National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 22, 2025
Complaints 8454

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 349

SN Singhraghuvanshi
Feb 25, 2019

Address: BHIWADI, Alwar, Rajasthan, 301019

Dear Sir, some portion of NH8 from Jaipur to Delhi road are badly damaged near to Bawal i.e. near to green heck factory. The pits are so deep and invisible who can cause the accident. Please ask the concern to get it repaired on priority.
Some over bridges from Behror to Bawal roads are damaged. At least some repair work can be done for safe riding.
Manoharpura toll tax is so poorly managed, you may compare with Shahpura toll too. Some reward point should be started otherwise the customer has to wait at least 20-30 minutes to cross the toll.
Dear sir please tell me toll rate commercial vehicle registered in shivpuri.
In ibrahimpatnam mulapadu village traffic disturbance and dry age problem

Pawanmunjal
    Feb 24, 2019

The condition of highway is really bad. It is under construction but nothing is completed. After 3 km there is one diversion, which is resulting in road accidents. This is national highway 1 although the name is changed to 44 but still it's the most longest road till date. This road is india's pride and it should be nicely maintained. The construction work should be done in well planned and disciplined way. Life is precious, road should not be the reason for someone's death atleast. Please take this request on high priority and severity.

Pawan kumar

Mithra 08
      Feb 24, 2019

Dear sir /madam,

There was a double debit at toll plaza "nemili (Sriperumbudur) at nh 48 (Printed as nh 4 in toll bill), one thru the fastag and another one is manually.

Toll plaza people told me that fastag not debited, hence asked me to pay manually.

Manual bill no:[protected] on 14/12/2018 09.57.31

Fastag bill : for vehicle malbm51bljm542386 14/12/2018t09.56.02

My car no: tn01 bf 1949

It is rs.55/-, it is requested to refund immediately with an intimation to me.

Kathiresan m

Vishal bansal 1992
        Feb 24, 2019

Address: Manesar, Gurgaon, Haryana, 121002

At manesar toll plaza, toll executive told me that fast tag is not working and i have to pay it in cash. I paid toll in cash but after few minutes i recieved message that rs 65 toll amt is debited from my account. Pls take this in consideration take strict action against these people and also refund my rs 65. I also attach proof of both cash recipt as well as account debit through fastag.

Pal Singh Virk
          from Panipat, Haryana
          Feb 24, 2019

Address: Khan Mohammed road fatehabad, Fatehabad, Haryana, 125050

This is to inform highway authorities that on highway no 9 in fatehabad city crossing hanspur road requires urgent attention all the vechiles go fast and don’t slow down on intersection intersection requires red lights will work. Lot of accidents happened on this intersection and nothing has changed lots of people have lost their lives and how many more you guys are waiting for pls look into this matter and get some solution thanks

Naginder kaur
            Feb 24, 2019

Address: Hisar to sirsa bypass crossing road is hanspur, Fatehabad, Haryana, 125050

City fatehabad crossing road hanspur on highway no 9 super dangerous intersection!!!
            Heavy vehicles don’t stop at all despite putting the speed breakers on the road so the lights will help for sure! Pls install the lights coz a lot of ppl have lost their precious life’s just because of ignorance of highway department and administration of fatehabad!!!
            Thank u

atulfastag@2019
              from Mustafabad, Haryana
              Feb 24, 2019

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132103

Please note i traveled to & fro from kundli to gurgaon yesterday and was again very surprised to note that payment thru fastag is not applicable on these route of toll plaza. The operator refused to accept fastag and more surprising at entry point they don't told us that it is not allowed and at exit point at badli/gurgaon we were clearly told it is not applicable. Similarly at kgp on 10th feb we were disallowed the benefit of fastag. At both the time we had to pay in cash. Please clarify why it is so and take strict action against them as whats the fun of sticking fastag if it is not acceptable. Most importantly if with fastag sticked to on the vehicle still we have to wait in line at toll plaza for long then what is the purpose o[censored]sage of taking fastag and prepaying. There are no special lane for fastag it's all mixed up.in such case allow special vip lane with vehicles having fastag

grbhahda
                from Raigarh, Chhattisgarh
                Feb 24, 2019

Hello dear nh-52 kota to bara highway conditioning very bed but toll tax receive, section deoli - kota, and derumata temple to ghadwli river, contractor name : gvk deoli kota expressway pvt. Ltd.
                Please take action make new road or toll tax close because road conditions very very bed and toll both staff behavear don't like and complaint not listen
                Please take action

RAVI NCH
                  Feb 23, 2019

Address: Manoharpura toll plaza

We r going to jaipur through manoharpura toll tax (Nh 8) today. We have fast tag on our car but your toll counter boy told us their fast tag scanner not working. After that he said that we have to give cash for both side tax and we gave. But within 1 min we recieved a message with fast tag debit amount 60 rupees. We talked polietly with counter boy but he start misbehaving and gave us warning that you will pay more then the toll tax money. After that when we reached office there is no staff present and guard is saying manager and other staff are roaming somewhere else and we dont have any contact no. Of these staff members. Then we visited shift incharge but he behave rudely. Pls resolve our complaint in stipulated time

Hunish Singla
                    from Phagwara, Punjab
                    Feb 23, 2019

Sir, i would like to bring to your notice that on nhai website, only two toll plazas are operating between bathinda to chandigarh national highway 7. But when you will personally travel on this route, you will witness 5 toll plazas between bathinda and chandigarh.
                    On your website, only kalazar and badbar toll plazas are active. It signifies that toll plaza running at patiala, banur, bhucho mandi are illegal and operating without due permission of regulating authority.
                    I hope that i have cleared my point and you will promptly take an action in this matter.

