National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 22, 2025
Complaints 8454

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 371

nmaheshwari007
Sep 5, 2018

Toll plazas are allowing vehicles paying toll in cash through fastag lane thus making the fastag users to stand in the long queue. Then whats the use of fastag. I passed through toll plaza between meerut and muzzafarngr and waited in a long queue. The toll people were scanning manually and also allowing all type of vehicles, whether having fastag or not. There is only one lane for fastag and if it is also used for cash vehicles then the purpose is defeated. We will be forced to choose the cash lanes. It is the comfort and covenience that will attract the commuters towards fastag and if these things are missing the cash will never go away.
I am living in chalthan near kadodara, surat. The road from chalthan is heavily damaged due to rain.
Because of that most of vehicles have got damaged.
Many of vehicles got swaped.

Requesting you to take necesaary action to repair. The same...

ranjivkr
    Sep 5, 2018

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal, 713212

Urgent attention is brought to your notice near durgapur city center fly over where big crater has formed in middle of road on flyover.
    This crater is very deep and very dangerous for high speed moving vehicle and at any time disastrous accident can happen any time. More over crater is getting deepened with constant rain and moving vehicle leading to weakening of flyover structure.
    Kindly look into the matter and treat it in most imp manner before any life is lost

mkk007
      Sep 4, 2018

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 562125

Hi there, today i went to register for fastag for my car at nhai - attibelle toll plaza. Security has stopped me at gate & called someone from office. A person with nhai uniform came and asked me for documents & money. He took 600 rupees to done with registration which includes rupees 100 as convenience fee. I was okay with it since i hear there is a fee like this. But when i got a message from authority, i realized that he has simply looted rupees 100. Actually i had to pay rupees 500 only. Then i have checked the bill he provided, it was named as 'brokerage free', which is obviously a third party. So i realized that this is certainly a well arranged loot from public. The name of the person i have contacted is manju. Please take action to control these frauds.

Kanabar Tapan
        from Ankleshwar, Gujarat
        Sep 4, 2018

Yesterday we were traveling from veraval to rajkot but it was horrible road between keshod and junagadh, very major damage between roads and toll amount is very high which is 75 and 65 ₹ which is waste of money if i pay for this type of road.

You are kindly requested either to maintain the roads properly or to remove road tax.

My home is at Moolakadai when we are going to tambaram we are taking high earlier. Almost 30 kms from home to Tambaram. But we are having 2 toll gates from Moolakadai to tambaram one is at Surapet and another one is at Vanagaram people in toll gate saying to pay in both toll gate. Can we know why there is 2 toll gate in between 10 kms

