company's vehicle through the one lane, which image include with this complaint. The company situated at kharagpur - chowrangi bypass, and for this reason each and every day jam has been gathering and daily office workers are facing trouble to reach their destiny, consequences is late present or cl count.

My humble request, please look after this matter on urgent basis.

Dr Jayesh Panchal
                                Aug 4, 2019

Address: Dahod, Gujarat

In dahod district the roadway connection to jhalod via limdi exist from last many years. However recently it has been observed that the same highway through modification & creation of accidental prone zone it has been considered as national highway & the toll plaza at limdi started & collections of toll fees which are not as per rules/regulation/fixed rate as mentioned in guideline of nhai (I. E. It varies from person to person to consider him as local).
                                The quality of this highway is extremely poor in construction, leveling; safety & it has deteriorated the confidence of peoples.
                                We are expecting from nhai to monitor & rectify the matters in positive manner.

Vishalnegi
                                  Aug 4, 2019

Hi, i crossed toll tax on 4 aug 2019 11:24:16. And get a toll tax slip for 25rs only, during slip i mentioned that i will be come back within 2 to 4 hours so please provide a slip for 12 hours.. They give me slip for single entry.. Once i get back approx 13:05.. They charged again 25 rs for approx 2 hours. Attaching photos of people who misbehave during return..
                                  Aug 04, 2019
                                  Updated by Vishalnegi
                                  Attaching payment receipt

Aug 04, 2019
                                  Updated by Vishalnegi
                                  Location of toll tax point is Delhi to Faridabad toll tax point.
                                  Aug 04, 2019
                                  Updated by Vishalnegi
                                  Badarpur elevated fee plaza
                                  Aug 12, 2019
                                  Updated by Vishalnegi
                                  Any update on this complaint
                                  Greenbelt in chaudhary charan singh is left like anything and it has become dustbin and area where rain water fills and spread diseases. On the name of greenbelt a neem tree was planted and that too dry which. We request you to look into this matter and do something for this area, remove dry tree, plant new green tree.
                                  There is no use of fastag on jaipur mahua toll plaza this toll is not following rules of nhai please take immediate action they are taking toll in fastag lane by cash and not maintaing the fastag lane as it should be maintained

toll tax charging double amount - Comment #3505547 - Image #0
                                  toll tax charging double amount - Comment #3505547 - Image #1

Aparajita Konamaneni
                                    from Udupi, Karnataka
                                    Aug 4, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

Dear sir, i wish to bring to your attention that certain police officials stopped our car on the hosur flyover, bengaluru, for speeding at 86 km/hr. I am not against surveillance but suddenly stopping a car on fast moving road has caused another car to stop very close to ours, thereby endangering the lives of mine and 4 others in the car. The car which stopped behind missed us by an inch. I brought this issue to the notice of the officer on duty mr. Krishnappa. He seemed very disinterested and ignorant of the fact that 5 lives are kept at risk because he just wanted to collect rs. 1000 as fine. I do want to pay the fine but i request you to ask the police to put the checking squad at the end of the flyover where the cars automatically slow down. Please take note that 1000s of people travel on this road and this sudden stopping will most certainly pose a grave threat to safe travelling passengers.

Manish A J
                                      Aug 3, 2019

Address: 250002

Please ensure first the NCRTC work which was going on state highway-58 Meerut- Delhi highway. We all are facing trouble day by day due to trafic jam, road condition is worst. I have spend 3 hours while passing Rajnagar flyover to Duhai and still my journey is incomplete towards reaching to Meerut. We local people suffers alot in daily life, no of accidents increased. All the big vehicles stopped, everywhere is diversion, highway road decreased, no. of vehicles are increasingly day by day. No one is taking care of matter of State highway - 58.
                                      My suggestion is that kindly off your work during 7- 10 am and also from 5 - 8pm because while traveling in these hours it becomes pathetic to reach at home and it likes that we are going on war at every day.
                                      I also know that I am writing this msg but nobody will hear and take care about this situation.
                                      I just only want to ask one question that we are born to pay the taxes like road tax, vehicle insurance, & when we will get our roads when we cover this distance on time.
                                      The travel route from Mohan Nagar to Meerut is only 45 minutes but after starting of work of NCRTC we have to spend 8 hours on a one way.
                                      It's a worst time of my life to travel in this route.

Manish Jain
                                      One the worst toll booth ..ill-mannered illiterate people..standing there collecting the toll..I had a return journey ticket but then also I was forced to buy a new ticket..and was very much harresed there..kindly take some action against them..skylark engineering Pvt ltd