P n parya
                      Feb 22, 2019

Address: Vimal nursing home laxmi bai teraha kanpur sagar high way hamirpur up, 210301

Sir i have purchased a plot at above place in 22/10/2008 which was 60 ft away from midline of single road. I have recieved notice us 26 control of nh land and trafic act 2002 chainage no 571300lhs by 87 kanpur sagar high way. My hospital was constructed away from 60 ft from mid road line. During construction of above high way the road was curved toward my hospital intentionaly due gov land having laxmi bai park on opposite site i ask to pnc authority kanpur kindly consider demarcation line of encourchment according to previous 60 ft distance during registry they say that distance demarcation plan given by local lekhpal and other authority so i am unable to consider. Sir kindly measure and renmark it or provide me muawabja of my registered land and ask to stop destruction till further order

Varnika1208
                        from Bokaro, Jharkhand
                        Feb 22, 2019

Address: Sadhana Sadan, N4/35C-92,, Mahamana Nagar Colony,Karaundi, BHU, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221005

Today on 22nd of february 2019, we are on delhi calcutta national highway and there is so much chaos due to some checking... Why those who are doing some random checking make the trcuk in one quoe... Other thing is those who are doing checking whats the authenticity of their work. We need proof... This unwanted disorganized checking is not at at all welcome... And also there was no one to pick the helpline noof national highway... We give income tax... Toll tax... And we are giving so much our money for this disorganization... Take action against undue checkingi

Sac281191
                          from Alwaye, Kerala
                          Feb 22, 2019

Address: 627007

Fast tag was introduced to speed up the crossing tolls. This has not been happening in tamilnadu. I am frequent traveller from chennai to tirunelveli. Most tolls in this stretch has only one fat tag counters and in that also there is a person with a scanning machine which deducts money. Also there is only 1 person for the whole toll (To and fro). We are having to wait until u they come from there. Also there are multiple tolls where non fast tag vehicles entering the fast tag lanes. No action is being taken.

Now that fast tag is mandatory for all new cars can the number of fast tag lanes be increased??

Sac281191
                            from Alwaye, Kerala
                            Feb 22, 2019

Address: 627007

I am a frequent traveler between tirunelveli and chennai via car. The roads between tirunelveli and madurai are extremely poor and not maintained. The highlight in this is it had 3 tolls between tirunelveli and madurai of which two costs me ₹75 and the other costs me ₹90. When roads are so poor why should i be paying these tolls and where is the money going when the roads are not maintained. The roads are fully patched and bumpy. It would be helpful if proper roads are laid and the toll amount is collected. We people of india are entitled to ask questions where we feel something is wrong. Please can this be looked into as a matter o[censored]rgency. I know this is election time which would also help the government to approve these works. Thank you and expecting a resolution soon.

Kadiravane Jayabalan
                              from Adiramapattinam, Tamil Nadu
                              Feb 21, 2019

Good morning Sir,

For access permission to other property (residential layout, with internal Service Road for entire stretch(144metres) along NH) situated from 263.5metre from Junction (in divided carriageway) and the site extends for length upto 407.5metre along NH, in Rural Stretch, suggestions for obtaining NH permission.

Could we propose deceleration lane(70metre) after 300metre from Junction and a service road for 37.5metre in NH land [407.[protected] metre = 37.5metre] and thereafter acceleration lane for 100metre.???

Suggestions please.

Sagguamrik
                                Feb 21, 2019

There is a wrong information on the site about toll plaza between chandigarh and bathinda national highway. Site shows only two toll plaza between these stations. But there are five toll plaza between chandigarh and bathinda national highway. And also charges are different on all toll plaza. And please also check about other factor regarding national highway.

Address: Bangalore Rural, Karnataka, 562163

Exemption of anti crime anti corruption intelligence cell officers vehicles from payment o[censored]ser’s fee for use of section of nation highway /permanent bridge/temporary bridge on nation highways.

The govt, regd. No [protected]/2017 our ngo is all india jurisdiction our organizers doing service national limits our organization their personal vehicles and civil hire transport employed in service of officers...
                                  Rajan Beley
                                  Feb 21, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

I transferred rs 600000/ (Six lakhs) towardspurchaseof bond through idbi bank juhu versova link road branch in order to take advantageof capital gain tax. The moneywas debited from my account no[protected] on 23rd january2019. I am yet to receive the bond certificate or any intimation fromthe highway authorities. Kindlylook in to the matter.
                                  Rajan beley.
                                  Telephone [protected].
                                  Please Do the road maintenance on Loni city Highway connecting to Ghaziabad and Delhi.
                                  There are daily traffic problem as the vehicle get locked in trap-hole.
                                  There is water logging all over the road. This is very big concern that people are facing problem.
                                  Please look it into this issue.

mosam khan
                                    Feb 21, 2019

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

My car no. 1174 my toll payment 2 time deducted cash and fastage

Cast detail
                                    Booth and operater md4 sat1951
                                    Tickets no. 4k2j0915
                                    Date $ time 20/02/2019 14:50:51

Fastage no. 34161fa820328e4003946c00
                                    Toll tax id [protected]
                                    Date 20/02/2019
                                    Time 3:02 pm
                                    Lane name, lane4

Please refound my one payment
                                    My contact no [protected]

mohitpal singh
                                      from Ambala, Haryana
                                      Feb 20, 2019

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

Hey i am one of local living near attari, amritsar. I use g. T road on daily basis to travel to amritsar city. The complain is about so many dogs and cows running/walking on road causing so many accidents on specially near khasa and army cantt area. Its a request that there should be some railings on dividers so everyone can drive safely so it can come to worth of paying toll tax. I hope nhai will have a look and will solve a major issue for people travelling on road and can help to save lives people on road. Thanks