shahalispn
          Sep 4, 2018

Address: 242301

सेवा में,
          माननीय मुख्यमंत्री जी,
          उत्तर प्रदेश शासन लखनऊ।
          विषयः-दंबगई कर प्रार्थी के घर पर कब्जा करने की सोचकर प्रार्थी के घर में आग लगाने तथा प्रार्थी व
          उसके परिवार का अनिष्ट करने की धमकी देने की शासन प्रशासन से शिकायत करने के बाद पुनः प्रार्थी व उसकी पत्नी को धमकी देने वाले वाले उक्त कलीमुश्शान खां पुत्र स्व0 जीशान खां पर विधिक वैधानिक, कानूनी कार्यवाही अमल में लाने तथा निजी स्वार्थवश आरोपी कलीमुश्शान खां का साथ देने वाली थाना कटरा पुलिस के विरुद्ध भी उचित कानूनी कार्यवाही करने के सम्बन्ध में।
          महेदय,
          निवेदन इस प्रकार है कि मैं सलीम पुत्र स्व0 समीर, निवासी ग्राम फीलनगर, थाना-मीरानपुर कटरा, जनपद शाहजहांपुर, उत्तर प्रदेश का हूं। मेरे पिता स्व0 समीर पुत्र स्व0 गुलशेर ने नेशनल हाईवे 24 पर विद्युत उपकेन्द्र कटरा के सामने, थाना-मीरानपुर कटरा में सन 2010 में रजिस्टर्ड बैनामा के द्वारा मकान की जमीन खरीदी थी। उसी जमीन पर मैं अपना मकान बनाकर पिछले 05 वर्षाें से रह रहा हूं। मेरे द्वारा अपने मकान के आगे अपने व परिवार की जीविकोपार्जन हेतु लकड़ी का खोखा रख चाय बेचने का कार्य किया जा रहा है। जो मेरी रोजी रोटी का एकमात्र सहारा है। मेरे पड़ोसी कलीम उश्शान खां पुत्र स्व0 जीशान खां, निवासी मीरानपुर कटरा, जनपद शाहजहांपुर द्वारा मेरे मकान के बराबर में पेट्रोल पम्प का निर्माण किया जा रहा है। पिछले काफी दिनों से उक्त कलीम उश्शान खां मेरा घर/होटल हथियाकर मुझे वेघर व बेरोजगार करना चाहते है। जब मैंने उनकी बात नहीं मानी तो उन्होने मुझ पर दबाव बनाना शुरू कर दिया। जब मैं इस पर भी नहीं माना तो उक्त कलीम उश्शान खां ने अपने 6-7 साथियों को लेकर मेरे घर पर धावा बोल दिया और धमकी देने लगे। उक्त कलीम उश्शान खां ने मुझे डराया धमकाया और धमकी दी कि अगर तुमने जगह खाली नहीं की तो तुम्हारे घर में आग लगा दूंगा, तुम्हे झूठे मुकदमों में फंसा दूंगा।
          महोदय, मैंने उक्त मामले में जिला प्रशासन व पुलिस प्रशासन से लेकर प्रधानमंत्री तक शिकायती पत्र भेजकर न्याय की मांग की थी। पुलिस प्रशासन से थाना कटरा पुलिस को जांच सौंपी गयी परन्तु थाना कटरा पुलिस ने इस मामले को दूसरा ही रूप दे दिया। मैंने कलीमुश्शान खां पुत्र स्व0 जीशान खां के द्वारा प्रार्थी के घर पर धावा बोलकर गुण्डागर्दी व दबंगई कर घर में आग लगाने व प्रार्थी को झूठे मुकदमों में फंसाने की धमकी देने के मामले में उक्त कलीमुश्शान खां के विरुद्ध विधिक, वैधानिक व कानूनी कार्यवाही की मांग की थी परन्तु पुलिस ने इस मामले में निजी स्वार्थवश पक्षपातपूर्ण रवैया अपनाते हुए उक्त कलीमुश्शान खां पर तो कोई कार्यवाही नहीं की लेकिन उल्टा प्रार्थी को ही थाने पर 2 घण्टे तक बंदी बना कर रखा। जब ये मामला मीडिया के संज्ञान में आया तो थाना कटरा पुलिस ने तुरन्त प्रार्थी को छोड़ दिया।
          पुलिस के इस भेदभाव पूर्ण रवैये से स्वतः स्पष्ट हो जाता है कि थाना कटरा पुलिस भी उक्त कलीमुश्शान खां से मिली भगत के चलते निजी स्वार्थवश प्रार्थी पर अनैतिक दबाव बना रही है। जबकि पुलिस ने प्रार्थी द्वारा दिये गये शिकायती पत्र पर तनिक भर भी न्यायपूर्ण कार्यवाही नहीं की। जिसके परिणामस्वरूप हौसलाबुलंद उक्त कलीमुश्शान खां ने प्रार्थी व उसकी पत्नी को दिनांक 03.09.2018 को पुनः धमकी दी है।
          अतः श्रीमान जी आपसे विनम्रता पूर्वक अनुरोध है कि दंबगई कर मेरे घर पर कब्जा करना चाहने वाले और मुझ पर दबाव बनाने, मेरे घर में आग लगाने तथा मुझे व मेरे परिवार का अनिष्ट करने की धमकी देने वाले कलीम उश्शान खां पुत्र स्व0 जीशान खां की शासन प्रशासन से शिकायत करने के बाद पुनः प्रार्थी व उसकी पत्नी को धमकी देने वाले वाले उक्त कलीमुश्शान खां पर विधिक वैधानिक, कानूनी कार्यवाही अमल में लाने की अनुकम्पा करें। साथ ही निजी स्वार्थवश उक्त कलीमुश्शान खां का साथ देने वाली थाना कटरा पुलिस के विरुद्ध भी उचित कानूनी कार्यवाही करने का कष्ट करें। आपकी अति महान कृपा होगी।
          दिनाॅक: 04.09.2018
          प्रार्थी
          सलीम पुत्र स्व0 समीर,
          निवासी- ग्राम फीलनगर,
          नेशनल हाईवे 24 पर,
          विद्युत उपकेन्द्र कटरा के सामने,
          पो0 व थाना-मीरानपुर कटरा
          जिला-शाहजहांपुर उ0प्र0-242301
          मोबइल फोन: [protected]
          The over bridge made only before six months at rajkot-gondal highway at gondal is now the worst over bridge so many holes in the bridge just see once i can't believe that our government is these much corrupted if i will not get reply soon then i will take big steps against NHAI

Arun Telagi
            Sep 2, 2018

Address: 581145

Chalageri toll plaza which is situated on nh 48 near harihara has no dedicated fasttag booth because of which all the vehicles has to stay on line even if you have fasttag. Because of this there is no use o[censored]sing fasttag. Is this logical move? As govt is advertising for cashless transaction and some people like us fallow it but there is no use of fallowing it.
            Eastern peripheral toll boy misbehaved and abused while taking toll..Name-Sunil ID-3078..He misbehaved and abused while taking the toll..even when showed Govt I'd card..i request you to kindly take strict action against him and this thing should not happen in future!

alok1388
              from Kota, Rajasthan
              Sep 2, 2018

Address: Baran, Rajasthan, 325205

Nh 27 kota to baran
              Highway par itne gadde ho chuke hai or road puri damage ho chuki hai
              Mera month me 10-15 time aana jana hota hai
              Isiliye me puchna chahta hu aakhir kab tak mujhe damaged road ka toll dena pdega
              Agar road repair ni ho skta tab tak toll na liya jaye
              Kyuki mujhe ye koi ummed bi hai ki road repair kiya jayega or me tab tak toll ni de sakta jab tak repair na ho jaye road
              Only 70 rs ka toll hai lakin meri gadi ka allignment mahine me 3-4 bar ho jata hai
              Usake 250 lagte hai agar aap toll lete hai phir bhi to mujje mere car repair ka kharcha dijiye

venkatesh thatha
                from Manuguru, Telangana
                Aug 31, 2018

I am complaint about Vijayawada to Hyderabad road maintenance at chillakallu ( at chillakallu toll plaza) under pass is fully damaged it has many pot holes even they don't notice it and also roads are with full of dust which are laid by NHAI which connects the national highway it creates uncomfortable to road users not only them with this problem at gowravaram village and chillakallu bus stand passengers facing the problems, please make them to do their job without our complaints and it also spoils the PM'S SWATCH BHARAT MISSION. .I hope u can resolve it as early as it possible .

sunil kumar jhawat
                  Aug 31, 2018

Address: 122413

On the national highway Delhi to Jaipur near Bilaspur chowk(Gurugram) service road ( Jaipur to Delhi side) is damaged very badly due to water logging. The water which is logged on the road is flowing from the petrol pump 'Murlidhar Vijay kumar Filling Station' of Bharat Petroleum. Please take the necessary action against the culprit and repair the road as soon as possible.

Gurvinder phambri
                    Aug 30, 2018

I am resident of district karnal and i travel everyday from karnal to pipli. I have noticed that the conditions of the flyover between karnal to pipli is very bad and it can be the cause of accidents. Most of the flyovers are in really very bad condition specially flyover in shamgarh village and flyover of tarori and flyover of raipur rodan village. I would request you to check the conditions of the flyovers and take necessary actions against the company who has constructed them. There is no barricade to stop the soils on the sides of the flyovers. The soil of the flyovers are getting slipped away and travelling on them is very dangerous. It's my humble request to take necessary actions so that there should not be any mishappening

mithunupadhya
                      Aug 30, 2018

Address: 576107

Dear sir/madam roads from suratkal to nantoor in dakshina kannada district karnataka in very bad condition. We pay for 2 tolls in distance of 9km.in suratkal and nantoor. Situation of kuloor bridge is very dangerous it may fall any time and all the vehicles rub their base of the vehicle to roads. Signals are also working for 120 seconds near bykampady for such pathetic roads no vehicle can pass in 40sec green signal leading to heavy rush of vehicles due to bad roads.
                      Please cancel licence of toll plazas till repair work is completed. Mr vijay samson is person incharge for these and is not doing the work in the pace which it is required.
                      Aug 30, 2018
                      Updated by mithunupadhya
                      Tolls paid in suratkal and hejmady

Aditi Malik
                        from Amroha, Uttar Pradesh
                        Aug 29, 2018

Please refer to attached documents to know about my problem. Highly dissatisfied with behavior of staff at dappar (Chandigarh) toll plaza.
                        Even though my fastag had 1431rs balance, due to sone technical glitch at your end, system was showing as blacklisted.
                        Also after couple of minutes money was deducted from my account. Even though i explained to staff at toll that i had sufficient balance, he paid no heed and instead talked rudely to me and didn't let me pass. I had to pay manually rs 35 in order to cross. So in short i paid extra, got humiliated and lost my valuable time because of a technical glitch in your system.
                        As a valuable citizen, i am all in for prosperity of my country but cases like these make me worry about future of country.

Details of all transactions and toll booth number are in the attached screenshots. Hoping to get a resolution.
                        There is a 320 to 25 mins blockage at this toll gate, and Government needs to take action on this as its huge traffic and inconvenience to the people.
                        There r lot of stray animals on highway..we r paying huge amount of road tax for safe journey but we feel so unsafe because of cows roaming on highway..if we pay tax for cows or ourselves plz do reply sir

Arunkumar Annamalai
                          Aug 29, 2018

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 600077

I would like to bring your kind notice regarding the increasing accidents due to bumps on the both sides of road and heavy traffic congestion across the nh4. Please do the need full in complete the six lane work in this stretch thereby you can save number of lives. No adequate lighting, also contribute to accidents during rainy season. Please help!!

gauravchhabra2006
                            Aug 30, 2018

Address: Fatehabad, Haryana, 125120

Sir all the roads at tohana to ukalana is broken and no vehicle can pass smoothly at this road at high way no 148B.so many complaints have been lodged but there is no answer.please try to maintain this so that no accident can happen.this stretch is from tohana to moonak also and it expanded to breaks to hand.in between these stretch there are so many broken road and holes are there.condition of The road is worst and no vehicle can ply smoothly.
                            Aug 30, 2018
                            Updated by gauravchhabra2006
                            Sir all the roads at tohana to ukalana is broken and no vehicle can pass smoothly at this road at high way no 148B.so many complaints have been lodged but there is no answer.please try to maintain this so that no accident can happen.this stretch is from tohana to moonak also and it expanded to breaks to hand.in between these stretch there are so many broken road and holes are there.condition of The road is worst and no vehicle can ply smoothly.

Kiran Kumar D H
                              Aug 28, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

When i subscribed for fasttag, i was hoping that i would get out of the queues faster than before. Unfortunately, the scanners at the booths are so pathetic that the manual payment lines are always moving fast.
                              I lost my temper at one of the booths after i was delayed for more than 20 mins. Funnily, the booth attender threatened to blacklist my fasttag as if it some miracle service that is being provided

If you do not know how to use technology in a efficient way, do not make fools of your selves and do not harass the public.

Sonubhargav
                                from Karnal, Haryana
                                Aug 27, 2018

Address: Karnal, Haryana, 132037

Sir/Madam, toll plaza at Gharonda Karnal, Haryana allows non fastag vehicles to enter fastag lane. I cross that toll plaza almost twice a week. Everytime fastag lane is blocked by vehicles without fastag. I complained about this verbally at the toll plaza but it was of no use. Everytime it takes 15 - 20 mins to cross the toll barrier. The purpose of having fastag is defeated. Kindly look into the matter. Thanking you in anticipation.
                                NH 16, Road between Pottipadu toll plaza and Khaza toll plaza is severely damaged. It is tuning to be a death way every running minute.

It has severe potholes and it is becoming more dangerous to drive for two wheelers.

Please repair as soon as possible.

tgupta3
                                  Aug 27, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Hi sir,

Bharat mata ki jai.

I very frequently travel from gurgaon to mohali. I am using sbi fasttag on my car. I have encountered one issue everytime when i reaches murthal toll. There are emergency lane and 3 fastag lane in murthal but the management of this particular toll is not good. They are using the all the three fasttag lanes as normal lane on this particular toll only. I have not faced this issue on other three tolls while travelling. Also staff who deals with emergency lane and fsttag lane are not good. They talk in very bad language and roughly. There is no purpose of fasttag lane if they will make fastag lane as normal lane. This is a wastage of time for the users. Request you to please work on this directions.

Jai hind.
                                  Tarun gupta

Khurmi
                                    Aug 26, 2018

R/s
                                    I have visited zirkpur from patiala by my car at 12:56:38pm aprx i requested to booth operator no to give ticket for 12 hours i have to return in the evng. But she refused to me saying that their is no ticket for 12 hrs u must by up down or single and single both time i gave me single journey ticket that time.
                                    I also complain at help line no [protected] written on tick but he says this no is for ambulance not for such that complaints u should talk the manger in side toll plaza azizpur but if booths & operators are doing this they are same sides of coin
                                    In this way they are thefting money from public. Kindly do the needful to take action against booth operators and higher authorities of management
                                    Thx
                                    Your faithfully
                                    Baljit singh khurmi
                                    Aug 26, 2018
                                    Updated by Khurmi
                                    National Highways Authority Of India [NHAI] — complaint against azizpur toll plaza ticket no[protected] not giving ticket 12 hrs
                                    Aug 26, 2018
                                    Updated by Khurmi
                                    R/S
                                    I have visited zirkpur from patiala by my car at 12:56:38pm aprx I requested to booth operator no to give ticket for 12 hours I have to return in the evng. But she refused to me saying that their is no ticket for 12 hrs u must by up down or single and single both time I gave me single journey ticket that time.
                                    I also complain at help line no [protected] written on tick but he says this no is for ambulance not for such that complaints u should talk the Manger in side toll plaza Azizpur but if booths & operators are doing this they are same sides of coin
                                    In this way they are thefting money from public. Kindly do the needful to take action against booth operators and higher authorities of management
                                    Thx
                                    Your faithfully
                                    Baljit Singh Khurmi
                                    I am regular traveller on lucknow kanpur highway .. Its been more than 10 years of toll collection ... When will toll be over ...and main thing while travelling kanpur to lucknow condition of highway is pathetic ...too many potholes why is not maintained ...
                                    Why should we pay toll when our journey is not comfortable ???

karthik Soundar
                                      Aug 26, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

The road from sulur to coimbatore which is nh-181 has not been widened and hence many o[censored]s face heavy traffic jams and fatal accidents occur almost every week due to college students and private buses. The road widening has stoped till sulur air force base and does not connect till trichy road. A portion of only 10 kms remains to be 4 laned. The road goes through sulur and due to objection by some local henchmen in early 2000s the road remains 2 lane. This can be easily over come by a fly over crossing the sulur town. There is more than enough space for road widening which is left unused.

We request you to take action as there are numerous deaths occurring. Please take action to prevent more fatalities in our town as many young boys and women have lost their life to on coming traffic.

Karthik. S
                                      in a emergency case many time i trying to call above said mantion toll plaza helpline number but all contact number can not reacable.[protected]
                                      [protected] pls send information regarding complaint on my mobile number
                                      M Army ki PARA Military Force me hu nd mere pass Moment Order b tha nd ON Dauty tha uss din sir unhone vo mna kar diya or ek army ke person se glt way me baat kari
                                      Sir please do any action on that given below
                                      National Highway Authority Of India
                                      Sikar Bikaner Highway LTD.
                                      Toll Plaza Name :TIDIYASAR
                                      The Toll is supposed to give a fast service instead there is a 1km long line waiting for the toll. the service is not upto the mark
                                      Fast tag users are not allowed in the respective lane inspite of the separate provision .We are directed in the normal lane and therby asked to wait in the queue.
                                      Why is this happening?Then what is the use o[censored]s registering with Fast tag?
                                      We got the up and down receipt on Kaithal toll plaza Narwana NH-52 on 24.8.18 at 4.57.37 pm but when I again reached on toll on 25.8.18 then toll staff said that this receipt is valid for only 1 up and 1 down and they have charges again.
                                      So please confirm that is it for one time or we can get the benefit multiple visits in 24 hrs.

heavy accident prone zone - Comment #3195309 - Image #0
                                      heavy accident prone zone - Comment #3195309 - Image #1

kush636
                                        from Patiala, Punjab
                                        Aug 26, 2018

Address: 147002

We visited chandigarh from patiala on 20.08.2018. We crossed aziz pur toll plaza nh-7 at about 7.15 am and charges rs.35/- debited to my account as i am having fast tag on my car. On our return journey at 12:12 pm the fast tag machine was reported not in working order. The staff insisted to pay rs.35/- again for return journey. We requested to charge the difference i. E. Rs.20/- being rs.55/- for to & fro journey, but no one was ready to listen and stopped us forcibly, thus unnecessarily harassing the customers and overcharging on the part of toll plaza employees. Keeping in view the harassment to other customer behind us, we paid the amount as demanded i. E. Rs.35/- for return journey vide receipt no. [protected]. Please ensure that no such instance occur in future in case of non working of fast-tag or other machine. The over charged amount should also be reversed in my account already registered for debit.

Yours sincerely
                                        Karan sharma
                                        # 1242 urban estate, phase-2, patiala
                                        Pb 11-bj -2952
                                        In our town's road light, is not on before 2 days. Due to inconvenient service, everyone is suffering from Darkest environment and fear from thieves.
                                        Kindly update the service provider to respond about it.

complaint regarding overcharge and harassment - Comment #3193892 - Image #0